Special Protection, our commitment to ensuring a safe stay with strict cleaning and sanitization protocols. Technologies to support the interaction with the staff to promote social distancing. Healthcare insurance throughout the stay in partnership with AXA Partners. The peaceful Best Western Hotel Acqua Novella surrounded by greenery and overlooking the sea, is the ideal solution for relaxing as well as for business meetings. The hall and the restaurant, offering fish specialties, are completely tiled with the famous pottery from Vietri. Other amenities at the property include a meeting room for up to 60 people, massage services, an outside swimming pool and a large private parking area. The private beach, in front of the Best Western Hotel Acqua Novella, is equipped with deckchairs, sun umbrellas, beach huts, a bar and a restaurant. Most rooms offer a sea view balcony. If not included breakfast can be purchased at 6 EUR per person per day. 10 percent national VAT included. City fee of EUR 1. 5 per night per adult over 11 years old. It is due from April to October for a maximum of 5 days and will be paid directly in hotel. For the safety and welfare of our guests, our swimming pool is temporarily unavailable.
A normal hotel, in good location but orribile building. Price is incredible expensive for what you have. Like a 5 stars but is hardly a 3 stars This you know before. But you expect at least a good service. No. You have to ask and to pay for everything: towel, bikes etc. Parking is 12 euro. But it is not a parking. You leave the car in some way in the private road to go to hotel. Breakfast it is a really cheap one with dispenser of Tropical and orange..... Good for a third of the price Very bad!
We chose this hotel as 1 of our stopovers on our road trip from UK to Zante. And we were not disappointed. Although Spotorno wasn't really open as it was the beginning of May we had a lovely stay. The young girl on reception was polite and courteous and very helpful. We were upgraded to a sea view room and it was lovely. Very large and spacious large bathroom with a lovely shower and a great view. The hotel even has its own lift down to the road and the beach which was fun. We had dinner that evening in the restaurant again the waiter was polite and friendly and the food was really nice. Breakfast was large and varied and set us up for the next leg of our trip. Sll in all it was a good choice and we would stop here again definitely
L'hotel si affaccia sul mare purtroppo con l'aurelia che passa davanti. La posizione è ottima purtroppo tutto il resto è decadente, la hall ha un arredamento in rattan con poltrone sfondate letteralmente i braccioli presentano vari buchi. Il corridoio d'accesso all'hotel è angusto e privo di gusto, una vetrina con quattro magliette piene di moscerini, con un pò di buon gusto si potrebbe far meglio. Nel cortile adiacente l'hotel proprio accanto all'entrata e all'ascensore ci è un container in metallo per la spazzatura. Le camere superior con vista mare sono piccolissime troppo piene di arredi ( brutti, quindi sarebbe meglio alleggerirle e toglierli ) e bisogna fare i turni per muoversi in due. Il personale nella sala colazioni è sgarbato e trasandato. Costa assolutamente troppo per ciò che offre. The hotel overlooks the sea, unfortunately with the Aurelia road passing in front of it. The location is great unfortunately everything else is decadent, the lobby has a rattan furniture with literally broken armchairs the armrests have several holes. The access corridor to the hotel is cramped and lacking in taste, a window with four shirts full of gnats, with a bit of good taste you could do better. In the courtyard next to the hotel right next to the entrance and the elevator there is a metal trash container. The superior rooms with sea view are very small too full of furniture (ugly, so it would be better to lighten and remove them) and you have to take turns to move in two. The staff in the breakfast room is rude and unkempt. It costs absolutely too much for what it offers.
We were Newmarket guests of this hotel at the beginning of May and feel compelled to add remarks, after reading all of the previous reviews and the response to those reviews by the management! Fully agree with the assessment of the food served to our group at the evening meals,it was diabolical generally, often cold, overcooked and sometimes inedible. Add to this the surly service by the Maitre D' and the whole dining experience was a big disappointment. The management point out that the budget set,in conjunction with Newmarket, dictated the type and amount of food served just to our guests. Even if the budget did fall short it cannot excuse the awful food and service or explain why it was either overcooked or cold! Other questions and observations haven't been fully addressed by the management. There were sunloungers round the pool but quite a few were broken and no comfortable cushions on said loungers. Hardly 4 star standard. The terrace has beautiful views but is very small and could not accommodate a large party should they wish to take their drinks and admire the sea view. The chairs on this terrace were of the small, metal variety and not at all comfortable. The lift broke down one day and some elderly and infirm guests had to struggle up the slope to the hotel. Given the location of the hotel a courtesy bus to the village would be much appreciated and a great innovation. In summary your hotel has the potential to fulfill the 4 star status that is claimed. The rooms were kept spotlessly clean by friendly staff and the same helpfulness and friendliness was received from the reception staff. The views are superb and the beach looked lovely. Unfortunately it was closed to guests because it was early season, but we expected this. However it was disappointing that no food or snacks were then available to guests of the hotel at lunchtime. Why were provisions not made within the hotel itself? In summary it seems that it was our misfortune to be Newmarket guests at your hotel, otherwise we might have received better food and service in the restaurant.
This hotel seemed to have no management. Rooms pleasant and clean but lacking in drawer space. Reception staff excellent and helpful. Bar service very hard to get with absolutely no service available at bar-side terrace. The restaurant left us on occasion left us speechless. One meal consisted of an "Omelette" which was about 3mm deep and looked like compacted grass or herbs, the flavour was indecernable. Another was described as pork flavoured ribs, this appeared as two bones on a plate with a minute portion of vegetable. We had to share a table with strangers. they were strange lot from up North !! Actually they saved the holiday, had a great sense of humour and we laughed away a major rebellion.
Paolo V, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Acqua Novella, responded to this review
Dear nandctalbot, we are sorry that your holiday was not pleasant. You were traveling with a tour group of about 50 people. The reviews received on the holiday booked through your agency highlight a basic problem: you were convinced that you booked a holiday as individual travelers, while the agency has agreed with us and its intermediaries a group tour with fixed menus, timetables and rules previously shared and approved (table sharing included). We are sorry to have seemed grumpy just for managing your holiday according to the budgets and directions given by your agency. Our hotel is a Best Western hotel since several years. All other groups and private guests are completely satisfied with us. We had this kind of problem only with Newmarket groups. Will be there a reason?
Our room was just perfect, views excellent, and pool beautiful: downside evening meal not so good: newmarket also states own private beach, but you have to pay 30 euros or more! Overall enjoyed holiday!
Surly staff, dreadful food, a set meal time and an insistence that you could not move from your allocated table, which was shared with strangers, all combined to make this a thoroughly disappointing holiday. Advertised by Newmarket as a 4* star hotel which it clearly isn't, I would like to warn other travellers booked for September what they can expect. It is certainly the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.
Paolo V, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Acqua Novella, responded to this review
Dear Mrs Helen , we are sorry that your holiday was not pleasant. You were traveling with a tour group of about 50 people. The reviews received on the holiday booked through your agency highlight a basic problem: you were convinced that you booked a holiday as individual travelers, while the agency has agreed with us and its intermediaries a group tour with fixed menus, timetables and rules previously shared and approved (table sharing included). We are sorry to have seemed grumpy just for managing your holiday according to the budgets and directions given by your agency. Our hotel is a Best Western hotel since several years. All other groups and private guests are completely satisfied with us. We had this kind of problem only with Newmarket groups. Will be there a reason?
Room not bad, facilities none, food inedible / disgusting. Beware of going here with Newmarket Holidays!! Their brochure doesn't match what the reality is. Food disgusting. No bar as such. No comfortable lounge to sit in. One disappointing expensive holiday. Definitely NOT a 4 star hotel as brochure claims. Night entertainment is non-existent. Beware the gala dinner - you'll go away from it hungrier than when you started. Treated by hotel staff as second-class citizens. 10 out of 10 for cleaning staff, but an expensive hungry way to find that out. No snacks available, & departure morning breakfast consists of coffee machine with no coffee & BISCUITS !!
Paolo V, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Acqua Novella, responded to this review
Dear Horatio60, we are sorry that your holiday was not so pleasant. You were traveling with a tour group of about 50 people. The reviews received on the holiday booked through your agency highlight a basic problem: you were convinced that you booked a holiday as individual travelers, while the agency has agreed with us and its intermediaries a group tour with fixed menus, timetables and rules previously shared and approved (table sharing included). We are sorry to have seemed grumpy just for managing your holiday according to the budgets and directions given by your agency. Some clarifications to honor the truth. About the evening entertainment, it is a service on request and it was not included in the contract with your agency. The bar service and the large living room are available to our guests, including the outdoor terrace overlooking the sea. Snacks are always available on request at the reception or at the bar of our beach. The day of departure for breakfast you found automatic machines for hot drinks and a variety of cookies just because your departure was scheduled for 4.45 hours and this extra service was not included in the Newmarket contract. Our hotel is a Best Western hotel since several years. All other groups and private guests are completely satisfied with us. We had this kind of problem only with Newmarket groups. Will be there a reason?
I have just returned from a holiday here with Newmarket holidays and I must say this is by far the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. Fawlty Towers 2 comes to mind I have tried very hard to find some positive point about this hotel but have been unsuccessful. Negative points 1.The hotel is 100ft up a cliff face and access is by funiculare. But this has a habit of breaking down as does the lifts 2.Our room was clean but the shower was best suited to a 5ft dwarf. The soap tray dropped off as did the shaving mirror and the window wouldn't close 3.The lounge had no proper bar area, the furniture was broken and there was never enough seats 4. The pool area was small with very few sunbeds and brollies and most of the sunbeds were broken 5. With regard to the restaurant all I would say is maybe someone, somewhere can get the staff to smile we couldn't. The head waiter, Francesco, in particular was the most miserable, arrogant Italian waiter we have ever seen and on the last night when no one left a tip he went ballistic!! 6. This hotel advertises a private beach but what they don't tell you is the charges for sunbeds. 2 sunbeds + 1 brolly - front row 40 euros, 2nd and 3rd rows 35 euros, 4th row 32 euros, back row 27 euros Plus they will not allow you to put your towels down on the beach and the beach cafe closes at 14.30 To sum up therefore I would suggest you give this place a miss we came to the conclusion that the hotel is run for the benefit of the staff not the guests!!!
Paolo V, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Acqua Novella, responded to this review
Dear Truview, we are sorry that your holiday was not so pleasant. You were traveling with a tour group of about 50 people. The reviews received on the holiday booked through your agency highlight a basic problem: you were convinced that you booked a holiday as individual travelers, while the agency has agreed with us and its intermediaries a group tour with fixed menus, timetables and rules previously shared and approved (table sharing included). We are sorry to have seemed grumpy just for managing your holiday according to the budgets and directions given by your agency. Our hotel is a Best Western hotel since several years. All other groups and private guests are completely satisfied with us. We had this kind of problem only with Newmarket groups. Will be there a reason? PS. Just a suggestion: less television and more attention when you sign the contract with Newmarket!
Should you be traveling with Newmarket Holidays to this destination, THINK AGAIN! This hotel boasts a fine position with beach views but there it ends. The food is appalling and you will be treated with complete distain by the head waiter. You will only be able to eat from the set menu for Newmarket travelers it's so bad that my wife would not eat there after the second day. Also Newmarket omitted to say that the hotel private beach would cost 27 euros a day each plus 5euros for a towel each thats an awful lot extra you have to pay should you choose to (but no one from our group did) does that go for all resident guests? I wonder.
This hotel fell far short of four star standards. All of the meals were average; the breakfasts were always scrambled eggs , toast and cereal. The final evening meal of our stay was disappointing and almost inedible. There were never any jugs of water on the tables and plates were taken before we had finished. The standard of service was very poor, the staff being off hand and reluctant to make much of an effort. As an illustration, the final breakfast was advertised as being coffee and biscuits. However, no one had bothered to put any coffee in the coffee machine. We have never complained about a holiday before. On the plus side, our room was pleasant, with a great view and well-kept by the cleaning staff. The reception staff were also helpful.
I stayed at this hotel for a week as part of an organised holiday with Newmarket.. Having travelled to Italy previously I was looking forward to having some delicious Italian food. However I was to be disappointed. Breakfast was adequate and for the first couple of evenings so were the dinners. But then it was all downhill. Although the pasta course was ok the meat or fish course on most days was inedible. It was impossible to tell if you were eating chicken or fish it was so tasteless. It looked like it had been boiled in water to cook and the carrots that accompanied the food were out of a tin and very sweet. The food served to the independent travellers at this hotel looked of a much better standard. The restaurant staff were surly and had no interest in our group, there was no interaction with us at all. However our room was large and airy and was kept immaculate by the housekeeping staff. I also found the reception staff pleasant too. It's a pity the food and restaurant staff let this hotel down. My husband and I will not be holidaying with Newmarket again if this is the standard of food they think is adequate for their guests.
My Wife and I stayed here with 4 friends 11th/18th June with Newmarket Holidays. The restaurant staff did not want to know about anything you said about the food or the service they didn't have a clue how to wait a table they would just drop plate in front of you without saying excuse me or anything else very rude. I appreciate we were in Italy but the food was so bland if like me you are a fussy eater then this hotel is not for you as there is no alternative choice take it or leave it is there answer when on a group tour. They treat other guest different they will be seated by the windows and seem to have better food and service than anyone else makes you feel like a second class citizen. The furniture in the reception is beyond repair an out of date. It has a nice little pool but no hand rail to hold onto when stepping into the water this would be a welcome aid for the not so agile person. Never seen a pool attendant cleaning the flys of the top of the pool no net . The area around the pool was never washed down some sun beds need replacing and kept clean when you comment on anything the people in reception just say complain to your tour manager they are just not interested. The house keeping side of it all is first class well done if the rest of the staff and management took a leaf out of there book then this could be a great hotel. It is in a lovely location over looking the bay that's if you book a sea view otherwise you over look a car park or a fire escape. There is a lift from the main road to the hotel but if this breaks down it is a very steep climb up hill not good if you are not fit. But I must say this part of Italy is beautiful well worth a visit but keep in mind it is built into the mountains so its all up hill.
The staff of this hotel are not interested in what you think of it or what you think of the food if you are part of a group. The other guests however are spoken too, seated in the window and brought coffee made by the waiters. The food for the group was nice for the first two days and then it was tasteless chicken, watery fish with no flavour and the strangest risotto made with long grain rice(in Italy!) our coffee is from a self service machine unless we pay extra. The chef or waiters never ask if we enjoyed the food and negative comments made to them are shrugged off and I suspect not passed on to the chef. The chef never appears at all. The staff avoid making eye contact. It would be fair to say that I have enjoyed some of the pasta courses and the breakfast is nice. The rep said there had been complaints about the food so the hotel obviously have not acted on them. The room itself (411) is very small but others in our group have larger ones and as I only booked this a few weeks ago we must have the the last room. It is clean and has a view of the roof and fire escapes. Free WiFi means I can post this while I'm here! Sky tv in the room and luckily we brought our own kettle as tea and coffee in room facilities are not available. Bring your own beach towel too as it's 5 euros to borrow one and 14-18 euros to use their beach. The furnicular to the road is useful as the path is very steep and it has only broken down once. The trips included by Newmarket were all nice but all were two hours away and set off at 8am returning 7pm. My main complaint is the transfer time of 5.30am when our flight is 11.30! It's two hours to Nice airport so we have to be up so early that what seemed a good flight time now is not! It was the same coming here some had to wait hours in the airport for other flights before coming here. (It was an hour wait before we left on arrival). The rep did not mention the early transfer time even though I had discussed how pleased I was to going home later than we arrived! His commentary on the trips had been pedestrian, he says very little but repeats it a lot. The lady guide for Cinque TERRE was not great either, she talked too much before giving us half an hour before meeting back! Barely time to walk around or have one of the many suggested coffees! I asked the hotel if they have a feedback form and they don't, the receptionist said to just email them I get the feeling discussing guest feedback to try to improve things is not on their agenda and I hope Newmarket do not go with them next year.
We were staying here as part of a tour group. First the good points: the location is excellent, overlooking the beach and coastline and about 15mins walk along the promenade to Spotorno. Around 40mins walk to the next lovely little town, Noli. Our room was large, kept spotlessly clean and very elegant decor with white walls and blue tiled floor. Housekeeping all over hotel excellent. Very airy feel to hotel with small pool and seating areas outside. It is perched on a cliff and has a funicular down to the road. Now to the negative bits. Bar very limited and no ambience, no daytime snacks of any description, but this was May and I think they open the beach bar in June. Food in the evening was very bland, and as if they had a rigorous budget to adhere to with us being a group stay. Independent guests were given tables by the panoramic windows and their food looked delicious. We felt very much like second class citizens. Even the so called gala night on the last night was nothing at all special and no extra fuss made, if anything the food was even worse. It was waiter service not buffet although breakfast was buffet style. So good points and not so good but they really need to use some seasonings! To borrow towels for pool it was 5euros and 40 Euro deposit per towel which seems very steep. Got the impression that hotel maybe new to taking tour groups, not really geared up eg. very few teapots for breakfast and quite a few had no lids! A lovely area though with lots of lovely places eg. Finale Borgho to visit by bus and a bus stop just outside hotel. Tickets for bus available from hotel reception which was very convenient.
We booked this blind merely needing somewhere to stay en route to Avignon from Anzio. What a find? A spacious, airy hotel overlooking a beautiful bay; the view from our room was of the beach, the view from the restaurant covers the entire coastline. The restaurant has a fine menu, a brilliant head waiter called Francisco, an excellent chef and an extensive wine list. The room was large and comfortable; clean, fresh and simply great. I have paid five times this amount for far less around the globe. To cap it all, from the car park down to the street below........they have a funicular! This is a seriously special hotel where the team live and breathe everything that goes on in it and make it so by their efforts.
My wife and I enjoyed this hotel the best of our "Tour of Northern Italy". Everything was excellent about this hotel. We were privileged to have a room on the 7th floor with an enormous balcony facing the Mediterranean. The hotel is on the side of the mountain and there is a special lift to take guests to the street/beach level. The buffet breakfast is amazing and the ristorante is extravagant. The beach, however, is granular rock rather than sand - a first for us.
The facilities are great and kept clean. The fitness room is pathetic. The buffet is a 4 out of 10. A 10 being a JW Marriott. The fruit this morning was overripe, the milk was not refreshed, cheap selection of teas. The juice was a concentrated suger liquid. They did have a pancake machine but with no maple syrup. I am in a group. The group dinner food was a 2 out of 10. A bunch of frozen food grossness warmed up. I you pay alacarte, the food I saw was very good. Groups get shafted at dinner time. Beach was nice but you pay for beach towels and use of the chairs.
Friendly staff, clean and pleasant rooms with good sea views, This hotel seemed very popular with Italian families on vacation in early August, Just across the road from the beach, the hotel has its own beach with beach club etc, Hotel also has a good pool area and offers some spa treatments. The breakfast is reasonable and if you book a sea view the views are great. There are a few restaurants and bars nearby, town is about 1.5KM away and there is no taxi after 8 PM, onsite valet parking and and a lift to street level are nice amenities. The rooms are brightly decorated, not that big but clean and the A/C worked well and the terrace was a nice plus,
We spent great time in Spotorno and the town is definitely worth a trip. However we had very mixed feelings about the Best Western hotel. If it was ranked and priced as three star place, we would not mind coming back, but for a four star hotel it was way over ranked and most importantly OVERPRICED. We paid $199 basic rate for a garden view room. Then we we were charged local taxes, access to the beach fee, towel rental fee, breakfast fee..... ending up with close to $280 for one night in an outdated room with a window overlooking hotel's backyard facilities. Staying a lot at Best western , this was rather disappointing. On top of that, elevator to the beach was out of order - hard to say if temporarily or permanently, but if you plan to get easily from beach to hotel, it is quite a steep hike from the street on a busy access road. Considering all of this, the hotel is worth a visit if you get an offer to stay for 120 EUR maximum basic rate. Anything above that will cost you more than comparable hotels in this lovely area.
We always come to this area for the food, we promised ourself we will come every year to have a dinner at Luna e Laltra (you can read it in my other review). So because i have an extra point of my best western and i can get a free night, i choose this hotel. Easy to find with a car, the parking also in front of the hotel and the reception is open 24 hour i guess, because we arrived pretty late, we have our room, a sea view and when we open the window, the wave hitting the beach sound so amazing, it really comforting, not to loud but just a perfect rhythm to accompany you sleep, like a music from sportify that you can choose for sleeping, anyway. The room itself is standard, size and bed, the toilet also roomy enough, not that small. we are there in april, so the weather is unpredictable, just our bad luck, it was raining the whole day and it is really cold, the hotel have his own swimming pool, it really nice and a lot chair to sit and enjoying the sun, one day i cannot help myself i jump to the pool, the water is freezing, but at least i am in, but only for a minute or so, then i got up and the sun is shinning and dry and warm my body so quick. we rent a bicycle (first hour is free, the next 1 hour is 3 euro), it was great, we cycling to town and go the restaurant and do a sightseeing. There was an elevator (lift) that move 90 degree, that take you and your bicycle to the hotel or to the street down below. The WIFI is good, we enjoy the balcony in the restaurant just ordering a cappuccino and watch the sea and the cold water and wish we come here during summer. We will definitely come back during summer, but as you know this place will be fully book during summer time and beach will be crowded and you cannot even just walk there and rent a beach chair because everything full book, we were there last time and its really hard to find a last minute hotel. so book in advance and choose this hotel.
While coming back from Corsica we get down in Savona and choose this hotel which is 10 min from Savona. The location is awesome with very good view. They have 24 hour check-in and Front desk people are very nice and helpful. We reached late night and their restaurant was closed already, the front desk lady called the near by restaurant and ask them to wait for us before closing. Breakfast in just 2 or 3 Euro, oh man cant believe it. Rooms are bigger with nice view. They have bar open 24*7.
The Acqua Novella is located across the street from the beach. The Location is great and the there's a roof terrace with a great view. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. The Decor is dated and in my opinion really tacky. Ok Value for money. Small parking. The pool wasn't open.
The hotel is being showcased as a top class place in the pictures displayed on all web pages, but the fact is that the place is very very lousy. On the photo you can sea the sea view. = view of garbage - place or receptacle for waste material. Pls look at our photo of the sea view
1. 3 TIMES WE FOUND OUR ROOM OPENED WHEN COMING BACK FROM THE BEACH (apparently after the cleaning staff left the room)!!! Each and every time we have adressed the issue at the reception. Manager NEVER contacted us although we have asked for it number of times. Only on the third day someone came to "fix the lock". Just a joke! 2. we had a room on the second Floor. As the Restaurant is above, on the third floor we could not sleep well. All the noise coming already at 7a.m...The same at the evening , till about 23... 2. Lifeguard does not care about children but more about his mobile... 3. The Service at the beach is the slowest I have ever seen (25minutes waiting for a toast?!) 4. There is a big problem with the parking space and it is quite possible you need to leave your car outside. 5. You have to pay for everything, including using beds on the hotel's private beach (min.24EUR..), parking space if you are happy enough to get it (10EUR a day),.. 6. The Location is not as good, it is quite far from the City 7. The breakfast is average 8. The only advantage is the hotel is really clean. And the view very nice (if you have a room on the proper site)..
One of the few places in Spotorno where you can actually get your car parked! A fairly typical Best Western. It was clean, reasonably well appointed, the staff were helpful and it was reasonable value for money. We stayed in one of the rooms at the back in the new block. Very nice room with a good sized balcony. But please, please, please......when the rest of the hotel has nice gardens and plants why on earth has the area between the old hotel and the new blocks been left like a piece of wasteland covered in weeds? I thought that really let the back/new block down. A real shame because the room/bed/bathroom/safe/fridge were good. And if you ask, you can also get a kettle with tea/coffee for your room and an iron/ironing board. Lovely swimming pool, nice surroundings and very good cuisine. We had both breakfast and dinner on several occasions. A good variety of dishes and the fayre was tasty. Thoroughly liked the restaurant. But what of the very temperamental WiFi? Maybe it's not the sort of place that businessmen typically go to but in this day and age I would have thought the hotel could do better. And what of the lack of a guest laundry? Yes, the hotel has a laundry if you're willing to pay the usual exorbitant charges but I would have thought in a family-friendly hotel, some effort could have been made for some washing machines/dryers for the guests to use themselves, rather than having to pay several Euros for an individual T-shirt etc. However, a hint for those travelling and have young children........there is a good self-service laundry just fifteen/twenty minutes drive away in Finale Ligure, that is....if you can get parked therein. They have '14Kg load' washing machines and the bill came to 10 Euros for the washing, liquid and the tumble dryer....in total. The hotel also has it's own beach and beach club area. 25 Euros for a sun-lounger for the day. Be warned. However the food is good and the beer is cold. Overall. Yes, this hotel is worth the money and yes, I'd stay again. It's clean and the rooms are well appointed. But if the management read this, please do something about speeding up the internet and that horrible wasteland area between the old complex and the new block.
The location is amazing but the hotel is dated and paint is peeling off. It is desperate for a revamp of staff and decor. Very disappointing service and attitudes of staff overall. Be aware that you are charged for practically everything even the use of towels at the pool and the use of the beach.
This is a nice place to stay. The pool is lovely and the sea was just amazing. The breakfast was delicious. The sunloungers at the pool are free but at the beach they are very expensive ( 25 euros ). If you go to the public beach ( only a few meters away ) you don't have to pay anything. I recommend taking a towel with you because towels in the rooms are free but you can not bring them to the beach or pool. A towel at the beach or pool is 5 euros for one day. The elevator from the hotel to the beach was very fun! The beachside restaurant is amazing! Being vegetarian, I was not expecting to be able to eat much exept a salad on the beach, but when the server came he told us that you can have simple spaghetti with any sauce you want(pesto ; tomato...)and let me tell you it was SO GOOD. I took pesto and highly recommend.
Stayed at the Best Western Hotel Acqua Novella in an upgraded double room with Sea view and everything was perfect.New furniture,soundproofed,large balcony,private beach with lift and delicious breakfast. Special many thanks to Anastasia from reception,who greatly improved the quality of our holiday by her kindness,attention,willingness to help and professionalism.We will like be coming back!
Good seaside location, friendly service and the swimming pool made up for the slightly boring building and the slightly cramped family room for four. We had a very nice lunch at the beach-side restaurant.
Nice, quiet hotel with lovely view of the Med. Staff was efficient although their command of English is marginal, at best. Great buffet breakfast. Had dinner here as well. Do not normally eat "hotel food" but this was quite good in all aspects. Rate this an A-
This hotel is set on a very steep slope. There are 2 sharp turns on the way up to the car park. Take care on heavy touring motorcycles. I would suggest that if you are carrying a passenger that they get off and use the lift up to the first floor (carpark) level. The reception is on the 3rd floor and there are 2 lifts which service this level. Food in the restaurant was good and the service friendly and efficient. The views from the terraced garden and from the restaurant are great. If you can get a room with a sea view then it is worth the extra cost. It was great having the window open and listening to the waves on the shore.
very comfortable hotel with a good restaurant. we decided to stop on our way to italy and i was a good choice. apparently it has a good beach area which we didn't use. we also had free parking which is a bonus.
Lovely quiet 7th floor room overlooking the bay/sea and the most enormous balcony I've ever seen in my life. Great room, very traditionally Italian with pretty painted blue/yellow tiles. Even had a separate dressing room which was a nice touch. Room immaculately clean. Visited on a hot weekend mid-October, to be told that as it was 'winter' there was no air conditioning which is my only complaint. Otherwise everything else was ideal. Friendly helpful staff. The outside lift down to the road was essential! Great location. Easy to walk to restaurants/bar in Spotorno, c20 minute walk along the seafront.
Just spent 3 nights here. We were on 6th floor with a very small balcony but a fabulous view of the sea. The hotel was high up but it had a cable car lift to the road next to beach. Room was not a bad size. Bathroom was really lovely with a good shower.
We had a beautiful room in the 'new' block, it was more like a suite. Although it was difficult to navigate, with luggage and there was no help offered there. Fantastic sea view and a massive balcony. We did not expect this. A bonus. The hotel is exceptional for the price, especially the inclusive menu. Breakfast was also excellent, but it should be automatic to get good pots of coffee, not from a poor machine, rather than trying to catch the waiter's eye. The pool is delightful. The staff in this hotel, work hard here, and probably need more credit. I'd love to know where I can buy the merchandise which is featured in the entrance can be found...please update. The lift to the main road is a bonus and quite good fun. The only negative was that the reception staff do not deal with queries efficiently or effectively, they think you only want to do the beach and there is little information and literature available, on all the interesting places that there are in the area. I suggest that, places of interest and their historical significance, like noli, plus markets, plus bus timetables are available, and tickets are sold in the hotel. Local advice would be welcome.
The hotel has a nice position and looks at the island of bergeggi, with some rooms that have a spectacular view on the bay. however, our overall impression has not been great and there is a lot of room for improvement. Personnel is polite but it happens to wait too long at reception with nobody attending clients, room cleaning sometimes has been superficial and the maitre can certainly do better in being forthcoming and proactive.
Spent 8 days here with my husband and 3,5 year old son. We were very pleased with everything at the hotel and would stay here again. Our room was in the "newer" building on the 8th floor. The room was spacious, clean and nicely decorated. The best thing was the balcony with amazing views of the beach and the ocean. The breakfast is included and is good. The hotel has a "private" beach in front and to get there you have to take an elevator to the ground floor as well as pass the street (which can be a bit difficult if there is a lot of traffic as there is no walkway - no issue for us though). You have to pay for the sun beds and umbrella on the beach - we knew this so it was no problem. We spent many days at the beach, it is great. The restaurant at the beach is also really good, we had lunch there 5 or 6 times, the food is great! The pool at the hotel is great, although we only spent a few hours there one day as the beach is so good. Note that the hotel is a bit from the centre of Spotorno, probably about 20 minutes walking. I would recommend walking into the "old town", there are some great narrow streets, bars and restaurants. The only downside I can think of is that the wifi is really poor and didn't work most of our stay. In all we were very happy with our stay and highly recommend this hotel.
Can't beat the ocean view from the window. The rooms are spacious and the breakfast has a wide variety of options. It's right across from the beach (as most are in Spotorno…if memory serves, each hotel has a specific section of the beach designated for their customers. This allows you to rent a chair in that space, which you have to do…the beach is so filled with chairs there's really no where else to put your stuff). Parking is a little tricky, either you let them valet park it, or you can take it to the tippy top of the hill behind the Acqua Novella. In any case, it's a beautiful, comfortable spot that feels more akin to the lavishness around the riviera rather than another cheesy hostel.
Wherever Life Takes You, Best Western Is There®
Each Best Western® branded hotel is independently owned and operated.