ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Hotel Isidore, Rennes

4.5/5  - basé sur 474 notations.
1 rue Nicephore Niepce, 35136, Rennes, France - See map

Located approximately 10 minutes away from the train station, the airport and the convention center, the Best Western Plus Hotel Isidore offers the benefits of an ideal location for business and leisure stay. An original setting inspired by the mosaic art and the nature, the hotel features 72 spacious, air conditioned and sound-proofed rooms. The chef, Pascal Perou, will invite you to taste his authentic and inventive cuisine in the restaurant La Cocotte. For a relaxing stay, you could enjoy our wellness area with a Hammam, sauna, Jacuzzi® and a fitness room. Golfers will appreciate one of the golf courses near the hotel. The hotel offers five daylight meeting rooms with a total surface of 220 square meters. An underground garage is available at no charge. Enjoy your stay.

Best Western Plus

Hotel Isidore

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Sauna
    Sauna
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
GreenLeader Bronze
 
based on 464 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
284
Very Good
149
Average
24
Poor
6
Terrible
1
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
136
Couples Couples
254
Family Family
48
Friends getaway Friends getaway
13
Solo travel Solo travel
11
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Worth the money"

5
29/07/2018

We needed the hotel only for our last day in Brittany. There are nicer places, but it is both to the town and the airport. Very clean and good parking (hall). The only downside: there were some road-works in progress which made the access a bit difficult. But I assume that is done very soon.

"Excellent modern hotel located in a business park close to Rennes airport"

5
09/07/2018

While visiting the Normandy coast and staying in a number of small quaint B&B hotels it was refreshing to spend a night in a exceptionally clean and well appointed high-rise hotel minutes away from the Rennes international airport. What a treat to have a standard room with new beds, standup shower, fixtures that work, high speed wifi and in a building where the lifts work and the parking is secure. Bottom line is that I had assumed I was booking a budget hotel (low price) but instead hit the jackpot with the BW+ Hotel Isidore.

Laurent L, Directeur at Best Western Plus Hotel Isidore, responded to this review
Dear kstempson, Many thanks from myself and our staff for choosing Hotel Isidore for your stay in Rennes and for sharing your satisfaction on this site. We are delighted you enjoyed the comfort and the amenities of our hotel. Your remark on our rates is particularly interesting. We do regularly propose advantageous discounts and packages during weekends and periods of lower activity. It is always worth checking the Best Western website for the best offers online. Merci beaucoup. A bientôt. Laurent Hotel Manager

"Clean, comfortable, nice breakfast"

5
28/06/2018

Only stayed one night, but staff very helpful and kind. Showed me on computer where to book train as it was only in one language and called taxi for train station. Breakfast had fruit, cheese, fresh orange juice, bacon and eggs (although these were too runny and undercooked for me, but I think that's just how they make them in France as they've all been that way throughout our stays in France): A great experience overall.

Laurent L, Directeur at Best Western Plus Hotel Isidore, responded to this review
Dear member, Thank you very much on behalf of the whole staff at Hotel Isidore for staying with us and for sharing your thoughts on your experience with us. I am pleased you had a pleasant time and that we were able to assist with your travel arrangements. I am also glad about your comments on our breakfast. We do try and source as many local and organic produce as possible as well as several home-made options such as the fruit salad and the cakes. Merci beaucoup et à bientôt. Laurent Hotel Manager

"Impeccable"

5
25/05/2018

Impeccable: My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a week and the service we received was simply impeccable. The staff, the cleanliness of the place as well as the dining room and all the services made of our stay a beautiful week.

"Amazing stay, shame it was just the one night"

5
16/10/2017

We were venturing back from 2 weeks camping when we staggered our journey with two hotel stays This was the first stop and although in the business district so not in walkable distance of the city this hotel didn't disappoint Ample parking for our car and trailer was the first benefit A very friendly welcome and check in started the experience off well Our rooms were adjoining for our family of four but were fantastic, super modern, extremely clean and well equipped, as a business traveller this is what I'd expect of a much more expensive hotel Unfortunately the only restaurants nearby were closed for the holiday so we jumped in the car and had a lovely meal in Rennes which was a discovery in its self as a beautiful city with a lot of history which I'd like to return to After returning we had a drink in the hotel bar which again is of a high standard decor wise and large enough to escape the 5 and 7 yr old excitement levels of staying in their first hotel Next morning we enjoyed a hearty breakfast and my son was particularly impressed to find the Rennes football team pulling up and using the hotel as a pre match base It was with a heavy heart we left after the one night Highly,highly recommended

Laurent L, Directeur at Best Western Plus Hotel Isidore, responded to this review
Dear Covedweller, Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Isidore for your stay in Rennes and for taking the time to share your remarks on this site. I am really happy to hear you had such a pleasant experience with us. I am particularly pleased you enjoyed the comfort and layout of our interconnecting rooms. We have a dozen of them in total and we designed them so that they can accommodate up to 6 people without having to give up on comfort nor privacy. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back on another occasion. Best Regards, Laurent General Manager

"Brilliant, helpful staff!"

5
20/09/2017

I can't thank the staff here enough. After Flybe completely and royally messed up, and every other hotel in town was completely full (I still don't understand why in late September on a Tuesday night, and nobody else did either!).. the staff pulled out all the stops to accommodate myself and a fellow passenger at almost 12:00 at night. Céline made a double room in to a twin and serviced the room to help us from wandering the streets. The hotel is modern and the rooms are tastefully decorated. It's slightly outside of town, but we got a bed for the night. The breakfast is good too. Merci encore!

Laurent L, Directeur at Best Western Plus Hotel Isidore, responded to this review
Dear Anthony, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Isidore. I am really pleased we were able to help you have a well-earned rest during this rather unexpected and frustrating stopover. Rennes was indeed very busy this week. We hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again and see more about our lovely city in less stressful conditions. Best Regards, Laurent General Manager

"Practical location, luxury hotel, good nights sleep."

4
08/09/2017

POSITIVES: The hotel is clean, freshly decorated and visually appealing internally. Externally it is a little dull to look at but once inside it has a luxurious feel. The interconnecting suite was perfect for us (travelling with two young children) although the doors between the room were locked and we had to ask for them to be opened on our arrival, but the staff on the desk happily obliged. The steam room, Jacuzzi and sauna are an additional bonus and again are immaculate. There are fresh towels readily available. The staff are friendly and speak good English and the breakfast staff were excellent, welcoming our young children with colouring crayons and pads. The breakfast selection was fantastic too, overall a very relaxing one night stay in a good location for travelling back up to the ferry, located just off the motorway. I am not sure if I would have wanted to have spent longer than one night here though as the area was very built up and we are country folk but that's just us! The hotel is positioned in an area where there is clearly redevelopment going on and the large tower blocks surrounding the hotel were a little intimidating, with people being able to see into the rooms from their balconies. Again we are not used to this but this is only our experience. NEGATIVES: We were on the sixth floor and were a little concerned to discover that the large windows opened up fully and there was no locking mechanism, as we had young children this was a safety concern for us. Also we had a coffee machine in our room but no capsules to make the coffee with, although we did have a plentiful supply of instant coffee and a selection of teabags. The underground parking is good but unfortunately we couldn't use it as we were travelling in a van that was higher than the 1.8 metre barrier. We parked in the large unmade carpark for the surrounding flats and offices but were a little concerned for the safety of our vehicle, we would have been much happier if it was parked underground in the gated carpark.

Laurent L, Directeur at Best Western Plus Hotel Isidore, responded to this review
Dear katie p, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at Hotel Isidore with the users of this website. I am sure all your tips and advice will be very useful to future travelers. I am really happy you had a pleasant time with us. Glad to see the lay-out of our interconnecting family rooms suited your needs. I will pass on your comments about the missing Nespresso pods to our Housekeeper. Sorry about this. I hope we will have the pleasure to see you again soon. Best Regards, Laurent General Manager

"Verry nice and clean hotel"

4
06/09/2017

Had a Nice overnight stay in this hotel, good and clean room with enough space and friendly staff. This was The second time in this hotel and would book it again next year. Ben carefull in The weekend is the Restaurant not always open or with limited offers

Laurent L, Directeur at Best Western Plus Hotel Isidore, responded to this review
Dear petercG9311CK, Thank you for your email and for staying with us a second time. I am pleased you enjoyed your time at Hotel Isidore. We look forward to seeing you again. A bientôt. Laurent General Manager

"Relaxing and close to airport hotel"

4
17/08/2017

Stayed here for one night. Room are quite spacious and equipped with everything you may need, including tea/coffee set and complimentary bottle of water. A good addition for evening relax is small spa facility. It is include sauna, Turkish hamam and jacuzzi. Sauna was little bit cold from my point of view :) If you forgot to take your swimming suit - don't worry you can have all stuff from reception: bath robe, slippers and swimming suite. Also small fitness area with couple running machines for your disposal. Breakfast offers a good selection of food, including porridge, pancakes, various fresh yogurts,selection of jams and some fruits. So I can recommend Isidore for staying here for 1-2 nights.

Laurent L, Directeur at Best Western Plus Hotel Isidore, responded to this review
Dear Andreilevi, Thank you for your great review of your stay at Hotel Isidore. I am really pleased you enjoyed its location as well as the amenities and services available. We hope to see again soon. A bientôt Laurent Directeur

"Charm is not its strong point"

4
25/07/2017

This is a clean, new hotel amid a commercial development still under construction. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, but next time - we'd rather stay in the heart of Rennes, a charming city, even if parking and getting to the airport next day might be slightly more complicated. Room was spacious and comfortable. Underground parking very convenient.

Laurent L, Directeur at Best Western Plus Hotel Isidore, responded to this review
Dear Jalivia, Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Rennes. I am really pleased you enjoyed the service and the attention provided by our team. I am sorry the style, the atmosphere and the character of Hotel Isidore were not exactly what your were expecting. As you said, our location is very convenient as it is close to the airport and all major road connexions. We are also only a few minutes away from the city center in a much quieter and greener area. Glad to hear you will return to our wonderful city ! Best Regards, Laurent General Manager

"A very happy mistake"

5
11/07/2017

We stayed at this beautiful hotel by accident,the hotel we had originally booked had made a mistake in our booking and arranged for us to stay here instead,all I can say is a big thank you The exterior of the hotel is nothing special but once you walk through the door all changes.We were welcomed by friendly and helpful reception staff who were expecting us.Our room was really lovely with a huge bed and everything was very tasteful and modern.This is a very environmentally friendly hotel The word chic springs to mind,with a touch of Danish hugge. The food in the restaurant was excellent the staff again were helpful and friendly and the decor just amazing Our breakfast was an amazing buffet with locally sourced organic,I cannot praise this hotel highly enough.Again I say thank you to the other hotel for your wonderful mistake

Laurent L, Directeur at Best Western Plus Hotel Isidore, responded to this review
Dear doublescotch, Thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Isidore on this website... Good to see some mistakes work out for the best. We are really pleased you enjoyed the design and the amenities of our hotel. It means a lot to us as a lot of thought and care was put into creating it. Thank you for also having a meal in our restaurant La Cocotte d'Isidore. I can only agree with you. Our Chef Arnaud and his brigade create a lovely bistro cuisine using fresh, seasonal produce and oozing with amazing flavours. I will be happy to share your review with the staff. We all love Hotel Isidore and the level of service and care they demonstrate daily is a direct consequence of it. I hope we will have the pleasure to see you again soon. All the best. Laurent Hotel Manager

"Good hotel, but staff needs training"

4
03/06/2017

Overall we enjoyed our stay at this hotel, with one major drawback. Housekeeping ignored our do not disturb sign while we were out of the room (see below). Here are some of our thoughts: + This seems to be a hotel for business people, in the middle of a business/offices area. + In a quiet neighborhood + Free secured underground parking + Very fast and reliable free wifi + Very nice spacious room and comfy bed --- While we were out in Rennes, housekeeping came into our room, despite a prominent "do not disturb" sign on the door, and turned over everything in the room. Not just the bed and the towels, they also re-arranged all of our stuff. It's a good thing our safe was locked... When I talked to the front desk staff, they said they'd "look into it".

"Close to airport and quiet spacious rooms."

4
28/05/2017

Stayed overnight taking a friend to the airport the following morning. The hotel was clean and modern with spacious comfortable rooms. Good underground parking and we plugged in our electric car and filled up overnight all for free. We ate in the hotel's restaurant which was pricey and the menu was rather overdone - suspect it suits the clientele who were mainly business people and aircrew. There's nowhere to eat nearby, in fact there is nothing to walk to from the hotel. The breakfast buffet was pricey again but covered all the bases for a really nice French breakfast.

Laurent L, Directeur at Best Western Plus Hotel Isidore, responded to this review
Dear martini5655, Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at Hotel Isidore. I am pleased you enjoyed the comfort and the amenities of our hotel. Sorry you found our restaurant pricey. Judging by your comments, I am assuming you stayed with us during the "Ascension" weekend which is a long, public holiday period. As we only use fresh produce and wish to limit food waste as much as possible, our restaurant was open but offered a limited menu. There are indeed 3 other restaurants on our street alone. They were all unfortunately closed due to this public holiday. Regards, Laurent Hotel Manager

"Nice hotel"

4
21/05/2017

Have stayed here several times when passing through Rennes. New hotel in a quiet area.It is convenient to the airport and train station. Nice modern, spacious, clean, bright rooms. Staff all very pleasant. Have had dinner here a few times and it is only adequate. Nice bar area to have a drink. Wifi is easy to access and good signal. For a layover it is ok but wouldn't like to be spending more than one night here as there is no much to do in the immediate vicinity of the hotel

"Excellent."

5
20/03/2017

Excellent hotel with an excellent restaurant. At 10 min from the Airport and Rennes center. Plenty of parking spaces. Friendly staff. We made this hotel our center while visiting Brittany and were pleasantly surprised.

"Above Expectations"

5
05/01/2017

The reception, restaurant, commercial and other members of the team went out of their way to make sure our event went well, and our seminar room was both professional yet atmospheric. The hotel itself was smart, clean and well looked after, and the food was excellent.

"Good stop on the way."

4
29/11/2016

We stayed only one night as we passed through Rennes. The hotel was perfectly adequate with clean, comfy rooms and a very nice bar-restaurant. The fact that it was located out of the center of town made it very convenient as an interim stop. Would be a great business hotel.

Laurent L, Directeur at Best Western Plus Hotel Isidore, responded to this review
Dear ET-PR, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Hotel Isidore. We are pleased to hear that the location of the hotel was convenient for the purpose of your night in Rennes. We hope to welcome you back on another occasion. Best Regards, Laurent Hotel Manager

"New hotel beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable."

5
30/10/2016

Very comfortable rooms. Quiet location. Excellent restaurant and very good breakfast. The staff is very helpful and friendly and it really deserves a visit if you go to Rennes. It is located just a few minutes by taxi from the airport.

Laurent L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Isidore, responded to this review
Dear Albernio, Thank you very much for your review of your stay at Hotel Isidore. It is a real pleasure to read your comments and know that you enjoyed being with us. I will share your comments with the rest of the team. I hope we will have the chance to welcome you back soon. All the best. Laurent General Manager

"Nice people on a rough day"

4
19/10/2016

We missed our flight to Marseille and stayed here overnight before we caught the next flight out the following day. We ate dinner here, too, and it was delicious. The spa area with the saunas, hot tub, etc. was so welcome after all the stress we encountered in Rennes. Staff was very accommodating and patient, helping us translate things and making arrangements with taxis. Nice rooms with comfortable beds, too.

Laurent L, Directeur at Best Western Plus Hotel Isidore, responded to this review
Dear KendraP05, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased we were able to make this rather stressful and unexpected stay in Rennes as enjoyable as you describe it. Our staff will be pleased to read your remarks. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Isidore on a less distressing occasion. Best Regards, Laurent General Manager

"Great for business !"

5
31/07/2016

Stayed here over night on our way to Bordeaux. The room was spotless and was large. The bed was super comfy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was good as well. The parking garage was easy to access as well.

Laurent L, Directeur at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Isidore, responded to this review
Dear Brussels4, Thank you very much on behalf of all our staff. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and your meal at La Cocotte d'Isidore. Every member of the team is very proud to be working for such a lovely hotel and hearing about our guests' satisfaction is always a real treat ! We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Laurent LUCAS Directeur

"Quite new but quite good"

4
30/07/2016

Nice new hotel well decorated. Small spa but with Jacuzzi hamman and sauna. One treadmill, one elliptical. Rooms are nice but family room for 4 quite small. Friendly staff and free parking. Overall recommended.

Laurent L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Isidore, responded to this review
Dear Gilles G, Thank you for your review of Hotel Isidore. Your kind remark about our staff will be gladly shared with the team. Regarding our family rooms,the Junior Suite you booked is not the largest family accommodation we have but it allows us to offer great rates for a short family stay. For added comfort, we recommend to book our connecting family rooms or suites with two separate bathrooms and more space in each accommodation. I hope you will have the pleasure to try them out on a future stay. Best Regards, Laurent LUCAS General Manager

"Not for walking tourists"

5
01/07/2016

As it is located in a business area some kilometers from centre Rennes, this hotel is best suited for tourists who have bicycles (15 minutes slow ride to town.) or go by car. Out of 15-20 BW-hotels I have visited, this I liked best. Everything was more than perfect. Not to mention acess to free safe parking direct from the room. We had a standard room. Spacy, light, with very comfortable bathroom. Expensive breakfast. But there was a bakery 50 meters away, with very good breakfast choices.

Laurent L, Directeur at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Isidore, responded to this review
Dear Ralf S, Thank you very much for writing this great review about your stay at Best Western Plus Hôtel Isidore. Glad to hear you had a good time with us. Our location is indeed ideal for guests travelling by car. However, the city centre is just 15-minutes away by bus. They run everyday very frequently and the bus stop is located just outside the hotel. I noticed you are a frequent user of Best Western hotels. I would like to take this opportunity to encourage everyone to sign up for the Best Western Rewards program. It is totally complementary and offers great perks without any hassle. Thanks again and see you soon Ralf. Best Regards, Laurent LUCAS General Manager

"3 nights"

5
29/06/2016

we were a group from Israel 3 nights at this nice hotel.....with breakfast and dinner...its not central but with a bus you are very quick in the center of the town....the wifi had some problems but in general very good hotel

Laurent L, Directeur at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Isidore, responded to this review
Dear A G, Thank you for your review about Hotel Isidore. I am glad you enjoyed your stay together with the rest of your group. We are about to upgrade our wifi system to a state of the art fibre optic 40Mb connexion. I hope you will have the opportunity to come back and test it ! ;) Best Regards, Laurent LUCAS General Manager

"Nice hotel on outskirts of Rennes"

4
19/06/2016

We stayed for 2 nights. It is a nice modern hotel on the outskirts of town on a recently built "Eco estate". We found it a bit hard to find as our sat nav must be out of date but it is actually very close to the motorway exit. I phone maps got us there in the end. Room was well equipped with coffee and tea making facilities, comfortable bed, free wi fi, complementary mineral water and good bathroom. We parked our car in the free underground car park and caught the bus into town each day. It is 1.50 euros each way and you can buy tickets from the hotel. Bus runs every 15 mins. We had an excellent meal in the hotel on one night, there is a good menu choice and excellent service. We went to a restaurant next door on the other night and that was also good but we were the only customers for much of the evening. There is only one criticism that I have and that is that I thought the shower was a bit dangerous. The shower tray is quite large and smooth and a slipping hazard, especially if there have been any shampoo spillages. A rail or shower mat is required although I appreciate that this will to some extent detract from the sleek appearance.

Laurent L, Directeur at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Isidore, responded to this review
Dear rbmm2016, Thank you very much for this very detailed review of your trip to Rennes and your stay at Best Western Plus Hotel Isidore. It is a pleasure to read your comments about our hotel and our restaurant. I am sorry you struggled to locate us on your sat nav. The whole area where we are located is indeed still new and only the versions which were very recently updated are able to locate us. I have taken note of your remark about our shower trays. We will see what can be done about it. A bientôt ! Laurent LUCAS General Manager

"University area - quiet, safe, convenient"

4
15/06/2016

"Classic": Medium size room with queen size bed and firm mattress (usual for France). Large shower with excellent water pressure and plenty of hot water. Good bathroom lighting. Limited counter space. Hairdryer. Mini-refrig. hot water maker. Black-out curtains. Individually controlled room temp. including A/C. TV with 4 English channels. Free, public (not password protected), slow internet (but able to use Netflix). Low cost healthy dinner restaurant 1/2 block away. Hotel has lift. Free parking on street or in underground garage. Small pets are allowed with a fee.

Laurent L, Directeur at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Isidore, responded to this review
Dear CathieLS, Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay at Hotel Isidore. I am glad you enjoyed the amenities and the comfort of your room. Sorry to hear about the erratic wifi. However, I am pleased to announce that within the next two months, we will upgrade our wifi system to a dedicated 40Mb Fiber-Optic connexion to ensure a fast and reliable service for all our guests. Best Regards, Laurent LUCAS General Manager

"Poor Choice for Tourist !!"

2
06/05/2016

This hotel was selected based as a central spot for our interests in the area and good reviews. Boy were the reviews wrong !!! This hotel is geared for business travelers. It is located in an industrial area. No restaurants near that stayed open past lunch. We arrived on a Sunday and the hotels restaurant was closed. We had to travel miles to find an open restaurant. Monday a convention arrived, and the hotels facilities were unavailable to us !!! Our room was not made up until after 4:00 PM !!! Tuesday was better, restaurant was available to us, but room was not adequately cleaned. Wednesday we tried their breakfast, which we paid for. The food was cold. Do you like cold scrambled eggs and cold bacon? Very limited choice of foods too. This was the worst hotel we ever stayed in in Europe. Tourist beware.

Laurent L, Directeur at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Isidore, responded to this review
Bonjour, Thank you for your review of your experience at Hotel Isidore. First of all, let me express my deepest regrets that despite the numerous sources of information about our establishment available online, you were somehow not totally satisfied with your choice and did not find the location you were looking for. As mentioned on many of my responses on this website, we are located on the outskirts of town in a new area with a mix of offices and residential buildings but only a few minutes away from the city center by bus or taxi. The convention you mention was a large function which very exceptionally forced us to privatize our main restaurant. However, all the other facilities including room service and our complimentary fitness and wellness area were available as usual. I am sorry to hear your dissatisfaction about the cleaning of your room once during your 3-night stay. Our housekeeping team is dedicated to providing the best quality of service possible. Therefore, should you not be totally happy with any aspect of your stay, it would be useful to mention it to a member of our team in order for us to take action immediately. The same goes for breakfast. I am surprised to hear that the bacon and the eggs were cold. We use electric chafing dishes to keep them warm throughout the service. We even offer to cook them on demand. Christelle, our breakfast supervisor, would have been very happy to assist you. As for the rest of the buffet, we propose a large selection of cold and warm produce in compliance with Best Western Plus requirements , with a choice of local and organic items including jams and cheeses. Our restaurant also prepare home-made cakes and fruit salads. Rest assured our whole team is focused on providing the best level of service for both our leisure and business guests. We are all very proud to represent Hotel Isidore and we do take every remark very seriously. Nothing is more gratifying than working towards satisfying every one of our clients. We like to think that the reviews on this site tend to reflect this and we are obviously sad we were not able to do on this occasion. Regards, Laurent LUCAS General Manager

"Very good !"

4
29/04/2016

Fully new building. Reception quick and effective, efficient check-out. Excellent confort. Great Design of the Hotel and Rooms. But prices are not the best in the area :( And even as BestWestern Reward Gold member, I was disppointes to not receive any upgrade :(

Laurent L, Directeur at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Isidore, responded to this review
Dear guillaume0072014 Thanks for this great review. Glad you had a good time at Hotel Isidore. I am particularly pleased you enjoyed its design. I am a little surprised about your remark on our prices. We are the only 4-star hotel in our area (West Rennes). It makes comparisons with other establishments rather difficult. We constantly monitor rates and we are usually at the lower end of the 4-star price range in Rennes. We do try and upgrade our regular guests and West Western Rewards members as much as possible depending on their card status (From Diamond down to gold) and on availability. Best Regards, Laurent LUCAS General Manager

"Comfortable stay in a secluded area."

5
14/04/2016

Beautifully refurbished hotel. Excellent decor in the public rooms and bedrooms. Comfortable beds and spacious rooms. Good breakfast with a lot of choices and the restaurant 'prix de jour' was good value with some excellent wines. Free underground parking was a bonus. We were 15 minutes from the centre of Rennes by bus (avoid taking the car into the City) and the stop is just outside the hotel, perfect.

Laurent L, Directeur at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Isidore, responded to this review
Dear Keith, Thank you for this great review of your stay at Hotel Isidore. I have pleased you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms and the differents meals you had. I do believe our location is particularly practical. We are only a fews meters away from the ring road which allows easy access from all major motorways. We are 10 minutes from the airport. Getting into town is rather easy with public transports or taxis without having to pay anything for parking your car at the hotel. I hope we will have to pleasure of welcoming you back soon. A bientôt ! Laurent LUCAS General Manager

"tripadvisor really steered us wrong this time...."

1
14/04/2016

Absolutely AWFUL location. Somewhere outside of town in a cement-filled business park. Hidden front entrance, which we only found after having to find parking in the basement and then walking through a crowd of smokers in front of the hotel. And then it went downhill from there. Cannot understand how this hotel was rated #3 out of #67 in Rennes. We ended up at the Novotel, which was really nice.

"Nice family-friendly hitel"

4
03/04/2016

I stayed here in March 2016 with my wife and three children for two nights. It was a very nice stay. We were in a "family suite" - really two adjoining rooms. One had a queen bed for us, and in the second room we had a rollaway bed along with two twin beds for the kids. The five of us fit well here. One advantage of this setup: two bathrooms. This was huge for our family since we have teenagers for whom 15 minutes is a "quick shower". We used the hotel for our home base for a couple of days as we did day trips to the Normandy historic sites (2-hour drive) and Mont-Saint-Michel (about an hour). We had rented a car for the day trips (no big deal, as long as you can drive a manual, and be sure to get the onboard GPS), and this hotel has free underground parking. Overall a very nice place to stay for a family visit.

Laurent L, Directeur at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Isidore, responded to this review
Dear Dave, Thank you for your great feedback. I am sure families looking for accommodation around the Brittany - Normandy area will find it very useful. We have in total 16 connecting rooms for families of up to 6 people. This allows everyone to stay in one accommodation without having to compromise on comfort and privacy. Best Regards from Rennes ! Laurent LUCAS General Manager

"Weekend "

5
28/02/2016

Super week-end, everything was perfect from the welcoming till the last word goodbye. The spa is just perfect, I have the opportunity to be alone for the 2 days, enjoying every moments. The rooms are clean and modern. Just perfect. Lindany and Lemaire.

Laurent L, Directeur at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Isidore, responded to this review
Dear Lindany, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your stay at Isidore. I am pleased you enjoyed the style and the amenities of the hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon. A bientôt ! Laurent General Manager

"Nice hotel"

3
30/01/2016

This is a nice hotel with big rooms and a good breakfast. The front desk was good and helpful. The restaurant is nice, with a tendency to seafood. The pillows are a bit too big and somewhat uncomfortable.

Laurent L, Directeur at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Isidore, responded to this review
Dear Tomer A, Thank you for detailing your impressions on your stay at Hotel Isidore. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us. May I just add some information to your feedback : - Our restaurant is a bistro offering daily menus and suggestions from our Chef as well as a la carte otions with a variety of produce (with a mix or fish and meat), always fresh, mainly local and prepared daily in our open kitchen, with even vegetarian options. - Each room comes with two different types of pillows with different firmness. Should you still not find it to your liking, feel free to contact the front desk or housekeeper who will be pleased to try and find a replacement. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Laurent LUCAS General Manager

"Rennes trip"

5
15/12/2015

We have just returned from a trip to france.Stayed for three nights at the Best Western Plus Hotel Isidore.A beautiful , smart and clean hotel The rooms are beautifully decorated with lovely bathroom with walk in shower.The hotel is outside of the town in a quiet area.We had our car but decided to use the number 6 bus to get into town to save parking problems.The bus stops right outside of the hotel and is 1.50 euros for a ticket with up to 1 hour use.The staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is a good selection

Laurent L, Directeur at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Isidore, responded to this review
Dear tmaloret, Thank you so much for your lovely review and thank you for returning to Hotel Isidore while in France. I will be pleased to share your message with our team. We hope to see you all again soon. A bientôt. Laurent LUCAS General Manager

"Avoid Weekends"

3
18/10/2015

The Isidore is a very modern somewhat soulless business hotel in a new commercial development just inside the ring road. Unfortunately the current French economic situation is reflected in empty floors in the surrounding office buildings and apartment blocks. As a result the area is deserted at the weekend and the Isadore management have complied with the latest French labour laws by running the hotel on a skeleton staff on Saturday and Sunday. The restaurant had one waiter and one cook offering only two poor quality dishes for each course on Saturday evening and there was no restaurant service at all on Sunday evening. There seems to be equally sparse provision of public transport on Sunday and city centre parking is difficult, so that an expensive taxi journey into town is the best solution. Make sure that you ask the hotel to book the taxi in advance as most of the taxi drivers take Sunday as their Government enforced day off work. The staff that was on duty was very helpful. A good French breakfast was provided and the standard rooms have a comfortable bed and a modernistic, but impractical shower room.

Laurent L, Directeur at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Isidore, responded to this review
Dear GreyTraveller74, Thank you for your review of your stay at Hotel Isidore during your trip in France. Allow me to correct some of the information mentioned in it. The new Macron law was passed to make working on Sundays easier for both business owners and workers and allow (not force) shops to open on Sundays all year round in very specific areas (Rennes not being one of them). Hospitality is not impacted by this new legal framework as working weekends has always been allowed in our industry and hotels, as you know, are usually open 7 days a week. Even though our hotel mainly welcomes business travelers, we are very concerned not to neglect our weekend leisure clients and ensure that sufficient staff are on duty night and day, 7 days a week by closely monitoring occupancy. I was, for instance, on duty on Sunday morning to supervise the arrival of a large group. It would have been a pleasure to meet you then to discuss your experience together. Selection is indeed more limited at our restaurant on Saturdays but it is to ensure we can provide the same quality of cuisine as the rest of the week. Our Chef Pascal Perou and his staff rightly pride themselves in cooking fresh produce of the highest quality in a traditional yet inventive style and are very sorry to hear your comment about the quality of the meal you were apparently served. The area around the hotel is only a few years old and still growing fast (The metro line is being built) but already very successful and only a few office blocks and flats are yet to be rented. You may be talking about the empty building behind the hotel. It will soon be fully occupied by a large bank and a new development is already under way right next to it. Even though Rennes slows down and rests on Sundays, Buses do run 7 days a week (approx.. every 15 minutes) taking our guests to the center of town in less than 15 minutes. Tickets are on sale at reception. Parking can be somewhat tricky during the week like in most city centres (underground car-parks are very rarely saturated though, I personnally use them regularly on Saturdays). Sundays are reasonably quiet and on-street parking is free of charge. A bientôt en France ! Laurent Lucas Directeur

"Excellent value and comfort"

5
20/09/2015

We stayed for one night in this hotel. The service and quality of the hotel were excellent - very good dinner and large comfortable room, with bath and shower. The hotel is in an area under development so is not easy to find but it is well worth the trouble.

Laurent L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Isidore, responded to this review
Dear Maire B, Thank you so much for this great review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Isidore. We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us. Sorry to hear you had trouble finding us. We are indeed a litlle away from it all. For all the Tripadvisor users reading this and about to come to the hotel, in case of trouble, call us and our front office staff will be pleased to guide you to us. Best Regards, Laurent LUCAS Directeur

"It does not get any better!"

5
17/08/2015

After making a huge mistake and booking an awful apartment elsewhere we moved to the Best Western on our second night and get an amazing 2 room deal. It was not only a great deal but an awesome stay with some real luxury. The rooms are well appointed and you simply can't get any cleaner. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Underground, secure parking was a bonus as we have a car full if shopping. A perfect stay and excellent location for exploring the delights of Rennes. Much better deal than the noisey city hotels and only a few Km away!. Simply cannot prise this hotel enough.

Laurent L, Directeur at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Isidore, responded to this review
Dear Caymanmickey, Thank you so much for your fabulous message ! It is such a pleasure to hear about guests enjoying not only Hotel Isidore but their whole experience in our beautiful city. I am glad you had time to explore Rennes. As you said, we are only a few minutes away from the City Center and yet far from the hustle and bustle of it. And we do offer great promotions on our family rooms all year round. Thanks again. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best Regards from us all. Laurent LUCAS General Manager

"Very smart, plenty of parking, quiet area"

4
17/08/2015

We stayed here as a family while driving through France. The hotel is very modern, situated in the middle of a new area on the ring road of Rennes. There was plenty of free parking in the hotels own car park on arrival. Reception was friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable with a cot provided for our daughter. We didn't eat in the restaurant as it didn't open until 7pm and needed to find somewhere for our daughter, and there was a good restaurant across the road that was open. Breakfast was a bit pricey, but plenty of options to fill us up for the onward journey. We found a good rate on a hotel comparison site which saved quite a bit on the advertised rate.

Laurent L, Directeur at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Isidore, responded to this review
Dear Ade257, Thank you very much for your very positive and detailed review of Hotel Isidore. I am glad you enjoyed our location, easy to get to from all major directions and yet very close to the City Centre and very quiet. As you noticed, we are a family-friendly hotel with no less than 16 family rooms acommodating up to six people with high-quality beddings. With regards to rates and despite general misconceptions, all the promotions you may find online are also available on our website as well as the Best Western website and smartphone app. We can guarantee that the lowest rates are always available directly at the hotel. Dear ade 257, thanks again et à bientôt. Laurent LUCAS General Manager

"Cb"

4
14/08/2015

Verry good hotel rooms verry nice and verry clean. Restaurant exlent value we had 3 children with us and they fine dined for the first time and totally enjoyed it . Verry frendly and helpful . Negative cars with roof box won't fit in to underground car park and no pool

Laurent L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Isidore, responded to this review
Dear byrne67, Thank you for posting this great comment about Hotel Isidore. We are pleased you enjoyed the comfort of the hotel. I am glad the whole family tasted and enjoyed the quite delicious cuisine of our restaurant, La Cocotte. Merci et à bientôt. Laurent LUCAS General Manager

"Excellent hotel with a superb restaurant."

5
09/08/2015

Our family of five stayed in this hotel for one night on our way to visit family in France. The hotel was excellent - spotlessly clean with beautifully designed bedrooms. We had an interconnecting room with three beds in our teenagers' room. We all commented on how comfortable the beds were the next day - it was hard to get up! We had time before the evening meal to use the sauna and hot tub - a lovely way to relax. We ate in the restaurant - la Cocotte - and had a superb meal. The lobster ravioli, beef tartare and lemon meringue dessert were especially delicious. The hotel is in an excellent location on the outskirts of Rennes town centre. A great stay in a super hotel.

Laurent L, Hotel Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Isidore, responded to this review
Dear Simonmason1, Tank you very much for sharing your experience with tripAdvisor users. We are pleased you enjoyed the comfort and service of Hotel Isidore as well as you meal in La Cocotte. Upon designing the hotel, we realised very few hotels in Rennes offered interconnecting and family rooms. We have therefore created over 20 rooms accommodating from 4 to 6 people. As you said, the hotel is ideally located for travellers, close to the circular roads and still only a few minutes away from the airport and the train station. Thanks again. We hope to see you again soon. Merci ! Laurent LUCAS Directeur

"Excellent Hotel as a Stopover on the way South or for Business"

5
27/07/2015

Stayed at this hotel on our way back to Roscoff to catch the ferry. Extremely pleased with our choice as the hotel is in a great location, close to the western orbital road, but in a quiet, business / residential suburb of Rennes. It must be pretty recently built - as everything is in pristine condition. We had a sundowner in the bar - the Restaurant Manager was very helpful and our drinks came with a selection of canapés. We later ate in the restaurant and the food was perfect - all the staff were very friendly, including the chefs. I believe the restaurant closes on a Saturday and Sunday - so best to check in advance if you wanted to dine in on those nights. Breakfast Buffet included scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage - which is always welcome! We stayed in a Junior Suite, which was spacious and very well furnished - with comfy beds (even the sofa bed has an excellent mattress and is huge). Great addition of a Coffee Machine - much better than instant! There's plenty of parking in the underground car park or if your vehicle is too high - there is further parking in a lot across the road from the hotel. We shall definitely stay here again - as very good value for money, excellent service and quality facilities.

Laurent L, Directeur at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Isidore, responded to this review
Dear Tabitha E, Many thanks for your very detailed review of Hotel Isidore. We are very pleased you enjoyed the comfort and the amenities of our hotel as well as our restaurant. I would like to point out that we have numerous combinations of family and connecting rooms offering accommodations for up to 6 people. Ideal for a stopover during a holiday trip. For those reading this review and planning to stay over a weekend, our restaurant La Cocotte is open Monday to Friday for lunch and dinner. Weekends are closed for the summer. We will reopen on Saturday nights from September. Dear Tabitha E, we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Laurent LUCAS Hotel Manager

"Exceptional service at beautiful new hotel"

5
06/10/2014

Overall my experience at this hotel was excellent. The staff is extremely friendly, helpful and very professional. The hotel is brand new and the decor is stylish and attractive. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. I will definitely stay at this hotel when I am next in the area, and will highly recommend it to my friends and acquaintances.

Laurent L, Directeur at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Isidore, responded to this review
Dear Catherine S, Thank you very much for your review all the way from down under ! We are pleased you enjoyed best Western Plus isidore. We are very proud of it and is it always a pleasure to hear our guests' feedback. Best Regards, Laurent LUCAS

"very nice hotel ...try the days menu in the restaurant excellent value for money!!!"

5
03/08/2014

Very nice hotel for visiting the area.....come back at night and then dine at the restaurant in the hotel...breakfast was very good with a lot of choices and was incluted in the price !!! The garage was free and was looked at night ...could go in only using the hotel card whch is very secure. thank you for a lovely stay!!!!!

Rony B, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Isidore, responded to this review
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay in our hotel. We are glad to know that you stay meet with your expectation and that our services was as wished. Our breakfast is composed by fresh products as we want to assure a equilibrate meal to our guest for the day. The restaurant La Cocotte d 'Isidore serves also local products and our chef is honor to innovate the French cuisine. As you underline the parking is free for customers and during the night it is secure. We hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely.