Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Rayne Inn, Rayne

1422 N Polk Street, 70578-6221, Rayne, United States - See on a map
Best Western Rayne Inn - Welcome to Best Western Rayne Inn. The Best Western Rayne Inn is ideally located in the center of Rayne. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Located in the Frog Capital of the World, this Rayne, Louisiana hotel boasts not only southern hospitality, but small-town charm and excitement as well. The comforts of home are found in the charming, clean rooms at the Best Western Rayne Inn. Delight in amenities such as cable satellite television, a desk, microwave, refrigerator, and Internet access and much more. Wake up to a complimentary full breakfast each morning which includes cereal, fruit, coffee, eggs and other hot items. With easy access to Cajun Country attractions including Blue Rose Museum, Rayne Civic Center, and swamp tours on the Louisiana River, you're sure to find many things to do and see while staying at this Rayne hotel. Enjoy the natural wonder of the Zoo of Acadiana, browse the stunning works at Crowley Art Gallery and experience the charm and excitement of local events like the Frog Festival, the German Festival, the International Rice Festival and Mardi Gras. Looking for a thrill? Evangeline Downs is only a block away from our property. It is easy to take in a show at nearby Heymann Performing Arts Center or the Grand Theater. Traveling for work? You can make the most of your trip, as you'll be near so many of the area's corporations and businesses including American Legion Hospital. Looking for meeting or event space in Rayne? We also offer meeting facilities and conference services. Excitement and relaxation can be found on our premises, too. From relaxing in the outdoor pool to getting in a revitalizing workout in our 24-hour exercise facility, you're ensured access to the things you'll need and want. Our property also boasts a 24-hour front desk, a business center and free parking. Known for our Southern charm, if there's anything you need while at this Rayne hotel, don't hesitate to ask. Fun, productivity or excitement, this hotel near New Orleans offers it all. Make a reservation at the Best Western Rayne Inn today and save! Enjoy your stay.

Best Western

Hotel Rayne Inn




Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
    Outdoor pool
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
based on 204 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"Bare necessities"

CindyD2152013, Cedar Falls 07/02/2021

Rayne Best Western gets the job done for an overnight stay, but I sure would not choose to stay here again. Rooms are worn out and shabby. It was pretty much clean, but overall just not up to the normal Best Westerns we stay at. At least it had a few things to pick from for a COVID safe breakfast.

"Cosmetics are good, Functionality and Cleanliness Not So Good"

D3723PSmichellem, Elkhart, Indiana 02/01/2021

The staff are nice enough, this place just doesn't have it together. The toilet ran the whole time. Lots of mold in the shower. The refrigerator needed cleaned something fierce. The breakfast grab and go was a little odd. There is a truck stop right next door, so you hear semi-trucks running all night.


cjbraud1954, Mount Hermon, Louisiana 16/12/2020

Room was clean. Water pressure was very low. Mattress on bed really needs to be replaced. Heat wasn't the best. Very noisy! People slamming doors and arguing in the hallway. Not enough towels and washcloths in the room.


User 28/06/2020

kelli was the best i loved her personality she was very nice i will be visiting again . she was so helpful ... greeted us as soon as we walked in... i was satisfied with her service she helped us with everything....

"Mr. Brian Stallter"

User 27/05/2020

Excellent place to stay. Kelli the front desk associate was very cheery, nice, and helpful. She brightened my day with her welcoming smile. The rooms are nice and the bed is comfy. Will definitely stay here when I am in the area.

"weekend trip with family"

Joseph G, Albany, United States 25/05/2020

We have stayed at this Hotel several times in the past. It has always been a wonderful experience. This trip was no exception. With the Virus restrictions the breakfast was a little weak, but it was something never the less. Rooms were very clean and cared for. Highly recommend it.

"COVID-19 pandemic road trip home"

285scotte, Discovery Bay, United States 30/03/2020

This was a clean and good location stay. Hotel is right off highway and many things close by to eat and get gas. Price was reasonable but could have done better with breakfast even with the COVID-19 pandemic going on.

"Great hotel"

Terri C, Tyler, United States 13/03/2020

Have stayed at this hotel many times. Always been treated well. Rooms are clean, although the lamps are not very bright. Easy access off I-10, right behind Frog City Cafe. Minimal amount of noise even though it is next to the truck stop.

JTObrien, General Manager at Best Western Rayne Inn, responded to this review
Thank You for taking time out of your busy schedule to review our property. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay. Our maintenance team will take the corrective measures to resolve the problems. John O'Brien General Manager

"Best Western Rayne Louisiana - SHANIQUA at Front Desk was AWESOME! Great stay"

MelanieDLeMaire, Delcambre, Louisiana 03/02/2020

Shaniqua at front desk was AWESOME! She was able to answer questions, help us with guests arrival confusions, and gave great suggestions on restaurants. The rooms were clean and staff was courteous. Close to stores and restaurants.


42gmoton, Rayne, Louisiana 09/01/2020

I had a wonderful stay everyone was nice and was very kind to me on my stay it was so enjoyable I will be coming back soon so be looking forward to see me and tge desk clerks was very nice the house keeper was also nice the manager was the best manager they can ask for


User 04/01/2020

Very nice and friendly staff. Room was very clean. Bathroom was clean we were very happy with our stay. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and will be using this hotel again if I'm in Rayne!,

"Great place to stay"

User 14/12/2019

Great place to stay plenty of parking and nice clean rooms. Staff is very helpful and friendly. The breakfast could be better because it's pretty sparse. But over all I stay here anytime I am in the area.

"Rayne BW, great value!"

User 25/11/2019

Rayne BW team is very professional and courteous! The hot breakfast, especially the waffles make the cost of great value. The hotel room, lobby and common areas are clean and inviting. This was my 3rd stay--saw the improvement each time. The beds are very firm and could (did) impact the quality of rest. Try to get a room on the front side and not the back where the 18-wheeler's park - especially if you are a light sleeper!

"Our trip from Canada to the Deep South"

User 24/11/2019

My husband and I needed a place close to our destination. I looked for a Best Western Plus but found none in the area. I went to this one and asked to see a room to make sure it was what we wanted. It was comfortable, very clean, and staff very accommodating. We booked and happily stayed for the duration of our trip.

"Clean and friendly"

User 04/11/2019

Everyone seem to be friendly and very helpful there are restaurants close by one within walking distance there is also large vehicle parking. I have stayed here several nights before and plan on staying in the future as I pass through and a hotel would be needed.

"Great place"

Curley M, Sweeny 07/10/2019

Great staff, nice place to stay. Room was clean, breakfast was good, and hot. Mr John, the manager, and his staff treats us like friends, not customers. We also enjoyed the pool area. We would recommend this place to anyone

"Honest service you don't find everywhere"

User 09/08/2019

While traveling, and stopped for the night, I forgot my phone in our room. I was over 100 mi away when I realized I didnt have it. I called my phone and the hotel mgr answered. Made arrangements for him to overnight it to me. He said the cleaning lady turned it in at the front desk. I am ao thankful for the honesty of this employee, it restores my faith in kindness and honesty!

"If it wasn't good -- We would not be back again!"

CushyCouple, Freeport, Florida 10/04/2019

This Best Western Hotel is one that we stay at each year as we drive I-10 to and from the West Coast. Overall, it's obviously our best choice – or we wouldn't keep stopping there! The BED, first of our criteria was very comfortable. The room was CLEAN and spacious. TV and Internet were great. Breakfast – No better and no worse that any other hotel breakfast. Two brief complaints: 1. Road noise on the front side of the hotel. Not unbearable, but annoying. 2. Where are the COOKIES???? We used to get delicious cookies – a Treat for the Travelers!

"Best western Rayne,la"

User 25/01/2019

Best stay of a hotel in that area. Very modern amenities as well as furniture and decor. The breakfast was a decent spread with egfs sausage and usual dvarious dry items of continental breakfast. And the staff was very curteous, even doing a courtesy call not long after settling into room.

"Nice stay"

ROGERC616, WEST BLOCTON 16/01/2019

This hotel exceeded my expectations Our room was nice , decor was updated, all clean. The mattress seemed a little dated. The noise from the interstate was present but did not hinder our sleep. Staff was professional. Breakfast was adequate.

"Awful customer service, awful rooms, awful all around"

Gerardo V, New Orleans, Louisiana 12/12/2018

We stayed at the hotel as part of a wedding party. The day of checkout, I will readily admit that we were not out of the room by the stated 11am checkout. Fully owning that. However, what is NOT acceptable by *ANY* means is the rampant harassment we experienced. We received various phone calls, banging on the door, and untempered rudeness by staff. It is NEVER acceptable to intrude upon a guest privacy, especially when this harassment begins WELL BEFORE check-out time. We started getting phone calls and bangs on the door around 9am. The front desk agent was incredibly rude and bossy, calling regularly to remind us of check out. The room attendant did the same. I do not know what kind of background management has, but it is clear that customer service is not their expertise. You do NOT disturb guests in this way, especially when there is a Do Not Disturb on the door. Furthermore, it was completely infuriating that when we did depart (sometime between 1130-1145a), we walked by a hallway full of checked-out rooms that were not cleaned yet, with the attendant in one of them. The entire hallway had the doors wide open, with rooms ready to be serviced. WHY IN THE WORLD WOULD IT BE CRUCIAL TO HARASS US TO VACATE THE ROOM WHEN THE ENTIRE HALL IS EMPTY AND IN NEED OF CLEANING? For the love of God, I wish someone would call me directly and explain this lack of professionalism. It is wildly unacceptable. No one should have to experience what we did. When I expressed my frustration to the front desk agent - young woman, likely in her 20's, maybe 30's - she was completely and utterly unfazed. She simply offered me her manager's card. No attempts at recovery. Not even a THOUGHT of an apology. It is baffling to me that someone who works in customer service would have this total disregard for providing customer service. Terrible. This hotel is an awful establishment, in dire need of a renovation. Rooms are dark, musty, smell like mildew, just totally unacceptable quality. Luckily, service matches, so at least you know you're getting consistency! Avoid this like the plague. You're welcome in advance.

JTObrien, General Manager at Best Western Rayne Inn, responded to this review
On behalf of the entire management team, I'd like to apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay. The hotel policy is that is a guest is scheduled to check out at 11:00 a.m. then housekeeping will attempt to knock. Any and all areas of concerns will be addressed in our next staffing meeting. Respectfully, John O'Brien General Manager

"Don't stay here"

imagine_possible, Mandeville, Louisiana 26/11/2018

Traveling on business I know I can usually count on best western to be nice. At this location I paid more & got less. This location was an old comfort inn with a lot of paint slapped over it. You could still see where they changed the signs. Everything was poorly renovated. The ceiling in the room looked like it was about to fall in from previous water leaks & just painted over. Furniture was scratched & wood veneer was coming off in places. The toilet didn't flush properly & stopped up. Worst of all the pillows were terrible & lumpy.

JTObrien, General Manager at Best Western Rayne Inn, responded to this review
On behalf of the entire team at Best Western Rayne Inn, we apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. We appreciate that you took time to review our property and will discuss any and all issues.

"excelant hotel"

James T A, beaumont tx, United States 15/11/2018

i stay here when ever i'm in the area. the staff has all ways been profesional & friendly. the rooms area clean & comfortable. easy excess to I-10 with pleanty of choices for eating. the apperance of the hotel is clean along with the interior. ive all ways rested well here & will continue to stay here. ive recommended this place to serval friends & family

"Great comfort for business or leisure!"

kyjama826, houston 12/11/2018

Absolutely love to stay at this hotel! Everyone is so pleasant and anxious to please! John has helped me when I need to know about rooms at other times, rooms in other cities, and things to do in Rayne and Lafayette! I try to get to Rayne as often as possible!

"It's ok......."

michaelbF5462SU, Crossville, Alabama 07/11/2018

It's ok............but that's about it. No fault of the staff as they were professional and friendly. The rooms could stand a remodeling and there are no premium channels on the tv. Mr that I watch that much, but it should be my choice. And if I wake up at 3 in the morning, I should be able to get a cup of coffee if I desire. I guess that's about it.

"Very nice establishment!!!"

User 22/09/2018

Made reservations. Got there and the staff was amazing. Had everything ready for me to check in. My room was clean. The establishment itself was clean. My stay the in Louisiana was fantastic. I shall return in the near future!!

"OK Hotel"

soccermom201111, Texas 19/08/2018

Stayed at this hotel this past weekend. Our room was ready when we got there which was awesome. You could tell it had just been cleaned, the floor in the bathroom was still wet and it smelled strongly of bleach. Their was an empty beer bottle on the floor by the refrigerator and when the front desk called to check if our room was ok, I told her and she apologized. One of the bed sheets had some stains on it, the AC worked really well but the room had a wet feel to it the whole time we were there. The wifi didn't work 1/2 the time. This hotel was very close and convenient to the event we were attending so that was good. Not sure if we will stay there again.

"Very nice"

sdsalt, Tupelo, Mississippi 28/07/2018

This is a very nice hotel to stay at. The renovations they are doing ia going to make it even better. The staff are very friendly here also. The breakfast is great. For the truck drivers coming thru there is a truck stop next door to park at. Convenient restaurants in walking distance. The rooms are very comfortable. I come and stay here often and I haven't had any problems.

"Clean and Comfortable"

SUZANNE T, Ocala, Florida, USA 22/03/2018

The BW was clean and the beds were comfortable. There is a large parking lot next door which is used by trucks overnight. We've been in the motel before so we asked to be put in a room away from the trucks. Much less noisy!

"Cold water, don't care"

User 12/02/2018

Room was good, bed was comfortable, morning shower was COLD WITH NO PRESSURE. When asked how our stay was, we told the front desk clerk we had a cold shower. In response, we were fed a line of babbling excuses, none of which made my husband or me feel like she cared. I will never stay at this hotel again.

JTObrien, General Manager at Best Western Rayne Inn, responded to this review
On behalf of the entire team here at Best Western Rayne Inn we apologize for the issue regarding "no hot water" As soon as we were notified of the situation, we troubleshooted it right away. We were able to resolve the matter as quickly as possible. We hope that you consider staying with us if you are in the Rayne area again. Respectfully, John O'Brien General Manager

"Christmas 2017"

Z1889WXelizabethb, North Houston, Texas 28/12/2017

The hotel is easily accessible in a quiet area of town. The room was clean and serviced daily to ensure we had clean linen and towels. The hotel staff were extremely nice and offered assistance daily. The breakfast included powdered eggs and I think those should be banned from the menu.

"Great hotel"

L1984AWlauram, Shreveport, Louisiana 17/12/2017

All our family was in Rayne for family funeral. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. That's where we always stay when we are in town. Always reliable. Would highly recommend it to anyone. Would stay there again.


937vickiem, Shreveport, United States 05/12/2017

While there was nothing wrong with the hotel, it's best asset was location. Easy to get to from the interstate, but I would recommend asking for a room on the back side of the hotel to avoid highway noise. All in all an average stay.

"AC not working in room!!"

User 17/11/2017

AC was not working. One night it worked, one night it didn't. Not happy with the customer service. Breakfast was just okay. Staff claimed they went to fix it, the manager told them that it was a new AC, the staff member told me she couldn't even figure the AC out, the manager told them it would get cooler after setting it to a lower number, it never got cooler!!

JTObrien, General Manager at Best Western Rayne Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I have addressed the concerns with our maintenance department. On behalf of the entire team, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you may have had during your stay. If you are in the Rayne area again, please call us directly at 337-334-0060. Respectfully, John O'Brien General Manager

"Thank you for your service"

jameswY5182AA, Edmond, United States 29/10/2017

Check in a breeze. Front desk attendant was super to give us additional information for our first time stay in Rayne. Thank you summer for your guidance and service. Good food, good service great accommodations. We will definitely make Best Western Rayne Inn a stopping point on our next travel East.

JTObrien, General Manager at Best Western Rayne Inn, responded to this review
We appreciate that you took time to review our property. Your feedback is important to us. We look forward to offering our hospitality to you, the next time you are in the Rayne area. Sincerely, John O'Brien General Manager

"Great Place"

luismA9248WK, Cypress, Texas 16/10/2017

This was the second time we have stayed at this hotel, the staff was very courteous and helpful, the room clean and nice, the breakfast great and the amenities in great condition. I definitely recommend this hotel.

JTObrien, General Manager at Best Western Rayne Inn, responded to this review
On behalf of the entire team here at Best Western Rayne Inn, we would like to thank you for taking time to review our property. Our commitment to hospitality is what we continue to strive for. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Rayne area. John O'Brien General Manager

"big bang for the buck"

michaelbF5462SU, Crossville, Alabama 11/10/2017

good location just out of Lafayette, la, ...good rooms, cold air, great staff, great rates, comfortable beds, great breakfast....just an all around great place to next door, great and friendly place...they even made fresh coffee 30 minutes earlier than normal just for me cause i'm an early riser [ 5 am ] so all my business trips to the central louisianna area will be here

JTObrien, General Manager at Best Western Rayne Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for reviewing our property. We value you feedback. Our team is happy that your experience with us was a good one. We are committed to offering excellent guest services. We look forward to seeing you again, when you are in the Rayne area. Sincerely, John O'Brien General Manager

"Great Place to Stay"

User 03/10/2017

Highly recommend this place. Great room, service, breakfast and amenities. Pool was nice. easy check in/ check out. Frogs were awesome. Rayne is the frog capital. Go see this place if you like frogs, but stay at this hotel. Breakfast was great and the room was clean. very comfortable have breakfast there.

JTObrien, General Manager at Best Western Rayne Inn, responded to this review
Our entire team would like to thank you for taking time to review our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our commitment to hospitality is important. We look forward to seeing you again when you visit "Frog Capital Of The World" Respectfully, John O'Brien General Manager

"Rooms need updated/Plumbing, AC......"

Susan D, N.O. 25/09/2017

I gave a 3 star because of the condition of rooms.....musty smell, poor AC system(dirty filters, no dehumidifier, etc), drippy shower faucet, wobbly toilets, poor internet service. Staff was very helpful, understanding, and accommodating in helping with these issues. Breakfast area was good.

"Average hotel, but very good staff"

JAMDunn85, Richardson, Texas 25/09/2017

The hotel was just an average hotel, but the staff help make the better than average. The price was good. Our room was on the truck stop side. Unless you looked out the window, you would not have know. The room was quite.

"excellent service."

J468DBvictorm, El Paso, Texas 12/08/2017

Stayed in Rayne Best Western several times and have always been impressed with the staff. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Nice pool and walking distance from several restaurants. Small casino next door at the frog city casino. Great Cajun food in the cafe.

"great stay at Rayne Best Western"

Boo S, Saucier, Mississippi, United States 24/07/2017

I could tell the hotel has been updated and John makes the hotel! With 200 women staying for Five days he is always pleasant and accommodating. He is an asset to your company . housekeeping always spoke to me and the nite clerk was always friendly.

"Jack Cooper destination"

Darryl T, South Houston, Texas 24/07/2017

All us car haulers professionals love this location best, service comfort and location. Price is great too! We have lots of parking and space for our 18 wheelers and get so much attention and rest here.

"Bugs in the Hotel Room"

hannahK7417SN, Garden City, New York 16/07/2017

We had to move our room because the first room had a cockaroach in the bed when we checked in. Then in our second room, there was another cockaroach in the bathroom. I took video evidence to make sure the management knew I wasn't lying. We then had to have our room sprayed. At breakfast the next morning, there was another cockaroach under the cabinets. I still had to pay full price for my extended stay of three nights at the hotel, even with us finding bugs in both rooms. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone and it has turned my entire family off from staying at Best Western Hotels.

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Rayne Inn, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

"Great stay at this Best Western location this time"

Glenn B, Victoria, Texas 07/07/2017

I was very pleased with the quality of our stay this time at this Rayne Louisiana location. Ms. Summer was so awesome with getting me and all of my family members checked in at different times as they made the trip in from out of State - Alabama, Alaska and several locations around Texas. Considering that 10 years ago we all stayed at this same location for a different funeral and actually relocated to a Best Western down I-10 in Lafayette as this one had too many issues for us to stay here. Time it was very clear that they have made lots of needed improvements and we all enjoyed our stay. Kudos to the Staff and Management.

"BW could do better"

Q6735AGmelaniew, Denham Springs, United States 03/07/2017

The beds aren't that comfortable, the carpet needs to be cleaned and dried. It's very damp and humid in the room. My school work seemed to be wet from the moisture in the air. Most of the staff are very nice. Its located conveniently in town. It's not the worse place I've slept. Overall its a clean place but needs a little more care.

"Dons opinion."

I3888GZdonaldw, Fredericksburg, United States 16/06/2017

This is an older hotel. Towels were provided to us to dry off our motorcycles as it had rained during the night. The staff were very friendly. The breakfast was a little short on the variety of items compared to other hotels.

"Friendly Staff"

eileenw580, Mobile, United States 05/06/2017

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Good value. We were in town for a wedding and spent time at hotel between events. We enjoyed the pool with our grand children. The breakfast was included which was convenient. I would stay here again.

"The Best Western/ The Best Place"


The Best Western in Rayne Louisiana is an excellent stop on your trip. Corteous staff, excellent clean rooms and easy access to interstate. I highly recommed that you make this place your road trip destination.


User 29/05/2017

Great place to stay excellent food next door the ladies at front Deskin was very nice to me are company stay here all the time we try to stay here as much as possible .looking forward to coming back again


Mary C, St-Gabriel-de-Rimouski, Canada 25/05/2017

Stayed in Rayne for a friend's wedding. This was the hotel the bride chose. It was convenient to the interstate and all of the wedding activities. We would stay here again. Breakfast was not exciting but it was good and the area was always neat and clean.

"Our Daughter's graduation"

710vickieh, Beaumont TX, United States 24/05/2017

This was our first time to visit this BW. Our stay was wonderful and the hotel staff were very friendly and professional. The rooms were nice and the breakfast was very good.We will definitely be back!!! T

"Don't stay during summer months"

User 22/05/2017

A/C was out in several rooms, they were booked and could not move us. Did not have fans and made no offer to compensate. Also breakfast food was cold and bland. Manager called me to his office because staff said I complained too much and he was rude to my daughter and it was her wedding day. We had 12 rooms booked and only 4 had sufficient A/C.

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Rayne Inn, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts


Troy H, Ruston, Louisiana 22/05/2017

The only issue I had was the air conditioning was having issues in everyone's room. The staff was bery helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and were average for this type of hotel. The truck stop next door was a little noisey.

"A great place of rest Cajun stop"

Todd E, North Palm Beach, Florida 10/04/2017

This area alway has something going on this place is so well run have been coming here for 6 years nice staff helpful great food in the area it Cajun country these people can cook. Hope u get a chance to see what this state has to offer.

"Good sleep"

javierDgreatTaco, Rosenberg, Texas 28/03/2017

Good stay and good sleep, service was good and fast. Never have a problem when I come here the only think I will say, tbd That their eggs never taste real. I don't like fake or somewhat fake eggs.but they is the only bad think.

"Overnight stay"

henryd49, Laredo, Texas 27/03/2017

This is a really good hotel. A bit pricey, but the service and care is well above average. If the breakfast was better quality, you would have NO complaints! I would definitely recommend this hotel because of its quality.

"Comfortable stay"

sydneybowles, LaPlace, Louisiana 09/03/2017

I like staying here because easy access off freeway for a truck driver. There's plenty of places to eat within walking distance. Once you settle down it quite for a good night rest very good breakfast

"Best Western..Still My Fav"

User 17/02/2017

This location is a nice overnight stop. Tow minor issues.. The toilet water kept running..I had to remove lid and fix it. Also, as to breakfast, scrambled eggs were cold and tasteless..Uck! Otherwise a pleasant visit and a good night's sleep.

"Pleasant surprize!"

Gail J, Florida 27/10/2016

This Best Western is by far the best of this chain! From the well manicured landscaping and clean grounds to the welcoming lobby and staff, I knew I had made the right decision to stay here. The rooms were clean, large and the bed comfy. Breakfast options were good also. Each staff person I encountered was friendly and helpful. Very convenient location. Fridge and microwave in each room and on-site laundry room as well. Will definitely stay here when I am in the area.

"Greta Experience"

Luis M, Houston, United States 22/10/2016

Great experience, great value Staff very friendly. From check-in to check-out everybody did a great job. Maty the lady who cleaned our room went the extra mile to keep it cleaned. The check in process was easy and fast and also the check out.

"Good local choice"

User 21/10/2016

I read the poor reviews of adjacent properties and selected the best western. Staff was great. Rooms are decent for the price range. AC struggled a bit and some misc. stains here and there, but clean overall.

"The best of the Best Western Hotels"

Fortune B, Miami, United States 03/10/2016

If you are any place near Rayne Louisiana and are in need of a little rest and relaxation then Rayne is the stop to make. Everyone is professional and will treat you as family. The food is GREAT and the SERVICE is BETTER.

"Great Stay"

vettelady77, Houma, Louisiana 09/08/2016

We stayed here for about 28 days due to my husband working in the area...The staff was great...Very professional and always asking how we were and if we needed anything...The room was clean and spacious with a very cold AC...Breakfast was good also....Definitely would stay there again if in the area!!!

"No WiFi Grasshopper!!!"

Thomas T, Spring, United States 05/08/2016

The hotel advertises Free WiFi, but it was not working. As a Best Western Rewards Member I should of been offered some sort of a discount. The room and hall had grass hoppers all over the place. Breakfast was okay for free.

"Cropping in Rayne"

Sandra D, baton rouge, United States 01/08/2016

The hotel was convenient for the scrapbook crop event in Rayne at its Convention Center. The hotel is located less than a mile from the Rayne Convention Center. On such a hot day outside, it was pleasure to come into a cool air conditioned room. The staff greeted us warmly and in a timely manner had us checked in and on to our room. The dolly cart to move luggage was readily available and conveniently placed near the elevator. Breakfast was served from 6 to 9 AM and there were fresh fruits, snacks, bottled water as well as hot foods like eggs, sausage, waffles, various muffins, toast and drinks. The room was clean and quiet. Parking was convenient. Although there was not a restaurant in the hotel, one could order pizza and have it delivered. There was a Sonic and a Dairy Queen located a block away. the The frog truck plaza and restaurant was in the same area. I had a great stay and recommend it to anyone.

"Stay in Rayne, Louisiana"

Linda R, Metairie, United States 25/07/2016

Hotel comfort, whether for fun or business, is very important to me. Best Western Rayne Inn, Rayne, Louisiana exceeded my expectations in every way. Management and staff were always friendly and alert to the comfort of their guests and responsive to any requests. I have already booked a stay for next year.

"Hotel is old and tired"

Vicki T, shreveport 18/07/2016

The room had a very strong mildew and Clorox odor. My nose stayed congested and eyes watered the entire time. I could not check out fast enough. Also, toilet did not flush and silverfish crawled on the bathroom counter continuously. The wall unit air conditioner made a clicking noise which kept me awake. The hotel badly needs major updates. The only bright spot was the bed which was very comfortable and clean.

"Great Weekend Stay"

Steve C, Quitman, United States 06/07/2016

My wife and I stopped over on our way to Gulf Shores Alabama. This motel is very clean and quiet. The breakfast is a very good breakfast serving eggs, sausage, fruit, and they even have a waffle machine. As an additional bonus, they serve Community Coffee! There are several places I could stay in the area but my place to stay in the Lafayette/Crowley area.

"Best Western Rayne - Good hotel"

Jerry O, Gonzales, United States 05/07/2016

Good hotel choice if you are in the area or just passing through south Louisiana. Hotel is right off the Interstate. Its a small town so only basic food choices around. Rooms were clean and A/C worked fine. Breakfast offered eggs and sausage and waffles, along with the basics. Outdoor pool was clean. Good choice to stay the night.

"Nice but had roaches...mostly dead"

Bill S, Kingwood, Texas 04/07/2016

Staff was friendly and helpful with extra towels and blankets. Rooms were clean and well maintained with one exception. There were several small, dead roaches in the bathroom and one live one. Now also dead. On the other hand breakfast was good, scrambled eggs and sausage and the usual BW fare. Room price about $90 was average for area.

"great service"

Mike R, CROWLEY, United States 04/07/2016

room was large,internet service was good,no lag when sending reports.morning breakfast had a good selection.staff was friendly and there was someone on duty all the time.location was just off 1-10.and there were plenty of food stuff all over the area.

"Great night sleep!!"

kyjama826, houston 29/06/2016

Clean, convenient, and helpful staff!! Exercise room is well maintained and I always use it. Nice pool to cool off in after a long drive! Employees make you feel welcome at check in and during the stay! Lots of fast food places in walking distance and better restaurants only minutes away!

"New carpet, fresh..."

PedroSpiller, St. Augustine, FL 15/06/2016

...paint show good effort to improve. Except for WiFi, all in working order. Staff attentive and had positive attitudes. Comfortable bed. And all's clean. Our non smoking room had a mild disinfectant smell masking a cigar smell but not strong enough to be a problem. Hope the cigar smoker was hit with a big cleaning charge. The chief selling point for this best in town hotel is not the hotel itself but the lovely town of Rayne. Suggestion: replace USA Today newspaper with Wall Street Journal. USA Today unfortunately has changed from it's formally delightfully balanced approach which likely accounts for its circulation dropping like a rock. WSJ is most read paper in US and is growing in circulation. Includes news articles based on being news worthy rather than, like USA Today, based on a narrow political agenda.

"Good Stay"

DaBigG, Slidell, LA 29/05/2016

Room and general areas were clean. Safe part of town, with many services close by. I know I'm giving a 4 star, but upon first entering room there was a strong odor of a disinfectant. It could have been a little lighter. Breakfast selections were small but what they had was good. The only issue here was there are only 5 tables there and we had to wait. Thank goodness the hotel wasn't very busy. Staff was very polite. For my needs the location was good. Would recommend and would stay here again. There is a truck next door, but it did not bother me.

"Excellent Hotel in a Very Clean Town"

Cynthia H, Princeton, United States 24/05/2016

Rayne proved to be a very clean town. I did not fear staying at any of their hotels. Furthermore, the Best Western was not only clean, but it's staff was also very friendly. I slept well in the bed, which had four different sizes of pillows. I recommend this hotel.

"Wedding Weekend in Rayne"

dhymel, Morgan City, Louisiana 04/05/2016

We had family in from all points across the United States for my daughter's wedding in Lafayette and reception at The Crossing at Mervine Kahn in Rayne. The staff and management were very hospitable to all of our guests the entire weekend. The rooms were all very clean, and we were all well taken care of. Would recommend for the I-10 traveller or family's visiting Acadiana.

"Stop-over on my way to San Antonio, Texas"

Sandy S, Athens, Alabama 03/05/2016

Excellent Hotel and great location that was best suited for me.. Room was clean and very comfortable bed. The dining area was clean and well supplied with great breakfast choices. The staff was very helpful in the suggestions for different locations we inquired about. I stay at Best Western Hotels when they are available in the locations I am visiting..

"Real good value and services "

User 25/04/2016

This place is very convenient, and I stop here frequently. More often than not, Summer is at the front desk and always gets me checked in promptly with a great demeanor. I frequently recommend this place to coworkers because of this.

"Great place to stay"

BillFogarty3026, Port Arthur, Texas 02/04/2016

I had stayed at this Hotel before and knew the location of it.It is in a good location and the staff there is always ready to help with anything if you need it.That's why I always go back when traveling and need a place to rest.

"Absolute Best In Area"

Keisha R, Houston, United States 28/03/2016

Definitely recommend.....Granted not a brand new place, but the only place I will stay when visiting Rayne or Crowley. Best customer service, even better than some high-end hotels I have stayed at. The rooms are presentable and clean overall. It did have a slight odor, but not smoke or pet, there's nothing worse to smell stale smoke or pet odor, especially trying to eat or fall asleep. I think the smell may have been from the air-conditioning.

"Good Night's Sleep"

Christina C, Houston, United States 22/03/2016

After driving 6 hours just to get to Louisiana due to the flooding and detour route, it was nice to be able to stay in a clean comfortable room. We got some much needed rest and had breakfast the next morning and were pleased with the selection. I would recommend Best Western to anyone if you are looking for value for your money.

"excellent place"

Alex T, Rayne, United States 20/02/2016

I always look forward to staying here at Rayne Inn my experience has always been EXCELLENT, This hotel has High Standards. The service has always been Excellent, always accommodating, always a smile .

"Bed bugs"

User 16/02/2016

Just an update on my stay here.... The manager replied and said he sent me a 100.00 gift card but 6 months later I still have not received it !!!!! Really poor customer service for this hotel. The other Best Westerns I stay at are awesome and wonderful service they could teach this one a lot!!!'

JTObrien, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rayne Inn, responded to this review
Mr. Gourd, I apologize for the inconvenience. There was a misunderstanding when requesting that the gift card be mailed to you through Corporate. I called them today and the gift card will be mailed to you. Respectfully, John O'Brien

"Best in Rayne!"

Edward F, Martinez, Georgia 31/01/2016

Great location, great hosts, very clean, reasonable prices. I've stayed here when ever in Rayne LA for many years. I've stayed at other hotels in the area, and have never been as happy as I have been at the Best Western in Rayne. Convenient location, and a great staff!

"Rayne Louisiana"

Rick W, United States 15/01/2016

The staff was very nice and accommodating, but the elevator didn't work and we asked to move from the first room because the mattress tilted and was lopsided. The second room was better but it felt like the mattresses were of very poor quality.

"Smell in the room, hairs in the tub & no coffee"

Tony-Beth R, Ocean Springs, United States 16/12/2015

The smell on the second floor was really bad & my room was worse! It was enough to give you a headache & my clothes smelled like it the next day. Small black hairs on toilet & in bathtub. No coffee at 6:05 am & it took 30 mins to get more after asking the front desk. I had to leave before I was able to get coffee. I hope this helps someone.

"I would be delighted to stay in this hotel when I come into town."

Cathy G, Erwinville, United States 24/11/2015

Thanks for a wonderful stay. We drove in for my nephew's wedding. The bed was comfortable. The room/bathroom was a was both clean and spacious. The breakfast was hot and delicious, it was nice to walk down and have a clean area to eat and a good selection of breakfast food. Thanks BEST WESTERN we will be staying with you again.

"We Like Best Western"

James S, Atlantic Beach, United States 19/11/2015

Best Westerns are ubiquitous, prices seem relatively reasonable and service is excellent. We are happy customers. The hotel business is very competitive and Best Western is good value; based on our stays at six different Best Westerns in one month, we think the company is a winner.

"Wedding Trip"

Elizabeth D, St Amant, United States 27/10/2015

The hotel was about five miles from the wedding, it was in a good location with a lot of food choices around. The staff was friendly upon arrival and departure. The guest for the wedding had rooms together, made it easier to get together with them.

"Best In Rayne"

900lauraleem, Beaumont, Texas 19/10/2015

A group of us for the Texas Rice Festival were visiting the International Rice Festival in Crowley LA. We stayed at the Best Western in Rayne. The hotel is very clean and the staff is wonderful. John the General Manager went above and beyond to make us feel welcome.

"Great place Great Service "

User 14/10/2015

Spent the night on the way to Fort Polk to pick up our son. Excellent guest service! Checked in very late. Front Desk very helpful with answering questions regarding the area. Great breakfast, our younger son enjoyed the waffles. Would certainly recommend.

"Best of the Best"

User 07/10/2015

Blake was very accommodating and helpful. The rooms were exceptionally clean. The morning breakfast was fresh and very good. The coffee was excellent and always available. Although this was not a pet friendly property, they made an exception and allowed me to have my Chi Pin. I was charged an extra $20, however, I was also given a discount on my room. We will stay here again.

"Nice Place"

Elton J, Baton Rouge, United States 30/09/2015

I always enjoy my stay here. I always say very good, because there is always room to improve. I love the place. Clean rooms, friendly staff, tasty breakfast, many of the staff members recognize me, as I stay here often.

"Nice Friendly Place"

CMEL8T0R, Syracuse, Utah 23/09/2015

I stay here often as it is on the way to the states that I work out of, the staff here are wonderful and eager to please in any way they can. I don`t like the continental breakfast, nothing for me (lactose intolerant) if no eggs or meat I don`t eat. Otherwise a GREAT place.

JTObrien, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rayne Inn, responded to this review
We would like to thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our property. Your business is important to us and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing your again if you are ever in the Rayne La. area. Respectfully, John O'Brien General Manager

"Mark Gourd"

User 11/09/2015

I stayed here August 17 and was bitten 50 plus times during my stay there. I took a couple of the bed bugs to the front desk the manager was not there, they said they would call me. He called the next day and offered me a free night. I told him I threw my back pack and clothes away for fear of bringing them to my home.. I asked to be reimbursed for those items and they refused to do so.. I have stayed at this hotel for years loved it there. I won't stay there again for what happened and the way i was treated! It's a violation of your body to be attack by bed bugs they don't care!! SAD

JTObrien, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rayne Inn, responded to this review
On behalf of the entire team at Best Western Rayne Inn, we would like to offer our sincere apology for not meeting your expectations. When your concerns were brought to our attention, we addressed them immediately with the hopes that we hade come to a resolution. Your business is important to us. Again we are sorry for the inconvenience and any misunderstanding. Respectfully, John O'Brien General Manager

"Graet hotel for the area"

Scrappinkay6, Pearl River, LA 03/09/2015

Mr. John and his staff went out their way to make sure all the scrapbookers were welcome and had a great time at this establishment. Before we left each morning, he made sure we had a bottle of water and a bag of chips/cookies to take with us. The first two floors are nonsmoking. This Best Western had a new breakfast area with new carpet, table and chairs, and sofas. I have already booked my room for next year. I can't wait to return to the Best Western Rayne Inn.

JTObrien, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rayne Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time to write a review on our property. We enjoy having the Scrapbook ladies with us. It is always a pleasure to work with such a wonderful group. We are looking forward to next year. Respectfully, John O'Brien General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.