Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Hotel Desoto, Olive Branch

7904 Craft-Goodman Frontage Road, 38654, Olive Branch, United States - See on a map
Best Western Plus Desoto - First impressions are the most important, and our chic lobby is no exception to that rule. The Best Western Plus Desoto is ideally located in the center of Olive Branch. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Expect more at the newest hotel in Olive Branch, Best Western Plus Desoto. Welcome to the uniquely modern and convenient Best Western Plus Desoto, located in the heart of Olive Branch, Mississippi, only minutes away from shopping, dining, industrial parks, and the tourist attractions unique to Mississippi. Memphis and Southaven, Mississippi are both short drives away for you to discover the sights and sounds as you explore the many restaurants, bars, sporting venues, concert venues and world-famous attractions the mid-south has to offer. This 87-room hotel is ideal for work and play, with and excellent location in Olive Branch, at the intersection of State Highway 78 and State Highway 302. The Best Western Plus Desoto delivers on comfort and conveniences for business and leisure travelers with complimentary Wi-Fi and complimentary full hot breakfast. In- room amenities such as a mini-refrigerator, microwave, work desk and coffee and tea maker give you the comforts of home, right here in beautiful Olive Branch. Relax by the indoor pool or keep in shape with our state-of-the-art fitness center. For your business and social meeting needs this hotel offers 567 square feet of meeting and banquet space with an additional 6000 square feet right on the campus. Whether you are here for business or pleasure we have you covered. It is all about the location, and of course affordability, so look no further than this brand-new Olive Branch hotel. The Best Western Plus is right where you need it to be, close to the action while still being able to get away from it all.

Best Western Plus

Hotel Desoto

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Indoor pool
    Indoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Travelers Choice 2022
 
based on 35 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
22
Very Good
5
Average
1
Poor
3
Terrible
4
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
5
Couples Couples
0
Family Family
1
Friends getaway Friends getaway
1
Solo travel Solo travel
1
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Excellent"

5
User 22/05/2022

Great hotel it was very quiet very clean I would definitely be staying here again when I return in a few more weeks the staff was very nice and respectful to me and my family every time we came in contact with them

"Very clean and quiet hotel"

4
Jennifer V, Aurora, Illinois 15/04/2022

We stayed here on the way from Chicago to Gulf Shores. It has a ton of restaurants surrounding it which was perfect because we arrived late and hungry. There were a ton of baseball teams staying at the hotel and they were all hanging out in the lobby when we got there. We were worried they'd be loud all night but we got to our room and never heard a sound. The pool looked nice but got there late & left early so no time to use it. My boys did feel it & said it was felt cold. The breakfast had numerous hot options: eggs, sausage, waffles ect.. The front desk staff was lacking in their friendliness. They all seemed overwhelmed and it was a bit crazy with all the teams but a smile would have gone a long way. We are BW rewards members and generally get water upon check in. Not a big deal that we did not get it but when I turned in the key I politely asked if this location did that because we had not been offered the night before. We still had a lot of hours left on our drive so I was hoping to get the bottles of water if it was something done at this location. I was rudely told we had to be Platinum members. I said I was fairly certain we were, she quickly looked at the computer and said 'Oh, I see you are-the water's are over there' and pointed to a cooler not far away. Again, not a big deal but being polite and giving a smile when your guests are checking in, asking simple questions ect will go a long way. Besides needing a smile from staff we had no complaints, a great hotel to stay at for a wonderful price!

"Very nice place!"

1
beckbrad47, Mountain Home, Arkansas 12/04/2022

Staff was super friendly and very hardworking! Hot breakfast. Rooms were clean and nice. It was in a great location close to food and shopping. Would definitely stay there again in the future. Some of the best staff!

"Family Getaway"

4
User 27/03/2022

Beds were comfortable, good breakfast but it seemed staff had trouble keeping up but otherwise good! Pool was nice but it was not heated! But my kid didn't mind! Had to ask for towels everyday since we did not get laid service even with a tag requesting it. Still overall very modern & clean. I woukd stay again!

"Awesome Hotel"

5
venessamitchell4, Greenville, Mississippi 24/03/2022

Hotel was awesome and family friendly....the staff was polite and rooms were extremely clean. Rooms look exactly like online photos. This hotel does not disappoint...my family and I will be returning the next time we're in the area!

"Nice hotel overall"

4
aleanne828, Winona, Mississippi 21/03/2022

We were pleased with our stay and greatly appreciated last minute accommodations for an extra guest that accompanied us. The breakfast was good, decor was aesthetically pleasing, and staff was very friendly. If I'm being picky, I did see a bug in the bathroom, some dirty carpet, etc. but it was fairly clean overall. My main complaint was that we were unable to use the indoor pool because we had to reserve a 1 hr time slot. We wanted a nighttime slot and all were full. The indoor pool was my primary reason for choosing this location, so that was very disappointing.

"Prejudice hotel"

2
polky2022, Cleveland, Mississippi 20/03/2022

They seemed a little prejudice, I was told that the pool was only open to the peoples that booked it! Meaning you had to make reservations to go to the pool!! But wen I passed by it was only a white couple in there!!! But once I said we gonna check right bk out bc my kids wanted to enjoy the pool, they was like ok we can open it up to y'all! So sad! I booked for two nights but I checked out early bc I was very uncomfortable after that

Eugene Perez, General Manager at Best Western Plus Desoto, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 662-932-7110 ext 550. Sincerely, Eugene Perez General Manager Best Western Plus Desoto

"Nice Hotel"

4
User 20/03/2022

Nice hotel. Great location. Good breakfast layout. Clean. I'm not interested in swimming, but the indoor pool looks like a nice year-round amenity. It was full of people when I checked in. Only 2 small complaints... 1) The noise coming from the room above mine is thunderous. I will ask for a top floor room next time. 2) The rooms do not have a full-length mirror! That might be a minor issue to some, but it is a basic item in most hotel rooms.

"Don't expect food at breakfast"

4
User 22/02/2022

While this hotel was overall clean and quiet, and had a nice set-up for a free hot breakfast, there was very little food available either morning and the staff was unwilling to bring out more. Staff was friendly. Base room rate was different than advertised.

"Grest stay"

5
johnbX3704VE, Memphis, Tennessee 06/02/2022

Due to an ice storm in Memphis, TN., our electric power was out so we checked into the Best Western. It was a great stay, new, very nice professional staff. We experienced no problems. It was located next door to shopping and close to many restaurants.

"Clean and friendly"

5
Carol W, New Hope, Minnesota, United States 10/01/2022

Everything from start to finish was professional. We called the Best Western reservation line. They quickly found us the hotel along our route. The hotel was clean, personnel couldn't have been better.

"Great"

5
User 04/01/2022

Everything was nice and clean the bed is very comfortable so is the sofa hot water runs great pool is amazing love the fact that it's an indoor poo it's not even loud at the hotel and if you do go Mrs.Princess Is the best receptionist

"Excellent ALL Around"

5
dianaousley, Orlando, Florida 04/01/2022

I was so impressed with the professional customer service - first impression and ease of checking in late at night. I had to be sent to this location due to power failure at a previous hotel. The room was super clean and everything was just PERFECT. Did not have to ask for anything all questions were answered.

"Nice hotel!"

5
804bethl, Mountain Home, Tennessee 08/12/2021

We stayed here one night on our way from Missouri to Georgia. Everything was very clean! The staff was all so helpful and nice! The breakfast area was very clean and all the food was good! We will definitely stay here again when we pass through. We enjoyed our stay!

Eugene Perez, General Manager at Best Western Plus Desoto, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. It was an honor serving you and we hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 662-932-7110 ext 550. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Eugene Perez General Manager Best Western Plus Desoto

"Yearly family visit"

5
jgargus2021, Placerville, California 30/09/2021

I needed a place to stay because the first Hotel that I was in was entirely unacceptable. I stop in at the Best Western in Olive Branch to see if it was OK. The front desk person was a delight and tremendously helpful. Facilities were great.

Eugene Perez, General Manager at Best Western Plus Desoto, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. It was an honor serving you and we hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 662-932-7110 ext. 550. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Eugene Perez General Manager Best Western Plus Desoto

"Excellent Choice"

5
yoloaffairs14, Washington DC, District of Columbia 26/09/2021

Recently I attended a golf tournament. The coordinator chose this location. It met all of our expectations. Very clean, nicest staff you will ever meet, and a hot breakfast. Very pleased with accommodations.

"Taking my kid to college"

5
msjakeiabowers, Granite City, Illinois 17/08/2021

Very nice an clean location of this hotel. Its in walking distance from Walmart( which is a plus for parents) and a great choice for food. Close to the highway, and if you like shopping less than 20min from outlet mall

"Awesome stay"

5
User 31/07/2021

We had reservation at another hotel but they ended up moving our reservation to the Best Western Plus! It was the best thing the other hotel could do for us! Clean rooms and the beds were wonderful! The staff was so warm and friendly! The location is by a Walmart, a variety of restaurants and only 10 - 13 minutes from the Memphis Airport!

"This is fairly a new hotel. It should've had great services. This was not the case"

1
User 12/07/2021

The bathrroom wasn't cleaned the was smudges of brownish on the wall vanity as well. The room was quite small for two queen bed. Minimal moving space. I selected the hotel for an indoor pool was given 30min. Im very disappointed in the service of the staff as well. I didn't feel the valued customer services I've received at other hotels.

"Will Not Stay Again"

1
User 31/05/2021

They had no towels in room & when I did they was full of someone else hair. Front desk will not bring up or housekeeping had to go down after shower to get more towels. Rude at Front desk Unprofessional at checkout they all where outside looking at me standing there

Eugene Perez, General Manager at Best Western Plus Desoto, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 662-932-7110 ext. 550. Sincerely, Eugene Perez General Manager Best Western Plus Desoto

"Great!"

5
User 22/05/2021

The hotel was very clean and the staff was amazing! I do not have a single complaint.. the hotel is in a great location with lots of restaurants and stores nearby so you don't have to travel far for anything!

Eugene Perez, General Manager at Best Western Plus Desoto, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We will definitely take into consideration your breakfast comment, thank you. It was an honor serving you and we hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 662-932-7110 ext. 550. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Eugene Perez General Manager Best Western Plus Desoto

"Nice Stay"

3
User 18/05/2021

Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Hallways were freezing and I wish they had made sure the pool area was clean. They serve breakfast & they have microwaveable food, drinks, & snacks. They were a little short on housekeepers over the weekend but they accommodated us very well. I would come back.

Eugene Perez, General Manager at Best Western Plus Desoto, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We will definitely take into consideration your breakfast comment, thank you. It was an honor serving you and we hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 662-932-7110 ext. 550. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Eugene Perez General Manager Best Western Plus Desoto

"Great Hotel!"

5
User 08/05/2021

I've stayed at this hotel on multiple trips to the area and it never disappoints. The rooms are beautiful and clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, and you can't beat the price for the quality. It's perfectly located close to stores, restaurants, etc. I will plan to stay here whenever I'm in the area.

Eugene Perez, General Manager at Best Western Plus Desoto, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We will definitely take into consideration your breakfast comment, thank you. It was an honor serving you and we hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 662-932-7110 ext. 550. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Eugene Perez General Manager Best Western Plus Desoto

"Super Clean and new, excellent property!"

5
User 07/05/2021

the staff is so kind and helpful, super clean rooms, breakfast is good, has a nice sitting area outside with a water fountain, right next to walmart and restaurants, just cant say enough about this hotel!

Eugene Perez, General Manager at Best Western Plus Desoto, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We will definitely take into consideration your breakfast comment, thank you. It was an honor serving you and we hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 662-932-7110 ext. 550. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Eugene Perez General Manager Best Western Plus Desoto

"Super Nice!"

5
User 03/05/2021

Both the hotel and staff are super nice at this location. Will always be staying here when in town for baseball. Quick and convenient location for getting to the ballfield. Also, next door to Wal-Mart. Woot!

"The housekeeping manager and housekeeping staff"

5
User 12/04/2021

When I tell you my stay was extremely great. The housekeeping department kicks ass! Ohhh and the housekeeping manager I must say she's one of the best! She made sure my stay was a great one! Kudos to them for all the hard work! However the front desk has some major issues! The General Manager is very rude! He doesn't know how to talk to his team! Thanks again to housekeeping I will be returning ONLY BECAUSE OF HOUSEKEEPING!! Kudos

"Birthday getaway"

5
User 06/04/2021

I would definitely stay here again for sure it was really nice clean the staff were really friendly as well I hardly ever find a great hotel like this one and I can't wait to stay again very quite!! LOVED IT

"Great Weekend Getaway!!"

5
alerkri821, Memphis, Tennessee 26/03/2021

This was a surprise for my mom for her wedding anniversary. She absolutely loved the stay. Especially the bed and the shower. I'm going to stay myself next time. The staff was so nice and accommodating.

"Just keeping it real"

2
User 17/03/2021

Was displeased because of this being a newer hotel, the housekeeping was terrible garbage sat in the hallway all day and even into the next morning no fresh towels in our room we practically had to beg for them, if housekeeping don't improve this hotel will go down very quickly sad to say and don't put families with a bunch of kids on the top floor too noisy

Eugene Perez, General Manager at Best Western Plus Desoto, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Due to covid 19 in order to provide our guest housekeeping services they would have to be required thru Front Desk on stay overs. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 662-932-7110 ext. 550. Sincerely, Eugene Perez General Manager Best Western Plus Desoto

"Hair Everywhere"

2
User 08/03/2021

I was concerned with the amount of hair that I was finding in the room. Even on the sheets. Made me ponder how thoroughly the room was cleaned. The lobby was really nice. I was also required to leave an incidental, it was given back the next day.

Eugene Perez, General Manager at Best Western Plus Desoto, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 662-932-7110 ext 550. Sincerely, Eugene Perez General Manager Best Western Plus Desoto

"Great place to stay! Super Clean & friendly! "

5
User 03/03/2021

Stayed overnight here passing through on gals vacation. Extremely Clean rooms & common areas. Breakfast was hot and had several options. Courteous staff. The facilities here are new and very well cared for so far. We had a Great stay & would definitely stay here again on our way through.

Eugene Perez, General Manager at Best Western Plus Desoto, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. It was an honor serving you and we hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 662-932-7110 ext. 550. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Eugene Perez General Manager Best Western Plus Desoto

"Superior kindness and customer service"

5
User 14/02/2021

After having to leave my home following a power outage caused by an ice storm, Eugene, the manager of this property agreed to accept my free night voucher, although it had a lower rewards point value that what was required to stay at his hotel. And then to top it off, the customer service that he and his front desk clerk, Jennifer, extended was superior and second to none! We had a very comfortable room at a place where the staff not only said they cared but showed it in so many ways.

Eugene Perez, General Manager at Best Western Plus Desoto, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. It was an honor serving you and we hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 662-932-7110 ext. 550. Mobile 787-642-0589 Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Eugene Perez General Manager Best Western Plus Desoto

"wonderful stay"

5
BRENDA H, RIVERVIEW 30/01/2021

this place was above what we expected, could not have been any better service, breakfast, walking distance to walmart, walking distance to restaurants. keep up good work the front desk was always very nice and polite when you went to them with questions

Eugene Perez, General Manager at Best Western Plus Desoto, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. It was an honor serving you and we hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 662-932-7110 ext. 550. Mobile 787-642-0589 Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Eugene Perez General Manager Best Western Plus Desoto

"Rude front desk personal, lazy staff and housekeepers"

1
JCh029, Aurora, Colorado 26/01/2021

I would not come back here. The team did not exceed my expectations. I was so disappointed being a year old hotel I expected it to be a lot nicer and friendlier staff. The room was fine. The stay and pricing was fine. We stayed for 3 days 4 nights visiting my in laws. Not a single housekeeper came in to our room to make our bed, take out trash or replaced our linens. Yeah we understand there's no deep cleaning that they can do but they can replace trash bags, make the beds, and give us fresh towels. If not, what else are the housekeepers there for? We had the “please make room” sign on the door Saturday morning, came back Saturday night and no sign of a housekeeper. We let it go and said Its only been a night. We went to the front desk Sunday morning to ask for fresh linens and trash bags. Two housekeepers and front desk personal was there when I asked Sunday morning, we came back Sunday night and nothing was still done. We checked out Monday morning and told the manager in duty about what happened and why we had no service at all. Coming in from the side door from a “smoke break” (yes they were smoking right outside the side door so I know they just came back from a smoke break) was the front desk lady that I talked to Sunday morning about our rooms to be clean, and she very rudely interrupted my conversation with the manager saying with an attitude “did you talk to me yesterday” at that point I've had it and walked out.

Eugene Perez, General Manager at Best Western Plus Desoto, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 662-932-7110 ext. 550. Mobile 787-642-0589 Sincerely, Eugene Perez General Manager Best Western Plus Desoto

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.