Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Im Forum Muelheim, Muelheim

Hans Böckler Platz 19, 45468, Muelheim, Germany - See on a map
Best Western Hotel Im Forum Muelheim - Exterior The Best Western Hotel Im Forum Muelheim is ideally located in the center of Muelheim. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The Best Western Hotel Im Forum Muelheim is adjacent to the shopping center Forum City, which lies directly in the heart of the city nearby the main station, nevertheless an oasis of peace. 19 single rooms with king size beds and 32 double rooms are equipped with all the comforts, snow-white bathrooms, satellite and pay television, telephone, mini-bar, hairdryer, Wi-Fi hotspots, separate dressing area and baggage compartment. We offer a perfect overnight accommodation in Penthouse style comfort. The Best Western Hotel Im Forum Muelheim offers a very central location in Nordrhein-Westfalen, cities like Essen, Oberhausen, Duisburg, Dusseldorf, with industrial areas, company headquarters, for the business traveler. For the leisure traveler, easily reachable by car, and public transportation. Enjoy your stay.

Best Western

Hotel Im Forum Muelheim




Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Lounges/bars
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Steam bath
    Steam bath
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 77 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"Best location and staff are friendly"

User 12/05/2022

the hotel is located in very convenient place where subway and train are connected. Further, there are everything around Hotel such as restaurant, shops pharmacy etc. especially, the location of COVID test is very nearby in case you need to take. Staff are very friendly and willing to help the guest.

"Weird hotel"

U8596KEpault, Harrogate, United Kingdom 28/11/2019

What a strange hotel... don't be is a reception area with rooms in a separate area. Upper floors. No hotel vibe whatsoever. It is linked to a shopping centre. That is ok until the place closes and they lock the doors. I spent c. 30 minutes trying to find my way back to the hotel entrance as a result. I will not come back here. It felt like a cheap motel.

"Perfect location"

Gurkan23, Etimesgut, Turkey 22/07/2019

The hotel is right in the center of the city. Train station is only 2 minutes away. There is also a taxi stand in front of the hotel. Since it is right next to the shopping center, you have the chance to eat in many different restaurants. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly.

BW-Muelheim, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Im Forum Muelheim, responded to this review
Dear Gürkan, thank you very much for giving us a feedback of your stay. With your feedbacks we are able to check, if our guests are completely satisfied. We are very pleasured to receive such a good feedback. This proves us that we should continue with this service to keep our guests happy. We hope to see you again soon in our hotel. With BEST regards. The Team of the Best Western Hotel in Mülheim

"Convenient for short stay"

ashevc, Dresden, Germany 12/08/2018

We stayed over the weekend visiting relatives in M.a.d.R. Booked via Unusual location and layout makes this hotel different from other BWs, we definitely like it. Quiet and clean. Very friendly staff. Perfect breakfast. Close to everything: railway station, city center, shopping mall, restaurants, etc. Fitting carpets is a disadvantage. Convenient for short stay.

"A different hotel"

paul a, London, United Kingdom 02/02/2018

The hotel itself is kept clean, which is always a positive for me. However, it is a peculiar hotel that is set out over a number of floors. If you are looking for a fancy hotel, this is not it. The rooms are slightly basic. The hotle layout is odd.

BW-Muelheim, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Im Forum Muelheim, responded to this review
Unusually, we are, admittedly. And that we are on top of a shopping center and directly above the main station is unfortunately not changeable. For everything else we can take the responsibility for the cleanliness as well as the exterior of the hotel. Too bad this was not to your complete satisfaction, but we are working on it and trying to improve.

"Very Convenient, could be more comforatble"

Prashant M, Pune, India 17/11/2017

Located just next to the Muelheim station, connected through a walkway to station to the mall. Good frequency of trains allows easy commute to near by cities and airports. Most wonderful breakfast spread I have ever had in any BW. Pillows could be more comfortable, rooms can be better illuminated and TV screen little bigger.

BW-Muelheim, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Hotel Im Forum Muelheim, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for the overwhelmingly positive rating of our house. We are always anxious to satisfy our guests. We are happy to offer you one of three types of pillows the next time.

"Best Hotel Mülheim"

User 15/11/2017

Best Hotel Mülheim as to offer! Nice staff, very friendly and helping. I'm coming back to this hotel every week and always leave satisfied. Good location in the center of the city, close to the bus and train station.

"A mixed bag"

DebbieMorgan84, Guildford, United Kingdom 15/05/2017

I recently stayed in the Best Western as it was the only hotel available due to a large trade fair in the area. Hotel is over 2 floors - ground where the reception is and 5th floor where rooms/breakfast room/gym are. The hotel is very jekyll and hyde so I'll list the plus and minus points Plus points - Hotel had very friendly staff who were helpful - Had a great breakfast for the price (10 Euro) compared to other hotels in the area. Lots of fruit, fresh squeezed juice (you can squeeze it yourself with a machine), meats, cheeses, bread, cereal and freshly baked croissants. - Bed was comfortable - Bathroom and bedroom generally clean - Nice tea and coffee atrium (sometimes with cake) - Tea & coffee facilities in room, first time I've seen that in a hotel in Mulheim. Minus points - Hard to find the entrance to hotel, best way is via entering the Forum shopping centre and walking to the back and off to the side. Not easy to find from outside either. - Whilst it has a gym (plus!) it consists of only a weights machine, cross trainer and bike. Not too bad for a short say. - Wifi was terrible. First night it worked fine, second and third nights it refused to connect for much of the night. Luckily I didn't have any work to do and had saved some offline entertainment in Netflix. - Room absolutely STANK of cigarettes. Unusual to see smoking rooms these days but this was one complete with ashtray and matches. Slept with window open all night and left window open all day (luckily it was a quiet and secure room) and still felt very asthmatic when waking up after breathing the smoke residue in all night. Really off-putting. - No iron in room like advertised. Not that big of an issue but would have been helpful considering it is next to impossible to pack working clothes without getting them creased. All in all I would consider staying in the hotel again however it would need to be a guaranteed non-smoking room and I'd have to ensure I didn't need to rely on the wifi.

BW-Muelheim, Frontoffice at Best Western Hotel Im Forum Muelheim, responded to this review
Dear Mrs. Morgan, thank you very much for your detailed and mostly positive evaluation. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will continue to strive to meet your every need. Unfortunately, we can't change much about the location of our hotel but we are in progress of re-doing the signs due to a recent change of branding standards. We are currently working on improving our internet connection by adding extra routers and WI-FI boxes. In 3 weeks, if everything is going according to plan, each room will have an ironing board and iron so you do not have to wait anymore. Since we have guests from all over the world with different preferences, we also have smoker guests and for these we have a small number of smoking rooms. We would be very grateful if you could let us know in advance that you require a non-smoking room. Thank you very much for your time and consideration!

"Overseas work resting place."

User 14/04/2017

The hotel itself is in a shopping centre in the centre of Muelheim, an industrial area of the Rhur. The hotel in on just two levels, the reception and the fifth floor where the rooms, breakfast area and workout and sauna area are. The rooms are just as the photo above, clean and comfortable. The breakfast area is nicely laid out, I wish there was coffee brought to the table, plenty of food available. If you want to be close to all amenities, this is the right place to stay!

BW-Muelheim, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Im Forum Muelheim, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for your stay in our house and their evaluation. We are constantly striving to improve our accomplishment and our service and, of course, rely on your assistance. We are very pleased that you enjoyed it, we will strive to improve our performance in your sense.

"Best Western for Business"

Q518KSchristopherh, Milton, Canada 31/03/2017

Clean, comfortable, large desk for working area. so-so breakfast. centrally located to restaurants. Staff has always helped w/ any request or questions I had. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

"Marginally preferable to chemical castration "

User 08/03/2017

My colleagues and I had the misfortune to stay at this hotel in March 2017. The following is a collection of some the hotels finest moments: - no iron in the room, not enough irons to get one upon request - several rooms have a strong damp odour, and one has been heavily smoked in (no option to swap) - the wifi goes up and down like a gigalos love organ - the sauna is only turned on upon request, then taking over 30 mins to heat up. Even during evenings! - the food was awful - one of the rooms had an infestation in the bathroom - the gym consists of one weights machine and one cross trainer. In what can be only described as beautiful irony, my bedroom looks directly into a wall of forward facing running machines from the gym across the road. - my personal favourite, I had a double bed and single duvet. It didn't even touch the sides of the bed (see the photo). Thankfully (for both the hotel and my girlfriend) I was alone. Given the choice again I'll be sleeping in my work office under my desk.

"Excellent location, very good hotel"

Neeraj G, New Delhi, India 01/12/2016

The hotel is situated at an excellent place. Right in the City Forum. It's at the 5th floor. On ground floor, there is a shopping area with lots of shops. If you go one level down, there are supermarket Aldi-Sud (only 3 mins from hotel). Also, the bus, tram and train station is quite nearby. You don't have to go in open to catch a train or U-Bahn (under ground tram). The rooms are big, neat and clean. Also, breakfast is decent. You need to book this hotel in advance as rooms mostly get full. Generally, it is hard to find the rooms in the hotel at a short notice, so book in advance.


User 21/09/2016

Nice hotel. Staying here for business. Location in center of city with eady access to all transport. Please be sure the level of stuff quite proffesional. The rooms more longer does not need any upgrade.

"Best one in Mulheim !"

Nic0le2222, Geneva, Switzerland 13/09/2016

Good room with new facilities. The breakfast was not really good but I enjoyed my stay there ! It's really next to the Forum so you have the access to everywhere from there. The hotel is close from 1am to 5am i think. You need you card to enter between this time.

"Excellent hotel and Excellent service!"

Omenak, Zwolle, The Netherlands 14/08/2016

A 4-star hotel in the middle of the city center. Very spacious rooms and extremely friendly and helpfull staff at the reception. When you go down with the elevator you stepp right into the shopping mall. Airconditioning in your room. Excellent breakfast buffet!

"Nice Room but....."

Alistair H, Sussex UK 09/04/2016

Even our taxi driver with gps struggled to find the hotel - not surprising as it is located on the fifth floor of a shopping centre development with access from a rear side street. But the room was modern, comfortable and quiet. Annoyances were spasmodic wifi, totally dysfunctional bar (service by receptionist based on ground floor!) and barely acceptable breakfast.

"Business hotel"

Enrico C, Monaco, Monaco 07/03/2016

the breakfast was ok The room was ok The Spa/Gym was poor, meaning few equipment and very little There is not an hotel car park and nearby payment park of railstation/market always busy, free only in the night

"Best Western Hotel Im Forum Muelheim"

Randolph S, Orlando, United States 28/09/2015

Excellent location and hotel for service and value. Hotel was very clean, rooms bright and cheery as well as all services. I would highly recommend using this hotel any time you are in the city. Close to all major transportation hubs.

"Great hotel"

James B, Indiana, United States 22/09/2015

A clean, very nice hotel. The staff were all very helpful and quick with a smile. Fast internet. Easy access to rail service and a small shopping mall in the same building. We will be staying there again.

"Convenient Location"

WHCharlie, Tokyo, Japan 20/05/2015

After finding the parking garage, it was an adventure to find the entrance to the hotel. It is somewhat ambiguously marked. You need to go to the 5th level, enter into the shopping mall, turn left, walk past the food court and you will see the hotel entrance. All of the rooms are on the same floor that is accessed by using the elevator from reception. Rooms are spacious, modern, and well lit. The bed is comfortable and there is plenty of closet space. The A/C was not adjustable, but the windows could be opened to let in some cooler air. The breakfast selection was adequate although the breakfast room seemed like it could become quite crowded at peak times. The front desk staff were very helpful and all seemed to possess good English skills. The only major negative I found was the internet. The wi-fi was free, but very inconsistent. It disconnected multiple times requiring signing in again on the German language only sign in page. It was also a network that I could receive, but not send e-mails from. The location adjacent to the station and the shopping mall is very convenient. I would recommend going to this location by train if possible.

BW-Muelheim, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Im Forum Muelheim, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you for your detailed feedback and your compliments. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Directly in front of our hotel you will find a huge parking lot with overnight parking for free. Additional you can use the parking garage of the connected Forum-Mall with a discount for our hotel guests. You will find directions all the way from the parking garage to the hotel entrance. For any problems our staff is available to help you to find the way. Additional we want to inform you that the A/C is adjustable manual in every room. Please ask out staff during your next stay with us to show you how easy that works. We are very sorry to hear that you had trouble with the Wi-Fi during your stay, but we are happy to tell you that we are on the way to change our internet-provider in the next time to solve problems like you had. We hope to see you again soon. Your BEST WESTERN Hotel im Forum Mülheim

"No ways"

Reviewer4477, South Africa 29/05/2014

I am definitely not agreeing with the recent reviews about this hotel. Probably what makes me more harsher than others is that I stayed here around Interpack fair time for business and the prices are far higher than normal. No doubt the hotel is right next to the train station and shopping mall however it's a long haul into Dusseldorf especially getting to an attraction like Old Town. On the way back in the late evening good luck with finding the right train which takes you directly in Muelheim. Perhaps I am used to the Best Western Hotels in China which were far fancier. Rooms are indeed very clean and spacious also, if the price was half I would have given this place an average. No safe in the room which I found very inconvenient and pillows are seriously horrible. On a positive note breakfasts are excellent and generous. If it is your thing, our taxi driver called Muelheim F... City. Apparently back in the day was a booming textile manufacturing place and due to Chinese imports the local people have had to resort to alternative work.

BW-Muelheim, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Im Forum Muelheim, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We are sorry to hear that you are not agreeing with the recent reviews of our regular satisfied guests. For sure the hotel rates during a fair are higher than normal like in any other hotel in the area. The hotel is located near the main train station of Muelheim with an easy access to Duesseldorf Airport and the Duesseldorf Fair which is very easy and quick. Our staff is 24 hours a day available to find the best matching connection to go there by public transportation. You also mentioned in your review that you miss a safe in the room. We are offering safes for our guests at the reception and also different types of pillows. For sure the hotel rooms for BEST WESTERN China are different and maybe fancier to those we offer you in Germany, but our rooms belong to the German first class standard and the BEST WESTERN franchise rules. Thank you for the good review of our breakfast and cleanliness and thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, BEST WESTERN Hotel Im Forum Muelheim

"Best located"

Mohantrips, New Delhi, India 13/05/2014

Location - nothing can beat it. Shopping mall and Hauptbahnhof are located right next to this place. Rooms are okay - nothing extravagant. Simple & basic Wifi - Really slow. Loses connections every few minutes. Breakfast - quite good spread. Staff is quite friendly

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.