ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Hotel Metz Technopole, Metz

4.0/5  - basé sur 403 notations.
1 Rue Felix Savart, 57070, Metz, France - See map

The Best Western Plus® Hotel Metz Technopole is located in Metz, on the edge of an 18-hole golf course. It offers soundproofed rooms equipped with air-conditioning, private bathrooms, Wi-Fi access and flat-screen televisions. The restaurant, Les Alizes, is situated across from the golf course and swimming pool. It serves seasonal and traditional French cuisine. Guests are invited to relax in the bar, Le Swing, which has a terrace next to the pool (only open in the summer). The Best Western Plus® Hotel Metz Technopole is 2. 5 miles from the Metz Cathedral and center of the city. Enjoy your stay.

Best Western Plus

Hotel Metz Technopole

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Outdoor pool
    Outdoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2015
based on 406 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
120
Very Good
180
Average
62
Poor
24
Terrible
20
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
120
Couples Couples
173
Family Family
46
Friends getaway Friends getaway
26
Solo travel Solo travel
20
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Solid hotel, comfortable rooms, but placed a bit far"

4
20/07/2018

Stayed here a couple nights. It is located on the outskirts of Metz, but close to a shopping centre area although this is not helpful on holidays and Sundays. There is a bus station close by but given the holiday I generally drove to the city centre (10-15mn drive). The staff was welcoming but the queue was a bit long during peak check in/out times. Room is generously sized and quiet. Bed and amenities were top and the bath was also nice. Breakfast choice is better than average. Plentiful and free parking is a plus in the suburbs though.

"So helpful"

4
02/07/2018

Hotel is about 10 mins out of Metz. It is modern but pretty quiet because of its location. Stayed overnight on 16 June and have to compliment the young lady on reception who was most helpful in booking a wonderful restaurant and arranging a taxi. Really deserves recognition. Hotel very comfy.

delemonte, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Metz Technopole, responded to this review
Dear, We thank you for your kind commentary and are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon! Best Regards Laurence Front Desk Manager

"Incredibly poor service"

2
10/06/2018

Hot sunny Sunday so chose a hotel with a pool. Learned it was closed only after checking in. Went to bar for a drink and were told it was closed. Went to the receptionist who said it was open and found someone reluctantly and with attitude willing to serve us a mediocre overpriced spritz. 4 stars - don't think so

delemonte, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Metz Technopole, responded to this review
Dear, We thank you for you commentary and are sorry to learn that your stay was not up to standard. The pool is indeed closed as specified on the booking.com website, it is only open sometimes during the year. Concerning the bar, we apologise for the waiter's attitude and we assure you that this will never happen again. We hope to see you again in the futur, Best Regards Laurence Front Desk Manager

"Sufficient personnel capacity would improve rating"

3
18/04/2018

We choose this hotel in the hope of a quiet, non-city center stay, and logistics (parking place for free, 100 m to bus station, also 4 km to parking garage in center was no problem and payable (ca 16 € for > 10 hrs). The room was nice and comfortable, toilet separated from bathroom but no air exhaust. From the homepage and guest evaluations we did not expect a 4-star so we were not disappointed. Staff despite too less was very friendly, so all in all for a two overnight stay recommendable. Rooms were very clean so we gave the room maid a nice tip, surely not common this days. Breakfast was in price included and very convenient for French conditions, but the personnel was fully overburdened in peak times (3 persons, even the receptionist has to come for help): not enough capacity to keep the breakfast buffet well supplied, even if you got an empty table you had to wait for changing of cutleries, cups, tissues, etc! Staff was very stressed so we did not complain but had some pity for them. Breakfast room was narrow and overstuffed with furniture, sometimes tables and chairs for the size of children but not adults or elders, some of the guests had to change to the looby tables and seats. Due to this reasons we decided for sufficient, without this breakfast experience the assessment could have been very good !

delemonte, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Metz Technopole, responded to this review
Dear, Thank you for you commentary. Indeed, we were short staffed on this particuliar weekend because it was a holiday in france and we are situated on a buissness area so we were not expecting so many guests. We are truly sorry that the service was not up to standard and we hope that it will not stop you from visiting again. Best Regards Laurence Front Desk Manager

"Great hotel "

5
14/01/2018

This hotel was really nice, better than the usual hotels of the same chain and also for the french standards, the room was nice and spacious, great parking but what impressed me most was the staff and the service simply excellent

delemonte, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Metz Technopole, responded to this review
Dear, We thank you very much for this positive commentary and hope to see you again in our hotel very soon. Best Regards, Laurence Front Desk Manager

"A good stop over "

4
24/12/2017

We stopped overnight here on our way south from Amsterdam. Its conveniently close to the motorway. The reception was welcoming and efficient. The room was large and comfortable. Dinner was reasonable in the hotel restaurant. Breakfast was very good. Only complaint was that everywhere was a bit cold. Staff told us there was a fault in the heating but that fact was not pointed out on arrival.

delemonte, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Metz Technopole, responded to this review
Dear, We thank you for your message. We did have an heating problem and are very sorry about it. Everything has been resolved now and we hope to see you again soon. We wish a happy new year, Best Regards, Laurence Front Desk Manager

" Surprisingly satisfying stay "

4
08/11/2017

Stayed just one night for nearby meetings. Rooms are large and clean - excellent Wi-Fi with a large working desk and digital TV service - wholeheartedly recommend this property especially the reasonable room rate.

"Great stop off point on journey back to Calais"

5
11/09/2017

Booked for location - good break point on journey from Alps to Calais and also based on reviews. Very comfortable and well run modern hotel and the restaurant serves good food. Turning up at the business park, past KFC and Burger King and with the KPMG office it didn't look to promising. Solid business hotel but worked for me.

"up to date and quiet"

4
10/09/2017

It is a fair distance from the center, but modern, clean and quiet. The front desk people were especially friendly and helpful. The traditional cafe-au-lait, croissant breakfast is still available, but a more substantial breakfast buffet is waiting. D.F.H.H.

"Stop off"

4
06/09/2017

We chose this hotel as a convenient stop off on our road trip in Europe. The venue was clean and tidy and rooms were very nice with WiFi. We ate at the hotel for ease although the town is a short distance away and there is a fast food outlet area a short walk from the hotel if you prefer this option. Eg KFC, Pizza ,Mc D. There is ample parking and a golf course on site. The only negative i endured was the breakfast it's was cooked breakfast under covers to help yourself however it was cold and most dishes were empty and not replenished the guy running this area seemed out of his depth. I raised this with reception and they never charged me for breakfast.

"Nice clean hotel"

4
10/08/2017

Some superb deals here, a litle distance from the Centre but really worth while, swimming pool, excellent Breakfast and very good beds. Metz is also a hidden secret and worth while visiting. Metz is more then drive through

"Good stop over en-route"

4
22/07/2017

Spacious rooms, new, quiet and clean. And a superb service for children! I've never experienced such a well-equipped hotel. The baby cot was in perfect condition, with a 10 cm thick mattress, a baby pillow and sleeping bag provided. Also good high chairs in the restaurant. Only minus was the breakfast: at 9.30 (service until 10.30), half the breakfast was out of stock: the bread/muesli/eggs/croissants were gone, no clean tables. A pity, since otherwise it would have been a 5* stay.

"The worst service ever! "

1
12/07/2017

The manager and the receptionists are not nice or helpful at all. If you are kind of person who expects good service then avoid this hotel! This hotel is not a good place for families with small children.

" Very nice"

5
25/06/2017

Stayed here on way to and from Italy. What a smashing hotel. Rooms are spacious and very clean. We looked out over golf club. Very nicely done out rooms on ground floor if your a bit shaky on your pins.

"Good room / poor breakfast "

3
25/06/2017

Reasonably priced and good comfort level in the 2 rooms we booked. Had to change one of the rooms from the back to the front of the hotel though as noise from restaurant terrace was too much. We stayed in hotel restaurant for dinner as it was handier with the kids, 3 course menu at EUR22 was unspectacular but decent. Breakfast was disappointing. We arrived at 9.40am, almost an hour before it closed. Very few breads left, some choices on juice machine were empty. There was a separate facility to squeeze orange juice but it was a small table full of already squeezed half oranges with no where to tidy them. It was not clear on breakfast price for kids - night receptionist told me kids were free whereas we they were charged half price the following morning. I strongly recommend the hotel to fix the breakfast as it tarnished a decent establishment.

"Slightly disappointed"

4
13/02/2017

On our journey from Austria we decided to stop in Metz as I really wanted to see the Cathedral. We arrived after a very wet drive, decided we would not go out that evening but watch the rugby and eat in the hotel. Having stayed at the Best Western Pforzheim, near the A8 where the food is just wonderful, we thought we would have the same. It was ok, my husband and I both had fish - the menu choices were not vast, quite small portions and not really that exciting - more menu choice Monday to Friday !!! It said in the guide book in a our room that snacks were available from the bar, not true, not even a barman. The staff who were there were pleasant and helpful. Our room was good especially as we managed to get one on the ground floor. Bus services into Metz are quick and efficient. Another day of rain, so we did some sightseeing, had coffee at Patisserie Jean, corner of Place d'Armes - I am only allowed to drink decaffeinated coffee - this was the best. Lunch was at Angeluzzo in Place Saint Jacques, very enjoyable (did not really need two types of bread) but the lasagne was good and the glass of pression was great. We bought some cakes at the patisserie opposite, headed back to the hotel and watched more rugby. We did not have breakfast e12 each, we stopped en route to Calais. Do not think we will stay again.

"Great Best Western - above the average"

5
08/02/2017

Quiet with large rooms overlooking a golf course. Great lounge with bar attached and outside drinking/eating area around pool. Off street free parking with petrol available 1 block away. Down side - restaurant has premium food at French prices along with a pricey wine list to match. Best in room breakfast tray I have ever experienced. Just wish I could attach a photo! for you.

"Convenient for the university"

4
03/02/2017

Convenient for the University. Restaurant has limited choice and is a bit pricey but the food is good. Rooms modern and clean. Plenty of parking. Sure the pool would be good in the warm weather. Other dining options 5 minutes drive away.

"Most comfortable beds"

5
27/11/2016

Stayed here one night enroute to UK. Clean comfortable room and bathroom with the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in a hotel. Breakfast was offered but declined as thought it was expensive so cannot comment on the quality of restaurant and facilities.

"We really the room there!"

4
13/11/2016

A modern hotel with modern rooms and ammenities. Everything is well sasisfying from the confort of the bed, the washroom facilities and even the WIFI. It started very well with an impeccable reception by a very pleasant youg lady who was just perfect in her way of receiving us

"Good standard..."

4
06/11/2016

...buisness hotel with friendly staff, comfortable rooms with good soundproofing and tea/coffee making facilities. The hotel is reasonably well kept with clean and nice size, modern shower rooms. Carpet in the rooms with some stains (a strange, common feature with US-chain-hotels) other then that a fine place to stay. Did not try their restaurant or breakfast.

"Good Best Western"

5
12/10/2016

Reserved a twin executive for 119.00 euro. The room was clean, modern, and with nice bath facilities. Front desk staff at check-in and check-out were nice and spoke English well.It is outside the center of the city and not a lot of restaurant options nearby.

"Lovely rooms - shame about the breakfast"

3
21/09/2016

Stopped overnight to and from Italy in this hotel, the rooms are very comfortable, but it was on the outskirts of Metz - on a trading Estate !! the restaurant was very expensive, someone told us of a good Chinese Restaurant 15 minutes walk away - this we did, and it was wonderful, but the road is completely dark at night so caution is advised. The breakfast was a disaster, as we were leaving each time they had run out of food, some people didn't get anything, there was no-one in attendance to help, cutlery and crockery were running out - a bit of a shambles .

"good facilities, comfortable"

4
18/09/2016

comfortable large modern room. separate shower and toilet useful. its a bit out of town but if you have a car is quite well placed to motorway and ring road. parking is free just outside and there is a frequent bus to city centre for 2euro. didnt try breakfast

"Nice hotel, some staff extremely rude."

2
12/09/2016

Stayed overnight at this hotel, twice with National Holidays, on the way to Italy and on the way back. The rooms are lovely and big, and the beds very comfortable. Of the three staff I encountered two were very nice and helpful and the other, David on reception, was one of the rudest people I have ever come across. When I asked if I could have two more of the tiny cream cartons left as complementary in the rooms, I was told point blank 'No'. When I questioned his attitude and why I couldn't have the cream, (most hotels I have stayed in will give you as many as required), he said it was a strict policy that two creams are given and that's it, there was no negotiation. I was not surprised to learn this same receptionist had been rude to my sister the week before. For this reason I would not stay at this hotel again, as there is no regard for customer satisfaction, and would not recommend it to others. Unless you like being treated like an annoying piece of rubbish on the bottom of someone's shoe.

"Very Good"

5
12/09/2016

This hotel room was amazing - totally very top class. Stayed at this hotel on the way to Lake Garda - a stopover in each direction. The room had everything that was needed and more. Very comfortable bed too

"Best Hotel in Metz!!"

4
31/08/2016

Correcteur d'orthographe et grammaireflaganglaisarrowgif Good Hotel, very welcoming, lot of space for parking, receptionists are professional, the rooms are clean and peaceful, the bed is comfortable, the restaurant is great, breakfast is rich. I will go back with pleasure.

"Ideal for an overnight stay."

4
30/08/2016

We stayed at this hotel on a National Holiday trip whilst travelling through France. The hotel appeared to be fairly new and was very modern looking. Our room was large and had a toilet separate to the bathroom There was a walk in shower in the bathroom and free toiletries. The double bed was very comfortable. There was a TV in the room as well as a safe and tea making facilities. There is a restaurant at the hotel and also a separate breakfast room, which are both located on the ground floor. The food was very good. There is a free car park at the hotel. The hotel is fairly isolated on a business estate. There are other restaurants, Including Burger King and a Buffalo Grill, about a twenty minute walk away but the prices are comparable to those in the hotel. The hotel has easy access to the motorway but there is no road noise. I would stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to friends.

"Great rate as local businesses on holiday"

4
18/08/2016

We secured a great room rate for a two-day stay, as hotel quieter than normal due to many businesses being on holiday. Excellent room although air conditioning could have been a little more effective. East to get into central Metz on regular buses which have stops near to the hotel. Plenty of parking. Has a swimming pool but I guess you'd need to be hardy to jump in as it's an outside one. Staff very helpful.

"Terrible just find this hotel"

3
15/08/2016

We visited this hotel like a last from our road trip and I have to say I never have bigger problem found a hotel. After putting address to my GPS I finished on totally different place. Room was really nice, bed comfortable and pillows perfect. Breakfast very poor. We came about 8 a.m. and everything was gone, tables dirty. Found table clean table was little challenge and staff was unhelpful. I will definitely not going back.

"Sanctuary"

4
03/08/2016

We left the Newcastle to Ijmuiden Ferry on Thursday 28th to drive to Lake Como with planned stops in Metz and Annecy. After just over 4 hours driving, we pulled into a service area on the E411 motorway in Belgium north of Namur. We left about 30 minutes later and just over 2 kilometres down the motorway we suffered a blowout shortly before the main Paris turnoff. We pulled in at an emergency layby and started to change the tyre. Suddenly a man with a petrol can appeared, his car was stopped just in front of us. He was waving a fuel can and asked if we needed help. To cut a long story short, there were two of them in the car. They pretend to help but they use clever distraction techniques. Without us seeing it happen they stole my wife's handbag with money, passport, bank cards etc and were on their way before we realised it. They had slashed the tyre in the service area and followed us until we broke down, Beware of this scam. There is a lot about it on the internet. Please read up on this, be aware and try not to leave your car unattended at service areas. After changing the wheel we carried on to Metz as planned. The staff at the hotel were very helpful. The hotel itself was terrific value - 4 star and with a swimming pool. Next day we searched for a tyre. It's difficult to get tyres in France. The tyre depots order them in. The best delivery time we got was 7 days! Thankfully the local Audi dealer could get one in four days - the following Monday. As a result our planned stopover in Metz turned from one night to four nights. The hotel, the staff and the city of Metz itself helped relive our frustrations. Although the hotel is on a modern industrial estate, it's a great value hotel with an efficient bus service nearby to the city centre - 10 minutes and Euro 1.50 for a return ticket. There's a super Chinese buffet nearby too. If you want a nice hotel and excellent friendly staff then we heartily recommend it. It lifted our spirits.

"Not customer friendly"

3
01/08/2016

We stayed at this hotel when we were visiting family who live near to Metz. The room was nice and very clean but this hotel is geared up for business meetings and not for travellers who are staying a week. There is nothing nearby as it is on a business park and they operate a very strict bar policy even if you are a hotel resident. On our first night there they refused us a drink at 10 past 11 even though the staff were drinking!! This is fine for an overnight stay but would not recommend for a longer stay.

"A new, nice and clean hotel in a quiet tree-lined area serviced by buses that go to and from the train station"

4
25/07/2016

Ours was just an overnight stay but we found the room to be furnished, clean, spacious and comfortable. The bed was real comfy and the linen were new, white and crisp. The toilet and shower were clean and smelled clean. For us, that the hotel could be conveniently reached by taxi or bus from the train station - was a big plus. We did not have a car but we were able to go back to the train station using the bus that regularly and conveniently runs (even on Sundays) and passes in front of the hotel. The bus stops have bus-ticket vending machines that accept both cash and credit cards. There was enough for breakfast. I liked the garden view from the dining room (and also the trees from our bedroom window). The staff, though,can perhaps be a little more friendly. They were helpful enough - thank you..

"Worst night since months!"

2
18/07/2016

Slept there 11.07. - 12.07. Free parking in front of the hotel, lobby ok, staff friendly. Rooms ok, bathroom ok. But the living / sleeping quality is awful. Why? Because it is not allowed to open the window!!. You can open it just for maybe 5%. Well, this was not the first time i was in this situation but when you ask at the reception you will get a key and the window will be dislocked. But not at BW Metz! "Not possible due to security reason!" During winter time doesn`matter, but in the summer time you must be sure that the air condition works well. But it worked horrible!! Pushing this damm thing to the max, but out came only a slighty gentle breath. The night was terrible, it was hot, it was stuffy, it was airless!! I know how a AC works and I know the conditions for a AC to work, but this one...... the ventilation slots are too small, for the rooms size it must be bigger... ok, here some points: security reasons: when i want to commit suicide I will find my way, thats for sure! Jumping out of the window is NOT the only possibility. When I book a room in Paris La Defense, 18th floor, I understood that it is not possible to open the windows. AC works, everything is fine. But this room was on the first floor!!! Saving energy: everywhere the hotels appeal to our enviroment awareness, to soave energy, use towels several times before washing bla bla bla. What a waste of energy to use a useless air condition to the max for hours.... I think this is my 56. review of an hotel. When a guest ask the reception to open a window in the first (!!) floor because it`s sticky and warm in the room and he gets a "no, not possible, security reason" then this guest will avoid in the future this hotel and will go somewhere else, because there exists a lot of hotels who allows to open the windows!! I was glad to leave the hotel and breath fresh air!! And the label on the window is cynicism at its best: "for your COMFORT windows opens EXCLUSIVELY...."

"Over night stay "

4
05/07/2016

Stayed over night on a bed and breakfast basis with a coach tour. The room was huge and clean with every thing you could ask for in a hotel room. Lovely shower and toilet which was spotless with a hair dryer and shower gel and shampoo etc and even tissues. The bed was comfy and pillows that were the best I had ever put my head on. Alarm clock. Tv. Tea and coffee making facilities and even a bottle of waster.clean throughout and pleasant and helpful staff on reception. Dining facilities up to a certain time in the evening. Breakfast was nicely set out with the table nicely presented with buffet breakfast. Only one let down the scrambled eggs were stone cold the first morning and on my return the same thing happened. The eggs were cold and the small sausages were cold which was a bit disappointing but the Orange juice was the best I have tasted and the fresh cheese and ham was delicious and breads etc were very nice. The cold scrambled eggs was the only negative I have as I stayed at the hotel one night at the beginning and one night at the end of my holiday and really enjoyed both stays. There are places within walking distance if you don't want to eat in the hotel.

"Rude staff"

1
09/06/2016

Taxi drivers struggle to find this place so provide the address. The location is somewhat terrible - in the middle of an ugly industrial estate not near the centre of Metz. Reception were nowhere to be seen upon arrival. After waiting for 5 mins, no apology, she just thrust the key card at me and expected me to know everything about the hotel! The rooms are stuffy and If you do want air con, you have to ask reception to turn it on. (Yes really you have to be psychic to know that.) Swimming pool: CLOSED. With no apology or explanation. Is it not nearly summer? I did not know what time breakfast was so had to ring and ask. The room service choice was laughable - a cheese plate or an omelette basically. Reception also did not know what time the room service started?! The restaurant doesn't open until 730 and what a dump it was. Horrible atmosphere, they are trying to be pretentious and something they are not. No staff around (again) and eventually an overweight waiter arrived and would not take my order as he was too busy chatting to a customer. When he eventually waddled over I asked for the vegetarian options and he just said: NO. End of discussion, so I walked out! He didn't offer any alternatives or suggestions!!! I was shocked at his rudeness. A lot of the staff speak terrible English here too, I know we are in France but surely if you work at an international hotel then basic English is to be expected?? To sum up, I am only staying in this place as I have a meeting nearby. Thank God I did not pay my own money to stay in this dump. Staff need to be retrained or sacked.

"Modern comfortable Hotel outside Metz"

4
29/05/2016

We had problems finding this Hotel using the car's GPS. Fortunately I had printed off the travelling directions from the Hotel's website. This hotel is located outside the city in an industrial area adjacent to the golf course. Parking and wi fi are free. We were given a huge clean modern room. The bed was extremely comfortable and the hotel was quiet which meant we had a good night's sleep. There are no restaurants nearby so you can use the hotel restaurant or order from room service. Room service was efficient and the food was tasty and reasonably priced.

"Just what was needed"

4
05/05/2016

Stayed here whilst travelling to Italy with National Holidays and was a welcome break from the long coach journey. The hotel is in the middle of an industrial/business park so there isn't much in the way of things to do or see, but our stay was just a quick overnight. The rooms are spacious and clean, everything you would expect from a Best Western hotel. Huge comfortable bed, however the room for me was too warm (but it was the middle of July so hey ho). The hotel staff were very nice and spoke good English. I've never been a fan of European continental (cold) breakfast but it was ok. Plenty to choose from and tasted alright. On the whole it is a nice, quiet hotel and most importantly I got a good nights kip ready for the onward journey to Italy!

"Exactly what I wanted"

4
16/02/2016

Quite a way out of town, but very easy to find and to get into the town. Hotel staff were very helpful and supportive. The check was swift and efficient, the restaurant eventually was helpful, once he understood what gluten free meant. Service was a bit slow but I had my book. Room was great and very quiet. Car parking was plentiful. Food was excellent and breakfast was very acceptable. I would go again, thank you

delemonte, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Metz, responded to this review
Bonjour Monsieur, Je vous remercie de nous donner un retour sur votre séjour dans notre hôtel. Je suis satisfait de constater que vous ayez apprécié l'établissement, que ce soit en termes de location ou d'aménagement. Sachez que si vous passez à nouveau dans le secteur, vous serez toujours le bienvenu chez nous. Je vous souhaite, Monsieur, une excellente journée. Cordialement, Cédric ROSSOWSKI Responsable de la restauration

"Good place to stay"

4
12/01/2016

The Hotel is in the business district of Metz and surely not the best vacation and child friendly place. However it is clean, nice big rooms, nicely furnshid and very comfortable beds. Only thing is the unflexibility in breakfast. If you dont want to pay 14 euros for a big buffet, you can order for 7 euros a take away breakfast. however, you need to order this in advance. Also the hairdryer is of very low quality if you have long hair. Takes forever to dry. We chose it on our way back home and were were pleased with it.

delemonte, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Metz, responded to this review
Good afternoon Madam. I thank you for your comment, it is always helpful to have some feedback from our guests to improves ourselves. I totally agree with what you said about the location, but i'm happy to see that you still enjoyed the room and the hotel. We do offer those two choices for breakfast, but it is fine to ask for it the very morning you want to take the take-away one, pre-ordering isn't mandatory and the staff working at breakfast will make it for you as soon as possible. I'm sorry about the lack of power of your hairdryer, maybe yours had a dysfonctionment? I'll make sure to check them all and see if I can find anything. I wish you an excellent day, and look forward to welcome you again in the establishment. Best regards, Cédric ROSSOWSKI Restaurant Manager

"Stayed overnight twice with national holidays"

3
04/11/2015

Rooms were good and the beds comfortable. Breakfast was very poor with little choice . Sticks of french bread which people had to handle and slice themselves which was not at all hygienic. At least 3 people handling each stick. I had seen more than one person leave the toilet without washing their hands. There was no serving tongs for the ham and cheese and people were picking it up with their fingers. There was only one type of cereal which was chocolate flavoured a few boiled eggs not enough for everyone and some people were taking two .A small amount of orange juice again not enough for everyone and a few croissants

delemonte, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Metz, responded to this review
Good afternoon Madam, I thank you for taking some of your time to leave a comment about your stay. First of all, I would like to apologize for the troubles you encountered with the breakfast. We try to plan enough food for every Customer, and the staff have to give you more if you need it. It seems that you didn't enjoy the food itself, I would be happy to hear any suggestion of what you would have wanted to see on such a buffet, in order to improve it in the future. Again, please accept my deepest apologize for the lack of quantity you were offered, I definitely will adress this issue. You can contact me anytime on my email adress for any suggestion or détails : [email protected] I wish you an excellent day Madam. Best Regards, Cédric ROSSOWSKI Assistant Manager

"Really good beds!"

4
18/10/2015

On our returntrip from the south of France, we were looking for a descent hotel with reasonable prices. Best Western Plus does have reasonable prices when booking in advance (e.85 per room, excl.breakfast). The hotel is located in a industrial area, but for a stop-over that is not a problem. There is a swimming pool available, but it's not heated. The staff is friendly and English is no problem. We got upgraded rooms, because our rooms were not available when arriving at 17.00h. Those rooms were spacious, well decorated and with excellent bedding. Breakfast is served in buffet with much to choose from. This hotel does what it needs to do: it offers a very good sleep. The price is reasonable: there are many hotel(chains) with cheaper rates, but with less comfort. Parking is available at the hotel (free of charge). Tip for dinner in the neighbourhood: Beef & Co.

delemonte, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Metz, responded to this review
Good afternoon Sir, I thank you very much for your comment. It's always a pleasure to see satisfied guests, as we work every day to achieve this goal. We will keep trying to improve ourselves in any way possible, and you are more than welcome to come by again someday, as it will always be a pleasure to welcome you. I wish you an excellent day, Best Regards, Cédric ROSSOWSKI Assistant Manager

"Not bad but poor service"

3
15/10/2015

We booked this as an overnight stop back to the UK after a week in Mayrhofen. When we arrived our room key was ready but the man on reception didn't provide any information about the restaurant/breakfast etc..just gave us the key to our room!! The room was fine and quite large and had a comfortable bed. It had a small seperate toilet and had a kettle and coffee/tea. Unfortunately we had a room overlooking the car park and surrounding industrial estate but we were only there for one night so not too much of a problem. There didn't appear to be any restaurants in the surrounding area so we decided to eat at the hotel, The restaurant doesn't open until 7.30 and we were a few minutes early but there was no one around!Eventually a man came out and we asked if it was open..he said '2 minutes', Would have been nice if he'd let us sit at a table, There was a set menu advertised outside but when we were seated it wasn't offered to us and I had to ask. The response was 'we don't have it in English'. Surely if he could speak English he could have explained it to us? We weren't offered a wine list either and service was very slow, When the food arrived it was just OK really. The lifts in the hotel are very slow and we thought we'd got stuck in it at one point!!Breakfast was good but once again we were not acknowledged and were left to our own devices to figure out where everything was. All in all it was OK but wouldn't stop there again.

delemonte, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Metz, responded to this review
Good afternoon Madam and Sir, I thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed the hotel, despite having troubles with the staff. I'm terribly sorry about what you say the staff did, and I can assure you that it is absolutly not the way we want our guests to be welcomed. In a hotel, the hospitality is one of the most important aspect, and I can assure you that we'll do everything possible to sensitize our staff about this very particular point. I hope that you'll give us an other chance someday, and wish you, Madam and Sir, an excellent day. Best Regards, Cédric ROSSOWSKI Assistant Manager

"Spoiled by breakfast"

1
07/10/2015

We stayed at this hotel on a stopover basis on our outward and inward journeys with National Holidays to Lake Garda. I will happily confirm that the hotel was smart, clean and well appointed with an excellent bedroom but the experience was spoiled by the appalling quality of the breakfast fare. I accept that we were on a continental breakfast basis so I wasn't expecting a great deal. We had early starts both days. On the outward trip the breakfast was late and in a bit of disarray, apologies from the management explaining that a member of staff hadn't turned up. The return journey was worse, We had 44 passengers crammed onto two long tables which should have accommodated about 30 people. The fare itself wasn't brilliant but no attempt was made to replenish food (eg fruit juice) as it ran ount so that some people had to go without. The greatest sin was that the coffee and tea were cold - not just tepid but cold. I thought at first that it was just me but everyone said the same. I appreciate that National Holidays are likely to drive a hard bargain on price but I think that a so-called 4-star hotel should at least be able to supply basic food!

delemonte, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Metz, responded to this review
Good afternoon Madam, Sir, I thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your experience in our hotel. I'm sorry that you had so much trouble with the breakfast. Some points are simply unacceptable in any hotel, such as the tepid cofee and tea, and the disorganization of the morning staff you had to endure. I present my apologize in the name of the hotel to you, and you can be sure that I'll do eveything possible to prevent such things to happen again. We are currently negociating with National Holidays to improve the quality of the breakfast for the next season, as it is a point that we hear quite often. If you have any suggestion about what should be offered in a coach breakfast, I'd be more than happy to hear about it, to improve our buffet. I can assure you that we care a lot about these problems, and will do our best to satisfy our coach customers. I wish you an excellent day. Best Regards, Cédric ROSSOWSKI Assistant Manager

"Good facilities"

4
29/09/2015

Currently being refurbished to a high standard - the facilities are very good . The Hotel is situated in the commercial area, but when sitting in the garden for a drink you would not know - local golf facilities are available. Wide selection of breakfast items. Wi-Fi is a bit cumbersome - very slow

"Great rooms"

4
22/09/2015

Arrived and was swiftly checked in, rooms very good. Drinks a little on the expensive side. Very clean and tidy with good staff. Television has a good range of channels. Plenty of pillows and towels. All good for the traveller.

"Great place to stay!"

4
22/09/2015

we recently completed a tour on motorbikes around Europe and stayed here just over two weeks ago for one night. Although not in the city centre, it is only a couple of miles out - easy taxi journey. The hotel was modern, had a lovely outdoor swimming pool & terrace bar and also overlooked an 18h golf course which was a surprise given the location.....

"Excellent Hotel rooms for a comfy night but avoid the food."

4
08/09/2015

Spent 1 night in this hotel on outward journey and 1 night on return with National Holidays. The room was spacious and well equipped. Bathroom was fab compared to the one we had in Lake Garda. Bed was very comfortable with lovely soft pillows. A lovely modern functional hotel situated on an industrial estate. Breakfast was fine but on our return trip we were advised by our drivers to book our evening meal at the hotel. This was a mistake the choice of food was really poor and the service was appaulling. It was so bad that we walked out of the restaurant and complained to the guy on reception. He apologised and said that he could organise a take away service for us so we had pizza delivered to the hotel. He had a brochure containing a variety of take-away establishments therefore I would advise anyone staying at this hotel to avoid the restaurant for an evening meal and have a take-away delivered. All in all a lovely hotel but restaurant service is terrible and food not good.

"Still learning how to deal with coach parties!!"

3
25/08/2015

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way to Lake Garda with National Holidays and this was the first time that the coach company had used this hotel. In the morning there was no staff around to advise which room we should go in for breakfast and no one at the reception desk so we just headed to the nearest dining room which was open. Unfortunately it turned out to be the wrong one and a member of staff came in complaining we should be in another room!! The room we were moved to did not have enough seating and ran out of food as only catered for about 34 people instead of 42. On the return journey we stayed here again and things were better and our names were on the dining room doors. But another coach party came in as we were all finishing our breakfast who seemed confused as obviously nothing was left for them!! The hotel still has a lot to learn of how to deal with coach parties.

"2nd & 3rd Vist"

4
18/08/2015

we stayed here on the way to Italy and on the way back first of all the hotel is very nice clean rooms lovely restaurant nice well cooked food breakfast for coach party OK plenty of it .STAFF the two lads and young girl in the restaurant on the night of the 15th august very good fantastic customer service also front of house staff on check in WiFi difficult to connect too but my only gripe is the night manager who needs an attitude adjustment towards coach party travelers and remember a smile is worth a thousand good reviews

"Good service"

4
17/08/2015

We stayed at the Best western Metz both on our outward and return journey with National coach holidays. The hotel is situated in a commercial district just outside Metz which has very little to offer the traveler, but that was not a problem as such for us, except that we arrived late and there was no where to buy a meal. On the return however, we were in time to eat at the hotel restaurant. Our room on both occasions was clean, nice memory foam beds and linen, plus the usual hotel facilities. Breakfast was continental and supplied in a room just for our coach party, plenty of seating and no shortage of food. Only complain was dirty spoons and cups. Food in the main restaurant was very good but slightly pricey. Staff were friendly and we had no problems with any of them despite being lead to believe otherwise. Would stay again and recommend to others.

"Great for a stopover on a long drive"

4
16/08/2015

We have stayed here a few times whilst driving between Italy and the UK. The rooms are very comfortable and clean with lots of space. The hotel has a good restaurant, which is expensive but the food is excellent. There is a Cora supermarket within walking distance too. Whilst the location is good for motorway access, it is not a pretty area at all. That's fine if all you want is a safe and comfortable place for one night. The wifi access is free (different username and password for each device) but you have to enter the password each time your device disconnects (which is often). A slight annoyance. The main bonus of this hotel is that during the summer months there is an outdoor pool which is perfect for relaxing car-cramped limbs.

"Comfortable Hotel,Great Food"

4
14/08/2015

We found this hotel by accident, and glad we did, Room was average 4* business hotel, but the restaurant was 5 star, Drinks were a tad expensive poss 3 times norm. Overall a very comfortable hotel, and plenty of parking.

delemonte, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Metz, responded to this review
Good afternoon Madam, Sir, and thank you very much for taking some time to leave us a comment about your stay in our hotel. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your experience with us. It's always a pleasure to have some feedback from guests and see that the quality of service that we try to improve everyday speaks to people. You'll always be welcome here, if you come by the area again. With the hope to see you gain, I wish you, Madam, Sir, an excellent day. Virginie DELEMONTE, General Manager

"Modern Hotel at the Technopole"

4
10/07/2014

Conveniently located near the main highway exits, BW Technopole is located in a modern building surrounded by industrial and commercial neighbors, in an ideal location for business travellers. We stayed for two nights in a spacious and comfortable room, modern furnished and very clean. Staff was helpful when we claim our room door was not closing well. In a few minutes we get another room in the same corridor, in a quiet location far from the elevator and the main corridors. Excellent breakfast, with a great choice of high quality food and beverages.

"Best Western Technopole, Metz, FR"

4
16/06/2014

The hotel was easy to get to and very nice accomodation including taking in the price paid as well. Dinner meals in the restaurant were excellent in their taste and presentation. There was a little more English language television available then normal. Internet access had good throughput.

"Hotel under renovation"

4
15/06/2013

After booking 3 rooms for 2 nights, and reconfirming a week before, you can imagine our concern when we were told that we did not have rooms for the first night! Apparently the lobby had just been relocated and their computer was not working. Everything turned out fine in the end. We did mention that we found it disagreeable to find trays with room service dishes outside 2 rooms on our floor at 6 pm.