ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Stella D'Italia, Marsala

4.5/5  - basé sur 394 notations.
Via Mario Rapisardi, 7, 91025, Marsala, Italy - See map

The Best Western Hotel Stella D'Italia is situated in an excellent location, surrounded by ancient buildings, on a quiet street right in the historic center of Marsala, only a few meters from the main square of the town, Loggia. Housed in a prestigious and completely restored 19th century building with four floors, facing the splendid Chiesa Madre Church and the Palazzo VII Aprile Palace, offers guests a combination of style and elegance and the highest standards of hospitality. The structure provides all modern-day comforts and features a bar, a lounge area, a private parking area and a meeting room.

Best Western

Hotel Stella D'Italia

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
GreenLeader Silver
 
based on 394 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
173
Very Good
176
Average
35
Poor
9
Terrible
2
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
58
Couples Couples
170
Family Family
76
Friends getaway Friends getaway
46
Solo travel Solo travel
12
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Excellent location"

5
09/09/2018

Great hotel. Old building so large bedrooms. Breakfast good but would not describe as exciting. Very helpful and pleasant staff. Best part about hotel is the fantastic location. A few steps out of the front door and you are in the main square- could not be better.

"Comfy hotel with unforgettable breafast"

4
03/05/2018

Loved this hotel, the rooms were spacious and capable of housing 4 people. My mom and dad has one bedroom and my sister and I had a smaller area with a bunk bed. Breakfast was amazing and still as of today, my mouth waters thinking of all the goodies served (cakes, cookies, cannolis). They even served bacon and eggs. All was great. The location is wonderful right in the heart of Marsala where people stroll and were all the bars and eateries area. Too bad our room faced a balcony rather than the plaza where the church is and all the liveliness, but I am sure if you ask for a room with the view you may get it. On the plus side, it was likely quieter this side as the plaza was teeming with tourists until late night. We had a little mishap checking out that we discovered later. My sister's credit card was billed twice and it took a couple of months to solve and receive the refund. It took finding the right person to speak to to finally get the money back. Hence, the 4 stars. Other than that, everything was good.

"Room with terrace"

4
02/04/2018

I stayed for one night at this hotel and I was assigned a good room with a terrace overlooking the Cathedral and the city centre. In a really cold and rainy day the heating system in my room did not worked at all but it was fixed by a staff member soon after my call to reception, unfortunately in the morning it was off again. The hotel is conveniently located at the centre of Marsala and offers free parking.

"Well appointed hotel"

5
22/03/2018

Stayed one night at this hotel and from the moment of checking in everything was perfect You enter your room into a small hallway, off which is large, well appointed bedroom with balcony opening on to one of the small lanes at the rear of the hotel The bathroom is at the other end of the hallway, through a second corridor where there is an abundance of storage space Despite being in the very centre of the town, the hotel was very quiet Breakfast is buffet style and was more than acceptable, and even included some traditional Sicilian specialities like cannoli A word of warning - if you are driving to this hotel, note it is in the dead centre of Marsala, an ancient city which has “ZTL” - traffic limited one - and the streets are exceptionally narrow. Hotel staff will park your car for you (free of charge) but you really will have some manoeuvring to do to get to the front door. I imagine in high season this will prove exceptionally challenging. May be better to find out of town parking and take taxi

"Perfect location and very friendly and helpful staff"

5
07/09/2017

The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and the location is excellent for sightseeing. Please check with hotel before arrival on how to make use of their free parking as the hotel is located in the old city and it is difficult to find parking on the outskirts of the old city.. Plus note... not allowed to drive in the old city beware of traffic fines. The room was perfect with an additional seating area/bed. Kettle fridge and safe. The bed was a joy to sleep on with more than enough pillows. Breakfast was good with a variety to eat and drink. Highly recommended

Direttore741, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Stella d'Italia, responded to this review
Dear Wasielah, On behalf of the whole staff I thank you infinitely for having shared with us your recent experience at the Best Western Hotel Stella d'Italia in Marsala. I express my great joy in reading that our Hotel and the services we had had a positive feedback on his stay. We are grateful to know that our professionalism and friendliness are valued positively. I thank again for my trust and hope to welcome her soon to Marsala. Yours sincerely

"Wonderful location "

4
07/09/2017

Stayed just one night in charming Marsala. The location of the hotel Stella d'Italia, just off the main square, was perfect. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet and breakfast very good. I would stay here again without question.

Direttore741, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Stella d'Italia, responded to this review
Dear Alsisi, thanks a lot for Your kind feedback about us. We always want our Guests taste the real Sicilian flavor, in ambience as in food, and we're glad You've done it! Come back to visit us soon, Best wishes

"Nice hotel, great breakfast!"

5
16/08/2017

Nice, clean hotel with several appealing amenities. We had a nice view of a lightened tower in the evening. Breakfast was the best part with lots and lots of choices. Pies, cakes, muffins, cannoli, oh my! The staff was always friendly.

Direttore741, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Stella D'Italia, responded to this review
Dear Adrienne F, Thank You for Your feedback. We'll notes Your reporting to improve us. We hope to welcome You back. Kind Regards

"Perfectly located"

4
09/08/2017

On a recent trip to Marsala we were told to stay here and i was a little reluctant as i am not a fan of Best Western in the United States. Clearly this hotel just bares the BW logo but thankfully it feels like a small local hotel, extremely nice and helpful staff, clean rooms and well appointed bathrooms. The rooms on the top floor have great terraces overlooking the roofs of the city. There is also a funny room located on a bridge across the street. You can't beat the location, smack in the center of town, and room service in the morning was excellent and fast. We will be back!

Direttore741, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Stella d'Italia, responded to this review
Dear Bano, thanks a lot for Your kind feedback about us. We always want our Guests taste the real Sicilian flavor, in ambience as in food, and we're glad You've done it! Come back to visit us soon, Best wishes

"Nice room econimical"

4
20/07/2017

Loved the location don't use your google map when you get close by as it took me into the pedestrian area. Thankfully no one out midday. There are signs posted for the hotel use those. Parking 5 euro a day. The location was right in the piazza by the church. Our room was a superior room. Carpets should be upgraded as stains our prominent and the rest of the building is spectacular. Ceilings high balcony really to only stand in room and take a look at corridor. Coach in room facing wall only purpose was for luggage. If it is a pull out you would have to climb over to get to bathroom. Cute. breakfast basic cereal cookies fruit coffee. I loved the quaintness of Marsala itself lots of restaurants we ate at Alagna restaurant excellent service and food. The corridor when your in the piazza going to the right if facing church has trendy wine bars. Wine cheap! Ice cream always outstanding!

"very convenient position in centre of the town"

4
05/07/2017

The hotel is very well sited with an easy walk to anywhere in town, if you need a taxi to go out then it comes to the end of the street so you have a very short walk to it. Reception booked it but forget to tell us the bit about going to the end of the street until we asked. Our room on the 4th floor had a lovely terrace balcony with good views over the rooftops. Ok there was a room either side who 'shared' this balcony but there was quite a high wall near the room to ensure privacy. We had no noise trouble during our stay. The room is a moderate size with all the normal amenities including fridge and safe which are invaluable when travelling. Breakfast sadly got to no better than OK, you could find what you wanted but I've had much better.

"Location is fantastic, but lack of hospitality gives this hotel a thumbs down!"

3
02/07/2017

I wanted to be able to provide this hotel with a stellar review, but instantly I knew this would never happen. The hotel is advertised as a 4 star establishment, and falls short of earning those stars. The location is on point, as you can just walk right outside the hotel and you are in the heart of Marsala with resturants, shops and coffee places. The ocean is just a small walk down the road. My room was on the 4th floor, and I had a terrace which I shared with the two other rooms on the 4th floor. Recognizing that the construction to the private property had no liability for the hotel, it was still a nuisance to have my room so close to all the noise as a traveled with a small infant. So what really made me feel that this hotel doesn't deserve a great review rating? The unprofessional staff. Yes, there were a couple outstanding staff members, but unfortunately, when you have more than a few bad apples, the entire fruit salad tastes funky. We had issues with parking, as we paid for two vehicles, but were not provided with the second spot. Our van was too large to enter the garage. It was in the way the staff communicated which where I feel that there could have been a higher standard of professionalism. Also, on the last day of my stay, I had to return something to a shop. As I was exciting to leave the hotel, the front desk lady stopped me by saying that I owed the hotel 16 Euros and that I had tio pay the city fees. She could of said good morning at least. This was at 8.30 am and check-out was at noon. My room had already been pre-paid (500 euros) and the staff had my passports, so it's not like I would try and not pay the 16 Euros. I informed her that I would of course pay once I check out. We were travelling with a wedding party (my reservation was separate). The front desk staff went and told the party I was with that I had yet paid and made it seem as if I wasn't intending to do so. Very embarrassing to say the least. I stay in hotels for work, and I have not encountered this type of unprofessionalism in a long time. Also, the flooring of my room was beyond filthy. I had to keep my sandals on when I was inside the room. I would not recommend this stay for any other traveler, unless everything else is sold out.

"Excellent hospitality "

5
01/07/2017

Thank you very much for the excellent hospitality.... All the staffs are great, professional and very helpful... Very nice hotel within the historical center. Free and high speed wifi Highly recommended!!!!

"Good quality hotel in a central location"

5
28/05/2017

We had a Superior room with Balcony over the street, booked via the Internet for 80 pounds a night, including breakfast. The room was large with a seating area with a sofa. The bathroom was also large and nicely fitted out. There was a good selection of food at breakfast. You park in an allocated space in the road outside and they move it to a garage for 5 Euros a night. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Marsala.

Direttore741, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Stella D'Italia, responded to this review
Dear David Black, thanks a lot for Your kind feedback about us. We always want our Guests taste the real Sicilian flavor, in ambience as in food, and we're glad You've done it! Come back to visit us soon, Best wishes

"You Pay For The Location"

3
29/03/2017

We stayed two nights, for Euros125 a night (!) at this hotel, the only one in the very centre of Marsala. The room we stayed in was of a good size ( I refused the first one they allocated, which was a dark, airless box with a weird corridor), with a decent bed and (very) small balcony looking straight at a blank wall, over a side road. It had a suite-like extra space with a sofa-bed and the wardrobe area. The tiny TV with trailing wire down the wall was a bit pathetic. The bathroom was marble and very nice but toiletries were sparse and the promised bathrobes never appeared. Continental breakfast buffet was provided in a very unappealing room with no natural light at all, but the food was OK. Like most of Marsala at this time of year, it was mostly dead at night. It's nerve-racking to drive to, but the waiting space and valet parking does work, though I had to query some additional scrapes on the rental car when it was returned. Far too expensive for what you are getting, here, but the location is perfect for visiting the town and its amazing but neglected archaeological park.

"Evening in Marsala"

4
26/03/2017

We were a party of seven with three rooms. Two doubles and a triple room. The double rooms were great, the triple had a strange bunk bed and a double. The hotel was right in the center of down. Great location! They had free parking and breakfast in the morning. The staff was friendly and pleasant. Very helpful and very knowledgeable on local restaurants and tourist sites. The hotel was not easy to find and driving there was a real challenge. Overall this was a great experience and we will go back there if we would ever have the pleasure to go back to Marsala.

"Pleasant, elegant & central"

5
22/03/2017

Very comfortable and elegant, much red marble. Breakfasts excellent, including DIY cannoli. Staff most helpful and friendly. Parking at 5 euros a night is helpful in those narrow streets. Great, central location.

Direttore741, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Stella D'Italia, responded to this review
Dear Mr Philip S., thanks a lot for Your kind feedback about us. We always want our Guests taste the real Sicilian flavor, in ambience as in food, and we're glad You've done it! Come back to visit us soon, Best wishes

"A fabulous birthday at a highly romantic place"

5
20/03/2017

We found this lovely hotel by walking around in Marsala, searching for a nice place to stay (which is not easy in March). Fortunately is was the best place one can imagine ! The perfect terrace at the Piazza, with view to the old town and the cathedral, as well to the sunset . Great location to go out in the evenings, beautiful winebars, Cafés and restaurants near by. As well we were very thankful for the valet parking , as no public place is available for your rental car. Bed/matrace good and back-friendly, beautiful bathroom. The only critical thought we had about storing space. The room was quite small, there are no drawers in the desk or nightstand (which is only a board), and in the closet only place for 2x 5 hangers, and two tiny little drawers. We were there only for 3 nights, not a lot of luggage, and had a "major chaos" in the room ;-) WiFi was not very good, I think the room on the 4th floor was too far away from the router . Room was quiet and windows sound proofed. Breakfast was great (especially for those who love sweet things). We would recommend this hotel for couples and romantic Mini Breaks ;-)

Direttore741, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Stella D'Italia, responded to this review
Dear Mrs Martina S, It has really been a pleasure to have You as our Guest in these last days and We are happy You enjoyed Your birthday stay in Marsala. We're sorry for the wifi problem; we've checked and already solved it. We hope to welcome You back on the next year to celebrate Your birthday again! Warm regards

"Classic and comfortable hotel, great location and service"

5
05/11/2016

Although part of a large network, this is a classic and comfortable hotel. The location in a small alley near the central square is ideal. Access by car is complicated because of the location in a pedestrian area, but there are plenty os signs directing to the hotel, where the valet parking is free. The rooms are very large by european standard and are exquisitely appointed with beautiful florentine red marble everywhere. Some of the room have a great view of the main church, Porta Garibaldi and the sea. The building is old, with thick walls and the rooms are quiet. Everything was in perfect working order and the air conditioning quiet and efficient. The staff was uniformly professional, pleasant and informed.

Direttore741, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Stella D'Italia, responded to this review
Dear marcopolo111, Thank You for Your feedback. We'll notes Your reporting to improve us. We hope to welcome You back. Kind Regards

"Lovely hotel, perfect location."

5
27/09/2016

Second visit to this fabulous hotel. We had a huge room with a separate dressing area, fridge, big bathroom with a great shower! The beds are comfortable and the breakfast is varied and good. The location is perfect and right on the corner of the main square. Close to all the bars, shops and restaurants. Jessica on the front desk is really helpful! Short taxi journey from Trapani airport, which the hotel will order for you in advance. This costs around 25 euros.

Direttore741, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Stella d'Italia, responded to this review
Dear LeeLee1971, Thanks a lot for Your opinion. We do all the best to let our Guests could have a pleasant stay. Kind Regards

"Follow signs for best results"

5
09/09/2016

This hotel was recommended, and I was unsure about staying, but we are glad we did. Close to everything and very comfortable inside. Beds were great, quite and roomy. Breakfast was also extremely nice and had lots of fresh fruit to choose from. Staff was friendly and all spoke English.

"Fantastic staff and great location."

4
01/08/2016

The hotel was beautiful and in a really central location. The staff were really helpful with everything from check out, to planning my days out and even advice on where to eat - really nice atmosphere as soon as you walk in. The room was lovely and the bed very comfy. The drains in the bathroom didn't smell great after a shower and the music from the square at night is a bit annoying - however not the hotels fault. The breakfast I found was a nice selection of everything you could want and in a nice room. Would highly recommend this hotel.

"Peace and quiet"

4
24/07/2016

Stayed in Marsala for 2 nights at the best western Stella d'italia I had read some other reviews and was a little worried, but to our surprise the staff were very friendly and helpful especially Ilenia on front desk. The hotel is in need of some TLC but our room was comfortable,clean ,the air con worked as did the TV and free WiFi. Situated right in the centre of town all restaurant recommendations were excellent and the wine tour of Donnafrugata was also an excellent recommendation. Once again Best Western comes through! Try for a room on the 4th floor 403/404 for views of the cathedral.

"Good place in the center."

3
17/06/2016

The location is good right in the center of Marsala. The service was okay, nothing to write home about though. The free Wi-Fi did not work at any point. The room was not cleaned properly. There was a band-aid stuck on the wall of the bathroom and there were spots on the floor. The carpet was very, very dirty. The room had an unpleasant dirty smell which made me want to spend as little time as possible in the room. There was no minibar, or even a pen to write with. The bathroom was an odd dungeon, a bit of a scary place. Reminded me of something in Game of Thrones.There was no light above the toilets.

"Right on the Edge of Historical District "

4
25/05/2016

We stayed here one night and was satisfied with the room. Bed comfortable, balcony, air conditioning, and staff ok. We drove and they parked the car in their garage. The bathroom was spacious and shower had rain head, but, the drainage was inadequate so after 2 minutes in the shower the drain backed up and only drained after the water was turned off and this was on the 4th floor. Breakfast was just OK. The server never came by and asked if we wanted coffee, I would understand if it was crowded but there were only about 8 people in the room eating, service not very good in that respect. Overall an OK experience. Don't know if I'd stay there again if I am in the area.

"Not a great experience......"

3
21/05/2016

From the positive TA reviews we were looking forward to our stay however our experiences didn't meet our expectations. Arrived by car on a Sunday in the early afternoon – very little traffic as a consequence – found parking place close to hotel – set off to reception – and from there the negative experiences began – found the receptionist unhelpful who provided very little information on check-in – and never got much better….. We stayed for one night - in room 401 - room with terrace – the pictures suggest these rooms overlook the square and the church – only 403 actually has this view and was not available during our stay – our terrace had an urban view and was predominantly in deep shade from early afternoon …. The room itself was of a decent size with a firm but comfortable double with a couple of pillows each – small flat screen TV (Italian channels) – effective minibar/fridge – very small safe which could not accommodate a full sized iPad – tea and coffee – enough for one cup each – asked for more coffee and were given 3 sachets – same lady as above – Wi-Fi only worked initially on one out of our 4 devices – no solution provided by same lady as above – however a signal suddenly appeared unannounced after 4 hours - and we had to ring for Wi-Fi code – ac was effective – but there were no drinking glasses in the room Bathroom decent size but poorly lit especially the shower which had no lighting at all – and was like showering in a cave – the rainforest head provided a decent flow and was well controlled – shampoo only provided toiletry Breakfast not great – coffee stewed – pastries and bread stale – watery juice ……. In terms of parking – once we had checked in our car was taken to another place to be parked for 3 euros a night One thing we noticed was a lack of staff – it appeared the hotel was being run by only 2 people – the receptionist and a guy who brought our car back after serving in the breakfast room ….. One crumb of consolation – hotel recommended SLO – amongst others – we ate there and it was very good – we booked and it did get busy The hotel is very well located in the centre of the old town and is surrounded by sights/sites, bars, restaurants and shops – but after staying in family run establishments elsewhere on the island the corporate customer care shown by this hotel was an unwelcome contrast – others may have a better experience and I wish them well - Thank you

Direttore741, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Stella d'Italia, responded to this review
Dear PeteD60, First thank You for Your feedback. But following to Your review, It ‘s necessary we point out something. The safes in the rooms are adapt to contain small personal objects, for the biggest ones we've got another one to the Reception to keep them on request. The tea/coffee supply is enough for two people (in Your room case) and we later provide the replacement when finished or under Guests' request, as happened in Your case. Concerning the wifi, there wasn't any problem with the line or the signal as the receptionist showed You during Your stay (all the other devices were connected). It was just a problem of Your devices, in fact after a couple of hours Your wife confirmed that everything was ok and all of Your devices were correctly working. About breakfast, the pastries are cooked each morning during breakfast time and the bread is provided each morning by a local bakery. Unfortunately during Your stay You saw the same person doing two tasks, parking Your car (for 5,00 € per night, not 3,00 €) and then serving in the breakfast room, ‘cause an emergency occurred to the other employee (the car valet) We're sorry You didn't enjoy Your stay here and in any case we thank You for appreciating our restaurants advices, location and room. We hope to welcome You back to let You could enjoy Your experience Best Regards

"Great location and comfortable room"

5
12/05/2016

Staff are very helpful. Ideal for the old city very close to the cathedral and shops. Good breakfast. My room on the 4th floor had a superb terrace with table to admire a rooftop view of the city. The sea is within a short walking distance. Altogether a very pleasant stay.

Direttore741, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Stella d'Italia, responded to this review
Dear Helene Christin... P , Thank You for Your feedback. We'll notes Your reporting to improve us. We hope to welcome You back. Kind Regards

"Excellent hotel"

5
11/05/2016

Excellent hotel in the old city. The room was of a good size, well furnished, with good bedding and a spotless bathroom. Fine Wi-Fi signal. Grand lobby and reading lounge gallery. Excellent breakfast with great selection at a nice restaurant facility. If you drive there finding it is a bit tricky as the GPS doesn't take into account the intricacies of driving in old Sicilian towns with ZTLs. It tries to take you straight to the hotel from Lungomare by way od Via Giuseppe Garraffa/Abele Damiani to Via Garibaldi but there's a ZTL sign right on the corner of Damiani and Garibaldi. Even if you ignore it, which is often acceptable in Italy, Via Garibaldi is a pedestrian street peppered with restaurants putting their tables on the sidewalk. So turning onto it without risking to ride over someone's dinner is problematic. There are signs to the hotel starting at Lungomare but we lost track of them in the darkness of night. Finally, leaving the car and walking to the hotel, acting on suggestions of a hotel employee, we drove to Piazza Castello and from there by way of Via Pinica/Tomasso Pipitone/Mario Rapisardi to the hotel. The hotel provides free parking. When we came there the parking was full even though I had written them to reserve a spot. Due to the preceding driving around I lost my temper and raised my voice at the nice young lady at the front desk (for which I apologized later and would like to do it here in writing if she ever reads it). She, in turn, behaved absolutely professionally, calmly offering to take care of my care and explaining how to drive there from Piazza Castello (see the above). The rest of the staff we had to interact with in the morning were excellent too. Overall a 5-star hotel.

"Comfortable and adequate"

4
05/05/2016

The hotel is not luxurious but comfortable and adequate. It is located close to the main historic sites of Marsala. Our tour booked the hotel for our group. Our room was comfortable, clean, quiet and moderately-sized. Service was good, and we enjoyed the evening meal and dinner in the hotel's restaurant.

Direttore741, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Stella d'Italia, responded to this review
Dear chr2222, Thanks a lot for Your opinion. We do all the best to let our Guests could have a pleasant stay. Kind Regards

"Great Hotel, great place"

4
15/12/2015

Lovely room, fantastic location, great night's sleep. Unfortunately we were on a tour and dinner was included at the hotel. Sicilians do not get people who are allergic to fish, can't eat wheat and don't like puds. They did try. The people were lovely

Direttore741, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Stella d'Italia, responded to this review
Dear Moira54, We're very glad You enjoyed Your stay at BEST WESTERN Hotel Stella d'Italia di Marsala, and we're sorry You didn't have a perfect experience during Your dinner. We take care of Your feedback to improve and do it better. We hope to welcome You back. Kind Regards

"Great location but your experience will be very dependent on your room"

4
10/11/2015

You can't beat the location; everyone agrees about that. However, the internet is dismal, the service was appallingly bad (we were given wrong directions, and no help with the guest computer in the lobby that refused to print our much-needed boarding passes), and we had a room that was outfitted for handicapped visitors, which meant the bathroom was somewhat awkwardly laid out (Room 305 if you need a handicapped equipment room)--see picture. Our view was also onto a back alley while our friend's was magnificent--overlooking the cathedral in the town central square. So be very specific when reserving and stipulate 'a room with a view onto the front'. That said, on the plus size, the hotel has handicap facilities, the room was large, there were sufficient electrical outlets by the bed (rare, very rare in Italy--how do tourists charge their phones and cameras??!), a coffee maker is available free of charge in your room on request, and breakfast was very good (and the cappuccino excellent).

Direttore741, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Stella d'Italia, responded to this review
Dear SingaporeGirl, Thank You for Your feedback. We'll notes Your reporting to improve us. We hope to welcome You back. Kind Regards

"Great location for a wonderful bad"

5
16/10/2015

Stayed for one night in the city center and this was the best place to spend the night. Comfortable, spacious, modern and super located. After a discovery taste of Marsala Buffa ... A short hump into the hay.... Breakfast was fine even uf the room is a bit too impersonal

Direttore741, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Stella d'Italia, responded to this review
Dear Luca b, Thanks a lot for Your opinion. We do all the best to let our Guests could have a pleasant stay. Kind Regards

"Fabulous location and very comfortable with great services"

4
24/09/2015

Absolutely no complaints about this place! Marsala's old city is beautiful but small, and this hotel is smack bang in the middle, incredible location! Big room, comfy bed, quiet, all the amenities you would expect, located in an older but refurbished building. Big breakfast selection. Parking in hotel slots at the end of the street, which they verify for you, then move your car to their car park. When you leave, they bring the car back for you. Very easy. Helpful and professional staff. Would definitely stay here again.

Direttore741, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Stella d'Italia, responded to this review
Dear En0ck, Thanks a lot for Your opinion. We do all the best to let our Guests could have a pleasant stay. Kind Regards

"Great hotel and location."

5
29/08/2015

Located off the main square near the cathedral. Excellent staff. Ilenia and Pablo were the two front desk staff and they were excellent. Always friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included and was very good with lots of selection.The room and bathroom were very large and we'll appointed. No coffee pot but did have a safe, refrigerator and hair dryer. The whole place was neat and clean. A real excellent hotel with a great location. We would certainly stay here again.

Direttore741, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Stella d'Italia, responded to this review
Dear GKP46, Thanks a lot for Your opinion. We do all the best to let our Guests could have a pleasant stay. Kind Regards

"Pleasure"

5
29/08/2015

I was very pleased with this hotel and would stay there again. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. The hotel was very clean. It is in the center of the pedestrian shopping district so is easy to get to everything. It is difficult to get a car to it, but we used taxis and they had no trouble.

"Central location"

3
28/07/2015

We stayed for two nights at this hotel. The staff were very friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable about the local area. The room was adequate, but the balcony was very small. There was an unpleasant smell in the bathroom. Breakfast was rather bland, in an unwelcoming, dark restaurant. Unfortunately whilst we were there we had a couple of power cuts, which affected the air con! The best thing about this hotel was its central location and the staff.

"Almost perfect"

4
22/07/2015

We arrived by bus from Trapani airport before the advertised check-in time, but we were smoothly checked-in and able to go straight to our room. The room overlooked the street, but even so we were amazed how quiet it was for a city-centre location. The room was generally very good, although a large ink-stain on the carpet gave the perception that cleanliness was not quite up to scratch. We were provided with a kettle and tea/coffee ingredients. It was a pity the only accessible plugs were on the bedside tables. The breakfast was generally very good, but the layout of the buffet could be improved: for example the bread was in one place, and the butter on the opposite side of the room.