ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western The Lagoon Hotel, Manado

3.0/5  - basé sur 33 notations.
Komplek Bahu Mall, Blok A3, 95115, Manado, Indonesia - See map

The Best Western® The Lagoon Hotel located at the Bay of Manado and surrounded by mountain, Manado is popular for its scuba diving and snorkeling area, especially at Bunaken National Park identified as one of the best Indonesian Dive Spot. It is not only famous as a diving destination but also prefect for great adventures from volcano trekking tours to white water rafting and a visit to the Tangkoko Batuangus Nature Reserve. For exciting culinary places, Manado offers a wide variety of dishes with the very spicy flavor that lies along the Manado main street, Boulevard, which is easily accessible from the Best Western® The Lagoon Hotel to discover the vibrant local scene. Offering 187 modern guest rooms with breathtaking views of Manado Tua, Boulevard Beach and the mountains, the Best Western® The Lagoon Hotel has convenient access to shopping, commercial and entertainment facilities and just a 45 minute drive Sam Ratulangi International Airport. The Best Western® The Lagoon Hotel is committed to ensure that the stay experience is the best it can possibly be.

Best Western

The Lagoon Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Coffee shop / restaurant
    Coffee shop / restaurant
  • Spa
    Spa
  • Outdoor pool
    Outdoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Massage services
    Massage services
  • Valet parking
    Valet parking
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 28 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
5
Very Good
10
Average
6
Poor
4
Terrible
3
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
17
Couples Couples
5
Family Family
7
Friends getaway Friends getaway
1
Solo travel Solo travel
0
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Great sea view, poor room quality"

1
08/08/2018

We stayed here from the 7th to 9th of Aug and were taken in by the ocean view we had. It was really gorgeous. The cafe at which we had our breakfast was beautiful too. Unfortunately the positive qualities of this hotel stops there. We had paid extra for an adjoining living room form of room and the aircon in our bedroom was not working at all. We called the front desk a total of 5 times and eventually had to go down to the front desk to get their help to check our aircon. While they were polite in their communication, they didn't take our request seriously. A gentleman came and said it was ok now and our room would cool up in 15 minutes. We left for dinner and came back after some hours only to be greeted by a non working aircon again. As it was rather late that night, we endured and had a terrible sleep in a stuffy room. It would have been cooler if we could open up the window and have the sea Breeze. Eventually we got the AM duty managers help the next morning and the Technician who came this time managed to repair the aircon. We do appreciate how promptly things moved once the duty manager was involved. We are thankful it was working, however we also wasted a good 3 hours waiting for the aircon technician to arrive on our first day and endured a very uncomfortable sleep. We were far from relaxed or enjoying our stay in the hotel. Unfortunately things didn't end there, our room floor was greasy and we had to wear bathroom slippers around the room. As we couldn't have them clean the room in the morning, we asked them clean it at 3pm. They agreed and just as we thought, the room had not been cleaned, there are no fresh water bottles or towels. We called to ask if they can come clean, they said yes, again and there has been no follow up yet. There is a significant lag in communication between the staff in this hotel and it's making holiday goers have both an unpleasant and stressful stay with them. To add, the hotel did not offer as much as a cup of coffee in compensation for the inconvenience caused to us. I would not recommend this hotel. Anyone who wishes to enjoy the sea view will have a much better experience doing so in the other hotels along the same stretch.

"Amazinggg ????????"

5
18/06/2018

The staff is very friendly and helpful, the facilities are still nice and well maintained, the pool is also there for the kids, near with the shopping centre, the breakfast is very tasty and satisfying, and we found a good spot for photos.

Best Western Th... H, General Manager at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased that we met your expectations and that you were generally satisfied with your stay. We would welcome the opportunity for you to stay with us again. Thanks again for your comments and for staying with us. Best Regards, Yushi Quan | General Manager | Administration & General Best Western®? The Lagoon Hotel Kompleks Bahu Mall Blok A3, Jalan Wolter Monginsidi No.1 | Manado | North Sulawesi | 95115 | Indonesia Phone: (+62 431) 7282 888 Fax: (+62 431) 7282 788 Mobile : (+62) 821 1057 4488 | bestwesternasia.com

"Today is just enough. Not another time"

1
16/06/2018

I'm quite surprised with how bad the service here. 1. Check in process took a long time 2. The room floor was sticky & slippery. 3. Towel stained. 4. Only 2 elevators for 12 floors. Imagine how long it would take to get into the elevator. 5. Bbq buffet was terrible. Beef was as hard as an eraser. The quality of other food not good either. This kind of service doesnt impress me at all. Worst ever.

Best Western Th... H, General Manager at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, We apologize for the series of unacceptable events that occurred during your recent stay with us. I will look into the issues that you've noted, and take corrective action immediately. We take pride in providing clean and affordable accommodations, and are committed to a high level of customer service. We hope that you will give us another chance to provide a more positive experience, and we thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. Best Regards, Yushi Quan | General Manager | Administration & General Best Western®? The Lagoon Hotel Kompleks Bahu Mall Blok A3, Jalan Wolter Monginsidi No.1 | Manado | North Sulawesi | 95115 | Indonesia Phone: (+62 431) 7282 888 Fax: (+62 431) 7282 788 Mobile : (+62) 821 1057 4488 | bestwesternasia.com

"Great stay"

5
28/05/2018

Stayed at the suites! Check in was a little slow but overall stay is ok. Room is large but the furnitures have to improve. Breakfast has very good variety and quality is fine. Staff is friendly and it has wonderful view

Best Western Th... H, General Manager at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, and I can assure you that will be looking into your comment regarding the furnitures that need to be updated. We appreciate that you stayed with us, and we would be pleased to have you back to give us another chance to serve you. Thank you. Best Regards, Yushi Quan | General Manager | Administration & General Best Western®? The Lagoon Hotel Kompleks Bahu Mall Blok A3, Jalan Wolter Monginsidi No.1 | Manado | North Sulawesi | 95115 | Indonesia Phone: (+62 431) 7282 888 Fax: (+62 431) 7282 788 Mobile : (+62) 821 1057 4488 | bestwesternasia.com

"Not Best but Worst Western..."

1
13/05/2018

Just checking in now for business purpose...arrived 14.50 and after waiting for 15 minutes behind other guests I was skipped by a tour group which the ladies FO promptly served. After complaim I was ask to sit wait for the key. 15 minutes later back the the desk complain and until total of 40 minutes complaining along with numerous guest checking in....was told another 20 minutes wait for the room. After tired of complaining we were given complimentary lunch by another gentleman who looks higher in rank. For a note the 3 ladies in FO fleed and escape to the back office once we all started complaining, they look incompetence and do not know what to do. This hotel really disappointing. Never have such experience at Peninsula or Aston Manado. If coming with family for leisure I will surely not stay here Btw 1 hour 10 minutes later I still haven't receive my room key but at least I am eating lunch.

Best Western Th... H, General Manager at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your thorough review of hotel and the experience you had as our guest. I would like you to know that we take each point that you've made, very seriously. Based on your comments, we will be reviewing our policies and procedures and investigate the concerns you have raised. Thank you for bringing this important issue to our attention, and I'm sorry that we have missed to fully convince you with our passion for personalized and warm service and value you as our guest. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you. Best Regards, Yushi Quan | General Manager | Administration & General Best Western®? The Lagoon Hotel Kompleks Bahu Mall Blok A3, Jalan Wolter Monginsidi No.1 | Manado | North Sulawesi | 95115 | Indonesia Phone: (+62 431) 7282 888 Fax: (+62 431) 7282 788 Mobile : (+62) 821 1057 4488 | bestwesternasia.com

"Best worsten not western "

2
05/05/2018

Terrible check in took over one hour and we did not get our room until 18:00 hrs. No explanation. We met a sales manager explained and where sent a fruit plate as apology. Horrible elevator situation. There are only two and one day it took us 30 mins to get to our room. Room was horrible and unclean. Bathroom never been cleaned. Shower filthy and room dusty, lamp broken and only one power socket worked. Floors all covered in red grout from recent tiling and despite booking a deluxe sea view months in advance the room we got had only a small side window on the ocean but a large picture window view of the road! Reception and concierge service was non existent but the breakfast was actually nice. It's a cheap Asian group hotel and we should have chosen elsewhere. Nothing in Manado and better to stay out of town.

Best Western Th... H, General Manager at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience. First of all, I feel very sorry that we have missed to fully convince you with our passion for personalized and warm service. It's very disappointing to receive a comment like this. We will investigate the concerns you have raised. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guest. We certainly will review the mentioned points carefully. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you. Best Regards, Yushi Quan | General Manager | Administration & General Best Western®? The Lagoon Hotel Kompleks Bahu Mall Blok A3, Jalan Wolter Monginsidi No.1 | Manado | North Sulawesi | 95115 | Indonesia Phone: (+62 431) 7282 888 Fax: (+62 431) 7282 788 Mobile : (+62) 821 1057 4488 | bestwesternasia.com

"They upgrade my room to suite class for one night"

5
03/03/2018

i dont know for what reason, they change my room to suite class for 1 night only. maybe my room not available at that time. as a budget traveller, i never stay in suite room before. it is a funny experience. haha. for 2nd and 3rd night, i stay in a room with beautiful seaview. bed is clean and comfortable. they key card is needed to use the elevator but sometimes it doesnt work. and its not just me. but the best thing about this hotel is their breakfast and location. there is shopping mall just next to best western.

Best Western Th... H, General Manager at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, First of all I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. Our location is a real asset, we are very happy you also enjoyed it. I also would like to thank you for highlighting some of your observations. Your positive words about our Hotel and Service are highly appreciate. Thank you for sharing them with us. It will motivate us to optimize our focus to ensure memorable moments and personal service in our Hotel. All the best and hope to see you soon again! Best Regards, Yushi Quan General Manager

"just OK"

3
01/03/2018

things i like about this hotel: 1. good location, near supermarket, shopping centre, beach and various food court, etc. 2. awesome view from my room, 3. the staffs is friendly and really helpful. things i don't like : 1.check in took so long, 2. wifi in my room sometimes not working, 3. the elevator is so slow breakfast was just ok.

Best Western Th... H, General Manager at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, First of all I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. I also would like to thank you for highlighting some of your observations. Your positive words about our Hotel and Service are highly appreciate. Thank you for sharing them with us. And I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We will certainly investigated the highlight and concerns you have raised and we will review the mentioned points carefully in taking a good care of our hotel. Thank you. Best Regards, Yushi Quan General Manager

"Could be better"

2
25/02/2018

Our superior room was quite spacious compared to other hotels The lobby situation is kind of weird as you have to take the elevator to 2nd floor The hotel is location in a quite dark, narrow street. Pretty scary if you go out at night There is a small shopping center nearby Our room floor is quite dirty and sticky as they only vacuum to clean the floor, mind you this is not carpet floor Our room plumbing was broken and had to be fixed when we checked in. The air conditioner was very bad as i was sweating the whole night. Hope they could improve this Breakfast was good though not a lot of choices Overall I could give higher ratings but there are better hotels in this area with similar price

Best Western Th... H, General Manager at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, It was a great pleasure for our hotel to have such valuable customer like you. Thank you very much for your stay in Best Western The Lagoon Hotel during your visit to Manado. It has been brought to our attention that your recent visit with us was not up to par. We are working everyday to provide our guest a very pleasant place and we further regret that you felt we were not able to fulfill your expectations. We are sincerely sorry if you encountered some inconvenient matters that made your experience not so pleasant. Again, please accept my apology, and I hope that this hasn't put you off a return stay with us again. Best Regards, Yushi Quan General Manager

"Exceed Expectation"

5
27/12/2017

This was my 3rd times to visit Manado for Business trip. This time they were provide my accommodation and stayed at Best Western the Lagoon hotel for 5 days. Apparently, this hotel is the tallest building in town, so just imagine how great the view was! Not only that, I stayed at Deluxe Sea View room which I don't know that I will get that "more than breathtaking" sea view. I let the curtain opened since the first day. The services also was great, the room service is affordable with super delicious food. They have infinity pool with sea view. The room is super clean with complete amenities. I will surely will be stayed at here again and I am highly recommend this hotel!

Best Western Th... H, General Manager at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the services and view. Our hotel aims to provide a truly warm experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Best Regards, Yushi Quan General Manager

"Good new hotel"

4
16/12/2017

We got the deluxe rooms with seaview which was amazing! New hotel, nicely furnished and clean! Great staff as well. Had few issues with wifi in both rooms which was resolved eventually. No air con in the corridor and there were queues and long waiting time for the lift. Overall, good stay.

Best Western Th... H, marcom at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review
Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your kind review. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience while stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very valuable for us as we work to be better each and every day. We hope you will visit us again. Best regards, Best Western The Lagoon Hotel

"Nothing western and not the best"

3
16/12/2017

I stayed for a business trip early December. I will share the good and bad experience I had during my stay. The bad side: 1. The floor layout is weird. Lobby is on Ground Floor but the reception desk is on 2nd floor. So you have to carry your stuffs from GF to 2nd, complete the check-in, and then go to the floor of you room. Not efficient. 2. The elevator takes way too long! It's very slow. During peak hours, getting up and down could take more than 5 minutes. 3. On the first night, I don't see any towels in the bathroom, only bath robe. On the 2nd night, there's a towel but no bath robe, so confusing. 4. Bathroom shower drain is clogged. Please check room 1020. 5. No direct access to the street. Pick up or drop-off using taxi would require an entry to the area is not free. It's also pretty far from the street so I would have to walk to get to the street. The good side: 1. Simple and fast check in and check our process. 2. Marvellous view. I stayed in the deluxe sea view room. The view in the morning and sundown is very beautiful. 3. Good breakfast. 4. Large deluxe room. 5. Superb internet access Verdict : there are better hotels in the city

Best Western Th... H, General Manager at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, It was a great pleasure for our hotel to have such valuable customer like you. Thank you very much for your stay in Best Western The Lagoon Hotel during your visit to Manado. It has been brought to our attention that your recent visit with us was not up to par. We are working everyday to provide our guest a very pleasant place and we further regret that you felt we were not able to fulfill your expectations. We are sincerely sorry if you encountered some inconvenient matters that made your experience not so pleasant. However, thank you for the kind note and we are looking forward that you will visit us soon again. Thanks again for sharing them on tripadvisor. Best Regards, Yushi Quan General Manager

"Bestwestern lagoon"

4
15/11/2017

good hotel, clean room, nice view, good location near shopping center and food stall. Price is good enough, breakfast good, all staff is helpful. They give me early check in based on available room, although I didn't ordered it before. Thanks

Best Western Th... H, General Manager at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, First of all I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. I also would like to thank you for highlighting some of your observations. Your positive words about our Hotel and Service are highly appreciate. Thank you for sharing them with us. It will motivate us to optimize our focus to ensure memorable moments and personal service in our Hotel. All the best and hope to see you soon again! Warm Regards, Yushi Quan General Manager

"Best View in Manado"

4
20/08/2017

Best Western Manado is located right next to Maluku Sea. The building is the highest in Manado. It is opened recently in 2017. My room facing the sea and with all the big windows glass.... the view is fantastic. I could see the mountains, sea and the famous Bunaken. Bed and room is comfortable. They provided complete amenities. When I came it was dinner time. The hotel has 1 restaurant and provide a la carte dinner menu. Breakfast is buffet with Asian and continental buffet menu. Meanwhile the distance from the airport is around 45 minutes. The down part of this property is the access to the hotel on peak hours could be challenging. Traffic can be very bad. The hotel is very close to many restaurant and the biggest mall in Manado. It is in the central of business/shopping district. If you want to have the room with best view, Best Western Manado is the right place to be.

Best Western Th... H, General Manager at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our Hotel. We love to read that you enjoyed the location. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each and every day. We are pleased that you enjoyed so much of our establishment, and we would be honored to have you return to our hotel in the future. Thank you and I wait for your return stay with us again. Warm Regards, Yushi Quan General Manager

"New Construction, comfortable beds, next to the water within the heart of Manado"

5
31/05/2017

The food service was slow, but everything else is Excellent. The staff was pleasant and kind. The breakfast was very good and I also was able to check in early. I will stay again at this hotel again if I return to Manado.

Best Western Th... H, General Manager at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, First of all, thank you very much for sharing your travel experience you had with Best Western The Lagoon with others here on TripAdvisor. We love to read that you enjoyed your stayed here. It means a lot to us! Our hotel aims to provide a truly hospitality experience to our guest, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Thank you. Warm Regards, Yushi Quan General Manager

"One of the best breakfast buffets in town"

4
14/04/2017

The Best Western Hotel is not a cheap option but worth. The staff speaks good English. The rooms are clean and the room service works. We enjoyed the great breakfast buffet in the restaurant. Soon they will open a roof top bar. Sure we will visit Best Western in Manado again.

Best Western Th... H, General Manager at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for staying with us at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel and It is great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thank you for praising our hotel's F&B services. Your nice comments is well appreciated. We are looking forward that you will visit us soon again. Thanks again for kind note and for sharing them on tripadvisor. Warm regards, Yushi Quan General Manager