CAMERE 1
CAMERE 2
CAMERE 3
Codice vantaggio

Best Western The Lagoon Hotel, Manado

Komplek Bahu Mall, Blok A3, 95115, Manado, Indonesia - Vedi su una mappa
Best Western The Lagoon Hotel - Facciata dell'albergo Il Best Western The Lagoon Hotel è situato nel centro di Manado. L'hotel è vicino alle principali attrazioni turistiche. Approfittate tutto l'anno del miglior prezzo garantito e di offerte esclusive.

Il Best Western® The Lagoon Hotel si trova nella baia di Manado ed è circondato dalle montagne. Manado è celebre per le immersioni e lo snorkeling, soprattutto nel parco nazionale di Bunaken, riconosciuta una delle migliori zone indonesiane per immersioni. Questa destinazione non è famosa solo per le immersioni ma anche per le avventure, dalle escursioni sui vulcani al rafting su rapide e alla visita al parco naturale di Tangkoko Batuangus. La via principale di Manado è ricca di ottimi ristoranti in cui assaggiare piatti dal tipico sapore piccante ed è facilmente raggiungibile dal Best Western® The Lagoon Hotel per chi desidera scoprire le vivaci attrazioni locali. Il Best Western The Lagoon Hotel dispone di 187 camere moderne con una vista mozzafiato su Manado Tua, il viale Boulevard Beach e le montagne, e si trova vicino a negozi, aziende e divertimenti e a soli 45 minuti di auto dall'aeroporto internazionale Sam Ratulangi. Il Best Western The Lagoon Hotel si impegna a rendere il tuo soggiorno il più piacevole possibile.

Best Western

The Lagoon Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Ristorante
    Ristorante
  • Colazione all
    Colazione all'americana
  • Terme
    Terme
  • Piscina all
    Piscina all'aperto
  • Aria condizionata
    Aria condizionata
  • Parcheggio gratuito
    Parcheggio gratuito
  • Parcheggio esterno
    Parcheggio esterno
  • Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
    Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
  • Servizio massaggi
    Servizio massaggi
  • Personale multilingue
    Personale multilingue
  • Servizio di lavanderia in loco
    Servizio di lavanderia in loco
  • Valletto
    Valletto
più info vedi meno

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2019
Basato sul parere di 250 viaggiatori
PUNTEGGIO ATTRIBUITO
Eccellente
216
Molto buono
13
Nella media
8
Scarso
7
Pessimo
6
CONSULTARE I PARERI SU
Affari Affari
56
Da solo Da solo
42
In coppia In coppia
22
In famiglia In famiglia
68
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
43
RIEPILOGO DEI PUNTEGGI
Pulizia
Posizione
Stanze
Servizio
Qualità del sonno
Qualità/prezzo

"Good service"

5
User 21/08/2019

Fast check in, the room is clean and comfort.. Delicious food and all staff is very helpfull and also very beautifull view at the pool.. Very enjoy to stay in this hotel.. I will recommended to all my friend's and family's

"nice place to stay"

5
tymothy0101, Minahasa, Indonesia 18/07/2019

friendly staff during check-in until check-out everything running well. comfortable and nice room set up, nice towels and the view was amazing from the room. closed to the mall, several restaurants. walking distance to get local fruit market .. recomende hotel for family and business also

"Family vacation"

5
User 08/07/2019

The room was clean, service was excellent, good location for traveling near manado town square, the view was amazing, especially at night. The staff was nice and friendly. The food was delicious. Recommended hotel for family vacation.

"Satisfied and Comfy"

5
chiesamanoppo, Manado, Indonesia 07/07/2019

The service was so good, the staffs always smile and so kind when I ask them about something. The pool has a good view, so for people who like taking pictures, that's the spot y'all. The dining room has a good design and it creates a good vibes too.

"Vacation"

5
User 26/06/2019

I am very happy to stay in this hotel because the rooms are clean, it's very easy for me to do check in and check out because it's very fast, also all the staffs are friendly. Overall, this hotel is very comfortable to relax with family. And if you want to choose any hotel with average price. The price of this hotel is affordable.

"Perfect"

5
User 16/06/2019

the best hotel in manado. beautiful view. delicious food. friendly staff. clean rooms. complete aminitis. will come back again and I will invite more friends to come here. Yuhuuu good good good . I love best western lagoon.

"Fun Trip"

5
jurliablack, Tondano, Indonesia 23/05/2019

This one has the best service and great room. Easiest and fastest check in and check out process. And the view, what a great view. Dont forget to taste the food when youre in there, you wont regret. Its great for family stay too Fully recomended.

"Nice hotel"

5
User 16/05/2019

Such a beautiful hotel!! Nice services, amazing view (we can see the beach and enjoy sunset), comfy and clean ... Highly recommended for you all to stay in this hotel with friends, family even yourself. Really had a good time!

"hotel review"

5
User 06/05/2019

The hotel location is strategic, easily accessible from the crowds of Manado city, the rooms are clean & comfortable, the breakfast is quite complete & delicious. Good services, and they have nice view, recommended place for you guys

"Good Views"

5
auriliaw, Manado, Indonesia 05/05/2019

Nice pools. Love the views. I can see the city, so beautiful. The services is good tho. The food is so delucious. Also the gym in so complete. The room is nice. The people who work there is also nice.

"Excellent "

5
omegapj, Manado, Indonesia 03/05/2019

the room is comfortable and clean, the service is good also the food so delicious, the staff is friendly and polite, and the view is so beautiful. the price is affordable.......... So far so good. recommended hotel ❤️❤️❤️

"Lovely place"

5
User 02/05/2019

Very nice hotel with great location and facilities! We were extremely happy with the service, location and amenities. The property is very clean. The staff is well trained to look after all your needs. Will definitely recommend!

"Great hotel"

5
User 30/04/2019

As expected from Best Western. This hotel is one of the greatest hotel in Manado. The view you get from this hotel is breathtaking, both the view of the town and the view of the vast blue sea. Worth it.

"Excellent view of the sea"

5
User 14/04/2019

Was impressed by the first time I visit here,cause the room has all facilities that a great hotels required.Plan to bring my families to pay a stay here.since it is just a business trip,will recommended friends to come.thank you

"I'll come back here "

5
syalomitakaren, Manado, Indonesia 14/04/2019

The hotel location is awesome, The best place for view the beautiful of Manado. . The room was very clean bathroom & bedroom clean & fresh smells. interior was so good, so comfort for stay, The variation of breakfast was so many and the taste is yummy . I'll come back here again. I really loves the interior of this hotel. Awesome! Great and friendly staffs. Satisfied!

"First experience in this very recommended accommodation in Manado!"

5
User 13/04/2019

An amazing unlimited sea view! with the excellent service by the hotel crew! Thank you for the winning ticket of Parisian night best couple, gonna use it soon! Can hardly wait to come back here, wait me!

"100% recommended"

5
User 13/04/2019

Great experienced, feels like 5 star hotel with beautiful view. Hv professional staff and excellent services . The food is incredibly delicious, always excited for having breakfast. Credits also for the beauty of manado city.

"Totally satisfied"

5
Aldo P, Jakarta, Indonesia 13/04/2019

Stayed there for 2 nights and really wanted to go back. The room was clean, food was great, staffs were really helpful esp Mr. Novrico Tooy, he had been really helpful and thoughtful. He has the initiative to help me. Hopin to stay there when I go back!

"The best hotel services I ever known"

5
preisiliaaw, Elmhurst, New York 12/04/2019

This hotel services are the best. They served the guests with a humble and a kindhearted. Yet the room is well organized and love the smells of it. One more thing that I love the most is the view of the room to the sea of an old manado island ♥️ will come by again for sure. Good luck BW lagoon Mdc.

"Best View in Town"

5
User 16/03/2019

Best Wetern The Lagoon Hotel has a perfect view because of its location is beside the sea and also lagoon is the tallest building in the city. Best Western The Lagoon Hotel provide a good service and comfortable place to stay.

"Best stay in town"

5
fitras2019, Manado, Indonesia 14/03/2019

The rooms are very cleans and best view at the poolside. Beautiful view from the 10th floor room, you can see the sea view and city view. Very strategic for those of you who like shopping, because it is close to shopping centers..

"Perfect Stay in Town"

5
nrtsr, Semarang, Indonesia 12/03/2019

First timer coming to Manado, and get the recommendation when i surfing the internet. When i'm arrived at the lobby for check in, the ambience was perfect. I can see clearly the ocean view from the resto. And surprisingly, the view from the room is totally perfect, full ocean view also the room was clean. And when i search on google, this hotel is very near from the biggest Mall in Manado. Perfect location, because this hotel is very near from supermarket and cinemaxx too. Btw, delicioud food when breakfast time, especially Nasi Kuning dicampur rica roa dan cakalang. Very delicious! Highly recommended! Will coming back if i get a chance to go to Manado, again..

"Happy staycation"

5
griflin, Manado, Indonesia 07/03/2019

We love our stay here. The room was spacious with beautiful view, the staf was very helpful, and the food was very tasty and have so many choices every day. They have Bar and lounge next to the pool where we can chill in the afternoon with the view of Manado bay. We'll come again for sure.

"Holiday stay review"

5
marcellinom893, Manado, Indonesia 07/03/2019

Ive stayed at this hotel for a week with my partner, my experience was pretty great, the room were so clean, and it has a complete amenities, the staff is amazing, kind and respectful, my rate for this hotel is 9,4/10

"My Holiday"

5
joetimbuleng, Tomohon, Indonesia 18/02/2019

The breakfast was good and the was excellent. A great place to spend your holiday with your family, friends or your partner. Because it has the service in town, great view from the pool to take some pictures

"Best"

5
pingkank2111, Manado, Indonesia 06/02/2019

The service was better than most hotels in the area. The gym was very comfortable, with an amazing view of the seaside. You can watch the sunset from the swimming pool. The market is only a walk away.

Best Western Th... H, General Manager at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, First of all I appreciate your feedback about our hotel. I also would like to thank you for highlighting some of your observations. Your review about our Hotel and Service are highly appreciate. Thank you for sharing them with us. It will motivate us to optimize our focus to ensure memorable moments and personal service in our Hotel. All the best and hope to see you soon again! Best Regards, Yushi Quan | General Manager | Administration & General Best Western®️ The Lagoon Hotel Kompleks Bahu Mall Blok A3, Jalan Wolter Monginsidi No.1 | Manado | North Sulawesi | 95115 | Indonesia Phone: (+62 431) 7282 888 Fax: (+62 431) 7282 788 | bestwesternasia.com

"ms"

5
raishaputri, Manado, Indonesia 22/01/2019

the location of the hotel is in the city center making it easier to go everywhere, the hotel is very dean with the mall, hotel employees are very friendly, breakfast at the hotel is very much and varied so it makes me confused for what breakfast, the rooms are very clean and the rooms are very fragrant

Best Western Th... H, General Manager at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, First of all I appreciate your feedback about our hotel. I also would like to thank you for highlighting some of your observations. Your review about our Hotel and Service are highly appreciate. Thank you for sharing them with us. It will motivate us to optimize our focus to ensure memorable moments and personal service in our Hotel. All the best and hope to see you soon again! Best Regards, Yushi Quan | General Manager | Administration & General Best Western®️ The Lagoon Hotel Kompleks Bahu Mall Blok A3, Jalan Wolter Monginsidi No.1 | Manado | North Sulawesi | 95115 | Indonesia Phone: (+62 431) 7282 888 Fax: (+62 431) 7282 788 | bestwesternasia.com

"Good hotel"

5
adindaanggraini, Samarinda, Indonesia 22/01/2019

the cleanliness of the rooms is very good, and also the fragrance is comfortable, the hotel service is very good, i like it very much. security and comfort are guaranteed, and also the food is very delicious, in addition I really like the rooms facing the sea directly, it's very beautiful

Best Western Th... H, General Manager at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay! I am glad that we were able accommodate a pleasant stay for you. We are continually trying to improve the quality of our services that we offer. Thank you for staying at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel and we hope that you will consider us for your next trip! Best Regards, Yushi Quan | General Manager | Administration & General Best Western®️ The Lagoon Hotel Kompleks Bahu Mall Blok A3, Jalan Wolter Monginsidi No.1 | Manado | North Sulawesi | 95115 | Indonesia Phone: (+62 431) 7282 888 Fax: (+62 431) 7282 788 | bestwesternasia.com

"Vacation"

5
mingmingmk, Palembang, Indonesia 22/01/2019

Helpfull and courteus staff during blackout. Clear explain reagarding the situation. Staff served compliment soft drink, over assistance and give us fully attention. Great view from the room and iconic building in manado

Best Western Th... H, General Manager at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards, Yushi Quan | General Manager | Administration & General   Best Western®️ The Lagoon Hotel Kompleks Bahu Mall Blok A3, Jalan Wolter Monginsidi No.1 | Manado | North Sulawesi | 95115  | Indonesia Phone: (+62 431) ‪7282 888‬ Fax: (+62 431) ‪7282 788‬  Mobile : ‪(+62) 821 1057 4488‬ | bestwesternasia.com

"Best View & Great Hotel"

5
User 31/10/2018

Great Hotel in town, still brand new, room fantastic, Food in the reastaurant was great, lobby spacious, staff helpfull. Beautifull Swimming Pool .. if you need something from supermarket in Carefour/Transmart and minimarket. Location strategic

Best Western Th... H, General Manager at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Warmest Greetings from Best Western The Lagoon Hotel! Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased that we met your expectations and that you were generally satisfied with your stay. We would welcome the opportunity for you to stay with us again. Thanks again for your comments and for staying with us. Best Regards, Yushi Quan | General Manager | Administration & General Best Western®️ The Lagoon Hotel Kompleks Bahu Mall Blok A3, Jalan Wolter Monginsidi No.1 | Manado | North Sulawesi | 95115 | Indonesia Phone: (+62 431) 7282 888 Fax: (+62 431) 7282 788 | bestwesternasia.com

"Manado Best"

5
SHIR Y, bali 30/10/2018

if you traveling to Manado, this hotel is the best hotel to stay, best view, best room comfort, and great variety of food at the breakfast. love to stay in this hotel. if you bored you can walk around, many shop and bar around. you can also try public transport ( Microlet ) to go to Mantos only IR 4000.

Best Western Th... H, General Manager at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience of your recent stay at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guest. We love to read that you enjoyed your stayed here. It means a lot to us! Once again thank you and we are wait for your next stay with us again in the future. Best Regards, Yushi Quan | General Manager | Administration & General Best Western®️ The Lagoon Hotel Kompleks Bahu Mall Blok A3, Jalan Wolter Monginsidi No.1 | Manado | North Sulawesi | 95115 | Indonesia Phone: (+62 431) 7282 888 Fax: (+62 431) 7282 788 | bestwesternasia.com

"Nice hotel with good gym"

5
Martin S, Stadt Eisenstadt, Burgenland, Austria 10/10/2018

I like this place and recommend ut. Friendly staff, nice view, clean gym and good pool. After my booking I have seen some bad comments on TripAdvisor and got worried. The staff even let me use the gym after my Check out.

Best Western Th... H, General Manager at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience of your recent stay at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guest. We love to read that you enjoyed your stayed here. It means a lot to us! Once again thank you and we are wait for your next stay with us again in the future. Best Regards, Yushi Quan | General Manager | Administration & General Best Western®️ The Lagoon Hotel Kompleks Bahu Mall Blok A3, Jalan Wolter Monginsidi No.1 | Manado | North Sulawesi | 95115 | Indonesia Phone: (+62 431) 7282 888 Fax: (+62 431) 7282 788 Mobile : (+62) 821 1057 4488 | bestwesternasia.com

"Intervention needed!"

2
MonicaJosephine, Singapore, Singapore 20/08/2018

We confirmed our room but had to rejected due to overbooking and when we said to speak to the manager, the front office guy disappeared time and time again! it was highly unprofessional! there was no explanation and no reimbursement. My guest was fuming and we had to book him in another hotel. We have stayed here a few times and had also dined at the hotel but this experience was so horrid! I hope an intervention had taken place.

Best Western Th... H, General Manager at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Warmest Greetings from Best Western The Lagoon Hotel! We apologize for the series of unacceptable events that occurred during your recent reservation with us. I already look into the issues that you've noted, and take corrective action immediately into our system and online travel agent. Based on data, since hotel has done the SOP by our affiliate partner which release the room if there's no payment yet by our Valued Guest up to the agreed deadline but with notification and confirmation before. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guest. Thank you. Best Regards, Yushi Quan | General Manager | Administration & General Best Western®️ The Lagoon Hotel Kompleks Bahu Mall Blok A3, Jalan Wolter Monginsidi No.1 | Manado | North Sulawesi | 95115 | Indonesia Phone: (+62 431) 7282 888 Fax: (+62 431) 7282 788 Mobile : (+62) 821 1057q 4488 | bestwesternasia.com

"Bad service"

1
User 14/08/2018

Stayed 3nights in suite room but room was not good, 3 pm in the afternoon back to my room but they dont clean my room. The hotel only have 2 lifts but many guests (who doesnt speak indonesian nor english, but speak loudly!) Never back to this hotel. Food also not good.

Best Western Th... H, General Manager at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your thorough review of hotel and the experience you had as our guest. I would like you to know that we take each point that you've made, very seriously. Thank you for bringing this important issue to our attention, and I'm sorry that we have missed to fully convince you with our passion for personalized and warm service and value you as our guest. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you. Best Regards, Yushi Quan | General Manager | Administration & General Best Western®️ The Lagoon Hotel Kompleks Bahu Mall Blok A3, Jalan Wolter Monginsidi No.1 | Manado | North Sulawesi | 95115 | Indonesia Phone: (+62 431) 7282 888 Fax: (+62 431) 7282 788 Mobile : (+62) 821 1057 4488 | bestwesternasia.com

"Great sea view, poor room quality"

1
Raaj557, Singapore, Singapore 08/08/2018

We stayed here from the 7th to 9th of Aug and were taken in by the ocean view we had. It was really gorgeous. The cafe at which we had our breakfast was beautiful too. Unfortunately the positive qualities of this hotel stops there. We had paid extra for an adjoining living room form of room and the aircon in our bedroom was not working at all. We called the front desk a total of 5 times and eventually had to go down to the front desk to get their help to check our aircon. While they were polite in their communication, they didn't take our request seriously. A gentleman came and said it was ok now and our room would cool up in 15 minutes. We left for dinner and came back after some hours only to be greeted by a non working aircon again. As it was rather late that night, we endured and had a terrible sleep in a stuffy room. It would have been cooler if we could open up the window and have the sea Breeze. Eventually we got the AM duty managers help the next morning and the Technician who came this time managed to repair the aircon. We do appreciate how promptly things moved once the duty manager was involved. We are thankful it was working, however we also wasted a good 3 hours waiting for the aircon technician to arrive on our first day and endured a very uncomfortable sleep. We were far from relaxed or enjoying our stay in the hotel. Unfortunately things didn't end there, our room floor was greasy and we had to wear bathroom slippers around the room. As we couldn't have them clean the room in the morning, we asked them clean it at 3pm. They agreed and just as we thought, the room had not been cleaned, there are no fresh water bottles or towels. We called to ask if they can come clean, they said yes, again and there has been no follow up yet. There is a significant lag in communication between the staff in this hotel and it's making holiday goers have both an unpleasant and stressful stay with them. To add, the hotel did not offer as much as a cup of coffee in compensation for the inconvenience caused to us. I would not recommend this hotel. Anyone who wishes to enjoy the sea view will have a much better experience doing so in the other hotels along the same stretch.

Best Western Th... H, General Manager at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your thorough review of hotel and the experience you had as our guest. I would like you to know that we take each point that you've made, very seriously. Based on your comments, we will be reviewing our policies and procedures and investigate the concerns you have raised. Thank you for bringing this important issue to our attention, and I'm sorry that we have missed to fully convince you with our passion for personalized and warm service and value you as our guest. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you. Best Regards, Yushi Quan | General Manager | Administration & General Best Western®️ The Lagoon Hotel Kompleks Bahu Mall Blok A3, Jalan Wolter Monginsidi No.1 | Manado | North Sulawesi | 95115 | Indonesia Phone: (+62 431) 7282 888 Fax: (+62 431) 7282 788 Mobile : (+62) 821 1057 4488 | bestwesternasia.com

"Amazinggg ????????"

5
Lanny Y, Jakarta, Indonesia 18/06/2018

The staff is very friendly and helpful, the facilities are still nice and well maintained, the pool is also there for the kids, near with the shopping centre, the breakfast is very tasty and satisfying, and we found a good spot for photos.

Best Western Th... H, General Manager at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased that we met your expectations and that you were generally satisfied with your stay. We would welcome the opportunity for you to stay with us again. Thanks again for your comments and for staying with us. Best Regards, Yushi Quan | General Manager | Administration & General Best Western®? The Lagoon Hotel Kompleks Bahu Mall Blok A3, Jalan Wolter Monginsidi No.1 | Manado | North Sulawesi | 95115 | Indonesia Phone: (+62 431) 7282 888 Fax: (+62 431) 7282 788 Mobile : (+62) 821 1057 4488 | bestwesternasia.com

"Today is just enough. Not another time"

1
felissia Z, Shanghai, China 16/06/2018

I'm quite surprised with how bad the service here. 1. Check in process took a long time 2. The room floor was sticky & slippery. 3. Towel stained. 4. Only 2 elevators for 12 floors. Imagine how long it would take to get into the elevator. 5. Bbq buffet was terrible. Beef was as hard as an eraser. The quality of other food not good either. This kind of service doesnt impress me at all. Worst ever.

Best Western Th... H, General Manager at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, We apologize for the series of unacceptable events that occurred during your recent stay with us. I will look into the issues that you've noted, and take corrective action immediately. We take pride in providing clean and affordable accommodations, and are committed to a high level of customer service. We hope that you will give us another chance to provide a more positive experience, and we thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. Best Regards, Yushi Quan | General Manager | Administration & General Best Western®? The Lagoon Hotel Kompleks Bahu Mall Blok A3, Jalan Wolter Monginsidi No.1 | Manado | North Sulawesi | 95115 | Indonesia Phone: (+62 431) 7282 888 Fax: (+62 431) 7282 788 Mobile : (+62) 821 1057 4488 | bestwesternasia.com

"Great stay"

5
Billy A, Singapore, Singapore 28/05/2018

Stayed at the suites! Check in was a little slow but overall stay is ok. Room is large but the furnitures have to improve. Breakfast has very good variety and quality is fine. Staff is friendly and it has wonderful view

Best Western Th... H, General Manager at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, and I can assure you that will be looking into your comment regarding the furnitures that need to be updated. We appreciate that you stayed with us, and we would be pleased to have you back to give us another chance to serve you. Thank you. Best Regards, Yushi Quan | General Manager | Administration & General Best Western®? The Lagoon Hotel Kompleks Bahu Mall Blok A3, Jalan Wolter Monginsidi No.1 | Manado | North Sulawesi | 95115 | Indonesia Phone: (+62 431) 7282 888 Fax: (+62 431) 7282 788 Mobile : (+62) 821 1057 4488 | bestwesternasia.com

"Not Best but Worst Western..."

1
EkaBigStomach, Jakarta 13/05/2018

Just checking in now for business purpose...arrived 14.50 and after waiting for 15 minutes behind other guests I was skipped by a tour group which the ladies FO promptly served. After complaim I was ask to sit wait for the key. 15 minutes later back the the desk complain and until total of 40 minutes complaining along with numerous guest checking in....was told another 20 minutes wait for the room. After tired of complaining we were given complimentary lunch by another gentleman who looks higher in rank. For a note the 3 ladies in FO fleed and escape to the back office once we all started complaining, they look incompetence and do not know what to do. This hotel really disappointing. Never have such experience at Peninsula or Aston Manado. If coming with family for leisure I will surely not stay here Btw 1 hour 10 minutes later I still haven't receive my room key but at least I am eating lunch.

Best Western Th... H, General Manager at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your thorough review of hotel and the experience you had as our guest. I would like you to know that we take each point that you've made, very seriously. Based on your comments, we will be reviewing our policies and procedures and investigate the concerns you have raised. Thank you for bringing this important issue to our attention, and I'm sorry that we have missed to fully convince you with our passion for personalized and warm service and value you as our guest. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you. Best Regards, Yushi Quan | General Manager | Administration & General Best Western®? The Lagoon Hotel Kompleks Bahu Mall Blok A3, Jalan Wolter Monginsidi No.1 | Manado | North Sulawesi | 95115 | Indonesia Phone: (+62 431) 7282 888 Fax: (+62 431) 7282 788 Mobile : (+62) 821 1057 4488 | bestwesternasia.com

"Best worsten not western "

2
Clare R, UK 05/05/2018

Terrible check in took over one hour and we did not get our room until 18:00 hrs. No explanation. We met a sales manager explained and where sent a fruit plate as apology. Horrible elevator situation. There are only two and one day it took us 30 mins to get to our room. Room was horrible and unclean. Bathroom never been cleaned. Shower filthy and room dusty, lamp broken and only one power socket worked. Floors all covered in red grout from recent tiling and despite booking a deluxe sea view months in advance the room we got had only a small side window on the ocean but a large picture window view of the road! Reception and concierge service was non existent but the breakfast was actually nice. It's a cheap Asian group hotel and we should have chosen elsewhere. Nothing in Manado and better to stay out of town.

Best Western Th... H, General Manager at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience. First of all, I feel very sorry that we have missed to fully convince you with our passion for personalized and warm service. It's very disappointing to receive a comment like this. We will investigate the concerns you have raised. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guest. We certainly will review the mentioned points carefully. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you. Best Regards, Yushi Quan | General Manager | Administration & General Best Western®? The Lagoon Hotel Kompleks Bahu Mall Blok A3, Jalan Wolter Monginsidi No.1 | Manado | North Sulawesi | 95115 | Indonesia Phone: (+62 431) 7282 888 Fax: (+62 431) 7282 788 Mobile : (+62) 821 1057 4488 | bestwesternasia.com

"They upgrade my room to suite class for one night"

5
rlahuddin, Jakarta, Indonesia 03/03/2018

i dont know for what reason, they change my room to suite class for 1 night only. maybe my room not available at that time. as a budget traveller, i never stay in suite room before. it is a funny experience. haha. for 2nd and 3rd night, i stay in a room with beautiful seaview. bed is clean and comfortable. they key card is needed to use the elevator but sometimes it doesnt work. and its not just me. but the best thing about this hotel is their breakfast and location. there is shopping mall just next to best western.

Best Western Th... H, General Manager at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, First of all I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. Our location is a real asset, we are very happy you also enjoyed it. I also would like to thank you for highlighting some of your observations. Your positive words about our Hotel and Service are highly appreciate. Thank you for sharing them with us. It will motivate us to optimize our focus to ensure memorable moments and personal service in our Hotel. All the best and hope to see you soon again! Best Regards, Yushi Quan General Manager

"just OK"

3
jeineria09, Manado, Indonesia 01/03/2018

things i like about this hotel: 1. good location, near supermarket, shopping centre, beach and various food court, etc. 2. awesome view from my room, 3. the staffs is friendly and really helpful. things i don't like : 1.check in took so long, 2. wifi in my room sometimes not working, 3. the elevator is so slow breakfast was just ok.

Best Western Th... H, General Manager at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, First of all I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. I also would like to thank you for highlighting some of your observations. Your positive words about our Hotel and Service are highly appreciate. Thank you for sharing them with us. And I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We will certainly investigated the highlight and concerns you have raised and we will review the mentioned points carefully in taking a good care of our hotel. Thank you. Best Regards, Yushi Quan General Manager

"Could be better"

2
User 25/02/2018

Our superior room was quite spacious compared to other hotels The lobby situation is kind of weird as you have to take the elevator to 2nd floor The hotel is location in a quite dark, narrow street. Pretty scary if you go out at night There is a small shopping center nearby Our room floor is quite dirty and sticky as they only vacuum to clean the floor, mind you this is not carpet floor Our room plumbing was broken and had to be fixed when we checked in. The air conditioner was very bad as i was sweating the whole night. Hope they could improve this Breakfast was good though not a lot of choices Overall I could give higher ratings but there are better hotels in this area with similar price

Best Western Th... H, General Manager at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, It was a great pleasure for our hotel to have such valuable customer like you. Thank you very much for your stay in Best Western The Lagoon Hotel during your visit to Manado. It has been brought to our attention that your recent visit with us was not up to par. We are working everyday to provide our guest a very pleasant place and we further regret that you felt we were not able to fulfill your expectations. We are sincerely sorry if you encountered some inconvenient matters that made your experience not so pleasant. Again, please accept my apology, and I hope that this hasn't put you off a return stay with us again. Best Regards, Yushi Quan General Manager

"Exceed Expectation"

5
IrendKuncoro, Bandung, Indonesia 27/12/2017

This was my 3rd times to visit Manado for Business trip. This time they were provide my accommodation and stayed at Best Western the Lagoon hotel for 5 days. Apparently, this hotel is the tallest building in town, so just imagine how great the view was! Not only that, I stayed at Deluxe Sea View room which I don't know that I will get that "more than breathtaking" sea view. I let the curtain opened since the first day. The services also was great, the room service is affordable with super delicious food. They have infinity pool with sea view. The room is super clean with complete amenities. I will surely will be stayed at here again and I am highly recommend this hotel!

Best Western Th... H, General Manager at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the services and view. Our hotel aims to provide a truly warm experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Best Regards, Yushi Quan General Manager

"Good new hotel"

4
tia91, London, United Kingdom 16/12/2017

We got the deluxe rooms with seaview which was amazing! New hotel, nicely furnished and clean! Great staff as well. Had few issues with wifi in both rooms which was resolved eventually. No air con in the corridor and there were queues and long waiting time for the lift. Overall, good stay.

Best Western Th... H, marcom at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review
Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your kind review. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience while stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very valuable for us as we work to be better each and every day. We hope you will visit us again. Best regards, Best Western The Lagoon Hotel

"Nothing western and not the best"

3
fajaradiartha, Jakarta, Indonesia 16/12/2017

I stayed for a business trip early December. I will share the good and bad experience I had during my stay. The bad side: 1. The floor layout is weird. Lobby is on Ground Floor but the reception desk is on 2nd floor. So you have to carry your stuffs from GF to 2nd, complete the check-in, and then go to the floor of you room. Not efficient. 2. The elevator takes way too long! It's very slow. During peak hours, getting up and down could take more than 5 minutes. 3. On the first night, I don't see any towels in the bathroom, only bath robe. On the 2nd night, there's a towel but no bath robe, so confusing. 4. Bathroom shower drain is clogged. Please check room 1020. 5. No direct access to the street. Pick up or drop-off using taxi would require an entry to the area is not free. It's also pretty far from the street so I would have to walk to get to the street. The good side: 1. Simple and fast check in and check our process. 2. Marvellous view. I stayed in the deluxe sea view room. The view in the morning and sundown is very beautiful. 3. Good breakfast. 4. Large deluxe room. 5. Superb internet access Verdict : there are better hotels in the city

Best Western Th... H, General Manager at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, It was a great pleasure for our hotel to have such valuable customer like you. Thank you very much for your stay in Best Western The Lagoon Hotel during your visit to Manado. It has been brought to our attention that your recent visit with us was not up to par. We are working everyday to provide our guest a very pleasant place and we further regret that you felt we were not able to fulfill your expectations. We are sincerely sorry if you encountered some inconvenient matters that made your experience not so pleasant. However, thank you for the kind note and we are looking forward that you will visit us soon again. Thanks again for sharing them on tripadvisor. Best Regards, Yushi Quan General Manager

"Bestwestern lagoon"

4
Bambang P, Jakarta 15/11/2017

good hotel, clean room, nice view, good location near shopping center and food stall. Price is good enough, breakfast good, all staff is helpful. They give me early check in based on available room, although I didn't ordered it before. Thanks

Best Western Th... H, General Manager at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, First of all I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. I also would like to thank you for highlighting some of your observations. Your positive words about our Hotel and Service are highly appreciate. Thank you for sharing them with us. It will motivate us to optimize our focus to ensure memorable moments and personal service in our Hotel. All the best and hope to see you soon again! Warm Regards, Yushi Quan General Manager

"Best View in Manado"

4
adenoerwenda, Jakarta, Indonesia 20/08/2017

Best Western Manado is located right next to Maluku Sea. The building is the highest in Manado. It is opened recently in 2017. My room facing the sea and with all the big windows glass.... the view is fantastic. I could see the mountains, sea and the famous Bunaken. Bed and room is comfortable. They provided complete amenities. When I came it was dinner time. The hotel has 1 restaurant and provide a la carte dinner menu. Breakfast is buffet with Asian and continental buffet menu. Meanwhile the distance from the airport is around 45 minutes. The down part of this property is the access to the hotel on peak hours could be challenging. Traffic can be very bad. The hotel is very close to many restaurant and the biggest mall in Manado. It is in the central of business/shopping district. If you want to have the room with best view, Best Western Manado is the right place to be.

Best Western Th... H, General Manager at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our Hotel. We love to read that you enjoyed the location. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each and every day. We are pleased that you enjoyed so much of our establishment, and we would be honored to have you return to our hotel in the future. Thank you and I wait for your return stay with us again. Warm Regards, Yushi Quan General Manager

"New Construction, comfortable beds, next to the water within the heart of Manado"

5
User 31/05/2017

The food service was slow, but everything else is Excellent. The staff was pleasant and kind. The breakfast was very good and I also was able to check in early. I will stay again at this hotel again if I return to Manado.

Best Western Th... H, General Manager at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, First of all, thank you very much for sharing your travel experience you had with Best Western The Lagoon with others here on TripAdvisor. We love to read that you enjoyed your stayed here. It means a lot to us! Our hotel aims to provide a truly hospitality experience to our guest, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Thank you. Warm Regards, Yushi Quan General Manager

"One of the best breakfast buffets in town"

4
User 14/04/2017

The Best Western Hotel is not a cheap option but worth. The staff speaks good English. The rooms are clean and the room service works. We enjoyed the great breakfast buffet in the restaurant. Soon they will open a roof top bar. Sure we will visit Best Western in Manado again.

Best Western Th... H, General Manager at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for staying with us at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel and It is great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thank you for praising our hotel's F&B services. Your nice comments is well appreciated. We are looking forward that you will visit us soon again. Thanks again for kind note and for sharing them on tripadvisor. Warm regards, Yushi Quan General Manager

Queste recensioni rappresentano le opinioni personali dei viaggiatori e non di TripAdvisor LLC o dei suoi partner commerciali.