Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Arctic Eden, Kiruna

Foraregatan 18, 981 39, Kiruna, Sweden - See on a map
Best Western Hotel Arctic Eden - Exterior The Best Western Hotel Arctic Eden is ideally located in the center of Kiruna. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The Best Western Hotel Arctic Eden is a Sami inspired family owned hotel with a big heart and focus on the guest. The building was from the beginning a school, but has been converted into a modern hotel of high class where style and design have been tastefully combined with today´s demands for comfort and service. The inspiration for the hotel genuine interior comes from the Sami culture and the Sapmi Region. Jan Gronberg and Kirsti Saisa bought in 2006 the old school Norrmalmskolan and renovated it to the hotel that we proudly can offer our guests today. The hotel is centrally located within walking distance to the train, bus stations and city center. We offer our guests comfortable and bright airy rooms that are well suited for vacation as well as for work. All rooms are tastefully decorated with Sami inspired art. In the building next to the hotel you can find our two restaurants, Arctic Eden Restaurant and Arctic Thai & Grill. As a guest at the Best Western Hotel Arctic Eden, you also have access to the hotel´s relaxation area with sauna and swimming pool. Wireless Internet is available in the entire hotel and is free from of charge.

Best Western

Hotel Arctic Eden

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Indoor pool
    Indoor pool
  • Lounges/bars
    Lounges/bars
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • Steam bath
    Steam bath
  • Massage services
    Massage services
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
based on 212 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
69
Very Good
97
Average
36
Poor
8
Terrible
2
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
35
Couples Couples
92
Family Family
34
Friends getaway Friends getaway
20
Solo travel Solo travel
9
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Best breakfast ever"

4
User 30/08/2020

The hotel is average, it would score no more than 3. Rooms are average, the fitness room is incredibly wide but dusty and equipments are rather old but the breakfast. Unbelievable. For range and for quality. It gives you a good reason to stay there and go back again.

Jan Grönberg, Owner at Hotel Arctic Eden, responded to this review
Hi! Thank you for taking your time to write us this review. Very happy to hear you like our breakfast so much! You are very much welcome back and hope you have a good day! Sincerely, Jennie Siggelin Reception

"Dinner"

2
Afroditoulini, Stockholm, Sweden 28/07/2020

We just had dinner at the pub they have. It is without any doubt the worst pizza i ever had. Good enough dough but the toppings so little and especially the chicken had a really bad aftertaste. The sause almost didn't exist and all the ingredients were not well combined in my opinion. Don't recommend it for food.

Jan Grönberg, Owner at Hotel Arctic Eden, responded to this review
Dear guest, I am very sorry we didn't manage to live up to your expectations in the restaurant. I hope you consider giving us a second chance in the future and come visit us again. I recommend you to order Eden's chévre pizza. This is, according to many other guests opition, the best pizza they've ever eaten. I wish you a lovely summer! Regards, Evelina Reception

"The best hotel in Kiruna "

4
User 27/07/2020

This is my second stay here, good service, clean and modern rooms and a delicious restaurant. This hotel is price worthy and cheap for its high standard. The breakfast here is good and has a big selection. The pool and spa area are okay but not better than average, the sauna is the highlight after a long hike! I recommend this hotel for everyone!

Jan Grönberg, Owner at Hotel Arctic Eden, responded to this review
Dear Caroline, thank you for youre lovely review. We are happy to hear you've enjoyed staying with us and got to use the relaxarea with sauna and pool. You are always welcome back in the furture! Best regards Evelina Reception

"Affordable "

5
756MichaelA, Koping, Sweden 14/07/2020

This Hotel is located at the center of Kiruna. Very clean nice rooms and there is also a very good restaurant. Excellent breakfast buffet and free parking. Nice and friendly staff. Nice and comfortable beds.

Jan Grönberg, Owner at Hotel Arctic Eden, responded to this review
Hi Michael, and thank you for your lovely review. You are welcome back to us at any time! Regards, Evelina Reception

"It is a good hotel."

4
kikesandino, Jonkoping, Sweden 16/02/2020

I loved the friendliness of the cleaning staff; they work very well all day, and yet they always have a smile. Also, the restaurant's people are magnificent. The breakfast is delicious. I did not like the pool schedule, it only opens until 2 pm, Our children were very bored with that schedule.

Hotelarcticeden, Receptionschef at Hotel Arctic Eden, responded to this review
Hi, and thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed staying with us and that we in the staff managed to give you a great experience. The reason to why the pool opens at 14:00 is to not disturb guests sleeping in the morning, and later it has to be cleaned. We hope you managed to use it after 14:00. Have a lovely day!

"Great Hotel with friendly staff and good breakfast"

5
davidsL8140YF, Copenhagen, Denmark 11/01/2020

Really fantastic hotel with friendly polite staff and good choices for breakfast which was delicious. Our room was great and I would recommend booking a suite if you can for the jacuzzi and sauna! Only thing i would suggest is for bath robes and some bath salts to add a little nice extra touch. But the facilities and overall impression was outstanding.

Hotelarcticeden, Receptionschef at Hotel Arctic Eden, responded to this review
Hi, and thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you got to enjoy our suite. They're perfect for a relaxed evening with your partner or family. There should be robes in the suites! The cleaning staff must have forgotten to put one in your room. Next time, please let us in the reception know and we will come running with a pair for you. Have a lovely day!

"Overnight stay while transferring to Abisko!"

5
SkiSpaTravel, Alamo Heights, Texas 10/01/2020

We stayed here overnight while transferring from Abisko back to Stockholm. The rooms are newly remodeled and furnished in the typical style. Bedding was very comfortable. There are two restaurants onsite, Eden Pub and Artic Thai. The Eden Pub was open for dinner fairly late which was nice since we had booked a tour that ended at 8:30. They had outstanding pizza and a good selection of wine and full bar. We ate at the Thai restaurant for lunch which is packed with locals. It was good and convenient, but I have had better.

Hotelarcticeden, Receptionschef at Hotel Arctic Eden, responded to this review
Hi, and thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you got to try out our both restaurants, and enjoyed them. Next time you pass by Kiruna on a trip from Abisko, you know we're here waiting! You're welcome back at any time.

"Family break to Kiruna"

4
504shanet, Uppsala, Sweden 06/01/2020

Decent hotel with good sized family rooms. We stayed for three nights, pool and sauna are a plus. A little understaffed - everyone appeared to have at least 2-3 jobs and reception wasn't manned all the time - but staff were friendly and helpful. Also no phones in the room so you have to walk all the way up to reception is you need anything.

Hotelarcticeden, Receptionschef at Hotel Arctic Eden, responded to this review
Hi, and thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed staying with us and that you got to try out the sauna, pool and were given a big family room. You're right regarding the staff. We very recently opened up the new Pub , Pub Eden. It has been a very busy time for us but we've now managed to establish new routines that works for both the Reception and Restaurant. You'll be surprised of our organization next time you visit us! Have a lovely day

"Very good option for a quick trip to Kiruna"

4
Arnaud7784, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 14/09/2019

Good location near the bus stop for an interesting hotel. The rooms were recently remodeled and we really enjoyed our stay. The bed was really confortable and the bathroom was working perfectly. The sauna and the pool were also really nice and appreciated after a long day in the cold. Definitively stopping at the artic eden again on the next trip in Kiruna

Hotelarcticeden, Reception at Hotel Arctic Eden, responded to this review
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay and that you had time to try out our pool and sauna. We're looking forward to your next visit! Best regards, Evelina

"Excellent option"

5
User 06/09/2019

Very friendly and helpful staff, spacious room with a proper double bed, tasteful interior, very good breakfast in cosy space. Thai / bbq restaurant next door as an option to hotel restaurant. Swimming pool and sauna. Definitely to be recommended!

Hotelarcticeden, Reception at Hotel Arctic Eden, responded to this review
Thank you for your review! We're happy you enjoyed staying with us and got to try out both restaurants. You're welcome back at any time! Kind regards, Evelina

"Wintertrip to a very cold Kiruna."

4
User 15/08/2019

Me and my colleagues travel till Kiruna in mid February. When we arrived in the evening the thermometer showed -30 Celsius. The outside of the Hotell did not reveal what fantastic rooms the have. They were renovating when we stayed there so the lobby was a bit messy. That's the only thing I can have any opinion about.

Hotelarcticeden, Reception at Hotel Arctic Eden, responded to this review
Thank you for your review! We are glad you found our rooms fantastic! We totally understand you finding the lobby messy, but we have now fixed it and we will be completely set up in a short future. Kind regards, Julia

"central and cozy"

4
uisaks121527, Tromso, Norway 14/08/2019

Not a modern hotel, but centrally located and very sweet to stay at. good food in the restaurant and very nice service everywhere. it's like staying home and taken care by your mom! :-) There are both a sauna and a gym in the hotel. Across the street is a grocery store if you need anything.

Hotelarcticeden, Reception at Hotel Arctic Eden, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind review! We are glad that you liked the food and found our staff very friendly and caring. We hope you will stay with us again and you are always welcome back! :) Kind regards, Julia

"Surprisingly good"

5
pereri66, Stockholm, Sweden 18/07/2019

We stayed two nights at the Arctic Eden and were pleasantly surprised by the nice interior and super friendly service. The hotel staff were in some cases still learning the trade but compensated any lack of knowledge and experience with enthusiasm and positive attitude. The room seemed to be newly renovated and was spotless. We had one dinner in the restaurant which was good but not spectacular. We'll definitely stay here if we visit Kiruna again.

Hotelarcticeden, Front Office Manager at Hotel Arctic Eden, responded to this review
Thank you for your review :) We are glad to hear that you had a pleasent stay here with us! You are welcome back next time you're in kiruna. Best regards, Liselle

"Lovely hotel"

5
Voyage34645011489, Stockholm, Sweden 02/02/2019

Great service! Sweet rooms and very close to everything you need and still stay in a quiet and calm area.The staff was over the top, great, serviceminded, very helpful. I got the feeling they enjoyed working at Hotel Arctic Eden.Breakfast was great.Clean and nice. I missed that they didn't refill the conditioner and they didn't really clean the bathroom during my stay (6 nights), which I think should be included in this high rated hotel.Elavator was not really working, and since we had a lot of camera equipment to bring in and out every day I really had appreciated a working one.Overall we were very happy with our stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!

Hotelarcticeden, Front Office Manager at Hotel Arctic Eden, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review, We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us! The bathrooms should be cleaned everyday so i will bring this up with our cleaningstaff. The elevator has been called in for service and will hopefully be fixed in the near future. We hope we will see you here again Have a great day! :) Best regards, Liselle

"Great Hotel in Kiruna"

5
User 03/01/2019

Arctic Eden is a wonderful hotel that made such great and creative use of an old school. What a great asset to the community. The staff was wonderful and the rooms were nicely decorated and appointed.

Hotelarcticeden, Front Office Manager at Hotel Arctic Eden, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review! We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards, Liselle

"Beautiful Hotel - Good located"

5
User 06/11/2018

The Hotel offers nice and clean rooms, an indoor pool with sauna and a really well equiped fitness center. The breakfast is very good, coffe tastes great. The stuff is very friendly and helpful. Just ask them, if you have any issues, they will help you!

Hotelarcticeden, Receptionist at Hotel Arctic Eden, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you liked the facilities we offer at our hotel and our best breakfast! But most important of all, we are very glad you find us in the staff helpful and friendly. Just like you said, we are more than glad to help our guests with anything. Kind regards, Julia

"Be aware of room difference"

3
Gourmettrollet, Oslo 02/10/2018

Stayed two nights at this hotel five minutes walk from downtown. Got a very small room in the 4th floor - no place for luggage, very small bathroom and bad air. TV not functioning either - but that showed to be a luck! I was given a new room, and this room I guess was standard size - three times larger than the first. First room I rate two star,the latter four star, so the final result was average. Breakfast was good, and staff kind.

Hotelarcticeden, Reception at Hotel Arctic Eden, responded to this review
Hi and thank you for your review! The rooms are different in size depending on what kind of room you've chosen and how many persons. The first room you got was a Standard Single room for 1 person, therefore small. The other room you got was a Standard Twin originally for 2 persons, therefore bigger. The TV is now in order again! Over all i hope you had a nice stay with us and you are always welcome to stay with us again! :) Kind regards, Julia

"Super relaxed"

5
Elmar S, Klundert, The Netherlands 28/08/2018

#1 prior our start @ the Fjallraven Classic we had a superior room, and after that a king suite deluxe with a jaccuzi and private sauna.. It was superb, spacious room and the bed amazingly good. The staff is very very helpful and super friendly! The breakfast is also very good and has a lot to choose from. we definitly recommend this hotel.

Hotelarcticeden, Receptionschef at Hotel Arctic Eden, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review Elmar! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. You are always welcome to come stay with us again. Best regards, Liselle

"Nice Hotel in Kiurna with friendly service!"

4
runeh273, Kristiansand, Norway 31/07/2018

Nice hotel located Close to Central part of Kiurna. Two restaurants on the spot, one hotel bar, saune, pool and a gym. We stayed for two Nights, then you have plenty of time to do Kiruna. Flott frokostbuffe og rikelig med mat hele tiden.

Hotelarcticeden, Recpetionist at Hotel Arctic Eden, responded to this review
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our stay and you are welcome to stay with us again! Kind regards, Julia - Reception

"Stay warm my friends."

4
245marshallp, New York City, New York 27/02/2018

This hotel is very eco friendly, the rooms are small, but the amenities are very cozy. The serves is great. Taxis are slow if you are ordering one plan ahead. But this place is a delight. and to boot the pool tables don't show any green, white felt in the arctic.

Hotelarcticeden, Reception at Hotel Arctic Eden, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us :) We appreciate your feedback!

"Great Base Camp for our tours in and around Kiruna"

5
Kirkesgaard, Mannheim, Germany 18/02/2018

There is a few things that are important to us with hotels. It starts with a nice welcome and includes a friendly and helpful team. This was absolutely the case at the Arctic Eden. For our six day stay we got a very cozy room which was perfect to relax and warm up between tours. The hotel used to be school and was lovingly remodelled with lots of Sami Art and elements. There is a large free parking lot in front of the building and even though we would recommend a rental car for your trip you dont need one. City center is walking distance and most tour operators offer pick up. The hotels restaurant / bar is very cozy and the great breakfast is also served here. Also on the grounds you have a very popular Thai restaurant and just across the street the almost famous food truck that you absolutely have to try out.a small supermarket is also just across the street. Great team, cozy rooms, very nice breakfast, for us a perfect base in Kiruna.

Hotelarcticeden, Manager at Hotel Arctic Eden, responded to this review
Hi, Thank you for your great review! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and are always welcome back to the cold kiruna :) Best regards, Liselle

"Decent."

3
leonardlws, Singapore, Singapore 04/01/2018

Easy to find. Ensure that you are well-prepared during the winter period as it can get rather cold, and if possible, drive. or at least get a transfer service if you dont. + Spacious room. Nice Gym. Breakfast was good. Staff was helpful. - Staircase. Omg. Climbing 2 flights of stairs for 4 luggage was insane.

"New Years in Kiruna"

5
Bidyswan, Bideford, United Kingdom 01/01/2018

Great friendly hotel, the staff all very helpful and polite. Breakfast offers a brilliant choice of food and recommended if an option Set menu of Reindeer for New Years Eve was delicious Town centre is only a short walk of a few minutes away as is the bus stop fo the airport

"Average business hotel"

4
irishprincessa, Baltimore, Maryland 30/11/2017

The thing about Kiruna is that it is a mining town, not a tourist destination. Arctic Eden is geared for those coming for business and it is obvious. Not that this is a bad thing. The various tour guides we went out with just commented that they never pick guests up from this hotel. The rooms when checking in was clean. If you are wanting to have your room cleaned while staying, be out of the rooms by 9:00 am. We only left the room early once in the time we were there. One day we left at 9:30 for breakfast and we still missed room cleaning. The breakfast was nice and had some nice local options. The bar was nice but it was a little awkward that we were the only ones there. I'm not sure if this was due to the short hours of the restaurant or being there during off-season, both are possible. The sauna was nice to relax in after a day of being out in the cold. The staff responded quickly to our inquiries and helped arrange a taxi for us from the airport to the hotel. Unfortunately the taxi wasn't there when we landed, but I don't believe this was the hotel's fault. I think it was the taxi's fault looking at how they picked up passengers. The hotel was willing to call another taxi to come pick us up but we decided to just take a bus. The only other down side is just a personal thing. The building is a former school according to their website, but sadly you can't really tell. I wish they had left some of the features of the school. Not sure how you would have done it but it would have been nice.

"Basic yet more than enough"

5
adamlU1720GZ, Stockholm 05/11/2017

Stayed at Hotel Arctic Eden during a business trip. The interior and exterior of the hotel are very basic. In spite of that the visit proved to be a happy surprise. Very spacious rooms and a one of the larger hotel gyms that I've seen. The breakfast was also rich with many alternatives; stretching from eggs to desserts. The hotel is also in close proximity to all parts of Kiruna and with free parking spaces. All in all a hotel that can definitively be recommended to all types of people visiting Kiruna!

"Superb"

5
MaartenBoonen, Balen, Belgium 16/09/2017

A great place to relax before or after a hike. Check in very friendly, rooms very clean and spacious. Bathroom okay. Pool a bit chilly and sauna very good. Breakfast 10/10. One hint: bathrobes for the guests :)

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.