ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Gaylord, Gaylord

4.0/5  - basé sur 255 notations.
1201 W Main Street, 49735-7407, Gaylord, United States - See map
Best Western Gaylord - Best Western Gaylord The Best Western Gaylord is ideally located in the center of Gaylord. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The Best Western Gaylord hotel is a beautiful, recently remodeled two story building with an indoor pool and hot tub, located miles away from downtown activities. We are within walking distance of shopping centers, restaurants. Close to the freeway, making your travels easy and convent.

Best Western

Hotel Gaylord

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Free parking
    Free parking

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 255 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
82
Very Good
107
Average
38
Poor
15
Terrible
13
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
50
Couples Couples
66
Family Family
82
Friends getaway Friends getaway
20
Solo travel Solo travel
13
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Great place to stay in Gaylord"

5
18/03/2019

Very clean rooms and surprisingly quiet for how close to the highway you are. Hot breakfast was very could, but was the same menu items for all 3 days of our stay. We have stayed at 6 different hotels in Gaylord, Michigan in the past and so far this one was the best for the money.

"Loved this stay"

5
12/03/2019

Great stay ,had Dental surgery and stayed here solely for that.nice stay overall Good experience Good food. Nice pool area.nice breakfast. Just one thing the shower head sucks bad.didn't work like supposed too. everything else worked.

Cruiser12811118297, General Manager at Best Western Gaylord, responded to this review
Sorry about the shower head. We will look into this matter.

"BEST Best Western"

5
26/02/2019

The cost was only 94.99 after all taxes and fees for a night in Gaylord, MI. They were the nicest looking hotel in the area and we were trapped due to the storm. The staff that night was very minimal because the highway was shut down and the gentleman working the front desk was an absolute beast at his job. He was shoveling the driveway, making sure the power would turn back on and helping people at the front desk store. I cannot stress enough how much of a hard worker he was. I really hope he gets a raise or a bonus for his spectacular job that night. It was an absolute blizzard with whiteout conditions and winds over 60 mph. It did not phase him the slightest. This is by far the best Best Western I've stayed at and I've stayed at a few across Michigan.

"Nicely remodeled...bad room location"

4
18/02/2019

Good Morning! My daughter and I stayed at your hotel Friday night. I will start by saying it has been beautifully remodeled. Upon check in, both of your front desk employees were wonderfully welcoming. After getting to our room, we found a razor blade sticking straight out of the carpet which we turned in at the front desk and told the room we were in had been a storage location during the remodel and must have been missed.. Friday night was quite noisy with work out center directly next door. THe treadmill being used was terribly squeky and heard way over the volume of our tv. Saturday morning was the biggest issue. We were wakened at 5:45 am with the commotion of people moving about in the Breakfast room across the hall. There was no way you could go back to sleep as the room was completely full of people by 6am. The door on the room had no seal you could see right through which made the noise even louder. This room should clearly not be used as a guest room. When mentioning this at check out all we got from both employees was a giggle. Clearly this has been a problem with other guests. Very unhappy to be put in this situation! If you stay here do not let them put you in room 102!

Cruiser12811118297, General Manager at Best Western Gaylord, responded to this review
Responded on another platform

"newly Refresh and renovated Hotel in Gaylord MI"

5
12/02/2019

We stayed here before when it was Holiday Inn Express couple of years ago . Now its Best Western . we check in at night front desk was very help full for quick check in and guide what's going on in town. our Room was newly renovated with 14"-15" thick pillow top bed set. my wife and kids like huge 50-55" screen LED TV to watch movie. Bathroom was very clean with new tub and surround , wall paper, light fixture . my wife like new portable hair dryer to dry her hair in morning . i am very happy with internet speed for quick email check . my son enjoy big pool and we enjoy hot spa which was very clean. Breakfast room has new furniture we enjoy variety of hot breakfast items and fresh coffee. We definitely recommend this hotel to our family and friends .

"Will Stay Again & Again"

5
26/01/2019

But wouldn't book through hotels.com again because my check in took about 30 minutes with my toddler and husband waiting in the running car outside. They couldn't figure out that my booking was already paid through hotels.com, which I thought was a pretty common booking practise by customers these days. Anyway, I still have 5 stars as the hotel is only newly known as Best Western, and was recently all redone inside because of that. It was very nice, and couldn't ask for a cleaner “value” motel! Rooms were nicer than expected with microwave, fridge, keurig. Breakfast was served til 10am which is later than usual which is nice and I thought the breakfast selection was better than many hotels I have stayed at - big, fresh muffins, Chobani yogurts, Nescafé coffee machine, etc. Also, pool is open until 11pm; most hotel pools close at 9pm and we never end up getting there in time. I spoke to another receptionist the next morning to clear up the booking dilemma and she said everything was fine and sorted out so at least I didn't have another headache on my hands when we tried to leave! Will stay again and maybe plan an overnighter trip getaway now that we know there is an affordable, clean hotel to stay at!

"Sledding adventures"

5
24/01/2019

It's now Best Western, transition was smooth. Great value , very close to the trail, hot breakfast, clean rooms , pool and jacuzzi was clean, and friendly. Hot water took awhile to get to us but was good. Will stay again!!

"Good hotel"

4
09/01/2019

I'm pretty picky when it comes to hotels and do not choose Best Western's in general because they tend to be “value” hotels. This hotel is nice and clean. Updated lobby. We stayed in a whirlpool suite and the tub was nice and big. Mini fridge and microwave were a plus. Breakfast was not great but as expected. Would stay there again over the Holiday Inn Express (which I've stayed at before).

Cruiser12811118297, General Manager at Best Western Gaylord, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your feedback. I am happy to hear we exceeded your expectations and look forward to seeing you in the future.

4.75 8