habitación 1
habitación 2
habitación 3
Código ventaja

Best Western Hotel Gaylord, Gaylord

1201 W Main Street, 49735-7407, Gaylord, United States - Ver en un mapa
Best Western Gaylord - Vista Exterior El Best Western Gaylord se encuentra en el centro de Gaylord. Venga y disfrute de las mejores atracciónes turísticas cerca de nuestro hotel. Precios bajos garantizados y ofertas exclusivas.

El hotel Best Western Gaylord se asienta en un hermoso edificio recién renovado de dos plantas con una piscina cubierta y bañera de hidromasaje y ubicado a poca distancia de todas las actividades del centro de la ciudad. También estamos situados a poca distancia a pie de centros comerciales y restaurantes A poca distancia de la autopista para una mayor comodidad en sus desplazamientos.

Best Western

Hotel Gaylord




Los puntos fuertes del hotel

  • Desayuno americano completo
    Desayuno americano completo
  • Aire acondicionado
    Aire acondicionado
  • Aparcamiento gratuito
    Aparcamiento gratuito
  • Estacionamiento al aire libre
    Estacionamiento al aire libre
  • Recepción 24 horas 24
    Recepción 24 horas 24
  • Seguro
  • Servicio de lavandería en el hotel
    Servicio de lavandería en el hotel
Ver más Ver menos

Opinión de nuestros clientes

en asociación con tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2019
Basado en la opinión de 285 huéspedes
Muy bueno
Con amigos Con amigos
De negocios De negocios
En familia En familia
En pareja En pareja
En solitario En solitario
Calidad del sueño
Relación calidad-precio

"Hotel nice, service lacking and noisy room"

Janet D, Laingsburg, Michigan 28/10/2019

Hotel was clean with great hot breakfast, kept filled. Pool and spa nice. Room 121 was lovely with great bed, but the room above us made so much room simply walking across the floor that it kept us awake, and then woke us up at 6am. Sounded like they were coming through floor. Room service did not show up though we were gone for 6 hours in middle of day. needed towels, soap, hated our trash left in room. Seems like if you stay multiple nights at a hotel that they are only concerned with new arrivals and leave a simple tidying up of current guests to the last. Or not at all. Disappointed.

Cruiser12811118297, General Manager at Best Western Gaylord, responded to this review
I do apologize for any inconvenience that this caused you during your stay with us at the Best Western Gaylord. Wish this was brought to our attention while you were still here, that way we could have tried to rectify this at the time.

"Clean and updated."

jesspatton, Saint Clair Shores, Michigan 14/10/2019

Was really impressed with the room and the whole facility. Very clean and everything looked nice. Signed up for the rewards are received third night free. Also breakfast was pretty good. They have hot and cold food options. I would definitely stay here again. Front desk gurl was very nice and helpful.

"Nice place"

MamaBearKathyV, Flushing, Michigan 08/10/2019

Overall it was a nice stay at the BW in Gaylord. Nice big room with a king size bed, couch and jacuzzi tub. Rooms also have fridge, microwave, hair dryer and in room coffee. Breakfast was good but I was surprised there was no fresh fruit available. On the down side, we were on the first floor and the people above us had a very squeaky floor. Squeaked like an old farmhouse house, very odd for hotel construction. The toilet in our room needed to ve repaired as well. The flush handle kept getting stuck, in fact, the toilet was running when we first walked in the room. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The lady serving breakfast was great, she kept asking everyone if they needed anything, she was very attentive.

"Destination Wedding"

garciaj162019, Adrian, Michigan 07/10/2019

This hotel was clean and had warm coffee in the lobby when I arrived. The room was very clean and bed was firm and comfortable/ Location was easy to find in and off the highway. The location of the hotel was only 9 miles from the wedding venue. Staff was very polite and willing to help with anything that I needed. The hotel and updated training room along with a clean hot tub and swimming pool.

"Late nite in Gaylord"

Curtis K, Holly, United States 29/09/2019

Checked in at midnite, was greeted with a warm smile , chech in was quick and efficient, our room was super clean, spacious and newly appointed with granite countertops. Lots of space fir makeup bags and shaving gear.

"Best Western Gaylord"

wendyrn11, Bay City, Michigan 23/09/2019

First time at the hotel, stayed two nights for a wedding. Can't say enough good things about this hotel. The free breakfast was delicious, the location was great, and the staff very friendly and helpful!

"Nice place for the money"

User 06/09/2019

We were on a golf trip and stayed here strictly due to the low price. The hotel had been remodeled and was ok for the price we paid. If you want a cheap hotel with very few thrills this is your choice.

"The room was great"

User 03/09/2019

The room was beautiful and the lady checking us in was super friendly but I was charged for something I shouldn't have and it ruined my whole trip as we had to cut it short due to being short on money from the charging it. The breakfast food was good but half of it was cold and I waited 20 minutes for it to be re stocked and it never was. Half the stuff was all gone.


Tara A, Auburn Hills, United States 02/09/2019

It was a nice hotel for families. Reasonably priced, clean and friendly staff. The breakfast nook can get very crowded, but the food was alright (it was warm). The pool and hot tub were great, but the "no kids" policy is not enforced for the hot tub. The bed was comfortable and the room clean. I would stay again in the future.


User 30/08/2019

The indoor pool was unheated and was so freezing cold that we couldn't swim in it, so we just used the hot tub. We chose this location specifically for the pool, and was disappointed when we couldn't use it. The decor was so beige blah and could use some serious upgrading, along with new mattresses. The complimentary breakfast was also pretty blah (greasy bacon, tasteless eggs, etc.) I left my new large tumbler in the fridge when we left on Sunday, and Housekeeping located it & returned it to me when we stopped in on the way home on the following Wednesday. That was a little thing, but much appreciated.

Cruiser12811118297, General Manager at Best Western Gaylord, responded to this review
I am very sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay with us here at the Best Western Gaylord

"Pleasantly surprised-wonderful room!"

851karend, Augusta, Kansas 11/08/2019

I rarely stay at BW but was super pleased at our experience here. The best features: large updated room, great shower, two sinks, refrigerator, new linens, situated between Starbucks, Jeep dealership and Walmart

Cruiser12811118297, General Manager at Best Western Gaylord, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback we at the Best Western of Gaylord greatly appreciate all of our customers input.

"Average Hotel"

TravelerCentralFLA, Clermont, Florida 10/08/2019

I visited the Best Western in Gaylord while we were visiting northern Michigan. The check-in process was simple and the reception staff were friendly. The hotel was clean, but the hallways were kind of dark feeling. It is not that there were lights out, but the decor is darker and the lights are not very bright. The room was nice and clean. The house keeping staff does a very good job. The hotel has a nice pool and hot tub. There is also a nice fitness room. The breakfast was a little disappointing. The breakfast room needed maintenance. The table we sat at was wobbly. It seemed like it merely needed to have a few bolts tightened and it would have been stable. The food was OK. I went to get a pint carton of milk out of the refrigerator and it was frozen solid. Some of the supplies like napkins and utensils had run out and there was no staff in the breakfast room for about 10 minutes to refill them. The breakfast experience was disappointing. In summary the room was nice and very clean. The amenities were nice. The breakfast was not great.

Cruiser12811118297, General Manager at Best Western Gaylord, responded to this review
I am very sorry for the breakfast experience you encounter during your stay here at the Best Western Gaylord. We are short staffed and trying our best. Please allow us another chance to exceed your expectations of us.


scottwZ9420NU, Cadillac, Michigan 06/08/2019

We stayed at the Gaylord Best Western overnight on a business trip. My wife was with me and we got a King with an in-room whirlpool bath. The room was nice and the tub was very relaxing but that is where the good ended. The room was terribly hot and we had a hard time getting the air-conditioning to cool it down. There was a burning smell like a vaccum cleaner belt the whole night and it was coming from the air conditioner. I tried 4 times to call the desk about getting a wake-up call and after 30 rings each time over an hour I finally got an answer but I was so irritated by then that I forgot to mention the smell. The refrigerator obviously had not been cleaned because we found half a carton of Newport Menthols in there. Too bad nobody smokes in our family (just kidding). Bfast was pretty bad. The mini omelettes were still frozen on one side and the coffee machine produced some of the most vile brew that I have ever tasted. The sausage was luke warm but the OJ was good. After re-reading what I just wrote, I'm not sure why I gave this place a "3" rating but I guess it's because at least the staff was very friendly.

"Clean and comfortable :)"

BudgetFrog, Havelock North, New Zealand 05/08/2019

We had a fabulous stay at the Best Western. The location is perfect - easy walking distance to lots of eating places and a gas station right next door. Easy drive out the back gate to Walmart/Lowe's etc 2 mins away. The room was cool, spacious and comfortable with a MASSIVE bed that was so comfortable as were the pillows :) The decor is a bit dated, the room coffee was dreadful, and the toilet was a bit wobbly but those were the only downsides. The cleaner did a FABULOUS job - quick, thorough and efficient :) The free breakfast is ample with a number of different choices to suit all tastes. And the machine coffee was much nicer. Great accomodation for reasonable price. Thank you :)

Cruiser12811118297, General Manager at Best Western Gaylord, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback we at the Best Western of Gaylord greatly appreciate all of our customers input.

"Clean & Comfortable"

User 29/07/2019

We were delighted with our stay in Gaylord. The room was very clean, the beds were comfortable, and the extra sink outside of the bathroom was very convenient. We also loved the "clean" TV remote. We would definitely stay here again.

"Best in Gaylord"

Thomas O, Grand Rapids 28/07/2019

This hotel has a excellent breakfast. It is clean, quiet and the rooms and beds are very comfortable.It is very close to I-75 and has ample parking. There are lots of restaurants close by as well as places of interest. I always enjoy staying here!

"The Best at Best Western"

preyno659170, Sharon, Wisconsin 22/07/2019

My daughter and I were in a short trip to see a relative. Th two Best Western's we stayed at were wonderful well worth the price. Our rooms were very clean, beds and pillows were comfortable. The people were e trembly please take and helpful. The second Best Western on the trip seemed very booked, with lots of kids, yet I did not hear a thing in our room. All the staff were pleasant and helpful. They seemed to enjoy their jobs.

Cruiser12811118297, General Manager at Best Western Gaylord, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your feedback, we at the Best Western of Gaylord appreciate all our guests input.

"Motorcycle Rally Trip"

Curly H, Milwaukee, Wisconsin 21/07/2019

We stayed here for four nights while attending a rally about 20 miles away. We found this hotel right off the Interstate and close to all kinds of restaurants and shopping. The check-in clerk even let us in our room a little early, as we were hot and tired after a long ride. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was adequate. The beverage machine in the hall was out of service for our whole stay. Our room's bathroom door was warped and extremely hard to close. It was even harder to open. At one time I thought that I was going to have to call the fire department to get my Sweetie out of the bathroom. We mentioned our door problem to the front desk clerk the next morning. Nothing was done. We mentioned the problem to the maid. Nothing was done. Finally after three days, I cornered a housekeeping supervisor and she was able to get a young maintenance man to take a sander to the door so we could open and close it. This gentleman said that he would talk to the manager about making an adjustment to our bill for all of our troubles. All I noticed was a $4 a day discount. We are not real happy about our stay here.

Cruiser12811118297, Manager at Best Western Gaylord, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback we at the Best Western of Gaylord greatly appreciate all of our customers input. I am truly sorry for the issues you encountered during you stay with us.

"Nice as long as we stayed in our room"

kcheze, LAPEER 07/07/2019

Check in was very slow. Our room was huge, a bedroom with a king bed and one with 2 queens. The kids were happy with the tv channels. The internet was SLOW. We ordered pizza and we could all sit at the dining room table together. No issue with noise and we were right next to the elevator. The pool was freezing. Breakfast was a disaster. The breakfast room was too small and nothing was being replenished. The silverware was gone, no biscuits for the sausage gravy, no eggs, no milk, no coffee. We saw an ad that showed a pancake machine...no pancake machine. We were very disappointed.

"very nice stay"

Nomad42311371562, Wabash, Indiana 04/07/2019

Hotel room was very clean, I used the pool and everything was very nice in the pool area, especially liked the shower facilities in the pool area. The exercise area was very well equipped, and very clean.

Cruiser12811118297, General Manager at Best Western Gaylord, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your feedback, we the staff here at Best Western of Gaylord greatly appreciate it. Hope to see you again.

"great location and breakfast."

Bob5460, Lansing, Michigan 26/06/2019

This property seems to be newly renovated. The rooms are very comfortable except that the A/C was set on 61 when we got to our room, so aside from wasting energy, that not a bad problem. The breakfast was wonderful, they even had corned beef hash that was very delicious.

"Stay Here!"

Cruiser60741912546, Wixom, Michigan 24/06/2019

Great value and a very clean hotel! Staff was very friendly and took very good care of our large group (baseball team). Pool was pretty clean. Everything about this stay was top rate. I would recommend to all.

"Golf Weekend Get Away"

57melindas, Adrian, Michigan 04/05/2019

All staff members were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and well appointed. The only issue we found is that there are no vent fans in the bathroom. The breakfast provided is acceptable and there was plenty of food for the people present. Overall we had a great experience and recommend this hotel.


Roy R, Ontario, Canada 27/04/2019

This Best Western was extremely clean. Comfortable and good size room. The room was modern and up to date. Will make this hotel a regular stop. Breakfast was good. Extremely pleased with this Hotel in general

Cruiser12811118297, General Manager at Best Western Gaylord, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your feedback. Hope to see you again at the Best Western in Gaylord.

"Fantastic Value"

Marty V, Mackinac Island, Michigan 23/04/2019

I was VERY impressed by the Best Western in Gaylird Michigan. The room was very nice and clean. The bathroom was large and modern. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I have ever had in a hotel. Try the breakfast hash - it was made fresh and was delicious. I will definitely stay in this hotel again when I am in the area.

"Best Western Gaylord"

Norm H, Cleveland, Ohio 19/04/2019

Have stayed here 3 times, no problems n any of them. The Staff from check in to check out were professional and a pleasure to work with. They were going thru some renovations the first time I was here and now it looks much better in the lobby area. I have always had a clean room and a comfortable be.

Cruiser12811118297, General Manager at Best Western Gaylord, responded to this review
Thank you so much. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again


User 16/04/2019

The hotel was clean and the room was nice. The beds were a little hard for me but my husband was fine. Breakfast had a variety of items to choose from and all were of good quality. I would stay at this location again.

Cruiser12811118297, General Manager at Best Western Gaylord, responded to this review
On behalf of the staff here at Best Western Gaylord, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for the feedback. Hope to see you again soon.

"Great night's sleep!"

Natashakoss, Marquette, Michigan 31/03/2019

Newly renovated. Clean. The pool and hot tub were perfect after a 12 hour drive. The bed and pillows were so comfortable! The coolest feature of the room? A secondary sink outside the bathroom! Genius. It's also directly across the street from Starbucks, Bigby, and Panera Bread.

Cruiser12811118297, General Manager at Best Western Gaylord, responded to this review
Thank you so very much for your feed back. We greatly appreciate your service. Hope to see you again at Best Western Gaylord. Susan

"Great rooms"

User 30/03/2019

I love this hotel. Highly recommend guys! The rooms are really amazing!! Please come here with your friends and family. This is an outstanding hotel. Tell all your friends and family!! I would come back every time!!

Cruiser12811118297, General Manager at Best Western Gaylord, responded to this review
Thank you so much for you feedback we greatly appropriate it. Hope to see you again.

"Great place to stay in Gaylord"

Robert W, Sault Ste. Marie 18/03/2019

Very clean rooms and surprisingly quiet for how close to the highway you are. Hot breakfast was very could, but was the same menu items for all 3 days of our stay. We have stayed at 6 different hotels in Gaylord, Michigan in the past and so far this one was the best for the money.

"Loved this stay"

deannan141, Michigan 12/03/2019

Great stay ,had Dental surgery and stayed here solely for that.nice stay overall Good experience Good food. Nice pool area.nice breakfast. Just one thing the shower head sucks bad.didn't work like supposed too. everything else worked.

Cruiser12811118297, General Manager at Best Western Gaylord, responded to this review
Sorry about the shower head. We will look into this matter.

"BEST Best Western"

GoPlaces31524686539, Saginaw, Michigan 26/02/2019

The cost was only 94.99 after all taxes and fees for a night in Gaylord, MI. They were the nicest looking hotel in the area and we were trapped due to the storm. The staff that night was very minimal because the highway was shut down and the gentleman working the front desk was an absolute beast at his job. He was shoveling the driveway, making sure the power would turn back on and helping people at the front desk store. I cannot stress enough how much of a hard worker he was. I really hope he gets a raise or a bonus for his spectacular job that night. It was an absolute blizzard with whiteout conditions and winds over 60 mph. It did not phase him the slightest. This is by far the best Best Western I've stayed at and I've stayed at a few across Michigan.

"Nicely remodeled...bad room location"

User 18/02/2019

Good Morning! My daughter and I stayed at your hotel Friday night. I will start by saying it has been beautifully remodeled. Upon check in, both of your front desk employees were wonderfully welcoming. After getting to our room, we found a razor blade sticking straight out of the carpet which we turned in at the front desk and told the room we were in had been a storage location during the remodel and must have been missed.. Friday night was quite noisy with work out center directly next door. THe treadmill being used was terribly squeky and heard way over the volume of our tv. Saturday morning was the biggest issue. We were wakened at 5:45 am with the commotion of people moving about in the Breakfast room across the hall. There was no way you could go back to sleep as the room was completely full of people by 6am. The door on the room had no seal you could see right through which made the noise even louder. This room should clearly not be used as a guest room. When mentioning this at check out all we got from both employees was a giggle. Clearly this has been a problem with other guests. Very unhappy to be put in this situation! If you stay here do not let them put you in room 102!

Cruiser12811118297, General Manager at Best Western Gaylord, responded to this review
Responded on another platform

"newly Refresh and renovated Hotel in Gaylord MI"

Q5860GJryanh, Royal Oak, United States 12/02/2019

We stayed here before when it was Holiday Inn Express couple of years ago . Now its Best Western . we check in at night front desk was very help full for quick check in and guide what's going on in town. our Room was newly renovated with 14"-15" thick pillow top bed set. my wife and kids like huge 50-55" screen LED TV to watch movie. Bathroom was very clean with new tub and surround , wall paper, light fixture . my wife like new portable hair dryer to dry her hair in morning . i am very happy with internet speed for quick email check . my son enjoy big pool and we enjoy hot spa which was very clean. Breakfast room has new furniture we enjoy variety of hot breakfast items and fresh coffee. We definitely recommend this hotel to our family and friends .

"Will Stay Again & Again"

firepixie, Sault Ste. Marie, Canada 26/01/2019

But wouldn't book through hotels.com again because my check in took about 30 minutes with my toddler and husband waiting in the running car outside. They couldn't figure out that my booking was already paid through hotels.com, which I thought was a pretty common booking practise by customers these days. Anyway, I still have 5 stars as the hotel is only newly known as Best Western, and was recently all redone inside because of that. It was very nice, and couldn't ask for a cleaner “value” motel! Rooms were nicer than expected with microwave, fridge, keurig. Breakfast was served til 10am which is later than usual which is nice and I thought the breakfast selection was better than many hotels I have stayed at - big, fresh muffins, Chobani yogurts, Nescafé coffee machine, etc. Also, pool is open until 11pm; most hotel pools close at 9pm and we never end up getting there in time. I spoke to another receptionist the next morning to clear up the booking dilemma and she said everything was fine and sorted out so at least I didn't have another headache on my hands when we tried to leave! Will stay again and maybe plan an overnighter trip getaway now that we know there is an affordable, clean hotel to stay at!

"Sledding adventures"

User 24/01/2019

It's now Best Western, transition was smooth. Great value , very close to the trail, hot breakfast, clean rooms , pool and jacuzzi was clean, and friendly. Hot water took awhile to get to us but was good. Will stay again!!

"Good hotel"

kariejeanne, Michigan 09/01/2019

I'm pretty picky when it comes to hotels and do not choose Best Western's in general because they tend to be “value” hotels. This hotel is nice and clean. Updated lobby. We stayed in a whirlpool suite and the tub was nice and big. Mini fridge and microwave were a plus. Breakfast was not great but as expected. Would stay there again over the Holiday Inn Express (which I've stayed at before).

Cruiser12811118297, General Manager at Best Western Gaylord, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your feedback. I am happy to hear we exceeded your expectations and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Estas opiniones son las opiniones subjetivas de viajeros individuales y no de TripAdvisor LLC ni de ninguno de sus socios comerciales.