Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

De La Pace, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, Florence

Via Alfonso Lamarmora 28, 50121, Florence, Italy - See on a map
De La Pace, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western - De La Pace, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western The De La Pace, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western is ideally located in the center of Florence. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Special Protection, our commitment to ensuring a safe stay with strict cleaning and sanitization protocols. Technologies to support the interaction with the staff to promote social distancing. Healthcare insurance throughout the stay in partnership with AXA Partners. The De La Pace, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western is the ideal place to enjoy Florence and its timeless charm at their best. Located in the historical center of the city, it is perfect for those who want an elegant and comfortable solution within walking distance of the city's major attractions. The Galleria dell'Accademia and the Michelangelo's David are just at a 5 minute walk distance, the Cattedrale di Santa Maria del Fiore can be reached with a pleasant 10-minute walk. The hotel is housed in a perfectly restored late 19th century art nouveau building. Every morning, start your day with the De La Pace, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western breakfast, prepared with fresh and genuine ingredients. Our hotel houses an American bar, open to our guests until 11 p. m. , and a small meeting room. Our staff is always at disposal to help you planning your stay and booking museum tickets or guided tours. Small dogs and cats are welcome at no extra charge. The De La Pace, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western has 41 cozy rooms featuring a warm and intimate atmosphere and refined details. The rooms are spacious and bright, with a contemporary design furnishing. Each room boasts the most modern comforts for your stay: free Wi-Fi, air-conditioning, satellite TV, telephone, safe and boiler with a tea and coffee selection. A special room designed to accommodate guests with disabilities is available. The hotel is in ZTL area, the restricted traffic area in the historical center of Florence. Those wishing to reach the hotel by car can request access to the area by contacting our reception at least three hours prior to arrival. Our staff will inform local Police about your check-in details.

Sure Hotel Collection

De La Pace

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Lounges/bars
    Lounges/bars
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
based on 351 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
143
Very Good
125
Average
49
Poor
20
Terrible
14
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
35
Couples Couples
138
Family Family
84
Friends getaway Friends getaway
59
Solo travel Solo travel
6
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Amazing stay and will return"

5
Frontera2, Sandwich, United Kingdom 18/09/2020

We were originally booked into the other Best Western Hotel in Florence but the day before check-in I received an email advising that the hotel was closed because of COVID and our reservation had been transferred to this one instead... and I'm so glad it was! Welcome / Reception: Very efficient check-in by extremely friendly staff. On the day of check-out, nothing was too much trouble. We were able to leave our bags whilst we were sightseeing, and on our return they called a taxi for us and gave us some complimentary water at the bar. Really did feel like a valued customer. Room: We were given rooms on the 5th floor, both of which had a lovely balcony with table and chairs, with a view towards the mountains but also you could see the cathedral as well. Very spacious rooms with comfortable beds, effective air conditioning and decent shower. Had a great nights sleep. Breakfast: Because of COVID, the usual buffet breakfast wasn't available. Instead, you were given a form on checkin where you could order in advance and have it brought to your table in the morning. Good choice and quality of food, the team are clearly doing their best under difficult circumstances. Location: About a 15 minute walk from the cathedral and a frequent bus service stops right outside the hotel. It's about a 30 minute walk to the main railway station although I'd recommend a taxi if you've got luggage. In summary: highly recommended, a hotel which treats its customers as valued guests with a friendly and welcoming service.

"Very helpful staff"

5
tdawes93, Farnham, United Kingdom 21/08/2020

We didn't stay at the hotel but we needed to print a boarding pass. We tried many hotels and no one would help, then we found Hotel De La Pace. Nico behind the desk printed it for us for free!! Grazie Nico

"Incredible hotel in downtown Firenze"

5
User 30/07/2020

Super nice hotel in the city center of firenze. The staff is really helpful and fun. Niccolò (the owner) loves and enjoys to spend time with his guests. You won't regret to choose this place for your stay In Florence

"Location was great"

4
yasmeen h, Johannesburg, South Africa 18/02/2020

The location was amazing, just down the road from St. Marco's square. Bus stop right outside the hotel. Breakfast was okay, delicious cuppaccinos. Breakfast room was decorated beautifully. We stayed for 2 nights. The bed was seriously uncomfortable. There was tea and coffee in the room which was nice. Bathroom was clean. It's a charming hotel if you like old historical buildings...

"Hospitality at it's fullest"

5
User 27/11/2019

Hotel de la Pace (prounounced pa-cha for us Americans!) was a great experience in Florence. A quick walk to the main attractions, and to some fantastic restuarants (Titos, Farina 00), the hotel was comfortable and included a breakast fit for a king, and a relaxing bar/seating area. Some rooms were a little small, but to be expected in Europe (or NYC for that matter). If you need extra space, ask for the 01, 03, or 07 stack rooms on each floor. The real treat of this hotel is the owners/staff. Nico and his family truly care about the guest experience, and our stay in Florence would not have been as wonderful without them. Nico shared some great dinner recommendations (see above mentions) and was always willing to go the extra mile providing us help with our plans. Kudos to their family for running a hotel that knows great service. Take advantage of the breakfast including meats, cheeses, fruit, pastries, eggs, and even cereal. And they make a great cappacino!

"Good Hotel"

3
User 24/11/2019

Stayed one night only, the room was very cold at night and the controller in the room did not work. When asked front desk he said he will increase it from central system something but nothing happened. We had to wake up early and after a hectic day we could nit wait longer just slept using blankets. Sleeping was not a problem but to get ready in cold early morning was painful. Otherwise hotel was clean and staff was friendly.Good breakfast. Good Location.

"I want to go back"

5
Cathriona H, Listowel, Ireland 06/11/2019

I was so surprised by this hotel. The room was so so pretty, lovely paitings, big bathroom and an oh so comfy bed. We were delighted to find that we had a lovely balcony with a table and chairs overlooking the skyline of Florence. It was lovely for chilling out in the evenings when we got home. The hotel is within five minutes of the city centre, so just a stroll away. No taxi's were needed for exploring. The Hotel is dog friendly so every time I entered or left the hotel i was able to get a giant hug from the hotel's golden retriever (at least I think he was belonging to the hotel). The staff were very friendly, the rooms and hotel were clean and you get to hug a dog...what more do you need on holidays :)

"Nice and comfortable"

5
Girdi, Elk Grove, California 30/10/2019

Stayed 2 nights, room simple and clean. Breakfast buffet offered a great variety of foods. Staff kind and helpful. At first wasn't very impressed by the room but then realized how nice it really was, large room, large bathroom, tub a little too tall- had to be mindful when getting out not to trip.

Emanuela_Borino, Proprietario at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review
Dear Girdi, thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know that you appreciated your stay, from the rooms until breakfast and staff kindness and helpfulness. We hope that you will come back in a future. Best regards, Alice - Reception

"Florence"

5
User 30/10/2019

Beautiful city, amazing places to visit. We had 3 amazing days and could gave stayed longer. The hotel was lovely and the staff were very helpful, Alice on reception was extremely helpful and friendly, she helped us sort out our transport issues and that meant a stress free transfer for us

Emanuela_Borino, Proprietario at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review
Dear Tracy W, thank you for your lovely feedback. We appreciate your compliments as we always do our best to create the perfect stay for our guest. Moreover I am deeply glad I met two people like you T&T, it was a real pleasure to meet you and chat with you and I hope that one day I will be able to see you again. Kindest regards, Alice - Reception Desk

"Shocking"

1
Franc1ne, Alvor, Portugal 20/10/2019

Although the hotel is in a good location - 10 minute walk from the centre - this hotel is everything you don't want from a hotel.... the room we were offered was on 4th floor with a view of the neighbours washing - the room was cramped and very tired. No bathrobes or toiletries available apart from a bottle of body wash - no conditioner or body lotion - towels were thread bare and double bed was two single mattress put together ! We went up the lift and got stuck and it was a v frightening experience - breakfast selection was shocking ! The only pretty thing about this hotel is the bar/entrance which has obviously been recently redecorated although whilst waiting for the return of our car I was sitting g in arm chair and within. Minutes have been bitten by an insect or bug ! Makes me wonder if armchair has bugs

Emanuela_Borino, Responsabile reception at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review
Dear Franc1ne, we are deeply sorry to know that you did not appreciate our hotel at all. Actually the room that we assigned you is one of the most recently renovated rooms, with parquet and modern design and colours. At least in Italy it is very common that double beds can be formed by two single beds joined together. Breakfast is usually one of the most appreciated aspects by our guests, as it is quite various both for savour and sweet meals. Our entire hotel is cleaned everyday and that is why our armchairs do not have bugs. We are not able to understand which is your reservation, but we are wondering if you asked our staff for further assistance, as we are always here at complete disposal to give explanation and fixing issues. We will do our best to improve continously and satisfy our customers as we usually wish to do. Kindest regards, Alice - Reception Desk

"Central but quiet"

4
EmilieP400, Zurich, Switzerland 27/09/2019

I stayed in the hotel for one night during a business meeting taking place in one of the palazzi. Everything is a walking distance from the hotel. The breakfast surprised me really positively - great choice of sweet and savoury foods. Just bring a mosquito killer with you - there was one in the room but with no refill.

Emanuela_Borino, Direttore at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review
Dear EmilieP400, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to know that you did not find the light blue tags for mosquitoes inside your room. Our reception staff would have been at your disposal 24 hours and could give you the refill if needed. Thank you for your opinion concerning breakfast. We hope it will be even better if you ever come back in a future. :) Best regards, Alice - Reception desk

"The worst ever... !"

1
Victoriastockholm, Stockholm, Sweden 18/09/2019

Never in my life have I ever met any more incompetent, rude and obnoctious staff. As soon as we entered the lobby it all went wrong. We felt uncomfortable and not welcome direktly. My doughter didn't want to stay !! We wanted to leave after our first minutes in the lobby at check in. The bed in our room was terrible and squeaky all night. Bedsheets and towels smelled sour and not fresh. Bathroom had a cloth curtain ?? Its 2019, thats dusgusting !!! AC was worst than terrible, loud and only on max speed/power. The best thing about this nightmare Hotel was it only was for a night. Please dont come here !!!

Emanuela_Borino, Responsabile reception at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review
Dear Victoriastockholm, we are extremely sorry to know that your stay with your family has been awful for you. As soon as we received your report, we verified what happened during your stay. Our Reception staff is at complete disposal for any Guests' need 24 hours, we would have been glad to listen to your requests or to fix the issues. Sadly, it is not possible for us to help a guest who does not report any issue nor request when he's in-house. For example, if you asked further information concerning the air conditioning, we would have explained you that our A/C system is centralized, so managed directly by the reception, and we would have decreased the speed/power or turned it off for you whenever you might need it. No one of our staff received any kind of complaint, nor any request to change the towels, the sheets, or to move the room because beds were not comfortable for you. We are sad to know that you would not come back to our Hotel because you assumed our Staff is incompetent. Sometimes the best solution, both for Guests and Reception, would be to communicate and ask, as we are here to serve you and make your stay the best possible. Kindest regards, Alice - Reception Desk

"Florence "

5
JMSKNR, Boston, Massachusetts 31/07/2019

Fantastic hotel, great room, very helpful receptionist (Alice). Breakfast in a striking room with a wide variety of tasty choices. Air conditioned room with a fabulous balcony, safe & small shower. Alice recommended 4 restaurants & every one was a winner. She also organised our trip to 5 Terra and the David. Altogether made our first trip to Florence memorable & we will be back.

Emanuela_Borino, Direttore at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review
Dear JMSKNR, we are not able to find the right way to THANK YOU enough for your kind words. We are always happy to know that we will be able to welcome again our special guests. :) Best regards, Alice - Reception Desk

"Do not stay here in hot weather!"

2
Liz A, Mount Morris 24/06/2019

The hotel appears charming at first look. A black and white theme used for their beautiful salon and breakfast room. But we were unbearably hot and uncomfortable during our 4 night stay in mid June as daytime temperatures were 90-100. Our room was hot and stuffy at check-in and we reported it immediately. The curt front desk woman assumed we didnt know how to adjust the a/c and said she would come to look. No improvement that night. Next morning, she was snippy and said she looked and everything was fine. Later that day, my husband went to see her and she changed her story: said she told her manager who was coming tomorrow. Bottom line, we believe hotel was too cheap to maximize the a/c. The week before had been cooler so they may have turned a/c down or off. The lobby area was nice and cool. Only one or 2 people can fit in the elevator which was broken for 24 hours. No valet there so people were trudging down up to 5 flights stairs dragging luggage without a/c. This hotel had the most amazing breakfast and the very nicest wait staff. I would never stay there again. Giving 2 stars ONLY for the breakfast.

Emanuela_Borino, Direttore at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We are sorry that our ac wasn't strong enough for your needs. The ac in the hotel or is off or is on, there's no in between, we cannot do what you mentioned. The elevator stopped to work during the evening at 10 p.m and in the morning, at 7 a.m, the technician was here and solved the problem and while he was working it was proposed to guests a help. Moreover, if the people needed to use the elevator while there was the technician, it was possible, it was enough to ask at the reception. And yes, our elevator is small that's because we are in a 18th century building and for law we cannot modify the structure of it, because it's an historical building. We are glad that at least you loved our breakfast.

"Gluten free breakfast"

5
David C, Bridgwater, United Kingdom 08/06/2019

Just spent 4 nights ( 3-6 June, 2019 ) at this hotel and it is a Good Best western standard. I advised before we stayed that we followed a Gluten free diet and it was confirmed we just had to ask the waiter at Breakfast. We did and a box of GF goodies were produced each moring to choose from. I have to say the lovely breakfast buffet was very extensive and by adding the GF products this made it a memorable visit for us. The Hotel is nice and relaxed, the staff very friendly and our room was quirky which added to our experience. Locations spot on for visiting the sights. Will stay again if visiting Florence.

"Beautiful hotel"

5
PAO008, London, United Kingdom 24/05/2019

We stayed at De La pace in May ‘19. The hotel is fantastic: rooms are very nice and spacious / the staff is lovely and very helpful : the location is just perfect very close to the main attractions / the breakfast is just amazing (our favorite was the ricotta cheese and chocolate cake!) and WiFi working perfectly well. We will surely chose the de la pace again when back to Florence.

"Great Location"

5
June6186, Santa Barbara, California 20/04/2019

This hotel is a hidden gem. It is a quick taxi ride from the airport. It is about a 15 minute walk to main sites of Florence. This hotel is about a 20 minute walk to the train station. It is a safe walk at night from downtown. The rooms are standard. Everything was clean. Breakfast was simple. This is a great hotel for those who want a standard room to sleep in. There is always someone available at the front desk.

"Worst Hotel!!!"

1
User 03/04/2019

I am shocked this hotel is rated so well. There was BLACK MOLD in our bathroom. We were only offered another room that was smaller than what we paid for, nothing else. The mattress was as hard as a rock. Pillows as flat as paper. Overall not clean. I usually don't write reviews but I feel like other travelers should know. I know the location is good and the price is cheap, but beware!!

"Really dissapointing"

1
monshipourmilad, Toronto, Canada 28/03/2019

The property is terrible. Very small rooms, thin walls that you can literally hear your neighbors going to toilet. also building is a little smelly. in general didn't feel at all comfortable and even clean. Had to switch hotel after first night of stay.

"Great location to walk to main sights "

4
TheVennMan, Farnborough 27/03/2019

Great little hotel about 10 min walk into town and main sights and about 7 min taxi from train station. Break fast room beautiful and staff attentive and friendly. Rooms spacious and bed was super comfortable

"Great value, great location"

4
kkthrynwjc, Brighton, United Kingdom 26/03/2019

Great location, fairly central so can walk into centre of city and right next to bus stop if you want to take the bus. Rooms very clean, a little dated. Friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful breakfast. Thoroughly enjoyable stay

"Semplicemente : della pace"

3
matzs2018, Szentes, Hungary 25/03/2019

Hotel is 15 minutes from "Duomo" in teh ZTL zone, be careful if You arrive by car. . Hotel hasn't garage , but they have contract with parking service . Avarage quality of rooms = a bit "used" . We were in Florence in march & in the hotel a heating system was " pace " / peace . The breakfast is avarage, zhe lift is very smalll , but the staff is very kind!

"Came to our rescue in our hour of need"

5
Constructive, The leek 28/02/2019

Unfortunately we had a very negative arrival in Florence and had to book into an alternative hotel for a night. This hotel is beautiful, rooms are clean, warm and comfy. Staff are very helpful. Breakfast - wow! We would stay here again without hesitation should we return to Florence.

"This place divided us! "

3
Louise L, Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom 28/01/2019

It was a 25 minute walk from the train station, use Google Maps if you can. I liked the kettle in the room and that there was tea and coffee sachets. No milk but we bought some from round the corner and kept it in the fridge. Sadly what we used wasn't replaced the following day. The room and bathroom were spacious but the bath is tiny and even standing under the shower in the bath it felt like my feet had to be close together, not good. Breakfast highlight was filter coffee, but there is no atmosphere, no one to say "welcome / good morning". There are so many cakes and sweet pastries that it feels like a waste. I felt it was a boring display but my daughter was happy with the offering. She also loved that there are 2 large dogs in the reception area. One night we came down to have a drink in the bar, but no one was there and no one in reception noticed us, so we walked the 25 minutes into town instead. On the upside, the TV has a function on the remote to change on certain TV programmes the language from Italian to English! So nice to lie in bed and watch a programme or film in English. They provide for free a smart phone, we didn't need it or use it as we had our own, but it's a nice touch if you want to see if you want one without buying one first. The tax was 19:20 euros for 2 people for 2 nights which I was surprised at being so high. As I said, this place is a Marmite, you'll love it or hate it.

Emanuela_Borino, Direttore at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review
Dear Louise L, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Our position is good for those ones who would like to stay inside of the city centre, but quite far of the noise and traffic. It is true that it is not close to the train station, but we are at 5 minutes walking from Galleria dell'Accademia and 5-10 more to arrive directly in Piazza Duomo. Concerning the milk not found inside the fridge and the bar service, we would like to say to you that the Reception is at your disposal for any needing. We are sorry that you did not ask for the milk, because we could give you that for free instead of buying it, and we are sorry that you did not ask about the bar, as it is managed by the reception's staff, which is caring about guests 24 hours. Unfortunately the amount of the city tax is not chosen by the Hotel, but by the Administration of Firenze indeed. We are just sorry that you were not advised in advance. We appreciate you to share with us what you liked and what you did not, as it is the best way for us to improve ourselves everyday. Hoping we will have the chance to welcome you again in the future, we send you our kindest regards, Alice - Reception Desk

"Room cold as Ice, stay away if you want to stay alive"

2
businesstraveler036, Istanbul, Turkey 26/01/2019

I stayed here for 2 nights in January 2019-for a business trip-while the outside facade of the hotel and the lobby area is nice, the room was mediocre. However, the worst part of the stay is that the room was ice cold, the room had a very high ceilings and that might be why it was so cold. So if you decide to stay here in winder, bring wool socks, wool scarves and a hat and put them on before you go to bed. Since I did not have these with me, İ could not sleep due to cold and had a splitting headache from the cold as well. The wifi did not work so it was not easy to get work done in the room. Otherwise, the room was large, had a comfortable bed-had it not been so cold in the room. On a final note, I had breakfast in the hotel- but could only eat oranges and kiwis- things I could peel myself. That is because the server in breakfast room- there was only one person was putting all the bread, croissants, cakes etc to the serving plates with his bare hands- while I pointed out that there were forks and thongs for this purpose, he just shrugged and continued to put croissants onto the serving plate with his hands.

Emanuela_Borino, Direttore at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review
Dear businesstraveler036, thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are sorry to know that you felt cold during your stay. It is true that our Hotel is located in an ancient palace which has high ceilings, which is more difficult to heat for this reason, but all the rooms have a heating system, and the reception is at your disposal 24 hours; we would have found the way to help you, setting the good temperature for you and giving you extra blankets in case you wished. Not last, we could consider the possibility to change your room in order to find the one that fits for you. Concerning the breakfast, we are just deeply sorry about the fact and we thank you for communicating us. Our breakfast staff has already been rebuked for this and we ensure that this will never happen again. Remaining at your complete disposal for further clarification, we send you our kindest regards, Alice - Reception Desk

"Helpful staff"

5
GiudittaGerusalemme, Jerusalem, Israel 26/11/2018

i passed by and needed help - Daria the receptionist phoned for a cab for me right away. Thanks! since i didn't stay there i can't really say any more, just that it was in a good location in the center. thanks to the staff!

Emanuela_Borino, Responsabile reception at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review
Dear GiudittaGerusalemme, thank you for sharing your opinion with us. The helpfulness of our Reception staff is one of our biggest proud. We hope that you will stay withy us if you'll come back to Florence! Kindest regards, Alice - reception Desk

"Thanksgiving in Florence"

4
Carolyn G, Groveland, Massachusetts 24/11/2018

Just returned from a wonderful trip during Thanksgiving week. We had a triple room on the first floor. Traveled with my husband and 24 year old son. At first glance we were thinking we would be cramped with 3 of us in one room however the reality is by the time you get home at night you're so tired it wasn't an issue. The room was neat and clean. The bathroom was large and had a double sink. The breakfast was just enough to start your day. An assortment of meats and cheeses, scrambled eggs, cereal, pastries, coffee, juices, croissants and even chocolate milk! The front desk staff were lovely and very helpful. The location was fantastic. The Accademia and Duomo were just down the street. We at times would come home with a take away pizza and bottle of wine from Misterpizza at the end of the street and sat in the beautiful hotel lobby for a midnight snack. The hotel was decorated beautifully for Christmas. I would stay here again. Thank you for your hospitality.

Emanuela_Borino, Direttore at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review
Dear Carolyn G, thank you for your feedback and for choosing Hotel de la Pace for your stay in Florence. We are deeply happy to know that our service have let you and your family feel as you were home. The name of the Hotel is the keyword for our main purpose: making the Guests feel in peace! All our Staff is grateful with you and hopes to see you coming back. (ps: have a nice Christmas!) Kind regards, Alice - Reception Desk

"THIRD WORLD EXPERIENCE"

1
SimoneC535, Biella, Italy 24/10/2018

After entered in the room I found some hairs inside the tub, I did not report, because I was very tired and don't want to be upset by the reception staff( I've just flown from New York, and i don't want to be bullied by reception staff since italian people vote Northen League and i am black person!!). I simply washed away the items not properly cleaned. since i don't trust the housekeeping staff ( i prefer to put the DnD sign in order to avoid any other surprises!!) It's such a shame, because is a very nice hotel although the renovation is still on progress. I would have told the reception staff but they were very busy speaking each other and i understand that summer season is over you are tired, but for 192 euro and a service like this should be written on Tripadvisor. I know that you are going to hate me, but i hope that this help you to take customer need into consideration and make them feel welcome and not left outside alone. I hope that my report will help you to upgrade the level of customer satisfation

"Good hotel."

3
User 07/09/2018

The biggest advantage of the hotel is that is close to all attractions in Florence. The room was small, clean and very beautiful. The bathroom on the other side was wide, The shower didn't have a showerfloor, was basically on the floor with one door on one side. And open in the other side. The hotel didn't have a parking lot, so we had to park the car in a near parking which was about 40 euro a day. The staff are very friendly and useful.

"Hotel de la pace"

4
User 11/08/2018

My wife and I stayed at this hotel a few days ago. The location is great only a few minutes walk to the academia and the duomo. The two women st reception were very helpful and provided me with assistance when I asked ( which was often). Thank you for a great stay in Florence. I would stay there again. Grazie

"Very friendly place"

5
ssalessi, Irvine, Caifornia 09/07/2018

Easy to walk to most important places from this location. Very accomodating nice helpful family business. Highly recommend it. Good breakfast. Sweet dogs if you are inclined to see and pet them. Steps from the Museo dellAccademia. Very good food at the Ristorante Accademia on one side of the piazza close to the hotel. Don't miss the Fra Angelico in the church on that very piazza.

hoteldelapace, Direttore at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review
Dear Guest, many thanks for your review! We are glad that you loved your stay in our hotel. Hoping to have you as our guest in future. Kind Regards

"En route"

5
John B, Holyoke, Massachusetts 06/07/2018

So convenient from airport via Pisamover. Vintage feel but clean and friendly. Great WiFi, great breakfast, helpful staff. Terrific value. Slightly sketchy arcade entrance but seemed fine when we got used to it and it was appreciated in the rain.

hoteldelapace, Direttore at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review
Dear Guest, many thanks for your kind review! We are glad that you loved your stay here. We hope to have you as our guest again.

"I washed my face with bidet soap"

2
Ryanb1281, Cambridge, Massachusetts 03/07/2018

Almost every hotel I've ever stayed at takes one of two approaches with cleaning the bathroom. They either replace your used toiletries or they do nothing, hoping that you you still have some shampoo left in the bottle. Hotel de la Pace was the first hotel I've ever stayed at that took the used toiletries from the shower (and other places) and simply moved them back to the bathroom sink. The importance of that odd decision will become clear in a moment. But first let me tell you two important things about this bathroom. First is the bidet. I don't use bidets, but I understand that many people like them. And when I travel in Europe, I often find them in hotel rooms. However, never have I seen one in a bathroom as small as this. To accommodate the bidet they placed it directly opposite the toilet with only a narrow gap between them. The bidet was so close to the toilet that if you happened to be reading on your phone while sitting on the john, you'd be at risk of dropping it into the bidet if it slipped. The second odd thing about this bathroom was the tub. First they mounted the tub backwards. Instead of the drain of the tub under the shower head, the sloped back of the tub was under the shower head, requiring me to balance precariously on the slippery fiberglass in order to wet myself. To make matters worse, instead of a shower curtain they had a small glass barrier that wasn't connected to the tub, so that water leaking from the shower head flowed unabated across the bathroom floor. I carefully lined both the edge of the tub and the floor of the bathroom with towels in a vain effort to catch the leakage. So back to the soap. On my first night in the hotel, after a long day of flying, I decided to take a shower. As I stood awkwardly balancing on the sloped side of the tub, aware of the bathroom flooding, the small hotel sized soap slipped out of my hands, and sailed upward in a parabolic arc landing with a thud in the basin of the bidet, just a foot from the tub. You may say that I shouldn't have left it there. That I shouldn't have forced an underpaid hotel employee to scoop used soap out of a bidet. And you may be right. And yet that's what I did. The next day when I returned to my hotel, I was surprised to see the shampoos, opened and used, had been moved back to the vanity. So I grabbed the shampoos, and the unwrapped soaps off the vanity, and moved them back to the shower. That night as I washed my face with the soap, fog slowly lifted from my jet-lagged brain. It slowly dawned on me that the used shampoos were not the only used toiletry items that were returned to the vanity. On the first day the soaps had been boxed, and yet today they weren't. I quickly looked back into the bidet hoping to see a soap still sitting there, and yet knowing full well it was the soap in my hand (and on my face).

"Noisy Hotel and Rude Staff "

2
Aishling B, Dublin, Ireland 12/06/2018

Myself and my partner stayed here for three nights in June. The positives are : - good location - reasonable breakfast - reasonably priced - clean rooms The negatives are: - the nosiest air conditioning I have ever encountered!!! I am not a light sleeper but it felt like there was a tractor in the room and even when I tried to turn it off it kept coming back on!! - the staff are so rude. I don't understand why, but even simple requests to buy water or for directions seemed like such a burden for them ! Every evening when we came in we would say hello to the lady on reception and she would blatantly ignore us. Based on the noisy air conditioning and rude staff I would stay clear of Hotel de la Pace ! They are plenty more alternatives around.

"Loved our stay at De La Pace"

5
User 04/06/2018

The hotel stay here, especially Victoria, were so amazingly helpful. When we needed an umbrella, directions, a taxi , to store our luggage, or make a phone call for our next reservation me and my wife were assisted quickly and kindly. Loved their service. The room itself was nice, exactly what we expected, and actually bigger than most of the other places I stayed at when traveling in Italy. Breakfast was great too. 5 star all round.

Emanuela_Borino, Direttore at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review
Dear Nathaniel, I'm very honoured to read your words, and I Thank you for the wonderful review! It's a pleasure for me and my staff to try to provide a good service and to make customer feel at home ! We are waiting you next time in Florence! We hope to welcome you again in the near future. best regards Vittoria

"ordinary"

3
Amir_HHH, Tehran, Iran 14/05/2018

I stayed in this hotel with my family from May 4 to May 6 The variety and quality of breakfast service was typical There was no room heating and air conditioning was cool at nights The building is old and needs renovation The hotel is near the bus stop

hoteldelapace, Direttore at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review
Dear customer, thank you for your review and your attention. We are sorry you hadn't found our services enough satisfying. Also, most of the building and most of the rooms was just refurbished. Hoping to have you as guest again. Kind Regards

"Disappointed"

1
rvoneper, Ann Arbor, Michigan 14/05/2018

My husband and I stayed here two nights during a trip to Florence. We have traveled often, and are not picky people, but our experience at Hotel de la Pace was very disappointing. To summarize: 1. Shower drain did not work, which resulted in large accumulation of water and huge mess. We mentioned this to front desk staff twice, it was never fixed during our stay. 2. Upon arrival our bed-sheets had two small blood stains on them. This was resolved when mentioned to the front desk, but there was no apology. Granted, the stains were very small (size of pencil eraser), but still - disgusting. 3. Very uncomfortable bed and pillows. Like sleeping on a rock. 4. Very small elevator - it was a struggle to fit me and two suitcases inside (I'm 5'5 and 130lbs, not a huge person). Despite the negatives mentioned above, the hotel does offer a convenient location within a short walk of most main attractions. There were two very cute and friendly dogs that hung out in the lobby daily - we enjoyed seeing them each morning. Breakfast, which was included, had a decent selection. In my personal opinion this hotel is not worth the money. I felt it was far too expensive given the experience and accommodations. Personally, I would not recommend.

"Good mid-range hotel, a short walk from the centre"

4
Patrick H, Reading, United Kingdom 19/04/2018

Stayed 2 nights on a business trip and, since I last stayed they have refurbished the rooms. One very neat idea is that they have a smartphone in the room at the guest's disposal, so that you need not worry about losing your personal data etc.. It offers internet acess and you can make free calls. The room itself is clean but fairly basic and the breakfast is very simple fare - fairly typical in Italy Overall I was a satisfied customer.

hoteldelapace, Direttore at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review
Dear Guest, many thank for your review and your attention to the our improvements. We hope to have you as our guest again. Best wishes

"Astonishing stay"

5
User 11/04/2018

The location of the hotell is excellent just a short 10min straight forward walk to the Duomo! Rooms are clean and tidy and fairly spacious. Breakfast included which is a absolute stunner, could easily be served at a 5star hotell. Definite recommend if visiting Florence!

hoteldelapace, Direttore at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review
Dear customer, thank you so much for your kind attention and for the marvellous review you wrote about our Hotel. We are so enthusiastic to notice that your stay was comfortable and that you appreciated our work. We are looking forward to having you staying here very soon again. Best regards

"Eastern city Break "

5
User 09/04/2018

We stayed 3 nights at Hotel de la Pace in Florence. Reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and tastefully decorated. Our room had a small balcony overlooking for the Duomo. Breakfast, again, everything what you need for a great start. The hotel is about 10 - 15 minutes walk from the city center and about 20 minutes walk from the train station. I would love to stay here again and hopefully we will. I can just recommend this hotel without doubt.

hoteldelapace, Direttore at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to write your very kind words following your recent stay at the De La Pace. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards,

"Miniholiday"

5
User 15/03/2018

The best hotel,The best recepsion,veru tasty bbreakfast,Coffe,very friendly personal,The room wos everiday pretty&clean,tidy,tastefully arranged. In my NexT trip to Florenze I will definitely come back to this hotel.I strong recomended.

"Wonderful hotel"

5
caro089, Montreal, Canada 14/01/2018

Situated close enough to the centre while not being in the tourist circuit. Very nice neighborhood near Botinical Gardens. Excellent breakfast and friendly staff. Would definitely return, nice clean rooms

Carlo B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful feedback from your recent stay. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found our location to be ideal . It is always good to receive such positive feedback from our guests about our service and I will be sure to pass your lovely comments on to all our staff members Kindest regards

"Great hotel"

5
Pat T, London, United Kingdom 30/11/2017

I have stayed several times and always enjoy it. Friendly, helpful, efficient staff. Good location, in walking distance of centre. Good breakfast and snacks during the day. Rooms on fifth floor less good than others- small with hard beds. Others large and comfortable.

Carlo B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review
dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the hotel de la Pace and taking the time to share this valuable feedback. It is always good to receive such positive reviews from our guests and I will be sure to pass your lovely comments on to all our staff members. best regards

"Could be really good "

3
preston007, Calgary, Canada 27/10/2017

Stayed 2 nights oct 23/24 2017. Great location, very walkable to duomo. Decent breakfast included. Small room but nice. Only 2 problems are the bed mattress is horrible. It's like your laying on a box spring. I've slept in hotels, motels around the globe and it is up there as the worst. We piled up towels on the bed to soften it a bit. And the water pressure from the shower is minimal at best. I would stay here again if the mattress was upgraded.

Carlo B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review
Dear Guest, we thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Florence and for finding time to write this review. we fully understand your comments on the matreses and inform you that all old matresses have been replaced last week together with pillows and blankets for an extensive renovation of the beds and linen. we really hope you will reconsider to book hotel de la Pace for your next trip to Florence. yours faithfully

"In Florance? skip on this hotel"

3
User 04/10/2017

Pros: 1. location was good, very close to the city center 2. spacious room with dressing corner 3. nice design inside the room Cons: 1. tiny and very slow elevator 2. needs renovation 3. bed is already worn though still confy 4. parking is located far from the hotel and very expensive. You should request at reception to bring the car at least 20 min before exit

Carlo B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review
dear Guest, we thank you for choosing the hotel de La Pace for your stay in Florence and for finding time to write this nice review. we agree with your comments on the elevator renovation. this investment is already planned but we need to wait for the low season to reduce inconveniences. for what it concerns the parking charge pls note that the agreed rate which includes the valet service is much, much lower than the average cost of garages in Florence (apart from small towns any european city applies parking fees much more expensive) we really hope we can welcome you to Florence again whenever your travels will bring you back to our city yours faithfully

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Hotels nearby