Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Park Hotel, Fiano Romano

Via Variante Tiberina 21, 00065, Fiano Romano, Italy - See on a map
Best Western Park Hotel - parkRM SP The Best Western Park Hotel is ideally located in the center of Fiano Romano. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Special protection, our commitment to ensuring a safe stay with strict cleaning and sanitization protocols. Technologies to support the interaction with the staff to promote social distancing. Protective equipment and safety procedures for staff and guests. The Best Western Park Hotel is conveniently located at Rome North Exit of the motorway A1, only 16 kilometers from the GRA, Rome’s ring road. From this key location, you will be within easy reach of the main motorways, Rome center, both airports of Fiumicino and Ciampino, Villa D’Este in Tivoli, Roma Nord Sport facilities. The Best Western Park Hotel is also a handy and tranquil haven to spend the night or even just have a meal. The hotel also has business rates available. The fenced parking is free and can accommodate 70 cars and three buses. The hotel has a beautiful 5,000 square meter garden, with an outdoor swimming pool. Our amenities include high-speed Wi-Fi, buffet breakfast- savory and sweet, outdoor pool, eight conference rooms of which six have natural light, no ZTL as it is an area of restricted access. The hotel’s restaurant offers a variety but also is available to cater for specific requests such as breakfasts, business lunches, meals on the pool, events and special occasions. Enjoy your stay. This property has joined the Stay for the Planet project. It undertakes to manage the hotel activities in a sustainable manner by monitoring consumptions, reducing the presence of disposable plastic, taking energy efficiency actions for a positive impact on the environment.

Best Western

Park Hotel




Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
  • Lounges/bars
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Travelers Choice 2021
based on 586 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"Very average hotel in every way"

AndGeo01, Cambridge, United Kingdom 04/10/2019

Hotel a bit tired - no money spent on updating since it was built in the 1980/90s. Rooms ok but nothing special. Dinner was fine - perfectly acceptable. Breakfast a little basic. On my last night, no hot water in the hotel due to an unspecified issue - and there was no notification - just an inability to get a hot shower. Maybe a 1-off, but disappointing for a business-class hotel

"One night stay "

436saraim, Pine Bush, New York 27/07/2019

Had to stay here one night due to previous reservation at another place not working out. They took my reservation by phone without a credit card cause it was midnight. It was a little difficult to find but receptionist gave me an address that would work with gps. There is two separate buildings for hotel. Guy at reception asked to keep our passports cause it would take him a while to register us. I said “No way and we would wait” it took him less than 10 minutes. Room was clean and spacious. Shower water pressure and amount and temperature was not the best but that's Europe! Breakfast was decent and included in our price. Otherwise not worth it.


stathis_melopulos1, Halkidiki Region, Greece 30/01/2019

Perfect hotel. Nice, clear, spacious rooms, rich breakfast, and nice dinner! The staff was very polite. It has a pool wich you can swim, and sunbeds wich you can relax! Everything was great. We will come back again!

"2 night stay during a coach tour of Italy"

ExeterHolidaymaker, Exeter, United Kingdom 31/10/2018

Our coach passed the main entrance and drove around trying to find a wider drive in! After a trip around and past again we saw the back entrance and the coach then reversed up into the carpark. The hotel was fine, staff helpful and friendly, the room adequate and food fine. This hotel is perfectly fine for a a short stay.

"a nice hotel"

blondie079, Nottingham, United Kingdom 09/10/2018

This hotel is ok for a overnight stay it is also very large withalot of bedrooms i have never seen such a big hotel in my life i thought the food was ok and the breakfast was ok as well the staff were very helpful and friendly and my room was nice and clean.

"Large rooms, older property, below average food"

Bob V, Luxembourg City, Luxembourg 06/10/2018

This is a difficult hotel to review so I will just give you the pros and cons Pro Large rooms for a European hotel Clean rooms. Updated bathrooms Friendly staff English speaking Parking was free Cons It's not in a desirable location. Restaurant was not very good Carpeting on the floor was OLD and worn - kind of musty smelling WiFi was horribly slow Parking lot was jammed. Getting a beer at the bar was a 15-20 minute effort - and they only have Heineken. I was in the detached building, where they had conferences. I could hear the noise in my room from the conferences.

"A wonderful dinner? I think NOT!"

williamtee, Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom 02/10/2018

Just back in our room at the Best Western Park Hotel, in Fiano Romano, which is one stop on our coach tour of Italy. Our evening meal at this hotel consisted of a set menu of a small dish of warm pasta in tomato sauce as the starter, some sliced roast pork with mushroom stuffing and roast sliced potatoes as the main course, followed by a small milk jelly with a few blackcurrants on top as a dessert. Although this could hardly be described as a 'hearty meal' and taking almost exactly two hours to be served, one member of our group was a vegetarian who had advised the travel company of her meal requirements when she booked her holiday, and she was given just ONE spoonful of the roast potatoes, NO fish, NO dessert! Another table in our party was served their potatoes but the meat part of the meal came after the potatoes had gone cold. The staff then reissued the potatoes with the roast pork, but both were only luke warm! And I thought Italian food was supposed to be good! Would I come here again? Not in your life!

"Short stopover "

User 07/08/2018

Stayed for three nights - there was a special welcome for my dog (bed, food&water bowls and treats)! Special requests e.g. an iron & ironing board- were quickly provided. Staff were all friendly and eager to make our stay memorable.

"Al Fresco Dining"

Jenny L, Newmarket, England, United Kingdom 22/06/2018

This is a lovely hotel, nice clean comfortable rooms. Was there as part of a coach tour. Spent 2 nights there. The staff were friendly and helpful. There was a swimming pool and outside area. The first night we ate outside around the pool the food was excellent. Wood recommend

PARK71, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Sir, we would like to thank you for your review and we really hope to meet you soon for your next stay in Rome. Best regards

"One night"

JankanHH, Hua Hin, Thailand 05/06/2018

Arrived by car and parking very easy but bevare when leaving the hotel! Very dangerous as you cant see the cars coming from the left as there is i huge hedge covering the view! Could not connect to internet on my computer at first but after a few hours it did work but slow than suddenly no Connection again. Room was nice with good shower. B-F normal.

"Zeta Tours reviews Best Western Park Hotel Roma Nord"

Zetat0urs, London, United Kingdom 11/01/2018

I took a group here in the summer. I relied on our agent and the name of the brand - Best Western. Both were reliable! For a group this hotel is good they are well geared out for groups It is quite a long way out of Rome so a coach or car transport is essential. the local town of Fiano Romano is about a kilometre away is picturesque but small. The food was good and the rooms surprisingly spacious. The staff made a big effort to help us. Good value

PARK71, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Sirs, it was a great pleasure for us to host your group. We really hope to meet you soon during your next stay in Rome. Thank you and best regards BEST WESTERN PARK HOTEL

"Great rooms, great service from one particular lady"

WatsonandWatson, Treviso, Italy 27/08/2017

We booked this as we didn't want to be inside Rome as we were driving down from the North of Italy. The rooms were a good size, clean with a view of the pool. I didn't catch her name but the woman working in the restaurant/bar was very helpful and polite - i have to say there are some quite "demanding" people around who don't know how to say please or thank you in any language and she was on her on pretty much 90% of the time so we thought she did a great job. We arranged a hotel shuttle to the train station but it's in the middle of nowhere so impossible to get a taxi back - thankfully they came and picked us up late at night which was amazing. Needless to say we drove to the station the next day (it was free to park). The journey is is quite long by train so better for adults and not kids i suspect.

"Perfect position excellent restaurant !"

Alle_13, London, United Kingdom 12/07/2017

Very well located , few minutes highway drive from Rome . We have spended 6 days there . Very cleaned and quiet renovated rooms . Very nice restaurant , we had dinner in the winter garden on the pool but you can also have a table on the garden side . The dinner was very good , typical roman courses and the price was very competitive . I would suggest it . The buffet breakfast is super , we had express crepes and patisseries , fresh fruit and excellent espresso . The service also quick and professional . I feel to highly recommend this Hotel .

PARK71, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Client, first of all we would like to thank you very much for having devoted your time to write the review. We are glad that you spent in our Hotel a beautiful stay. Hope to meet you soon, Best regards The management

"Some decent rooms expensive food but service is poor when they know you're English"

Jason B, Shoeburyness, United Kingdom 18/04/2017

I have stayed here on business trips a number of times usually with an Italian colleague this time I was in my own. The service was notably poorer. I had to ask for condiments and olive oil. My plates were snatched off the table without comment and finally the bread and oil taken even though I had not finished. The menu is very limited and expensive for what it is. There are two sides salad or potato.

"Very poor service!"

Willie984, Edmonton, Canada 02/04/2017

I went with a tour group. I booked 2 beds. They gave me one bed and then a fold up bed. When I asked for 2 full beds, Stephan was upset and wanted to charge me extra. The tour guide then offered to change rooms with me. Stephan then gave the guide another large room because he did not want to upset the tour operator. He had a very arrogant attitude. Toilet does not flush properly. Run down property.

"Very average place"

marklucey, Oxford, United Kingdom 02/10/2016

Stayed for a week as working at horse competition nearby. Drab interior, very poor breakfast. Did not eat evening meal there as others staying gave a very bad review of food there. All said service was very slow and food choices very limited by end of evening. Bar ran out of beer several nights at about 10.30pm and no one behind the bar seemed capable of changing a barrel over. All in all, a poor place to stay

"Worst Hotel we have stayed in."

User 02/09/2016

The hotel smells bad and the rooms are not clean and in need of repair. Worn carpets and not really what we expect of a great western hotel. Breakfast was an extra 3Euro so shouldn't really complain but don't bother going it's pretty ordinary. Stale cornflakes no rolls no hot food. We left and went to McDonalds. Cannot recommend this hotel.

PARK71, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Sir, we kindly ask you to contact our Management of the Parkhotel as you may have mistaken hotel. There are many aspects that don't correspond to truth, as for example: - our hotel's name is Parkhotel and Best Western is the brand; - the hotel floor is made with ceramics or wood; - every day at breakfast there are always sweet and salty crepes, eggs, sausages, bacon and other typical Italian hot salty cakes. It could happen that all those kind of products were finish in the same time and you arrived at the buffet at that time, but it must have been replaced in few minutes and anyway it seems difficult that everything was finished at the same time. That's why I really think you have reviewed the wrong hotel and we ask you to double check and erase the review or contact the hotel. Thank you and best regards

"Roma stopover "

Rtkman, Auckland, New Zealand 01/09/2016

This hotel is an ideal place to spend a few days in order to explore Rome. We head a car and drive to the local train station Fara Sabine each day. There is plenty of safe parking at the station and then just buy an €8 all day train bus metro ticket for unlimited travel. It takes 40 minutes to get to the metro stop in Rome then from there is s few minutes to the colloseum or Vatican city. Easy easier than driving or trying to find s oak in Rome. The hotel staff are friendly spoke good English and the bed was comfortable and clean. The pool is basic but served it's purpose when we dipped.

PARK71, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Sirs, thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure for us to welcome you. Hoping to meet you soon, thank you and best regards The management

"Driving stop over"

JohnWill1076956, Howden, United Kingdom 03/06/2016

The hotel position staff and cost was fantastic. The standard of the room was very high . The only downside was the breakfast, it was due to start at 7.00am which suited me fine has I had 800 mile drive- I could not get in the breakfast room till 7.15 the scramble egg and bacon was cold there was no hot drinks- the hot water for tea was cold there was lots of cakes ( which I don't like) no fruit or cereal .

"Good overnight stop to/from Ciampino"

Victoria J, Stockholm, Sweden 28/04/2016

The location of this hotel isn't the greatest if you are looking for a holiday stay. It's in a business park sort of area right by the motorway about 20-30 mins drive from Rome. If, however, you are looking for a place to stay close to the airport with decent quality, this is a very good choice. On our one week road trip, this hotel (despite not being the highest class by far) was the only one with a good internet connection in the room. The bed was large and comfortable. Hospitality tray with tea/coffee, some toiletries, and a decently sized bathroom. The look of the place was slightly brought down by the shoddy workmanship in the tiling, where the hole made for the shower fitting was bigger than the fitting, and the carpet wasn't the freshest-looking. However, service was good and helpful even when we arrived after midnight, and breakfast decent with a reasonable selection of sweet and savoury. All in all, a good hotel for a decent price for business travellers or easy access to the airport. Would happily stay again if I needed to be close to the airport.

"Good location as stopover or to explore Rome"

Hifi-Ear, Karlsruhe 03/04/2016

Big comfortable hotel in a quiet location not far from highway exit. Friendly staff and very good breakfast. Rooms are very comfortable, clean and roomy. Visiting tourist groups stayed in separate building. Free onsite parking.

"One night stop"

k-nora, Sicily, Italy 01/04/2016

Very good location for a one night stop, close to the motorway exit. Juinor Suit room is really big, warm, large bed, fantastic bathroom. Dinner (we just ate some pasta) was nothing special, but they served us also if it was quite late. Breakfast was good, not too many choices, but for example with fresh orange juice and nice view on the small outside pool. Staff - both reception and restaurant- very gently and polite.

"I would come here again, BUT"

User 16/03/2016

FIRST IMPRESSIONS • The hotel, from the road, looks very nondescript and almost a bit yuk. • Reception was as one would expect given the impression from the road. Nothing much. (Our stay was August 2015. Sorry for the delay) THE PROS • Room 42. In second building. • Staff were attentive and we were booked into our room early. • Rooms, however, are gorgeous, spacious and displaying a luxurious feel from entry to room. • Plenty of linen for bathroom. • Breakfast was plentiful and most enjoyable. • Hospitality service was good and VERY attentive. • Pool was warm and a welcome break from the 36 degrees. (However, see cons) • There was enough parking but the hotel was quite quiet for our stay, mostly coach parties. • Location for Rome was a short drive. • The local area is OK, there are some restaurants and a McDonalds. SPECIFIC STAFF COMMENTS • Guido - awesome service. If he isn't management, why not? Superb guy and hard working/passionate about customer service. Thanks for everything! From getting all the ant spray around my bed each morning, the citronella candles and the coffees! • Efisio - funny, friendly and helped me a lot with my Italian. Very hard working and passionate about his work. Thanks for the lattes! Thanks for helping me with my Italian! CONS – There were many, but these would be so easy to solve! Just a little thought, minimal expense • Pool guy (maintenance man?)- scruffy, inattentive & ALWAYS on his mobile phone! Literally! Even when he was half heartedly cleaning the pool (with one hand!!) It was like he was doing me a favour instead of it being his job. • We were bitten alive in the room, overnight. It is obviously a myth that bugs don't like air con!! • If you are a drinker ... The bar is not well stocked at all. • There are no liqueurs (baileys amaretto etc.) They had only the main 4 or 5 spirits • The pool/grounds • The outdoor area is very well kept. However, once you sit down, do not put anything on the floor! • Within less than a minute of putting my coffee cup down it filled with about 20 ants!! They got into everything! • This could be easily irradiated with ant killer! • The pool was constantly dusty with ferns, leaves and wildlife. (The beautiful shrubbery surrounding the pool has its downsides). It becamemy daily chore to clear the pol (see my comment about the pool guy) NOT at all impressed with the following ... our arrival date (July 26th) had an event and consequently us guests were invisible :/ NOT ACCEPTABLE. • We were dismissed because of this function and told "We can't get you some right now, use your towels from the room! No we can't replace your shower gel because we have this group to serve dinner to, No there are no staff to serve you drinks" HOW Rude! We paid for 4 star attention! REQUESTS FOR MANAGEMENT, PLEASE: • IF there is an event, your residents are still IMPORTANT! • There are no small tables at the pool. But Everything has to stay off of the floor (see above, ants!) there are bistro tables which are then too tall • No diet drinks! NONE WHATSOEVER! (coke zero etc). All of the fruit juices contain sugar (I am diabetic). I drink a lot of water, luckily. • When exiting the car park the view of oncoming traffic is IMPOSSIBLE. Adequate mirrors to be added please. • The entry has mirrored wall which reflects headlights (bad news when you enter the car park late at night, it looks like another car is headed for you) • To those inconsiderate smokers : You should know better than to put used cigarettes on the grass! Show some respect! The hotel cleaners have better things to do • Maybe the management could arrange for clearance. It is disgusting to have to walk amongst this trash. WE WILL BE BACK, but only because we make the best of every situation and the service staff/room were awesome.

PARK71, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your detailed review. We really appreciate your description and your suggestions. Hoping to meet you again soon, Thank you and best regards BW PARK HOTEL MANAGEMENT

"Decent hotel with good breakfast"

User 21/02/2016

The room was adequate, the bed was not great but not bad either. The shower was good. The thing standing out was the breakfast. A good mix of savoury and dolce (cakes and so). Dinner is on the expemsive side. It would be more enjoyable and cheaper in a local restaurant. All in all i had a pleasant stay.

"Nice hotel but get to breakfast early"

Robert O, Bangor, United States 13/01/2016

My room was quite large and comfortable. The gym wasn't anything to speak of and very small. Location makes it somewhat difficult to walk as the roads do not have much of a shoulder but there is a large grocery store, restaurants and cinema up the road. Two of the days I was there I arrived at breakfast late (8:30 am) and there was not much hot food (eggs) left. The internet worked good and was decent to stream data. The hotel is about five kilometers from the train Fara Sabrina station and they offer a shuttle to the train for the hotel for 15€ during off times. The train to Rome was about 30 minutes and pretty easy.

"Comfortable hotel if you have a car"

Michal B, Milan, Italy 12/12/2015

I stayed in this hotel for two nights during a longer business trip with a car when I had to visit also Rome. I appreciated that this hotel has a large safe parking just next to the hotel and is positioned near to the motorway. Hence it´s very comfy when you have a car, otherwise it would be rather difficult to stay there as there is nearly impossible to walk outside - nothing around, not very attractive environment, no pavements etc. Regarding the hotel itself it´s a typical Best Western - so rather an old-style hotel, but with a solid comfort - large rooms, bathroom with all the amenities, breakfast with a vast selection. I was rather disappointed by the writing desk which was pretty small, so not ideal for a work. The staff is OK, pro-active. The internal restaurant is worthy visiting as its quality/price ration is quite high. In conclusion, if you are visiting the area near to Rome in a car, this hotel is a good choice.

"very good hotel, as stopby to Rome, need a car, close to highway"

Gianluca G, Verona, Italy 06/12/2015

Position: Excellent for my business needs, very close to highway exit, not ok to visit Rome downtown. Must have a car. Parking: Very Good, inside, outdoor, free Reception: Very Good, professional and fast Comfort: Very Good, silent and comfortable room (after having switched off the noisy fan) Cleanliness: Very Good (I do not like moquette floor) Internet: Very Good, not so fast, but is stable and reliable, worked well. Television: Very Good Pillow choice: No In-room boiler: Yes Elevators/Stairs: Good, usually you don't wait, the problem is when the Japanese bus arrives…as happened almost every day the week I was there, since there is only 1 elevator Breakfast quantity: Good, not many choices Breakfast quality: Very good, bottled juices, croissants should be improved Checkout speed: Very Good Hotel Restaurant/Bar: Not used Fitness/Spa/Pool: There is a beautiful small outdoor swimming pool you may enjoy in summer time

"Decent hotel"

User 01/12/2015

I only spent a night here, a stopover during a 2 day trip. It's not very modern, but It is clean and quiet. Breakfast was very basic, not worth waking up to catch it. It feels more like a 3 star hotel. But I'm sure during the summer when the pool is open you can have a good time here

"Good value hotel, clean and spacious room, nice pool and great breakfast"

A_Couple_On_Holiday, London, United Kingdom 12/08/2015

Our family of 4 stayed here for two nights in July 2015. The hotel is split into two blocks with adequate parking and helpful English-speaking staff. We had a 4 person suite and it was very spacious with great bathroom, and good sized single beds as well as a lovely double bed. Wi-Fi, TV and fridge all good, pool was lovely and the inclusive breakfast very good. Not really close to much, but we drove to the local train station and caught the train into Rome. Would recommend.

PARK71, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you for your review, and we hope to meet you again , during your next stay in Rome. Best regards, Claudia

"Ok hotel for a quick stay"

AssiHel, Helsinki, Finland 09/08/2015

Ok hotel for a quick stay near Rome. Hotel was clean, pool area nice but restaurant was a bit lower quality than what I could wait in Best Western hotels. Breakfast was bad. Pool area could also have a bit more chairs and tables. Restaurant staff was average, English skills could be worked.

"Great for a quick stop and a quick dip in the pool"

PregoInSwiss, Switzerland 28/07/2015

We just got back from a trip around the Rome area. The Best western was perfect for our stay. It was right off the autostrada about 40 minutes from the Fiumicino airport. If you are going north and need a place to stop it's nice. The grounds/reception ect are not in the best of shape but i found the room clean and spacious. We booked a family room and it was plenty big for the 3 of us. Service: We found the service to be good. The check in was easy even at the late hour. In the morning we woke too late for breakfast but they were nice enough to serve us with a smile. Also the wifi was quite good!! And parking safe and free!!

PARK71, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Sirs, thank you very much for the review and hope to see you soon during your next trip to Rome. Best Regards, Claudia

"A good place for the night"

Ophir Z, Rishon Lezion, Israel 07/06/2015

Stayed here for one night on our way from Rome to Toscany. Easy access from autostrade, clean and comfortable rooms, quiet, nice breakfast - exactly what you need for a stop on the way. It is about 30 min beyond rome ring road so in the morning you're right on your way north. It is a bit pricey for such location, but if the price fits your needs it is pefect.

"location close to autostrada, shuttle not good"

DerbyDogs, Aviano, Italy 26/04/2015

the Bad: the shuttle to train station... it is only a 45 minute window that runs twice a day, so you really need to coordinate all train times, or will end up with a costly taxi ride back after visiting Roma. The hotel WiFi did not work in room, and had to go to lobby each time we needed internet, which made planning a trouble. The breakfast times are listed wrong in the hotel service book, which made us miss it one day. Please fix listing (see photo) the Good: Manager was professional and cared about fixing a problem (grazie) Breakfast had good selection, easy location off autostrada and mall nearby with ATM. Pool looked nice, spacious room. Quiet, away from roma. We left before a big tour group arrived!

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.