Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Hotel la Robeyere, BW Signature Collection, Embrun

11 - 15 avenue Justin Gras, 05200, Embrun, France - See on a map
Hotel la Robeyere, BW Signature Collection - CMP ROBEYERE SPA The Hotel la Robeyere, BW Signature Collection is ideally located in the center of Embrun. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Located in the heart of the French Alps, between the Serre-Ponçon lake and the Queyras Natural Park, Hotel la Robeyere, BW Signature Collection welcomes you all year round in a natural and enchanting destination. Unwind and rebalance in our elegantly appointed rooms, restaurant and SPA, all designed with care, whether you come to relax or to work. Hotel la Robeyere, BW Signature Collection is located only about 20 minutes from multiple ski stations, offering winter and summer activities that are made to delight adults just as much as children. In summer, the city of Embrun vibrates with concerts, festivals and numerous lake activities such as paddle and kitesurf.

BW Signature Collection

Hotel la Robeyere

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Spa
    Spa
  • Indoor pool
    Indoor pool
  • Lounges/bars
    Lounges/bars
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • Steam bath
    Steam bath
  • Massage services
    Massage services
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Travelers Choice 2022
 
based on 445 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
144
Very Good
184
Average
71
Poor
29
Terrible
17
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
24
Couples Couples
263
Family Family
69
Friends getaway Friends getaway
18
Solo travel Solo travel
14
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Wonderful stay"

5
M_E_T561, Espoo, Finland 14/10/2021

Great hotel with wonderful service. We loved it. Big plus for the spa and the dog friendliness. We stayed in one of the rooms with patio and had a nice relaxation opportunity in our own small garden. Very convenient when travelling with a dog.

"Wonderful Hotel"

5
Chip C, Grand Blanc, United States 24/09/2021

The staff is wonderful. The dining room is excellent. The Breakfast is excellent. Check was fast and easy and you are shown to your room. Even though we extended our stay and had other charges check out took less than 3 minutes. If you are looking for a wonderful experience in Embrun look no further. A few minutes walk to town and just a little longer to the extensive and impressive beach area.

James Schouteten , Directeur général at Hotel la Robeyere, responded to this review
Dear Guest, It is a real pleasure to read that you had a wonderful stay at La Robéyère. We are delighted that you enjoyed the kindness of our staff and the quality of the meals. Our restaurant is situated in a beautiful vaulted room, where the former stables of our 18th century building were located. We are delighted that you particularly liked it. We do our utmost to be as efficient as possible during your departure so that you can enjoy your last minutes with us. Your recommendation goes straight to our hearts. We hope you will come back to spend a few days in our beautiful region. You will always be welcome. James Schouteten General Manager La Robéyère Hotel-Restaurant +33 (0)4 92 51 90 78

"Ideal"

5
User 29/08/2021

Gorgeous view, lovely food (fresh,local,organic), tastefully decorated rooms and especially AMAZING staff. So kind,very personal service. Location is super, right in the middle between Embrun center and the plan d'eau

"Wonderful romantic stay"

5
katieclairs, Geneva, Switzerland 25/08/2021

We stayed at the Hotel Robeyere for two nights at the end of August. We loved everything about our stay - the perfect location and spectacular views; the relaxing spa and pool area; the fabulous food, both the breakfast and the two meals we had at the restaurant; the courtyard dining area; the excellent service from all the staff; the massages we enjoyed at the spa; and the comfortable and very tastefully decorated rooms - we had a garden room which was perfect for travelling with our small dog. The hotel is the perfect size for a relaxing and romantic stay. We truly loved it all!!

James Schouteten , Directeur général at Hotel la Robeyere, responded to this review
Dear Madam, Thank you very much for your excellent note and your pleasant feedback. We are delighted to read that your romantic stay was perfect and that you appreciated all our services... The decoration of the rooms, the restaurant, the spa and our ideal location. We want to share with each guest the calm and comfort of this exceptional mansion. Do not hesitate to call us during your next visit in the region, the team will be delighted to welcoming you back to our hotel. James Schouteten General Manager La Robéyère Hotel-Restaurant +33 (0)4 92 51 90 78

"Great hotel"

5
User 06/07/2021

A charming hotel with a very friendly staff. The rooms are beautiful and well decorated, the location is great ( Close to the lake and the ski resort). The breakfast buffet is full of local food ( jam, cheese, charcuterie). The access to the spa is included with the price of the room ( which is not the case everywhere) and you can enjoy the indoor pool as well as the sauna and the outdoor Nordic jacuzzi.

"Hi "

1
DavidL771, Paraty 08/09/2018

Whilst the hotel is “reasonable” in terms of price/quality, it is in serious need of maintenance/repair/re-decoration. The cuisine was generally good (we were in “demi-pension” for 3 nights with very good breakfast and good [albeit not varied] dinners). Room cleanliness was “so-so” (our sheets & towels were not changed after 2nd night. The Spa facilities are “limited” The worst was that we had paid (via Booking.com) for a “Superior” room (approx +14m2) but in that space we had:- * a full-size bath that occupied a 1/4 of the room; * the washbasin! And the WC was so tiny it was barely possible to turn around in it. When we questioned the Hôtel they said “it is one of our Superior rooms”! When we left we saw the adjacent “Superior” room which was properly sized & with a separate bathroom. We recommend CAUTION when booking this Hôtel.

James S, Directeur général at Hotel la Robeyere, responded to this review
Dear Sir, Your opinion has been taken into account, and we respect your feelings. However, I want to bring my version. The whole team is attentive to satisfy each of our customers. I'm sorry the room did not suit you. If you did not know it, our establishment is a former family home of the 14th century, transformed into the Hotel-Restaurant-Spa la Robéyère. The last renovations date from 2011, but it is a historical building, and respecting the architecture we can not have identical rooms. With online bookings, the choice of a room and the customization of stays have unfortunately become difficult. On simple communication with our teams, we would have been happy to advise you, and you assign a room with private bathroom if possible. Moreover, it is customary in many hotels to change sheets every day only on explicit request (for ecological reasons). We would have done it with pleasure. I hope you enjoyed our idyllic setting at the top of Embrun Rock. The serene atmosphere in our mountains is a privileged setting for our guests staying in love. James Schouteten General Manager of the Hôtel-Restaurant SPA La Robéyère 3* +33 (0)4 92 51 90 78

"Lovely - relaxing!"

4
Theetiquettorialist, Genoa, Italy 15/08/2018

Make sure you ask for a room overlooking the valley!! We were stuck with a view on the parking side. It's a beautiful garden and all but still...not a charming! This 18th century building has kept all the necessary and authentic charm it needs to captivate its guests but it has taken a step into the 21st century with updated services. Now remember, you are in France - and more specifically in the Hautes Alpes - When I say « services », don't expect too much. The young lady who checked us in was so sweet, helpful. She was everywhere: reception, bar, restaurant later in the evening. I mean, she was amazing! Room was extremely small! My husband could barely fit in the shower - same issue with the toilet. That was ridic. The wake up knock on the door in the morning was military-like!! We had been up for a while but it was 10am and the cleaning team wanted to get on with their day. However: check out, so I was told, is at 11am. That knock was totally uncalled for and ruins the peaceful and relaxed atmosphere they have created. But there is a lovely terrace, a great little soa with pool, etc... The spa: make sure you don't ask to go after 4pm. It was quite clear my request of a 6pm massage was clashing with the spa professional's social calendar. They were very nice in the way they tried moving it around to accommodate both of us but, here's a thought: this is THE high point of the year in the region - August. Why don't we try riding that wave? Restaurant: nice food! Not bad and great to know you don't have to go out again once you've settled in! However, great and charming little place. Just a 10mn walk to the city center of Embrun!

"Great location and views "

5
NiallS952, Gateshead, United Kingdom 12/07/2018

Stayed here for one night only wish more and will certainly come back for longer next time , rooms well appointed , extras such as bathrobes seem to be standard which is always very welcome , hotel is located 5 mins walk from centre of village located in own grounds overlooking valley , lovely pool and outside hot tub with great views , staff very friendly , could not fault the stay

"lovely rooms "

4
Nico699, County Meath, Ireland 05/06/2018

Nice hotel situated on lovely grounds overlooking the countryside. great hot tub. rooms very tastefully decorated and comfortable beds. however reception closed fully by 9pm with no staff on site at all which proves difficult should you need anything. very nice breakfast also. overall a nice stay.

"Just what I needed !"

5
psha1948, Bargemon, France 13/09/2017

The friendliest of staff - always smiling and NOTHING was too much trouble. I asked for a room change with a view towards the mountains and within 5 minutes it was done. Everywhere was clean, but I think the bathrooms could do with a "facelift" sometime soon. Breakfast was very good, but a little on the steep side, having said that, there was all you needed available. Pool and Spa with the added views was superb. I will return at some stage in the future.

James S, Directeur général at Hotel la Robeyere, responded to this review
Dear customer, thank you for this excellent opinion that pleases the whole team. We are always at your disposal to make your stay unforgettable. I am delighted that you enjoyed your room with its beautiful view of the Hautes-Alpes mountains. You are more than welcome in your next stay in Embrun. James Schouteten General Manager +33 (0)4 92 51 90 78

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.