ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Lone Star Inn, Edna

3.5/5  - basé sur 86 notations.
310 E Houston Highway, 77957-2222, Edna, United States - See map

Enjoy the Texas sun at nearby Lake Texana, just a short drive from our Edna hotel and the perfect place to cool off with fishing, swimming and boating. Guests at our Best Western Lone Star Inn hotel in Edna enjoy taking advantage of the great outdoors at Brackenridge Recreational Park. No matter what type of adventure you have in mind, you can find it here. An outdoor swimming pool and spa ensures that you don't have to go far to work on that tan or enjoy a cool swim. However, it's also important to get started each morning on the right note. That's why we offer a free, full hot breakfast buffet with hot waffles, Danish, muffins, fresh fruits, yogurt, cereal, 100% Arabica coffee and several kinds of juice. Business travelers prefer our Edna hotel because of our superior location. The Formosa Plastic Corporation®, Jackson County Hospital, petrochemical plants and oil & gas exploration are just minutes away. If you're here for business with the Jackson County Courthouse, oil and gas exploratory services or other various businesses in the region, your commute will be quick from our property. There's plenty of free truck and RV parking, and our Edna hotel staff happily welcomes truckers, road trippers and RVers from around the country. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in your comfortable guest room, making it easy to plan the days activities or check that work email. Before heading off to the Texana Raceway or Texana State Park, our staff is happy to provide tips and recommendations to make the most of your vacation. Boating, fishing, hunting, racing and local rodeos are just a sampling of what makes Edna the perfect vacation destination. There are ceiling fans in all guest rooms along with a microwave and refrigerator for your comfort. Are you here for an extended stay? You'll feel right at home, especially with those hearty all-American breakfasts greeting you every morning. Book your stay at the Best Western Lone Star Inn! Enjoy your stay.

Best Western

Hotel Lone Star Inn

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Spa
    Spa
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2015
based on 86 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
31
Very Good
26
Average
12
Poor
6
Terrible
11
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
43
Couples Couples
8
Family Family
23
Friends getaway Friends getaway
6
Solo travel Solo travel
4
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"DO NOT STAY HERE"

1
02/07/2018

If I could give this experience a 0/5 I would. HORRIBLE PLACE DO NOT STAY. LGBTQ's stay clear. I made this reservation via Priceline.com and wish I could go back in time. I showed up and checked in with the Manager of the hotel (His name is on the wall on the office to the left.) He found my reservation hand written on a piece of paper. Then proceeded to check me into my room after shipping my card atleast 10 Times and keying it in as well. We leave and come back later on after a rehearsal dinner to find that this hotel locks the front door so that you cannot get in without a card. We saw the two ladies at the front desk and they just watched us without helping us until we found the key in my pocket and then watched us walk upstairs. My partner and I got to the room and the key didn't work and were no longer able to enter our room. So I walked down by myself to get a new key thinking i put it next to my phone or something. As soon as I got down there the two ladies told me, "um that room only has one bed" and gave me a bad look. I said, yes. She then proceeded to tell me that I should've checked out the previous day, to which i replied that I had just checked in 4 hours prior. She then told me that they had rented out that room and the customers told them their was stuff in the room, so management went up to the room and cleared the door so that my key no longer worked. I then was told that she couldn't find my reservation and they didn't try very hard at all. I remembered that they guy had found my name in a notebook about three pages back and that it was in there. The notebook was sitting right in front of their face and neither had looked in it and I showed it to them. Then they asked if I had signed any paperwork and I told them that I had and that he swiped my card and everything. Then they finally decided to give me another key to the room. After arriving back into my room they lady called us because she didn't think we were staying two nights and wanted to know my name again and about the papers I signed when we checked in. I made a request for priceline to check in and talk to this hotel and the hotel responded with "nothing was taken out of the room and they stayed the two nights, so we are not going to do anything" Im sorry but I find the comments and actions of this hotel to be horrible, and would make sure everyone knows not to use them in the future. The fact that other guest and managers went into my room was horrible!

Jashwant T, Manager at Best Western Lone Star Inn, responded to this review
Dear Mr. C.S: We are very deeply sorry that we did not meet your expectation, BUT, your reservation came on line through Third Party Web site with Declining Credit Card, therefore your reservation was canceled. Your comments in this review are not all FACTS, we respectfully disagree with your comments. Hotel staff went out of their way and found you room for two night as you requested on line through Third Party. You stayed at the Hotel for two nights and Hotel charged you for two nights. In future, in order to get the BEST AVAILABLE RATE, please call Hotel directly or visit Best Western Web site for reservation rather then other web sites. When you checked in at the Hotel, Hotel staff clearly instructed you that hotel front door is locked at 10:00 PM for security and You will need your room keys to get back in to hotel in order to PROTECT Hotel Guest. Hotel has a courtesy phone, near entrance so that Hotel staff assure that registered Guest can get back in to Hotel. Hotel Staff did let you in the Hotel after making sure that you were guest. This is a standard Hotel Operating Policy. We want to make it right, please call us and we will gladly address any questions concerns you may have. You can reach us at 361-781-0500. Thank you.. Manager Best Western Lone Star Inn Edna, TX-77957 Tel No.: 361-781-0500

"Graduation of family member"

5
04/06/2018

Georgia was so awesome to help us with checking into our rooms.We needed to change to queen room instead of king room.( reservation was original made online)The room was very clean and the bed was wonderful after a long day of travel and graduation activities.The breakfast was very complete, more than just a sweet roll and coffee.

Jashwant T, General Manager at Best Western Lone Star Inn, responded to this review
Good Day Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 361-781-0500. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, J T Manager Best Western Lone Star Inn

"The Customer is never right"

1
31/05/2018

I made a reservation 3 weeks in advance using a current credit card. When I checked out I used a different card. The hotel double charged me. I called them about it and they said that someone else stayed in my first reservation room and I had to pay for both rooms. Is that fair..I don't think so. I will never go back. Be very careful with this staff.

kicconst, Manager at Best Western Lone Star Inn, responded to this review
We want to make it right , we are trying to reach out to you so we can quickly resolve this issue, call Ms. Georgia (hotel Manager)at 361-781-0500; asap. Hotel record indicates that one of your worker used your reservation for that night and you authorized him to use your reservation and you stayed with us the following night and therefore, there are two room nights charges. Hotel did not charge DOUBLE.

"bad rap"

3
13/05/2018

When you make a reservation you cannot check out early - per Front Desk Manager you need 24 hour notice if your travel plans change - hotel will charge you for all the days on your original reservation if you check out early.

Jashwant T, General Manager at Best Western Lone Star Inn, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Tarnow: We want make it right, please call us at hotel so that we can help to resolve this issue for you. Your reservation came through third party and Hotel has limited option. Next time, please book your reservation through us at hotel directly or Best Western International web site so that you get the lowest best rate and do not have this issue again.

"HORRIBLE"

1
01/05/2018

DO NOT STAY HERE! I wish I could give this zero stars! We were going to use this hotel and block off rooms for my wedding which is 10 months away! They gave us a discounted price if we signed a form that guaranteed at least 10 rooms would be reserved. So some of our guests started booking rooms and then they decided that 10 rooms is not enough to give us a discount, so they went back on their agreement and said they could no longer give us a group rate! This was AFTER guests had started booking rooms! I hope they know that there was going to be many many more than 10 rooms booked and numerous people were staying at least two nights! Yall missed out on a lot of business Edna Best Western! Management is awful here!

Jashwant T, Manager at Best Western Lone Star Inn, responded to this review
We want make it right, please call us at hotel so that we can help to resolve this issue for you.

"Powerlifting meet"

5
02/03/2018

This hotel is a great place to stay when traveling to Edna for the thswpa regional powerlifting meet. The hotel is in a great location with easy access. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The ac works well and there is a ceiling fan in the rooms. The breakfast is good and stayed stocked. Will definitely stay again

Jashwant T, Manager at Best Western Lone Star Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time to complete the survey. Your positive feed back help other fellow Guest. Thank you again. We appreciate your bussiness and come back and visit us again

"HORRIBLE HOTEL!"

1
12/12/2017

Two adults and a couple of children stayed her on the weekend of 12/9/2017. Worst hotel experience in quite some time. After check-in, we promptly notified the front desk that shower in the room was completely non-functional (it would not work at all) and could we please change to another room with a functional shower. Not only were we told that we could not change rooms, but a trip to the front desk to discuss it and walked into booked guests having heated discussion with hotel staff about not being able to get a room because the hotel was overbooked and now the room these people reserved didn't exist. No one would come to our room and look at the shower or try to get it to work. When we tried to take sit down baths, the water spout only put water out at a trickle and the tub would not hold any level of water because the drain would not seal. The staff would not bring us additional washcloths and towels to use, even with the faulty shower issue in the room. The continental breakfast we paid for with the ridiculously high priced room closed down before we even got downstairs. I was assured that a credit would be issued to part of the cost of the room due to the non-functional shower. This did not happen at checkout. When I called on 12/12 to follow up on a credit for part of the cost of the room, I was told basically that the shower was just fine and was never malfunctioning and we would not be issued a credit for even a portion of the cost of the room. Furthermore, not only was I not allowed to speak to a manager, but the employee refused to even provide me with the name of a manager. Terrible hotel experience at the grand expense of $176.27 for a plain, simple room with 2 queen beds, no amenities, NO SHOWER, NO SERVICE. Will NEVER stay here AGAIN and recommend any future guest think twice about giving this place your business.

Jashwant T, Manager at Best Western Lone Star Inn, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectation. We make every effort to meet every guest satisfaction. I would love to discuss your matter, if you could call me at your earliest convenience. My contact number is 361-781-0500.

"Clean and new"

4
19/11/2017

This was a one night stop. Fresh and new. The breakfast is ordinary. The price is slightly high for the area. We stopped here to worship at the United Methodist church. Easy access and parking. I would stay here here again, if we get to the area.

Jashwant T, General Manager at Best Western Lone Star Inn, responded to this review
Thank you, Cral_retired, for your recent review of our hotel. We always like to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. Please to not hesitate to visit bestwestern.com to book any future stays for best rate options. We look forward to serving you again!

"Price gouging"

3
01/10/2017

This is a clean hotel that is nice but nothing extraordinary. The internet was down. The walls are not sound insulated so you hear every word your neighbors say. Paid $150 for a $75-90 room. Price gouging due to hurricane related workers needing rooms. ;(

Jashwant T, General Manager at Best Western Lone Star Inn, responded to this review
Good Evening, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and our room rtae has not changed at all, due to natural events. Our rates are the same rate as before and after natural event. We are sorry to hear that you feel otherwise. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests. Though I am glad that you had better experience and experienced the cleanliness of the hotel. I hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience. Jay T, GM Best Western Lone Star Inn Edna, TX-77957

"Mothballs n cigarettes"

1
02/08/2017

Worst experience ever at any hotel in my entire life. From desk staff to room funky smell and didn't offer to switch rooms, had to ask and was given lame excuse as to why we couldn't switch. So called breakfast ended 1 1/2 early than advertised.

Rebecca L, Manager at Best Western Lone Star Inn, responded to this review
I do apologize my staff was not able to switch your room, we were booked the week you stayed and had no other available rooms. I also apologize we were not able to afford you a courtesy late check out. Again, we were booked and could not offer one as we had to prepare rooms for incoming guests. Breakfast has always been from 6 a.m. to 9 a.m. and is advertised as such, it is also part of the check in verbiage and listed in our guest directory available in every room. If you would like to contact me regarding your experience I am available 8-12 daily. Thank you

"Will not stay again at this rate."

3
31/07/2017

I will not stay again at their outrages rates. $163.00 per night When I should have gone up the road 15 miles at a Best Western and pay $84.99 per night. The rooms and staff were great. As far as location it is right of the highway.

Rebecca L, Manager at Best Western Lone Star Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologize you feel the rate was too high for your stay, but our rates are driven by occupancy and availability. When a hotel is nearly booked the rates are driven up. I am happy my staff was able to properly care for you and provided you with the best customer care possible.

"Small town, great hotel!"

5
30/07/2017

This is a very small town but the Best Western hotel here is wonderful. The beds are extremely comfortable and the staff is always nice. I've stayed here several times while attending family reunions and this is the top pick of everyone.

Rebecca L, Manager at Best Western Lone Star Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. It is always a pleasure to serve our guests and we strive to provide the best customer care in town! We look forward to having you again.

"BOGUS INCIDENTAL CHARGES"

1
05/07/2017

Hotel was nice, and I would have given a great review except I was hit with an incidental charge for nail polish spilling on the bed spread. I didn't even have NAIL POLISH with me. I explained to the manger there must have been a room number mistake but she would not budge because apparently no one that works for her ever makes mistakes. If I would have spilled nail polish I would have mentioned it at check out and gladly paid the fee. But instead I was called a liar and I'm stuck paying a bogus charge. I guess the property in Edna, TX doesn't get enough business so they rip people off for more money.

Rebecca L, Manager at Best Western Lone Star Inn, responded to this review
I'm sorry you feel there was an error, but a bright neon orange stain was evident upon check out. I would never call anyone by such adjectives especially my guests, but I never clearly stated it was in fact nail polish. I am certain we all make mistakes from time to time and I am sincerely sorry I had to uphold our policy for damaged/stained/missing inventory but I assure you there was no mistake here.

"Horrible Hotel"

1
20/06/2017

The pool was broken, and there was no gym facility as advertised. The rooms and breakfast was average at best. The reception clerk was rude as well. We would never stay in this hotel again!!! The only reason we chose this hotel, is because it is one of the very few in the area. Apparently, having a corner on the hotel market gives you the right to treat your customers badly.

Rebecca L, Manager at Best Western Lone Star Inn, responded to this review
I do apologize for any misunderstanding you had when you booked online, but we do not advertise nor do we have a workout facility. My staff did cancel the second night without penalty due to the pool being out of service. Unforeseen circumstances kept our pool closed during your stay and we are deeply sorry for this. Guest safety is our utmost concern and we strive daily to ensure the best quality stay. It is unfortunate we could not provide you with the best experience possible. I see you were given the military discount for your stay and I want to personally thank you for your service.

"Does the job"

3
14/06/2017

Hotel pool was not functional in June and they could not say when it would be fixed. Room was fine but had overspray smell from room freshener. Hot tub in room but would not hold water as drain plug leaked and would not seat. Had to keep water running at a slow pace. Still the best place to stay in Edna. Excellent staff with friendly attitudes.

Rebecca L, Manager at Best Western Lone Star Inn, responded to this review
Richard P Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. It is true and honest reviews like this that help us provide the best customer service possible. By addressing individual room issues I am able to isolate and fix the problem in a timely manner. I am truly sorry the pool was out of service during your stay. We have taken painstaking measures to get it up and running for all of our guests. Again, thank you for taking the time to submit an honest and helpful review. I really appreciate it and look forward to having you as a return guest.

"Nice hotel"

5
04/03/2017

This hotel was clean, located in a great area. The staff was friendly &helpful. The breakfast was good & kept full. The fan in the room was nice & the ac seemed to work fine. The Wi-Fi works. I will stay at this hotel again if I visit Edna

Rebecca L, Manager at Best Western Lone Star Inn, responded to this review
Thank you, joe308, for your recent review of our hotel. We always like to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. Please to not hesitate to visit bestwestern.com to book any future stays for best rate options. We look forward to serving you again!

"Nice staff and clean rooms"

4
01/03/2017

I don't write many reviews but the friendly customer service I got from Linda R. sold me on this place and will bring me back. She adjusted my room location and overall arrangements when I arrived per my request. She also helped me make arrangement for another employee of mine for a long term stay. The day staff greeted me each morning......attitude counts! Clean place too.

Rebecca L, Manager at Best Western Lone Star Inn, responded to this review
Richard P, thank you for your recent review. As a manager, it pleases me to know my staff took care of all your stay requests and you had excellent customer care. We always like to know when we've done well. It is my hope your long term employee will continue to receive the same level of care. Again, thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know how we did.

"Nice hotel"

5
08/02/2017

Needed a room on short notice and was glad I chose this hotel. The staff were very helpful and professional. The rooms were very clean and best of all, no smoke smell anywhere!. If you find yourself near Edna, Texas, you won't regret staying at the Best Western.

Rebecca L, Manager at Best Western Lone Star Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent review. We are always happy to accommodate our walk in guests and are excited you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will spend time with us again on your next trip to Edna. Please visit bestwestern.com for convenient reservation options that make check in a breeze.

"WATCH YOUR CREDIT CARD & REVIEW YOUR BILL BEFORE YOU LEAVE!"

2
03/01/2017

I was told the charge made to my credit card was $153.67 (including $135.99 room rate and taxes) upon check-in. After I checked out, I realized they had charged an additional $10 child fee to my acct. Upon check-in I was asked how many adults would be staying in the room - I answered 2. I was NEVER asked how many children or told I would be charged for a child. Best Western website states All Children under 12 years of age stay free at ALL Best Westerns in North America. My son is 4 years old!! I called hotel manager. She agreed charge should not be on bill, but cannot "credit" my credit card back - offered a $10 credit to stay at hotel again. I WILL NOT BE STAYING AGAIN!! I want my credit card to be reimbursed for the charge. If she can charge my credit card, then she can credit a charge that wasn't supposed to charged back to my credit card. I'm pretty sure it's illegal to charge unnecessary charges to someone's credit card and then not be able to credit it back and just offer a "spend more money with us" credit on your next stay. I should have listened to the other reviews on this hotel -- sounds like I'm not the only one they "sneak" charges onto.

"Highly disappointing manager!!!!!!"

2
28/09/2016

On the job and my personal life I only stay in hotels. I UP UNTIL TODAY Loved staying at Best Western Hotels. While on the job, I left my partner in the room from 11 pm through 11:30 am (extra 30 minutes graciasly provided by the hotel for my partner. I has to go to Orange TX for my job and my partner had to wait on me in Edna TX. After the 11:30am "time mark" he was advised that he only had a limited time to stay in their lobby area and on property. Also, local sheriff's office was contacted on a recent PATRON of their "facility"...with a very limited amount of vehicles for patrons in the hotel, so, busy, they were not. The only thing I can think is that due to wearing a badge and being in their lobby, maybe THAT was the issue. During my stays ALL across our great Nation I have seen where normal citizens in nice outfits and somewhat not so nice attire were allowed to wait on rides to pick them up, for hours at a time. I am not sure why the manager Rebbeca was so adimate that he leave their grounds, but I am guess it has to be an awesome reason. I will check the hotel website local and National to see policy on stay on property of persons AFTER they have checked out, and waiting on a ride, to see how I am wrong for being HIGHLY upset about my partner, in the Texas heat, to NEED to leave the grounds and having local Sheriff's office for a Loiterer on property. I have been in law enforcement as a police officer and now a Fugitive Extradtion Agent for over 17 years now....and have never seen a more uncalled for act by a manager, totally uncalled for. - Signed last time Best Western Patron What is the legal definition of loitering? The law, which defined loitering as "remain[ing] in any one place with no apparent purpose", gave police officers a right to disperse such persons and in case of disobedience, provided for a punishment by fine, imprisonment and/or community service. (Spell check and grammar not checked, back on the road, serving the public)

Rebecca L, Manager at Best Western Lone Star Inn, responded to this review
Le'a B I do apologize you feel this way regarding your partner's stay. I strive to ensure every guest has an excellent customer experience and to accommodate each as best I can, although once the guest checks out of our system there is no further obligation of the hotel to "house" them. He was, however, afforded an extended check out at no cost, he was offered a late check out of 3:00 p.m. which he declined. It is unfortunate that after two hours of waiting in our guest lobby he still had no idea of when he would be leaving the property. He had advised me he was in coordination with the local sheriff's office so, I simply made a courtesy call to them regarding what seemed to be a dire situation as he was left in a strange town with no transportation. I even offered to check him back in the hotel. Again, I apologize you feel this way, but I firmly believe I was more than accommodating to Mr. Lawrence. Should you have any further questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact me 3617810500. Thank you

"Nice place to stay"

4
17/09/2016

Once again I had a very nice stay at this location. The staff at check in was super friendly and recommended several good places to eat while I was in the Edna, TX area. I will be looking forward to staying here in the near future.

"Watch your Bill...Take the Front Desk Clerk with you when you check out"

1
27/07/2016

I was charged $25.00 for a missing towel, just like the other reviews...If you have no other choice, but to stay then I highly recommend that you take the front desk person with you to the room during checkout, because they can charge your card and there is NOTHING you can do about it. I called customer care (Nothing), the manager at the hotel(Nothing).. I even called the police to see if I could file charges since they stole $25.00 from me for falsely accusing me of missing towels, but they said that was a civil matter not criminal. Seriously the Best Western Corporate office will do NOTHING! I don't even know why they have a Customer Service Department. You have NO ONE on your side. There is NO customer service.

Rebecca L, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lone Star Inn, responded to this review
I truly apologize for the inconvenience of the 25.00 charge, but I hope you can understand that charging a guest for damaged or missing inventory is a last resort and charges are not incurred until all possibilities are exhausted. Unfortunately, the towel was not there upon a thorough examination of the room. I verify each room personally to ensure everything is in order for this reason. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you have any additional questions. Thank You

"Best hotel in Edna, Texas!"

4
28/06/2016

We have stayed at the Lone Star Inn quite a few times in the last 2 months. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Linda went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed each time and couldn't have been nicer.

"Great Stay in Edna, TX"

5
17/06/2016

This location has one of the best duty manager Rebecca on staff. Her professionalism stood above any that I've been around in years. I travel on business and for leisure on many occasions and the level of service I received at this location was better than any I've had in years.

"Don't miss this hotel !!!"

5
01/06/2016

The most clean, helpful.. wonderful stay We were worn out after a day in the sun. There was no way I could have driven any longer. They helped me get in the room faster than I could have by myself. Beautiful hotel and really a good price... a little more that I would like to have spent but if you see the room... you could not have gotten a better room even at a 5 star hotel

"Great staff clean nice place"

5
28/04/2016

The staff is great. mrs linda makes a great breakfast i was on business and was really impressed how clean and nice the rooms are a great place to stay and had great rates i would definitely stay again.

"Remember Edna's BW"

4
01/04/2016

Along Highway 59 there are a few BW properties, but this one is located where you might not expect to see one in the small town of Edna. Curious as to where the name Edna came from? Not too far from Houston and a short drive from Victoria near Wal-Mart, and Whataburger with a pool, nice well kept property with nice folks in charge of your requests for a room and services. I managed to shut door with key in room ( was fully dressed, not like nightmare in movies) and was not met met with rolling eyes or some other non-flattering comment but just a smile and a quick replacement of the original. All parts of my stay were comfortable, nice linens in bath and plentiful, very comfy bed, large TV, spacious with small version fridge, clean, and a ceiling fan to help move air in room, no questionable smells but upon entering a clean fresh scent throughout, a non-smoking facility (nice). Some fringe areas starting to show some aging but not prevalent, places like entry to elevator, and edge of some hallway carpets, not enough to complain about anything. The vending machines were fully stocked, ice machines in clean working order which at times seem to be overlooked at some locations. The only thing that got my attention in the negative was the high asking price for room. I did not see anything so extraordinary that would constitute $135.00 rate, but these are independent businesses that can place their rates at whatever level they would like. I will not condemn anyone for their independence. It is a nice place, stop in and stay, it will not disappoint!

Rebecca L, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lone Star Inn, responded to this review
Thank you Howard A for your recent feed back regarding your stay with us. We are delighted to know you had a wonderful experience and want to take a moment to thank you for taking the time to resond with such a well highlighted critique. We look forward to being able to serve you any time you are in the area!

"Very clean, comfortable, and relaxing"

5
10/02/2016

Great hotel for the average business person traveling through the area. The staff was very friendly, the hotel was very clean, and the bed linens/pillow were great!!! Breakfast was typical and good. I would stay here again the next time I"m traveling through.

bwlonestar, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lone Star Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your gracious feedback. we are happy you were pleased with your stay and welcome the oppurtunity to continue to provide excellent customer care and comfort during your next visit.

"Thank you for the excellent accomodations and food."

4
21/12/2015

The room was clean and looked like it had recently been refurbished. Personnel were friendly and helpful. Food was average. Location was easy to find. We were on the second floor, so we did not experience a lot of noise.

"Unhelpful front desk"

3
09/12/2015

Nice enough building, and good clean rooms. Front desk staff had poor attitude towards helping me check in and out slightly outside the advertised times - they did not seem interested in being help ful.

bwlonestar, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lone Star Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience you had here with us it is always a pleasure when our guest inform us on how we are doing. We apologize that you felt the front desk attendance did not help you with then checking in and out past the stated time. We strive to exceed everyone's expectations. If there is anything that I can help you with please feel free to reach out to me. Thank you again.

"Best stay ever at this Best Western"

5
10/11/2015

Best staff, friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms. Affordable rates. Owners friendly and approachable. I would recommend this hotel to everyone that travels in this area for work or pleasure.The exterior is extremely well kept and is updated when needed.

"Very nice new hotel"

4
26/10/2015

The hotel was very nice and the rooms were clean as you would expect in a new hotel. The breakfast wasnt very good but not a big deal. My only real complaint was the price of a room at this hotel i almost felt robbed but had a wedding to go to and was the closest to where i needed to be.

"Great Hotel Skip the breakfast"

4
12/10/2015

On the day of our stay the breakfast was not up to par with most hotels of the same quality. The eggs were runny and tasted bad. Milk was cool, not cold. The room was comfortable. Air condition worked well.

bwlonestar, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lone Star Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your room. I sincerely apologize that the breakfast was not up to par. We have made changes and we hope that you will come back and see us again. If I can assist you with anything please let me know. Regards, Serena M 361-781-0500 Manager

"Great Stay...worth the price!"

5
18/09/2015

This is the best hotel available when visiting or driving by Edna, TX. Rooms are very clean and staff is extremely helpful! I Love the comfort of the beds and pillows. We have also on occasion enjoyed the free breakfast!

"Nice little hotel"

4
11/08/2015

Very friendly staff, king suite was well appointed, comfortable bed. Easy access from freeway but quiet. Good place to stay for a reunion. Breakfast was typical with good scrambled eggs and potatoes, yogurt and water bottles available for the road. This is a do over when we need to visit Edna.

"Good hotel, terrible check-in time"

3
29/06/2015

We arrived ONLY one hour early and they wanted to charge us $50 for an early check-in! The check-in time was at 2 pm and we had to change and be at a wedding at 2 pm. I had talked to someone on the phone a week earlier and she didn't mention an early check-in fee, only that she couldn't guarantee the room would be ready by 1 pm. So we chanced it, got there early and they would NOT give us our keys. It's really infuriating. I had to change in their one stall hallway bathroom. Oh, and the bed was very uncomfortable and rock hard.

"Wonderful hotel"

5
28/06/2015

Very clean and nice hotel. The check in/check out was quick. The room was clean and very comfortable. The only thing is that they charged my card $25.00 for incidentals, which I didn't have any, and 3 days after check out, the charge has not been credited. I looked at the website and I couldn't find anything about an incidental charge.

"Policy"

4
03/06/2015

This property should review their pets policy. We made reservations on line, checked in, and when told of the $250.00 pet fee, opted to cancel and find another hotel. We were informed that cancellations must be made with 24 hours notice.