Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Hotel Executive Residency Fillmore Inn, Colorado Springs

3150 N Chestnut Street, 80907-5168, Colorado Springs, United States - See on a map
Best Western Plus Executive Residency Fillmore Inn - Welcome to the Best Western Plus Executive Residency Fillmore Inn. The Best Western Plus Executive Residency Fillmore Inn is ideally located in the center of Colorado Springs. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Welcome to the brand new Best Western Plus Executive Residency Fillmore Inn located in beautiful Colorado Springs, Colorado. Our new, 100% smoke-free property is just minutes from Downtown, Old Colorado City, Manitou Springs, Garden of the Gods, United States Air Force Academy, Olympic Training Center, and many other popular Colorado Springs attractions. Now featuring the FILLMORE PIZZA KITCHEN, an on-site Italian Eatery Featuring Rustic, Hand-Tossed Pizzas, Calzones, Pasta, Sandwiches, Salads and More! The Best Western Plus Fillmore Inn also features the new Executive Residency extended-stay room product with fully stocked kitchenettes should your travel needs require multiple week-long stays. Start each day with a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet and stay on your game in our new fitness center. Enjoy our indoor heated pool and adjacent outdoor patio and fire pit area. Stop by our on-site bar for a drink and catch-up on news or watch your favorite sports on DirecTV® in our thoughtfully designed seating areas. Feel at home with our sundry shop and laundry facilities. Host your personal or business event with our flexible meeting and gathering space options. Minimum check in age is 21. Inside our rooms, you will find everything you need to enjoy a restful and relaxing stay. Our newly designed rooms offer plush pillow top beds, upscale bath amenities, 50-inch LED TV’s, XFINITY® Cable, Keurig® coffee makers, mini refrigerators, microwave ovens and a comfortable workspace. Our suites are elegant, expansive, and include sofa-sleepers, a second 50-inch LED TV and additional seating options. We also have fully mobility accessible guest rooms to meet your needs. Whether you are here for business, extended business or leisure, you will love the brand new Best Western Plus Executive Residency Fillmore Inn in Colorado Springs.

Best Western Plus

Hotel Executive Residency Fillmore Inn




Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Indoor pool
    Indoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Lounges/bars
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2020
Travelers Choice 2022
Travelers_Choice 2020
based on 506 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"Hidden Gem"

User 10/10/2018

This place was like a 4 star hotel. Excellent rooms, breakfast buffet, beds, service. Literally, everyone that worked there was so friendly - you can tell they enjoyed working there. It's pretty new hotel also, so you get that feeling like you're getting more than you paid for. Would go again, no question

FillmoreInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Fillmore Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I am so pleased to hear that our newly built hotel is a hidden gem in Colorado Springs. I am glad that all of staff you encountered was friendly and personable while you got to enjoy the breakfast amenity, your room with a comfy bed, and the hotel's service. We thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future as a returning guest.

"New hotel in a great location. Close to everything. "

User 09/10/2018

The hotel is only about 5 months old. We stayed there 3 nights and never had an issue. The staff greeted us each time we entered or exited the hotel. The free breakfast and complimentary evening buffet were amazing. Rooms were quiet and dark. There is an indoor pool, gym, bar and an outdoor patio. Very nice accommodations. Would absolutely stay here again. 5 stars for me!! ??????????

FillmoreInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Fillmore Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review about our hotel! I am so pleased to hear that the staff greeted you each time you passed by or near the front desk. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the both breakfast and the evening snack. It is so nice to hear that our newly built hotel has all the right accommodations for guests travelling through our area. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

"Awesome hotel!! "

4andadog, Texas 09/10/2018

We were here for a motorcycle trip, and absolutely LOVED this place! The 5-month old hotel is easily located right off 25. Our room was quiet and clean, great shower, comfortable bed. The lobby is spacious and welcoming. The front desk staff and bartender were helpful and friendly. We especially enjoyed gathering in the area to the side with the pretty pink chairs. The hotel is tastefully decorated. There is a free breakfast in the mornings, and the staff is available to chat with the guests. We especially loved Suzy the sales director! Very friendly and professional. This was the nicest hotel we stayed in during our trip, and we'd definitely recommend it!

FillmoreInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Fillmore Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am glad to hear we were the nicest hotel you stayed in during your motorcycle trip. I am pleased to hear that the front desk, bartender, and breakfast staff were all friendly and helpful. Suzy was the master of decorating the pink chair cove where you enjoyed spending time in, as well as she is a very professional and friendly with guests. I am pleased to hear that you also enjoyed a clean and quiet room with a great shower and comfortable bed. We have tried to make our hotel feel like a home away from home to guests. Thank you for staying with us during your motorcycle trip and we hope to see you again if you are in the Colorado Springs area.

"The photos are legit!"

User 09/10/2018

Sometimes the photos used by hotels don't give a true representation of the actual accommodations, and it's more times than not, not in a good way. That is not the case at this location! The hotel was so nice! Great location, super clean, very modern, and extremely comfortable. The staff was overly helpful as well. It's a very new hotel (5 months old during our stay). I hope guests (& staff) are able to respect the quality here & keep it nice! This location should be used as a model for future Best Westerns. Very nice!!

FillmoreInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Fillmore Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review on our hotel. I am pleased to hear that our location is clean, modern, and extremely comfortable and you feel like it should be a model hotel for the Best Western brand. I am glad that the staff was helpful to you as well. I am glad our photographer of the hotel made the pictures a true representation of what is actually looks like to our hotel as you walk through it. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you as a returning guest in the future.

"Great NEW hotel in a good location close to everything"

User 05/10/2018

Stayed here for 5 nights. Everything is a short drive from this location. Great hotel which is apparently brand new. Indoor pool, gym, bar/lounge, breakfast was good as well. Cookies and coffee every afternoon. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Fast service.

FillmoreInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Fillmore Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review! I'm glad to hear our location is suitable for the guests at the hotel by being a short drive to almost everything in town. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the amenities we have to offer at the hotel. I will pass on your kind words about our staff being friendly and helpful with fast service. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

"Your loss"

Karol W, Madras, United States 03/10/2018

We have stayed at many hotels, mostly Best Westerns. I can truly say this is one of the best. The rooms are awesome. The hotel is impressive. Lots of extras they have to offer. The staff is unreal ~ they are so friendly and helpful and a pleasure to deal with. If you don't stay here, it's your loss.

"Highly recommend in Colorado springs"

User 01/10/2018

Beautiful hotel and room. Clean and comfortable. The outdoor patio with fire pit and BBQ grill was a nice touch. The indoor pool is perfect for year round. Our room was beautiful with a mini kitchen. The view from our room was of Pikes peak!

"New hotel, good location if you have a car"

User 30/09/2018

New hotel, clean and big eooms, clean bath, laundry, breakfast, location close to manitou springs, garden of the gods and pikes peak. A car is needed but if you have one, it is a short ride to everything.

"they're trying to replace bad AC units"

Ted V, Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States 26/09/2018

The AC was so noisy I turned it off. But I could still hear neighbor's cycle on/off all night. Next morning the front desk said they were trying to identify the bad AC units and replace them. I canceled my second night and found another hotel. The place is new but is still working out glitches.

FillmoreInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Fillmore Inn, responded to this review
We appreciate your review about our hotel. I apologize the A/C unit was very noisy in your room and your neighbor's room. I'm sorry we couldn't make it up to you by possibly finding a different room in the hotel that had a quieter A/C unit. We may be new, but we are not perfect and not all the items we received were in perfect condition. We are trying to make sure all the maintenance in the rooms is up to our standards. Thank you for staying with us.


dylansteele92, Tribune, Kansas 25/09/2018

Best hotel I've stayed at in a long time! Staff was wonderful, rooms are very clean. Breakfast was delicious. It's nice to go to a hotel that makes you feel welcomed. We will definitely be coming back!

"Brand new Inn"

User 24/09/2018

You couldn't ask for better at this brand new Inn. Close to Garden of the Gods & 7 Falls at the Broadmoor, and not far from the airport! Breakfast was included and was quite tasty. Our receptionist couldn't have been nicer or more helpful to our questions about things to see.

"The absolute best"

User 24/09/2018

The folk that work at this location are the absolute best. Amy at the front desk was so very attentive. 0Joann the housekeeper was so much more. She gave info on attractions. Everyday she cleaned our room and made sure everything was superb. I will definitely be using the BW brand again.

"September 2018"

Siroos H, san francisco, United States 22/09/2018

Excellent hotel and staff. The location is perfect to go any where. Five star Hotel and Five star service. I would recommend the hotel very highly. Very nice and clean rooms. I was impressed very highly.

JustinA2058, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Fillmore Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for you review. I certainly appreciate you recommending our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that the hotel was clean and the staff was excellent. I will definitely pass along your kind words out to the staff. I'm glad you were highly impressed with us and we certainly got lucky on being located near the most of the Colorado Springs attractions and shopping areas. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

"Good Choice"

Sherri M, Tyler, Texas 15/09/2018

We were vacationing in the area and stayed here for a couple nights. We were pleased with the friendly staff and clean rooms/lobby and laundry area. It was so convenient to Garden of the Gods and other tourist spots.

JustinA2058, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Fillmore Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! I'm pleased to hear that you were welcomed into our hotel with our friendly staff and clean rooms, lobby and laundry facilities. I'm glad we found the right location to be conveniently close to many of the tourist spots Colorado Springs has to offer. I'm glad you found us and thank you for staying a few nights with us. I hope we see you as a returning guest in the future.

"mostly amazing!"

ehylandmaze, Apple Valley, California 11/09/2018

on our vacation of eleven days, we stayed at four different hotels. This was the best in every way possible. the staff was amazing! the room exquisite! The buffet sufficient, clean, plenty, and the buffet staff, particularly Chistine, I believe, was always watchful to help. The front desk personnel, particularly Ashley, Courtney and Jade, were ever diligent to our needs.

JustinA2058, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Fillmore Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, we appreciate it. I'm glad to hear that the hotel was the best in every way possible for you and the staff was amazing. I'll be sure to pass along your kind words about those 4 ladies that you encountered. I'm pleased to hear that the room was exquisite as well. Thank you for staying with us and I hope to see you return soon.

"Life Savers"

User 11/09/2018

We originally checked into another hotel that was horrible and found that Best Western had available rooms! They truly saved the day and were beyond incredible from the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out. After a long day of travel we arrived and were greeted with appetizers and an invite to relax at the bar! The room was very clean and comfortable and the location felt very safe and was conveniently located right near the main highway!

JustinA2058, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Fillmore Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review about our hotel. I'm glad to see we gave you a positive experience at our hotel after a very horrible one. I'm very pleased to see that we made made you feel welcomed after a long day of traveling. I'll pass on the kind words of the hotel being comfortable and clean with a convenient location right off the main interstate. Thank you for staying with us.

"There was a bug in my bed"

User 08/09/2018

This is my 2nd review of my visit to this hotel. For some reason, TripAdvisor didn't post the first one although they acknowledged receiving it. The facts that lead to the 1 star rating are as follows. I initially found a blond hair in my bed. When I went to change the sheets with the new sheets provided by front desk, I found a bug crawling on a pillow. The front desk clerk was at my door and I showed her the bug. She changed our room and from the hotel's perspective, it was settled. For me, I spent the next 3 nights without sleep paranoid that something was going to crawl on me- this after spending $560 for the stay (upon check out, the same clerk, who was pleasant and apologetic the entire time, took $26 off my bill). My first written review was much more detailed about the experience, but I don't want to rewrite that much detail again, just in case this also fails to get published.

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Fillmore Inn, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. - Best Western Hotels & Resorts

"Mom and L"

User 07/09/2018

Great rooms, great staff! Very clean, great location close to restaurants and shopping. Good breakfast, cookies and chips and salsa. Good city and Mountain View's. It has a bar, pool, fitness center. We will stay again

JustinA2058, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Fillmore Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review! I'm glad to hear that we have a convenient location for guests to find shopping and restaurants. I'll pass on your kind words about our breakfast being good and I'll let the staff know to keep up their hard work. I'm glad to hear that you will consider another stay with us.

"Excellent stay at the Best Western Fillmore"

User 31/08/2018

Our stay at the Best Western Fillmore was excellent in every way. Everything in this hotel is inviting and clean. We had a double queen suite which was spacious and well laid out and comfortable. The large window provided a nice scene overlooking the city lights at night. The beds were extremely comfortable, the best we've ever had at a hotel. The location is great, centrally located and on a quiet frontage road with easy access to I25 which takes you to all the city's attractions. The breakfast is excellent, delicious food choices and an inviting breakfast sitting area decorated with real flowers at some of the tables with a huge amount of room to sit no matter how many people there are. The kitchen staff was friendly and hard working. The food choices were excellent. There was always a great variety of food items to choose from, and the hot food items rotated daily: sausages, bacon, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, omelets, pancakes, & french toast sticks, all delicious. Our kids really enjoyed the pool which was a nice not too cold temperature. We have already recommended this hotel to others who may visit the Colorado Springs area and if we are able to come back again, there's not a doubt that this hotel would be our first choice.

Justin A, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Fillmore Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for you wonderful review about our hotel! I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed the spacious double queen suite and lobby. I'm glad to hear you were able to make it to breakfast to enjoy our breakfast options we serve on different days. Our location is unique; I'm glad to see that the hotel being centrally located near the interstate is popular for guests. I'm glad to see that our housekeeping staff is keeping the hotel clean and all the breakfast staff was friendly and hard working. I hope your family safe travels and our staff and I look forward to seeing your family again at the hotel for another stay!

"Awesome hotel and perfect location"

wildfan99, Saint Paul, Minnesota 30/08/2018

Highly recommend this new hotel that is perfectly located in the heart of Colorado Springs. Tremendous staff, large rooms with a great breakfast. Also has a bar in the lobby if you're up for a beer or glass of wine. Will be back next time I'm in the springs.

"Really Nice Hotel"

SSmith1234712, Poynette, Wisconsin 28/08/2018

This hotel opened in May 2018. It is really nice and I don't have one complaint. They thought of everything when they built this. The beds are very comfortable. The shades are room darkening and very very little outside light comes in around the edges. The bathrooms are clean and large. There was a Keurig coffee maker in the room. The free hot breakfast all you can eat, one day was of scrambled eggs & bacon, biscuits and gravy, and the second day was scrambled eggs, sausage, french toast sticks. Juice, cereal, yogurt, danish, toast, & fruit everyday. Fresh flowers in the lobby. There is a small bar in the lobby and free horderves but we weren't around to see what they were. Heated pool. And we had a view of the mountains. Did I mention they are very sound proof bc we didn't hear anything all night long. Great water pressure and we were on the 4th floor. Can't wait to visit there again. Air conditioner was very quiet.

Justin A, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Fillmore Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review about our hotel! I am pleased to hear that we thought of everything a guest could want in the room, from a quiet A/C unit to large bathroom and room darkening shades for the big room windows. I'm glad to see you were able to enjoy breakfast two days in a row and was able to see the selection we offer. I'm also glad you didn't hear anything at night and that you were able to enjoy the water pressure, even from the 4th floor. The hotel and I can wait to see you visit us again and we hope you have safe travels.

"23 Days with Best Western Plus Executive Residency Fillmore Inn"

houseboatsuzi, Seattle, Washington 25/08/2018

I spent 23 days at this hotel taking care of my Mom who was in a rehab facility up the street. I can only say good things about the rooms, the staff, and the service. The breakfast in the mornings was good and the bar in the evening was a great place to relax at the end of the day. I was able to switch to a room that had a small kitchen which was really nice to have since I had to eat meals alone.

Justin A, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Fillmore Inn, responded to this review
We appreciate your review about our hotel! I'm glad to hear we were close to the facility your mother was in. I'm sorry to here that you were not hear on the best of terms, but I'm glad that we were able to make your stay a little more comfortable, especially by making sure we could get you into a room with a kitchenette. I'm glad that the breakfast was good in the mornings and having the bar was a nice place to relax in the evenings for guests. Thank you for staying with us for such a long period of time. I hope to to see you in the future if you are in Colorado Springs once again.

"So glad we stayed here!"

User 24/08/2018

This was a wonderful hotel! We stayed one night in this brand new, 3 month old Best Western, with easy access from I-25. The room was well done with all the conveniences needed when you're away from home. The beds were comfortable and provided a good night's sleep for two weary travelers. The breakfast was inviting and started us off on our next day's travels. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling in the area.

Justin A, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Fillmore Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for review! I am pleased to hear that are location and easy access on and off I-25 is very convenient for travelers. I am glad that the breakfast was inviting so that you could start your travels for the day in a positive direction. We tried our best to incorporate as many items that travelers often use to make the room feel like a home away from home. A good night's sleep is essential for travelers to keep up their strength as they are traveling from near and far away places. I'm glad to see we were able to accomplish all your needs in your stay during your travels. Thank you for choosing us and staying with us. I hope to see you again at our hotel.

"Wonderful hotel, new, comfy, equipped with all you need"

Amskolb, Naples, Florida 09/08/2018

The little kitchenette was fully equipped with pot's, pan's, dishes, utensils etc. This is really the place to stay when in Colorado Springs. Convenient located to all attractions and to downtown. The best Best Western we stayed ever.

Justin A, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Fillmore Inn, responded to this review
Amskolb, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased with the response that we have received in regards to our kitchenette rooms. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again.

"Excellent Hotel"

rileyborn, Wichita, Kansas 06/08/2018

This is a great property! It's only a few months old. It's close to the highway, which means you are very close to many attractions in Colorado Springs. The amenities are wonderful for the price you pay.

Justin A, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Fillmore Inn, responded to this review
rileyborn, Thank you so much for your review and thank you for staying with us. Not only are we close to the highway, providing easy access on and off, but we are centrally located which further eases the travel time to and from many of the attractions here in the Springs. Thank you again for staying with us, and I hope that you look to us again the next time you are in Colorado Springs.

"Best BW!"

mama9840, Chicago, Illinois 05/08/2018

We are a family of 5 and usually stay at Hyatt Place/House or Hampton Inn when we travel. We had a reservation at the Hyatt House in Colorado springs. When I read reviews for the HH I got a bit concerned so I booked this hotel at the last minute. We had stayed in Best Western hotels before (when there were no other choices) but this hotel totally changed our view of BW!! Clean, spacious, comfortable, good hot breakfast, friendly staff, perks like 2 big TVs and a dorm size fridge, a really nice laundry facility, etc. I'd choose this hotel over Hyatt Place/House and Hampton Inn!!

Justin A, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Fillmore Inn, responded to this review
I appreciate that you share our enthusiasm and excitement for this new property. I am happy to see that we were able to change your view on the Best Western brand, and hope that you continue to look to us when you are in need of accommodations. Thank you so much for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you again.

"One Night Stay"

MamaTheresa3, Madison, Wisconsin 31/07/2018

We showed up to check in at check in time but our room wasn't ready for another hour. The hotel is very new and looked nice. The room was clean. The beds were outstanding! So comfy! I really want to know what kind of mattresses they are. If anybody from the hotel reads this please respond with what your mattresses are. They alone are worth the stay! Breakfast was ok, not the greatest and not the worst. Staff was friendly and we were offered a complimentary drink for having to wait for our room.

Justin A, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Fillmore Inn, responded to this review
I certainly apologize for the wait that you had in regards to the room getting ready for you. I am happy to see that the staff was able to accommodate you with a complimentary drink from our bar. You asked about the mattress that we have in our rooms, and I wanted to let you know that they are Simmons Beautyrest, and they have been a favorite among many of our guests. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

"Great location for Business/ Travellers"

Cyrus F, Greeley, United States 30/07/2018

This is a brand new hotel and many of the rooms were up-to-date with modern amenities. This is a great hotel for business travellers and since it is so brand new, the rooms are immaculate. The house keepers are phenomenal and always willing to help out guests. But since it is so brand new, Uber and Lyft drivers are not accustomed to coming to the area. I hope their maps and GPS systems update soon to include this location otherwise you are better off hailing your drivers at the IHOP across the parking lot. But overall, I highly recommend this place and will stay at this hotel when I am in the area.

Justin A, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Fillmore Inn, responded to this review
We appreciate you looking to us for your accommodations Cyrus, and thank you for a great review. I noticed your struggle in getting an Uber or Lyft to the hotel, and you are correct that because we are so new the address is not in many of the databases. I appreciate your comments regarding our housekeeping staff, and customer service is an ideal that we continually impress upon our staff and I am happy to hear that this is being carried out. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

"Brand new, spotless, great location, wonderful staff... what more do you need?"

Rick S, Knoxville, Tennessee 28/07/2018

This was a last minute booking; I'd had 2 different places in Denver fall through, and needed a room for 3 nights with no notice. My wife (back home, working the phones and trying to find me a place to crash) came up with this hotel based solely on availability; I was hoping to stay in Denver, but after two other places being overbooked (including my reservation), I just needed a place to go. I had to drive an hour down from Denver, and arrived at around 10:30, after a long day of travelling. The ladies at the front desk were expecting me, and greeted me by name when I entered the front door. I was booked into a king room, and while there might have been a handful of bookings into that room since the hotel opened, there can't have been many. The decor was comfortable and modern, 2 x 1 tile in the bathroom and room entryway, sliding barn door style bathroom door, 52" (or so) flat screen mounted on the wall - the room was impeccably clean. Only two extremely minor criticisms about the room, both about the shower. The shower pan was fiberglass, and didn't match either style wise or color wise with the rest of the decor. Also (a little less minor, but still... piddling), there was a towel bar mounted on the inside of the sliding glass shower door (making three bars at the shower; 1 inside on the glass door, 1 outside on the other glass door, and one inside the stall at the opposite end from the showerhead). Taking into account the width of the stall itself,the towel bar on the glass door, and the grab bar on the wall opposite the door, the width of the shower was a little tighter than would be comfortable. Reversing the door (sliding the door with the inside towel rack to the opposite end of the stall) would line up the doors so that the gap between the doors would funnel water from the sprayer out onto the bathroom floor. As I said... minor criticisms, just worth noting so you don't step into a puddle when you get out of the shower. Breakfast included each day; I was there for three mornings, and there were three different main entrees (a different one each day), but they had biscuits and gravy each day - not the best I've ever had (growing up in the south), but quite filling, and significantly better than "just passable". Each afternoon, there was a Happy Hour in the lobby, with some sort of snack; one day was pretzel nuggets with a beer cheese dip. There's a full bar in the lobby as well, in the evenings, there were a few other guests hanging out there, swapping stories. All in all, a wonderful hotel, and next time my travels take me to the Denver area, I won't hesitate to make the drive down to C. Springs. Couldn't recommend this place more highly if I tried!

"Very Nice Hotel"

User 24/07/2018

Hotel was recently built and is in a great location. It was very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The picture window was really nice to have and we enjoyed the view. The breakfast was really good with different choices every day. We really enjoyed our stay overall and would definitely stay here again.


Karen W, San Diego, California 24/07/2018

Brand new and super clean! Big rooms with modern decor. We always choose Best Western. This one tops the charts. Great breakfast, big pool. Complimentary chips and salsa in the food area when we arrived. Will stay here again.

"Hiked up our daily rate without informing us"

User 23/07/2018

If you do stay at this hotel, please double-confirm your daily rate at the time of check in AND check out. If you are asking for a AAA or other discount, please firmly follow up with their employees to ensure that they actually give you the discount (if you are not firm in asking, they will smoothly side-step and avoid your request). Why a one-star review, you ask? Unfortunately, this hotel cheated us out of approximately $80 by hiking up their daily rate without informing us. We were only informed when we received the email invoice well after we had checked out. We thought it was an honest mistake that would soon be rectified, but our follow up phone conversations with the hotel manager resulted in us receiving blank useless statements like "This is our policy" and "Thank you for your feedback". What terrible terrible 19th century customer response to a very valid dispute. Our dispute happened because the hotel has a policy of running your credit card on the exact day of check-in, cancelling your room in case the card does not go through and if they can't reach you on the phone, and then rebook you at a HIGHER rate WITHOUT informing you. My issue is that I was NOT informed of the higher room rate at the time of check-in, the employee made us believe that she was simply re-instating our cancelled room with our new credit card. To add insult to the injury, manager falsely claimed that the employee HAD informed us. If that was true, why would I waste my time writing this review, there would be no dispute. Again, an honest mistake could easily have been fixed by a quick refund by the manager, who instead chose to hide behind "hotel policy". Also, I 100% agree with the reviewer below about the poor quality breakfast. The rooms are good, but if a good hotel breakfast is important to you, then you'd be better off in another hotel.

"Great staff"

MidwesternMally, Iowa City, Iowa 23/07/2018

We arrived in the late evening and were greeted by a cheerful staff. Got our room quickly and had a quiet nights sleep in a clean, modern room. Delicious breakfast was served with a smile; the staff, again, was accommodating & attentive to whatever we needed. We definitely recommend this Best Western location!

"Nice stay"

User 06/07/2018

We stayed 2 separate times at this hotel. It is nice and new! Staff was friendly. The first room we had was great...nice and clean. The second room was mostly clean except for the shower..there was some hair on the walls and something stuck on the inside of the shower curtain. Beds are pretty soft if you like that...I prefer firmer beds. Breakfast was great...nice selection. Nice laundry area, but a bit spendy. We would definitely stay here again.

"Showers Too Narrow, Problems with Breakfast"

User 18/06/2018

Sorry to rain on the 5 "star" ratings here, but I think there are some issues with this property. People are correct. The hotel is brand new, and spotless. Housekeeping did a great job, and my wife particularly appreciates that. Check in/out staff were very polite and pleasant. The rooms are nicely appointed, if you like a minimalist, modern kind of thing. Lobby is nice and so is the size of the breakfast room. The bathroom is nicely appointed as well. It is nice to have a walk in shower with a new glass door, however, the shower itself is very narrow, and not super comfortable to take a shower in. Also, while the hot water is plentiful, the water pressure is just so, so. If you are to go to the restroom with the bathroom door opened, it is just too small. Your knee crashes into the door. The bathroom is just too small. The room is large, and they could have easily sacrificed some of that room and given it to the bathroom. The rooms have a nice sized mini fridge, with a reasonably sized freezer on top. Can easily freeze packs for your cooler. Bed was reasonably comfortable. The AC worked very well. There is a decent sized safe in the closet, which is really nice. Breakfast was the other issue. They say on weekends that they served until 10am. But let me tell you, you had better get down there by or before 9:30. By then they have started running out of food and they will NOT replace anything at that point. We arrived on Sunday at 9:30 and got the last 2 pieces of sausage and the last two scoops of scrambled eggs (that were fairly cold and dry by then). I got the last yogurt, and my wife could not get one. My wife went in the kitchen and asked for a muffin, and they did give her one. There was one bagel left, which we did not take. They did have good green chili for the eggs, and the coffee was good. We had experience the same thing on Saturday. The bacon was completely gone, the coffee nearly empty and my wife only got the last dry scoop of eggs. When I asked for more coffee, they said they will only empty things at this point, not refill. They told me to get coffee by the front desk. Those were empty too. After 10 minutes, they brought out more pots. On Sunday a group of three woman traveling, I think from France (they sounded french), came down at 9:45. There was really nothing left. They were indigent. They kept saying "we were told 10am, we expect to be able to get something at 9:45am!" After a lot of discussion, the kitchen finally scrambled a small amount of eggs for them. The only other thing I saw them get was some fruit and coffee. They really need to admit that they only serve until 9:30 (I assume an hour earlier on weekdays), or tell their kitchen staff they have to have decent, edible food available until 10am.

"New hotel - pleasant stay"

Alan304, Cranford, New Jersey 17/06/2018

The hotel is very new. The location is good and the staff is attentive. The rooms are large and the layout is comfortable. Breakfast is good and the seating area is airy and large. The exercise room is adequate. If you have a reason to be in the area, this hotel is a good option.

"Great accommodations! "

User 16/06/2018

I spent a lot of time reading reviews before finding this hotel. It's so new that it's way down on TripAdvisor's list. It was worth the search, however. It was very clean and quiet. There is a small bar at the side of the check in counter, and the lobby was spacious and inviting. The room was comfortable and very quiet. My only complaint is that the bathroom door opens in and the bathroom is on the small side, so we had to be right next to the toilet to open the door. Not a problem, but two of us had our toes scraped by the door, and judging by the scuffing at the edge of the otherwise brand new door, others have caught their toes, too. The pool was good: small but clean. It was on the cold side but tolerable. No hot tub. Breakfast was excellent with a dozen choices, including eggs, pancakes, B's and Gs, and more. The sign said breakfast was served until 9, which is kind of early, but they were still feeding people at least until 9:30. The staff in all areas were super kind and friendly. Would definitely recommend!

"You won't be disappointed"

User 09/06/2018

Amazing hotel! A bit pricy but actually on the cheap side for the area. Was so impressed we stayed another 2 nights! Room was spotless and very modern, plug ins everywhere and usb chargers on the night stand, linens clean and sterile, fully height adjustable shower head (I'm 5'6 my husband is 6'3 so this was awesome), staff extremely friendly and very accommodating for our very large service dog. The only thing it didn't have was a hot tub. 10/10 would DEFINITELY stay again.

"Air Force Academy/ Garden of The Gods / Downtown Colorado"

User 25/05/2018

In town for USAFA Graduation Week. This brand new Best Western Fillmore is not the closest to the USAFA, but only a 3 mile difference. However it's much more accessible to I25 than the other hotel which makes for a easy drive to USAFA. Did I mention it's brand new! The housekeeping staff kept our rooms and common areas very clean. They offer suites as well as regular spacious rooms. The staff is amazing, providing top notch customer service. They have a small flex room that can be used for meetings or small banquet gatherings. Although a small fee is involved, it made for a great family gathering after the USAFA graduation. They will soon offer catering services for the banquet room. There is also bar, workout facility, business center and pool. The hotel lobby has plenty of upscale areas to relax and enjoy a show on one of the extra large flat screens. They also have a nice breakfast, but if you are a late sleeper like me, there is an IHOP neighboring the parking lot. There is a grocery store, gas station and pharmacy within a 1 mile radius. They are also building a new restaurants in the area. You will be absolutely impressed with this hotel and the staff.

"Excellent overnight stay"

v56claudio, Fort Gibson, Oklahoma 25/05/2018

Great stay, clean, helpful staff. I highly recommend this hotel. Brand new. Breakfast is very good albeit basic. Very good location, easy access to the Garden of the Gods and good restaurants. I definitely stay in this hotel again.

"Very Nice, Brand New Hotel"

PaxMan11, Johnstown, Colorado 20/05/2018

This is a very nice, modern hotel! The rooms are very nice, same with the lobby, and pretty much every part of the hotel. The rooms also have a really huge window, which is very pleasant. Also, the elevators are efficient at getting people where they need to be. As for the breakfast, it was very yummy, with good-tasting food. The staff was also nice. The only things I would change at this hotel is the luggage carts, as they are small and weirdly-shaped, and the breakfast hours on the weekends, as it ends at 9:00. It should be extended to like 10:00 or so, to accommodate people that like to sleep in.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.