Ideally located within walking distance from town center, the Best Western Le Galice Aix Centre-Ville consists of 90 rooms with king beds and twin beds. Included amongst the 90 rooms are four suites and three rooms for the physically challenged, offering you a very good range of services. Each room is equipped with air-conditioning, trouser press, mini bar, hair dryer, dataport, safe boxes as well as coffee and tea making facilities. Nine meeting rooms are at your disposal (total measurement of 650 square meters) for any type of event. From April until October the outdoor pool is open with an outside terrace bar and restaurant. Soft, live music concerts are organized some days during the summer. The Best Western Le Galice Aix Centre-Ville is situated closed the Grand Theatre de Provence and Cezanne birthplace. Aix-en-Provence is famous for her Art Lyrique Festival held in July and nearby La Roque d'Antheron Village is famous for his International Piano Festival. Enjoy your stay.
Great location , staff was very nice and helpful. Room was spacious , clean bed comfortable. Fridge in the room helped. Complimentary bottles of water were really helpful. Swimming pool with bar was very nice to use. Inside parking was good. Location was excellent. Overall a very positive stay. If i had a suggestion, it would be the signage to find the hotel the first time, that was challenging as it is in a side street and it is hard to see the sign from the main street.
About 15 min walk to Aix center. Located a bit off, behind car sale places. Ok modern standard rooms, good breakfast and ok pool. Overall ok, but nothing special. A bit unknowledgeable staff, they could not advise on transport to Cannes, and didn't know which station the buses leave from. (For those wondering, Flixbus from Aix to Cannes and Nice Airport leaves from the station at Krypton, Avenue de l'Arc de Meyran)
Don't be fooled by the Best Western chain hotel stigma. This is a very nice hotel, and in no way resembles a chain hotel except, I must say in the best ways...clean fresh towels daily, air conditioning, king size bed, awesome pool, WiFi, and a huge flat screen in your room. A little off putting when you drive up because it is located between multiple car dealerships, but get over that. Parking is under the hotel, and secure. It is a solid 20 minute walk to the town center, but safe. We took a cab several times (7 euro) to the center just to save time. The staff was over the top in every way, very helpful and friendly. Your only hesitation may be the distance to town, if you have walking issues ,or telling your friends you went to Aix and stayed in a Best Western! However, there is nothing better than coming back to this hotel after a long day of local or regional touring. In July, an air conditioned room, a dip in the fantastic refreshing pool, and a nice bottle of rose at the poolside bar gets you ready for the next days adventure. We would come back with no hesitation.
The location of the hotel was a little hard to find, but once we found it, it was most convenient to the Cours Mirabeau. IT was also within walking distance of a Casino grocery store. the staff at the desk were very helpful and friendly. The restaurant in the hotel had reasonably priced meals and the schnitzel was very good
Clean , modern close to the center 10-15 min walk. It's a good choice if you travel around the Province and you need a central stopover hotel !!Good beds where you can have a wonderful sleep and relax of the daily tours
Stayed here for a couple of nights while on business. The room was fine, bed comfortable and everything clean. The restaurant staff were friendly and helpful, although it has to be said the food was fairly ordinary and dull. Breakfast was good. Handy free parking outside the hotel after 7pm and provided you left by 8am. Also hotel was easy to find with straightforward access off the motorway. Would stay again.
2nd town on our 3-centre holiday. We had requested room with a shower but shower over bath in original room, went to Reception and within 10 minutes we were transferred to room 120 which was a suite - very clean and comfortable (Thank you - Justine) Dinner only provided on 2 nights out of 3 which was served at an outside area which was lovely as it was a warm evening. It is only 1 10 minute stroll to the lively centre where we dined on 3rd night.
Not for tourist to far to walk back through dirty areas dont order the sole with butter sauce. its like sole alright on your shoe brown stale. Sauce is the cheapest that the bloke in the kitchen could empty out of a packet, and if you complain the scrufy manager will argue. Let down for best or worst western
Funding the hotel was a challenge since the address provided with the booking was wrong. View at an ugly car park in an industrial zone. Left the car though in the hotel parking. Public areas are nicely renovated
+: The staff was welcoming and helpful - we had problems with window not locking & they solved immediately; The fastness of the check-out process; Availability of the parking spot; Walking distance to the center of Aix-en-Provence -: The room was old and needed renovation - you could feel it especially in the bathroom
We stayed here again (previously 3 years ago)...a testament in itself. Quiet rooms, good breakfast, friendly accommodating staff. We like the locaiton (has car parking onsite) since it's close to a bus stop that is maybe a 5 minute trip to city center (maybe a 15-20 minute walk).
We stayed for 4 nights in late July, and while it wasn't flashy, it was good for what we needed. The rooms and baths look recently remodeled, if the decor is a bit basic. The bed was really comfortable, and the bath was roomy with a good deep tub. The breakfast was nice, though the coffee machines were a bit of a surprise. The coffee was fine. The area around the hotel isn't much to talk about, but there is a nice cafe and bakery around the corner, and a grocery store about 5 minutes away. The walk into town is about 15-20 minutes but easy, and shaded in the morning and later in the afternoon. There was plenty of parking in the garage. My father had a leaking AC unit in his room and once he alerted them they had him in a new room within an hour. We don't really have any complaints about our stay. Its not the flashiest hotel, but for us, out and about for most of the day, it did the job.
Very tired and dreary hotel. The rooms were kept clean but the common areas are awful. Needs a complete overhaul. If you just want somewhere inexpensive to sleep it will suffice. The bar was out of beer for several days.
A quick check-in with a small coach party, cases came up very promptly. A lovely large room with a safe, TV, T/C, fridge, plenty of hangers, not much shelving to put things on or cupboards. A lovely firm bed, good lighting and mirrors. Air con VG. The bathroom had a bath/shower. No slip mats but told to use a towel, a separate bidet and loo. Liquid soap and lovely large thick towels. We stayed for 3 nights and had dinner in for 2 of them. The 2nd night we had Lucas and Lionel serving us, plus another party of about 20+. These two young men were amazing running about with food and drinks. No one was kept waiting, they were amazing. I was impressed. This was served outside by the pool. The pool area not large, but the pool a good size, towels provided if requested. BF a good variety of fresh fruit, yogurt and breads. I loved the dining room decoration of large chandeliers and one wall had 3 large paintings of French ladies dancing. Table clearing tended to be a bit slow and the tables are not very large. Dietary needs taken care of . Near a rail line, but l didn't hear any trains. The hotel is about 15 min's walk to the centre of town, on Thursdays they have a street market. Also a Noddy train which l used, to see more of the area. Enjoyed my stay.
the hotel is standard BW nothing special. During my stay it was full of young soccer players and it was a little bit noisy. Breakfast was good. It's not far from downtown along a traffic avenue. I arrived in the morning but I had to wait until 3 PM to have a room: the hotel informed me before about this, by mail.
Hotel-Le-Galice, Responsable commercial at Best Western Hotel le Galice, responded to this review
Dear Leonardo, I would like to thank you for taking some time to share your experience in our hotel. I'm pleased that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast and our central location in town. Indeed, our rooms are guarantied for 4 p.m. You are able as well to leave some suitcases in our luggage room if needed. I am sorry that the soccer players welcomed in our hotel the same night as yours could have been a little bit noisy. Please be sure that your comfort and well being is our priority in the Best Western Hotel le Galice. Looking forward to welcome you again in Provence Best regards Justine LAISSUS, sales manager
The location of the hotel is less than perfect but they were honest about the distance to downtown Aix & when you are at home booking, a 15-20 minute walk sounds fine..... it's when you have to walk it four times in the day (one trip, there & back, to explore & second trip, there & back, for dinner) in temperatures of 34C that it seems like a very BAD idea! We had a car, but given that the hotel offers parking and the idea of trying to find parking in town was not appealing, we chose to walk. The area where the hotel is situated is also not attractive, has no restaurants or stores close by, other than a gas station. Maybe the hotel could offer transport to the town centre as I'm sure it's older guests find that walk next to impossible in that heat! The room was spacious with aircon but very tired (our wardrobe doors had been removed & the bare rough edges of the frame just left exposed). Breakfast was good -typical and plentiful. The staff were friendly'ish, but not charming and were a little standoffish at times. Generally the hotel seemed tired and dreary, the location poor and when I visit Aix again I'm afraid this will not be my first choice of hotel.
We arrived from the airport by express bus and couldn't find a taxi to the hotel. They sent a cab to collect us so we didn't have to struggle with our luggage. Reception had several other guests, but always managed to remain calm and helpful. We like being a little away from the noise - but delighted to walk into the centre for dinner.
So many things are just wrong about this hotel. The lobby area is ok but that's the only good thing I can say about this hotel. Our room was dark and dreary. Everything was brown and the poor lighting in the room didn't help. It was clean. When we arrived we were told the restaurant was closed. There was no mention of this on the website. So, after a long day of driving we had to head out to find something to eat. We ended up at McDonald's as most restaurants were closed. Back at the hotel the front desk personnel were often MIA. The parking garage was a nightmare that we paid an extra 15 euros for. The breakfast was so bad. The scrambled eggs tasted like water and again this was an extra cost of 12,50 each. I could go on and on about this terrible hotel but I'll just end it here by recommending that you find another hotel for your stay in Aix-en-Provence.
Hotel-Le-Galice, Responsable commercial at Best Western Hotel le Galice, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment, however I think there is a mistake about our establishment. We do not have a parking for 15 €, our breakfast is not 12.50 € either and the closing of our restaurant is mentioned on all communication media, but we have room service available 24h / 24 and 7/7. So I think you're making a mistake about the establishment. Thank you for doing the necessary to remove this comment that does not concern our establishment. Best regards, Benjamin Orthis Sales manager
Pool view is manifique. Top roof situated. Close to inner city and harbour restaurants. Parkplace possible. Early cheap breakfast possible 05:30-7:30 7€. Normal breakfast is € 16 expensive but very good. Breakfast is Opposite hotel. Very nice. Beach 20 minutes walk to the left; gualangue to the right also 20 minutes. Very doable by foot.
Gotel was a bit away from the central, i was with a car so it was fine for me. Rooms were wide and nice, bathroom was also big and nice. not really new furnitures but not old either staff was nice and kind, they helped a lot. For a business trip it was good, i found what i expect.
Stayed there for two nights. The staff were among the friendliest French people I have met. Not being fluent in French I had been expecting difficulties, however the staff I dealt with either spoke perfect English or had their colleagues to assist.
We stayed here for three nights. It was one of the few hotels in Aix with a pool, that was reasonably affordable and not in the middle of nowhere. All other hotels near the centre with pools were very expensive. Yet, I did not quite expect such a fiasco. We were allocated a room with a view over the car park. I went bak to reception to state that we paid extra for a poolside room. The lady said that is not what her booking form said. My reply was that it was not my problem, but that we specifically paid more. Reluctantly they moved us to a room overlooking the pool(view massively overrated). Anyway, when I got back with the new key card, it didn't work, so I had to traipse back to reception again. Our original requests to have two key cards, which is generally the norm everywhere in the world if you are two guests, were denied. The reason for only one key card was that they didn't have any more....... (one can generally buy these key cards 500 to a box, and they certainly don't have 500 rooms) The reception staff was poor from start to finish. As it was extremely hot, I went to ask for an extra bed sheet, as the duvet in the room would have been too hot. I was told, "NO BED SHEET", just like that. I was surprised, as I didn't think it was a huge request. Eventually the lady on reception wrote my room number down with a huge sigh. They then brought it. It turned out to be a duvet cover. So again I had to go and explain that it was too hot for a duvet, and that I would an extra bed sheet to sleep under. They could not understand by I didn't want a duvet cover. Only then did they bring the correct item. When going to reception on several occasions, there wold be no one there, and the reception staff could be heard chatting in the back office. Several times some French guests would shout at the closed door, and then the staff would appear with no apology whatsoever. The second day, after a long day, we got to the room, and again the key card did not work. By now it was getting a bit long in the tooth. The second last day I was using the pool in the morning. The toilet by the pool and outside restaurant was out of order, and the sign said to use the lobby toilets. When then going to the lobby toilets, it had no toilet paper. This is just poor. First of all, all their conference rooms were booked, so the lobby toilets would get used a lot more. But the fact is that almost any hotel in the world has an hourly toilet check for lobby toilets, to make sure they are stocked and cleaned. Here, they just don't care. So again, I had to speak to reception to tell them there is no toilet paper. The bathroom in our room(406) had these big dirty marks on it, with some of the tiles white, and the others grey with dirt. It seriously needed a good deck scrubber. The only good things about this hotel is the comfortable beds, and the pool. As it gets extremely hot in Provence in the summer, a cooling dip in the pool after a hot day was very nice. But that's about it. The pictures of the rooms on booking sites are not accurate, as we had furniture that looked straight from the seventies in our room. If this hotel just gets the basics right, and teach the staff the basics in customer services and manners, they will make a lot of progress. If in Aix at any different time of year, I would certainly not stay here. There is a lot of hotels closer to town. The wifi was free, but one had to sign in again every 3 hours. Also, it did NOT allow apps like whatsapp to work, which it very poor. They probably don't care much about normal guests, as it seemed they do a lot of business with tour groups staying one night at a time, and their conference rooms.
Hotel-Le-Galice, Responsable commercial at Best Western Hotel le Galice, responded to this review
Good evening, We would like to thank you for helping us improve the quality of our Hotel and we are genuinely sorry to hear about your disappointment regarding your experience. So many unfortunate accidents! I guarantee you that today's team are working hard to strengthen and develop a unique guests experience based on respect, friendliness and attention to details. I would like to thank you again for your constructive feedback, and we hope that we will be able to count on you in the next coming years. I hope you let us a second chance and that we would have the privilege to welcome you again at the Hotel Le Galice! Kind regards, Benjamin Orthis Sales manager
The good: clean, basic room. Comfortable bed with nice pillows. Pleasant staff. Reasonable breakfast. 24 hour restaurant. Swimming pool. Secure underground parking. 10 minutes walk from town. The not so good:slow internet that times out and drops out frequently. Can't Skype or FaceTime on the free internet - you have to pay €6 for that. Liquid soap attached to the wall. €12 breakfast not value for money. €13 for underground parking for a motorcycle - seriously?!? Overpriced. I'd look elsewhere next time, I was disappointed.
We stayed in this hotel a night during our stay in Aix-en-Provence. The hotel is large and has a bar and dinner area. The check in was efficient and quick and they had a place for us to keep our luggage before check in (4pm?!). We parked downstairs in their private parking area, which is nice that is covered, but a quite tight space. Parking at 14 EUR extra. The room was ok - as your would expect from a 3-star hotel. Shampoo was available, for example. The shame about the hotel is that is a bit of walk to the downtown and the area walking to downtown is not the best..or did not feel like it when we did it. I would agree with comments that it looks a bit run down, but then again, you get what you pay for.
Hotel-Le-Galice, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN Hotel le Galice, responded to this review
Dear Brian, First of all I would like to thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Le Galice. I would like to assure you that we constantly strive to achieve only the highest level of quality, service and hospitality and I truly regret that we fell short on our goals during your latest trip to Aix-en-Provence staying with us. I would like to extend my most sincere apologizes. Kind regards, Benjamin Orthis Sales Manager
Of all the hotels we stayed in in our tour through France this was the worst value for money and had the lowest standard of cleanliness. For a one night stay it was just acceptable but too expensive for what it was. Best Western must have dropped their guard on this one!
Hotel-Le-Galice, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN Hotel le Galice, responded to this review
Dear Customer, First of all I would like to thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Le Galice. I would like to assure you that we constantly strive to achieve only the highest level of quality, service and hospitality and I truly regret that we fell short on our goals during your latest trip to Aix-en-Provence staying with us. I would like to extend my most sincere apologizes. Kind regards, Benjamin Orthis Sales Manager
We were a group of six on tourism. Hotel rooms and beds were very nice and comfortable. Breakfast very nice as well. Service very good. We enjoyed our stay and will come back to the same hotel next time
This hotel has tiny rooms with no amenities. The internet logs off every hour and the login is so complicated that it is very frustrating. The hotel does not provide any toilet amenities and the service is quite pathetic. Not a business friendly hotel. In my group of 6 people, the hotel messed up the booking and denied rooms to 4 people. Avoid and I am sure there are better hotels in aix en provence
Hotel-Le-Galice, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel le Galice, responded to this review
Hello sir, Thank you for your review of our hotel. Unfortunately I think this does not apply to our hotel. Indeed our rooms are a minimum of 25M, which is well above the standards 3 stars. We have toilet and shower in every room, otherwise we could not be referenced Best Western Core. On the internet, we have installed fiber optics to a rate of up to 100Mb / s. I really do not understand your comment and let you get back to me with your bill, so make sure that you have stayed in our hotel. Best regards
We stayed at Hotel le Galice for 5 days after our car broke down on the way home from a weeks holiday with our two children in Cannes. The staff were extremely helpfull and kind. If I were to mention anything negative it is that the hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the center of Aix, wich seemed very far in the scorching July heat (about 35-38 degrees celcius). But i would absolutely stay at the hotel again.
If you are lazy to walk and getting easily bored eating on the same restaurant everyday than its a bit complicated. All things about hotel are very good. Except the location is about 20-25 min to walk into the city center. And there's no nearby the hotel restaurants. There's only one cafe place there you can have some food as well "I had an nice beefsteak :)" , brassiere and pizza. And of course the restaurants and bar at the hotel which is has an nice food as well. The only thing about the food is on the room service. They had better menu in the room service before. But they've change it by some reason :( and also poor selection of wine :( pity huh in France and poor selection :( but it is a fact.
It was alright for an overnight stay as the front desk staff were nice and helpful but the internet policy of the hotel leaves much more to be desired as they provide free Wi-Fi for general surfing but charge for accessing applications. It's no big deal to pay €6 per device if you really need it but it's not good practice. They have a parking garage at €14 per night but you can park on the street in front of the hotel or at the parking lot behind it until 8 am for free. They charge €12 (I think) for breakfast but we didn't buy it. The room was clean and quiet but the bathroom was outdated with spots of mold around the bathtub (see the pics). The location is close to the city center and not far from the highway.
It is ok and convenient- last time the wifi did not work well. This MUST be improved since today reliable and fast connectivity is essential. The hotel has a convenient restaurant, unfortunately it is closed on Sunday's
The hotel on the whole was enjoyable. Lovely spacious clean room with enormous bed. Breakfast very good. Staff helpful. The location was a little out of the centre and there could have been a better choice of evening meal.
We stayed 2 days in AIx to explore the City. We have choosen the Best Western Hotel because of its location nearby the centre (15 minutes walk) and parking facilities. Room was ok, the bed was ok, but everything was a littlebit worn out and the service was average. We only took breakfast the first morning since we found out that was offered was no value for money. Also not very good Service, e.g. no plates availabe, had to search myselve for a plate or the warm dish (scrambled eggs?) served cold.
We came with a group of 50 people, which would fill about a third of hotel's rooms. We noticed the room was warm and the air conditioning was no longer working. We called reception about the problem. We were told Management "decided" that all hotel rooms would have to do without room air conditioning, because too many rooms chose to open their one slightly openable window; the air conditioning system was not broken, it was just decided by management that there would be only "fresh air" offered, via the window..........we wanted to talk to someone in management, but were told that they were gone for the day and would not be reachable..........we were stunned ......... It felt like a Seinfeld episode. Instead the "Soup Nazi" it was the "Air conditioning Nazi". "NO AC FOR YOU TODAY !" ........We paid for a room with air conditioning, but..........nope !!! Wasn't going to happen. UNBELEIVABLE !!! They offered no help. We had to pester them to get sum relief. Asked for a fan. They brought one, thankfully. Bottom line : this hotel's management IS NOT PROFESSIONAL, customer service is not a top priority. However, they do want YOU to make THEM a priority. It's the customers job to perform well....... At the breakfast buffet, if you stepped away from your table to get a refill, they would clear table and complain that too much food was being eaten. I DONT BLAME THE STAFF. It's the management that could have rectified the situation. They left the poor employees to deal with the angry customers. Many people complained. Left worker in tears. The other annoying issues : Wifi was super problematic. Had to go to front desk daily to get directions on what to do. Fridge didn't work. Empty Kleenex was not replaced. No lotions, only soap. BUT, funny thing is, you could "purchase" it from front desk. All in all, I WOULD NOT EVER, EVER, EVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN !!!!! RECOMMENDATION : DON't even consider staying at Best Western Galice, Aix en Provence.
At arrival we had some problem in the reception and did not met any service. We had reserved a lock room to our bikes and this was not possible, even we had a confirmation. When we went to basement to place the bike at a parking spot, a caretaker show up and he started to say why do you put your bike there, we have a room and he opened a room. So a lot of trouble,mthat could have been solved with some internal communication on the hotel. Lovely room.
We stayed on Best Western Points and therefore felt that the value was very good. The breakfast was adequate. One morning we asked for fried eggs rather than the scrambled on the buffet and received delicious ones, but the next morning we were told that there was not a cook available. The rooms were clean and the people at the reception desk very helpful. The wireless internet in our room was annoying in that the logon and password were very complex and we were required to put it all in each time we logged on which was frequent as we kept getting kicked off. It worked well while we were on. Bed was comfortable and the shower and bathroom excellent..
Hotel le Galice was a nice surprise for us. Great value for money. Good location, about 5 minutes walk away from the city center. Nice, clean room with two really huge beds. Full equipped with everything you might need during your stay. Also, free coffee or tea in the room. Nice lobby, fair breakfast and hospitable kind staff. Very fast free wifi. Finally, a very helpful reception. They took every effort and made everything possible in order to arrange a matter that we faced with our car parking. Thanks a lot for your help!
The room was large by European standards with a king sized bed. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included in our rate and they offered a good assortment of hot and cold items. This hotel is about 10-15 minutes walk from the city centre.
Simple, clean accommodation close to the town. Garage storage for bikes and really good gluten free bread offered at breakfast. Good value, low frills accommodation. Staff were very friendly and helpful
This hotel is a really nice one, however a kinda budget one. All the rooms provide the retro feeling as you see the interior, even in tha bathroom as well. You may feel they try to modernize it but its just a try, still a long way to go.. Anyway service and kindness of staff is great, as it can be expected. Breakfast a good average, no more. The city center is also not so far, 15 min by walk. Trouser ironing machine is built in a room, I found it nice! :) WiFi is code based, valid for 24 hours.
This is a very average, somewhat bunker-like hotel, which caters – I suppose – mainly for groups. It is very large. I was promised a look at the garden or the swimming pool, and it is true that I could see the swimming pool far away, but what I really looked at was some sort of industrial aerea. The lamp next to my bed didn't function and there was (remarkably) only one other lamp in the room. The only reason to choose this hotel is because you can leave your car here without much problems and walk to the center of Aix in 20 minutes. The car park behind the hotel is public speace and the maximum tariff there is 9 euro's. I put my car there and had no problems. The garage of the hotel charges 12. The last morning of my stay I decided to take breakfast, but after I saw what I would pay 19 eur's for, I changed my mind. Personnel is friendly. Only good thing, the terrace at the swimming pool is nice and prices there are normal.
We only stayed at this hotel one night, arriving by train and rolling our suitcases (do-able but a taxi might be a better choice). The room was quite large, with a very comfortable king-sized bed. We were delighted to discover that the hotel has an outdoor pool, although a little bemused at the 3 Euro charge for towels; as luck would have it, we had brought our own. The code-based wifi (a slip of paper with a long list of letters and numbers) is somewhat frustrating with the user having to re-enter the code before each session. The hotel is a 15 minute walk to the center of Aix, with some restaurants located a little closer for those not wishing to make the trek into town. The hotel does have its own restaurant, which did not look too busy for a Saturday night. The front desk clerk was most helpful in ordering a taxi for the next morning, even going so far as to obtain pricing information and various options for us. Although it does not have the same flavor as a quaint provençal hotel, the Best Western is a good choice for those seeking value, space and comfort.
We had been travelling through Southern France and NW Italy and just needed a place to rest our head before the trek back up to Paris. Picked this place at random but it worked fine. Secure underground parking and check in was a breeze. Parts of the hotel seemed to be under renovation but our hall was fine. The room was huge and we actually got a real king bed which was nice after two weeks in small European beds. I suspect that the restaurant is usually better than it was that night as one of the waiters told us they were having staffing issues. This hotel isn't located at city centre but it is an easy walk.
My husband and I stayed at this hotel this June. It was situated a little out of Aix-en-Provence but still quiet. Not suitable for people with walking problems if they needed to walk into Aix for an evening meal. The breakfast was excellent even though the breakfast room was a little crowded at times. The rooms were a little tired and could do with some updating. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
It was my 3rd stay at BW hotels in France. It was at western side of city of Aix-en-Provence - typical BestWestern. :) The room was adequate, a bit outdate in colors, painting and laminate carpet shows signs of usage. The bed was very good. One electrical outlet in the room had a bad contact, sometimes it does not working properly. Internet wifi connection was quite useful even with several dropouts and variable bandwidth - according to inet occupation (rush hours) - I can not complain. I will come back eventualy.
Wherever Life Takes You, Best Western Is There®
Each Best Western® branded hotel is independently owned and operated.