ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Hotel Addis Ababa, Addis Abeba

Bole Medhanealem Road, 1065, Addis Abeba, Ethiopia - See on a map
Best Western Plus Addis Ababa - exterior The Best Western Plus Addis Ababa is ideally located in the center of Addis Abeba. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The Best Western Plus Addis Ababa is ideally located in the heart of the commercial and entertainment district of Addis Ababa, the bustling capital city of Ethiopia. Nearby attractions such as business centers, religious centers, restaurants, bars and Bole International Airport are all within walking distance of the hotel. Guests can relax and unwind in all of our 160 rooms and suites, each designed specifically with the guest in mind to offer them a home away from home. The hotel also provides free parking on site. The fresh and trendy all day dining restaurant is located on the mezzanine floor and offers an incredible selection of cultural and international delicacies. The Lobby Bar & Cafe offers authentic Ethiopian coffee, sip brick mocktails and enjoy something from the fresh display. Room service is available for guests who wish to dine in the privacy of their rooms. The Best Western Plus Addis Ababa can also host a wide variety of private functions including. weddings, corporate events, meetings, conferences, and private parties in one of our modern and spacious meeting rooms and halls. Located on the 10th floor is our modern and atmospheric sports bar which offers the guest a 360 degree view of the city, offering you a memorable experience. The hotel also boasts a state of the art gym with a wide range of equipment and our dedicated professional team on hand. Feel relaxed and rejuvenated in our spa with one of our many bespoke treatments.

Best Western Plus

Hotel Addis Ababa

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Spa
    Spa
  • Free airport shuttle
    Free airport shuttle
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Steam bath
    Steam bath
  • Massage services
    Massage services
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
  • Valet parking
    Valet parking
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2019
based on 83 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
45
Very Good
24
Average
6
Poor
3
Terrible
5
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
44
Couples Couples
6
Family Family
5
Friends getaway Friends getaway
8
Solo travel Solo travel
14
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Best value for money in Addis "

5
hiking_dane, Copenhagen, Denmark 25/11/2019

Have stayed a few places in Addis over the years. This first time at Best Western Addis. Good value for money (which is rare here) and without comparison the best food quality, for example this chicken avocado salad.

"Best Western is filled with friendly faces"

4
User 25/11/2019

Recently spent a week at the Best Western in Addis for work. Being on a solo work trip in a city that you don't know can be difficult. The staff at the hotel were fabulous - helpful and friendly. Special mention to the reception staff and to Asmarew at the restaurant. Thank you for making me feel at home.

"Excellent Hotel in the center of Addis!"

5
AlexDemissie, Cologne, Germany 19/11/2019

This hotel is fantastic. The staff is extremely capable and helpful, particularly Rediet at the front desk has been on top of her game. Would recommend this place anytime to my colleagues and clients coming to Addis.

"Royal service"

5
Tukisang, Johannesburg 19/11/2019

We visited this hotel from 26 Oct to 2 Nov and were treated like royalty. From the lady who helped us check in, Tigist, to the rest of staff, the hotel has excellent service. I would like to make a special mention of a multilingual, alert and ever smiling gentleman called Asmarew, who became like our private waiter. He tended to all our refreshment needs throughout our stay. He really is an astute and consummate professional and deserves to rise to the highest levels in hospitality.

"No Aircondition"

2
User 10/11/2019

Stayed here for two nights, the AC was broken in room 309 and they didnt care to do anything about it. Really close to the airport, breakfast is very nice and the room is clean. But very, very hot....

Bwplus-addis19, General Manager at Best Western Plus Addis Ababa, responded to this review
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience on the level of service our team provided during your stay. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and our teams have exceeded your expectation. Regarding the AC we really apologize for the inconvenience and will forward for our engineering team not to be happened again. Many thank indeed for the excellent compliments shared on your recent visit here at Best Western Plus Addis Ababa. We are so thrilled to read that the service and facilities of our Hotel was to your expectation and our team made your stay memorable. Kindly Regards Ivan Luna/General Manager at Best Western Plus Addis Ababa

"Simply the Best"

5
User 05/11/2019

This hotel has it all. From location to the friendliest staff, truly defining the say that a smile cost nothing was at display at this hotel. I have stayed at a number of hotels around the world but i've found this particular hotel ticking all the right boxes in all categories. Keep up the good work please make sure all your staffs are recognised for their hard work. I hope to come back and stay again in the near future i have no doubt the service will be even grater than the one i experienced on my seven days stay.

Bwplus-addis19, General Manager at Best Western Plus Addis Ababa, responded to this review
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience on the level of service our team provided during your stay. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and our teams have exceeded your expectation. Many thank indeed for the excellent compliments shared on your recent visit here at Best Western Plus Addis Ababa. We are so thrilled to read that the service and facilities of our Hotel was to your expectation and our team made your stay memorable. Kindly Regards Ivan Luna/General Manager at Best Western Plus Addis Ababa

"Very Friendly and Helpful Staff"

4
704RichardW2014, Christchurch, New Zealand 02/11/2019

The staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a free pick up from the airport to the hotel, the meeting place is just through having come out of the restricted area of the airport. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The wifi is a little temperamental and does not work well in some of the rooms, so ask for one where it works.

Bwplus-addis19, General Manager at Best Western Plus Addis Ababa, responded to this review
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience on the level of service our team provided during your stay. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and our teams have exceeded your expectation. we will work to make perfect our internet connection and will visible for your next visit. Many thank indeed for the excellent compliments shared on your recent visit here at Best Western Plus Addis Ababa. We are so thrilled to read that the service and facilities of our Hotel was to your expectation and our team made your stay memorable. Kindly Regards Ivan Luna/General Manager at Best Western Plus Addis Ababa

"Best lunch buffet in Bole Addis"

5
patjam10, Kigali, Rwanda 22/10/2019

The hotel has perhaps the best food around Bole and their staff is very professional and caring. The buffet is usually served during working days and the price is 350 Birr which is approx $15. The restaurant also has a great view over Bole and its surroundings.

"Best Western Experience"

4
User 02/10/2019

The hotel was good. I stayed in the hotel for 6 nights on BB. The rooms were small but just enough for a single individual. My room had a balcony that provides a good view of the ever expanding Addis Ababa. The rooms were well kept and clean. The bathrooms and toilet were clean but they do not provide a dental kit so come prepared with your dental kit. I also realized that the shower gels and shampoos were getting refilled by the cleaner and thus the reason why they are in tawdry packaging. The breakfast was really good and the chef always surprised us with some local cuisine, i.e. some Ugali and Githeri. The fruits were always fresh and delicious. I loved the Orange and Papaya Juice as they were real freshly squeezed juice. The bar downstairs is okay and the service is outstanding, the prices of beer and food is swank but there is an alternative to dine outside as the hotel is situated in a very commercial part of Addis. There is also a milkshake and ice cream bar just outside the hotel with some outstanding delicacies. The best part of the hotel is the health center with a gym that is well equipped and a sauna with a steam room. The gym is clean and well kept with a friendly receptionist. The staff were extremely friendly, warm and very welcoming. I truly enjoyed my stay in Best Western and did not experience a single negative vibe. Thank you!

"Very good"

4
User 28/09/2019

The best location for business, clean and save. Room was somehow small, the laundry was fine as well. Health center is very nice and clean with reasonable prices. It's recommended for business travelers and short stay.

"Nice staff, good location"

4
Shafiq H, Toronto, Canada 08/09/2019

The staff was pleasant, front desk and housekeeping. The location was convenient with a small shopping centre across the street and near airport. Having the complimentary airport shuttle was a bonus!!

"A decent place in middle of the misery"

4
Adweiss, Helsinki, Finland 03/09/2019

After a couple of nights at Residence Suite Hotel this was a relief! Well maintained, western type of place with good service. Nice rooms, nice service. Stayed a total of 10 nights in three stints, allways in different rooms. Would pic this hotel again when needed. Good value of money.

"Amazing location and service"

5
backhome2014, London, United Kingdom 31/08/2019

This is a five to ten minute drive from the airport and in a great location in Bole. Rooms are spacious. Great breakfast buffet and wifi is pretty reliable all over. There is a pizza hut just over the road. Hotel will order you a blue taxi and they have a free airport shuttle. i'd definitley stay here next time I'm in Addis.

"Great Overnight Option"

5
DrSallyB, San Jose, California 25/08/2019

I had to overnight in ADD and chose to stay at this hotel rather than roughing it in the airport. The hotel shuttle worked so well - absolutely no problems getting to the hotel or returning to the airport in the morning. Although the restaurant was closed when I arrived, room service is open 24 hours so I was able to have a light bite to eat in my room. The bed was comfortable, the room clean and updated, great shower. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable, easy to get to place to overnight - this is it!

Bwplus-addis19, General Manager at Best Western Plus Addis Ababa, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Best Western plus Addis Ababa as your travel partner and for sharing your feedback from your stay. Nothing gives us more pleasure than knowing that you were comfortable and happy during your time with us. Our team always strives hard to guarantee a 100% guest satisfaction. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon and we aim to make your stay more enjoyable than the last.

"Very nice for an extended stay"

4
User 11/08/2019

I was in Addis for about three weeks on business. It's a great city that I have visited many times, but not every hotel is created equal. On this trip, I decided to give the Best Western a try. I made my initial booking for just a couple of days so that I could check it out, and proceeded to extend my stay for the duration of my trip. The room was good -- comfortable bed, blackout curtains, a desk and chair, a separate table and chair, a nice bathroom, and plenty of space to unpack. Also, importantly, the WiFi worked very well with minimal interruption and good speed. The overall hotel space was also very inviting and nice. I used the attached restaurant on many occasions for food and coffee as well as the health center without issue. The location was also good, within walking distance of many spots but also easy access to taxis. The best part, however, was definitely the hotel staff. They always went out of their way to make the stay enjoyable and make me feel at home. They did a lot of the little things that make a big difference like remembering names and memorizing the morning coffee order. Asmarew in particular reached out from day one as kind, friendly, and welcoming. It was great to get to know him a little bit and hear about the city from his perspective. I will likely stay at this hotel again the next time I'm in town because of Asmarew and the rest of the excellent hotel staff.

Bwplus-addis19, General Manager at Best Western Plus Addis Ababa, responded to this review
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience on the level of service our team provided during your stay. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and our teams have exceeded your expectation. your comment on variety of breakfast,Coffee is very well noted and will be shared with the concerned department. Many thank indeed for the excellent compliments shared on your recent visit here at Best Western Plus Addis Ababa. We are so thrilled to read that the service and facilities of our Hotel was to your expectation and our team made your stay memorable.

"Simply the best staff"

5
egbert1000, Melbourne, Australia 05/08/2019

When you stay in as many hotels as I do - they all tend to blur after a while - something has to really stand out to make an impresssion Usually it's for the wrong reasons - in particular ‘5 Star hotels' with 2 star service. What a delight the Best Western Plus in Addis Ababa turned out to be - not because of any particular architectural merit or the food - it serves the usual unexciting offering you get at hotels in Africa (thinks ‘Chef's own hamburger'...). What really makes this hotel stand out is the quality of the staff - the service was impeccable- whoever trains the staff at this hotel deserves a gold star and then some. The staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Perhaps it has something to do with Ethiopean culture but they were simply first rate. I look forward to visiting again.

"Addis"

1
User 03/08/2019

The worst hotel who charges for WiFi with meal Anywhere else WiFi is free. When comment made doesn't even bother to compromise. International brand??? First impression is very important and did not see this happening in so called international brand hotel from what we saw and experienced today. Even the local hotels provides free WiFi.

"Best Coffee shop in Addis!"

5
User 02/08/2019

Best western plus hotel one of the bestin Addis Ababa. Location very nice. Bar is ok.Staff is very helpful. I had chicolate eclair it was amazing. There is a best cake display in lobby area. We realy enjoyed this hotel. Thank you BW!

"Best Western Plus , Addis"

4
nandakishorerai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates 21/07/2019

New Hotel in Bole Road , Stayed twice in this year . Near to Adna Mall Very courteous, well trained staff , Nice hotel to stay when you are in business trip . Their Restaurant is good . Coffee shop is great to have business discussion when you have business visitors at hotel . Airport pick up and drop is complimentary , they have a small office at airport ,you can find them at left side as soon as you come out of departure . Only missing in this hotel is Swimming pool , they have gym ,steam room and sauna as complimentary Value for money ,Internet speed is good and bathroom is good

Bwplus-addis19, General Manager at Best Western Plus Addis Ababa, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Best Western plus Addis Ababa as your travel partner and for sharing your feedback from your stay. Nothing gives us more pleasure than knowing that you were comfortable and happy during your time with us. Our team always strives hard to guarantee a 100% guest satisfaction. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon and we aim to make your stay more enjoyable than the last. Kind regards, Ivan Luna

"Underwhelming..."

1
markac731, New Delhi, India 09/07/2019

We were promised and expected a good level of accomodation and food at this hotel. It was very noisy in the surrounding streets all night. The wifi did not work. The breakfast was a joke - lots of staff milling around but not a lot of action. I had to ask 4 times (yes, 4) for butter to be brought to the table. When it finally arrived it was feta cheese... Wake up Best Western. Service is more than just looking the part - you actually have to do things!

Bwplus-addis19, General Manager at Best Western Plus Addis Ababa, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, First, allow me to apologize on behalf of everyone at Best Western plus Addis Ababa. we want every customer to have the best possible experience. Please know that your situation was an exception and we won't allow for repeats. As you can see on other reviews, we are known for taking ownership and caring deeply about our customers. We can't fix the past but you have my personal commitment to find ways to improve the way our staff serves each and every customer. Until then, please receive my most sincere apologies on behalf of everyone on the team. Kind Regards, Ivan Luna General Manager

"Value For Money"

5
Explore62031285012, Dubai, United Arab Emirates 04/07/2019

It is always so nice to stay in BW Plus Bole, location is great and close to all the areas. the hotel is so clean and stuff so friendly and supportive. I would definitely stay there for every trip to Addis in the future.

Bwplus-addis19, General Manager at Best Western Plus Addis Ababa, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Best Western plus Addis Ababa. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Ivan Luna General Manager

"Best of the best"

4
User 29/06/2019

Excellent service with great atmosphere. We were greeted by a lively outdoor restaurant next to reception. Great security and friendly professional staff. Double room has all necessary modern conveniences with narrow balcony for smokers. Great buffet for breakfast that caters for all tastes. Seems like popular place for conferences.

Bwplus-addis19, General Manager at Best Western Plus Addis Ababa, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. Our team at Best Western plus Addis Ababa strives to provide you with the absolute best, every day. Kind Regards, Ivan Luna General Manager

"Conveniently located Value for money"

5
Rashidshaikh26, Mumbai, India 27/06/2019

Hotel is conveniently located , staff are superb. Buffet lunch very good and reasonably priced. Room is compact with all amenities. Place is clean , bed is comfortable. Overall superb. Worth staying and coming back again.

Bwplus-addis19, General Manager at Best Western Plus Addis Ababa, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Best Western plus Addis Ababa as your travel partner and for sharing your feedback from your stay. Nothing gives us more pleasure than knowing that you were comfortable and happy during your time with us. Our team always strives hard to guarantee a 100% guest satisfaction. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon and we aim to make your stay more enjoyable than the last. Kind regards, Ivan Luna General Manager

"Great hotel in Addis"

4
User 03/06/2019

Stayed here with my daughter and husband at the end of April. This was fab. Customer service was impeccable. My daughter wasn't feeling too well, and they couldn't do enough for us. Fixtures and fittings modern and clean. Lovely food. Well on par with other much more expensive hotels in Addis. Will definitely stay there again.

Bwplus-addis19, General Manager at Best Western Plus Addis Ababa, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Best Western plus Addis Ababa. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Ivan Luna General Manager

"Enjoyed my stay. Will stay again"

4
User 30/05/2019

I had a king deluxe room but the bed was definitely not king size. Bring your own shampoo, condition, body wash as the ones in the hotel are not so good. The AC in my room was not so strong and didn't make my room cold. Despite all of that, I would stay again. Very quiet, clean and comfortable. Food was good. The location is great. Close to malls, restaurants and easy to walk to places. The staff are very nice and all speak very good English.

"good experience"

4
ritishnagpal, National Capital Territory of Delhi, India 10/05/2019

I frequently stay at BW Bole. the rooms are very comfortable, service is commendable & the food is also good. however, the check-in/check-out process is bit slow. the vegetarian food options for limited.

"Excellence in service and atmosphere"

5
brianbrimble, Ottawa 07/05/2019

I stayed at the Best Western Plus for 8 days in April/May 2019 and was very pleased with the experience. The most remarkable feature of the hotel was the quality and pleasantness of the staff----always most helpful, friendly and service oriented. My room was a suite, which was nice--probably a 3 star in North America, but everything worked and it was quiet, with good internet and a good shower facility. The second most important aspect of the hotel was the quality of the food, which was always excellent. The main restaurant overlooking the street is first class in service and quality of food. I have visited Ethiopia and many African countries often and my experience here was near the top of the list. I recommend it highly.

"Good location for airport, clean, functional"

3
AndySmal, Johannesburg, South Africa 29/04/2019

Short trip from airport (about 15 mins at the most), smooth and friendly check-in from a hotels.com booking. I can see why previous reviewers struggled with airport pickups, but the hotel drivers are not allowed into the airport terminal, and you must leave the arrivals terminal and go down into the car park in front where the taxis are. Room was comfortable if a little small (standard room) , looking out onto the main Street in front. Room was clean and all working, WiFi was good, no interruptions. Many restaurants etc on main Street, quite a lot of noise from French windows that didn't close / lock completely, but not too bad. Noise stopped after midnight anyway. Room service sandwich was ok, generous portion, arrived without too much delay, and beer was cold. Easy checkout at early morning, friendly service even at 06h00.

"It's all about the service! "

5
Diaarbid, Beirut, Lebanon 10/04/2019

I am a frequent traveler to Africa and honestly the difference between hotels (the good ones) is all about the service. At BW Addis me and my colleagues we felt at home. From the warm welcome at check in (they gave us free early check-in), to the delicious breakfast that is also served always with a smile! The beds are very comfy and my room (on the ninth floor) was super quiet. The overall experience was very pleasant I highly recommend this hotel!

"Comfortable hotel, quiet rooms and a good location"

4
Pierre F, Uppsala, Sweden 07/04/2019

In Addis Ababa basic infrastructure (electricity, water, internet) is still unreliable, frequently causing annoyances and even serious problems for the traveller. This hotel, however, is really well functioning and came as a positive surprise. I stayed for a full week and there was always water (also hot, in the shower, with good pressure), and electricity - and Internet was remarkably fast. The bed was comfortable, bathroom was good and my room (not towards the main entrance) was quiet. Even the a/c worked well! The outdoor cafeteria at the ground floor was nice (with good wi-fi), the gym was OK and staff was friendly. Two bottles of water were provided for free every day in the room, a detail much appreciated when coming home after a long day and not wanting to go out again. The breakfast buffet offered a wide assortment of cold and hot food. Room for improvement: routines and systems at the reception should be overhauled as reservations (mine as well as many other guest's ) took a long time to find, even when showing them in print. The pick-up service at the airport could also be improved - informing guests that the driver is not waiting inside the hall (after customs, which applies to many other hotels) but that the van is located in the parking lot. Overall, highly recommended!

"Good...but couple of issues..."

4
assamese, new york 05/04/2019

Good hotel, friendly staff, near the airport in a safe area. Good breakfast buffet and clean rooms. The Bar/Restaurant in the lobby area is fantastic. WiFi is good (inside the room and in the common areas) Couple of issues: 1. I could not contact the hotel to schedule a shuttle to pick me up from the airport. The email bounced and my contact in Addis told me that the hotel never picks up the phone (listed in their web-site). THIS IS NOT ACCEPTABLE. 2. The buffet (located on the 1st floor) closes 30 minutes early. We showed up exactly at 1030 PM and they had already removed all the buffet items and cleaning up the place although they are supposed to be open till 11 PM !

"Best of Addis and Best of Best Western"

5
User 03/04/2019

employees are very interested and caring. the location of the hotel is great. You can go anywhere you want in a short time. Airport is so close to hotel. It takes 10 minutes with hotel shuttle. meals and the cooks are super. rooms very comfortable and clean. I stay in this hotel for a long time and I am very happy with the service.

"like my home"

5
User 03/04/2019

rooms, foods, services were very good. especially food&baverage manager mr. gokhan was very hospitable and helpsfull. He was interested in our all requirements and needs. even out of his responsibility. It was very good atmospher. Thank you very much for all... see you again.

"Brand new in the heart of Bole"

4
voyagerprof, toronto, ON 01/04/2019

Best Western Plus Bole is a big step up from their usual budget hotels. We have stayed there about three different occasions for a week or two at a time. We know the hotel and employees quite well. The hotel is in a busy part of Bole snd close to Enda Mall with lots of rides and games for the kids, shopping at three smaller mslls. We liked Morning Star mall opposite the hotel was good for us. They have a terrific kids spa and I used the nail salon next door and it was awesome - they do shelac for a great price, very hygenic. Pizza hut is attached to this mall too. Food wise, the menu was still being tested when we stayed in Oct and Nov 2017. We enjoyed the kebabs and mini burgers. The breakfast buffet was pretty good most days but fresh fruit could be improved. Rooms were a bit on the small side and the bathrooms were too dark and not light or bright. More storage is needed. Smoking should really be banned. Some of the managers smoke too and really this does not look good for the BW brand. Internet was slow and sometimes fid not work at all. We dont know why the internet is so poor bec at the Golden Tulip it worked amazing. The whole code system with numbers is a silly idea snd they need to get a system like Golden Tulip or Capital Spa hotel. A downside is the business centre - it was in the lobby and not well managed. We loved the team at the hotel esp Marina and Betty. Both were so nice and went beyond the call of duty.

"Good place in hard city"

3
m0hamedfarag, Cairo, Egypt 24/03/2019

Spent 5 nights for business trip the accommodation was good for the city Location Middle of the heart of the city, closed to some restaurants Service and facilities Airport pickup didn't want well when arrive however when return it done Taxi seeive good Renting car was expensive Food Quality accepted and varsity is good There is also a good cafe in the ground floor The hotel generally clean and staff are friendly

"Safe, clean, modern and good location"

5
MRSlowLoris, New York City, New York 22/03/2019

The hotel is modern, clean and safe. its located close to restaurants but not necessarily in a cute area. its very close to the airport. The gym is mediocre and there is no pool but the rooms are decent, good water pressure, 24/7 affordable and decent room service and a friendly snd responsive front desk. The place is nothing special but good value for money. there is an airport shuttle but you only get to it on the parking lot, not close to the teriminal itself but its also a cheap 10 min taxi drive away. Breakfast is included and also Ok, again nothing amazing. I would stay again but likely not with kids but for business.

"Excellent location, I will difinitely stay there again."

5
hamid_al_ali, Dubai, United Arab Emirates 03/03/2019

The location of the hotel is amazing, just minutes away from the airport, and next to many shopping centers and restaurants. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. the rooms are clean and quite. And the shower has strong cold and hot water. The free wifi covers the entire hotel area, and the signal is strong. The breakfast was excellent with many options to choose from, I only wished there were more juices and drinks options with it. The only thing I did not like about it was the shuttle service, I requested a shuttle service, and as the instructions said I was waiting for someone to hold my name at the exit gate, however there was no one, and while trying to call the hotel the number was switched off !!! luckily another hotel staff helped by calling a different number for me, and finally I managed to talk to the hotel and to the driver, but it took me more than 30 minutes of waiting time while the drive it self was close to five minutes only. However on the way back to the airport from the hotel the bus was waiting for me on time. I will definitely stay there again.

"My favourite in Addis"

5
Wissam N, Beirut, Lebanon 03/03/2019

Whenever I'm Addis I'm using this hotel and returning back and back again, so can't say more it has all what's needed and staff/service are excellent. Their restaurant/terrace are also excellent and much vibrant at night so u'll not get bored ..

"Best option in the city "

5
VENEZUELANMD, South America 01/03/2019

The city is dirty Etiopians are not very friendly Never conquered and they are proud of that Their touristic service is not good In any hotel Except here Great hotel great restaurant It is very clean The streets of Bole area are destroyed

"Gracious Hospitality "

5
walshaust, Austin, Texas 21/02/2019

Reserved a room from the US since I had a layover in Addis Ababa and loved Reilly on the 1-800 #. She arranged for airport pickup which worked out great in fact they waited on me since one of my bags did not make it from Frankfurt. The warm greeting at the front door, Meron who checked me into a lovely room along with the food & beverage team were all so wonderful and gracious. On my first visit through this country I was very well taken care of. Great job folks.

"A visit to the Lobby Bar and Cafe a comfortable place"

3
tmmd2015, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia 18/02/2019

As you come into the entrance there is a traditional coffee set-up and then to the left is the Lobby Bar and Cafe which serves burgers, pasta, meats, fish, and traditional Ethiopian food. There are big screen TV's for news and sports. There is an adjacent outdoor dining facing the street. The Lollipop Chicken is grilled chicken legs with a sugar glaze served with cooked vegetables or french fries. I had this with spicy Lentil soup. The chicken was slightly undercooked but edible. The service was reasonable. They did have a nice dessert display and I had the apple pie which was excellent. Once before I had come in past and had a burger which was average. Overall I would say this restaurant is average but has a nice slightly upscale atmosphere.

"Nice hotel but substandard service"

2
GBG_PR, Harare, Zimbabwe 10/02/2019

I enjoyed the location of the hotel. The infrastructure is also fine, as the hotel is new. but the service is unfortunately poor. Had an issue with the toilet. Had to request it to be fixed 3 times over the span of 4H; had to have some shirts picked up for cleaning as nothing in the room for this to be completed. Required three attempts; As the safe had the previous code and locked had to request it to be opened twice. I think you get the picture.... The gym is clean and has the most basic equipment to get a medium hard workout. But could be so much better if it had a couple of heavier dumbbells, actual free weights for the barbell. there is also enough space to install a small water machine, especially given the altitude and not the most efficient A/C.

"Snack at the Hotel"

3
Bosco D, Dubai, United Arab Emirates 09/02/2019

We visited the Hotel to have a quick snack in the lobby restaurant facing the main road since were between meetings. The restaurant was packed to the seams as was the bar area. All we could see were 2 waiters and bartenders battling their way around with the customers. We ordered for a Tea and Beer and had to wait for over 15 minutes to be served. This was after having to walk up and track the staff member who obviously was under pressure with the service since the restaurant was understaffed The F&B Department must staff this restaurant adequately so that the clients get better service and they in turn can increase their business

"Mr."

4
Escape68607151306, Montreal, Canada 27/01/2019

Excellent hotel, the location and amenites are custormer friendly. The services of people was kind and outstanding. A very nice to spend time and business in Addis Ababa. A transport is available from and to the Airport

"Disappointed"

2
mariamabe2018, New York City, New York 15/01/2019

Hotel is new and in relatively good condition but found the service to be severely lacking. Not sure if this is consistent across Addis (it was my first trip) but after so many days of business travel, I was really looking for some good, solid service and amenities. CONS -Airport shuttle never arrived to pick me up. I was lucky enough that the shuttle was dropping another guest off at the same time, but he had no record of me. When I alerted the reception staff of this at check-in I was dismissed/excuses made. -Breakfast selections were fine, but service all around slow. Would take 10-15+ minutes for a cappuccino and often had to go without to make my meetings. -Dinner service was even slower and took very long. Food was also inconsistent. I ordered a simple pasta dish two nights in a row; the first night it was fine, the second night was nearly inedible. My companions orders often came out lukewarm and we would have to wait long periods in between requests (i.e. heating up food, salt, additional glass of wine, etc.) -Wifi access was intermittent (again wasn't sure if this is consistent across Addis). -allegedly had access to spa and gym but was never able to do so. PROS -laundry service was good (though you'll need to follow-up yourself) -room itself was clean, comfortable, and in good condition

"They left me stranded at the airport!"

1
TKBashi, The Hague 01/12/2018

My stay at an otherwise acceptable hotel was ruined by my experience on arrival at Bole airport. Despite my phoning the hotel the evening before to confirm my arrival details and a 19:45 pickup by hotel shuttle, I was left waiting for 45 minutes in a very unpleasant situation with no phone, local currency and limited knowledge of the language. Two people kindly made phone calls for me but I was unable to contact anyone at the hotel (they later told me there were problems with the lines that day - all the more reason to ensure no customers were abandoned at the airport. Finally I had to return to the airport to get some currency although I was only staying overnight, and I was about to leave in a taxi when the shuttle turned up and the driver came to get me out of the car. After a drive lasting 10 minutes we reached the hotel (I could literally have walked in the time I was waiting) and I asked to see the duty manager to complain: I told him I would write a negative view of the hotel, and would never stay again, but wanted to be fair and explain to him why. Unfortunately the duty manager looked about 20 years old and had clearly had no training in dealing with dissatisfied customers: he merely looked embarrassed and I knew he would make no report of the incident. He didn't even have the nous to offer a welcome drink to help compensate for the extreme inconvenience. After such a stressful experience I was in no mood to appreciate the hotel. It was ok, nothing more. On my last stay in Bole I paid 50 USD for a comfortable and considerably larger room, and good service, including punctual pick up and drop off, at a hotel a stone's throw from BWP. My calculation had been that by paying around double that price, I could be sure of a very good hotel and excellent service: unfortunately I was completely wrong. No guesses where I will stay next time...

"I was impressed"

5
Nodumo D, Kampala, Uganda 29/11/2018

I stayed in this hotel while on business in Addis Ababa. My room was perfect. I got to use the sauna and steam room while I was there - these were good. The restaurant was good. Their meeting rooms were okay - but on the small side for bigger groups. On the whole its a great hotel

"Beyond Expectations"

5
Park J, Busan, South Korea 26/11/2018

First, the check-in staffs were very good on the same day, when we needed a last minute dinner booking for Monday night, Timketu was able to recommend a very good restaurant and arrange a table for us. Thank you Timketu! On Monday night we went for Night life nearby at AV club unfortunately I lost my Wallet and Passport there, but now one was keen to help us at the club thus I manage to come back to Best western hotel, I told to the night shift staff he call his Manager then I speak with Manager Abiy and I told him everything what happened there, this guy was very humble and he listened me very courteously then he call a phone call to the club but no one was responding, then we went together there he asked for the club manager & after they speak with their local language and we get inside were I was sitting before then the club manager call all the bartenders and waiters ask them one of the bartenders say that he just handed here and brought my passport and wallet form the back. I really want to thank to Mr. Abiy for his assistance and cooperation he goes beyond what I accepted form your staffs. The hotel Senior Management should be Proud for your friendly helpful staff. Just would definitely stay here next time I'm in Addis Ababa.

"Food and sweets"

5
Ahmed k, Mogadishu, Somalia 24/11/2018

im in Addis for 2 years and for me as person who like sweets wasn't easy to find the place can satisfy me, the variety and taste of food and sweets always grab me to have good time in the restaurant. beside the delicious meals and tasteful of sweets , i found the price very reasonable. so far it my best recommended restaurant i invite to my friends.

"Cake display!!!"

5
User 17/11/2018

Best western Plus Hotel is one of the best hotels that exist in Addis Ababa while I was there I really enjoyed the bed rooms.I had cheese cake during at my stay. It was amazing. The staffs are also amazing. There is a Turkish chefs.

"New hotel but falling apart "

1
burntoshine, Hong Kong 16/11/2018

I was hopeful to stay at the Best Western because it was built in March 2018. However the finishing is really bad and the hotel is always showing signs of wear and tear. The food is very average and the service is ok.

"Best value mid price hotel in city"

5
peterackshoe, Coventry, United Kingdom 13/11/2018

very professional service from well trained staff. Bravo to Manager Goken. . Hotel equipped to best international standards.. Restaurant and bar serves good variety of local and continental foods. Reception very friendly and helpful to handle customer requests. Location is very central sitaued opposite Edna mall the premier shop Mall in Addis. Plenty of bars and entertainment around. Close to airport. I will stay again

"Great Location"

5
User 25/10/2018

I find the hotel to be well located for business and entertainment. Easy to grab a taxi to anywhere in the city. The two main cultural show restaurants are a short distance away. The place is better than any of the Best Western Plus I've seen in North America.

"Excellent "

5
Wissam N, Beirut, Lebanon 08/10/2018

Location is excellent, everything's around, safe area and lot's of restaurants & pubs around, staff attention to details ,smiling and always ready to help, very clean hotel and affordable price . Much recommended

"Deserts !!!!"

5
User 03/10/2018

I loved it !!!.... The Cheff is from Turkey .... he makes amazing deserts .... i m a local in addis last 4 years .... and this is the place for me to get my GREAT deserts .... the European taste and the middle Eastern taste is hard to find!! .... say hi to the Cheff from me when u see him ... cheers !!!????????

"Excellent location, facilities, new property & most important, very friendly staff."

5
mohammadvaseem, Hyderabad, India 24/09/2018

3 freinds on a holiday and had a blast... Good location, happening area, malls & restaurants all walkable distance. Comfortable rooms, good food, new property, decent spa and gym & to top it up some very good human resources to guide, help and facilitate. Having visited 45+ countries, I must say Amir Seid (FOM) and his team did an excellent job to make our 3 days memorable. Ms. Kidst (customer relations) deserves specific mention as she was core in making our trip comfortable, smooth, safe and memorable. Kidst, You are a star, keep it Up and txs a ton!! Will certainly stay here again when in Addis.

"Feranslagasion Bar"

5
User 02/09/2018

Binyam the bartender was amazing. He made any drink we wanted. Every single drink was on point. He was very professional and knowledgeable. I will recommend him to my friends and family. Best western is the place to be. Wifi available as well.

"Nice place. Nice people"

5
Josh R, Maryland 02/09/2018

Beniam was great. He and his staff made custom drinks for us at our request and were very friendly throughout our time there in the bar/restaurant. The atmosphere is nice and the drinks are made strong. Would definitely go back again!

"Good location, nice decor and very friendly staff"

5
User 13/07/2018

Although I did not stay here, I did stop a few times to meet with friends and sat in the bar area and terrace. Very Friendly staff always with a smile especially at reception as they quickly greet you with a smile. The decor is modern and the hotel seems well built unlike any hotels that I have stayed in Addis. Food and drinks are good and very reasonable in price, on my next visit I will definitely stay there and see the rooms.

"Very warm and Friendly staff"

4
Jacxin, Windhoek, Namibia 29/06/2018

Everything about my visit here was A+ Value for Money experience at Best Western plus Addis Ababa. The services and the rooms is exemplary. The staffs at the hotel were very friendly and in particular, the front desk staff were friendly, professional and listened to every word I said (Tesfalidete), Manager (Abiy) is also awesome, going above and beyond and also ready to go extra mile for their guests, had very engaging conversations, have good knowledge of their own country as well current affairs . The breakfast was very good and staff very efficient. The orders came on time and the food was excellent. Recommendation it's better to have an airport booth like other Addis Ababa hotels it will be very convenient to us I'll be back. Thank you to this hotel for everything

"Best stop in Addis Abeba "

5
AC690Flyer, Portimao, Portugal 11/06/2018

One of the TOP destination in Addis to go Very welcoming and very very well trained staff Quick in response - just perfect Good kitchen and food Clean rooms and all in working order Visiting ADDIS the last 6 years on long term stay in several Hotels and never really had a good experience But this Hotel is by far the Best Hope they keep this level as high as it is now I will certainly return on my next trip to this Hotel

"Amazing staj at bole"

5
omendevil, Ankara, Turkey 09/06/2018

We had a were Good trip. Food and beverage service quality very Good. Lobby bar was amazing. Staff was very frendly. Room are very clean. Airport also very closed to hotel.Defintly we Will came back here again.

"Nice hotel with good location"

5
Wadhah S, Melbourne, Australia 09/06/2018

New hotel in bole. Amazing and friendly staff. Food was very good as well. Rooms where comfortable, clean and just right. Location was very good Will stay there again for sure and recommend for anybody that goes to addis ababa

"Wonderful Bar and Lounge"

5
Kelsey L, Tallahassee, Florida 05/06/2018

I enjoyed dessert and macchiatos at the bar and lounge. The atmosphere was very nice and elegant, the music was great, and the food and drinks were delicious. Everyone was really helpful and the bartender, Biniyam, was especially delightful and great to talk to. My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our evening and we will definitely be going back to try more food and drinks and have another lovely evening experience!

"Excellent bar"

5
User 03/06/2018

I enjoyed Dashen beer on tap and a macchiato at the bar. The staff was very friendly, and the space is beautiful. The bar has great WiFi too! I cannot speak on the rooms or the food, but the bar was a nice place to unwind from the hustle and bustle of the city.

"Awesome Stay"

5
User 02/06/2018

Been staying at different hotels and I can say that the food at Best Western Addis Ababa is stunning. Meat basket is as sexy as Madonna. Only thing is that meat basket is too much for one person so next time I make sure I have with two people. Service at the bar and the cafe was like magic. I am happy guys. Thank you so much

"not okay!!!!!!"

3
hussienhanan070, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia 30/05/2018

i like the hotel and it has a good WiFi. The staff is also helpful for the most part but a hotel of this caliber should serve quality food and in the event that this doesn't happen then its their responsibility to change the dish. i ordered their mille-feuille which was too sugary and not rich at all so i took a couple of bites and returned it uneaten. The waiter half-heartedly asked if he should change it and then said that it was the only dessert available. it was still on the bill i paid though....

"A disappointing birthday thanks this hotel"

1
User 23/05/2018

This supposedly international hotel has a price, taste and portion problem when it comes to their food. Most of the dish i sampled tasted like they were made by a trainee, not a professional chef. On top of that, the expensive dishes that were supposed to be "enough for two" are barely enough for one. The manager walks around but doesn't even bother to ask the customers for feedback. Never again.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.