ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Premier Hotel Rebstock, Wuerzburg

Neubaustrasse 7, 97070, Wuerzburg, Germany - See on a map
The Best Western Premier Hotel Rebstock is ideally located in the center of Wuerzburg. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Between vineyards and historical buildings you will find one of Germany´s oldest hotels. Behind its landmarked rococo facade, the hotel, known as a guest house since 1408, offers 126 individually decorated rooms and the warm, caring atmosphere of a family business. The Best Western Premier Hotel Rebstock is completely customer service oriented and always up for permanent improvement of quality. The kind hosts invite you into a little world full of culture, culinary specialties and tradition. Not to forget our restaurant KUNO 1408 with Benedikt Faust’s avant gardistic gourmet kitchen which enjoys many awards by famous restaurant guides, such as Gault Millau or Feinschmecker. The young and creative kitchen team will cook fresh products for you, coming from the heart. The Best Western Premier Hotel Rebstock is located in the town center, close to many points of interest such as Prince Bishops Palace, cathedrals, university, congress center and more. The property features a breakfast buffet, restaurant Rebstock (serving international and traditional cuisine), the Wintergarten lounge, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, bicycle rental, meeting and banquet facilities, 24-hours front desk, guest comment system, concierge, complimentary newspaper, fax and photocopy services, babysitting, laundry/dry cleaning services, safe deposit box, ticket service, car rental services, recreational facilities and a public parking garage. The guest rooms are all tastefully decorated and designed with luxury in mind with a 26-inch cable television, AM/FM alarm clock, coffee/tea maker, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, mini bar, shower/tub, heating/cooling, towel-minimum size, eight clothes hangers, full blackout shade, turndown service, closet doors/armoire, china/ceramic and glass tumblers, in-room safe and limited room service.

Best Western Premier

Hotel Rebstock

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Sauna
    Sauna
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2019
based on 342 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
193
Very Good
103
Average
29
Poor
12
Terrible
5
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
135
Couples Couples
98
Family Family
40
Friends getaway Friends getaway
16
Solo travel Solo travel
38
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Comfortable, central hotel with excellent service"

5
Marininlon, London 04/08/2019

Despite being on a main road, it is quiet and there is a covered parking next to the hotel. The air condition is relatively quiet and very efficient, even when the outside temperature is above 35 C degrees, as it was the case during our stay. Our Deluxe Room was huge, clean, nicely modern decorated, very well compartmented, with a walk-in wardrobe at the back. We enjoyed the free water and the wine gift. The restaurant must be good, but being so hot, we did not fancy a 3 or 5 course meal, so we dined at terraces in the area. Sumptuous breakfast and very helpful service.

Christoph U, Inhaber at Best Western Premier Hotel Rebstock, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your nice feedback regarding your stay with us!

"Elegant & cozy hotel, family-like service"

4
Mikołaj P, Warsaw, Poland 10/07/2019

Hi I stayed in this hotel for 1 night, and this was a business trip. I was amazed by the hospitality and service. The room was comfortable, it even had a coffee machine. Breakfast was great. The location is very convenient - right in the center. Overall, I would come back.

Christoph U, Inhaber at Best Western Premier Hotel Rebstock, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are glad, you enjoyed it!

"Best in town"

4
HPBKraaijeveld, IJsselstein, The Netherlands 08/07/2019

Very nice hotel. We booked a luxury room via booking.com. The hotel is very centrally located with all the Würzburg-highlights on a walking distance. Very good beds (and pillows, a rarity in Germany). Public carpark is adjecent with an indoord connection to the hotel. One special remark is in order here for the front desk. We were welcomed very friendly by a lady named Eliane or Eline or Eileen. Sorry, cannot recall the exact name anymore. I really have to complement here on the way she received us and gave us information on the hotel as well as on Würzburg. Truly excellent!!

Christoph U, Inhaber at Best Western Premier Hotel Rebstock, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your nice feedback to your stay with us! I will let Elena know, that you especially complimentet her :-)

"Wonderful hotel and spacious room"

5
Suzanne L, Montreal, Canada 27/06/2019

We arrived in Wurzburg early in the morning. Our room was ready and there was some construction nearby (they are extending the hotel) so there was a little detour to take the car to their parking facilities.. The reception area and breakfast room and bar are superbly decorated and the rooms are comfortable. The bathroom is large and modern with every amenities. There is a free glass of wine at the happy hour which was well appreciated. The hotel is well situated with a few restaurants in front of it and a nice breakfast cafe for those who prefer a cheaper alternative to the hotel restaurant. Overall a great experience in Wurzburg, the only drawback was that we stayed only one night in this hotel.

Christoph U, Inhaber at Best Western Premier Hotel Rebstock, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your kind feedback to your stay with us. We are very happy, that you enjoyed it :-)

"Good location, very comfortable"

5
RodneyfromLondon, London, United Kingdom 22/06/2019

My stay here was for two nights, 14-16 June 2019. This hotel has something rare in chain hotels: character, not completely swamped by branding. The Rebstock is in a quiet location on the edge of the old town, within easy walking distance of the main sites, and the staff were welcoming and friendly. On arrival I was informed that my room had been upgraded, always welcome news. Room 216 (photo) was thus very large; the view from one of the four windows (photo) was local but shows the modern extension building site, supposed to have been finished in April 2019 according to a note on the desk in my room. The room key worked well. There were door hangers for privacy and “Please make up my room” –something of a rarity. Storage space for clothes and luggage was very generous (photo), with normal clothes hangers (not the non-steal variety with metal connections, which can be very time-consuming, as it is impossible to manipulate one with only one hand). The room was fairly quiet – limited, occasional, mostly nocturnal, noise from the street. There was a long desk (photo) with plenty of space for place for a computer, but not enough power points. The WiFi was very good. The desk waste bin had no lid. There was a clock/radio at the bedside. The tea- and coffee-making facilities were welcome, although there was only Earl Grey tea and no chocolate. TV – I could not find a channel guide, and the conference I was attending was too demanding for me to use it. The welcome bottles of local wine and mineral water were appreciated. Nice touches were also the offer of a glass of hot milk and honey to insomniacs and the free TV programme guide left outside the door. The bathroom (photos) was spacious. The bath was large, but getting out of it was made difficult by the location of the soap dish (for which there was no soap!). The hot water came very fast and in an adequate quantity. The tissue dispenser was appreciated. The hair dryer was visible immediately, in the bathroom. The waste bin had an inconvenient pedal-operated metal lid. The cleaning staff were thorough and did not move my possessions around. The breakfast buffet was extremely varied, with a wide selection of hot food. The breakfast room (photo) was very bright and of adequate size. On the tables, there were table waste containers, common in Germany. On my first morning, all the tables had (guest name) labels on them which caused some confusion; these was absent on the second morning. Free newspapers, all in German, were available in the lobby and the breakfast room. On the morning of my departure, I asked for my check-out to be extended to 14:00 (from 12:00). The check-out time was not on my booking receipt or the key card holder, as far as I could establish. When I asked for my key card to be extended to 14:00, I was told to return to Reception at or after 12:00 – a first in my experience.

Christoph U, Inhaber at Best Western Premier Hotel Rebstock, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your feedback to your stay with us! I am glad, that you enjoyed your stay at the Rebstock. Your comments are very helpful for us to further develop our guestrooms and services. Thanks again!!

"Start of the romantic road"

5
jamesmb155, Birmingham, United Kingdom 16/06/2019

Excellent service throughout and good value for money. Parked in the adjacent car park, no lift! Room and facilities were great with free gifts of wine and a free mini bar. Great location, could not fault it in any way.

Christoph U, Inhaber at Best Western Premier Hotel Rebstock, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your nice feedback to your stay with us!

"Wonderful hotel!"

5
Susan D, Flower Mound, Texas 16/06/2019

We stayed only one night on way to other towns in Germany. After we made the reservation, the hotel was in constant communication with us. Service was outstanding. The hotel recently opened a brand new extension of the older hotel. We were the first to stay in the room. Amazing. They built it right. So nice and quiet, we overslept! Shower was great. Wonderful water pressure and hot. Towels luxurious. I can go on and on. Location was perfect. We did not eat breakfast there, as it was extra (and we overslept!), but plenty of options close to hotel. They knew it was our anniversary, so left a sign, balloon, decorated slippers, fruit bowl, and wine for us. Amazing. We have stayed in many European hotels and would definitely recommend this one.

"A Lovely Experience"

5
DrPiggy, Davenport, Iowa 09/06/2019

We stayed here during a visit to Wurzburg during the wine festival. The location was extremely convenient; we walked everywhere, and parking is available directly adjacent to the hotel. The staff was very friendly and allowed us to check in early. Customized slippers, complimentary wine and turndown service were lovely touches. And there was a very large variety of food for breakfast. The hotel is in a historic building which was rebuilt after WW2 bombing, and it is modernized and had an elevator. I highly recommend it!

"The Best in Germany"

5
TravelLovers2, United States 29/05/2019

We travel a lot around the world and I can honestly say that this has been one of the best hotels where we have stayed. The staff is very friendly from the moment you walk in. As soon as we got to our room there were two bottles of wine and a fruit basket waiting for us as a welcome gift. The next day we had water and juice. All complimentary. The bed was comfortable and the heating was properly set for the temperature. We were able to walk everywhere and with the help of the staff we learned a lot about the area. It's very close to the river so you can walk there and down to the bridge. The breakfast is not included, but it was convenient to eat there before we headed out for the day.and you had a lot of choices. During our travels we stayed in 3 other hotels that were Marriott and I can honestly say the service here was much better. I agree with the other post on this. We will definitely stay here again.

Christoph U, Inhaber at Best Western Premier Hotel Rebstock, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your very nice feedback to your stay with us, dear TravelLovers! Your remarks made my staff very proud of themselves. THANK YOU!! Best regards Christoph

"Best stay in Germany"

5
aldorogo, Tampa,FL 27/05/2019

This Best Western surpassed, in service, any full-fledged Marriott property during a 10 day Germany visit. The location is excellent, within walking distance of all sights except the castle - which is a ways out of town. The beds are comfortable, the A/C worked fine, and breakfast (pricey, we thought) was quite good. But it's the staff that makes this place special. Katarina Kerber had our room ready early and all the particular requests were taken care of in advance. This is a person who enjoys her job and showers her guests with a personalized attention I've rarely encountered. So if ur visiting Wurzburg, I'd highly recommend this hotel as a base.

"Great Hospitality"

4
timgD8304NU, Guildford, United Kingdom 24/09/2018

Only one night here, but hotel is in a good location for an easy walk to the town centre its's shops & restaurants. Hotel staff were excellent. Breakfast good, and secure parking behind hotel at Euro.16/nt. Recommended.

"Great staff and location!"

5
tjocean, Minneapolis, Minnesota 20/09/2018

Couldn't say enough great things about this hotel! One of the reasons why we picked the hotel in the first place was because being from the States we do like our air conditioning. We were placed in a room on the top floor and the air conditioning worked perfect and thankfully so because the weather was unusually warm at 88 degrees F for 2 days in a row. The room was very clean and spacious. The internet did go out one night for about 30 minutes but that was the only time we experienced this happening within 4 nights. The hotel is centrally located near the river and town square. I would say about a 10 minute walk to get to the town center, but there is food and drinks surrounding the hotel. If you have trouble with getting around I would recommend to stay on a lower floor as to get or our room we did have to take a flight of stairs but we had a lot of privacy and like to climb stairs and walk so it was no problem. There is constructions going on directly next store to the hotel because they are adding on. They do however offer ear plugs and workers must have started a bit later in the day because it did not affect our sleep.

"View your room before checking in"

1
smjsmj, Tn. 17/09/2018

The staff at the front desk are very nice and professional. I believe the person I delt with mostly was Theresa. Our room looked nothing like any pictured on their web site. It seems we were assigned an old room with non working air conditioning. We did not book nor pay for the cheapest catagory. The room was hot and in need of refurbishment. This hotel grossly missreprented their property. Do not accept a room here without looking at it first! The location was good and so was breakfast.

Christoph U, Inhaber at Best Western Premier Hotel Rebstock, responded to this review
Dear smjsmj! Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at my hotel. I am very sorry, that you misliked it that much. Unfortunately we had a problem with our AC that weekend wnd weren`t able to get a technician until monday. And yes, our hotel is a historic building and all our 72 rooms are different. Since we were fully booked we were not able to offer you a room to your liking. I am really sorry about that! Right now we are building 54 new rooms right next door. This annex will open in summer 2019 and I hope, that you will give us a second try then. Best regards

"Excellent service"

5
User 17/09/2018

This was one of the best hotels I have been to with excellent service and so many small, nice touches. Before we came, the hotel had sent us a postcard saying it was looking forward to receiving our group. When we arrived, the welcome felt very genuine and warm. In our rooms the white standard slippers had been individualised with our names. The beds were so comfortable. We were a group of 7 and several of us travel regularly with overnights stays in hotels and everybody agreed that it was a great hotel! The breakfast was not cheap but excellent - with local, organic rolls, tasty Birchermüsli, delicious cheeses, little pots of salads, fresh chives etc. A great selection of teas. Staff were ALL so friendly but not over the top We felt very at home and would have loved to have stayed longer. Locations was also good in a central location. Fairly quiet.

Christoph U, Inhaber at Best Western Premier Hotel Rebstock, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your kind feedback regarding your stay with us :-)

"Excellent start for the Romantic Road"

5
User 24/08/2018

Location was excellent, we could easily walk to the Residence, the Old Main Bridge (Alte Mainbrücke) and the Marienberg Fortress. A public parking is connected to the hotel (12 euros a night). We received a warm welcome from the front desk and some informations about the Romantic Road. The room was spacious, clean and with A/C which is pleasant during the month of August. The breakfast was delicious. We would come to this hotel again.

Christoph U, Inhaber at Best Western Premier Hotel Rebstock, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your nice review of your stay with us :-) We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Wuerzburg!!

"Great Stay & Handy Location"

4
hannarundl91, London, United Kingdom 27/07/2018

Very welcoming receptionist and a delicious welcome gift of wine. The hotel is situated perfectly for accessing all city sights plus river bars and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again, parking also available in nearby public parking.

"Prizy but good"

4
ResenarSverige, Sverige 22/07/2018

Centrally located hotel with an adjactant parking house. Price reduction for hotel guest, 12 € per day. We booked a spacious luxuary room with walk-in closet and a large bathroom. In the room, wine and water was waiting together with small Pretzels. At check-out, we each got a pair slippers with our names skritten on them. Did not opt for the expensive breakfast, some guests just walked cross the street and found morning food cheaper.

Christoph U, Inhaber at Best Western Premier Hotel Rebstock, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad, that you enjoyed your stay with us :-)

"great hotel in a decent location"

5
tailsock, Raleigh 04/06/2018

I stayed here as part of a multi city trip through Germany. The hotel is conveniently located right next to a parking garage if you take a car. It's about a 15 minute walk to the various attractions in the city center. From the front of the hotel you can see the castle. Don't try to walk to it from here though, unless you're in the mood for a long hike. There's a parking garage near the bottom of the stairs that lead up to the castle. The room was spacious and clean and even comes with personalized slippers. I didn't wear them but it was a nice touch. Wine was included at no extra charge and after check out I learned that the items in the mini bar fridge were free. Amazing! The water pressure and temperature were great and the bed was perfect. Modern Samsung TV so I could pop in a USB drive loaded with movies and play without special hardware/software. Breakfast was really fancy but a bit pricey at 18 euros. I was under the assumption that this was included in the price of the room but upon reinspecting the hotels.com website I may have misread it. Just so you know, parking and breakfast are not included. I'd stay here again the next time I were in Wurzburg.

"Charming Hotel with Great Staff in a Perfect Location"

5
PaloAltoTraveler27, Palo Alto, CA 09/04/2018

I stayed in this hotel for three nights after a business trip. Right from the start, the staff was very warm and welcoming. Although I had signed up for the least expensive room, they said they could offer other rooms at the same price and as every room was different, they took me on a tour so I could make my choice. Once I had settled in, there was a knock on the door and there was one of the receptionists with slippers with my name and a Christmas tree painted in glitter on them! They also provided two complimentary bottles of the local wine. The rooms were charming with a couch and a nook with a desk in addition to the bed. The location was perfect : about a seven minute walk to the Residenz and a 10 minute walk to the center of town. There were two restaurants: a formal (and famous) restaurant and a less formal one. I are at the less formal one and thought the food was very good. I cannot say enough good things about the staff, particularly Theresia. She gave me excellent travel advice and each time she saw me she would greet me by name, remembering where I had been planning to go that day and asking how the visit had gone. The hotel itself is in an historic building with views straight up to the castle- lovely. I highly recommend this hotel.

"Nice stay"

5
Kriszta O, Budapest, Hungary 07/03/2018

I had spent one night there, the company travel agent booked this hotel for me and she did it so right. Location is good, the castle on the hill is just on the other side of the river, lovely view. Staff was very nice, room was fair big and very comfortable. I got welcome gifts:-) I have to pay for the breakfast( 18eur) which is quite a lot as i couldnt utilize the wide range of foods due to my late wake up. I enjoyed my stay. And on the other side of the road there is a lovely italian restraurant.

"Kalmans family roots trip"

5
B K, Houston, Texas 03/12/2017

Hotel was wonderful. Staff welcoming. Breakfast many choices . Cute soft boiled eggs with cute faces. Great location. Afternoon drinks where you could sit and relax. Rooms comfortable. They had a room for 3 people.

"Comfort in a small town"

5
RehE2011, Centennial, Colorado 20/11/2017

The hotel is in a lovely old building but the rooms were very nice size and comfortable. The staff made you feel very welcome and were helpful with suggestions of where to visit. I enjoyed my visit very much. Parking was a bit tricky in a public garage so a larger car was difficult to get in and out.

"Great Location"

5
GregoryS57, Long Island, New York 25/10/2017

Very good location near the palace. This hotel lives up to the Premier status. Very nice restaurant/bar in the hotel. The room was nice. The staff was excellent. Lots of restaurants nearby. Easy walk to the palace. Easy walk to the Old Main Bridge. You can cross the bridge and walk to the fortress. The walk to the train station is not short but doable with your luggage. Much easier just to take the tram which stops very close to the hotel. There is a nice food market nearby but like many other shops it closes at 8 p.m. I would stay here again.

"Great Location Excellent Hotel"

5
GregoryS101, Plainview, New York 17/10/2017

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel near the palace. Good location. You can walk to the train station but it is not a short walk. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby. Easy walk to the riverfront. Nice room, great staff. Very nice lounge.

"Modern dining and breakfast with old fashioned rooms"

3
patjatje, Amsterdam, The Netherlands 03/10/2017

This hotel has perfect location for centre. When you enter the hotel and you see the bar and dining room you think you see a 5 star place. Lovely colors , nice furniture very stylish . The rooms however are a step back . Quit old and not big. A single bed in the corner can't walk around. Everything is working and clean just having a 60' outlook. Service is good and very friendly . Nice complementary wine on the room and bottles of water . The breakfast is not with a lot of choice but they worked on the detail , like good morning written on the eggs . There was a welcome poster on your door and name written in color on your bath slippers . All together I think good place to stay.

"Excellent Hotel"

5
Rick D, Destin, Florida 13/09/2017

Great location and about a 20 minute walk to the train station. Hotel offers to call a taxi if you prefer. I originally booked 1 night but stayed 2 because I enjoyed the hotel and the surrounding area so much. I'll stay with them again.

"Very nice hotel"

5
Joe A, London, England, United Kingdom 20/08/2017

Superb hotel. Stayed here for one night. Very nice hotel. Room had everything you'd need (including a Tassimo coffee machine), and lots of nice touches such as free wine awaiting me in my room on arrival. Helpful, friendly English-speaking staff. The bar is very tasteful, though the on-site Restaurant shuts for August.

"Great stay while in Wurzburg"

4
beachlovers7780, Toronto ontario 31/07/2017

We stayed a night in Wurzburg on our way to the romantic road. The hotel is 5 min walk from the main area. It is very close to the attractions to walk to everything. We had a room that faced the road which we liked and heard no noise at night. We found the hotel a little dated. A 4 star to us, but the service is 5 stars, staff wonderful. They parked our car for us in the parking onsite. We enjoyed the stay for a night. Make sure you walk to the bridge in the evening and enjoy a glass of Franconia wine and views...magical!

"Stylish modernism with the personal touch"

5
Phil W, Pretoria, South Africa 19/07/2017

A very nice hotel with large well appointed rooms and some nice personal touches too (personalised slippers:) providing a unique feel. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The hotel is also very well positioned in Town. No gym but does have free access to a nearby gym

"Decent hotel with a very good location"

3
Log58, Bucharest 21/04/2017

Perfectly placed, in a quiet area and very close to the old city center and the commercial street, this hotel is a good choice, considering the alternatives one can find in Würzburg. Very friendly and helpful young staff at the reception, and overall good services, which is indeed a precious asset of the hotel. Breakfast is acceptable, although quite poor in terms of variety and rather expensive; I would have expected a better one, matching the price and the beautiful dining area. Rooms need however some major improvements: the furniture in my room was quite outdated, TV with two remote controls (watching TV requires some technical knowledge), toilet paper holder in bathroom out of reach. They also experience some technical problems with the heating in the cold season. I stayed in the hotel end of January and had to ask the reception to send someone to fix the radiator, which was cold. Eventually, they fixed it, but my colleague, whose room was next to mine had the same problem and no solution was found for him. Maybe the management should decide to make investments in the rooms, too, in order to bring them at the level of the public area in the ground floor. I read in other reviews that there are big rooms in this hotels; mine was small. Probably because I asked for a single room, but a single occupancy does not necessarily mean half the size. So, go for a double room and avoid single rooms. Overall, it is a decent hotel, which deserves some improvements.

"Great Hotel"

5
Peter H, Moscow, Russia 15/03/2017

This hotel is very good in terms of accommodation and food, I had a truly excellent steak and my colleagues had a wonderful meal. The staff are really nice and charming I like this hotel and will definitely stay again

"Excellent non-chain hotel"

5
WPKATZ, ealing 17/02/2017

We stayed here for 3 nights in December when we visited the Christmas Market. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our rooms, which overlooked the courtyard, were warm and quiet albeit a bit beige. The breakfast spread was very varied and delicious. We ate here the evening we arrived and the bar meal was excellent. They provided free wine, beer and snacks on Sunday evening. It is very centrally located with adjacent car parking. I would certainly stay here again and would recommend.

Christoph U, Manager at Best Western Premier Hotel Rebstock, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for filling out the survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.. Your thoughts are very important to us and we highly value your feedback. Only if we know what our guests like or don´t like, we can always improve our services. It´s the highest aim of all our staff to make you feel the most comfortable. We are happy to hear it worked with you. We hope to welcome you again. Your Hotel Rebstock Team

"Beautiful hotel"

5
User 19/12/2016

Wonderful concierge service, they suggested and made reservations for us 2x. Large, clean rooms. Great location in the center of town. Breakfast selection was large and all was delicious. Highly recommend this hotel, I would definitely stay here again.

"worst"

1
tipi2010, Gstaad, Switzerland 23/11/2016

arrived 10 mns check in up to room round entire floor up and down as clerk didnt know where it was !then smelly room noisy broken light bulb one phone not working,dismal furniture and worn surfaces and old bathroom really not a deluxe room for 230 euros a farce of german hospitality and tidiness

Christoph U, Inhaber at Best Western Premier Hotel Rebstock, responded to this review
Thank you, dear guest, … for your comments on your stay at our hotel. This helps us improve our services. But of course we are very sorry to read that we didn't manage to make you feel completely comfortable, since this is what our whole staff puts most effort in. Each year we have an architect redecorate some of our rooms and each year she gives them a different style. This is why no room looks like the other, which usually gives us the chance to have the right room for each taste. We're sorry we couldn't find the right one for you. We have noted that, if you should visit us again, we will hold another room for you. Most of all though, we were shocked to read about the not working light bulb and phone. We don't know what to say… Of course I have forwarded your remarks to our housekeeping manager who was also pretty upset. We will find out who was on duty the day you were here and talk to the maid, cause these things should really be checked each day. For today we honestly wish to say “We're sorry!” And thank you for letting us know, so we can prevent things like these from happening in the future. Hopefully next time, if you will give us another chance, we will be able to please you. We have noted your complaints in our records, so we know what to take care of concerning your room. Kind regards Christoph Unckell

"No reason to stay anywhere else in Wurzburg"

4
Colin G, Greater London, United Kingdom 29/09/2016

The Rebstock is a bit old-worlde, which is to say much of it looks like it hasn't been redecorated since the 1980s. And the corridors and rooms are rather stuffy; I guess investing in a modern HVAC system would be a huge investment for a small independently owned hotel in a small town. But that's really all I can complain about. My room was large and the bed was comfortable. The staff were VERY friendly - they make personalised slippers for you, strange but charming. The bar (which doubles in the mornings as the breakfast room) was very welcoming. The hotel is smack bang in the middle of the historic centre of town. There really is no reason to stay anywhere else in Wurzburg.

"Great"

5
User 28/09/2016

Historic hotel in the centre just a few minutes away from the pedestrian zone. Great restaurants and wine bars within walking distance. Great service and beautiful rooms. I have stayed there multiple times. Breakfast is also worth mentioning-very good!

"Great hotel in a great location"

5
john-woods101, Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, Russia 03/09/2016

I recently visited Würzburg and stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights. The location is great, there's a nice cafe over the road for breakfast and it's a 5 minute walk to the market square or the bridge over the river to the fortress. Very friendly and helpful staff, plus a free room upgrade with a view out to the fortress! Highly recommended hotel.

"Great hotel"

5
User 27/08/2016

This is not your normal Best Western hotel, beautiful building, I can honestly say the best on I've stayed in (I've been in a few) On arriving at the hotel we were greeted by friendly staff. Parking was not an issue here. Great location, everything in easy walking distance for all sightseeing.

"Visit Würzburg"

5
monicaokeck, Munich, Germany 27/08/2016

We found an extremely friendly and well cared for hotel. Lots of extras for their guests that indicate a caring attitude. Well located near center of town. In the end we were offered a free ride to the train station as well we were handed an orange juice drink for the ride. Would go back and recommend it highly.

"Family roots trip to Wurzburg "

5
barbara k, Wurzburg, Germany 25/07/2016

The hotel had rooms with extra beds for kids. A very welcoming staff. A beautiful breakfast , in a pretty Room. Parking available and additional cost . Well located for walking the city. Great air Condiioning which we needed in the heat of summer. Wine, beer and water available for free in the afternoon.

"good hotel choice in Wurzburg"

4
Mark G, New York City, New York 23/06/2016

A beautiful buidling and lovely breakfast room/lounge. The hotel staff here is excellent. Friendly, helpful, present. They come around to ask you if you need anything. I received a very large and comfortable room, a bit old-fashioned, but totally enjoyable. Some rooms, I noticed, are not as large as the one I received. Good location, close to tourist sites, but quiet. No Strassenbahn on the street facing the hotel, but there are lines very close by. The breakfast is terrific with an extensive choice of breads, cheeses, meats, etc.

"Amazing experience!"

5
User 13/05/2016

Stayed for two nights with my family and we couldn't have a more pleasant experience. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. They were so nice they helped me to organise a surprise for my mother's birthday with attention to every single detail, exceeding completely my expectations. The rooms are spacious and the restaurant serves really good food. You can also try Kuno, a Michelin restaurant located inside the hotel (it's definitely worth it!) The hotel is also very close to the city centre and the river path... you can reach all main attractions by foot. I do recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Wurzburg!!

cunckell, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Rebstock, responded to this review
Dear Claudia, thank you for your Feedback to your last stay in our Hotel. We are very happy that you and your Family enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. We wish you all the best. Best regards Hotel Rebstock Team

"Very welcoming, great staff, nice rooms, breakfast, and location"

4
Alapzd, Gothenburg, Sweden 12/05/2016

I was in town for a conference and the stay at the hotel really made it a nice and relaxing stay. There is a lot of attention to details, like personalizing slippers, providing warm milk before bedtime, and etc. The staff are very service minded and I also liked the charm of the building. Breakfast was also nice, plentiful with fresh ingredients. I recommend the place to anyone visiting Wurzburg.

cunckell, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Rebstock, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you for your Feedback. Your thoughts are very important to us and we highly value your feedback. Only if we know what our guests like or don´t like, we can always improve our services. It´s the highest aim of all our staff to make you feel the most comfortable. We are happy to hear it worked with you. Perhaps we could welcome you again. Sincerely, Hotel Rebstock Team

"Great Hotel - Great staff, very good room and great location."

4
MoovinOn, Seattle, Washington 26/03/2016

Spent one night at this hotel. The hotel is a pleasant slightly over 15 minute walk from the train station. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. Arrived on a Sunday and the lounge and restaurant were both closed but they had an open self serve bar that they kept well stocked. There were several restaurants within walking distance so it was not a problem with the restaurant being closed. I was given a spacious suite with a great bed that overlooked the courtyard/skylight. It was quiet. The breakfast in the morning offered great food.

"Beyond Expectations From a 4Star!"

5
Farnood7, Tehran, Iran 18/02/2016

Stayed here for 3 weeks and didn't expect that much from a 4 star Hotel in this small city...Fast Check in / Fast Check Out / Very Clean Rooms / Very Friendly staff and the interesting thing is that any room have totally different decorations compare to the others! If you are a smoker ask for 5th floor rooms and you won't regret it! Thanks to its Brilliant Manager which made our stay more memorable! Negative point: no gym in the hotel and you need to walk around 10 min.

"I really liked it"

4
Hans_Staden, Vienna, Austria 24/11/2015

Very nice front desk. The single room was not very spacious, but ok, with a large bed (much larger than what you usually get in Germany as a single bed), easy chair, desk, nice bathroom with a good shower. The decor maybe a little 80ish, but to my taste ok. I had a good night's sleep, very sumptious breakfast. WiFi was free and worked alright, A very enjoyable experience.

cunckell, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Rebstock, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your Feedback to your last stay. We are very happy that you enjoyed your last stay. Your thoughts are very important to us and we highly value your feedback. We hope that we welcome you again. Best regards Your Hotel Rebstock Team

"Probably the Best Western Hotel you will ever stay in...."

5
MJN, Salzburg, Austria 30/10/2015

Full disclosure: we don't like Best Western and our first choice in Wuerzburg was fully booked. So we arrived with some trepidation having schlepped our suitcase from the nearby parking garage as we could not park in front as the driveway was blocked by several cars. The cheerful welcome by Mrs. SL at Reception was like waving a magic wand. Perfect check-in, clear explanations of where to find what and when, luggage brought to a very spacious room. Get this: the slippers had our names written on by hand with a sparkler pen! Plenty of space to unpack. Bathroom large, plenty of space to put wife's cosmetics, great shower. We had made a list of restaurant options. Next surprise: our top choice, Michelin star rated, was IN THE HOTEL! Luckily we managed to get a reservation for the evening (I don't do restaurant reviews as food is very subjective, but Hugo 1408 is well worth a visit!). Great breakfast the next morning. And by then we also knew the direct access short-cut to the parking garage. Now why they want to be part of Best Western instead of some other association given the history of the house and the service they offer is beyond me, but should not stop you from staying here...

"Nice hotel "

4
Alina R, Sibiu, Romania 23/10/2015

I stayed in this hotel for two nights and everything was just fine. My room was nice and spacious enough. The bed was very comfortable. The only minor thing I disliked was the small bathroom, but taking in consideration that nobody spends too much time there, isn't such a big deal. A big plus is the location, right in the hearth of the city. I definitely recommend it!

"central location"

4
shell1952, California 05/10/2015

This hotel is centrally located to the historic center. You can park your car for the weekend and walk to see the historic sights. The staff were friendly and welcoming and eager to assist. The room was a nice size given that many European hotels have very small rooms. The parking garage is adjacent to the hotel and they will park your car for you. There is an additional cost for the car. Breakfast was good with a variety of options. Several reviewers complained about the wifi but it worked quite well when we were there.

"I did not eveb stay here, but the staff is awesome"

5
Dave M, Tacoma, Washington 25/09/2015

I happened to be parked in this hotels parking garage when I had issues with my rental car. the hotel staff allowed me to use their phone (actually dialed the car rental company for me) allowed us to use there lobby, and even gave my wife and I cappuccinos while we waited. I have no idea about the rooms, but this type of service needs to be recognized

"Friendly staff but very noisy side street"

4
EscapeChick, NJ 22/09/2015

Check in and check out staff was super friendly. In fact, even gave us a juice drink when checking out. Room was ready upon arrival. Booked a deluxe double and room was spacious and not charming and bathroom was dated. Wish they provided a bar of soap instead of soap pumps. Location is good, and easy to get around.Wifi worked well. Gave us personalized bathroom slippers with name on them, that was a nice touch. Even though room was on third floor and windows were closed, heard a ton of noise from street below Saturday night. Windows need better insulation.

"internet"

5
Toshinobu F, Wüerzburg, Germany 09/09/2015

Wifi inter net connection was very unstable possible because of the problem modem system. I am expecting the hotel to progress to an even better product quality because I visit every year for business.

"Modern lobby - Fleamarket rooms"

2
Kjell S, Denmark 31/08/2015

Hotel looks great from the outside and lobby/bar area is fine. BUT the room.... terrible. The price indicated to me that it would be good quality - but this hotel is stuck in the 70s. Apart from a renovated bathroom, I felt like I was sleeping in a fleamarket. Internet was free - but not working. Airconditioning was running - but not cooling. Maybe I was just unlucky - but I am not lucky to visit again.

cunckell, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Rebstock, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Stroem, thank you for filling out the survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel last week. Your thoughts are very important to us and we highly value your feedback. It´s the highest aim of all our staff to make our guests feel most comfortable and we are very unhappy, that we could not meet our standards during your stay. Checking our reservation system, we found, that we only received a reservation for a single room for that night on your name. Unfortunately, based upon our availability on check in, we just had one double room left because of a business meeting at our hotel. In the end, we were quite happy to be able to offer you our last standard double room at all. We deeply regret that you disliked your stay with us and feel very sorry about it. If there is anything we can do, to recompense you for your uncomfortable stay with us, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you again for taking the time to give us feedback, we really appreciate that. Kind regards Christoph Unckell General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.