ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Palatin Kongress Hotel, Wiesloch

4.0/5  - basé sur 225 notations.
Ringstrasse 17-19, 69168, Wiesloch, Germany - See map

The Best Western Plus Palatin Kongress Hotel and Cultural Center is located 12 kilometers south of historic Heidelberg, in the center of Wiesloch with easy access to the motorways A5 and A6. There are 134 comfortable and spacious rooms all offering the comfort of a four-star hotel. All rooms are equipped with color television, pay television, radio, direct dial telephone, hair dryer, trouser press, makeup mirror, and in-room safe. In addition, the rooms have free Sky TV, coffee and tea making facilities and a free bottle of water. Relax in the sauna with roof terrace and fitness area. “The Restaurant” with winter garden and terrace treats you with regional and international specialties as well as selected wines. The “DenkBar” invites you to get together in the evening. Operas, musical concerts or theatre plays - many cultural events take place at the Palatin. Sixteen multi-functional rooms from 250 to 1270 square meters for meetings, seminars, an experienced team of technicians and internal equipment guarantee the 'right light' and 'perfect sound'. Underground parking is available for a fee. Local attractions include the historic cities of Heidelberg and Speyer, the wine and asparagus region, 'Kraichgau', the world's leading Formula 1 motor speedway in Hockenheim, attractive golf courses and the car and technology museum and the Thermen und Badewelt in Sinsheim with the Concorde plane F-BVFB. Enjoy our breakfast buffet at the rate of 18. 00 EUR per person and per day. Enjoy your stay.

Best Western Plus

Palatin Kongress Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Sauna
    Sauna
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
based on 225 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
77
Very Good
102
Average
39
Poor
3
Terrible
4
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
84
Couples Couples
91
Family Family
15
Friends getaway Friends getaway
22
Solo travel Solo travel
9
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Nice hotel, unfortunately without air conditioning "

3
01/09/2018

The hotel is good, the rooms fine, the breakfast with a good variety... but a 4 stars hotel without air conditioning in the rooms is really limited for summer staying Good parking integrated in the hotel

Jana B, Manager at Best Western Plus Palatin Kongresshotel & Tagungszentrum, responded to this review
Dear sachas08, thank you for taking part in the survey of your last stay at our hotel. a little hint: air conditioning is only available in our boardinghouse across the street. We hope to see you again soon! With kind regards, Jana Beuschlein Sales & Marketing

"All kippers and curtains."

3
03/02/2018

It's really a nice hotel as long as you did not use your bed. If you have problems with your back, please forget this hotel. Wellness and massages announced on the internet were not available. 18.- € for breakfast is a lot of money. On the contrary, parking is very cheap (8.-€ for 24 hr).

Katharina S, other at Best Western Plus Palatin Kongresshotel & Tagungszentrum, responded to this review
Dear Jeannot C. Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Katharina Schreivogl Sales & Marketing

"Nice meeting room and average bedroom "

3
16/11/2017

Went there with a group of about 100 people and started suffering to figure out where was parking place. Meeting room was acoustically ok and also nice coffebreaks. Bedroom is ok although seems to be already old.

Katharina S, Sales & Marketing at Best Western Plus Palatin Kongresshotel & Tagungszentrum, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. Sincerely, Katharina Schreivogl Sales & Marketing

"Average Western, minus the plus"

3
20/08/2017

It's a staggeringly ordinary hotel. The rooms are bland. The bar is fairly dull. The restaurant is... odd. The tomato soup defies description, but has little to do with tomato. Play safe with pasta and salad is my tip. The best part of the experience is breakfadt, which is decent. The staff do their best, but it's not worth staying here unless you have no choice.

Katharina S, Manager at Best Western Plus Palatin Kongresshotel & Tagungszentrum, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at +49 6222 582 601. Sincerely, Dragana Pavicic-Hansch Sales & Marketing

"Pleasant Stay in Palatin Hotel"

5
21/07/2017

This was already the 3e visit for us and again a pleasant stay. Good breakfast, good room and friendly staff. Good point to start bicycle trips in the surrounding and to Heidelberg. Also Wiesloch is a nice village with an interesting history, the first 'gas station' where Bertha Benz 'refueled' her car.

Katharina S, Sales & Marketing at Best Western Plus Palatin Kongresshotel & Tagungszentrum, responded to this review
Dear Wim121, thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. Sincerely, Katharina Schreivogl Sales & Marketing

"Why A Plus?"

2
25/05/2017

I'm not sure how they got away with calling it a Best Western Plus?! There is no air in the rooms. There is a tower fan but it seemed to not make much difference. The decor is somewhere from the 80's. They were "making improvements" which lead to an early morning wake up. It would have been nice to know before hand that they were doing so. I would have book a different location. Parking is public under the hotel at €8 per night.

Katharina S, Sales & Marketing at Best Western Plus Palatin Kongresshotel & Tagungszentrum, responded to this review
Dear grlnxtdor, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. If you want a room with air conditionar, you can book the next time a room in our boardinghouse. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. Sincerely, Katharina Schreivogl Sales & Marketing

"good breakfast; parking situation is difficult"

3
17/04/2017

The good thing - the breakfast spread in the morning is very, very good. You should not miss it. As Wiesloch is a rather small town, I fail to understand, why the parking situation is so darn complicated. It's very difficult as a driver to find the entrance to the underground parking garage. Better signage is needed. Then you have to deal with the logistics of the parking ticket. This may be normal for Germany - but still, please make it more simple for your guests!

Katharina S, Sales & Marketing at Best Western Plus Palatin Kongress Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valeriancorb, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast in our hotel. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. Sincerely, Katharina Schreivogl

"One Night Stay"

5
11/04/2017

Very nice hotel with friendly staff. Rooms are clean and well furnished, and up to the usual Best Western standards. Will be returning in a few months time, should have stayed here before when in the area..

Katharina S, Sales & Marketing at Best Western Plus Palatin Kongress Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Kenbearfield, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. Sincerely, Katharina Schreivogl Sales & Marketing

"Great Hotel for Business to Leisure"

5
10/02/2017

If you are looking for the local experience there are probably better recommendations. The BW Plus in Wiesloch is however a great central hotel if you are in the Rhein Neckar region of Germany. While I was there on business for 9 days I met numerous guests who were there for pleasure. Staff were great and very helpful. English was spoken by all staff however you had to ask for English menus or material. Room was nice and clean by was showing its age. Internet was reasonable however repeatedly being required to log in was annoying. Food was well prepared and presented. The menu for the bar area was different and by far my favourite. Parking is not free as they use a shared underground parkade however the hotel will validate your parking pass and charge you accordingly for the days required. It is an easy walk to stores and town shopping areas. I will differently use the hotel again.

Katharina S, Sales & Marekting at Best Western Plus Palatin Kongress Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. Sincerely, Katharina Schreivogl Sales & Marketing

"My Stay at Palatin, Wiesloch"

5
29/11/2016

Thank you so much for giving me yet another memorable stay at the Palatin Hotel. It was my second visit to your beautiful country Germany. I am very pleased with the service and accommodation. Clean and fresh. For me the quality of service and the Hotel Staff is from the best I ever experienced. Being at the hotel my second time, it felt as new and my very first time. The hotel rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The view is exceptional from my window on my first and second visit. Also in my haste to catch a taxi when I was leaving the next day, the hotel reception was willing to assist promptly and was able to book a taxi for me in very short notice. A Big Thank you. I am also want to mention the breakfast / lunch bevy and vast range of food from the menu. Exceptional and best quality. I am very much looking forward to my next stay at the Palatin and Palatin will always be my first choice. Highly recommended ! Thanks and with Warm Regards Heinrich

Katharina S, Sales & Marketing at Best Western Plus Palatin Kongress Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Katharina Schreivogl Sales & Marketing

"Typical Best Western. Good breakfast buffet."

4
20/08/2016

I stayed there many times over the last twenty years when I have come to Walldorf (SAP). It is a basic business hotel in a typical Best Western style. Over the years it showed a consistent quality level. It is one of my favorite hotels close to Walldorf.

Katharina S, Sales & Marketing at Best Western Plus Palatin Kongress Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Klaus, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Katharina Schreivogl Sales & Marketing

"More than expected"

5
30/07/2016

Palatin is a nice, cleaned and usual business hotel. I stayed for more than a week. The service of staff, from room cleaner till waitress were more than expected while I was not well. The way they treated me was super. My appreciation to the team of Palatin Hotel. Thank you all so very much for taking care of me.

Katharina S, Salesassistant at Best Western Plus Palatin Kongresshotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Katharina Schreivogl Sales & Marketing

"Crikey !! It's hot in here ??"

3
20/07/2016

I stay at this hotel on a regular basis whilst travelling on business , the staff are friendly and efficient , nothing is too much trouble for them . The interior of the hotel itself is a bit dated and the bedrooms are pretty average and could do with a facelift . The beds themselves are very comfortable and the standards of cleanliness are very high . One big problem is there is NO air conditioning and on hot summer nights it's pretty much impossible to get any sleep as the rooms are sweltering hot . If you open the windows it's very likely you will be bitten by the various flying things that enter through the open window , I certainly was . The Breakfast area is being re furbished and is in general functional , the breakfast itself has a wide spectrum of food , fruits , pastries , cereals , yogurts , cold meats , cheeses etc . There is also a hot breakfast available , bacon , scrambled egg, boiled eggs , omelettes made to Order ,again a good selection . The quality of the scrambled eggs and bacon is in my opinion not the best and isn't really up to standard but otherwise it's ok .In summary I'd say the hotel is okay , the staff are great the food is average but if it's a hot night don't plan On getting a lot of sleep .

Katharina S, Salesassistant at Best Western Plus Palatin Kongresshotel, responded to this review
Dear Gordon, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Katharina Schreivogl Sales & Marketing

"Not charming but ok for business"

3
10/07/2016

This is a kind of hotel where everything works, location is convenient, breakfast is ok but it's lacking something called good customer service. The front desk employee hardly stopped his conversation with his colleague to ask for my name..told me my room number and that was it..same thing at check out. Not a big deal but small chat usually makes this experience better!

Katharina S, Salesassistant at Best Western Plus Palatin Kongresshotel, responded to this review
Dear Liany, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Katharina Schreivogl Sales & Marketing

"Expect more service for 4 star (BW PLUS)"

3
07/06/2016

Hotel is nice. Room, bed, bathroom is perfect and clean. As a platinum member I got an upgrade to a more spacious room. Nothing to complain. The downside is that they do not really have an outside terrace and even when you are sitting there it is hard to get a beer. You have to ask reception to wake up somebody. Also the bar closes at 23.00. Reason mentioned there were not many guests......but I am one! Not what I am used to. Could be improved.

Katharina S, Verkaufsassistentin at Best Western Plus Palatin Kongresshotel, responded to this review
Dear Biek, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +49 6222 582 601. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Katharina Schreivogl Sales & Marketing

"Bad internet connection"

3
21/03/2016

Stayed there just one night. The room had very bad smell when I entered. But... The bath is new and the room size is good. I had problems with the Internet connection and the stuff couldn't help. It is impossible to work there online, and this is a big problem to businessmen like me. Check in and check out were good and fast. Parking is below the hotel, but public and cost 8Euros per night. There is a restaurant and bar. I even succeeded to hear live music in the restaurant that was very nice.

"Business stay OK"

4
13/02/2016

Businesswise in Walldorf. Only 10 mins to the industrial area. At first arrive, do not look for a specia parking for the hotel. Pass the hotel, at the traffic light to the left and enter the one and only underground parking (no sign of the hotel!). Rooms are good and practical: trouser press, WLAN OK, TV good, shower OK. The town Wiesloch offers a handfull of restaurants; shops and bakeries.Not a town to stay for a (too) long period.

Katja M, Assistentin der Geschäftsleitung at Best Western Plus Palatin Kongresshotel, responded to this review
Dear FlyingDutchman, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Yours sincerely, Katja Mannsbart

"secret gem, old fashion german town"

5
07/01/2016

we found this town by accident. on our driving tour thru Europe.. as we drive from Paris to Prague we needed to stop for the night .. looking for a hotel using our gps and iPad. we found this best western Plus.. set the gps , arrived at 9pm at night.. great staff... check us in quick and great rate for a night of rest... we needed dinner , the front desk suggest the hotel restaurant..open till 11pm.. drop our bag at room and all of us went down to get a quick bite before the restaurant close... thought it was going to be a cafe or burger place... this hotel restaurant is like a 5 star restaurant.. wow.. what a dinner.. perfect after a long all day of driving.. and rooms were great, good comfortable bed ... had a good nights rest and ready for the drive to prague.. but of corse we had to check out this cute town.. drove thru , nice place to stop next time , will plan to stay longer for a nice visit to this cute german town.

Katja M, Sales&Marketing at Best Western Plus Palatin Kongresshotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Katja Mannsbart

"Easy to reach from the A6"

3
03/11/2015

This property was easy to get to from the Autobahn, but hotel parking was not marked clearly. The parking is plentiful and located in a large city lot around the corner from the main entrance to the hotel. However, there are no signs saying the city lot is where hotel guests should park. There were positives about the hotel including a spacious room, good work desk, in room coffee maker, friendly front desk staff, and a good restaurant for dinner. On the negative side was the bed that sank in the middle providing insufficient support and an uncomfortable sleep. I'm sure the breakfast must be wonderful, but at EUR 18, it was too expensive to indulge in. I've paid EUR 8 for incredible breakfasts at other Best Western Plus Hotels. A couple of bakeries within walking distance provided more economical alternatives.

Katja M, Sales & Marketing at Best Western Plus Palatin Kongresshotel, responded to this review
Dear WH Charlie, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Katja Mannsbart

"Superb Staff, Lovely Room, Great Stay!"

5
24/09/2015

We stayed here when visiting our friends for a birthday party. We had a fantastic stay here, the rooms are lovely and really spacious and all well appointed. The hotel itself is well positioned within walking distance of all shops, restaurants and cafes. We were looked after by lovely, friendly staff and had great service throughout our stay. Particular thanks to the bar staff serving us our nightcap- very much appreciated!

Katja M, Sales & Marketing at Best Western Plus Palatin Kongresshotel, responded to this review
Dear Amanda, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Yours sincerely, Katja Mannsbart

"What a breakfast"

4
09/09/2015

We stayed here for one night. We stayed in the studio rooms, which is located in a separate building from the main hotel. The rooms were nice, came with a walk in shower, and the blinds are electronically controlled. What made this an amazing stay was the breakfast. They had everything you would expect to find at a European style breakfast to include an actual honey comb. The honey from the comb was then funneled into a serving size of your liking. Maybe not much to most people but I was impressed. The breakfast had a great selection of meats and cheeses. Along with eggs made to your liking, bacon, sausage, and a variety of fruit.

Katja M, Sales & Marketing at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palatin Kongresshotel, responded to this review
Dear Nick M., Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Katja Mannsbart

"Friends Reunion"

5
17/07/2015

We had a reunion with old army buddies that are still in Germany. This was the halfway point for everyone. The hotel was very nice and comfortable. The beds were very fluffy and you could sink into them. I also like the extra pillows. I enjoy best western hotels be it in Germany or the United States because of the service they provide.

Katja M, Sales & Marketing at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palatin Kongresshotel, responded to this review
Liebe Heidi J., wir danken Ihnen sehr, dass Sie sich Zeit genommen haben unser Haus zu bewerten. Gerne leite ich das Feedback weiter. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Aufenthalt in unserem Haus! Mit freundlichen Grüßen Katja Mannsbart

"A Pleasant Surprise"

4
10/02/2015

My expectations for this hotel were low...the Best Western brand in the US does not typically signal quality, but I was pleasantly surprised by all aspects of the property. Nicely appointed guest rooms, outstanding breakfast, well-stocked lobby bar...overall nothing to complain about if you are in the area for a business meeting. Within a few blocks there are several good restaurants, so you really don't need a car in order to get around. As a business traveler my only complaint would be that the WiFi connection is very slow.

Katja M, Sales & Marketing at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palatin Kongresshotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Yours sincerely, Katja Mannsbart Sales & Marketing BEST WESTERN PLUS Palatin Kongress Hotel

"spacious, proffessional, nice location"

5
29/01/2015

Nice location close to down town, 5 minutes away from train station by taxi, spacious room, nice treat in the beds everyday, lovely dining food, REALLY colourful breakfast :) . very friendly staff as well. very fast wifi

Katja M, Sales & Marketing at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palatin Kongresshotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Katja Mannsbart Sales & Marketing BEST WESTERN PLUS Palatin Kongress Hotel