ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Atrium Hotel, Ulm

3.5/5  - basé sur 175 notations.
Eberhard-Finckh-Strasse 17, 89075, Ulm, Germany - See map

The Best Western Plus Atrium Hotel in Ulm is situated centrally and quietly not far from the city center and the exhibitions center. All 72 completely refurbished rooms are equipped with shower, hairdryer, mini-bar, an LCD television and free Wi-Fi. The restaurant with its wonderful solar terrace offers a choice of international dishes and drinks as well as local specialties. The lobby bar with patio promises a comfortable conclude of the evening. The hotel is ideal for all enthusiastic athletes and wellness fans. A running route is nearby and a sauna invites you to relax. The Best Western Plus Atrium Hotel in Ulm is the ideal starting point for interesting excursions in the surroundings. Our team holds numerous proposals and information and is available anytime to make a reservation, for example, at LEGO Land Deutschland. All seven conferences and event rooms at the Best Western Plus Atrium Hotel of Ulm dispose of daylight, air-conditioning and are equipped with the most modern conference technology. The green outside arrangements of the hotel offer the possibility to conduct coffee breaks or other activities under the open sky. For a supporting program to the conference, the event team will be happy to assist you. Enjoy your stay.

Best Western Plus

Atrium Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Sauna
    Sauna
  • Tennis court
    Tennis court
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 175 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
40
Very Good
69
Average
43
Poor
17
Terrible
6
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
73
Couples Couples
38
Family Family
33
Friends getaway Friends getaway
10
Solo travel Solo travel
16
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Very clean"

4
18/05/2018

Stayed here for 2 nights with kids. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable. However, I never appreciate hotels that push together 2 single mattress and calls that a double. Maybe an old couple would appreciate that, we didn't. The breakfast was decent. The coffee was not so good.

Oliver S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Atrium Hotel, responded to this review
Dear NoalaNoala, we always appriciate when Guests take time to review us online and for this we would like to thank you. We are glad you had a nice stay in our Hotel. We are sorry about the beds, this is a specific way to set up the rooms here in germany, in fact this bed disposition is called "german twin". Next time leave a comment on the reservation and we will provide you with a normal double bedded room. Best Regards from Ulm. Francesco Santangelo Front Office Manager

"Good Value"

4
31/07/2017

I have stayed at the Best Western Atrium several times this year while attending work conferences. Location is quite convenient and downtown is within 30 minutes walk or 6 minute by bus. Rooms have all expected amenities but nothing standing out. Hotel restaurant had good food but our group went out for supper most of the time. Overall great place at a good price.

"Not our best experience"

2
09/04/2017

We stayed here for one night traveling to winter sports. The hotel is located in a industrial zone with only 1 restaurant on walking distance, while the hotel restaurant was full. There was however a higher level restaurant at the hotel where you have to take a 3 dish course, which really wasn't what we wanted with our 4y old daughter. They would have arranged another menu as we were hotel guests. The room was very small with an extra bed, luckily we didn't have to brig our luggage in for that night or we would have slept our our bags. The room was terribly hot and no airco. The receptionist literally said they found the airco investment too heavy!

Oliver S, Assistant Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Atrium Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Laurent thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologice for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We're sorry you felt, that our hotel is located in an industrial area. It is located in Böfingen, which is a district of Ulm. There are companys as well as family houses located in our area. As it's not in the center of Ulm, there is only one other restaurant within walking distance of us. We offer two restaurants in our hotel. One is our gourmet restaurant and the other is an á la carte restaurant. You're more than welcome to make a reservation in one of them before your arrival. That way we can ensure a table for you in the appropriate restaurant. Our rooms all have the same size. You can read up on the details in all our hotel descriptions. I'm sorry you're room was too hot for your well being. We would have been happy to provide you with a fan in the room, since our rooms don't offer a/c. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Christine Assistant Front Office Manager Best Western Plus Atrium Hotel Ulm

"Nice"

4
27/02/2017

I make reservation by booking.com an later I read some of review here. Than I get scare because some of them where not good. But when I come everything was great. Rooms are clean,staff very polight,excellent breakfast and nice sunny terrace view. Maybe is not nice that guests of hotel have to pay the parking place.. For price we pay for room it would be nice that its parking included.But its free internet.. Sauna and gym are also correct.. However,I will come again....

"Good hotel, a bit off-center"

4
31/10/2016

It's a good business hotel wit nice rooms in a quiet area. Check-in was very efficient (done within a minute). Rooms a very clean and well-equipped, breakfast has a large choice of items of good quality.

"Good all-round"

4
21/09/2016

OseGreat hotel just finishing Renovation project.Work is to great standard. Restaurant has just opened this week and is fantastic . Staff are brilliant so nice and kind will book again. Room's are well presented not much else around. Not needed Ulm centre 5 km away tram close and bus root also.

Oliver S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Atrium Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Nick, thank you for writing such a nice review. We are really happy that you like our new restaurant and that you had a good time in Ulm. We would be happy welcoming you once again at Best Western PLus Atrium Hotel Ulm. Best regards, Jonathan Funk Front Office Manager

"Too many disappointing issues for the high price"

3
14/09/2016

I spent two nights in this hotel. Our first impression was good but then several disappointing issues appeared, one after the other: 1) Car can be left in the hotel parkplace only by paying 8€ per night. It is absurd when I already payed 120€ per night for a conventional double room. I needed to move the car in a free parkplace nearby. 2) I asked information about the place I needed to go to; the man at the reception gave me the wrong name of the tram stop and I arrived almost at the end station of the tram and needed to come back... Very irritating! 3) During the breakfast, there were works in progress in the room where the buffet was placed (see picture); the bricklayers used a driller, next to the food! Imagine also the noise in the breakfast hall... Definitely they should have done this after the breakfast time. 4) I wanted to use the sauna: the girl at the reception said that I must tell them 45 minutes in advance! 5) The second day they put only one towel instead of two in our room (we were two guests). All in all, not a comfortable experience. Absolutely not a good quality/price ratio.

Oliver S, Front Office at Best Western Plus Atrium Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Massimiliano, thank you for your review. I will try to answer all your points. 1) As mentioned in the description of the hotel, we don't have free hotel parking, but next to the hotel, not 20m away, is a free of charge public parking. 2) We apologies for the wrong information! 3) As mentioned in your confirmation, our homepage and all portals, in August and September we enhance our restaurant area. Unfortunately there is a little bit more noise then normal. We are Sorry for that. We are looking forward relaunching our restaurants in October with two different concepts. 4) You can use our Saune 24 hours. We just need around 20min in advance to turn on the sauna. The Sauna is not automatically turned on the whole day because of environmental Protection. 5) We apologize that, and we will inform the housekeeping. If we can be at any assitance to you in future, please feel free to contact us. BEST regards, Stefan Ramsperger, Front Office

"Not worth the money"

1
29/08/2016

The hotel and rooms look good on the website, however the area is a dump, the so called view over the city only exists if you look to the extreme right out of your window if you are on the lower floors, there is no airco or any cover against the sun. Our room was very very hot and no way to cool it down, the bedcovers were for wintertime. Part of the building is under construction, the whole place looks shabby and in no way 4*. The room is small and the bathroom looks like a closet. During this trip I have stayed in Holiday Inn Express hotels with bigger, nicer rooms with airco, for half the price this hotel charged. I should have left but could not cancel it anymore. Stay away.

"bad hotel"

3
18/08/2016

Very poor breakfest ( not for 4 stars ). Close to the road, so it is noisy at night. No air cinditioner .The stuff is not helpfull . It is far from the city center. I don t recomend it. There are many better hotels in Ulm for the same price and closer to the city center.

Oliver S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Atrium Hotel, responded to this review
Dear 277mia, thank you for writing this review. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. BEST regards, Jonathan Funk Front Office Manager

"Good quality fixtures and fittings; very clean"

5
18/05/2016

Nice hotel, located a short drive from the town; rooms immaculate, nice breakfast, but weak wifi signal in dining room, but very fast in bedrooms. Only stayed one night on the way home from Lake Garda

Oliver S, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Atrium Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Graham T, thank you very much for your friendly feedback. Great, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again. BEST regards, Stefan Ramsperger Reception

"Good food and staff"

4
05/02/2016

Overall we had a really good stay at this hotel. Very comfortable and relaxing and with a really nice atmosphere. We ate in the small bar area which was much nicer than we had been led to believe in previous reviews. It was quite expensive but the food was very good and there was plenty of it. The breakfast was also very good with lots to choose from. The only thing that we were unhappy with was the quality of the cot provided. The one that had been put in the room did not lock into position and was therefore unsafe. We were given a replacement immediately but while this one was usable in that it was safe it did have a lot of holes in the side. The staff member I spoke to did say that they were investing in new cots and this definitely needs to happen. Staff were great generally, getting us hot water for baby bottles and other things we needed.

Oliver S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Clare, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear, that you enjoyed the dinner at our hotelbar and that you were pleased with our staff. We sincerly apologize for the quality of our cots. Unfortunately we spotted this drawback too late. As stated, we already orderd new ones. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. Sincerely, Jonathan Funk Asst. Front Office Manager BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Hotel

"Best Western ULM"

4
29/10/2015

I was there for a business trip in BW Ulm for two days. Overall a good experience. The hotel is a bit far away from the city center and you need the car to move. The parking is quite expensive related to the place.

Oliver S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Claudio L, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us :) There are 5 km to the city center. Similarly to the highway . It is correct that the hotel is not located in the city center. Please use the free parking during your next stay . These are located about 30m from the hotel. We hope to welcome you again. With BEST regards from Ulm, Nadine Gansler Online Reputation Management

"Excellent food"

4
07/09/2015

this was an overnight stop, which surprised us with the excellence of the restaurant. We had travelled Europe for a month and this was the best meal we had in the whole trip. It was master chef standard! The hotel and staff were fine and we had wifi in our room. The parking was secure and ample. The only negative was that our room didn't have air conditioning which was probably our slip up when booking. An enjoyable stay.

Oliver S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Rose, thank you very much for your friendly feedback. Fantastic, that you enjoyed the food in our Restaurant Siedepunkt. You are right, it was really hot last month. Unfortunately we can only offer fans. We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel in Ulm :-) BEST regards Nadine Gansler

"Great small hotel"

4
01/08/2015

After a very tiring trip, me and my husband decided to have a one night stay in Ulm, Germany. We booked in this hotel as a walked-in guests, luckily they have a spared room for us. The room has complete amenities that you can ask for, plus free wifi and breakfast included. It's not very spacious but It's clean.The staffs were polite and very attentive. We'll definitely book here again. PS. I just hated the banging of the doors from the other rooms/guests. It was so loud and they were so noisy.

Oliver S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Hotel, responded to this review
Dear deliciosa, Thank you very much for your feedback. Great, that you liked the free WiFi, our breakfast and the room cleanliness. We wish you all the BEST and see you soon :-) Yours truly, Nadine Gansler

"Hotel without personality but good breakfast"

3
17/07/2015

Rooms are large and clean but depending on which one you get can be noisy. I stayed in 6 and could hear everything on the TV next door. Traditional German bed situation with two single quilts on a double bed. For the sie of the room the bathroom is small (no shower cap provided) but small Haribo sweets on beds are a nice touch. Could not find the BBC which is unusual for an international hotel. Breakfast is really good, excellent choice and lovely terrace from which it can be enjoyed.

Oliver S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Laura O, Thanks for your assessment and praise regarding breakfast. Unfortunately we could not quite meet your expectations. We have different room types and also different kind of beds. There are kingsize beds in the 5th floor :-) We would like to welcome you again in Ulm. BEST regards, Nadine Gansler

"Great value and very clean."

5
09/07/2015

After 28 days on the road in Europe, it was a delight to stay here. The staff were excellent, friendly and obliging, and the room was superbly clean and comfortable. To have free parking, and be able to come and go, was a bonus after being in so many Hotels that add parking to the bill as you check out. An Hotel worth staying in.

Oliver S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Sirs, Thank you very much for your great feedback. Nice that you were satisfied. Thank you! Hope to see you again :-) BEST regards, Nadine Gansler

"Hotel had given away our rooms"

1
26/05/2015

As a group of three travelling on business we were very disappointed to find that the hotel had given away our non-smoking rooms (which we specifically booked) - so that one of us would have had to sleep in a dirty smoking room. We refused - and were met with no help at all from the hotel staff to find alternative accomodation for the night. I did have an email exchange with the manager afterwards - but it was all just poor excuses and no real help, so I can not recommend anyone to go here. I even waited two months in writing this review to give the hotel time to respond with a satisfactory answer to my complaint.

Oliver S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mikkel, thank you very much for your feedback. I excuse the mistake in the hotel. We are able to tell you right now, that through your feedback we renovated our smoking rooms into non smoking rooms. We are very proud, that we just have now non smoking rooms in our hotel. We are really looking forward to welcome you again to show our best side. Please give us a second chance! BEST regards, Christoph Kerscher