ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

SureStay Hotel by Best Western Terrell, Terrell

1705 Highway 34 S, 75160-2093, Terrell, United States - See on a map
SureStay Hotel by Best Western Terrell - Welcome to the SureStay Hotel by Best Western in Terrell! The SureStay Hotel by Best Western Terrell is ideally located in the center of Terrell. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The SureStay Hotel by Best Western Terrell is a simple friendly hotel that is located off Interstate 20, at Exit 501. We are just 2. 7 miles from downtown Terrell and 33 miles from downtown Dallas. We are close to the Tanger® Outlet Center, No. 1 British Flying Training School Museum and the First Monday Trade Days is 27 miles away. All rooms include a TV, desk, coffee maker, mini-fridge and microwave. There's free Wi-Fi in every room and kids 12 and under stay free with an adult. Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast and free on-site parking for vehicles of all sizes. There's also an outdoor pool and a local shuttle (for a fee).

SureStay

Hotel by Best Western Terrell

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary continental breakfast
    Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free parking
    Free parking
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 122 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
31
Very Good
26
Average
24
Poor
23
Terrible
18
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
27
Couples Couples
28
Family Family
33
Friends getaway Friends getaway
11
Solo travel Solo travel
17
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Perfect for what we needed"

5
Lynne P, Asheville, North Carolina, United States 07/06/2019

On a long road trip with my son and we were ready to pull in for the evening. Debbie was super nice and helpful and the room was spacious and clean. Very convenient having a fridge and microwave in the room and fast, reliable WiFi. If all you need is a clean, comfortable place to sleep and a light breakfast to set you up in the morning, this did the job. Thank you!

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Terrell, responded to this review
Dear Lynne, A BIG thank you for the kind words and for giving your stay a five-star. Thank you for letting us know how satisfied you were with our services and accommodations.I'm so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We are very happy to learn that you had a great stay, and we hope to see you again soon!

"Sure Stay Terrell Tx"

3
pat r, Tyler, Texas 13/03/2019

This is an old Motel 8 Best Western has taken over. It is good for a cheap overnight stay. Some rooms have been redone. They are trying to make it better. Breakfast is very minimal. Kacy at the front desk is awesome!

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Terrell, responded to this review
Dear pat r, We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We are dedicated to ensuring that you receive the highest level of service and your feedback will help us to correct and improve our accommodations and amenities to better achieve this determined goal. Thank you for the kind compliment to our staff, especially Kacy. We look forward serving you again and to see how much we have improved.

"Hi"

5
User 10/03/2019

Really clean rooms stuff friendly front desk really helpful thanks to melissa from front desk staying again for sure prices are better than another hotels around and close to a mall and a lot restaurants real convenience

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Terrell, responded to this review
Thank you very much Mario for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our place. Thanks fo ryour flattering compliment to our rooms and to our staff hospitality especially with Melissa. Looking forward to welcoming you soon.

"Terrell"

4
Daddyganns, Midland, Michigan 08/03/2019

Room was better than average. Location was fine. Google said it was a Super 8 so the conversion went pretty well. A few minor things were not updated such as door trim. All in all not a bad stay. Bed was comfortable.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Terrell, responded to this review
Dear Daddyganns, Thank you for taking the time to share your great review. We are indeed grateful that you find our place better and comfortable. We are currently looking to do some update in our hotel including the door trim .We hope that you will visit us again to see and experience how much we improved.

"This hotel is great with a wonderful staff"

5
User 04/03/2019

I would recommend this hotel to anyone I stayed while I was working at the Forney Power plant and Kacy went above and beyond for my company to get us the best rate she could. The rooms are updated and very nice. The room was kept very clean for my entire stay with plenty of towels and new sheets every day. Any time I'm here this will be my go to hotel!

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Terrell, responded to this review
Thank you so much Timothy for your heartwarming review and for the recommendation. We truly appreciate your business and for trusting us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

"Yall are amazing terrell"

5
User 13/02/2019

Iv told everyone who asks about place to stay this is the best place friendly staff and mngnt price is perfect and location is great thank yall do much for everything yall do to make this place as great as it is

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Terrell, responded to this review
Hi justinA1991nov, Thank you very much for your kind review and recommendation. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our place. Thanks for rewarding our staff efforts in providing the best service to our guests. Looking forward to welcoming you soon.

"Bugs in room and on bed"

1
User 16/01/2019

I found several bugs in the room. I reported it to management and was pretty much called a liar. I was extremely sick during my stay there and used Kleenex to kill the bugs. She wanted me to go through the garbage to show her. I said since they were mixed up with my own used Kleenex I wasn't going through the garbage to show her. I took pics of the bugs in the bathroom and she said since she couldn't tell it was in their bathroom that she didn't believe me. I told her since I wasn't asking for anything in return that she should believe me. Terrible customer service!

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Terrell, responded to this review
Dear Tourist03218446285, I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. We take all reports of lacking service and issues with the cleanliness and accommodations seriously, particularly with what you have raised. I want to assure you that we respond promptly to pest alerts with expert extermination services and also treat to deter pests on a regular scheduled basis. We will also reach out to our staff and discuss about the issue. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience.

"Extended Stay"

5
User 29/12/2018

Good value! Stayed for a couple of weeks and enjoyed it. Front desk ladies are extremely nice and accommodating. Coffees always fresh and room is always clean. Maid staff is friendly. Will defiantly stay there again.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Terrell, responded to this review
Hi Htrn89, Thank you for rating our hotel so highly! It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. Thank you for your awesome feedback to our staff and we are glad that we were able to provide a clean and comfortable accommodation. We look forward to serving you again!

"Great experience!!"

5
User 28/12/2018

The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the property is fairly easy to find. Very convenient with the gas station next door and right across from Silver Saloon! The rooms had everything we needed and were clean and comfortable. 10/10 would stay again.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Terrell, responded to this review
Hi zinal529, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide the best customer service to our guests. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations. Thank you for the five star rating and we're all looking forward to your next visit!

"Hotel"

5
User 28/12/2018

Great place to rest up after long travels rooms are very nice and comfortable plus a lot of stores and food restaurants in walk distance im here everytime im in town love it plus the scenery is also great

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Terrell, responded to this review
Hi Moetguy99, Thank you for letting us know how satisfied you were with our services and accommodations. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort, and convenience have been successful. We are very happy to hear that you found no difficulties when staying with us and our amenities lived up to your expectations. Thank you so much for your 5 star rating and we look forward to serving you again.

"A quick stop for Girls trip "

2
Jamie_Wilcher, Alexander, Arkansas 01/12/2018

Front desk lady was very nice but the pictures do not show that you enter rooms from outside. In person when we arrived It looked very sketchy. There were Mac trucks that filled the parking lot, room was semi clean. Floors in bathroom early were dirty and bathtub was rusted through. We were safe and after 10 noise wasn't much but it was raining so that helped I believe. I would not stay here for an extended time or with ladies only again. It looked like some of the rooms were lived in long term. Towels were hung outside the rooms.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Terrell, responded to this review
W3047FZjamiew, Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that the bathroom was not properly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Your feedback are certainly going to be taken into consideration as we are always seeking ways to improve upon the guest experience.We look forward to showing you how we have learned from your experience.

"Holiday Stay"

5
User 23/11/2018

Such an awesome staff. It is nice to be welcomed to warm and cheerful. Very clean rooms and maid service was extremely good. Kept fresh coffee and for a Black Friday shopper, that was well appreciated.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Terrell, responded to this review
Thank you for letting us be a part of your holiday Awesomesauce007! We appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. On behalf of our entire staff of SureStay Hotel by Best Western Terrell, we appreciate your stay and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to area! Kind regards.

"Great as always"

4
Cntrycupcake, Dallas, Texas 22/11/2018

We always stop and stay here on our way through to see friends but its been awhile. Loving all the changes everything looks great. Glad to see some of the same faces still there though. Melissa and Debbie are the best and always take good care of us! We wouldnt stay anywhere else on our trips through here.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Terrell, responded to this review
I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading this review Cntrycupcake! I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. On behalf of our entire staff of SureStay Hotel by Best Western Terrell Hotel, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

"Staff"

5
User 08/11/2018

Me and my family had a great stay here. House keeping took great care of my room. Hotel was very peaceful no problems for my entire stay. Front desk staff was always pleasant. Special thanks to Kacy, Sarah, and Melissa for going over and beyond during my stay.

SureStay Hotel b, Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Terrell, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 9725631511. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, nimisha desai nimi SureStay Hotel by Best Western Terrell

"Great Hotel!"

5
User 02/11/2018

Staff was very friendly upon check in. We asked for extra towels and they were very accomidating. The breakfast had a very good variety of items. Rooms were very clean and recently updated. I will definitely be retuning

SureStay Hotel b, Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Terrell, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 9725631511. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, nimisha desai nimi SureStay Hotel by Best Western Terrell

"Road trip"

4
rayem718, Abilene, Texas 04/08/2018

Truly not a bad hotel! Remodeled and under new sign. Very clean, good for the price and really nice people! Bed is firmer then most hotels but still nice and actually helped my back! Coffee in the rooms weren't anything to excite you, but the lobby was ok. Not much of a breakfast, but a all around nice stay for a quick stop.

StephanieFD, Front Office Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Terrell, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed yourself. Hope that if you are in this area again you will stay with us. thanks again for the review.

"Nice stay"

4
User 26/04/2018

Had need for a quick overnight stay here and was very pleased with the accomodations. The visit was last minute so I booked the same day and checked in late but had no issues. Although, I intially called the property directly to check on rates but discovered that the rate for the same exact room on the direct website was almost $20 less than what I was quoted over the phone, so be sure to check and possibly save a little. Regardless, the room was booked at a very reasonable rate. I was greeted by a very friendly night desk staff person and had a simple check in. There was plenty of parking and the room was neat, clean and appeared to be recently updated. I had a comfortable stay, a great nights sleep and a good complementary breakfast the next morning. Overall a very nice stay and will be back to stay here again soon!

Supereight T, Front Office Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Terrell, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed you stay. We have made and still are improving our property, we hope if you are in this area again you will come and see them. Thanks again from Super 8 staff.

"perfect"

5
User 25/03/2018

great rooms, comfort beds, check-in was fast and friendly. They are going through some remodeling but what I see now they are really doing a great job. Breakfast looked great I didn't have time. I will be using this hotel again

Supereight T, Front Office Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Terrell, responded to this review
Thank you for write a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Stephanie

"The Bedding was stained and 2 lightbulbs were missing from..."

1
User 06/02/2018

The Bedding was stained and 2 lightbulbs were missing from the lamps and the front door paint was peeling and was hard to close. Extremely small room for the price. Also employees just walked in without knocking 2 hours before checkout.

Supereight T, Front Office Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Terrell, responded to this review
Thank you for writing a review. I remember this issue. Let me start by saying you checked in for 1 night then made a reservation for the next night, but in a different name, so we had no clue that it was you. So, we thought that you checked out. Staff walking in made us aware that you where still in house. We fixed the issue. Far as the light bulbs missing was odd due to you being in the same room for 2 nights. We also fixed that issue. At the end of your stay we talk with you - you seemed to enjoy your stay once we fixed the issue at hand. Thank you again for the review. Stephanie

"No wifi"

3
BrutusMakes3, Rossville, Georgia 21/12/2017

The place was an older place that they are working on to make it look better. Sammie is easy to get along with. The price is on the higher side compared to others in the area. Even after calling the front desk on several occasions i was unable to use wifi. So i guess it depends on what your willing to sacrifice

Supereight T, Front Office Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Terrell, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for the inconvenience with the wifi, we have upgrade our system, this is no longer a problem.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.