Promotion code

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Tarboro, Tarboro

4.0/5  - basé sur 211 notations.
102 Market Center Drive, 27886-4851, Tarboro, United States - See map
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Tarboro - Welcome to the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Tarboro! The SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Tarboro is ideally located in the center of Tarboro. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The SureStay Plus? Hotel Tarboro is located in beautiful Tarboro, North Carolina. Our hotel is two stories with indoor corridors and there is an elevator for your convenience. Enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast every morning of your stay. There is free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and throughout the property. We are a pet friendly property. Relax in our sparkling outdoor pool and/or workout in our fitness center. If you are here on business, we have a meeting room available with amenities as well as a 24 hour, free business center.

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western Tarboro




Hotel advantages

  • Outdoor pool
    Outdoor pool
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
based on 211 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"Dog friendly and people friendly too!"


My husband and I were in town for a dog competition (Dalmatian Road Trial) and this hotel worked just perfect! The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and well equipped (with a microwave and refrigerator). Breakfast was delicious! Everything was at the proper temperature and replenished as soon as necessary. I would highly recommend this place and would not hesitate to book another stay here. Check in was quick and equally quick was check out!

Surestay Tarbor... M, Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel, responded to this review
Lorie - Thanks for your response. We take pride in our services and facilities. Looking forward to seeing you again.

"Nice Location"


Stayed with my kids for a weekend. Friendly staff and nice accommodation. The only thing i did not like was there was nothing for kids in the hotel. I was hoping that there would be some game arcade or play station at least. Overall good experience.

Surestay Tarbor... M, Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel, responded to this review
Thanks for your response. We appreciate your kind words. As per your suggestion, We will consider adding some video games to keep kids busy.

"Thumbs up!!"


We stayed here for the wedding in October. The hotel was transitioning to new management company and we were impressed with their response and services. They went above and beyond to take care of all our needs.

"Nice Hotel and Location"


I was on a business trip for a night. Friendly staff, clean rooms and fast check in. This location is off the 64 and very convenient to grab quick bites nearby after a long drive. I am planning to be back next month.



Stayed here on my way to the coast. Staff were local friendly, Room was spacious and clean. Wifi was enough to my family`s needs. Pool was well kept but I usually don't use pool once summer is over.. I tend to choose a place that offers breakfast when travelling with kids and the breakfast selections were sufficient and clean. I will recommend this place.

Surestay Tarbor... M, Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel, responded to this review
Thanks for your response. We take pride in our services and we would love to see you again.

"The absolute worst"


I don't know where to begin - vanity light out, phone not working, someone else's dirty washcloth hanging on the shower curtain rod, hair dryer bracket fell off the wall, bathroom light flashing like a strobe light (not good for a migraine), clock not working, coffee maker unplugged (because it doesn't shut off), the pool was green and filthy. BUT the worst...waking up in the morning and finding feces on the blanket (not the sheet, not the bedspread). I almost vomited. Complained to management and he blamed the lady at the reception desk. That room was to be renovated and shouldn't have been given to us. Mind you, he was in the lobby at the time we checked in. So we were given the suite - sweet, there was another used washcloth hanging on the shower curtain bar. Really?! Their 99.5% sanitation rating in their breakfast area? We watched the tables, counters and equipment get wiped down, with the same cloth with no washing or rinsing in between.

Surestay Tarbor... M, Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel, responded to this review
Thanks for your response. It would really help us if you provide us your arrival details as i was not able to find anyone with your name in our system. The pool has been closed for winter (and is covered) for last one month, so i am assuming that you stayed some time in summer. We have had ownership change since then an i a sympathize with your experience. Under new management, we take pride in provide excellent customer service and home like rooms. We will talk to the housekeeping and break fast area staff for the concerns that you have raised. Regards.

"Amazing Stay"


Great Hotel, Good breakfast, very well cleaned and sanitized. Great facility with great parking lot, comfortable rooms and outdoor pool. Hotel manager and staffs are very friendly. I and my husband enjoyed our stay here for 1 week and would definitely come back to here. I would highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Tarboro.

"Don't step on the carpet !!!"


This place was a dump! My husband and I stayed here because we did not have a home when we got back to North Carolina because of hurricane Florence! I sat on the bed and it feel over l because the leg was missing!! There were large holes in the carpeting just before the air conditioning unit at the window and we were afraid to step there because we weren't sure if it would give out or not! There was no bathmat provided! I went to iron a blouse this morning prior to leaving, and there was an ironing board but no iron! In addition, it was filthy! I went behind the bed to plug in my charger, and was appalled at the amount of dust and small trash behind the bed! Generally, this was one of the worst hotels my husband and I ever stayed in! The carpet, towels, and bedding were all stained! If you want my suggestion, find another place to stay! In addition, they would not give me a refund because they said someone else booked the room for me even though they could not provide me with any information! So we still had to pay for two nights even though we were there only one!

SureStayPlusTarboro, supervisor at SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel, responded to this review
Ms. Marire, sorry for inconvenience during your stay. We will look in to your concerns and try to fix it.

"Hurricane Relief Support"


Great hotel, took very good care of us. Would recommend to anyone visiting Tarboro. Good breakfast with 99.5 sanitation rating. You'd have a hard time getting that at any local restaurant. If you're looking for a hotel in Tarboro this is the one.

"Amazing hospitality"


I felt at home every day of my 10 day stay. We are here for hurricane relief and every request has been met. The owner and staff are accommodating and the rooms are comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Tarboro.

"Great vist"


Enjoyed the stay had a good time! The breakfast is very good ! I also enjoyed the bed very comfortable and I was able to get goodnight sleep! Get staff they are very helpful and will go out there to make your stay worth wild! The manager, help me when I had a issue with the tv.

SureStayPlusTarboro, Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel, responded to this review
Brian, We thank you for staying with us and taking time to give positive feed back. We welcome you back for another great stay when you are in the area.

"Don't waste your time with this place."


If I could give this place zero stars I would. First of all, One of the dresser drawers had womens underclothes in it.And they did not belong to us. Next another drawer in the room had Bojangles boxes left inside of it. The microwave had no nobbs on it. Therefore you couldn't turn the dials. And lastly the key to the door didn't work. I guess the cleaning staff just said screw cleaning that room. I wouldnt suggest anyone stay in this hell hole. Your better off spending the night in your car.

SureStayPlusTarboro, Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel, responded to this review
We apologize for inconvenience, we tried to fixed the issues during your stay. I will look in to this matter and make it right for next guest every time everyday. Thank you for your input.

"The place to be."


I stay there often, and it's the place to be. The front desk lady is always nice. The manager goes out of his way for his guests. We called for more towels and instead of saying, "come to the front desk" he personally brought them to the room. The rooms are always luxurious. The breakfast is always nice and hot. I've never had a problem here. I will definitely recommend this place to anybody. -Sam

SureStayPlusTarboro, Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel, responded to this review
Sam, We thank you for staying with us. Thank you for your time to put review on TripAdvisor for fellow travelers. Please stay with us again when in the area.

"Always a pleasant stay"


I truly enjoyed my stay for family reunion there. Unfortunately my mother became I'll and I had to stay a couple of days after and was treated so nice by staff. I truly appreciate there personal touch and care. See you next year hopefully sooner.

"Visiting family, stayed here!"


Most of the staff was very polite and helpful. The pool didn't open until 10 a.m. which was a little disappointing. The continental breakfast had a good selection and stayed well stocked throughout the breakfast time.

"Frequent guest"


I am in Tarboro frequently for business. This hotel is very convenient and the price is fair. Manager is friendly, helpful and welcoming. Hot breakfast on site and numerous restaurants within driving distance.

SureStayPlusTarboro, Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel, responded to this review
Gary, We thank you for your positive feed back. Glad to hear from you that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit us again when you're in the area.

"My Hat off to you"


The staff and management are by far in my opinion goes to the extreme to acomadate their guest. I asked for a fan not for REASON that my room wasn't cool enough but I like a breeze blowing while I sleep, and what I experience was manager on duty not only acomadated me with my request he unplugged a fan that was in use for himself WIPED it down asked if he could carry it up to my room for me, right there showed me the staff here in Tarboro NC really goes that extra mile for their guest. ROOMS very clean as well as the dining room area... 5 stars with a "plus" I would like to say Thank You, Sincerely Keith

SureStayPlusTarboro, Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel, responded to this review
Keith, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feed back.. Please stay with us during your next visit in Tarboro.

"Best Place in & around Rocky Mount I-95"


There are many choices to stay around I-95 corridor off Rocky Mount and we decided to stay at SureStay Plus in Tarboro and we couldnot be happier with our last minute choice. Best Service overall with warm hospitality and clean room and delicious breakfast.

"Too many problems"


We were quite disappointed with this hotel. People (adults, no less) kept yapping in the hallway after 11 p.m., and no one at the desk would answer the phone when I called to ask them to quieten the people. So we couldn't get to sleep until after midnight. Then we discovered the next morning that we had no shower curtain. Again, no one would answer at the desk, so we turned the shower head inward and kept the water off the floor as best we could, then cleaned up the water that got into the floor with our towels. Another problem was that the bed was so soft I rolled into my spouse--and the pillows were way too fat, which made our necks hurt. We're still wondering what the "Plus" means in the name since we didn't find any plusses.

SureStayPlusTarboro, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel, responded to this review
Dear, Guest we apologize the inconvenience during at your stay at our hotel. We highly appreciate your comments on tripadvisor about your experience, we will take proper measure to correct the problem. Thank you for staying at our hotel. Mgmt.



The staff was nice. But there were no towels. I asked for towels several times and was told each time it would be thirty minutes. (we stayed two nights) When the room was cleaned housekeeping only left literally dry two towels (no wash towels or hand towels) We ended up buying towels so we can make it our event (we were still late for)

SureStayPlusTarboro, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel, responded to this review
Ms. Mary, I apologize for the inconvenience during your entire stay. We had full house and many guest using pool. We ran out of towels, hand towels and wash clothes for high demand temporarily. Please consider to stay with us again and we will make sure to meet your satisfaction.

"Ants, fighting staff, and homeless sleeping in lobby"


My husband and I stayed here for two nights while visiting Tarboro. We probably should have left as soon as we walked into the Lobby for the first time, and two staff members were in the midst of a fight, screaming at each other and pushing each other right in the main lobby in front of guests and multiple other staff members. The manager was just standing there watching them fight without trying to break up the fight or notify anyone that there was a fight in his main lobby. He seemed unsure of what to do but as a manager you need to do something! I felt very uncomfortable from the moment we walked in. I saw the same staff members, who were fighting in the lobby, working there throughout the rest of our three day stay.. We we were going to have the continental breakfast, but as soon as I walked into the breakfast area, I realized there were a ton of ants walking around in the bowl full of creamers. When I notified the manager, he threw those creamers away, and filled the same bowl with more creamers without even cleaning it - gross! There was also a homeless man sleeping in the middle of the breakfast room passed out on a table and no one did anything about it. The hotel room itself was fine, but I can't even talk about the room due to such a poor experience in the lobby and at breakfast. Needless to say, we will never be setting foot in this hotel again.

"Nothing special but adequate"


The room was comfortable but nothing special. Everything was satisfactory but the bathroom is small and cramped. Breakfast is basic again nothing special. Hardee's is just down the street so you have options. Nice pool

"Amazing stay, I will be back!"


My family and I stayed at SureStay Plus on our way to outer bank vacation. We were first time guest and was really amazed by the hospitality. Hotel was clean, check-in was fast, breakfast was awsome. Will surely stay again!

"Nice place to stay"


Nice friendly people, help me with all of my needs nice breakfast in the morning. Clean outdoor pool for relaxing and just hanging out, all together great place to stay loved the soft king size bed I would stay again if ever back in town

SureStayPlusTarboro, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel, responded to this review
Terrance, Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoy your stay. Please visit us on your next visit.

"Wonderful experience"


My family was traveling from Missouri to the Outer Banks for vacation. We stopped here for the night. Lobby and room were very clean. One of the best hotel beds I have ever slept in! Breakfast was nice. The owner was out visiting guests making sure everyone was happy and asked multiple times if there was anything else he could do for us. He actually sat down and gave us some historical insights and tourist recommendations. Would absolutely recommend this hotel. Thank you very much! Was a pleasure.

SureStayPlusTarboro, Owner at SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel, responded to this review
Alyssa, I personally thank you for staying with us. I appreciate your valued time to post review about our hotel. I am glad that you had good stay and enjoyed hot breakfast. I welcome you on your next visit. Thank you!

"Gone down hill"


Have stayed in this hotel several times over the years on the way to the beach and was always very pleased. However, this year it has transformed to a SureStay and is under new management and I was less than pleased. Everything in our room was unplugged (lamps, fridge, TV...I think it is there way to save power) and the room was very run down and dirty in comparison to when I stayed there last in Aug of 2017. The hallways were filthy and extremely hot. They had unplugged the hall air conditions and removed the knobs so they can't be turned on. Manager/Owner or whoever he was too much to deal with and kept insisting we give a review on trip advisor. hope is that others like us who stay there yearly beach bound will see negative reviews and look for somewhere new to stay!

SureStayPlusTarboro, Mgmt. at SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We are going under remodeling. Previous owner have neglected updating property. We welcome you to stay with us again.

"Do not stay here TERRIBLE!"


1st smell was cigarette, next were tools and vacuum in eating area on tables, no running water and not clean. We left 10 mins. and the hotel is refusing to talk to us about a refund. We have contacted the BBB and AAA because we booked through AAA about our concerns with this hotel.

SureStayPlusTarboro, Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel, responded to this review
Ms. Nicole F, We cant verify your stay with us. Your alleged complain on your review are invalid. We thank you for your input!



We went there recently, the service was great, the hotel was luxury to stay in. The people that worked there was also friendly. The breakfast the next morning was amazing. I will definitely be going back there again, I had a wonderful time.

"Excellent price, nice service"


Room was basic but clean. Price was fair Breakfast was good. We had waffles and they also have juice. Bathroom was in good condition. Wifi was easy to connect. Manager upfront was very friendly. I would recommend for a economical stay

"Nicest hotel manager!"


This little hotel is the perfect stop on the way to Outer Banks, NC. The staff was extremely nice and the breakfast was on par with the typical Hampton Inn and included in stay. For half the price of the Hampton or other hotels down a few exits down you can have a comfy bed and a friendly smile!

"Horrible place to stay"


This place is a horrible place to stay the carpet was wet the smell of mildew filled the air. breakfast is cold the rooms are dirty there was no towels in the room when we got there the shower curtain was so dirty this place is disgusting and needs to be totally remodeled attached is a rating of F by the Better Business Bureau

SureStayPlusTarboro, Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel, responded to this review
Ms.Keidra, We have responded to your review on other Social Media sites and explained that hotel had major hot water pipe bust. Repair crew worked around the clock to fix it. During your two days of stay you never brought these issues to front desk or the house keeping.We have overall good rating on tripadvisor. We apologize for the inconvenience Mgmt..

"This hotel is outdated and simply a nightmare"


My two day stay at this hotel was a nightmare. The smell of mildew hit me right when we entered the hallway. The hotel had a leaking pipe and the carpet was soiled with water that stayed there for days. This was a safety hazard!!!! My family and I had to tip toe through the water every time we went down stairs. The TV in our room didn't work so we informed Tammy at the front desk. She came to our room told us just pull out two wires and plug it back in and the tv will start working again????? Really??? This place is a disgrace!! The shower curtain was dirty. There is no manager on site Tammy at the front desk is maintenance, security, cook, and janitor. The hotel doors didn't lock and the manager lied and said it was fixed!! This is a lie!! I had to secure my doors with my suitcase to stay safe for two days!! Lastly, we had to call the police because a room next to us full of at least 7 teenagers were smoking marijuana!! First of all how does teenagers book a room??? Doesn't the room have a limit capacity??? My two day experience was like staying in a homeless shelter!!! My advice to anyone is to stay far away from this property!!!!! Disgusting!!!!

SureStayPlusTarboro, Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel, responded to this review
Lawrence, Hotel had major hot water pipe bust,repair crew worked around the clock to fix it. Sign was posted all around the hotel to inform guest regarding the problem. All our in-house guest understood and they all were OK. As far as the TV concerned cable box needs to reset often and problem was fixed. I was the manager on duty and fixed your lock problem by simply making new room key cards. Often due to keeping key cards next to cell phone it removes the data. When you called local police authority about your alleged complain about someone smoking in the room, police officers did come and inspect the room and found no evidence of smoking in the room. Finally, we have adequate front desk, house keeping, maintenance, and breakfast personnel on duty. On tripadvisor we have good reviews by the guest over all. We truly apologize for not meeting your expectations. We welcome you back again to have superior stay. We thank you for for your review.

"My favorite "


One of the best hotels out there. The customer service is great and the manager of the hotel always make sure that you are enjoying your stay. Check them out on your next vacation..... you will not be disappointed

"Great Hotel.. Very Pleasant Staff!!"


Orville was my point of contact. He was very pleasant . I was wary of small town hotels, but when we arrived everything was clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean. FREE WIFI and Breakfast. We checked out at 5:30am and Orville gave us a breakfast care package for the road because breakfast wasn't until 6:30am. Above and beyond my expectations.. 5 STARS

"Lots of little problems"


We are on an extended business stay. Housekeeping is a nightmare! They do the bare minimum to get by and we have to ask for coffee packets or they mess up our key lock etc. The hotel is nice enough and relatively clean. There are so few choices in this area. Front desk lady named Tammy is very nice and has helped us with every issue that has arisen. Our room has no phone and we had to beg for a clock radio so we could see the time at night. Only one working ice machine and there is no ink in the “business center” printer. If you have to stay in Tarboro, this is the only decent place as far as we can tell. Now if the owners would pay more attention to the small details, their guests could have a better experience and give a more glowing report.

"Hospitality is key!"


The service was great and the hospitality was even better. The rooms are clean and well kept. Price was great. There is a fridge and microwave in the room. Breakfast is free in the morning. We travel back and forth from VA and NC alot and having kids a hotel is a must for night travels. Thank you best Western for the amazing hospitality towards me and my family!

"Good Service, Great Breakfast"


We had an extended stay, with other family joining us sometimes. The staff was very attentive, and they tried hard to please in every way. The room was fine; the beds very comfortable; mini-fridge & mircowave in room. The breakfast was very good, and we ate there every morning. The main reason we stayed here is because it was located close to where we needed to be. Across road from Walmart & Lowes; next-door to Exxon & BoJangles. This facility seems to be in transition---tall, big new sign in front of property installed while we were staying there. I noticed the desk clerk getting some new computer training; and the hotel installed security cameras during the time we were staying there. The desk clerk was especially good to us, can't say enough good about her. .... The only problem we had was the highway entry; driveway is right at gas station AND traffic light; very conjested, and coming from south making a left turn into property is horrible, nearly impossible without getting in accident. Best advice: use traffic light & street into BoJangles parking lot to make your way into this property.

"Nice hotel"


Tammy at the front desk was super nice, friendly and helped make our stay enjoyable. Hotel was clean, staff was very helpful, breakfast was decent Welcoming lobby. Nice pet friendly place. Candle was nice touch on counter

"Good location"


Stayed here 2 nights to attend a funeral service. Bed was comfortable. Didn't eat the free breakfast but other family members said it was ok. Hotel needs updating. No hot water on our first day. Location is good close to shopping & food. Not far off Interstate 64.

"Nice Staff, good breakfast, comfy, and good service"


Here at the SureStayPlus By BestWestern is a good and comfy place. I wake up every morning and have a great breakfast and is greeted by the staff. There is good housekeepers and good service. The manager is great and nice.

"Friendly Staff and Clean, Comfy Rooms"


Rooms were very clean and beds are very comfortable. Owner of the hotel was very welcoming and the staff was very friendly. Breakfast bar exceeded my expectations including eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausage, fruit and waffles!

"Keep Driving Tired Worn Out Hotel"


I was driving and my husband was making reservations he ended up talking to Expedia via phone in the car we thought we were getting a Best Western but ended up with a Sure Stay Plus (like what is that)? We needed a hotel that took dogs and this was what we ended up with. Expedia charged us like 78.00 dollars we thought that included the dog fee. We checked in and went into the room. The room definitely needed lots of repair. The bathroom shower/toilet is so small that when you open the door it bangs into the shower curtain and tub. Stain on the carpet you needed slippers for the rug. The towels did not match. Hair dryer did not work fortunately I brought one with me. We had a German cockroach was dead on the floor. Corner needed to be dusted. Lamp shade water stains. Pillows were poor. Sound proofing was terrible so easy hearing people in the hallway. My husband and I went out to dinner and when we returned we were stopped by the front desk to let us know we had not been charged for the 20.00 pet fee which made our WORN OUT room close to a 100.00. I also told the front desk at checkout the problems with the room and that I would be writing this. I have attached photos....please save yourself some headaches and keep driving to the next town. " Could not wait to leave in the morning. You could also tell that this hotel rented to people on a weekly basis.

SureStayPlusTarboro, Mgmt. at SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel, responded to this review
Ms. Ruthe, SureStay Plus is part of Best Western Hotel chain under new flag. Our hotel is pet friendly. On & all other outside reservation sites it mentions that there is a $20.00 pet fee for each pet. We thank you for staying with us and giving your feed. We apologize for not meeting with your expectation. We will look into your concerns and will try to fix those issues. Thank you, Mgmt.

"Never again"


We had a ball tournament close by and chose this hotel for the proximity to the ball field. Sissy at the front desk was the only good thing about the hotel. There was no hot water all weekend and their breakfast was gross.

"Friendly staff, clean room, busy place"


Stayed at Surestay for a baseball tournament. Our room was very clean. Good size fridge. Ice maker works. Good mattress. Decent breakfast with a good waffle maker (kids love). The staff was very friendly and helpful. My son's pants got soaked when he left them in bathroom while he showered. Housekeeping let me use the dryer. Sissy at front desk was super friendly. Downside: bathroom smelled swampy. About what you'd expect for a property of this age at this elevation. I picked up a candle at Walmart (across the street) and that took care of it. This hotel was packed the second night of our stay and very noisy. But, staff kept public areas clean. There was a less than savory character yelling on his phone in the lobby when we checked in. But this was not representative of the rest of the clientele.

SureStayPlusTarboro, Mgmt. at SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel, responded to this review
Ms. Kathleen, We thank you for staying at SureStay Plus Hotel Tarboro by Best Western. We highly appreciate your feedback. We will take the proper measure regarding the concern about bathroom. Please stay with us while visiting Tarboro. Thank you, Mgmt.

"Wish we had kept the reservations in Rocky Mount"


Arriving Friday night, we were given a room in which the key didn't work. Before she'd switch our rooms, she suggested that we keep the room and she'd just let us in and out. We told her no. Our second room wasn't any better. The TV wouldn't work and she couldn't fix it. After 30 minutes and a lot of frustration, I got it fixed. There was NO hot water Sunday morning at all so no showers for me or my son. There were stains on the ceiling and long hairs on the sheets when we turned down the bed. The room reeked of cigarette smoke although it was nonsmoking. The breakfast wasn't good either and the juice machine wouldn't work. We were totally disappointed and totally wasted our money. $185 is definitely extreme for what we got. A partial refund would've been nice but the front desk lady was getting hammered with complaints and I didn't have time to discuss things further with her. The lady at the desk was very friendly.

SureStayPlusTarboro, Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel, responded to this review
SureStay Plus Hotel, we are apologizing your discomfort during your stay with us. Our pledge is here to make have guests comfortable stay every time and return as happy guest. We are looking into matter to make it right.

"Great stay in my home townMy"


My husband and I were in Tarboro for 2 nights for our 50th high school class reunion. We stayed at SureStay Plus along with several other members of our class. We found our room to be quite comfortable--crisp, clean sheets, toiletries, coffee supplies--we weren't lacking anything. Sissy and the rest of the staff were friendly and more than accommodating and made our stay so pleasant. We enjoyed gathering with our friends for coffee in the mornings and the breakfast bar was kept well stocked during the time we were down there. We just didn't have any complaints at all and we will definitely stay there again if the need arises.

SureStayPlusTarboro, Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel, responded to this review
SureStay Plus Hotel definitely appreciate your feedback, Please visit us again!

"Barely adequate"


Just stayed there one night - passing through on I-64 during a vacation. The room was ok for sleeping but the bathrooms towels were old and worn and need to be replaced. The room had cable TV but probably 75% of the channels were out. Couldn't even get the weather channel to check the forecast for the next day, and Cell service/wifi was non-existent.

"It's Been Better"


This hotel is extremely old, smells horrible but will get the job done. The staff are friendly (when they're at the front desk and throughout the hotel). The fitness center is horrible, the hallways aren't air conditioned.

Best W, Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Tarboro Hotel, responded to this review
We appreciate your feed back and try to correct the problem.

"No large towels, slow large towels but comfortable stay"


Hotel was pretty good, A small problem was that only small wash cloths were left on the second day in our room. My wife went to the front desk to get a couple of large towels and had to wait more than 15 minutes for the desk attendant to return with them.. My wife and myself felt the towels should have been more easily and quickly accessible by the desk attendant. Other than that hotel was comfortable.