ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Sourceo, Saint-Paul-les-Dax

4.0/5  - basé sur 462 notations.
355 Rue Du Centre Aere, 40990, Saint-paul-les-dax, France - See map
Best Western Sourceo - Exterior The Best Western Sourceo is ideally located in the center of Saint-Paul-les-Dax. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The Best Western Sourceo is located in front of a marvelous lake in the southwest of France. We are a 3 Star resort with, 149 suites and 48 rooms, each featuring individual air-conditioning, direct-dial telephones,individual safe, cable television with TNT and Canal Plus, free Wi-Fi access. For relaxation, an aquatic center complex will surprise you with an exceptional decoration in marble from Carrara and stones from the Pyrenees. Our resort offers an indoor pool and two heated outdoor pools kept at 35 C with plenty of accessories such as Jacuzzi's®, swan necks, high pressure jets, rapid river, bubble seats and beds, saunas, fitness room, free aqua gym and stretching lessons. Access to swimming pools, water fitness centre is in supplement at the rate of 14. 00 Euros for two hours, no children under three years old. You will enjoy the local traditional French cuisine served in our restaurant with a beautiful garden view. Local attractions that are within close range to the hotel are the Atrium, theater, shopping center, Sarrat Park, Borda Museum. From 30 minutes to 1 hour find ocean beach with white sand like Hossegor, biarritz.

Best Western

Hotel Sourceo

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2015
based on 462 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
105
Very Good
206
Average
110
Poor
23
Terrible
18
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
76
Couples Couples
228
Family Family
82
Friends getaway Friends getaway
24
Solo travel Solo travel
21
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Comfortable stay"

4
07/10/2018

Nice and clean rooms. It was a comfortable stay. Only grouse is that being a vegetarian, I had requested for a meal for late arrival and was greeted by a plate of boiled vegetables! Did not expect that, when there are so many more possibilities. The morning breakfast also did not have any vegetarian options beyond bread and butter.

Equipe_Thermes_Adour, Propriétaire at Best Western Sourceo, responded to this review
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Be sure that we take your remarks into account in our improvement policy. Looking forward to seeing you again on a future stay, Regards, Best Western Hotel Sourcéo*** Team

"Interesting hotel"

4
28/06/2018

The building dates from the 1970's and the concrete style of architecture so popular then and so is now beginning to look its age. However, the suite we had was large, comfortable and well equipped. We arrived after a long journey and a quick look round the area only revealed more hotels of similar vintage so we decided to give the restaurant a try. Getting to it involved a walk along a dark, curved corridor to reveal something of a barn. Our fellow guests seemed to divide into two groups; leisure travel couples like ourselves and solos, we assume traveling for work and it was these that the daily menu was aimed at. We gave it a try and it was the best €19.95 worth we have had for a long time, so much so we had it again the following night as what was on offer had completely changed. In hot weather, the underground car park kept the sun off the car during the day and unlike so many of its kind in France, there was enough space without doing a 97 point turn.

"Older outside, newer inside"

3
23/06/2018

Driving up to this hotel was unimpressive but the inside common spaces were much better and the patio and lake out back were nice surprises. The art is wonderful and diverse. Worth a walk down the halls of the common spaces to take it all in. Skip the dinner in the hotel restaurant and go straight to the fabulous desserts. We had mini creampuffs stuffed with gelato drenched in chocolate sauce with a lovely cream flower on the plate. It was worth the calories! We only were able to stay one night, so not able to use the spa services. Very sorry I missed them. All the staff members we met were especially hospitable and service oriented. The rooms are old but huge. Very clean.

"Masssage "

1
28/03/2018

A really bad massage experience, I requested a firm massage along with my partner, I have to say it was so disappointing it was like the oil just being rubbed in there was no pressure, and not very personé, I wasn't offered a shower afterwards, I thought the whole experience was a joke.

"Excellent facilities"

5
27/01/2018

The outside of the hotel does not give you the idea that this is a really good place to stay. The rooms were excellent and the food exceptional. The staff in all areas were helpful and pleasant and really made our stay. We had our Labrador dog with us as we were travelling from England to Spain and we were given a ground floor room, that had a separate lounge and kitchenette, as well as the bedroom and bathroom, with the toilet being on its own-quite unusual for a hotel.

"Long Weekend"

4
12/08/2017

We stayed in Dax for a long weekend. The hotel is a bit outdated and could do with a bit of modernisation. The pool area is brilliant - 4 or 5 Jacuzzis and the indoor outdoor connection is great. Pity I did not spend more time in it

"Best Western delightful family hotel"

5
07/08/2017

Chanced upon this hotel in St PAUL les Dax and stayed 4 nights. Doesn't look like much from the outside but very family friendly spa hotel. We stayed in a suite overlooking the lake with a proper kitchenette and a large balcony with lounge chairs. The hotel had a laundry room for the use of guests. Our room had a communicating door to another room, so perfect for a couple with children. Wonderful spa swimming pool, both indoor and out. Jacuzzi and hamam. Spa treatments on site. Very good breakfast with lots of fresh fruit, dried fruit, eggs, cheese, cold cuts, hot dishes, viennoiseries, cakes, bread... Good coffee and all different kinds of teas. Hôtel restaurant disappointing but lots of good local eateries to chose from, in addition to local supermarket for groceries. Staff super friendly and room kept spotlessly clean. Easy reach of Atlantic coast and endless sandy beaches, miles of pine forests and interesting medieval villages.

"A lucky Find"

4
08/06/2017

This Hotel has everything and at a reasonable price. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble. Big Rooms We had an apartment style with Kitchen Lounge Bedroom Hallway and a huge 50 metre Balcony with beautiful lake view. We would strongly recommend this hotel

"Fit for purpose "

3
27/06/2016

A one night stop over. Reasonable rate and a clean room with a good well planned bathroom with a good shower and bath. Not an attractive building but useful for the purpose. Breakfast okay - you can boil your own eggs if you feel the need. The bed is comfortable and we had a good sleep having driven from Marbella on the way home to the uk.

"not suitable for business, hot spring - therapy takers welcome"

2
12/02/2016

its between resort and a hotel. Its not so well maintained. Rooms have a balcony not clean at all. My room's tea-coffee maker did nto have any electrical reachable connection. If I had to make tea I had to keep the entire tray with kettle somewhere in corner on floor to switch it on. Also Very bad - late arrival they announce that restaurant is closed for a private party ! For in-house guests they give such arguments, they could offer something in large lounge like public areas. Break fast room was difficult to find badly indicated. One has to follow in a deep dark corridor to reach here. You may see therapy takers walking randomly in bathing gown here. Nearby restaurant TEX MEX is good choice. Hotel has a paid parking. One could choose to stay at anearby Kyriad at least one would get what brand deserves for.

"Relaxing"

4
11/11/2015

Quaint little town, hotel very nice room size good and the spa facility was 10/10 we enjoyed a very relaxing time, staff very helpful and friendly. Would stay again. Lovely old town to explore. We visited a modern shopping mall and lovely staff at a book shop who were keen to speak English assisted us and pointed us in the right direction. Taxi driver gave us a card with the taxi number which was very helpful..as was the policeman who,rang the taxi for us when we couldn't find a cab rank..

"great spa, poor communication between spa and hotel"

3
09/08/2015

nice pools/jaccuzzi/hamam/sauna/spa resort but the hotel package is poorly described. Lack of flexibility. Poor communication between spa and hotel. Better book hotel separately from spa services and better book spa services ahead of the trip.

"not so good but not so bad.."

4
19/06/2015

like many, i enjoyed the water bottle and tea/coffee in the room, the bed size and cleanlyness of bed and bathroom.. though the carpet looks old and i get itchy feet walking on it, like allergy.. your restaurant menue would improve with a couple of vegan recipes.. i haven't tried your breakfast (the in-room service only offers "viennoiseries" and omelette as an extra.. why the empty spaces in some areas?? hasn't changed for the last 6 months i came twice.. corridors and staircases need to breathe with fresh air please. the personnel is nice and pro, thank you.. same at sourceo, nice people and pleasant environment. the spa area is enjoyable and the massage i tried was relaxing though same mistake all over France, a "deep tissue" needs no protocole, but needs working on tension.. but since French kinés get lazy and still forbid simple masseur(seuse) to do more the number of people frustrated can only grow..

"Resort Hotel with Good Parking"

4
01/10/2014

Stopped here just for a Sunday night stay as I knew we would be able to get dinner. Hotel is a large, resort hotel with adjoining spa. Parking is a delight, with access to the underground car park at ground level (hotel is on a hillside). Short walk to the centre of the village for cash machines etc., but didn't see a lot else open on a typical Sunday night in France. Great room with an excellent bed, really comfy. All facilities in working order and good service in the bar and restaurant.

"Perfect Hotel."

5
16/08/2014

Stayed here for a week. Great rooms,clean and the food was to die for. A fixed price menu was 18 euros,cheaper than some places outside. This hotel is situated on the lake and is 2 KM outside Dax. Easy access from the major roads. Plenty of places to eat outside the hotel. Self service laundry provided with free dryer for 4 euros.Large free car park.

"Fairly good hotel but a very expensive SPA"

3
15/08/2014

Don't forget, this is a French hotel! For those fluently speaking their language (our case) French people are lovely and friendly but, majority of our friends say that, if you don't speak French, they behave rather cold. Please bear in mind while evaluating services in France. Our most important issue about this hotel is its SPA; nowhere it is clearly explained that swimming activities are not included in the room price and you have to pay it per hour basis! If you go there dreaming to pass your free day in the SPA you will pay 12 Euros for 2 hours only. Other than that, apart from the breakfast, all other amenities fulfill the requirements of a 3 stars. Breakfast deserves a good 4 star and the staffs – especially the reception - are professional, very polite and friendly. Hotel outer walls seriously need to be painted. As a conclusion, the hotel represents a reasonable value for money in French standards, excluding the SPA, which is horribly expensive!