Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Premier Hotel Richmond City Gateway, Richmond

4303 Commerce Road, 23234-2239, Richmond, United States - See on a map
Best Western Premier Richmond City Gateway - Welcome to the Best Western Premier Richmond City Gateway The Best Western Premier Richmond City Gateway is ideally located in the center of Richmond. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Just 10 minutes from downtown Richmond, the Best Western Premier Richmond City Gateway is located directly off I-95. We offer plenty of complimentary parking and are close to everything central Virginia has to offer. Guests enjoy the vibrant mix of history, culture and outdoor recreation in Richmond, VA. The hotel's location in Richmond, VA is ideal for those who want to experience the best of Virginia's capital without paying downtown prices. Stroll along historic Monument Avenue, visit the cafes and galleries of the Fan District and tour St. John's Church, the site of Patrick Henry's famous speech. Don't miss the unique boutiques of Carytown and whitewater rafting on the James River. When business brings you to Richmond, VA, the hotel's guests can take advantage of a 24-hour Business Center, free high-speed, wireless Internet access and 4000 square feet of event space for business meetings. The Greater Richmond Convention Center, state government offices, DuPont, Philip Morris/Altria Group, Inc and the Defense Supply Center of Richmond are 10 minutes from the hotel's site. After a busy day in Richmond, VA, relax in The Victor Bar & Grill, which serves breakfast and dinner in a lively atmosphere. You can keep up with your workouts with an updated Fitness Center and an outdoor pool.

Best Western Premier

Hotel Richmond City Gateway




Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Lounges/bars
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 1 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"Nice rooms"

User 02/03/2021

Property is newly renovated. I loved the look and the staff was great. Maybe when i return the restaurant will be opened. If there was anything i could change it would be the elevators. They are bland inside. NO artwork or information besides social distance signs.

"Overnight stop"

natmc33076, Coral Springs,Fl 24/04/2020

When checking in that evening asked about breakfast- told next door at adjacent grill restaurant. In the morning told this is an express IHG so no breakfast, but can purchase next door at cost $$. I have stayed at other IHG this was a surprise, not happy since there are other hotels on each corner. Breakfast available extra fee. Paid $91.00 for one night

IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Richmond City Gateway, responded to this review
Hello natmc33076, Thank you for your overnight stay and for taking the time to leave us feedback. As a full-service hotel with a full-service restaurant on-site, breakfast rates are offered separately. If not yet a member, I suggest joining the IHG Rewards Club program and book the breakfast rate to get a better deal. I hope you choose our hotel again! Best regards, Clayton Guilanda Case Manager IHGService

"May improve but not good at this time"

John T, Chatham 23/03/2020

I read reviews that said there was construction but the room were fine. We got there after a 13 hour drive from Florida so we're in no mood to lose our deposit and find another place. First notice the hallway was dirty from construction work. The room was not dirty but didn't display cleanliness. The bathroom was less than pleasant with a cracked Sink and stained floor. Worst of all was finding a cockroach in the bathroom the next morning. It may be better in a few months but today it's a dirty dump.

IHGService, General Manager at Best Western Premier Richmond City Gateway, responded to this review
Hello Mr. Bailey, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Richmond South - City Gateway. We are acknowledging the concerns you have raised; we apologize for the experience. We are currently in the process of renovating the property to give our guests a unique and fresh experience of what IHG has to offer. However, we should not use this as an excuse to provide you with the level of cleanliness in the room and the hallways and damaged amenities. We are determined to ensure that our hotels provide a combined sense of comfort and happiness with touches of real wonder and making the necessary changes would help us provide a better experience to all our guests in the future. Your observations have been raised with our Management team, so they can look into it more closely. Furthermore, I have sent you a private message to gather more information about your reservation. I hope you find the time to respond. At the end of the day, it is the smile that we see in our guests and the joy that you share of your stay that we always look forward to. I hope you will give us a chance by booking with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Again, thank you for sharing your comments. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Safe Travels. Hector P Case Manager IHGService

"Clean and comfortable"

CFofLL, Fredericton, Canada 15/02/2020

We stayed here on American Thanksgiving and unfortunately their restaurant was closed for the holiday. and we had to go out for dinner. The staff were pleasant and helpful and showed us which local restaurants were open. The next morning we had a custom made breakfast in the restaurant which was excellent. It was included with our room and was much better than the usual complimentary breakfasts you get on the road.

HolidayInnR2, General Manager at Best Western Premier Richmond City Gateway, responded to this review
CFofLL, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your breakfast and your room while staying with us. Please come back again and see all the exciting changes that are happening with the renovations. Thanks, Dwayne B. General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.