Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Premier Hotel Prince Albert, Prince Albert

313 - 38th Street West, S6W 1A1, Prince Albert, Canada - See on a map
Best Western Premier Prince Albert - Exterior The Best Western Premier Prince Albert is ideally located in the center of Prince Albert. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Situated on the North Saskatchewan River in Saskatchewan's "Gateway to the North" guests will enjoy easy access to the area's best outdoor adventure and exciting attractions. With every stay at this full-service Saskatchewan hotel, guests of the newly renovated Best Western Premier Prince Albert will receive friendly service and plenty of thoughtful amenities, including spacious guest rooms and suites, cable satellite television, free wireless high-speed Internet access, a complimentary daily hot breakfast in the Terrace Café, an energizing exercise facility and an on-site lounge. Plus, we are a pet-friendly Best Western Premier Prince Albert! Business guests can also enjoy working and staying at this quiet Prince Albert, Saskatchewan hotel, with business services and meeting facilities at their fingertips whenever they need and our close proximity to local organizations - like the Prince Albert Grand Council, Northern Lights Casino and the federal penitentiary. Just outside this cozy hotel in Prince Albert, guests will find myriad activities to enjoy and plenty of Saskatchewan attractions to see, including the Northern Lakes, Rotary Police Museum, the Kinsmen Water Park and the First Nations University. Want to take in a hockey game while you're visiting? You're in luck because the Art Hauser Centre Hockey Arena - home of the Prince Albert Raiders - is close to this hotel in Prince Albert. Other nearby attractions include the Northern Lights Casino, the Diefenbaker House Museum, Little Red River Park and South Hill Mall, just to name a few. Start planning your Prince Albert getaway today by booking a stay at the Best Western Premier Prince Albert. Plus, when you reserve a room on the Internet, you can save at this hotel in Prince Albert.

Best Western Premier

Hotel Prince Albert

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Catering Services
    Catering Services
  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Indoor pool
    Indoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Lounges/bars
    Lounges/bars
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 15 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
12
Very Good
0
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
1
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
6
Couples Couples
1
Family Family
3
Friends getaway Friends getaway
0
Solo travel Solo travel
1
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Beautiful property and worth the price in good!"

5
I8419YKnadines, Buffalo Narrows, Canada 07/02/2021

Excellent stay with awesome staff that are helpful and sincere. The room was comfortable, clean and all the amenities to keep you comfortable. Thank you for everything as the money spent was definitely worth it and more for our sense of safety in these times!

Premier PA - MGR, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Premier Prince Albert, responded to this review
Dear I8419YKnadines The team is happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and your room. We hope to see you back again Kind Regards Danni Martin Assistant General Manager

"King suite"

5
User 05/02/2021

The room was big and clean. The beds were soft and had a very relaxing atmosphere. The pool was heated which was a added bonus because most pools are cold. The workout room is nice and has whatever you need. The staff is super friendly and helpful. We would stay again

Premier PA - MGR, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Premier Prince Albert, responded to this review
Dear candace2021 Thank you for the time taken to share your experience at our hotel. The entire team is very happy to see that you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Danni Martin Assistant General Manager

"Heated pool!"

5
User 11/12/2020

My colleagues and I stayed for one night for fun and relaxing night. We had so much fun swimming in the pool the water is clean and warm! I love it! The room is bigger with two queen beds theres enough space to roam around! The paintings on the wall is very attractive. Room feels cozy! The thermostat is friendly use and it's quite overnight when ac. Is on.

Premier PA - MGR, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Premier Prince Albert, responded to this review
Dear yciararaullo10 Thank you for the time taken to review your recent stay at our hotel. The team is very happy to see that you had a fun and relaxing stay and that you enjoyed our swimming pool. We hope to welcome you back soon Kind Regards Danni Martin Assistant General Manager

"The best hotel in Prince Albert"

5
Spokenhot, Regina, Canada 01/12/2020

I've been coming to PA on and off for 13 years. I was thrilled when Best Western opened their new hotel. Typical décor and build quality for this price range but new so still very nice. Amenities are as expected, decent gym and nice pool with hot tub. The staff are what prompted me to write this review, specifically in the restaurant. Joseph is a kind, gracious host who always makes the guests feel welcome. Chef is brilliant, food is served hot and well presented. Limited menu but I've not yet been disappointed.

Premier PA - MGR, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Premier Prince Albert, responded to this review
Dear Spokenhot Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay. I have passed your comments on to Joesph and the chef and they were both very thankful and happy to hear that they had a positive influence to your stay. We hope to see you back and wish you safe travels Regards Danni Martin Assistant General Manager

"Upscale, elegant luxury, with modern tech, all the way!"

5
BenLar137, Calgary, Canada 19/09/2020

We loved our stay at this relatively new hotel with a great high-end feel. The decor and amenities all exceeded our expectations. Our king suite was wonderful, hugely spacious, and elegant yet comfortable. We stay in dozens of hotels a year, and the bed here was the most comfortable we've ever experienced - the mattress was superb and the duvet was extra thick. The suite has two huge TV's which was fun and convenient. We also really liked the pool/hot tub area, it just sparkled, and nice water temperatures in both. Their take on a COVID protocol was to have guests choose their breakfast options the night before, and it have it delivered to the room in the morning at the requested time. Nice! There were a couple of minor points for improvement. The elevators are quite far from the lobby, and yet there is NO signage to them (you are told where they are, but who remembers everything you're told). We did go down the hallway we thought they were down, but turned back, having gone not quite far enough to find them. Also, as a guest walking through the front door, we didn't see any luggage carts. They too were WAY down the hall near the elevators, hiding behind a wall. This is the first hotel we've seen that uses the smaller airport-style luggage carts. And finally, in the morning we were surprised to find the housekeepers loading their carts right in front of the elevators on the main, in the very narrow elevator lobby area - what an odd, tight place for housekeepers to be loading their carts... When we arrived at 4 pm, the lobby bar was dark, and assumed it was closed due to COVID, but found out next morning it had opened after 5... :( Overall, we loved our stay here, and would return in an instant next time we're in the area.

Premier PA - MGR, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Premier Prince Albert, responded to this review
Dear BenLar137 Thank you for the tome taken to give us this wonderful feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. The team is so happy to see that you had a great visit. We have taken note of the comments about elevator signage, placement of luggage carts and communication of the restaurant being open and we will resolve these as best as possible. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back. Regards Danni Martin Assistant General Manager

"Awesome"

5
skychaserCalgary, Calgary, Canada 06/09/2020

We stayed here for one night only but were very impressed with the hotel....our room was immaculate. Breakfast was delivered to our door promptly at the requested time. And it was actually very good. Very comfortable bed with lovely linens.

Premier PA - MGR, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Premier Prince Albert, responded to this review
skychaserCalgary Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to see that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed the room and the breakfast! Thank you again for the feedback and we wish you a wonderful week ahead! Kind Regards Management Team

"My First Time"

5
sandragreyeyes, Prince Albert, Canada 04/09/2020

The best stay n I travel a lot n stay at different hotels u gotta try it there's not a thing wrong with this hotel it's so awesome I'm back again n I'm squire sure there will be an again and again Mark my word

Premier PA - MGR, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Premier Prince Albert, responded to this review
Dear sandragreyeyes Thank you for your wonderful feedback! The team is very happy to see that you had a fantastic stay and we look forward to giving you a warm welcome back to the hotel. Thank you again and we wish you a wonderful week ahead! Kind Regards Management Team

"Not pet friendly"

3
817stug, Regina, Canada 31/08/2020

We searched the Trip Advisor app by pet friendly in P.A. Be advised, this hotel is not pet friendly. Thus we didn't end up staying here. Not sure if the fault is in the hotel or Trip Advisor here. The hotel looked very nice and the staff were quite friendly and even helped suggest another hotel. Bottom line if you have a dog dig deeper into the listing to know your pet is allowed before booking. I'll own that part.

Premier PA - MGR, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Premier Prince Albert, responded to this review
Dear 817stug We will look into why Trip Advisor would suggest that we are a pet friendly hotel. We unfortunately only allow service pets at the hotel at this time. We do apologize for the inconvenience. Kind Regards Management Team

"Newest hotel in Prince Albert."

3
adventurelover h, Prince Albert, Canada 13/03/2020

The hotel is still very new and has that fresh smell. Everything appears to be clean and in good working order. Parking was an issue for us as we stayed during a winter storm, along with walkways that were only cleared in the morning after the snow stopped. The beds were very comfortable and the lighting in the room was extra efficient! There were usb ports readily available around the room. The black out blind was also very nice. The pool was quite small and oddly shaped as a square. The breakfast was a full out disappointment. A full breakfast is advertised but I was shocked to see MOST items were either empty, almost empty or visually very unappealing like runny scrambled eggs and grease that literally was pooled under the bacon . The counters were littered with spills, no forks available and garbage at capacity. Along with a staff member who looked to be wearing baggy, unpressed clothing (not uniform) the same as the day before, made for an unappetizing environment. So to wrap it up, the initial impression of the hotel was pleasing however the lasting impression was that although the building is nice the staff may just be the best they could get.

Premier PA - MGR, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Premier Prince Albert, responded to this review
Dear adventurelover h Thank you for the time taken to review your stay at our hotel. We are glad to see that you enjoyed most aspects of the stay and the aspects that you did not enjoy we will work on improving. Thank you again and we hope that you will give the hotel another visit. Kind Regards Management Team

"Best Hotel I've stayed at in years!"

5
E6126HMmegans, Maidstone, Canada 01/03/2020

So comfortable! Brand new, huge comfortable rooms, clean, quiet, friendly staff. Pool and hot tub was great. Quite safe area. Liquor store next door had such a great variety of local beer. Breakfast options were amazing! Huge breakfast area. Was unhappy they charged my credit card for an extra $100deposit over and above the original deposit upon checking in when we charged 3 soft drinks to the room but hopefully that all irons itself out in the next few days and we see that lifted. Otherwise loved it and would definitely go back.

529bestw, General Manager at Best Western Premier Prince Albert, responded to this review
Dear E6126HMmegans, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your recent stay with us. I am very glad to hear you enjoyed the room and facilities here. Great to hear you liked the selections in our craft beer store next door, we have the largest selection in the city. Our complementary premier breakfast is something that sets us apart. Very happy you enjoyed it. We look forward to hosting you again! Safe Travels, General Manager

"Best Western Premier"

5
User 19/02/2020

Awesome stay with the family. Other than dry croissants, everything was great! Faizan is an awesome guy, and his staff was great. Clean and comfortable, PA desperately needs a hotel like this. Will definitely stay here again!

529bestw, General Manager at Best Western Premier Prince Albert, responded to this review
Dear N7327UUmattl, It was a pleasure speaking with you! We enjoyed hosting your family at our hotel. It was great to hear how much you enjoyed our pool and lounge. Hope to see you soon again! Safe Travels, General Manager

"Horrible Staff"

1
User 19/02/2020

Finally Prince Albert receives what it needs, a new hotel! and one with that new car smell, even better! But our excitement didn't last very long. Tim, the Front Desk agent was absolutley full of typical PA attitude, arrogant and down right disrespectful. Same as the lady in the breakfast area as well as most of the housekeepers we ran into. Suggestion to Management, if this is a high end hotel as it appears to be, then hire high end staff, not PS's regular.

"Great stay"

5
haleyf480, Prince Albert, Canada 18/02/2020

Had a great stay, big spacious rooms & clean! Had no issues what's so ever , everyone was welcoming and helpful. The breakfast buffet was delicious good size portions. Loved that it had a swimming pool , overall perfect stay! Would recommend

529bestw, General Manager at Best Western Premier Prince Albert, responded to this review
Dear Haley, Thank for your review of our hotel. It is so great to hear such positivity. I am happy you enjoyed our spacious rooms. Our term works very hard to make everyone feel at home. Hope you had a chance to enjoy the 102 degree hot tub! We hope to see you soon again. Safe Travels, General Manager

"Great first week"

5
saskman48071, Canada 15/02/2020

First week of operations and what a pleasure to stay here. Few small glitches but that's to be expected first week. Rooms are huge and comfortable. Lounge had great food at night and breakfast was hot and well stocked. Staff was more than friendly and helpful. Zero complaints and a much needed hotel for the area.

529bestw, General Manager at Best Western Premier Prince Albert, responded to this review
Dear Saskman, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review of your recent stay. We definitely had some minor glitches when we opened, but they have all been worked out. I'm really glad to hear you enjoyed the food and drinks in our lounge. We are looking forward to hosting you again! Safe Travels, General Manager

"My stay at BWP"

5
User 10/02/2020

The stay was great kind workers Rooms are clean and comfy I love the paintings in the hallways they also have a pool I would recommend to stay at this hotel I like the way the front lobby is open and a Breakfast buffet

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.