Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Prime Inn & Suites, Poteau

1702 N Broadway Street, 74953-2631, Poteau, United States - See on a map
Best Western Prime Inn & Suites - Best Western Prime Inn & Suites The Best Western Prime Inn & Suites is ideally located in the center of Poteau. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Hotel opening Summer 2022! Poteau, Oklahoma is home to many great attractions. There’s no shortage of things to do from the Talimena Scenic Drive and discovering the breathtaking views that are afforded by Cavanal Hill that is the Worlds Highest Hill. Poteau is a great place for traveling for business or for a family getaway. The Ouachita National Forest is nearby that offers a variety of activities to do like swimming, hiking, camping, gliding and more. Our local balloon fest will amaze and dazzle you with colorful hot air balloon’s and lights to brighten up the sky.

Best Western

Hotel Prime Inn & Suites




Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
    Outdoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 252 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"Clean room, disappointed in breakfast"

lgronewaller, Chandler, Oklahoma 08/11/2021

The room was clean and had enough space. There were no shampoos or lotions in the bathroom. The walls are thin and we had late night, rowdy neighbors. Desk and cleaning staff did not wear masks. If you don't want to serve a breakfast other than cold cereal and mini-Danish because of Covid, then you should at least make an effort to follow other Covid guide lines.

Guest Relations Manager, Other at PRIME INN & SUITES, responded to this review
Dear lgronewaller, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were disappointed to read about the issues you encountered with your room, and we sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. Steps shall be taken to make sure we do not repeat these concerns. Also, our associates have been asked to wear masks, follow strict safety and cleaning protocols, and complete training pertaining to COVID-19. We are grateful for all feedback that helps us adapt as we are dedicated to maintaining a dependable travel experience for our guests. We appreciate your patience, and we hope you will choose us again for the seamless stay you deserve.

"Good visit "

smclm5042, Harker Heights, Texas 03/06/2020

We, unfortunately, had to visit Poteau for a family funeral. The staff was gracious, friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and we had enough space. The cleaning folks did not wear masks or gloves, even after we were told they did, so we did not have our room cleaned during the stay. Still a good experience during a very difficult time.

Tina M, Other at PRIME INN & SUITES, responded to this review
Hi smclm5042, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments to our friendly and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness Thank you very much.

"Pandemic Stay- very clean!"

User 09/04/2020

It was with much hesitation we had to stay in a hotel during this pandemic. We were so happy to find this hotel so clean and the front desk help was wonderful in meeting our needs. We cut our stay shorter than expected and they were so gracious to accomodate that with no questions asked. We will be back in that area soon and we WILL be staying with them again. I believe the gal at the desk was Rose when we checked out. She was wonderful. In these uncertain times, it was great to have people that understood our hesitations without judgement. Thank you so much!

Tina M, Other at PRIME INN & SUITES, responded to this review
Hi iowa1445, Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our services and amenities of Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Poteau. We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable, and convenient experience while staying at our hotel. We are very happy to learn that your stay was so comfortable, and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you very much.

"Clean, Basic, No Frills"

Ashlee C, Elkton, Kentucky 11/11/2019

Had a two-double bed room, all clean, bathroom was nice and spacious. A little outdated (needs new carpeting or just tile the bedroom floors) and the speaker on the TV in the room was a bit unclear, but overall no complaints. Beds were comfy, no funky smells, price was right. Continental Breakfast was average - some hot options and all the basics you would expect. Was impressed with the “gift shop” which was basically a snack shop with a great selection and really great prices for snacks to take back to the room or to grab before hitting the road. Staff was friendly, and while I didn't use any of these, I checked out the pool area (outdoor), workout room (a little lack luster but easily accessible), conference room (nice setup) and “Grand Room” (banquet hall -nothing fabulous but suitable.)

"Attention to important details."

User 27/10/2019

Hotel over all is okay. Needs to fix the breakfast situation very poor quality hot food . Bed linens and pillows need to be soft and bump free. Top blanket/ spread looked like a sheet just thicker Internet was bad quality and no cable. Stains on the side chair and foot stool . Fridge and micro worked good

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.