Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Ottumwa, Ottumwa

2813 N Court Road, 52501-1134, Ottumwa, United States - See on a map
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Ottumwa - DSC The SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Ottumwa is ideally located in the center of Ottumwa. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

We look forward to your visit at the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western in Ottumwa, Iowa. Our experienced and friendly staff are here to assist you during your stay. Our amenities include, 24-hour front desk, free parking, cable TV with HBO®, free parking, elevator for upper floor access, conventional breakfast, and a comfortable room. Mobility accessible rooms are available upon request. Make your reservation today at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western in Ottumwa, Iowa.

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western Ottumwa

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
GreenLeader Partner
 
based on 123 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
27
Very Good
31
Average
22
Poor
19
Terrible
24
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
36
Couples Couples
23
Family Family
44
Friends getaway Friends getaway
5
Solo travel Solo travel
8
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Nice stay at Sure Stay"

5
MJV05511, Ottumwa, Iowa 12/03/2021

The staff was very friendly and room was clean and comfortable. There are some restaurants across the way but breakfast is available every morning in the lobby. Thank you Kimberly! I will miss staying here when I go back to work out of state.

"4 Month Stay"

5
User 21/02/2021

The manager is friendly and done her best to ensure I enjoyed my stay while there. All of the staff are very friendly and professional! The hotel is nice and clean it's always smells clean when you walk in the front door, my room was cleaned daily with fresh linens and trash removed, great tv channels always something to watch. It's was a relaxing and comfortable stay. I loved that there was guests washer and dryer because I hate going to coin laundries. I most definitely will be staying at SureStay hotel every time I go to Ottumwa!

Kris Archer, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Ottumwa, responded to this review
Bird6801, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of Surestay Plus Hotel by Best Western Ottumwa. We are pleased to hear your stay was comfortable and that you noticed our hard all our staff work to make sure your stay is a great experience. Our hotel offers many amenities to ensure your stay feels like home including, as you mentioned our washer and dyer. We also offer microwaves and fridges in each room, 24 hour front desk, and room cleaning everyday. Thank you for your continued business. Have a great day. Kris Archer - General Manager

"Guest"

5
131brandyl, Iowa 16/02/2021

The manager was so kind and was very professional for my entire stay at hotel. The rooms were clean and fresh smelling clean like fresh linens. I will definetly come back another time. The staff was friendly and kept up with towels and laundry whenever I needed new. And they took out my trash all without me even having to ask

Kris Archer, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Ottumwa, responded to this review
131brandl, Thank you for taking time to submit your review of Surestay Plus Hotel by Best Western. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and we are pleased to hear your needs were met during your stay. Our housekeeping and front desk staff are experienced and trained to assist in your stay at our hotel and your kind words will be passed on. Thank you for your business and we look forward to accommodate you again next time you are in the Ottumwa area.

"Moving up"

5
User 01/01/2021

I stayed back in July. I was sent to the area for work. I was impressed by how the manager Kris and her staff were trying to clean the place up. Always saying hi and quick to help even though they were pulling weeds and cleaning. They always made you feel welcome and would be right there if you needed anything. So when I was sent back to the area again I booked a room again. When I was getting checked in the manger was passing through and stopped and said " are you back for work again?" I travel a lot and you dont see that very much. I also noticed that they had made some improvements and the lobby welcoming with holiday decorations. I was again impressed at how Kris and her staff made me feel welcome and at home. Thank you for another great stay and I will be back to stay agian.

Kris Archer, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Ottumwa, responded to this review
Bradden202, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of Surestay Plus Hotel by Best Western. All the staff here have been working hard to make sure each guest has an enjoyable and comfortable stay and we are pleased to hear that you were happy during your stay. Our 24 hour front desk service allows us to interact at check in and check out plus any other time a guest needs, which you noticed first hand. Thank you for your continued business and we look forward to accommodating you again next time you are in the Ottumwa area. Have a great day.

"5 out of 10"

3
User 02/12/2020

Good things - very competitively priced, comfy bed, newer hotel (maybe renovated) Fresh towels everyday! Not all places do that, I appreciate that as I use a workout facilty near by and shower occasionally 2 times a day. Bad - Not clean enough. Body hair all over the bathroom, some mold in the corners of bathroom. Poor craftsmanship on renovation. Tile chipping in all 3 rooms I've stayed in over last 4 weeks. The 2nd room I stayed in the top hinge was loose and the door had to be lifted to shut properly. The 3rd room I stayed in the p-trap on the sink mustve been plugged as the sink would quickly back up after having the faucet on for a short period of time. The first room had a curious brown smudge on the tag on the hair dryer that hangs next to the sink? I don't use the hair dryer but not something I want to stare at whilst brushing my teeth. The worst experience I had with this hotel is that on the 1st morning I was leaving for work, I let the manager know in a soft concerned tone that the bathroom floor had hair on it that did not belong to me, and she stated that she would "let them know". 3 days later and still hairy floors.

Kris Archer, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Ottumwa, responded to this review
TravellingFitter, Thank you for submitting your review of Surestay Plus Hotel by Best Western. We do apologize that you were not happy during times of your stay with us. Guest feedback is extremely important to us and we will continue to improve by addressing your concerns. We are happy to hear that you were comfortable in you bed and that you enjoyed the Thank you for your business and have an amazing day.

"Still need fixing"

4
User 24/02/2020

The hot tub still needs fixed. Our door wasn't locked when we got up there and seems to be previously kicked in by someone. We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions now and is a better value then hitless we previously stayed at in the area.

Dan P, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Ottumwa, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give is some feedback.I am happy to hear that your stay was satisfactory and that our staff was able to help you meet your needs while you stayed with us. we are having problem with our hot tub we fixed twice but it didn't work so we decided to close down for good i am apologize for inconvenience and also fix the room door was not locking. i hope you continue to choose Sure stay plus hotel for all your future travel needs.

"Christmas travel"

4
ssandborg2, Elizabeth, Illinois 28/12/2019

Very nice hotel. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. The interior could use a few touch ups, but overall great stay. Rooms were a little smaller than i expected but thats ok. Breakfast was good. Will be back.

Dan P, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Ottumwa, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give us positive feedback. I am so glad to hear that u enjoyed your stay and satisfactory and our staff was able to help you meet your needs while you stayed with us.I hope you continue to choose Sure stay plus for all your future travel needs. Wishing you happy new year

"Lots of problems"

1
User 04/12/2019

Make sure you check your bank account to make sure your not double charged and be sure to get a hand written receipt when computers and printers are down. Also room was not cleaned for next day stay and breakfast bar not stock when out of food and hot tub is still not fixed when was Fairfield, Lexington, and now SureStay.

Dan P, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Ottumwa, responded to this review
Please accept our apologies for the situation you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel.because of the holidays our Merchant service bank are closed so that's why it shows extra charge on your account but it was a Authorize our hot tub is permanently closed.our staff is always on hand to correct any issues as they arise,and we encourage guests to reach out during their stay so we can help you. We will keep your comments close to heart as we aim to better our services, It would be an honor to earn another chance to impress you with the relaxing experience we know we can provide.

"Charged before check-in and no receipt given"

1
User 17/07/2019

When I arrived to check in, I discovered that I had already been charged for my stay. This was most frustrating because I planned on using an alternated form of payment at check-out. In addition when I asked for my receipt, the front desk staff proceeded to inform me that they could not provide a receipt because I paid online.

RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Ottumwa, responded to this review
Dear Bailey, Thank you for your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the miscommunication about our payment options. We will look into this review and see how we can improve moving forward. We welcome the opportunity to have you back and improve upon your initial impression.

"2 NIGHTS"

2
Ron S, Fort Madison 07/07/2019

WELL I HAVE stayed at this motel for few years .this is by far my worst stay yet . room very hot till about 4 am each day /lobby very hot . and they used to have good breakfast ..first day no bacon milk very warm . second day no waffles very warm milk (you think they would put on ice if fridge dont cool) . and was told price is going up . well folks this will more the likely staying here and i wont recommend it

Dan P, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Ottumwa, responded to this review
We are so sorry you are Disappointed with your stay our hotel we are in process doing major Renovation in our hotel so please give us one more chance for your future stay

"Not worth half the price"

1
User 02/07/2019

A relative stayed here last night and said it was the worst hotel experience of his life. The owners and managers REALLY NEED TO CLEAN THE PLACE UP and get reliable help. Among the complaints: smells like mold, holes in drywall, rust in shower, AC barely functioning, carpet in hallway squishes when walking on it, and more. I'm not sure why they can't fix it up, clean it up, make it a positive experience. The people who posted a positive rating must have been paid to do so. Seriously. Horrible. Try one of the other 7 in town.

Dan P, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Ottumwa, responded to this review
We are so sorry your stay was not pleasant at our hotel. we are doing major renovation of our hotel.

"Horrible"

1
User 07/04/2019

I checked in went to visit with family. When I came back that night I was looking for the paper that has the channel list for the TV so I was opening the dressers I found trash in ALL the drows. There was empty beer bottles empty liquor bottles ..trash from there food ..i went down stairs to speak to somwone about it and all they said was sorry .Didn't offer a new room nothing . I spoke to the manger the next morning and NOTHING again. I spent good money for two night and three days and I didn't stay but 4 hours in the room all to gather because of the trash. What else did they NOT clean ..i was grossed out but out of my money.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.