ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Opp Inn, Opp

4.5/5  - basé sur 144 notations.
7084 Veterans Memorial Pkwy, 36467-3772, Opp, United States - See map

Ranked the number one hotel in the area on TripAdvisor®. com, a recipient of the Best Western Chairman's Award, and located at the crossroads of intersection of 331 and Highway 84 in Opp, Alabama, the Best Western Opp Inn is a charming hotel and perfect for business travelers and leisure travelers alike. Situated less than an hour and a half from Destin, Ft. Walton, and Panama City Beaches, Best Western Opp Inn is perfect place to rest, relax and revive before heading to the beach or heading out on a road trip. But before you leave town, make sure to catch one of Opp's most exciting events, including the Rattlesnake Rodeo, South Alabama Speedway races, Bama Jam or the World Championship Domino Tournament. Those visiting local military bases will also appreciate this Opp hotel's location, and outdoor enthusiasts will also love being close to Conecuh National Forest. Each comfortable, spacious guest room at the award-winning, 100% smoke-free Best Western Opp Inn - the newest hotel in Opp, Alabama - comes complete with 37-inch LCD TVs, high-speed Internet access, and wireless or dial-up Internet access. Other accommodations at this Opp hotel also include an on-site fitness room, sparkling swimming pool and a free full breakfast each morning. Guests traveling to or through Opp, Alabama on business will also appreciate the convenience of this hotel's on-site business center and it's close proximity to local businesses, like MFG Galileo Composites, MFG Alabama Composites, the South Alabama Regional Airport, Mizell Memorial Hospital, HT Hackney Company and more. Owned and operated by a Navy Veteran, the Best Western Opp Inn prides itself in serving military guests who will enjoy being close to Elgin Air Force Base and Ft. Rucker Army Base. Make your next road trip through Alabama a more memorable one with a stop at the Best Western Opp Inn. Our friendly staff is ready to welcome you and make your stay the best it can be. Book online today! Welcome to Best Western.

Best Western

Hotel Opp Inn

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Outdoor pool
    Outdoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
GreenLeader Silver
 
based on 144 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
115
Very Good
18
Average
10
Poor
1
Terrible
0
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
33
Couples Couples
23
Family Family
63
Friends getaway Friends getaway
9
Solo travel Solo travel
11
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Great place to stay."

5
01/05/2018

The Hotel looks brand new and the location was great for our trip to the beach. The room was spacious and the bathroom was huge! The bed was very comfortable! Highly recommend for anyone traveling through the area!

Neilp1996, Manager at Best Western Opp Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We are certainly happy that you enjoyed your time with us again and we will see you next time. Hope you had a great time at the beach!

"Excellent Choice!"

5
28/03/2018

My family stayed at the BW during 2018 Rattlesnake Rodeo. Definitely my choice hotel on return visits. Centrally located for the area, clean, and the owners were very friendly. It was nice to know we were supporting a veteran owned business.

Neilp1996, General Manager at Best Western Opp Inn, responded to this review
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the 2018 Rattlesnake Rodeo! We hope to see you again and thanks again for staying at a veteran owned business!

"Our 4th stay. Clean and comfortable!"

5
27/01/2018

We drive from St Louis, MO to Opp, AL in one day on our way to Destin every year. At the end of a 10 hr day in the car, I need clean, quiet and comfortable. This hotel always delivers. We will definitely be back again.

Neilp1996, Manager at Best Western Opp Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We are certainly happy that you enjoyed your time with us again and we will see you next time. Hope your time in Destin was a great one!

"Good Hotel"

5
08/01/2018

Nice and quiet hotel. We always stay here when in the area. Very peaceful and nice. Breakfast is typical minimal hotel breakfast - nothing special but o.k.. Staff was very helpful when looking for a place for dinner.

Neilp1996, General Manager at Best Western Opp Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Best Western Opp Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your well-appointed room and the services provided by our team. We enjoyed serving you and hope to see you soon.

"Christmas Holiday Stay at Best Western in Opp, AL."

5
28/12/2017

My requirements of hotels are always cleanliness, safety, easy access, low traffic, helpful and polite staff as well as a fair price. Best Western in Opp, AL met all of these needs. I will recommend this hotel to everyone.

Neilp1996, General Manager at Best Western Opp Inn, responded to this review
It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed your visit with us. It sounds as if you were very pleased with your stay. This is just how it should be! But what means the most to me is to know how well taken care of you were by our great team of service professionals and I will be sure to share your kind words with the entire team. Hope you had a great Christmas and we hope you have a prosperous 2018! We look forward to your next return. All my best,

"Happy Traveler"

5
19/11/2017

The hotel was very clean and quiet. Staff was courteous and very welcoming. Breakfast was very good and hot. The location was very convenient to my business needs. Would recommend as a great place to stay.

Neilp1996, Front Office Manager at Best Western Opp Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your most recent stay with the Trip Advisor community. We are pleased to hear that we were just what you needed during your travels to Opp. Our team here works hard each and every day to ensure that is the comment from each of our guests. We will ensure that housekeeping, breakfast and the staff read your praise. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Opp!

"Great Stay"

5
12/10/2017

Very nice hotel, with an excellent room. breakfast in the AM was very good. Hotel was conveniently located right on US 84. Loved the rain shower head. lighting in the room and bathroom was also excellent .

Neilp1996, Front Office Manager at Best Western Opp Inn, responded to this review
Many thanks for your kind words! We are always delighted to welcome guests to stay with us. We do what we can to ensure our guests are completely satisfied. We can't wait to welcome you back soon!

"Outstanding hotel and service"

5
16/09/2017

We stayed here with many other Florida residents during Hurricane Irma. The owners and staff were very hospitable and helped us with every question and concern we had. Opp is very small town but just ask and the owners would give detailed and 'local' information about restaurants and stores. The hotel was booked solid but was always clean and there was good food for breakfast. When in the area, we will always stop at this hotel.

Neilp1996, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Opp Inn, responded to this review
The highest compliment we can be paid is your promise to return - THANK YOU! We greatly appreciate this review and you sharing your experience on the TripAdvisor website! We hope you and your family faired well from Hurricance Irma. Thank you for staying with us and please return again soon!

"Great Choice"

5
14/08/2017

The hotel staff was very professional, and polite. The hotel itself was very neat and clean. The beds were very comfortable. As for the breakfast it was great. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. It was great!!!!

Neilp1996, General Manager at Best Western Opp Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the terrific comments about our hotel and for recognizing how clean our hotel is. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again soon!

"A great lodging experience"

5
25/07/2017

I had to spend 5 days in the tiny, tiny town of Opp and the Best Western went above and beyond to make it a pleasant stay from getting me the fruit I liked on the breakfast bar to directing me to the best (and hidden) eateries. I will always choose this hotel when I'm in the area.

Neilp1996, General Manager at Best Western Opp Inn, responded to this review
The highest compliment we can be paid is your promise to return - THANK YOU! We greatly appreciate this review and you sharing your experience on the TripAdvisor website! Recognition such as yours means a great deal and is greatly appreciated by our team members. I promise I will share it with all. Thank you for staying with us and please return again soon!

"Great Experience!"

5
25/07/2017

I highly recommend this Best Western. I was beyond pleased with the services and amenities offered during my stay. The entire facility was very clean and well-maintained. We were able to take advantage of the pool. The pool area offered an outdoor shower, handicap lift to enter and exit the pool, and restrooms. If I have future business in the area I will be staying at this Best Western!

Neilp1996, General Manager at Best Western Opp Inn, responded to this review
I would like to sincerely thank you for taking a moment to share your comments regarding your experience with us. After all, it is only with guest feedback that we're able to provide superior service and quintessential Southern hospitality.

"Clean, nice people, simple breakfast included"

5
24/07/2017

there isnt much in Opp to do or many places to eat, but this is a nice play to stop for a break in your drive. People working there are friendly and nice. We didn't use it, but there is an outdoor pool in the back was well maintained and has a handicapped chair if needed. Chairs and tables to hang-out there also and I did get a little breakfast and sit there for a while in the early AM. Workout room, but we didn't use. Had to get 2 rooms though because they don't have anything for 5. Affordable.

Neilp1996, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Opp Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We are certainly happy that you enjoyed your time with us again and we will see you next time.

"Baseball Tournament Stay"

5
05/07/2017

A great place to stay if you are passing through. We stayed here while we played in a baseball tournament. The owners are great and helped keep the hotel looking nice. There were a total of 3 teams here during our stay and the owners did a good job quieting down everyone at a reasonable time so that everyone could sleep. We have decided we will change our route when heading to the beach next time to make this our mid point stop.

Neilp1996, General Manager at Best Western Opp Inn, responded to this review
We enjoyed hosting your team and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will look forward for your next stay with us as many visitors to the Panhandle beaches use us as the midway point stop.

"Wonderful Stay"

5
05/07/2017

We were traveling with a little league baseball team and there ended up being 3 teams at this hotel. There are not many options in Opp, AL, but this hotel far exceeded our expectations. The hotel was clean, as were the rooms and the staff was amazing!!

Neilp1996, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Opp Inn, responded to this review
We are delighted that we could help make your teams stay a pleasant experience! You have a class act team and it shows! Thank you for one of the best reviews!

"Traveling with kids"

5
03/07/2017

Opp Best Western-Clean, nice hotel. Great for staying with kids. (Extra fold out couch for third kid.) Definitely recommend if you are in the area. Pool, laundry, breakfast for great rate. Helpful staff also

Neilp1996, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Opp Inn, responded to this review
We are glad you left happy and smiling as we try to do with all our customers. We hope you had a great trip and hope to see you again!

"Excellent stay"

5
03/07/2017

We stayed last weekend for the State 8u baseball tournament. The hotel was very nice and the service was excellent!! Mrs. Benita and her husband went out of their way to meet our needs!! We will definitely stay there again if we are in that area!!

Neilp1996, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Opp Inn, responded to this review
The highest compliment we can be paid is your promise to return - THANK YOU! We greatly appreciate this review and you sharing your experience on the TripAdvisor website! Recognition such as yours means a great deal and is greatly appreciated by our team members. We hope you and your team had a great 4th of July! Thank you for staying with us and please return again soon!

"Baseball tournament stay"

5
02/07/2017

Just returned from a great stay at this hotel during a baseball tournament. This veteran-owned hotel was well-maintained, the rooms were clean, and the owner was welcoming and accommodating. We were one of a few groups staying at the hotel and he was very patient with the amount of kids that had basically taken over the hotel. Breakfast was well-stocked despite the number of people staying in the hotel. The parents were able to take advantage of the grill while the kids played in the pool. It was also very close to the ball fields, making it a great choice if you're in town for a tournament. Overall, we had a great stay here and would definitely recommend it and would come back again ourselves.

Neilp1996, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Opp Inn, responded to this review
Wow! Thank you so much for your kind words! We're delighted to hear you and your team enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback and recommendation here for others!

"Headed to Destin"

5
29/06/2017

We have stayed at this hotel a few times on our way to Destin for vacation. Great value and perfectly located for us. It is about one and one half hours from our destination. The rooms are very clean and the staff is great.

"Disappointed "

2
21/06/2017

The hotel itself, was nice. But when we pulled the top sheet back on our bed. There was hair, and popcorn kernels in it. Obviously the cleaning service, had not changed our linens, from the last guest. The staff changed our sheets, and gave us a discount, on our bill. They need to do a better job when it comes to cleaning a guests room. We were here for a family funeral. And had read positive reviews, about this place.

Neilp1996, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Opp Inn, responded to this review
First I like to give our condolences on your loved ones funeral. I am sorry for the issue with the room and hope you know that this is not our normal practice. We strive to keep a clean environment for our customers. I am glad that our staff did change sheets for you and offered to change rooms for you. Again I am sorry for you loss.

"Enjoyed the stay! Great place."

5
17/06/2017

Room was very clean and very spacious. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We experienced a power outage and they handled it wonderfully. Would recommend anyone needing a great place in Opp..or on the way to the beach to stay here!

Neilp1996, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Opp Inn, responded to this review
First let me thank you for understanding the power outage situation as it was a system wide power outage throughout town. We are glad you found our hotel clean, spacious, and our staff friendly. We hope you had a great time at the beach and hope to see you again.

"Nice and Expensive"

4
14/06/2017

The property and rooms were very nice. Well landscaped and clean. The breakfast room is very small and only seats10 people and when they are taken it is difficult to get to the food. We were there on a Friday night on the way to Panama City Beach. There were few cars in the parking lot. If you are taking the 331 route to FL this is the only hotel between Montgomery and the beaches. That is probably why this is the most expensive BW I have stayed in. It is in the middle of nowhere. There are very few places to eat, mostly fast foods chains.

Neilp1996, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Opp Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review of our hotel, we hope you had a great time at the beach!

"Great stop for those traveling to the beach"

5
10/06/2017

The smiling face of the front desk attendant was a welcome sight after a long day of driving. We booked the room an hour in advance and were able to check in quickly and seamlessly. The room was clean and very spacious. This hotel is in the perfect location for those needing a stopover when traveling to the beach.

Neilp1996, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Opp Inn, responded to this review
We are glad you left happy and smiling as we try to do with all our customers. We hope you had a great trip to the beach and hope to see you again!

"Poor value"

3
07/06/2017

Falls very short for the money. I don't know why this place is so highly reviewed. At this price level ($100+), it is quite lacking. We've had better breakfasts at Super 8, and the breakfast area here is so miniscule you'd better hope you're the only ones in the hotel. 30 minutes before closing, they were out of everything and there was no one to restock. We had a little toast and the creamers were bad, spoiling the last of the coffee. The place is nice and clean, yes it is. But the beds are not as good as other, cheaper venues and the pillows are too hard. I didn't sleep well. You have to re-up the internet constantly. The tv channels are pathetic and the remote hard to use. For a reasonable price, I wouldn't complain but for what we had to spend to stay here, I hope I never even have to come back to this state.

Neilp1996, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Opp Inn, responded to this review
I am disappointed to read about the experience you had with us with breakfast and can assure you that it will be addressed. I do apologize and we appreciate your input which is always welcome and helpful to us. Thank you for your comments.

"Best in the area"

5
22/05/2017

Absolutely one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in. I travel every week for the Ambassador company and stay in a different hotel every week. most are o.k. but few are as nice and clean as this one. Introduce yourself to Neil the GM. A great individual. Very service oriented.

"Good hotel but does not accept AMAC, only AARP suckers"

4
22/05/2017

Will not stay again. Will only do business with those that accept AMAC discounts. The rooms were nice clean and staff was friendly. Breakfast was as good as it gets in hotels of this price range. Internet speed was actually pretty fast. Remote for TV did not work well.

"On the way to the beach"

5
14/05/2017

Get place to stay to get a earlier check in at beach if there is a drive involved. We like to stay here the day before our check in day at the beach condo so we are rested and can enjoy a fuller first day at the beach. This hotel is newer and very accommodating. Very quiet location, and bed is very comfortable. Front desk staff (Benita) is a delight.

Neilp1996, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Opp Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review following your recent getaway to the Florida Panhandle. We're delighted to hear you plan to return and appreciate your compliments to our location, style, amenities and staff service. I have personally recognized my staff for going above and beyond for you and sincerely appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you soon.

"pleasant stay"

5
02/05/2017

Very friendly staff. Changed check in day a couple different times and then asked for early check-in, on Easter weekend, and staff was very accommodating. Room was clean and breakfast was good. Will stay again in the future.

Neilp1996, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Opp Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback! It was a pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed your Best Western Opp Inn experience. We would like to thank you for your continued support!

"Great overnight stop"

5
25/04/2017

Staff were very helpful & friendly. Breakfast choices were plentiful & coffee pot was never empty. Room was bigger than many we have stayed in; coffee maker, microwave & refrigerator in room; wifi worked well.

Neilp1996, General Manager at Best Western Opp Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I am thrilled that you had a great experience with us and appreciate your compliments on our team and we are glad to make you feel as you were at home. Hope you have a great day!

"Clean hotel, great stay"

5
16/03/2017

Stayed one night while on business in Florala. Hotel was clean, room was too. Quick, easy check-in. Breakfast was good, loved the mini waffles and sausage. Room 214 was very comfortable, bed slept great. I'll definitely stay there again if I come back this way.

Neilp1996, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Opp Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly appreciate your feedback.It was very pleasing to read your positive comments. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you back to the Opp, AL area.

"Very nice!"

5
12/03/2017

I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was! It was exceptionally clean and the room was very spacious! The breakfast was very good! The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely stay here again!

Neilp1996, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Opp Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your most recent stay with the Trip Advisor community. We are pleased to hear that we were just what you needed during your travels to Opp. Our team here works hard each and every day to ensure that is the comment from each of our guests. We will ensure that housekeeping, breakfast and the staff read your praise. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Opp!

"Our favorite stop over place."

5
27/02/2017

A great place to stay. The staff is very nice and helpful. Tina is a very nice person who even remembers my family from past stays. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The waffles that you can make in the morning are great.

Neilp1996, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Opp Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for kind comments regarding Tina, one of our associates. I will make sure she knows that you highlighted her service to you. I am glad that she was able to accommodate your needs. Also, thank you for noticing our clean rooms and comfortable beds. Additionally, thank you for your comment about our waffles! Hope you have a great week! We look forward to serving you again upon your return to Opp, AL.

"Destin bound"

5
22/02/2017

Nice place to stay, out in the middle of no where. Very peaceful. On our way to Destin met some very nice people from Canada. Has a free breakfast but not a whole lot of a selection but was good. Nice place.

Neilp1996, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Opp Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We hope you had a great time on the white sanded beaches of Destin! We hope you stay with us again if you return for another trip to the beach!

"hotel stay in opp"

5
14/02/2017

very pleased with the professional staff, clean room, and complementary breakfast. also I was given help on directions to various movies, places to eat I have already given one review so please refer to my first completed survey.

Neilp1996, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Opp Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your stay with us and for recognizing our hotel. I am happy to hear that we made your stay very comfortable and that you took the time to experience some of our amenities. We appreciate you making the BEST WESTERN Opp Inn your home away from home, and we hope to see you again soon!

"Absolutely wonderful."

5
17/11/2016

I saw the great reviews and wow, amazing. Best bed in a hotel ever. Feels more like a bed and breakfast. A welcome departure from multistory, gigantic hotels. Makes you feel at home. I will definitely stay here again in the future.

"Off the Beaten Track Oasis"

5
14/10/2016

Taking the scenic route (i.e., off the Interstates) through Alabama, enroute to the Florida Panhandle, I did not expect to find a topnotch chain hotel along the rural route. Yet, the Best Western in Opp was everything I could have hoped for- spacious room with work area, comfortable bed, fitness room, functioning guest laundry, comfortable lobby, satisfactory breakfast-and a helpful and courteous staff. two recommendations regarding breakfast: 1) offer fat-free yogurt also, as Activa is not suitable for everyone, 2) have fat-free milk available, as well as whole milk. note:dining options are driving distance from hotel, and mostly fast food.

"Attitude"

1
18/07/2016

My co-worker and I went on to check on room prices. A young woman at the front desk responded to me, when I asked if $254. was for the night or week, "I only work here, I gave you best rate. I don't have to leave here, you do." I left indeed.??

Neilp1996, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Opp Inn, responded to this review
We regret to hear this please contact me (Neil-GM) at [email protected] and I would be able to discuss this in depth. I also wanted you to know that we do not even have a rate anywhere close to $254.00 and we do not even have a weekly rate. Hope you have a great week!

"Best bed ever."

5
20/06/2016

We stayed here for the first time on the way home from an exhausting week at the beach. We found our room very clean, quiet and with one of the most comfortable beds we've ever experienced in a motel/hotel. We arrived late and it did not seem as if there were many restaurants in the area, only draw back to the location, but certainly not the fault of the hotel. We found our check-in clerk very professional and helpful. I will definitely stay here again if my travels take me near Opp again.

Neilp1996, Manager at BEST WESTERN Opp Inn, responded to this review
Many thanks for your kind words! We are always delighted to welcome guests to stay with us. We do what we can to ensure our guests are completely satisfied. We can't wait to welcome you back soon!

"I needed an hour extra for check out and owner told me no!"

3
16/06/2016

I had a split shift to work and had no place to go until my shift started and and ended the owner of the hotel Neal said he could not accommodate me... I don't feel like it was a lot to ask.. I am alone and would not have a lot to clean up behind me. But he stated it was Friday and he was booked and he could not give me an hour that I needed to have some place to stay between my working shifts, I am over 2 hours away from home.. just needed a place to hang for an extra hour.... would have appreciated a little considerations!

Neilp1996, Owner at BEST WESTERN Opp Inn, responded to this review
First I would like to thank you for your review. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations on the extra time you needed. I personally waited to check you out as my front desk staff let me know that you were upset with me not giving you till 1pm to checkout. Our checkout time is 11am and you checked out at 11:42am. We did give you extra time to checkout but I am sorry it was only for an hour and not 2 hours as you requested. Our hotel was going to be at 100% occupancy due to it being a busy Friday (Family reunion, softball teams, beach travelers) and we needed to get our rooms cleaned to check in our new customers. Your room was the last my housekeepers cleaned as I made them stay to accommodate part of your request. I let you know that you could sit in our lobby and I could turn on the TV for you to watch. I know my front desk staff let you know that we have antique shops in town you could visit to pass your time in Opp. Hope you have a great rest of the weekend as I will be working hard to help my customers on this busy weekend.

"Very clean and friendly motel"

5
13/06/2016

Stayed here many times has always been super clean and friendly staff. Room had microwave and fridge. Will stay again. The free breakfast is hot with a lot of choices and good coffee. Best budget motel I have stayed at.

Neilp1996, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Opp Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We are certainly happy that you enjoyed your time with us again and we will see you next time.

"... updating my comments and recommendations to my fellow travellers...."

5
27/05/2016

... I have stayed at the Opp, Alabama Best Western many times since my initial review for my fellow Trip Advisor travelers... Neil and Tina Patel have continued to wow me over the years with their exceptionally well run facility... always clean and inviting... Tina always has the perfect room for me! The Patel team continues to do a wonderful job and I'm looking forward to visit with them soon! If your travels are taking you into the South Alabama Florida Panhandle area please consider trusting the Patel's with your hotel needs....

Neilp1996, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Opp Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the kind words and for staying with us every time you come this way. We always look forward to chatting with you. We wish you and your family the very best!

"Everything Done Right Here"

5
23/05/2016

I stayed here seven years ago when the property was relatively new. I remember the proprietor going the extra mile to make us happy and I remember the property being well above average in cleanliness and condition. That is still the case now. The rooms are large enough to be comfortable, with flat screen TVs and wi-fi, a free breakfast is offered and what limited contact I had with the front desk was pleasant. The pool looked inviting but it wasn't open for the season yet and was being 'shocked'. No complaints, this hotel is way above average for this price level.

Neilp1996, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Opp Inn, responded to this review
I'm so pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us again! Be sure and come back and visit us again soon. We will do our best to keep your stay enjoyable as always! We will have breakfast ready!

"Fantastic stay "

5
30/04/2016

Superb stay very welcoming and very clean and tidy very high standard of room cleanliness and fantastic breakfast very helpful directions to all local services and restaurants as well as recommendations if ever near will be sure to rebook

Neilp1996, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Opp Inn, responded to this review
Thanks for taking the time to share feedback with us. We are so glad that you found our hotel comfortable and clean. Our staff works really hard to keep our hotel clean! We hope to see you the next time you are in the area.

"Retired"

5
11/04/2016

Banita and Neal always provide us with excellent service when we stay with them. We prefer their Motel over all the other Motels available in Opp, Alabama. I would not consider staying anywhere else. The location is very convenient for us.

Neilp1996, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Opp Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel! Comments such as yours mean a great deal to us. Thank you for being our guest / family and we look forward to serving you again soon!

"Opp Inn"

5
07/02/2016

The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful. The staff went out of the way to make sure our stay was comfortable and good. I made a request for the two rooms to be close together and this request was made.

Neilp1996, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Opp Inn, responded to this review
Many thanks for your kind words! We are always delighted to welcome guests to stay with us. We do what we can to ensure our guests are completely satisfied. We can't wait to welcome you back soon!

"Clean, friendly, and quiet"

5
05/02/2016

I recently spent two nights at the Best Western in Opp. I was impressed with the friendly and accommodating staff, the cleanliness, the comfortable and quiet room, and the reasonable rates. I will definitely stay there again on my next visit to the area.

Neilp1996, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Opp Inn, responded to this review
Hello and greetings from Opp, Alabama! I want to personally thank you for submitting a review of your recent stay with us because, after all, we value and look forward to guest feedback of any kind. As simple as it sounds, our goal is for each and every guest to have a great stay. With that said, thank you for your thorough review and for your kind words. We're looking forward to welcoming you back for yet another great experience. Safe travels.

"Helpful staff, clean and great hotel"

5
13/12/2015

Caring, helpful staff at check-in is excellent. Good Exterior appearance of hotel and good l. Appearance of lobby/reception area. Quiet environment. Easy access from the main road. Close to restaurants and groceries store. Rooms are bigs and clean.

Neilp1996, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Opp Inn, responded to this review
Thanks for taking the time to share feedback with us. We are so glad that you found our hotel comfortable and clean. Our staff works really hard to keep our hotel clean! We hope to see you the next time you are in the area.

"Family Reunion"

5
22/11/2015

As always the service is excellent and the accommodations are comfortable and clean. Located on main highway to beach. The price is reasonable and the reward points always come in handy and the staff remembers to check and see if I have any free nights coming.

Neilp1996, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Opp Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your stay with us and for recognizing our hotel. I am happy to hear that we made your stay very comfortable and that you took the time to experience some of our amenities. We appreciate you making the Best Western - Opp Inn your home away from home, and we hope to see you back soon for some leisure time in the country.

"Great beds, clean, & easy to find"

5
19/10/2015

We were in town for a class reunion and stayed for 2 nights. We did not want to get up either day because the beds were so comfortable. The hotel was easy to see off the by-pass and parking was adequate for all guests. The entire hotel was very clean and well maintained even though it is only 6 years old. My thanks to Neil Patel (Manager) and wife Binita for their kindness and suggestions on places to go and things to do in town. The pool was nice and looked clean even though we did not have time to use it. The BBQ grills were a nice option to finding something in town. Did not get a chance to use the exercise room. Spent 26 years in the military and would definitely suggest a stop here to recharge before heading south to the Gulf Coast to a new duty location. It will allow you to enjoy the drive and look at the surroundings as you travel south in the daylight. This is especially important if you are tired because the deer are huge and like to dart across the roads at night. Also, it is veteran owned and operated so you may get a little more understanding for your needs.

Neilp1996, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Opp Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the fantastic review. I am glad you enjoyed our beds being comfortable. We try to make everyone feel at home. Hope to see you again in the near future!

"Always a great stay!"

5
19/10/2015

I have been coming to this hotel for 2 years now and it still looks and feels newer than ever! I am all about how the hotel treats its guests and this hotel is the best ever! If you are a demanding person they will do ever thing in there power to help you! I travel to many places and will not recommend a place unless it is excellent and this Best Western in Opp, AL is excellent!

"Clean , Comfortable, & Quiet"

5
06/10/2015

The rooms are large and clean. The hotel seems almost new and appears to be very well maintained. If you are traveling to or from the gulf coast region, I would recommend this hotel as a place where one can get a good night's rest. It is situated alone on Hwy 331 near Opp, Alabama. The hotel provided quiet, clean and comfortable accommodation and the staff was very pleasant.

Neilp1996, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Opp Inn, responded to this review
Wow! Thank you so much for your kind words! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback and recommendation here for others!

"Nice, clean and updated property"

3
30/09/2015

I was happy with the cleanliness and quality of the rooms here. However, I was not happy that we were told one thing about the price but charged differently. We were in town for a wedding along with a large wedding party and when I originally made the reservation I spoke with the owner (male) who stated that there would be a discount applied to the whole wedding party although he couldn't tell me how much that discount would be. Upon checkout I was unable to get a receipt because of "internet difficulties" and was told the receipt would be emailed to me. Upon receiving the receipt I saw that we were given less than 8% off of our stay. This was very frustrating to me considering most hotel chains give you AT LEAST 10% off for different membership cards. Had I known this supposed "wedding discount" would have been so insignificant I probably wouldn't have made the reservation with this hotel.

"Great weekend in Opp, Al"

3
15/09/2015

As you can guess, Opp is a small town. Located in southern Alabama. The hotel is said to be the "best" in town. I didn't see the other one. :) We were greated by the manager and he checked us in. He was very kind and gave us a mountain of info. We felt the room was a bit overpriced. But I'm sure most of the guests for these nights were headed to the same wedding as we were. The room was comfortable and we slept well. The first morning there was minimal hot water but that was taken care of the next couple of days. Housekeeping was excellent as was most employees we came in contact with. The breakfast was from 6 am to 9am and not much of it. After the first morning we went to a cafe down the street. The hotel is old and a bit run down, but we would stay there again. Especially if the rate was closer to its value.

Neilp1996, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Opp Inn, responded to this review
Hope all is well your way. I am glad that our team made you feel welcome during your stay with us! Thanks again for your review of our hotel.

"Clean and Basic, but it's easy to be #1 when there's nothing else around"

3
29/08/2015

I travel frequently and have stayed at some of the best and worst hotels world-wide. I am not a new traveler, nor do I think Best Westerns are the best or worst. However, when booking a room in a very small town, I'd rather go with a brand I know. We booked this hotel last minute through BestWestern.com for my grandfather's funeral. In booking online, we were informed that our full rate would be charged immediately. After driving all afternoon from Tampa, we arrived around 9:30 PM to be told we needed to pay for our room. When I questioned this, showing the e-mail from BestWestern.com stating our room was paid in full, the front desk clerk (wife of the owner) told me I didn't need to accuse her of trying to take my money twice and that her records showed we hadn't paid. As I was grieving my grandfather and we had arrived late after working all day, I was obviously taken aback. Trying to simplify the situation, and just get some sleep, I asked if we could just pay then and, if we found that it had been charged twice, could we be refunded the next day. She got on the phone and called asking for help, with an annoyed tone, as though our concern about being double-charged through a website error was a personal offense against her. When her husband, the owner, came out, he wanted to handle the situation appropriately and politely (much appreciated and how customer service SHOULD be) and immediately said that we could come for a refund if we found that we had been double charged (exactly what I asked before she called). We were given our keys and sent on our way. Upon opening the door, the first room smelled musty and mildewy. We went back and requested another room. As they had no other reservations that night, we were told that next room didn't have the AC on and would take some time to cool down. The room was clean, did not smell of mildew and had the necessary accommodations. The AC and fridge both cooled fairly quickly so we were able to get some sleep. A few minor concerns were the plug-adapter behind the nightstands (not commercial-grade surge-protectors as required per hotel/hospitality insurance policies) and the coffee pot in the bathroom (unsanitary) when there were dozens of other flat surfaces available in the living area. I went to use the fitness room the next morning (a treadmill, a bike, and an elliptical). A brisk walk on the treadmill was fine, but as soon as I started to run, the belt would stick, an obvious sign that it had not been oiled or received much maintenance. Overall, it was a basic hotel in the middle of nowhere that served our needs. Had we dealt with the owner from the beginning, we would have no complaints about the service. However, I expect to be treated decently when checking in to a hotel and customer service (for that half of the managing staff) could have been better, but I must applaud the owner for handling the situation quickly and politely. I have since contacted BestWestern.com and they informed me that, even though the website says you will be charged in full they often do not do so. I explained how this can lead to confusion on both the service and customer end and that they should reconsider their policy to avoid potential uncomfortable moments at check-in.

Neilp1996, Owner at BEST WESTERN Opp Inn, responded to this review
First of all I hope all is well your way! Thank you for your feedback and stay in our city of Opp, AL. We are proud to be Opp's # 1 hotel on TripAdvisor which is a honor since there are two other hotels in our town. Also we are the winner of the MK Guertin award and Customer Care award for the past 3 years in a row! MK Guertin was the founder of Best Western's and out of 4,000 plus Best Western hotels under 30 only get this prestige award. I understand you being upset at check-in since you made a reservation and it said paid in full, but we at our hotel require a valid ID and a valid credit card in hand at check in for incidentals. We could have charged your card before hand for the room but since we require a valid credit card for incidentals we try to make it easier and charge at the time of checking in. This gives our customers an option with paying with another credit card or even cash at check-in. Even if you made a reservation thru a third party site paid in full we would need a credit card for incidentals. I do believe my wife was trying to help you as you had told her that your reservation was paid in full and you looked up your email on your phone and then showed it to her. You showed your email to her showing paid in full and she also showed you the area where it said provide a valid credit card at check in at this point my wife called me to avoid any issues as she saw that you were tired and seemed like you were not in the best of moods. She did not want you to think you were going to get charged twice. I am glad that I calmed you down and took care of the situation at hand. I did not want to explain all this with you because I could tell you were tired and I just wanted to get you to your room and rest. I am also glad that you let us know of the issues you found at our hotel as we will deal with those items accordingly. Just a note on the coffee makers in the bathrooms they do not have a coffee pot, they are single cup coffee makers and we have single wrapped throw away cups for use with them. Again sorry for your loss in your family as I recently have had several members of my family pass away.

"Friendly staff and clean rooms"

4
18/07/2015

We stayed one night at this Best Western while traveling to Florida beaches. Check in was fast and friendly and the room clean. I have had better breakfast but that wasnt to big of a deal. Overall a nice stay and the hotel is veteran owned all the better reason to stay.

Neilp1996, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Opp Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Best Western Opp Inn through TripAdvisor. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them. Thanks again and take CARE!