Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Okemos/East Lansing Hotel & Suites, Okemos

2209 University Park Drive, 48864-3967, Okemos, United States - See on a map
Best Western Okemos/East Lansing Hotel & Suites - Exterior view The Best Western Okemos/East Lansing Hotel & Suites is ideally located in the center of Okemos. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Welcome to the Best Western Okemos/East Lansing Hotel & Suites! We invite you to come experience our fully renovated hotel and delight in our beautiful salt chlorinated indoor pool with retractable roof. Our state of the art fitness room includes two treadmills, an elliptical, several strength training options including weight machines and dumbbells. Our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast features over 30 items and will certainly wake you up to all that greater Lansing has to offer. We are located right off I-96 and Exit 110, so travelers to Lansing and East Lansing will find themselves just minutes away from popular destinations like the Capital and Michigan State University. We are less than ten minutes from MSU's campus and guests will find something for everyone to love, from shows at the Wharton Center to games at the Breslin Center, Munn Ice Arena, and Spartan Stadium. Our hotel is near campus activities such as a visit to the MSU Museum, Broad Art Museum or Abrams Planetarium. Families visiting students at MSU will love our location and the comfortable and relaxed atmosphere of our hotel. Fans coming to support their team at Suburban Ice or Hope Sports Complex will love our comfortable queen beds and the short drive to bring home the gold and then come back for a dip in our pool! Travelers with an afternoon to fill may wish to go antiquing in Williamston, visit the MSU Pavilion (just around the corner), or join the fun at the Ingham County Fairgrounds in Mason, all within reach! Business travelers will love our free high-speed Wi-Fi and fitness facility. There is truly something at our hotel for everyone!

Best Western

Okemos/East Lansing Hotel & Suites




Hotel advantages

  • Catering Services
    Catering Services
  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Indoor pool
    Indoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2020
Travelers Choice 2020
Travelers_Choice 2020
based on 265 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"Amazing stay"

olivianyarrell, East Lansing, Michigan 14/05/2021

Great stay, clean, great location, amazing amenities, and location is great. Breakfast was great, the pool was nice, and fitness center was excellent and the staff really all need a raise they were all very nice and understanding and made this an enjoyable experience for my daughter and i

"Disappointing Customer Service"

teribrandtrn, Brookfield, Wisconsin 14/05/2021

Smell of marijuana in the hallway that permeated into our room. Brought to the attention of front desk and they were unable to move us. They told us there was nothing they could do about it. We checked out and stayed elsewhere.

"Great place to stay for MSU activities!"

User 05/05/2021

This is a nice, clean, friendly hotel to stay for your activities near Michigan State. It is quick to campus and campus activities, yet not in the thick of the university area. The staff is great, amenities are perfect. Thank you Best Western Okemos for a fantastic stay!

"No power. Poor service. No discount."

Steph48180, Taylor, Michigan 03/05/2021

When we arrived in the room there was no power to any outlets. I had to demand we get a new room and I was never even offered a discount. Also tub was filthy and room was not that clean. I would not return to this hotel.

"Pleasant Stay"

User 25/04/2021

Pros: Hotel Pool. Comfy, Clean Beds, Keurig Coffee Machine, Mini Refrigerator, Nice desk & office chair, within walking distance from Dunkin' Donuts where it also has a connecting store selling booze and snacks. Cons: Breakfast Bar is okay. Not too many options and doesn't fit my tastes. Would I stay there again? Yes.

"Fun fun fun"

apapsanchez585, Lansing, Michigan 20/04/2021

Take time with the family to get in the Jacuzzi get in the pool relax sleep good good breakfast have fun nothing more than relaxation. I would recommend the best Western to anybody that is ready to have a clean and friendly stay away from home

"Amazing staff!"

User 20/01/2021

Best western corporate accidentally booked me for the of 14 January instead of Valentine's Day, I was ran a no-show and Scott at the front desk was very friendly and helpful with getting this problem solved. It speaks volumes when it's not the hotels fault but yet they still refunded me for not showing up for the wrong booked date. Shout out to Scott, if you get him just know he's a good guy! And now I'm looking forward to staying there even more! See you guys in February!

"Comfortable, clean, friendly"

AZFUN247, Phoenix, Arizona 01/12/2020

Nice hotel, open lobby with high top tables and chairs, couch, TVs, nice pool with tropical decor, nice fitness area, comfortable beds in the rooms. I like the fridge and microwave. Friendly, helpful staff. Close to decent restaurants and coffee shop.

"Unpleasant Place to Stay"

User 14/10/2020

I especially liked the litter in the parking lot and on the lawn, which only increased in the two nights that we stayed here. The motel is completely overrated and there are far nicer places to stay in the Lansing area. On the website they stated that pets were welcome with no charge and then when we arrived they charged us a pet fee. The walls were paper thin, the noise of tractor trailer trucks starting in the morning made the rooms unpleasant. We found the outrageous charge for Covid cleaning a joke, since they can't even pick up the multiple Mcdonald wrappers that litter their parking lot. Nor do they even change sheets or towels, unless you make a special request.

"Decent Short Term Stay"

jprentice81, Kimball, Michigan 03/10/2020

Stayed one night on a business trip with 3 coworkers. We reserved two adjoining rooms and it worked out well. Hotel was quiet. Lobby very up to date and clean. Main room area was clean and beds were comfortable. Bathroom floor corners could have been dusted but overall the bathroom was clean. The gentleman at the front desk when we checked in and out was polite, courteous and professional.

"Loud guests"

tomes1978, Fort Wayne, Indiana 17/08/2020

I really like the hotel. It seemed clean, they accommodated my requests. I'm just very disappointed in the sleep I got as other guests were extremely loud well into the night. I reported it and it still continued.

"Ok if nothing else is available"

Christina J, Northville, United States 10/08/2020

Rooms are decent but the hotel itself is old. They tried to update the rooms but you can tell they didn't go all out. Room smelled like cigarettes. In the middle of a pandemic the remote and phone were FILTHY; like a layer-of-grime gross. Everything worked, the towels were the softest hotel towels ever. There are several other hotels nearby for the same price that are just far nicer than this one.

"Best Western East Lansing/ Okemos in August"

jpzehnder2003, Mount Pleasant, Michigan 03/08/2020

The Best Western was an extremely good choice for our large family and our two dogs. For one, they take dogs, so that was a big plus. Second, they were very flexible with our needs and when they failed to meet our room upgrade needs, they found a solution that was able to work for everyone. The front desk staff, especially Terry, were great. I would definitely take your family to stay here if you are coming to the Lansing/East Lansing area!

"Clean and courteous"

User 24/07/2020

This stay along with the couple others we've done at Best Western Okemos have been great. The hotel is clean and the staff is always polite and courteous. We had a water pressure issue with our hot water and they were very quick to find a resolution that suited our needs. I would highly recommended this hotel to others.

"IT was what it was..."

User 15/07/2020

If you're immunosuppressed, watch out. Signage about face coverings all over, no one seemed to follow that in the building though. Guests running wild, no masks. Property is nice enough for a place to lay down on your way somewhere else. Left my door partially opened for almost two hours on accident, no one did anything nefarious with my room or goods.

"Great place"

imhavingfun, Apalachicola, Florida 05/07/2020

Scott at the front desk was amazing. He made my reservation when I called and helped me several times during my stay. Their business center was closed due to Covid but he printed the documents I needed for me. He was very patient helping me get onto the internet too. Room was clean and beds were very comfortable. Pool area was nice but I didn't have time to enjoy it unfortunately. Breakfast was limited because of the virus but still had plenty to eat. I took my small dog and they had doggy waste station. I will stay here again when I return

"Black Mold!!"

cortneys634, Monroe, Michigan 02/07/2020

This used to be one of my favorite places to stay. We got a jacuzzi suit yesterday and the room they put us in was full of black mold. I didn't notice it at first but I did smell it. I mentioned to my boyfriend that I could smell mold in the bathroom and he thought I was crazy. Once I found it I let them know and they moved me to a new room but didn't even bother to offer a discount or anything. we had to pack up our belongings and change rooms at 1:00 am and the room they moved us to had what looked to be the same problem in the same spot but they had painted over it. I am extremely sensitive to mold and I get very sick if exposed to it for a period of time. This is dangerous and unacceptable.

"AOK place to stay"

User 06/03/2020

My grandkids and I have stayed at this hotel overtime we have things to do at MSU. The pool is always clean and always warm plus it is in a very nice glassed in setting. The snow can fly and we are warm and toasty. The breakfast is OK.

"Great for conference"

yorkboy50, Rochester, Michigan 01/03/2020

Nice hotel, clean, well priced. Nice indoor pool, fitness center, hot breakfast. There for a conference and the stand alone conference center was nice. Would definitely stay there again when in Lansing area.

"Beautiful Amenities, Perfect Breakfast"

User 19/02/2020

The pool is warm and very clean, large towels provided. Breakfast was cooked perfectly, food trays were full and hot at 7:00am. The lobby lounge is updated with very comfortable furniture and double fireplace. Beds very comfortable.

"My opinion"

User 18/02/2020

Hotel staff very pleasant. Furnishings were pleasant to look at. Make sure to check that all parts of the room amenities work properly. Great bed, very firm. As well as the pellows. Very well lit for security. Plenty of hot water. Overall stay was ok.

"Solid stay for the price"

Deweymaples, Chicago, Illinois 17/02/2020

We've visited this Best Western two times since our daughter started attending Michigan State and have had good experiences both times. This past weekend, there was a mix-up with and when we first arrived, our room wasn't ready. The staff did a fine job in helping us. The front desk person gave me Booking's number (which we wouldn't have been able to find on Booking's web site) and we got it taken care of. The breakfast is good, too, with above average choices. One night was particularly loud, but not sure the staff could have done much. There was a youth hockey team staying there.

"Family vacation"

lhinshaw64, Mason, Michigan 10/02/2020

Took my grandsons for their birthday weekend. Great pool and wonderful staff! Breakfast was a good variety of items. Close to restaurants so getting dinner was easy. Very nice hotel, I will be staying here again!

"Best western okemos mi"

racheldorgan, Antioch, Illinois 10/02/2020

Best western in okemos Michigan...was great they have a good free breakfast with good coffee I believe I only paid 100 a night for the whirlpool suite and everything is up to date with great friendly staff...and the pool was awesome it's the middle of winter and I felt like it was summer!

"Tough to Beat!"

GrandpaJoeG, Plainwell, Michigan 31/01/2020

There are several hotels in essentially the same location in Okemos, and I've stayed at almost all of them, but the Best Western is clearly the best of the best. The staff there is exceptionally friendly, and the rooms are spacious, spotlessly clean, and comfortable. I was particularly impressed with the super-sized suites, while the students traveling with us were more impressed with the large pool. The complimentary breakfast was well above average, too. At least when we were there, the rooms rates were among the lowest in the area. All in all, tough to beat, indeed!

"Highly satisfied"

DavidSterrett, Lansing, Michigan 23/01/2020

She was great prop gave me exactly what I wanted, I have use the best Westrin around my worldly travels and always have been satisfied when I have arrived they have everything ready with her to hot tub sweet or a two bed or king-size we have always met my needs and my corporation has many employees that I set around and we pick the best western

"Business Traveler - Nice stay for an evening"

User 20/01/2020

The front desk staff was really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, and had a decent selection (basic eggs, bacon, bagels, etc.). The room was large, and the bed was firm but comfortable. The shower pressure was good, and I liked that there was a fridge and microwave available. The hotel is also near Stillwater Grill, which was a great place to eat.

"A nice stay"

prestonrheaume, Owosso, Michigan 13/01/2020

A great place to stay! The check in person was super helpful and kind. I loved the pool and breakfast was really good too with lots of options to choose from. Rooms are newly renovated and have a modern feel.

"Comfortable and friendly staff"

Chris C, Sterling Heights, Michigan 12/01/2020

Very comfortable, clean and beautifully furnished. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool and exercise room were great. The breakfast buffet had a good selection and the staff kept everything clean and supplied. Thank you to a great staff that made our stay enjoyable.

"Beautiful, Comfortable, Hospitable!!!"

jo367, Rochester, Michigan 29/12/2019

Very nice hotel - beautiful furnishings. Very cozy and welcoming. Excellent and accommodating staff. Nice pool area! Super yummy breakfast! We really enjoyed our King Jacuzzi Suite - VERY nice. Staff were all very helpful and friendly. AAA+++

"Great family friendly stay!"

User 23/12/2019

Stayed 2 nights in a suite. Very clean and spacious. Staff was all excellent and friendly. Breakfast options were great. Good variety, excellent staff keeping everything full, hot and cleaned up. We will be back!

"Best Western Okemos loves your pet too!"

User 19/12/2019

Excellent Value. Love to stay at Okemos Best Western when in East Lansing. I appreciate that it is a pet friendly hotel! Hotel staff is courteous, efficient and friendly. We enjoy a good breakfast with plenty of selection to please everyone. Our rooms have always been clean and the conveniently located located near I 96 MSU campus

"Super nice facility"

Stephen W, Fairborn, United States 16/12/2019

This facility was the cleanest, best we have ever stayed in. Well designed lobby overlooking the indoor pool. This facility also has conference/ballrooms. I would recommend this to anyone--families, businesses, wedding receptions, etc.

"Could not ask for more!"

376karinc, Wheatfield, Indiana 06/12/2019

Clean room,easy checkin/out, great breakfast, staff friendly. Was traveling with dogs. Made it very easy to do so. My room was on the first floor and right by a door. Lots of grassy areas. Garbage cans for poop too!

"great place to stay"

Roy H, Victoria, Texas, Usa 02/12/2019

This is an outstanding Best Western! The entire hotel was very clean and nicely furnished. The entire staff were friendly, professional and helpful. I stayed in a king suite, it was larger than other king suites I have stayed in at other Best Westerns, the bed room was a separate room and the pull out couch was comfortable.This is the only hotel I will stay at when in the Lansing area! and the price was great

"Nice stay"

irishfire20, Charlotte, North Carolina 02/12/2019

Check-in and out was fast. Location was very convenient. The suite was spacious, clean, and quiet. Breakfast was good with many options. The heater in the bedroom was noisy and couldn't decide if it wanted to stay on or off. Overall no major complaints. Would stay again.

"Very nice"

User 17/11/2019

I was pleasantly surprised! I booked a room at the last minute for a quick trip and for the price I paid I wasn't expecting much. Beds were super comfortable, the towels were soft and absorbent. The breakfast was your typical hotel breakfast, they had eggs and sausage, etc.

"Good location well kept property"

User 12/11/2019

Nice hotel, good price & friendly staff. Substantial construction allowed for quiet nights sleep. sectioning off of corridors also kept traffic minimized and being able to park close to room was very convenient.

"very nice quiet"

User 08/11/2019

clean clean clean no odors anywhere in hotel room spotless swimming pool nice great location good breakfast lobby nice decor would stay at this location again grounds pretty cant say enough about the hotel

"Great Place!"

TroyHuggett, Battle Creek, Michigan 07/11/2019

I've stayed here many times and have attended many conferences here as well. It's a great place to hold a meeting and for an overnight stay as well. I highly recommend the Best Western Okemos, great staff, great facilities - overall all top shelf place!

"Christmas Party with family"

User 04/11/2019

Awesome hotel, clean rooms, very good breakfast, nice swimming area, wonderful staff. We had a wonderful family Christmas party here and plan to return. We were truly impressed by how we were treated and how nice the

"Exceptional service!"


The front desk staff were the best... they were friendly, and very helpful. Being away from home for a conference can feel a bit isolating, but the kind staff here made all the difference in the world and made me feel right at home. I highly recommend this location and hope you have a similar experience.

"A place to stay"

Bog97th, Charlevoix, Michigan 27/10/2019

I have a couple of issues with the hotel but I do have to say it is clean and the breakfast bar is very nice. It is very close to expressway and shopping ect. For the price it's ok. These main issues I have were thin walls and an unreliable Wi-Fi connection. Also, we had a room with two beds in it. There was not enough room for the second bed. Just take one out. The second bed was 10" away from the wall.

"Excellent price for a very nice facility"

gvlaker, Grand Rapids, MI 24/10/2019

We stayed in one of the one-bedroom suites and were very impressed with the space and the quality of the property. Breakfast was well done, and the attendant was very friendly. The only minor complaint was that the WiFi was a bit flaky. (I had to re-enter the code several times during each day.)

"Very nice!"

Cbrevard, East Lansing, Michigan 08/10/2019

The hotel was very nice and clean. Front desk fast and friendly. The pool was heated and very enjoyable and the pool area furniture was good quality. It is conveniently located with close proximity to I-96 and several restaurants nearby. Also close to MSU. The breakfast was very good and served both hot and cold food. I would definitely stay here again.

"Nice decor, friendly staff"

User 07/10/2019

For being a 2 star hotel, I wasn't expecting much. But this hotel has been recently renovated and it looks amazing. The staff was extremely friendly and the entire stay was met without any problems. Highly recommend moving them to 3 stars!

"State Government Meeting"

User 03/10/2019

I stay at the Best Western in Okemos twice a year for meetings with the State of Michigan. Every stay has been great. A clean, quiet hotel in a nice setting very close to great restaurants and especially where my meeting takes place. Breakfast and coffee are great as well. And I am always greeted with a smile on arrival and departure. Thank you Best Western - Okemos.

"I stayed there while my dog was in surgery and recuperating at Michigan State"

User 30/09/2019

The location was perfect for access to MSU in East Lansing but far enough away to be out of the crazy traffic. Lot's of nice restaurants, etc in the area also. The room was great as was the complimentary breakfast. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

"Convenient & Comfortable"

PenneforJenny, Detroit, Michigan 30/09/2019

Recently stayed at this hotel while visiting the Okemos/East Lansing area for a MSU home football game. Check-in was quick and easy, and we even got to pick if we wanted a first or second floor room. The room was clean with the exception of a large spider in the tub and a centipede crawling on the bathroom floor (other than that, we didn't see any bugs the rest of the time). The complimentary continental breakfast provided in the morning was standard and appreciated by our group. Breakfast was promptly shut down at 10am, so don't be late or you'll be out of luck! On our second night, when we returned to the hotel our key cards would not work to get into the guest room area. This was quite an inconvenience because based on how the hotel is laid out, we had to walk quite a distance, outside and in the rain, to get to the main lobby in order for them to reset the key cards. Despite the bugs and key card issue, I'd recommend staying at this hotel.

"Always a good time"

User 24/09/2019

I travel for both business and pleasure and staying at the Best Western is always a great choice. The price is right, the service is awesome, and the free breakfast is amazing! Where ever I travel throughout the united States, i will always consider choosing the Best Western.

"Great quality for the price!"

User 23/09/2019

I had never really had the best impression of Best Western hotels in general. This location far exceeded my expectations and I wish some of the nicer more expensive hotels had this quality of decor, service and amenities. The layout of the hotel made it feel really welcoming. Appreciated the tea and water and coffee upon arrival. Hotel staff could have been friendlier - nothing wrong, they just weren't very chatty. The room was big, clean and very comfortable. Newly renovated and it felt like the building itself wasn't old either. Layout of room and spacing was good. We had a dog and though there was a policy, we didn't feel like they were very strict which is very nice.

"Perfect overnight stay. "

User 02/09/2019

Jessica, the wonderful front desk clerk kept her poise, grace and sense of humor durning a hotel wide internet crash which she managed alone. Phones ringing off the hook, lights blinking, IT calling and she handled our check in along with multi tasking other issues with out a hitch. At any point in time she could have lost her cool and I wouldn't have held it against her. She didn't. That right there is worth 5*. Our room was clean, tastefully decorated, quiet and comfortable. The buffet breakfast had a large well stocked selection. And bacon. Staff was wonderful. Couldn't have asked for more.

"Stayed for conference"

dougrichardson26, New Orleans, Louisiana 26/08/2019

Everything was great!! Front desk staff was quick and efficient and courteous. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good, the property overall was in great shape and clean. It was a very enjoyable stay.

"Clean & Cozy"

User 20/08/2019

Very nice stay. Used the fitness center - nice, the pool - nice, in room hot tub - very nice. (Direct TV was a bit messed up). Staff was very friendly!! Breakfast was good! Price was good (will go up on football weekends)

"Clean updated rooms. Breakfast was very good. Pool area looks great."

Ian H, Brampton, Canada 15/08/2019

Only stayed one night. Pool area looks like a nice place to relax or have a swim. Gym looks great. Breakfast was good. Rooms were updated and clean. Microwave and fridge in room. Bathroom was big and clean

"Great Place for breakfast but shower doesn't work"

James C, St Marys, United States 04/08/2019

checked in on friday evening. was impressed with the looks and cleanliness of the hotel. every thing looked great, clean room, comfortable beds, large new shower for older folks except when i went to use it at 5:00 AM it didn't work. Only dribbled out of the shower head. It didn't make my day especially when I reported it later on and the young female clerk said. ("Sorry about that, if you would have reported it earlier we would have called a plumber")

"Love this place!"

Jeff H, iowa 03/08/2019

This hotel was really nice with a great pool area, great fitness facility, and really well kept rooms. We will definitely be coming back again! My whole family said that this was one of there favorite places to stay!

"Very Accomidating for a Training"

Olivia B, Grand Blanc 22/07/2019

I was attending a two day training in this hotel and but did not stay overnight for this training. As a new mom I was concerned about having a place to pump. The hotel staff so graciously offered me a hotel room they did not have booked in order for me to pump in private. I was lucky enough to have the same room each time and they gave me one close to the conference room where the training was being held. I was very impressed and would definitely consider this hotel for an overnight stay! Its really appreciated when people and places are able to accommodate mothers who breastfeed!

"Trap Shooting"

User 16/07/2019

Nice rooms close to Trap range. Lots of restaurants near by. Hotel is quiet. Kids loved pool. Helpful staff. Only two things wrong. Air couldn't keep up for two of the days and when 4 people are staying in the room they should have 4 towels in room. I shouldn't have to call for more every day.

"Great location for food choices"

Karen O, Onaway, Michigan 30/06/2019

We had a suite so we could be with our extended family. Had 2 queen beds (not separate rooms) and a pull out sofa bed, kitchenette, 2 TVs and a bathroom with two entrances. It was quiet in the halls and outside. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was filling: waffles, eggs, yogurt, biscuits/ gravy, wonderful crispy bacon, breads, fruit and juices/ coffee/ tea/ hot cocoa. Located near many restaurant choices for lunch or dinner. It was a nice stay.

"Extremely satisfied"

User 26/06/2019

Room look as advertised, very clean. The entire hotel was very clean.. The staff was helpful and friendly. I am very picky where I stay and I would stay again. Took my 7 lb dog and the room smelled very good. I was very impressed with the entire place.

"Handicapped rooms are super. Staff very nice."

User 15/06/2019

Very happy with this hotel. Convenient right off the expressway. Close to restaurants. Handicapped rooms are very easy to navigate. The beds are low enough to get in and out of. Comfortable mattress and pillows. Breakfast very good. Excellent coffee.

"Great location"

Kenneth D, Coloma, United States 03/06/2019

Hotel is located in a nice area close a to alot of the area. Very clean pool was cold group if guys sitting in pool area drinking very loud like they was home. Breakfast was nice always same food no changes in their menu.

"Short 24 hour Vacay"

Sunshine06889622598, East Lansing, Michigan 03/06/2019

Great whirlpool room! Great Clean spacious suite, for my wife and I. Breakfast was amazing! Staff are nice. Great Area. Great amenities. Can not say enough positive about this quick stay cation my wife and I had here.


User 29/05/2019

We stayed in a Suite which was very roomy! Breakfast was delicious and front desk was very helpful when looking for take-out menus for dinner. Pool was nice. Conveniently located near MSU and lots of restaurants. Beds were very comfortable! A little pricey, but would stay here again.

"Weekend getaway"

araleigh95, Flint, Michigan 20/05/2019

We were looking for a hotel room for a weekend getaway. The whirlpool suite we had was perfect and we will be back. Located right off the expressway it was easy to get to anywhere we wanted to go while we were there. The whirlpool was huge and I am a big guy but had more than enough room to relax. The hotel was very clean and everyone was very friendly.

"Beautiful, friendly staff & clean hotel"

User 06/05/2019

Loved my short stay at this particular hotel in Okemos. Close proximity to restaurants. Very clean & bright rooms that offered many amenities such as: refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, iron & board, luggage rack, bathroom amenities, free WiFi, major tv channels, desk area, large area for clothes, plenty of mirrors with bright lights, and plenty of clean towels. It offered a swimming pool and exercise room as well. Lobby was very welcoming as was the staff. Loved the express checkout. Also loved the elevator as I can't walk too well so stairs is not an option for me. I would recommend this hotel to anyone of all ages. Very accommodating.

"this is a great place to stay"

User 21/04/2019

This was our first time to stay at this Best Western, coming to town 3 or 4 times a year to visit family. We loved this place. Our suite was clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. The hotel pool was very warm, not cold like most places. Bed was comfy! LOVE IT!!

"Home Away From Home"

Maureen M, Seneca 13/04/2019

This was our first time staying here. It exceeded our expectations. Quiet? Yes. Clean and comfortable room? Yes. Delicious free breakfast? Yes. Lovely pool? Yes. Affordable price? Yes. We're from South Carolina and have grandchildren in the area. We will be back!

"BW - has your back!"

J5907EDalana, berrien springs, United States 09/04/2019

Exceptional cleanliness throughout the hotel. My room was equipped with keriug coffee machine, microwave and a small refridgerator! I've paid "higher" end hotels more $$$ for less amenities! Way to go BW

"Very clean with a great breakfast!"

User 29/03/2019

The breakfast is unrivaled! Bacon, ham, biscuits, eggs, cereal, milk, yogurt, baked goods, waffles... oh my! We enjoyed the pool having a bit warmer water temp. No hottub in the pool area, but a very nice exercise area.

"Very Nice and Quiet Two Night Stay"

User 18/03/2019

I stayed at three Best Westerns during this last business trip and this one was the quietest. The breakfast is very good also. The front desk staff was friendly but did rank #3 compared to the other two places (wasn't thanked for being a Gold member like at the other two hotels nor received any smiles from the person checking us in.....however the gentleman wasn't unpleasant). Good access to the highways. Overall was a very nice stay. I will stay here again when I am in town for business.

"Home away from home"

User 12/03/2019

I stay at the Best Western, Okemos, frequently. Traveling from Milwaukee,Wisconsin with my dog can be a challenge and when I arrive at the Best Western I feel like I am at home. We stay in the same room every time so he is familiar with the surroundings and comfortable. The staff is great, the hotel is clean and modern, breakfast is great and it's nice to have an indoor pool and workout room. So glad they except pets. Look forward to staying there again!

"The Suites are the Best"

User 26/02/2019

The hotel suites are great. The wing is super quiet. The furniture is a little dated but clean nonetheless. The jacuzzi is WONDERFUL! The bed is comfortable and it is a great home away from home for business travelers. It does have various amenities, but I was too busy to take advantage of the.

"Nice stay"

hagtag1, Ohio 17/02/2019

We stayed overnight at the Best Western Okemos while in town for a volleyball tournament. Check in with Johnny was quick, easy and friendly and we were allowed to check in before the stated check in time. Our room was incredibly clean and well appointed. The beds were comfortable and firm, no sagging. Plenty of pillows. I really liked the tub free shower. Breakfast was plentiful with waffles, oatmeal, eggs, two types of sausage, ham, sausage gravy and biscuits. Breakfast was incredibly busy with hungry volleyball players and the friendly breakfast attendants kept everything replenishes. Checkout was quick. If in the area again, we would return to this hotel.

"Clean, Affordable and Friendly"

490lynnm, Houston, Texas 10/02/2019

We decided to stay at The Best Western late in the evening. We made our reservations online; the check in process at midnight was very professional. The rooms were very clean and beds were as comfortable as any 4 star hotel.

"Waffles and Wifi"

heathernikole83, Lansing, Michigan 05/02/2019

Best Breakfast of any hotel in the area!! The staff is always cool, and the pool is always warm. We get the King Suite and the kids LOVE having their own tv! (So do I) The jacuzzi in the suite is huge and hot!

"Everything you need"

chexible, Ontario 02/01/2019

Nicely decorated, clean hotel with staff who were friendly and helpful. I got upgraded for free because of a mistake in the booking process, and that was pleasant, otherwise, it was everything I needed.

"Hockey game at MSU"

User 13/11/2018

This place was amazing! We had a family suite and we couldn't have asked for more. The kids loved the pool! The breakfast in the morning was great! If you are looking for a place to stay in East Lansing look no further, this Best Western will do the trick!

"Perfectly comfortable"

User 28/10/2018

I stayed here the night before a training. It was quiet, close to restaurants, and the staff was very helpful. I got take out and the restaurant didn't give me a spoon. The hotel staff was quick to help out. The room was clean and comfortable. Slept like a baby!

"Good Value for the Money"

User 21/10/2018

The Best Western is newly renovated. Rooms are nice and staff was very friendly. The hotel is located just off the highway and is very convenient for travelers. There are also a number of gas stations and restaurants very close.

"Convenient place to stay near Michigan State."

Cecil W, Punta Gorda 13/10/2018

Very nice hotel to stay at for a visit to East Lansing. The hotel was well decorated, very clean and pleasant restful place to stay. The breakfast was good. The only complaint was the rate for one night being doubled because of special events h.

"Okemos BWBE"

T8148BIbrianc, Milford, Michigan 03/10/2018

Clean new and great service. Inexpensive for the level of neighboring hotelsIt's on my map New updates in the lobby and room make for the older place a good stay . Conveinent for all things in Lansing and Okemos area

"Michigan State Weekend"

kwmaccarthy, Robbinsville, New Jersey 01/10/2018

After researching many other hotels, I came across this Best Western and I was very pleased with the price for two nights. We were coming in for the MSU football game and really just wanted a clean place to stay and relax during our down time. This hotel met all of our needs and more. Check in was easy and quick, the room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. TV/Internet were perfect and we experienced no noise. We would definitely stay here again.

"Nice Hotel"

dmonacel63, Shelby Township, Michigan 01/10/2018

Clean, friendly atmosphere. Nice lobby or hangout in breakfast room with large group of people. Nice area outside also when its warm. Breakfast was very good. People that worked there were very friendly and helpful.

"Beautifully Renovated"

stevenutah, Highland, Utah 23/09/2018

This hotel is an older one which has been very nicely remodeled. The room we had was spacious, clean, and up to date. The staff is friendly, the public areas are attractive, and the grounds have lots of grass and trees. It's a nice, relaxing place to stay in the Lansing area. Some areas of the hotel do not have access to an elevator for 2nd floor rooms...including ours. It was not a major inconvenience to us....but it is something to be aware of if you have mobility concerns. I definitely recommend this hotel. I think it should be a Best Western Plus as it is nicer than most Plus locations I have visited.

"Pleasant stay"

shello_68, Zeeland, Michigan 18/09/2018

Quiet, comfortable, clean and friendly staff. Quick check out was nice also. We did not use pool or get up and around in time for breakfast...but that is because we had a comfortable stay and a leisurely morning!

"Very Clean Room & Curteious Staff"

Marilyn H, La Follette, Tennessee, United States 10/09/2018

A Very Clean Room, Nice, Roomy! Family Oriented and Safe Area! $101.15 without Taxes etc for 2 Adults. You had room in the Bathroom and I did not realize how much that means while traveling to different locations and places!

"Clean and Comfortable "

User 20/08/2018

Our two night stay was very enjoyable. This motel is very inviting, inside and out. The bed was very comfortable and the motel staff were ALL very friendly. We have already booked for another stay. PS The breakfasts are very good.

"Terrific Hotel"

User 25/07/2018

This Best Western is the best one we've ever stayed at. It is perfect in almost every way and even has two EV and PHEV car charging stations. The place had a great breakfast and the people working at the place are extremely friendly.

"Affordable, clean, nice place to stay"

Nicole M, Petoskey, Michigan 23/07/2018

Pool water was perfect, mattress was firm, room was clean. Stayed overnight for business, walking distance to our conference. Would definitely come back if I was in the area. Front desk staff person was helpful upon checkin.

"Excellent place to stay! Close to MSU Veterinary Hospital."

User 16/07/2018

Had to take our fur-baby to the MSU Veterinary Hospital and needed a place to spend the night. Best Western was about 10 minutes away (that included road construction). We found them to be super nice (all of them, including the entire staff and especially the front desk). The room was very clean and welcoming. Breakfast was delicious (I loved the biscuits and gravy and my husband liked the pancake and scramble eggs). Fresh fruit was available 24/7 was super nice as we got in there late and didn't have time to eat dinner - had a banana and crashed until morning. MSU wanted to keep our dog until later the next day and Best Western allowed us a late check-out with no extra charges. Staying at the Best Western in Okemos was probably the only thing that was going positive with us that week. We are very grateful for their compassion and care and we would definitely stay there again if our dog needs another overnight stay at MSU.

"Facility needs updating"

ontheroadwith4, Detroit, Michigan 16/07/2018

The mattresses need to be replaced. They are too soft and you can feel the springs. Also, the air conditioners make too much noise. The room was pleasant, spacious, nice bathrooms and amenities. Like the size of the refigerator.

"Not worth the money"

User 11/07/2018

I reserved a suite for two nights. Upon seeing the room that had wallpaper falling off the walls, bad smells, and an unclean bathroom. I decided to go to a different hotel. I ended up having to pay for one night, but it was worth it to not have to stay at that gross hotel. I found another hotel that was much better at a lower cost. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Best Western O, Front Office Manager at Best Western Okemos/East Lansing Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.


User 29/06/2018

My colleague and I stayed here for two nights in June 2018. The staff were EXTREMELY welcoming and helpful and the breakfast was outstanding! The beds were clean and comfortable! The pool area was also clean and beautiful. Thank you so much!

"Just what we wanted"

mama62015, Georgetown, Ohio 22/06/2018

=Very pretty hotel, very friendly staff, clean rooms. We had a sleeps 6, everyone found it comfortable with plenty of room to stretch out. Our family was very comfortable. Thanks for a nice way to kick off our vacation.


thomasmF4290ME, Port Huron, Michigan 10/05/2018

The Hotel is a great place to stay the staff was great its a very clean hotel. the construction in front was taxing but everything else was great. It was just the right distance from Michigan state. Go Green

"Nice little gem in Okemos!"

veronicaj7, Waianae, Hawaii 03/05/2018

This hotel is an excellent value! My king suite room was spacious, well-appointed, and clean. The pool area was clean and pleasant, and the breakfast was good with lots of options. The staff were excellent! Truly, a wonderful hotel experience for me and my toddler!

"Nice place, worth a return"

User 26/04/2018

This is a refurbished hotel. They did a good job. My room was spacious, no noise problems, pretty standard 2 beds, also good space in the bathroom. The staff was friendly and helpful, willing to accommodate requests whenever possible. The hotel is located just off Interstate 96 but quite near the business areas of Okemos and Lansing. There's plenty of food options within a 10 minute drive.

"You can't get a better room from the price in the entire Lansing area."

User 16/04/2018

Clean rooms, nice pool, free breakfast, express check-out, proximity to the highway ramps, and so much more. This hotel has everything! I was trying to stay within my budget and ended up finding a gem that I will use for more trips to the area. I couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised.

"Pit stop for college visit"

User 23/03/2018

Stayed with my son when visiting MSU admissions. Suite was fine; typical Best Western. I think the bedroom hot tub is unnecessary and looked a little gross, but whatever. The bed was the most uncomfortable on which I have ever slept and the linens were paper thin. My son slept on the pull out couch with no complaints.

"Nice, Clean Hotel"

Jake S, Allendale, Michigan 19/03/2018

Booked this hotel as part of a business trip. So far I'm very happy with the stay. The room is spacious, clean, quiet and nice. The whole hotel seems very clean, which is the most important thing to me. Breakfast was adequate and fresh and included with the stay. Coffee was good with a Keurig in the room too. The indoor pool area is nice, though there is no hot tub. The pool chemicals were very strong and burned my eyes. Maybe it was just the timing and they had just treated it? Location is good with several restaurants nearby. Everything else is a short drive away. Check in was quick and easy with a friendly clerk. So far I'm very happy with this hotel.

"Nice Place to Stay"

Margaret B, Owosso, Michigan, United States 06/02/2018

I had stayed here when it was a Holiday Inn Express so was a little leary about returning for a scrapbook retreat when I learned that it was a Best Western. I am happy to say that my fears were unfounded. The hotel was clean and had been recently renovated. The main difference I noticed was that the tub had been removed and a walk-in shower with grab bar installed. It would have been nice to have an additional grab bar on the side wall of the shower, but it was much better than trying to step over the edge of the tub. There is also a nice pool. The hot breakfast was very good; I especially enjoyed the biscuits and gravy. Other choices included oatmeal, cold cereal, eggs, sausage, etc. The woman in charge of the breakfast area was particularly good in keeping up with the demand for the hot foods. We had one issue while there (hence the 4 stars instead of 5 stars). A school district had a group staying there Saturday night. (No problems on the previous night). The teens were rowdy (yelling in the hallways after midnight) and intimidated some of our group to the point where they asked for (and were given) an escort back to their rooms. They also made a mess of the breakfast the next morning so that the worker assigned there had to clean mik, eggs, and other food from the floor, as well as they took all the muffins with them when they left. I blame this behavior more on the chaperones lack of control than the hotel. The hotel did see that muffins were brought to our group in the conference room when they were again available.

"Perfect place to stay!"

LoveTheSunMI, Michigan 14/07/2017

This hotel is a perfect place to stay. Convenient location to the highway and downtown Lansing. Rooms are very nice, updated, and clean! The breakfast was excellent. Top notch customer service, very friendly staff that made our check in/out a breeze. If you are looking for an affordable place to stay with a pool, this is a must!

"Best Beds in Town"

tpliska, New Albany, Indiana 09/07/2017

Our stay at this hotel was brief (just passing through); but after spending the night, I wished we could stay longer! The hotel is attractive and offers all the expected amenities and more, including a very nice pool in an atrium setting and a hearty breakfast; but the very best thing about staying there was the amazingly comfortable beds with LOTS of full pillows. I enjoyed a sound (though brief) sleep in our quiet room and woke up to the convenience of an in-room Keurig for my first cup of the day. Friendly and helpful staff put the final touches on an enjoyable stay!

"Good choice for tennis tournament stay"

Cheryl L, Fishers, Indiana 04/07/2017

I was in town for a USTA tournament with my daughter. The area has so many hotels very spread out so it was hard to choose which direction to go! Felt like we made a good choice with this hotel:) It is close to the highway & close enough to MI StateCampus. It is down the road from the racquet club and within 5-10 minutes from many practice court sites. The rooms were just renovated so that was awesome. Very cool! The room air conditioner was a little loud but we got used to it:/ Pool area very nice! The front desk staff were all very helpful, exceptionally nice & knowledgeable:)

"An amazing Hotel for a Great Price"

kcrichto, Villa Park, Illinois 04/06/2017

We stayed 1 night with our family. The price was cheaper than all other comparable hotels. The pool was delightful. Glass retractable ceiling, sliding glass doors on two sides, and lots of space for chairs and tables. No hot tub which was good for us ( young kids). Our room, 102, was very nice, clean and had pleanty of room for a roll-a-way bed. It also had a window view of the pool. Breakfast was an above average "Free Breakfast". Kids loved it, coffee was hot so I was happy. Lots of staff around helping. Everyone was friendly.

"Nice hotel, but so so customer service"

spartygirl1, East Lansing, MI 24/04/2017

We stayed about a month ago just to get away. It was a nice room and we had a good time at the hotel, but while there my husband lost his wedding band. We believe it was left in the room, but we are not certain (could have slipped off in the pool). We both called the front desk who said nothing was turned in and we both left our phone number with housekeeping. No call backs at all. It would have at least made me feel better had someone let me know they didn't find it. I called again today for one last ditch effort and I told them housekeeping has never called us back and she assured me the supervisor was there now but again, I got voice mail. I just wish the people answering the phone could have helped seeing as housekeeping did not. I felt very disappointed with customer service and it made me not want to return here again.

IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Okemos/East Lansing Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear spartygirl1, Thank you for leaving us a feedback. Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with excellent service and comfortable accommodations, and it is nice to know that you were satisfied with the room received and acknowledged the location nice. However, we regret to read that the level of service received surrounding your lost item did not live up to your expectations. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon and be of further assistance. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.