ZIMMER  1
ZIMMER  2
ZIMMER  3
Vorteilscode

Best Western Okemos/East Lansing Hotel & Suites, Okemos

4.0/5  - basé sur 189 notations.
2209 University Park Drive, 48864-3967, Okemos, United States - Karte ansehen
Best Western Okemos/East Lansing Hotel & Suites - Außenansicht Das Best Western Okemos/East Lansing Hotel & Suites ist ideal in Okemos Stadtzentrum zu finden. Erleben Sie ein schöner Aufenthalt in der Nähe von alle Sehenswurdigkeiten. Bestpreisgarantie und exklusive Angebote.

Willkommen im Best Western Okemos/East Lansing Hotel & Suites! Wir laden Sie ein in unser komplett renoviertes Hotel mit schönem gechlortem Salzwasserpool mit zu öffnendem Dach. Unser moderner Fitnessraum bietet zwei Laufbänder, einen Crosstrainer sowie mehrere Geräte für das Krafttraining mit Gewichten und Hanteln. Unser kostenloses warmes Deluxe-Frühstück umfasst mehr als 30 Artikel, sodass Sie gut in Ihren Tag in Lansing starten können. Unser Hotel liegt direkt an der I-96, Ausfahrt 110, Reisende mit dem Ziel Lansing oder East Lansing sind damit nur wenige Minuten entfernt von beliebten Zielen wie der Staatshauptstadt und der Michigan State University. Wir sind weniger als zehn Minuten vom MSU Campus entfernt und bieten für jeden Gast Attraktionen in der Nähe – von Shows im Wharton Center bis hin zu Spielen im Breslin Center, in der Munn Ice Arena und im Spartan Stadium. Unser Hotel liegt in der Nähe der Campus-Aktivitäten, wie zum Beispiel einem Besuch von MSU Museum, Broad Art Museum oder Abrams Planetarium. Familien, die Studierende am MSU besuchen, schätzen unsere günstige Lage und das komfortable und entspannte Ambiente unseres Hotels. Fans, die ihr Team im Suburban Ice oder Hope Sports Complex anfeuern möchten, werden unsere komfortable Queensize-Betten und die geringe Entfernung lieben – und können anschließend eine Runde in unserem Swimmingpool drehen! Reisende können ganz in der Nähe an einem freien Nachmittag in Williamston durch die Antiquitätenläden stöbern, den MSU Pavilion besuchen (direkt um die Ecke) oder auf den Ingham County Fairgrounds in Mason Spaß haben. Geschäftsreisende werden unseren kostenlosen High-Speed-Internet (Wi-Fi) und das Fitnessstudio lieben. In unserem Hotel gibt es für jeden etwas zu entdecken!

Best Western

Okemos/East Lansing Hotel & Suites

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Vorteile des Hotels

  • Klimaanlage
    Klimaanlage
  • Kostenlose Parkplätze
    Kostenlose Parkplätze
  • 24 Stunden Rezeption 24
    24 Stunden Rezeption 24
mehr sehen weniger sehen

Bewertung unserer Kunden

in Partnerschaft mit tripadvisor fr
Gebildet aus de 189 Gästebewertungen
ABGEGEBENE BEWERTUNG
Ausgezeichnet
92
Sehr gut
60
Befriedigend
23
Mangelhaft
9
Ungenügend
5
MEINUNGEN ANSEHEN
Alleinreisende Alleinreisende
8
Familie Familie
69
Geschäfts-<br>reisende Geschäfts-
reisende
63
Paare Paare
27
Reisen mit Freunden Reisen mit Freunden
16
ZUSAMMENFASSUNG DER BEWERTUNGEN
Sauberkeit
Lage
Zimmer
Service
Schlafqualität
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

"Perfectly comfortable"

5
28/10/2018

I stayed here the night before a training. It was quiet, close to restaurants, and the staff was very helpful. I got take out and the restaurant didn't give me a spoon. The hotel staff was quick to help out. The room was clean and comfortable. Slept like a baby!

"Good Value for the Money"

4
21/10/2018

The Best Western is newly renovated. Rooms are nice and staff was very friendly. The hotel is located just off the highway and is very convenient for travelers. There are also a number of gas stations and restaurants very close.

"Convenient place to stay near Michigan State."

4
13/10/2018

Very nice hotel to stay at for a visit to East Lansing. The hotel was well decorated, very clean and pleasant restful place to stay. The breakfast was good. The only complaint was the rate for one night being doubled because of special events h.

"Okemos BWBE"

1
03/10/2018

Clean new and great service. Inexpensive for the level of neighboring hotelsIt's on my map New updates in the lobby and room make for the older place a good stay . Conveinent for all things in Lansing and Okemos area

"Michigan State Weekend"

5
01/10/2018

After researching many other hotels, I came across this Best Western and I was very pleased with the price for two nights. We were coming in for the MSU football game and really just wanted a clean place to stay and relax during our down time. This hotel met all of our needs and more. Check in was easy and quick, the room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. TV/Internet were perfect and we experienced no noise. We would definitely stay here again.

"Nice Hotel"

5
01/10/2018

Clean, friendly atmosphere. Nice lobby or hangout in breakfast room with large group of people. Nice area outside also when its warm. Breakfast was very good. People that worked there were very friendly and helpful.

"Beautifully Renovated"

5
23/09/2018

This hotel is an older one which has been very nicely remodeled. The room we had was spacious, clean, and up to date. The staff is friendly, the public areas are attractive, and the grounds have lots of grass and trees. It's a nice, relaxing place to stay in the Lansing area. Some areas of the hotel do not have access to an elevator for 2nd floor rooms...including ours. It was not a major inconvenience to us....but it is something to be aware of if you have mobility concerns. I definitely recommend this hotel. I think it should be a Best Western Plus as it is nicer than most Plus locations I have visited.

"Pleasant stay"

5
18/09/2018

Quiet, comfortable, clean and friendly staff. Quick check out was nice also. We did not use pool or get up and around in time for breakfast...but that is because we had a comfortable stay and a leisurely morning!

"Very Clean Room & Curteious Staff"

5
10/09/2018

A Very Clean Room, Nice, Roomy! Family Oriented and Safe Area! $101.15 without Taxes etc for 2 Adults. You had room in the Bathroom and I did not realize how much that means while traveling to different locations and places!

"Clean and Comfortable "

5
20/08/2018

Our two night stay was very enjoyable. This motel is very inviting, inside and out. The bed was very comfortable and the motel staff were ALL very friendly. We have already booked for another stay. PS The breakfasts are very good.

"Terrific Hotel"

5
25/07/2018

This Best Western is the best one we've ever stayed at. It is perfect in almost every way and even has two EV and PHEV car charging stations. The place had a great breakfast and the people working at the place are extremely friendly.

"Affordable, clean, nice place to stay"

4
23/07/2018

Pool water was perfect, mattress was firm, room was clean. Stayed overnight for business, walking distance to our conference. Would definitely come back if I was in the area. Front desk staff person was helpful upon checkin.

"Excellent place to stay! Close to MSU Veterinary Hospital."

5
16/07/2018

Had to take our fur-baby to the MSU Veterinary Hospital and needed a place to spend the night. Best Western was about 10 minutes away (that included road construction). We found them to be super nice (all of them, including the entire staff and especially the front desk). The room was very clean and welcoming. Breakfast was delicious (I loved the biscuits and gravy and my husband liked the pancake and scramble eggs). Fresh fruit was available 24/7 was super nice as we got in there late and didn't have time to eat dinner - had a banana and crashed until morning. MSU wanted to keep our dog until later the next day and Best Western allowed us a late check-out with no extra charges. Staying at the Best Western in Okemos was probably the only thing that was going positive with us that week. We are very grateful for their compassion and care and we would definitely stay there again if our dog needs another overnight stay at MSU.

"Facility needs updating"

3
16/07/2018

The mattresses need to be replaced. They are too soft and you can feel the springs. Also, the air conditioners make too much noise. The room was pleasant, spacious, nice bathrooms and amenities. Like the size of the refigerator.

"Not worth the money"

2
11/07/2018

I reserved a suite for two nights. Upon seeing the room that had wallpaper falling off the walls, bad smells, and an unclean bathroom. I decided to go to a different hotel. I ended up having to pay for one night, but it was worth it to not have to stay at that gross hotel. I found another hotel that was much better at a lower cost. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Best Western O, Front Office Manager at Best Western Okemos/East Lansing Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

"Amazing!!"

5
29/06/2018

My colleague and I stayed here for two nights in June 2018. The staff were EXTREMELY welcoming and helpful and the breakfast was outstanding! The beds were clean and comfortable! The pool area was also clean and beautiful. Thank you so much!

"Just what we wanted"

5
22/06/2018

=Very pretty hotel, very friendly staff, clean rooms. We had a sleeps 6, everyone found it comfortable with plenty of room to stretch out. Our family was very comfortable. Thanks for a nice way to kick off our vacation.

"GREAT PLACE"

5
10/05/2018

The Hotel is a great place to stay the staff was great its a very clean hotel. the construction in front was taxing but everything else was great. It was just the right distance from Michigan state. Go Green

"Nice little gem in Okemos!"

5
03/05/2018

This hotel is an excellent value! My king suite room was spacious, well-appointed, and clean. The pool area was clean and pleasant, and the breakfast was good with lots of options. The staff were excellent! Truly, a wonderful hotel experience for me and my toddler!

"Nice place, worth a return"

5
26/04/2018

This is a refurbished hotel. They did a good job. My room was spacious, no noise problems, pretty standard 2 beds, also good space in the bathroom. The staff was friendly and helpful, willing to accommodate requests whenever possible. The hotel is located just off Interstate 96 but quite near the business areas of Okemos and Lansing. There's plenty of food options within a 10 minute drive.

"You can't get a better room from the price in the entire Lansing area."

5
16/04/2018

Clean rooms, nice pool, free breakfast, express check-out, proximity to the highway ramps, and so much more. This hotel has everything! I was trying to stay within my budget and ended up finding a gem that I will use for more trips to the area. I couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised.

"Pit stop for college visit"

2
23/03/2018

Stayed with my son when visiting MSU admissions. Suite was fine; typical Best Western. I think the bedroom hot tub is unnecessary and looked a little gross, but whatever. The bed was the most uncomfortable on which I have ever slept and the linens were paper thin. My son slept on the pull out couch with no complaints.

"Nice, Clean Hotel"

4
19/03/2018

Booked this hotel as part of a business trip. So far I'm very happy with the stay. The room is spacious, clean, quiet and nice. The whole hotel seems very clean, which is the most important thing to me. Breakfast was adequate and fresh and included with the stay. Coffee was good with a Keurig in the room too. The indoor pool area is nice, though there is no hot tub. The pool chemicals were very strong and burned my eyes. Maybe it was just the timing and they had just treated it? Location is good with several restaurants nearby. Everything else is a short drive away. Check in was quick and easy with a friendly clerk. So far I'm very happy with this hotel.

"Nice Place to Stay"

4
06/02/2018

I had stayed here when it was a Holiday Inn Express so was a little leary about returning for a scrapbook retreat when I learned that it was a Best Western. I am happy to say that my fears were unfounded. The hotel was clean and had been recently renovated. The main difference I noticed was that the tub had been removed and a walk-in shower with grab bar installed. It would have been nice to have an additional grab bar on the side wall of the shower, but it was much better than trying to step over the edge of the tub. There is also a nice pool. The hot breakfast was very good; I especially enjoyed the biscuits and gravy. Other choices included oatmeal, cold cereal, eggs, sausage, etc. The woman in charge of the breakfast area was particularly good in keeping up with the demand for the hot foods. We had one issue while there (hence the 4 stars instead of 5 stars). A school district had a group staying there Saturday night. (No problems on the previous night). The teens were rowdy (yelling in the hallways after midnight) and intimidated some of our group to the point where they asked for (and were given) an escort back to their rooms. They also made a mess of the breakfast the next morning so that the worker assigned there had to clean mik, eggs, and other food from the floor, as well as they took all the muffins with them when they left. I blame this behavior more on the chaperones lack of control than the hotel. The hotel did see that muffins were brought to our group in the conference room when they were again available.

"Perfect place to stay!"

5
14/07/2017

This hotel is a perfect place to stay. Convenient location to the highway and downtown Lansing. Rooms are very nice, updated, and clean! The breakfast was excellent. Top notch customer service, very friendly staff that made our check in/out a breeze. If you are looking for an affordable place to stay with a pool, this is a must!

"Best Beds in Town"

5
09/07/2017

Our stay at this hotel was brief (just passing through); but after spending the night, I wished we could stay longer! The hotel is attractive and offers all the expected amenities and more, including a very nice pool in an atrium setting and a hearty breakfast; but the very best thing about staying there was the amazingly comfortable beds with LOTS of full pillows. I enjoyed a sound (though brief) sleep in our quiet room and woke up to the convenience of an in-room Keurig for my first cup of the day. Friendly and helpful staff put the final touches on an enjoyable stay!

"Good choice for tennis tournament stay"

4
04/07/2017

I was in town for a USTA tournament with my daughter. The area has so many hotels very spread out so it was hard to choose which direction to go! Felt like we made a good choice with this hotel:) It is close to the highway & close enough to MI StateCampus. It is down the road from the racquet club and within 5-10 minutes from many practice court sites. The rooms were just renovated so that was awesome. Very cool! The room air conditioner was a little loud but we got used to it:/ Pool area very nice! The front desk staff were all very helpful, exceptionally nice & knowledgeable:)

"An amazing Hotel for a Great Price"

5
04/06/2017

We stayed 1 night with our family. The price was cheaper than all other comparable hotels. The pool was delightful. Glass retractable ceiling, sliding glass doors on two sides, and lots of space for chairs and tables. No hot tub which was good for us ( young kids). Our room, 102, was very nice, clean and had pleanty of room for a roll-a-way bed. It also had a window view of the pool. Breakfast was an above average "Free Breakfast". Kids loved it, coffee was hot so I was happy. Lots of staff around helping. Everyone was friendly.

"Nice hotel, but so so customer service"

3
24/04/2017

We stayed about a month ago just to get away. It was a nice room and we had a good time at the hotel, but while there my husband lost his wedding band. We believe it was left in the room, but we are not certain (could have slipped off in the pool). We both called the front desk who said nothing was turned in and we both left our phone number with housekeeping. No call backs at all. It would have at least made me feel better had someone let me know they didn't find it. I called again today for one last ditch effort and I told them housekeeping has never called us back and she assured me the supervisor was there now but again, I got voice mail. I just wish the people answering the phone could have helped seeing as housekeeping did not. I felt very disappointed with customer service and it made me not want to return here again.

IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Okemos/East Lansing Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear spartygirl1, Thank you for leaving us a feedback. Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with excellent service and comfortable accommodations, and it is nice to know that you were satisfied with the room received and acknowledged the location nice. However, we regret to read that the level of service received surrounding your lost item did not live up to your expectations. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon and be of further assistance. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService