ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Hotel Am Schlossberg, Nuertingen

4.0/5  - basé sur 278 notations.
Europastrasse 13, 72622, Nuertingen, Germany - See map

The Best Western Plus Hotel Am Schlossberg is centrally located in the historical Hoelderlin town of Nurtingen. 30 kilometer from Stuttgart City, only 15 kilometer from the new Stuttgart Trade Fair Centre and the airport, 200 meters to the trains station Nurtingen. We feature sixteen combinable conference rooms for up to 430 people, 163 high comfort rooms, two restaurants and one pub. We also offer a wellness area with swimming pool, sauna, steam bath, whirlpool, cosmetic studio massage and underground car park. This ideal location on the Neckar offers numerous possibilities for outdoor programs of all kind. Nurtingen is the ideal starting point for trips in and around Stuttgart and the Schwabisch Alb. Enjoy our breakfast buffet at the rate of 15. 00 euros per person per day. Enjoy your stay.

Best Western Plus

Hotel Am Schlossberg

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Spa
    Spa
  • Indoor pool
    Indoor pool
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Sauna
    Sauna
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2017
based on 278 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
70
Very Good
123
Average
62
Poor
15
Terrible
8
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
144
Couples Couples
70
Family Family
34
Friends getaway Friends getaway
15
Solo travel Solo travel
7
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"All the right amenities for a comfortable stay"

5
01/09/2018

We were looking for accommodations near the attractions we wanted to visit (namely the Porsche Museum, Rothenburg and Metzingen Outlets) and found this perfectly located place at a great price. Check-in and checkout were efficient. We ended up in a family room on the top floor which was spacious, well-appointed, and comfortable. We specifically searched for a hotel that has air conditioning and were glad we did! The breakfast offerings were exceptional with excellent, friendly service. We would definitely stay here again if we come back to the area.

"Great Stay"

4
07/08/2018

Spent one night here. Size of room was impressive. Great choice at breakfast of hot and cold food including cereals, salads, salmon, fresh fruit salad, yoghurt, breads and rolls. Pool was very good, exercise room with a lot of equipment, sauna only available after 5pm in evening. Staff very pleasant and location was excellent.

"Lovely hotel, bad sound proofing"

3
01/08/2018

Pool and hotel OK, restaurant was excellent but we could here all of the noise from a large family across the corridor and didn't get a good night's sleep because of a crying baby and the noise that the pipes made when other rooms were running water or flushing the toilet

"Great stay!"

4
27/07/2018

We were looking for a one night stay on our way up north. This came up with a decent price for a room for three. The lady at check in was very friendly and efficient. We had a nice dinner at the restaurant and Rocio our server was just lovely. All staff was great. The room was very large and comfortable and the pool and wellness area were wonderful. I would stay here again for sure. Parking was not included and the breakfast would have been €15 per person.

"Superb Location and services"

5
27/07/2018

We spent one night here with a teenage son. The quality of the Wi-Fi in the room with multiple devices was excellent. Beds very comfortable, room quiet, great selection of hot and cold food at breakfast. Location was superb, beside Old Town, Restaurants, Bus and Train station, Supermarket and shops all withing 5 mins walk. Highly recommended for family with teenagers.

"Friendly staff and good amenities"

5
20/05/2018

Staff was very friendly and willing to support. Breakfast is very good and it is served until 11h00 on saturdays. Nice gym, pool and sauna. Location is great : in few steps you are in a markt, good bars and restaurants.

"Guests feedback least matters here !!!"

1
26/04/2018

I really do not know if posting feedback here if going to be of any use but owing to be an avid trip advisor user i feel it's still my duty to raise some kind of apprehension amongst guests if they decide to stay here ..my serious concerns if they are really Best western group as they dont bother to follow any heed to any customer concerns or feedback ...some plus points are the decent size rooms , proximity to station , good breakfast buffet and most attentive breakfast staff i ever met in Germany but the negative experience i have suffered outweighs any positive experience here. Firstly terrible sized bathrooms where there is continuous water logging in the shower tub which ensured my all 3 nights stay i could never have clean feet...inspite of writing a customer complaint at the reception addressed to the General manager no one bothered..called up several times over the phone for someone to check the ac cooling in room which was practically NIL but as always none bothered with the lame excuse that they have the settings with them and as per that the temp is the best that can be as per their weather standards..the staff doesn't bother you are sweating or most restless in room... my request to meet the Manager in charge was also turned down by the reception who said he is not in for the day and was surprised if he was never IN at all for the entire 3 nights... was staying there as part of a conference else would have checked out in an hour itself and gone to Hotel UNo 1 which is much smaller but definitely they are concerned if a guest has a restless stay

"Friendly and convenient "

4
15/04/2018

The Best Western Hotel in Nürtingen is well situated near the train station and the city central streets. My husband and I have been twice in this hotel in a matter of 6 months- (he was on a business trip) - each time for 6 nights. We chose to book it for the second time because it's very clean, the room is very convenient and spacious and the staff is very helpful. There's a nice gym (and a pool but I didn't see it). The only drawback in my opinion is that the Hotel doesn't have English speaking channels and since every program in Germany is dubbed to German we couldn't enjoy t. V. on quiet evenings in the hotel.

"Nice town Nurtingen"

4
16/03/2018

Hotel is very good, needs some small improvements. Next time I want test the restaurant, even if at first glance is does not seem inviting. In Nurtingen are a lot of nice italian restaurants. best regards

BWPlus-HAS, Support Review at Best Western Hotel Am Schlossberg, responded to this review
Dear Ennio F, thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our stay with us and would wish us, if you are visiting us again soon! See you soon in Nürtingen, Benjamin Renz - Support Review

"good to stay"

5
13/02/2018

Best Western Schlossberg Hotel has a good location. not far away from Metzingen outlet. it is easy to get onto the autobahn A8. the city Nuertingen is very nice city. the Hotel is near the supper Market Kaufland. it is very convenient for shopping. there are lot of restaurants in the city Nuertingen. it is the best choice of me to stay here.

"Excellent indoor swimming pool"

5
12/02/2018

I was completely satisfied with the clean and comfortable rooms, accommodating room service, friendly reception staff, and a great indoor swimming pool and wellness area during my two visits here. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.

"Overnight stop on the way home from Austria"

5
16/01/2018

A great hotel for an overnight stop. It is only 3 miles from the E8 motorway and located on the edge of a beautiful old town. There are plenty of excellent restaurants a short walking distance from the hotel. Thoroughly recommend the breakfast at the hotel.

"Entry Point for the Schwaebische Alp"

4
07/01/2018

Excellent Hotel Location in the heart of Nuertingen. Good Value for Money and easy access to room around in the city centre. Big reception with friendly staff an the lobby has a big fish Pont. Nice Ambient and rooms are specious and comfortable beds with rich breakfast. .

BWPlus-HAS, Support Feedback at Best Western Hotel Am Schlossberg, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your rating! We are pleased that you liked it at our place and in Nuertingen. We hope you will be our guest again soon. BEST Regards, Benjamin Renz

"Back to its best"

4
04/12/2017

Great to have the hotel to the levels I have experinced for a few years now. New staff have finally settled in and deliver a professional service second to none. This is the only hotel that I use which still gives the personal touch

BWPlus-HAS, Owner at Best Western Hotel Am Schlossberg, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your rating. We are glad that you liked it with us. Please come back soon. Your team from Best Western Plus Hotel Am Schlossberg

"The perfect hotel in Nurtingen"

5
26/10/2017

This hotel has almost no faults. The breakfast was amazing and all the staff most helpful. It is centrally located for exploring the town and countryside without a car. Very easy short walk from the train station. I would wholeheartedly recommend a stay here.

"Great hotel "

4
30/08/2017

Great hotel very large. We stayed in end room 355 it was corner room on main road. I never heard a noise room was huge, very clean,comfy. Staff very friendly and helpful,plus free coffees or tea in reception.i did book this for the facilities .pool was great but steam room and Jacuzzi not in operation.my only bad point is I've contacted hotel through booking.com and emailed website because I lost a car key on travels that's the only place we stayed and not had any response even wrote it in German the second attempt. please get back to me. Apart from that. It's a great clean freindly hotel id be happy to take family again.

BWPlus-HAS, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Am Schlossberg, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed it with us. The steam bath and sauna is only available daily from 5 pm to 9 pm! The whirlpool was unfortunately broken. Excuse me please. We would be very happy if you are back with us soon! Yours sincerely, Ines Albrecht

"Convenient hotel for visiting relatives"

4
29/08/2017

Nice hotel with very pleasant reception area. This included free coffee and apples. Allocated a nice quiet room in possibly the annex. Hotel appeared very quiet. Did not take breakfast as relatively expensive so used local cafes. Main restaurant closed in August. One night eventually found the bar for a quiet drink as it was tucked away two floors up from reception. Bedroom was quite big and plenty storage places with a safe and free WiFi. Underground garage appeared relatively secure and plenty of parking space. Did not use leisure facilities on this occasion. Air con did not provide much control in hot stuffy conditions as it was linked to a central system. Coffee and tea provided in each room but only milk/cream of 2 cups. Should have asked for more but could not be bothered to contact reception. Old town is very pleasant and just behind the hotel with nice Town Hall and churches

BWPlus-HAS, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Am Schlossberg, responded to this review
Dear Michael, thank you for your detailed evaluation. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please always contact the reception, if there are problems, or you need more products for the coffee / tea station. The reception is 24 hours open for you, every day! We would be very happy if you are back with us soon. Kind regards from Nürtingen, Ines Albrecht (o.b. Benjamin Renz - Support reviews)

"What went wrong this time"

4
17/08/2017

This hotel has always delivered to me. Great staff, restaurant and bar. Pretty good value, but this time there was a problem. Noisy pipes, really nosey pipes. (Room 359). I informed the staff at check out and I surprised and disappointed with the response I got from them. I had two disturbed nights of sleep and delivered my ‘complaint' in a very calm way only to be greeted with a shrug of the shoulders. What went wrong this time?

BWPlus-HAS, Support reviews at Best Western Hotel Am Schlossberg, responded to this review
Dear Steven, we understand that you are more than disappointed. We have understood that we have more than disappointed you and it is also immensely sorry for us! We have taken your complaint very seriously. Unfortunately at this morning we had an emergency with one of our staff. You saw the ambulance too. Please excuse this incident! You are very important for us as our patron guest, please understand this! Please come back soon! Otherwise we will do our job well. You are really very important for us. With BEST greetings, Benjamin Renz - Support reviews

"Business Stop"

5
14/07/2017

Good hotel for business near Stuttgart. Vast breakfast buffet, nice location downtown for walking. Fitness center is tucked in basement but worth finding. Cardio and weight machines. Simple pool also.

BWPlus-HAS, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Am Schlossberg, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for your time to rate us! We are pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast and our offered wellness area with fitness area. We hope you will be back soon! Kind regards, Ines Albrecht - Front-Office Manager

"Business Stay"

4
09/07/2017

As a business hotel the BW Schlossberg is the best in the surroundings. LOcal restaurants are available but the hotel restaurant can be recommended as well. Bar is open till late. Swimming pool and fittnes available. But if you have a street view room it can be noisy.

BWPlus-HAS, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Am Schlossberg, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for your review and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We would be very happy if you are back with us soon. Kind regards, Ines Albrecht - Front-Office Manager (on behalf Benjamin Renz - Night porter)

"Nice quiet hotel near the river"

5
03/07/2017

We stayed here on a bicycle trip. The hotel is a short ride from the river and was most pleasant. Bicycle storage was in a locked room in the garage. The front desk was most helpful, and kind. No restaurant on the property, but breakfast was included and very fresh. Rooms were quiet, with little traffic noise. A koi pond is in the lobby.

BWPlus-HAS, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Am Schlossberg, responded to this review
Dear Harry, thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed it! We have in our hotel a restaurant and bar, which is open daily. Also around the hotel, there are plenty of bars and restaurants. We would be very happy if you are back with us soon. Kind regards, Ines Albrecht (i.A. Benjamin Renz - Front-Office)

"Nice, clean, very good breakfast "

4
25/05/2017

We stayed there two nights for a business trip. So I saw three rooms and all of them were little bit different but all nice and clean. Little bit noisy on one side of the hotel because of some construction work. Gym was ok, I was just missing water there and even on reception was missing most of the time. Breakfast were very good, with "homemade "musli and fresh bakery stuff. They had some vegan choices but no plant milk. Overall pleasant stay.

BWPlus-HAS, Leiter Front Office at Best Western Hotel Am Schlossberg, responded to this review
Thanks for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! Come back soon. Your team from Best Western Plus in Nürtingen

"Really not worth it"

2
06/03/2017

Well on the paper, this hotel had everything good! But once there.... hotel rooms are ok, kinda old looking but that's fine. It was clean. There was a tablet in the room which i found great except that mine was not working and no possibility to change it... the restaurant was closed for a private event on my first night which for a hotel is unacceptable. Service was not good. People at the front desk did not speak good english. Parking is not free and wifi even if free was very weak. I would not go back to that hotel

BWPlus-HAS, Leiter Front Office at Best Western Hotel Am Schlossberg, responded to this review
We thank you for your review and find it a pity that you were not satisfied and did not want to visit us any more. Our rooms will be renovated until the end of summer 2017. For operational reasons, our restaurant can be closed. We did however walk around the hotel, enough alternatives for you! If you have technical problems, please always talk to the reception. We will be glad to help you! Maybe you would like to visit us ?! We would be very happy! Yours sincerely, Ines Albrecht (i.o. Benjamin Renz)

"Very confortable hotel for an executive meeting"

5
02/02/2017

I stopped for 1 night rest and also I had the opportunity to make a Business Meeting on the next morning using the good facilities of the Hotel. Very good Service and also very confortable Hotel. The room was confortable and the breakfast was very good. The room for the Meeting were also good and not far away from the bar for a good relax.

BWPlus-HAS, Leiter Front Office at Best Western Hotel Am Schlossberg, responded to this review
Thank you very much for having rated us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back soon! Your team at the Best Western Plus Hotel Am Schlossberg in Nürtingen

"Best Western Schlossberg"

5
29/05/2016

AN excellent Hotel close to Stuttgart, Hohenzollern Castle and Lichtenstein Castle. Very nice quiet rooms with an excellent breakfast and fitness facility. If you want to keep up with your work-outs, this is the hotel to stay at. Great value for the money. They also have parking and a friendly staff.

BW-HAS, Director of Sales at Best Western Hotel Am Schlossberg, responded to this review
Dear Mr M, thank you for your excellent validation. My collegues will be very happy to hear that you felt comfortable. We would be happy to welcome you in the near future. Kind Regards, Rima Janisi Senior Sales Manager

"Stopover hotel"

4
19/05/2016

Stayed here on business for 1 night. Room was comfortable and clean. very good choice of breakfast. hotel bar was good, excellent selection of drinks with sports on the TV. Car parking was available next door to the hotel. location wise, it's a 5-10 minute walk to a number of restaurants and bars.

BW-HAS, Director of Sales at Best Western Hotel Am Schlossberg, responded to this review
Dear callen1988, thank you very much for writing your opinion. We are very pleased, that you felt comfortable. We are happy to welcome you in the near future. Kind regards, Rima Janisi Senior Sales Manager

"Very comfortable hotel, but nothing to write home about"

4
17/05/2016

We arrived and were greeted by a friendly desk attendant but an unpleasant smell. I am not sure whether it was the carp pool in the lobby or the restaurant overhead or the spa below, but something reminded me of a school cafeteria. Our first room had a raised step into the bathroom and a sink that didn't drain, but we were relocated within minutes to the other side of the building (which smelled remarkably better). From there on in, everything was fine. The rooms (both of them) were very clean. Housekeeping was good. Staff was friendly. Wi-Fi was free and worked on multiple devices simultaneously. The beds were very comfortable. We did not eat in the restaurant (not even for breakfast) so I cannot comment there. A free bottle of water was in the room on arrival along with cute gummi-sheep on the pillows (count them to go to sleep) as a welcome. No minibars in the rooms, but there is a drink machine on the floor where one can purchase everything from water to beer and wine. The swimming pool and sauna were unexpectedly luxurious. The fitness room too--and it had a relatively large assortment of fairly good machines--so that was a very positive surprise. The only thing was that it was below the sauna/spa and therefore very hot. But there were free bathrobes available to borrow and free water. All-in-all, a very decent hotel and excellent price:value ratio.

BW-HAS, Director of Sales at Best Western Hotel Am Schlossberg, responded to this review
Dear TheRealBaGEL, thank you very much for the very thorough rating. We are always trying our best to satisfy our customers. Learning what we can improve helps us to perform better. Kind regards, Rima Janisi Senior Sales Manager

"Super short break"

5
25/04/2016

Could not fault the value and quality of this hotel for a recent short break to visit family. Excellent all round. The giant carp in the indoor lobby pond are a fun and novel diversion! Would certainly use this hotel again.

BW-HAS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Hotel Am Schlossberg, responded to this review
Dear petersL830TM, thank you very much for the positive review. I would like to pass them on to my collegues. We are looking Forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards, Rima Janisi Senior Sales Manager

"Great hotel"

5
16/04/2016

This hotel was a great find in a relative small city. Nice rooms and great restaurants. The staff is very helpful and the service is great. The hotel is in the city center and very conveniently located.

BW-HAS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Hotel Am Schlossberg, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for the positive Review. We are happy that you felt comfortable staying with us. Kind regards, Rima Janisi Senior Sales Manager

"Good, if Uninspiring"

3
14/03/2016

Perfectly adequate, if you happen to be in the area. Room was pleasant enough, if slightly 'functional'. Why is it that hotels in Germany seem unable to provide duvets which are the same size of the bed, i.e. they are generally too small?! Good breakfast in the morning, with friendly and attentive staff.

BW-HAS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Hotel Am Schlossberg, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for the detailled review. It will help us to constantly improve our Service. We are happy to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Rima Janisi Senior Sales Manager

"Budget friendly"

3
29/12/2015

Stayed one night in a single room. Convenient rooms, small but with all facilities. Good breakfast with a wide choice of different food. Excellent price/quality, nice and friendly staff, perfect english and the hotel parking is an extra advantage.

BW-HAS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Hotel Am Schlossberg, responded to this review
Dear Mr Yvan, thank you for your kind assessment. We are very pleased to hear, that you did enjoy your stay. We would be happy to welcome you soon again. Kind Regards, Rima Janisi Senior Sales Manager

"Good one night stopover"

4
29/10/2015

Room was good. Breakfast a bit expensive. Location good in the town but 10 Euros for one nights parking seemed expensive. This is a large hotel and there were several groups staying so breakfast was quite noisy and we had to wait for the buffet to be re stocked for quite a while. Not good if you are in a hurry. Otherwise service was good.

BW-HAS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Hotel Am Schlossberg, responded to this review
Dear Jeannie, thank you for your opinion. We do value the customers opinion, so that we can make changes to our services. We do apologize for the inconvenience. If you let us know the next time, the you are in a hurry we are happy to serve you as quick as we can or even bring you the requested items to the table. We do not have any influence on the parking charges but I know that Stuttgart is generally expensive concerning the parking fees. We would be happy to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Rima Janisi Senior Sales Manager

"One horse place"

3
12/10/2015

Nice enough hotel, but on weekends and bank holidays the restaurants and the bar is closed, there is a drinks automat with a very restricted range of drinks (and no glasses), the cigarette machine did not work and there is no minibar in the room - so talk about a boring stay (particularly as the few restaurants open downtown were all booked out!). And in spite of the name, the hotel is not on the Schlossberg at all.

"Old dog, new tricks"

5
28/09/2015

I have been coming to this hotel for just over one and a half years and whilst I will agree with anyone who says it is just a good hotel, it sets itself apart with the exceptional service delivered by a staff who go out of their way to remember your name and make every effort to make you feel at home. I arrived tonight to see that the old place is well along its journey to a complete refurbishment. My room is as good as you want it to be with a very Scandinavian feel to the decor, but the hotel still maintains the very warm and homely welcome. This can be experienced best in the restaurant and bar...one of my favourite hotels.

"Exchange visit to Nuertingen by Pontypridd Male Choir"

3
18/09/2015

A large group of Choristors and partners stayed at the Schlossberg for 5 days on an exchange visit to Nuertingen. Personaly I was disappointed with the place, while the reception area was very attractive the rooms were disappointing and lacked basic facilities like a fridge, tea/coffee making facilities and worst of all air conditioning. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice, but 30+ thirsty choristors were not well pleased at not being able to get a drink and took their custom elsewhere.

"OK choice for Seminars"

3
03/09/2015

The hotel is pretty standard and nothing fancy. There is a swimming pool in the hotel, which can be smelled in the seminar rooms that partly lie above the pool. Not too happy about that. The coffee in the breaks was from an instant coffee machine which was then even shut down especially in the lunch break. I assume this happened in order to increase turnover from the extra billable coffee in the restaurant. The seminar rooms are however spacious and clean and offer the required utensils. The rooms itself are also spacious and clean. My room had a shower / bathtub combination of an interesting size, but comfortable enough for one. Somewhat of an "water saving model" especially for a single person. I never left the hotel, so I can't say anything about the area. Parking is available at the hotel for a reasonable fee. I wouldn't despise staying here again, but I think there must be better places in the area.

"Very close to old town"

4
03/06/2015

Well located hotel close to old town and railway station. Although hotel in not new room was comfortable and good size. Bathroom had recently been updated. Helpful reception and very good and extensive breakfast .

"Overcharged"

3
01/05/2015

I booked a double room for two nights. The price quoted in the confirmation was €151. When I paid they charged me €161. There were no facilities in the room to make a drink which I would have expected for a hotel in this price class, although plenty of vending machines where you could buy an overpriced one. One morning I only wanted a coffee for breakfast as I was going for lunch with family and friends but they still charged me €15 for it! They charge for parking as well. I was left with the feeling that I had been generally ripped off. They couldn't even get my name right. Otherwise the room was OK but I won't stay here again.