Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Hotel Montreal East, Montréal

12555 Rue Sherbrooke E, H1B 1C8, Montréal, Canada - See on a map
Best Western Plus Montreal East - Exterior The Best Western Plus Montreal East is ideally located in the center of Montréal. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Welcome to the Best Western Plus Montreal East, located in Montreal, Quebec, Canada. Our spacious guest rooms offer plush bedding and stylish bath amenities. The in-room desk and hotel business center provide the right tools for a productive stay. Additional amenities include cable television with popular French and English channels, AM/FM radio, coffee maker, refrigerator, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, voice mail, free local calls, air-conditioning, and wake-up calls. We also offer physically challenged rooms that provide wheelchair accessibility, bathrooms with grab bars and a safety bar in shower. Enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast each morning of your stay with scrambled eggs, waffles, bacon/sausage, a choice of breads, cereal, fruit, yogurt, juice and coffee. We have a 24-hour exercise facility with 2 treadmills, 2 ellipticals, 1 stationary bike, bench weights up to 50 pounds, a warm-up area and yoga mats. We also offer free wireless Internet connection in public areas, 100% smoke-free and an indoor pool winter will open in 2020. We are a 3 floor hotel with elevator access to each floor and offer interior corridors, a 24 hour front desk, concierge service, and a multilingual staff speaking English, French, Portuguese, Italian, Spanish, Arabic, and Greek.

Best Western Plus

Hotel Montreal East




Hotel advantages

  • Catering Services
    Catering Services
  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Indoor pool
    Indoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 36 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"1 nite stay in montreal"

User 18/02/2022

stayed at this hotel for work, it was a quick fly in and out, the room was nice and clean, shower hot hotel staff bilingual which was helpful, lots of shopping options in the area for food, parking was good too

"Excellent Hotel"

User 22/10/2021

This hotel was excellent. Everything was clean and new. Staff super friendly and courteous. I highly recommend this hotel, and i will definitely stay in future visits. Hopefully the pool renovation will be completed by then - that would make it 100% perfect


User 16/09/2021

It was fantastic stay on such a affordable price. We booked a few days earlier. And we got the deal. The staff was super nice and friendly. We been given the ground floor however my brother wants the 3rd floor to see the view. And they quickly changed it. Thank you. Always recommend and for sure my next stay will be there whenever i planned to visit.

"Wonderful hotel"

992debbiet, Orillia, Canada 06/08/2021

This hotel is clean and well maintained, the staff are very efficient and friendly and the beds are extremely comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel if you need something in this area. Our take away breakfast (COVID) was also excellent and everything was very fresh.

Orvalina Pereira, General Manager at Best Western Plus Montreal East, responded to this review
Thank you dear guest, for taking the time to share with the community about your stay at our hotel, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for the great rating and kind words, hope to see you next time your visiting Montreal and stay with us.

"very good stay"

sftylc, Hamilton, Canada 14/07/2021

I was staying BW Montreal East. The staff are very nice. The room was clean and smell freak. No problem with internet. The breakfast was pack and go. The breakfast was well balance. The coffee is not that bad.

Orvalina Pereira, General Manager at Best Western Plus Montreal East, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you for your review, a great rating and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel, very soon.

"The wait for breakfast ruined our stay"

_R_A_C_A_0, Mississauga, Canada 09/07/2021

Our breakfast experience ruined our whole stay. When we checked in, the manager Faten was there and she and the rest of the staff were very friendly and took good care of us. On our first day, Faten made sure we got our veggie breakfast quickly. On the following day, Faten was not there and the hotel was crowded, we could tell from the amount of cars in the parking. But for some reason, it seems the staff were not prepared for that number of guests at breakfast. There was a very long line at the reception desk of people waiting for their breakfast bags to be prepared (one person was in the back putting items in individual bags). We had to wait for over an hour to get our breakfast . The poor girl at the front desk was kind and apologized for the delay but because of this delay we were not able to do all the activities planned for the day and it was a sad ending to our stay in Montreal, especially for our son. In my opinion, if the hotel knew how many people were checked in for the day, it's possible to prepare the breakfast bags in advance and significantly reduce the wait time, especially that the contents of the breakfast bag was standard, 2 fruits, bottle of water, granola bar, fruit yogurt. We expected much better from the hotel and we were very disappointed by this

Orvalina Pereira, General Manager at Best Western Plus Montreal East, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We're sorry you had a bad experience, hopefully you can give us another chance and see how much we have improved.

"Beautiful hotel and excellent service"

GeoffreyBastien, Pompano Beach, Florida 29/06/2021

As soon I entered the hotel I felt very welcome. The Hotel is beautiful and freshly renovated. It has a lot of facilities around the hotel: Italian restaurant, chicken rotisserie, fast food, pharmacy, etc.

Orvalina Pereira, General Manager at Best Western Plus Montreal East, responded to this review
Dear Geoffrey, thank you for your positive comments, and taking some of your time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to your next stay with us very soon.

"Nice stay"

735chiuy, Toronto, Ontario 18/03/2020

The hotel was recently renovated. Room is clean and good size. Bedding is comfortable. Wifi works well. A/C-heater works but a bit noisy. Breakfast area is clean and food well stocked. Parking spaces is adequate. Only down side for tourist is it is a bit far away from downtown Montreal. But considering the room rate is still a good choice.

, Owner at Best Western Plus Montreal East, responded to this review
Thank you very much, for the nice rating, we are happy you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated hotel. We hope to see you soon.

"OK place to stay."

User 18/03/2020

Location was in the middle of no where, but factories and some shops further down the road. No pool available and fitness center is OK. Breakfast was not served due to Covid-19. Coffee station was not stocked most of the time. Dark hallways with an odour. Rooms were not wiped down properly. Best part of stay, front desk staff was very nice.

orvalinap, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Montreal East, responded to this review
Thank you for the time taken, to write to us about your stay with, we apologize we did not meet your expectations, we thank you for letting us known, it will for sure help us to grow with our future guests.

"Great visit"

Carole L, Terrebonne, Canada 05/03/2020

Cannot ask for more. Spacious room, modern, newly renovated. No more carpets in the room. Marble floors and shower. High quality sundries. Lush & thick towels. Generous breakfast assortment. The night staff is absolutely wonderful.

orvalinap, General Manager at Best Western Plus Montreal East, responded to this review
Thank you Mrs. Carole, taking some of your time to write to us about your experience at our hotel during your stay with us. We appreciate very much and happy you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel. We are looking forward to your next stay with us! Thank you

"Clean and quiet."

User 05/02/2020

This hotel used to be the Hotel Prestige. Best western bought the hotle and completly renovated it. Clean hotel and rooms. Good hot breakfast. Friendly staff. The pictures you see on the internet are the real thing.

orvalinap, General Manager at Best Western Plus Montreal East, responded to this review
Thank you Éric, for your wonderful comments, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us along with the new renovations, we are looking forward to you next stay with us! Thank you

"Good modern option in the East"

Luc B, Ottawa, Canada 22/12/2019

Booked via BW for 99$C. Arrived around 8PM, and check in was cordial if a bit cold. The hotel appears recently remodeled to the BW brand. The room was nice, if a bit spartiate, with 2 queen beds, wifi, LCD TV with good reception, nice bathroom with shower, not much of a view. The breakfast was typical BW/2 star hotel, with waffles, breads, scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, very decent. Plenty of free parking. There was a pool but it is under reno/construction for next season. Overall, a solide choice in Montreal, if your business there is on the east side!

orvalinap, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Montreal East, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking some minutes of your time to write to us, with your comments regarding your stay, the pool will be open in the spring/summer 2020, your feedback is very important and we will take all your comments into consideration to improve our guest stay, looking forward to your next stay with us, so you can see how much we have grown.

"beautiful room"

peterbilt189, Guelph, Ontario 17/12/2019

Rooms have been newly renovated and are beautiful. Also, they have free breakfast which is really tasty and beautiful. Beds are really comfortable. Love that place and sure will be back. Location of the hotel is minutes from the business location that I deal with.

orvalinap, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Montreal East, responded to this review
Thank you Mr. Peter, for your time taken to write this wonderful review of our newly renovated hotel under the Best Western banner. We appreciate very much. looking forward to have you back and stay with us :)

"Nice Hotel well done renovated. "

CGNPM, Vancouver, Canada 12/11/2019

I do reserved a hotel in Montreal East u,Best Western plus Montreal east I'm was very surprise it is very clean large rooms and good American breakfast we ask the manager to have some table for evening and we had it , we have very nice time thanks see you soon .

orvalinap, General Manager at Best Western Plus Montreal East, responded to this review
thank you for taking some of your time to write to us this beautiful comment, we appreciate very much so, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, looking forward to have you back and stay with us :)


Vincent_Racicot, Toronto, Canada 04/09/2019

The place is under renovation and I would say at around 80% done. Trendy, marble floors, etc. Potential to be very nice. The bedroom is spacious and looks nice... Until you see pass the flashy cosmetics: the window curtains lengths have not been adjusted so you can either close the curtains at night or have the air conditioner running, but not both as the curtains would go over the a/c. There are no bars for the towels, holders for toilet paper or trays for shower soap, so you have to leave everything on the ground. The second I started looking around, I found traces of food and hairs... lots of hairs. Like no one ever vacuumed the room in a months. Same went with the bedding: lots of long hairs, body hairs, lint and very suspicious liquid stains on the sheets. Thank god there was two beds in the room: I ended up sleeping all dressed up, in the one bed that was less nasty. On the good side: I did not hear any of the other visitors, so sound proofing must be pretty good. Too bad, I would rather sleep in my car than in this hotel again.

"Nice Surprise "

kimorfred, Kleinburg, Canada 02/09/2019

By some of the reviews from last year I was sceptical of this hotel but it was close to where we needed to go. SURPRISE! Completely renovated top to bottom (pool was not ready). We were close to the breakfast area (room117) and I DIDN'T hear any noise on the Sunday morning. There was a small area of drywall that was damaged in the closet and I showed the manager she made note and there wasn't a problem (I didn't want to be charged for damages). The ice machine wasnt installed yet so we missed that when we wanted a cocktail. The hotel was very clean, my room was clean, bed was soft but very comfortable. This hotel is being transferred over to a Best Western Plus soon. I would definitely stay there again. Staff were welcoming and helpful.


canadianworldtravelr, Victoria, Canada 24/08/2019

We have been traveling for two weeks through eastern Canada. This has been the nicest hotel out of all. Comfortable beds. Spacious room. My only complaint is the noise from other guests. Walls/doors are paper thin and the doors slam shut. We had a family next to us that got up early and were running through halls and constantly opening and slamming door. Something to slow the door down when closing would be ideal so it doesn't wake other guests. Otherwise, it was a good stay.

"Lovely hotel"

User 09/07/2019

This hotel is fully renovated. The bedroom still smells like new, the beds are very comfortable, and the staff are very kind. Me and my family loved staying there. Highly recommend this hotel, will certainly come back again.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.