Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

SureStay Hotel by Best Western Meridian, Meridian

146 US Highway 11 and 80, 39301-4553, Meridian, United States - See on a map
SureStay Hotel by Best Western Meridian - Welcome to the SureStay Hotel by Best Western Meridian! The SureStay Hotel by Best Western Meridian is ideally located in the center of Meridian. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Conveniently located off I-20/59, the SureStay Hotel by Best Western Meridian is only moments away from Bonita Lakes Mall, shopping, dining, MSU Riley Center, Mississippi Arts and Entertainment Center, and Rush and Anderson Hospitals. Relax in your spacious rooms which includes fast Wi-Fi, 42-inch LCD TVs, microwaves, and refrigerators. Would you like more room or to stay longer? Inquire about one of our spacious suites. After your restful night’s sleep on our cozy and fluffy beds, start your day with our free full hot breakfast. Then, to cool off from a hot Mississippi summer day, take advantage of the nearby Bonita Lakes. Other recreational activities are just minutes from our hotel. This SureStay Hotel by Best Western Meridian is the ideal place to plan your weekend to watch a performance at the MSU Riley Center, Mississippi Arts and Entertainment Center or the Jimmie Rodgers Museum located just a few miles away. Our hotel prides itself on service. Guests are treated to warm southern hospitality and personal attention. We have 30 modern, contemporary rooms with amenities such as clean, comfy and plush bedding, bedside flexible reading lights, lounge chairs with ottomans, in-room hairdryers, iron and ironing board, 42-inch LCD HDTVs with premium channels such as NFL Network, NBA TV, Showtime and Telemundo. Enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast each morning of your stay that includes hot eggs, sausage biscuits and waffles and other delicious items. We also offer fast free dual band Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Located just across the street from the hotel are a variety of restaurants such as Logan's Roadhouse, Applebee's, Buffalo Wild Wings and Cracker Barrel.

SureStay

Hotel by Best Western Meridian

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Travelers Choice 2021
 
based on 177 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
92
Very Good
58
Average
15
Poor
5
Terrible
7
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
36
Couples Couples
46
Family Family
46
Friends getaway Friends getaway
11
Solo travel Solo travel
20
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Wonderful stay"

5
User 31/05/2021

What an amazing host!! Dee Ravalji was awesome!! Friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean and quiet and we felt completely safe! We had stayed at a Microtel on our way through and it was awful, we came upon the Surestay when we went to breakfast at Cracker Barrel and I went in and talked to Dee. We reserved a room for our way back through. The location is perfect for on and off interstate. Will definitely stay there again!!!

"Road Trip Overnight"

5
JMcPeople, Carrollton, Texas 30/05/2021

Finally ... out of the house and on the road!!! Spent the night here during our trip. Close to dining locations and is right next to the highway. Clean and well kept. Practiced social distancing and personnel were "masked up". Just before we checked out, the housekeeper found a charger cord that we had left and was able to get it to us. Thank You!!

"Great Place to stay"

5
User 28/05/2021

Nice hotel set far back from the road and very quiet. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable, AC worked well, great water pressure, plenty of towels and pillows provided. Free parking, complimentary breakfast

"Be Careful..."

3
OrangeCountyCEO, Orange County, California 06/05/2021

Old Rodeway Inn. Typical, run down, but adequate for the usual 75$ rate they charge. That, however was not what I paid. I was in a hurry when I got into town in the evening and went on Booking.com and simply hit the button. Big whoops and was charged 153$ or easily twice what the room charge should be, My fault, but be careful. I got to the room and went online to see their $75 normal rate.

"Highly recommended "

5
User 06/05/2021

Excellent room , services and reasonable rate The rooms were clean very comfortable . Staff was amazing especially nikki. Overall i had a great experience with surestay. Highly recommended . Thank you so much..........................

"Excellent service Great rooms and Good rates"

5
User 06/05/2021

Really happy with the services provided by the hotel. Would specially like to mention Nikki for her warm welcome given to us. Staying here was a nice experience in totality. The staff is very co-operative and the hospitality is amazing

"Clean, Convenient, and Quiet"

4
User 28/04/2021

I being staying at the hotel since Nov 2020, due to my Job working in Meridan,Ms, the morning Nikki the morning front Desk Rep is very nice she have your coffee hot and breakfast ready when you walk in the door, she we answer any question you have, she always have a smile and speaking, there no doubt about coming when having off time, the rooms are very nice and clean.. thanks

"AMAZING BEST WESTERN!"

5
N8334QIstaceyk, Vandergrift, Pennsylvania 18/03/2021

Stayed here on a business trip and really enjoyed my stay! Dee was super nice and check in was quick and friendly. My room was SPOTLESS, spacious and very comfortable. Bed was comfortable. Grab N' Go breakfast was adequate. Will be returning again for work weekly for next few months! Hospitality is in their DNA!

"Alright for the price, needs to be cleaner"

3
chrisdy2021, Fort Myers, Florida 16/03/2021

The hotel is alright for the price. However, the room was not clean. I had to wipe up a bit of water I spilled when I first got there, and the towel was black. The floor was filthy. I imagine the rest was, as well.

"good place to stay"

4
Karen F, Chicago 19/02/2021

we found this hotel in the midst of the cold front. great room and attentive staff. we had a little trouble locking the door but otherwise the room as comfortable and war. happy to find this respite in the cold.

"Call hotel directly for best pricing"

4
User 03/01/2021

The hotel is a good night's stay. It's clean and in a good area. Watch price gouging if booked online. Call hotel directly for best pricing specifically military discounts. Watch your bill during the checkout to be sure it is correct. Overall, a decent experience.

, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Meridian, responded to this review
Dear Michelle, I apologize for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay regarding your billing. Rest assured all has been taken care of. Regarding this allegation of price gouging, it is an industry wide practice and well known fact that booking through third party site such as expedia.com/hotels.com/hotelplanner.com etc that these agencies charge a higher rate for booking through their website rather than bestwestern.com or directly with the property. We encourage you to always check this price discrepancy when traveling! As a military veteran myself, I take the utmost respect in serving other active military and veterans. When you were unable to book online a second room, we provided you with the best military rate possible since you called us directly. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have had and hope that you stay with us again! Please call me directly at 601-482-4400 for any further concerns and to book directly with us on your next trip! Sincerely, Jay Dolia Owner SureStay Hotel by Best Western Meridian

"Good room, great rate, and friendly service!"

5
User 23/11/2020

The check in was quick and friendly. Our room was clean and updated. Bedding was comfortable and clean. Showers worked great. Coffee in lobby. Very clean. Restaurants and shopping close to hotel. Close to highway, but room was quiet.

"OK motel let down by details"

2
No-Doz, Santa Cruz, California 14/11/2020

During a record week for Covid infections in Mississippi, the front desk staff (two people) were not wearing masks. Although the room was nicely updated, the wifi did not work and a complaint to the front desk only got empty promises to fix it.

, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Meridian, responded to this review
Dear No-Doz, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about our front desk agents and bringing this to our attention. We have since implemented a strict mask on all times policy that I will personally oversee to ensure the safety of all. It was a pleasure to hear about your compliments of our UPDATED rooms! We apologize for the slow internet that you experienced that night. We were switching internet carriers and upgrading our wireless access points to ensure the BEST WIFI experience in Meridian! I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. Please reach out to me directly at 601-482-4400 if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. We appreciate you being our guest and we wish you safe travels! With much appreciation, Dee Ravalji | General Manager

"Clean, convenient, and quiet!"

5
Geographer08, Fredericksburg, Va 31/10/2020

This is one of the newest of Best Western's new budget motels known as Sure Stay. I was traveling home with a new dog and needed a clean, quiet place to stay where the pet fee was not too expensive. I chose this location and am very pleased. Although the location is just a short distance from I-20, there is no noise. It was also a good location to walk a dog. The rooms are newly renovated and clean. It is not a brand new hotel, and there were a few things that could have been a bit cleaner, but nothing that was awful. The GM was training a new front desk employee when I arrived. Both were very pleasant. I would recommend this hotel if your needs are simple. If you normally stay at a Hyatt, you won't be happy here. If you want a clean, quiet, and comfortable room because you are traveling from point A to point B, this is a good choice.

"Great hotel, great price!"

5
Michael M, Jackson, Mississippi 22/10/2020

Perfect place for an overnight pit stop. The staff were all really friendly, the rooms are modern and spotlessly clean, and they had the best rate in town. Located right off I-20 and I-59. Couldn't ask for anything more.

"Nice enough for me"

5
Jim B, Fort Myers, Florida 12/03/2020

Needed a hotel in Meridian for a night and I noticed my normal hotel's price was higher than normal. I checked a few other of my favorite chains and the prices were too high for this town. After reading the reviews I selected the Rodeway Inn. I am very happy that I did. The place has been remodeled and was clean and comfortable. I met one of the owners and she was very nice. You could see why her place was in good shape after talking to her. She cared. The location was perfect for me. The price was right too. Comfort Inn you may have lost a customer. I'll stay here again next time.

"Nice hotel, great price"

5
John B. S, Biloxi, Mississippi 07/02/2020

For the price, a great deal: clean room, nice staff, well-kept grounds.Just one interstate exit away from downtown Meridian. I will probably stay here again in the near future. Restaurants nearby, and hotel is pleasant. Lots of TV channels, including multiple HBO channels.

"Nice and quiet"

5
onebirder, Yankton, South Dakota 01/02/2020

We stayed here because of the reviews and price. The rooms are clean, quiet and updated. Our king-bed was firm, which is fine for us. There is no elevator if you need one. Breakfast has waffles and usual fare. Plenty of parking available. Pet friendly place.

"Great place for a great price"

5
User 27/01/2020

Hotel was newly updated, staff was friendly and helpful. My room was very clean and quite spacious. Would stay here again. Had a nice variety for the free continental breakfast. First hotel i have stayed in that the non smoking room didnt smell like smoke.

"Always a pleasure to visit this hotel"

5
User 16/01/2020

Whenever working out of town in the Meridian, MS area, this is THE hotel to stay at. Friendly staff, clean rooms, truck parking and location make this a go to place for me when in the area. They also have a very nice breakfast!

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.