Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Premier Hotel Maceio, Maceio

Av. Doutor Antonio Gouveia, 925 - Pajucara, 57030-170, Maceio, Brazil - See on a map
Best Western Premier Maceio - Exterior View The Best Western Premier Maceio is ideally located in the center of Maceio. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Discover Best Western Premier Maceio located at Pajucara Beach in Maceio, Alagoas. Enjoy the ocean views from our ocean front suites or spend some time at the pool on the top floor, where steam room is also located. It is possible to relax at the sauna or have a massage, a haircut or make-up. The fitness center is totally equipped with high-end equipment for strength or cardio. The games room, kids club or a kids’ kitchen area is there to make a perfect stay for your family. Events area for up to 500 attendees and others smaller are ready to host your event. Le Premier Restaurant serves regional and international food making a fusion cuisine ready for any taste. On Saturday lunches you can appreciate our famous "feijoada" with "caipirinha" and live samba. The rooms range from 32 square meters for our standard rooms to 120 square meters for our Presidential Suite. Our Presidential Suite includes a large balcony with a hot tub for two people and an ocean front view. All our rooms include a 40-inch LCD cable TV or greater, coffee maker, iron, minibar, electronic safe, air conditioning, local art craft and a view to the sea, sometimes partial. Wi-Fi is free. Parking costs extra and is subject to availability. This property is following all international standards of the We Care Clean® - AHLA program, which guarantees guests a safe stay. For more detailed information on the We Care Clean® - AHLA program, ask the front desk or the website of Bestwestern.

Best Western Premier

Hotel Maceio

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Outdoor pool
    Outdoor pool
  • Lounges/bars
    Lounges/bars
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Steam bath
    Steam bath
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
  • Game room
    Game room
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2020
GreenLeader Gold
 
Traveler's Choice
 
based on 4396 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
3477
Very Good
804
Average
81
Poor
19
Terrible
15
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
498
Couples Couples
1511
Family Family
1640
Friends getaway Friends getaway
310
Solo travel Solo travel
97
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Excellent hotel"

5
User 25/12/2019

Excellent service and installations! Personnel always receptive and competent. The room is well design, comfortable and clean. Breakfast has many kinds of general and regional food, including an on the spot tapioca. It has a nice gym as well as a decent game room. Location is awesome! Excellent restaurant where you can service yourself or order from the good menu.

FabioKazuo, General Manager at Best Western Premier Maceio, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your review. We were all very happy about all the positive points reported. We are already welcome you on your next visit to our city. Kind regards. Fabio Kazuo General manager

"Best Hotel in Maceio"

5
steven p, Oakland, California, Usa 23/09/2019

We always choose this hotel whenever we come to Maceio because of the over-the-top service and the clean and luxurious facilities. It is close to the best beaches and restaurants. We have stayed here several times.

FabioKazuo, General Manager at Best Western Premier Maceio, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Steven P. Every time it is a big plasure for us have you and your team here with us. This time I meet you personaly and this oportunity is very important to grow the trust in the hotel. We are already waiting you for the next times. Best Regards. Fabio Kazuo General Manager.

"Great Breakfast but Terrible Housekeeping Service"

3
pjmboston, Washington DC, District of Columbia 21/07/2019

This hotel is in a very good location and the breakfast is excellent. The hotel's design is a little weird because, in order to ensure that most (all?) rooms have at least a partial sea view, very few of them have a full sea view (and the partial view for a lot of the rooms seems very slight). The rooms are a good size though, even if the decor seems a little dated. The maid service is poor, however. We were there for seven nights and every morning at 9 or 9:30 a.m. we left and put the “please clean room” plaque on the door. Every day we returned at 3 p.m. or later and not once had the room been cleaned. Once, when we returned at 3 p.m., we went out again and specifically asked at the Front Desk that the room be cleaned. When we returned again at 5 p.m. the room still hadn't been cleaned. Why bother with those little signs for the door if the housekeeping staff doesn't pay any attention to them? Super annoying. When you come home from a long day at the beach, the last thing you want is to get to your room and find that it hasn't been cleaned and you will need to leave the room at some point when (if) the maid finally shows up. Shockingly poor. The internet worked okay (speed varied quite a bit) but I had to constantly reconnect my laptop for some reason. Warning to English-speaking guests: Maceio doesn't get many American tourists and none of the Front Desk clerks we encountered could speak English. So you better know a little Portuguese. Don't bother learning how to ask them to clean the room in Portuguese though — they won't pay any attention to what you say no matter the language.

FabioKazuo, General Manager at Best Western Premier Maceio, responded to this review
First of all I wold like to thank you for your evaluation. The points informed are very important in our constant process of improvement. We take all the opinion of our guests to learn more and more of our business, that is how we can offer a better experience. I sincerily hope to have you here again in the next time. Kind regards. Fabio Kazuo Gerente Geral

"A great choice/otima escolha"

5
Neworleansli, New Orleans 13/06/2019

The hotel is very good, well located but it doesn´t offer beach service. This was the only thing I wasn´t satisfied with..we had to go to other beaches that offered chairs, umbrellas, good food etc.. It is extremely clean and the staff is always ready and friendly to help at any time. It was my birthday and I got a beautiful and delicious cake! Breakfast is wonderful and I did not miss a thing..Strongly recommend this hotel. O hotel é otimo bem localizado apenas um detalhe, não oferece cadeiras ou guarda-sol na praia. Tivemos q ir p/ outras praias..foi meu unico descontentamento. Hotel muito limpo, e o pessoal educado e pronto para ajudar a qqr momento. Era meu aniversario, e a noite mandaram um lindo e delicioso bolo no quarto. Café da manha maravilhoso, sem nada faltar. Super recomendo!!!

FabioKazuo, Manager at Best Western Premier Maceio, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your evaluation. We were very pleased with the notes maded about the hotel and we reinforced that we are about 800 meters from the best beach club structures in our state (Barraca Lopana). We are already waitong for your next stay here at Premier Maceio. Kind regards. Fabio Kazuo General manager

"No wonder it is the best in Maceió"

5
vitorbabrazil, Salvador, BA 24/12/2018

It was the best decision to come back to this BW for my new visit in Maceió, no wonder the best hotel in the city by far! Location is prime, the beach is just across the street; the pool and facilities on the rooftop also allow you relaxing time (sauna, game room, bar and kids' corner are there too). There are many room categories and handicapped people can count on one especially adapted for them - that indicates respect! The corner suite is very large, fully equipped, with a large and comfortable bed, and plugs all around. The bathroom is also very spacious, amenities are generously offered. Internet works well and all over the hotel, except for the frontal zone on the pool area. Reception is most kind and attentive, so is housekeeping, always there for you and with a smile! The only area the hotel needs to work on is really the restaurant! It'd be wiser to have more options for dinner and more appealing ones, to attract guests to stay and eat in, not out! Also mentioned in my previous review, breakfast should have a more appealing presentation, it all looks just put there without care! There is too much bread, too little fruit, not so many regional products; and juices are all watery, taste like absolutely nothing! All in all, really the best place to stay in Maceió, no doubt!

FabioKazuo, General Manager at Best Western Premier Maceio, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Vitorbabrazil. Thank you very much for your evaluation. The recognition reinforces that we are on the right way, just as we will check the information of you sent us about our breakfast. On your next visit to our city please contact us throughd our Reservation Whatasapp number 82 99107-7471, where we offer our best rates and great payment conditions. Kind regards. Fabio Kazuo General Manager

"The hotel deserves "Best""

5
Bernard M, Rio de Janeiro, RJ 20/10/2018

Excellent location a few meters from the beach. Perfect service starting from check-in until check-out. Clean with big rooms, bathrooms and beds. What you need you will find in your room (from cable TV to iron, except ... an hair dryer). Breakfast dangerous ... too good!!!

"Excellent hotel!"

4
1802dina, Beersheba, Israel 05/04/2018

Great hotel with good and friendly service. The rooms are big, clean and nicely designed. The location is perfect-the beach is just across the road. There is a free WiFi but it doesn't always work perfectly! The breakfast is ok, but take into account that it's a typically local Brazilian one, so there are no vegetables, salads etc. We would definitely stay here again!

"Disappointing!"

3
330jua, Sao Paulo, SP 28/01/2018

My third visit to Maceió and this hotel that used to be a Radisson. The beaches are amazing, the City is fine, but BW screwed with the hotel! The accomodation and services were much better in the past, not to mention the City's children beauty contest the hotel decided to host and turned my last day into a nightmare! No security, no access control, very disorganized. An awful experience! The hotel should at least consult or inform the guests about the ‘event'.

FabioKazuo, General Manager at Best Western Premier Maceio, responded to this review
Prezada Senhora Ju A, Agradecemos sua avaliação e é assim que podemos sempre evoluir e atingir melhores níveis de serviço. Observamos que a senhora não ficou satisfeita em ver um evento ocorrendo durante o período diurno no centro de convenções do hotel e lamentamos por isto. O evento tinha uma equipe própria de seguranças fora todo monitoramento das dezenas de câmera do hotel não havendo nenhum tipo de ocorrência ou descontrole. Consideraremos sua avaliação para nossa contínua melhoria. Atenciosamente Fabio Kazuo Gerente Geral

"Amazing friendly staffs. Ready to help, always."

5
marinho2016, State of Sao Paulo 09/01/2018

We got a room with ocean view at 4th floor but if you stay upper could be better. great location, groceries and pharmacy just behind the hotel. Amazing local breakfast style. You have to try Their tapioca is not the same as US. simply delicious, try a sweet one.

"Absolutely wonderful hotel to stay in"

5
Hoppy912, Melbourne, Australia 01/12/2017

We stayed for 4 days at this hotel, and it was so amazing! Staff were friendly, the hotel has good facilities, the bed was comfortable, the shower was sensational, and the buffet breakfast was brilliant - and as a foreigner I really appreciated seeing the Brazilian breakfast options. It is located fantastically - right across from the beach where we spent most of our days and came back at night. Only downer - don't bother with room service as the food was inedible.

"Best hotel within a thousand miles!"

5
Steven P, Oakland, California, Usa 24/09/2017

This was one of the best experiences I have had traveling throughout Brazil, Central America, South America, and the Caribbean. The hotel was immaculate, and the staff was professional and courteous. The daily breakfast buffet was as good as any 5-star restaurant in terms of freshness, quality, variety, and service. The value I received for what I paid for my room (which I upgraded to a suite) was the best value-to-price ratio I have had anywhere in my travels throughout the Americas and Europe. The location is absolutely ideal with access to beaches, recreation, and restaurants. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and wouldn't even consider another hotel on my next trip to Maceio.

FabioKazuo, General Manager at Best Western Premier Maceio, responded to this review
Many thanks Mr. Steven P for your review. We are very happy with the recognition and comparison of the hotel, raising us to international standards. On your next visit to our city please contact us through our Whatsapp of reservations +55 82 99107-7471, where we offer our best rates and payment methods. Kind regards. Fabio Kazuo General manager

"Excellent!"

5
D4347joseph, Kearny, New Jersey 27/07/2017

Stayed two nights, wish we had more time there. The hotel rooms were spotless, the buffet breakfast was memorable for quality, service and presentation. Staff was helpful, friendly and happy to the point that it made your day better. Location was superb, right across from the beach, plenary of good restaurants and felt welcome wherever we went.

"Deserves top ranking, but rooms are noisy"

4
Paul330d, France 17/07/2017

This is probably the nicest hotel I have stayed at in Brazil: clean, modern, good food, friendly (and numerous) staff, very nice pool on the roof, good free wifi... Our standard bedroom was enormous as was the very soft and comfortable bed. The only negative was the very poor sound insulation between the bedrooms. We could easily 'listen' to next door's wall-mounted tv, and hear guests talking in adjacent rooms, including the floor above and in the corridor. It was as if all our doors and windows had been left open. A real shame, because as I said, the rest of the hotel was faultless.

"Best Western Premier Maceio, Maceio, Brazil."

5
albertodT43LJ, Belo Horizonte, Brazil 16/07/2017

Beautiful location, it is in front of the beach, very good amenities, and delicious breakfast. The service is outstanding. I recommend Best Western Premier Maceio for everyone who wants to enjoy Maceio.

"The Best"

5
Holidaytravelfan, Dublin, Ireland 27/05/2017

Truly the best! Never experienced more friendly and kind staff. I spent a week on business and enjoyed it very much. Great location across from the beach. Free wifi. Breakfast is also great. Lots of choice and they cook eggs, tapioca, etc on order. Hope I can return on day.

ggeralrmcz, General Manager at Best Western Premier Maceio, responded to this review
Hello Holidaytravelfan, Thank you for the avaluation regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +55 82 3083-2100. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Fabio Kazuo General Manager

"Totally overpriced "

2
Marcos M, Halifax Region, Canada 22/01/2017

Well , what to say . I arrived at 2 am straight from a flight out of Rio de Janeiro . The room they gave me had so many mosquitos that I had to ask for a spray to kill them . The air conditioner was not working properly and making a lot noise . So they upgraded me and gave me another room . At 9am the power went off . The room started to warm up and I woke up sweeting . Called the reception and amazingly was only my room . A technical guy was changing the wires and that's why I had no power . The food is good , shower is good , location is good , service is OK at best . But very disorganized . M .

"Great STAFF. Nice ROOM and VIEW. Good LOCATION"

5
FairGlobalTraveler, Rio de Janeiro, RJ 19/12/2016

+ Great VIEW + Very efficient and friendly STAFF + BIG room + Decent VALUE for money + Great LOCATION to visit both Maceio and the beaches nearby, easy access - Restaurant could do a bit better with in-room dining services, but I saw they are working to improve it

"A very good property"

5
ajaceman, Vancouver 19/11/2016

This beautiful hotel, right across from Pajuçara beach in Maceió, is superb. It is one of the best hotels we have had the pleasure to stay at in all of Brazil. In addition to great service, an excellent breakfast buffet, a lovely roof top swimming pool, spacious rooms, chocolates on your pillow when you turn in, you can ask recepção for alimentação to feed the carp in the pool by the front door. And prices are very reasonable if booked well in advance. This hotel deserves the five star rating. Highly recommended.

"Good.... for Brazil"

4
User 25/10/2016

Very nice hotel. Clean rooms, great service, good location, nice pool. I did not rate this excellent for several reasons. 1. Food; breakfast was not as good as the Meridiano. 2. Pool; Rooftop pool is nice but the ocean view is obstructed. In general the nicest hotel in Maceió. I'll definitely come back.

"Love Maceio"

5
doctoryan, New York 07/08/2016

Beautiful hotel! Great location, close to restaurants, shops and beach. Outstanding service. Good breakfast buffet. The suites are spacious and very comfortable with nice balcony with view of the beach. Great for couples. Hotel common areas are modern and well maintained. Second time staying at this hotel, first time 5 yrs ago it was a Radisson. We will definitely return!

"Great"

4
Leonardo C, BH 27/05/2016

Hotel is very well located, in Pajuçara Beach. Good and spacious room, with good shower and bed. Breakfast is very nice, with lot of options. Hotel has Internet for free and works. I reccomend this place.

"Best Hotel in Maceio -- Otimo"

5
John B, Fort Myers, Florida 23/03/2016

For those who have enjoyed staying here in the past when this hotel was a Radisson, you will be pleased to know that the service and facilities are as good or better now. The rooms are still well maintained by the housekeeping staff, the morning breakfast is still the best I have had at a hotel (included in the room price), and the staff in reception is friendly and helpful. The manager was on duty when I checked in. Without my asking, he prompted the clerk to find me the best room available. I am attempting to learn Portuguese, and so I thank several people, including Rogerio and Christian, for spending time and mixing languages to help my learning.

"Best in town"

5
User 09/02/2016

Wonderful city, a great beach just across the street. Everything is great in the hotel: amenities, faciliteis, location, food but the service exceeds. The staff makes everything possible. Worth the visit and revisits!

"Very nice and well located."

5
User 01/02/2016

I spent a week in Maceio on business and stayed at this hotel. The rooms are spacious, modern and comfortable. The hotel is very well kept. The breakfast buffet is excellent. I did not have much chance to enjoy the leisure accomodations like the pool and excercise center but I am sure they are at the same level as the rest of the hotel.

"Wonderful Experience!"

5
Mauricio B, Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil 04/01/2016

This is a really nice hotel in Maceió. I will return soon. The pool is a little bit small for a hotel of this category. The cordiality of the staff is the major point of the hotel. They are very friendly. Sheila prepares wonderful drinks at the pool bar, Paulo Rossi is a wonderful waiter at the restaurant. And so many others that I don't remember the name now. The hotel has a very nice cost benefit. The bedrooms are cozy and large.

"Very Good Hotel"

5
rogers222, rogers222 07/12/2015

Plus: The Radisson is a new facility (only a couple of years old), right on the beautiful beach in Maceio Brazil. The prices are very reasonable, the rooms are large and modern. Everything is clean and worked well. The wifi is a good, strong signal that worked everywhere in the hotel, although I had to log in several times over the course of a four-day stay. Probably the nicest surprise was the attentive well-trained staff. (The last upscale hotel I visited in Maceio had a lovely facility but terrible staff service.) Every encounter with staff involves a smile, an offer to help, and quick response. So congratulations to management for your superb staff training. Minus: A couple of small areas that could be improved: the elevators are modern and work well, but inside them the temperature is a furnace! Why? Because the hotel has placed TV monitors in the elevators to show advertisements of hotel services. Those monitors produce a LOT of heat, and just a step into the elevators will make you sweat. Seriously, Mr. Management, is it so important to provide more advertising during the 30-second elevator ride that you need to make your guests uncomfortable? Please remove the TV monitors. Also, the breakfast has a nice selection of food and attentive staff that keep the items replenished, but the floor space is very badly organized. Tables are less than a meter from the main food buffet, so traffic jams and spills happen as guests navigate between tables with hands full of plates with food. The single coffee server is on a different table in another location, so guests have to make more trips between tables to get coffee. Management, please... move the dining tables farther from the buffet and set up a second coffee service to disperse some of the traffic. Finally, the lunch service is SLOWWW. I ate lunch in the restaurant on a slow day (only one other table of diners), ordered a small item and then had to get up and leave when 30 minutes passed with no sign of my food. I went to the hotel next door and had a nice pasta lunch that was served in 15 minutes. Mr. Management, please pay as much attention to your lunch service as you do to breakfast. Lunch is not break time. Overall, this is a great hotel. I enjoyed my stay. I would stay there again.

"Excellent hotel"

4
Andreia M, Brasilia, DF 21/11/2015

One of the best hotels I've been in Brazil. They do not have handicap-adapted apartments, but I was able to reserve a suite for the price of an apartment, which turned out to be excellent and well adapted. The view from the suite wasn't the best, but that was not important. The staff is friendly and helpful, the food was good and the pool is handicap-accessible, which is unusual in Brazil.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.