Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo, Louisville

4125 Preston Highway, 40213-1652, Louisville, United States - See on a map
SureStay Plus by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo - Exterior - Night The SureStay Plus by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo is ideally located in the center of Louisville. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo has been awarded the 2018 TripAdvisor® Certificate of Excellence award, and has earned this award consistently over the last five years. The 100% non-smoking SureStay Plus by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo is adjacent to the Louisville International Airport and a half mile from the Kentucky Fair, Expo Center and Kentucky Kingdom. A short drive puts you at KFC Yum Center, NULU District, Derby City Gaming, Churchill Downs, Kentucky Derby Museum, Louisville Zoo, and the University of Louisville. Downtown Louisville and the riverfront, the Louisville Slugger Museum, Glass Works, Muhammad Ali Center, Louisville Science Center, Germantown and Butchertown entertainment district, the Louisville Bats (Minor League AAA Baseball) are all within five miles. There are over one hundred restaurants and three shopping malls within 15 minutes. The SureStay Plus by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo is the best place to stay if you are here on business. Our rooms are oversized with free high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, in-room safe, a large work desk, and much more. Our seasonal outdoor pool (open May - September) and an on-site fitness center with two treadmills, recumbent bicycle, elliptical machine is available for all guests. Our courteous staff prepares a complimentary hot breakfast each morning to help you start the day just right. We are centrally located near the intersection of I-264 and I-65. Stay here if you are visiting KFC/Yum Foods, UPS, General Electric, Amazon, Deloitte, Humana, University of Louisville, Kentucky Expo Center, Papa John, Cardinal Stadium, Freedom Hall, or the Ford Explorer Assembly Plant. We offer Stay & Fly rates for our hotel guests.

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
    Outdoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2019
based on 49 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
27
Very Good
10
Average
5
Poor
2
Terrible
5
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
12
Couples Couples
9
Family Family
15
Friends getaway Friends getaway
1
Solo travel Solo travel
0
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Don't stay here"

1
DianaandEd, Michigan 01/08/2020

Don't stay here. The room was updated as far as finishes, except the toilet / shower room, and that was fine, but the room smelled. I couldn't even place the smell - either stale cigarette smoke or musty. It was most evident when I laid on the worn, tired bedding. There were people hanging out in the back of the hotel under a pavilion talking loud all night outside my window. I didn't feel safe parking back there and also couldn't fall asleep because of the noise.

SureStay Plus by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo, responded to this review
Dear Diana Thank you for staying at SureStay Plus by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo and for your review. I would like to first apologize for the room smell issues mentioned. I would like to assure you that this was an isolated case with one room. However I am glad that the we took ownership and immediately offered you a new room. I am sorry that the Gazebo area in the back of the hotel was bit of a nuisance for you. We added this area for folks who like to smoke or sit outside. Its over 50 ft from our building but I understand you may be a light sleeper. Please feel free to reach out to me at the property to discuss this further if needed. I would love for you to return so we can show you the typically excellent experience that we deliver to our guests. Sincerely, Naresh Krishnani General Manager

"Everything was perfect from the workers to the food"

5
jackaallen1978, Indianapolis, Indiana 24/07/2020

Everything was perfect from the workers to the food and my kids loved it cause of the pool very clean i would highly recommend this to everyone I usually stay in the Ramada but now I have a new hotel thanks guys

SureStay Plus by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo, responded to this review
Dear Jack It was pleasure hosting you at SureStay Plus by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo. Thank you for this review and 5 on 5 rating from your recent stay. I and the staff are delighted to see this. I am glad that you liked our renovated lobby, guest room and superior customer service. We hope to see you again in the future. You had choices of hotel and I am thankful that you chose us. Sincerely Naresh Krishnani General Manager SureStay Plus by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo

"Okay hotel"

3
TheresaD8, Ohio 20/07/2020

First, if you want a King room, you apparently can't have a room on the top floor. Something you definitely wouldn't know when booking a room. (Personally, I would prefer to be on the top floor, regardless of the room type.) If you want to be on the fop floor, you need to get a double room. We went into our room (on the top floor). It was a confusing room. We walked in and saw new "wood" floors, but once we walked in, the room smelled very musty and old. We walked further into the room, and it had newer furnishings, but then, it had old "kitchen" cabinets. It appears they did a partial upgrade. We went to call the front desk to ask a question, only to find out that there was a phone, but it had no phone cord. I think if it's not going to work, they should just take the phone out of the room. It would be helpful to have some sort of information sheet in the room to let you know what amenities are open, what channels are available, what time breakfast is served, and other things like that, so you don't have to call the front desk. A hot breakfast was served with options of scrambled eggs, bacon, tater tots, waffles, bagels, oj and coffee.

SureStay Plus by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo, responded to this review
Dear Theresa Thank you for staying at SureStay Plus by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo and for your review. I would like to first apologize for the room issues mentioned. I would like to assure you that this was an isolated case with one room. However I am glad that the we took ownership and immediately offered you a new room. Thank you for complimenting the hot breakfast offering. Please feel free to reach out to me at the property to discuss this further if needed. I would love for you to return so we can show you the typically excellent experience that we deliver to our guests. Sincerely, Naresh Krishnani General Manager

"Awsome"

5
User 11/07/2020

The experience was great the staff was perfect made me feel at home during my transition from Alabama to Kentucky , I am so satisfied that I will stay at best Western no matter where I go. I would definitely suggest this motel to friends and family

SureStay Plus by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo, responded to this review
Dear Jimbo It was pleasure hosting you at SureStay Plus by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo. Thank you for this review and 5 on 5 rating from your recent stay. I and the staff are delighted to see this. I am glad that you liked our renovated lobby, guest room and superior customer service. We understand that the move interstate can be challenging and we are glad to hear that the staff put you at ease. We appreciate your loyalty and your trust in the Best Western family of hotels. We hope to see you again in the future. You had choices of hotel and I am thankful that you chose us. Sincerely Naresh Krishnani

"Meh..."

3
maryannb757, Indianapolis, Indiana 01/07/2020

Clean and great price. If you're going to Kentucky Kingdom, perfect. But we weren't. And the main reason we chose this hotel was for the outdoor pool. Found our it wasn't open when we checked in. The, we get to our room, and it hadn't been cleaned. Towels on the floor, bed unmade. Most likely won't return here...and probably won't choose a SureStay location for future travel. That being said, if you're just looking for a place to lay your head, it's good for that.

SureStayPlusLouisvil, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo, responded to this review
Dear Mary Ann Thank you for staying at SureStay Plus by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo and for your review. I would like to first apologize for the room issues mentioned. The room had been accidentally assigned as a clean room in our system. I would like to assure you that this was an isolated case with one room. However I am glad that the we took ownership and immediately offered you a new room. Also with COVID-19 we have not received all approvals and inspection clearance from the local health department to open our pool. We should have our pool open in next two weeks. We are offering full breakfast service unlike many hotels. Thank you for complimenting the cleanliness of our hotel room. Please feel free to reach out to me at the property to discuss this further if needed. I would love for you to return so we can show you the typically excellent experience that we deliver to our guests. Sincerely, Naresh Krishnani

"Nice value"

4
plgetz, Waynesville, Missouri 21/06/2020

Had never even heard of this chain before and was going off reviews which turned out to be accurate. Nice place with clean room and comfortable bed. Breakfast was grab and go sadly. On list if in area.

SureStayPlusLouisvil, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo, responded to this review
Dear Guest It was pleasure hosting you at SureStay Plus by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo. Thank you for this review and 4 on 5 rating from your recent stay. I and the staff are delighted to see this. I am glad that you liked our renovated lobby, guest room and superior customer service. We have just obtained approval to serve full breakfast and if you are in town next time do consider to come back at stay here. Also we are part of the Best Western family of hotels. You can earn Best Western Rewards points towards your stay. Let me know if you are not signed up and I will be happy to help. We hope to see you again in the future. You had choices of hotel and I am thankful that you chose us. Sincerely Naresh Krishnani

"Refreshing and remodeled"

5
dave6402, Quincy, Illinois 20/06/2020

From the moment we checked in you could tell that this hotel had just been remodeled. The walls were repainted. The floor coverings are brand new. The plumbing fixtures are all brand new. The king size bed seemed brand new. Everything was super clean. It was a great stay.

SureStayPlusLouisvil, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo, responded to this review
Dear Dave It was pleasure hosting you at SureStay Plus by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo. Thank you for this review and 5 on 5 rating from your recent stay. I and the staff are delighted to see this. I am glad that you liked our renovated lobby, guest room and superior customer service. We hope to see you again in the future. You had choices of hotel and I am thankful that you chose us. Sincerely Naresh Krishnani

"Nice place!"

5
kathyjwdavis, Louisville, Kentucky 15/06/2020

Staff was nice rooms were clean and big. The pool was not open yet due to Covid 19 so that was understandable. I wish they had seating in front the sitting out back is far from the door for sitting at night time, Overall nice stay!

SureStayPlusLouisvil, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo, responded to this review
Dear Ms. Davis It was pleasure hosting you at SureStay Plus by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo. Thank you for this review and 5 on 5 rating from your recent stay. I and the staff are delighted to see this. I am glad that you liked our renovated lobby, guest room and superior customer service. We have a Gazebo and picnic area in the back on the hotel. While not very ideal, it surely keeps the road noise low while you are sitting out in peace. We will consider adding something in the front of the hotel. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future. You had choices of hotel and I am thankful that you chose us. Sincerely

"Nice place to stay"

5
Julie B, Iowa 25/03/2020

Check-in staff was warm and friendly. Our room was large and clean, newly remodeled. It had a small wet bar, fridge, microwave, in-room coffee maker, armchair, desk/chair. The bed/pillows were comfortable. The lobby was being remodeled so the breakfast room was located on our floor (#2): scrambled eggs, sausage patties, biscuits & gravy, pastries, bagels, cereal, juice and coffee.

SureStayPlusLouisvil, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo, responded to this review
Dear Julie It was pleasure hosting you at SureStay Plus by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo. Thank you for this review and 5 on 5 rating from your recent stay. I and the staff are delighted to see this. I am glad that you liked our renovated lobby, guest room and superior customer service. We hope to see you again in the future. You had choices of hotel and I am thankful that you chose us. Sincerely

"We loved it"

5
bjschmidt88, Soldiers Grove, Wisconsin 17/03/2020

First day at the surestay Plus how tall was very nice. The front desk employees were very kind and helpful the hotel was bright and clean, nice decor. The rooms were nice and clean and decorated nicely. The breakfast was top-notch, eggs, sausage and biscuits, waffles, muffins, cereal, and any kind of breakfast drinks you could want

SureStayPlusLouisvil, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo, responded to this review
Dear bjschmidt88 It was pleasure hosting you at SureStay Plus by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo. Thank you for this review and 5 on 5 rating from your recent stay. I and the staff are delighted to see this. I am glad that you liked our renovated lobby, guest room and superior customer service. We hope to see you again in the future. You had choices of hotel and I am thankful that you chose us.

"Alton"

5
User 16/03/2020

Alton the front desk supervisor was extremely courteous and helpful to me during my time here! I'm thankful that he took the time out to help me fix my situation! I will definitely be staying here again!

SureStayPlusLouisvil, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo, responded to this review
Dear Timmalloy10 It was pleasure hosting you at SureStay Plus by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo. Thank you for this review and 5 on 5 rating from your recent stay. I and the staff are delighted to see this. I am glad that you liked our renovated lobby, guest room and superior customer service. I am also delighted to hear that we were able to rectify the issue with your bookings. We hope to see you again in the future. You had choices of hotel and I am thankful that you chose us.

"Great for the Dog Show"

5
PattyHNashville_TN, NASHVILLE 15/03/2020

If possible, it's even better than when it was a LaQuinta. I do wish the pet fee were per DAY instead of per DOG ( I have 2 small non-shedding dogs who stay in their crates. They definitely did not cause $30 worth of dirt each day)

SureStayPlusLouisvil, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo, responded to this review
Dear PattyHNashville_TN It was pleasure hosting you at SureStay Plus by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo during the Dog Show week. Thank you for this review and 5 on 5 rating from your recent stay. I and the staff are delighted to see this. I am glad that you liked our renovated lobby, guest room and superior customer service. Our goal was to give this hotel a new image after the facelift and it certain that guest like yourself can see the difference. Rest assured the pet fee we collect is not based on the amount of cleaning we have to do. There is deep cleaning and sanitation required and this small fee helps us offset portion of those costs. We hope to see you again in the future. You had choices of hotel and I am thankful that you chose us.

"great service"

5
User 24/02/2020

Best hotel service I have ever seen the front desk lady was very friendly and helpful. She worked extra shifts and still every time I seen her she had a smile on her face and had a conversation with me.

SureStayPlusLouisvil, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo, responded to this review
Dear DayKeeper It was pleasure hosting you at SureStay Plus by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo. Thank you for this review and 5 on 5 rating from your recent stay. I and the staff are delighted to see this. I am glad that you liked our renovated lobby, guest room and superior customer service. We hope to see you again in the future. You had choices of hotel and I am thankful that you chose us.

"louisville trip"

5
232tim, danforth 17/02/2020

we stay here every year for the louisville farm show . we love this hotel ,its close to the expo center and always clean and very friendly staff. many renovations are being done and we cant wait to go back next year,we have already booked a room for next years farm show.

SureStayPlusLouisvil, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo, responded to this review
It was pleasure hosting you at SureStay Plus by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo. Thank you for this review and 5 on 5 rating from your recent stay. I and the staff are delighted to see this. I am glad that you liked our renovated lobby, guest room and superior customer service. We hope to see you again in the future. You had choices of hotel and I am thankful that you chose us.

"Value, convenience, and hospitality"

4
Buckgrafix, Grand Rivers, Kentucky 21/12/2019

The hotel is conveniently located near the Louisville International Airport, and although in what would be considered a noisy area the hotel is surprisingly quiet. It's currently under renovation, but most of it is already finished and did not affect our stay. The staff is friendly and hospitable; our room was updated, clean, and comfortable. I highly recommend!

SureStayPlusLouisvil, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo, responded to this review
It was pleasure hosting you at SureStay Plus by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo. Thank you for this review and 5 on 5 rating from your recent stay. I and the staff are delighted to see this. I am glad that you liked our renovated guest room and superior customer service. We hope to see you again in the future. You had choices of hotel and I am thankful that you chose us.

"GREAT Stay!!!"

5
randy f, Spring Lake, Michigan 18/12/2019

Our room was a recently remodeled room and while the hotel remodeling was not complete we had an excellent stay. No noise or concerns and front desk staff made sure we knew where breakfast was temporary being served. Breakfast was excellent and well presented and displayed an “A” rating from local health department. The room was very modern and very clean as well as excellent bedding. We would definitely stay here again and I expect we will in 2020.

SureStayPlusLouisvil, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo, responded to this review
It was pleasure hosting you at SureStay Plus by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo. Thank you for this review and 5 on 5 rating from your recent stay. I and the staff are delighted to see this. I am glad that you liked our renovated guest room and superior customer service. We hope to see you again in the future. You had choices of hotel and I am thankful that you chose us.

"You may be able to find something better"

2
User 09/12/2019

The rooms have been remodeled to an extent. The room still had an outdated bathroom and the furnishings are still dated. We called the front desk to complain about LOUD, arguing guests next door. This issue continued all night. The lobby employees were not professionally dressed and did not act professional either.

SureStayPlusLouisvil, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo, responded to this review
Dear AuntPolly Thank you for staying at SureStay Plus by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo and for your review. I would like to first apologize for the room issues mentioned. I would like to assure you that this was an isolated case with one room. Had you mentioned this to us before check out then we could have moved you to a different room. However I am glad that the we took ownership and discounted your charges for your sleeping room. Our front desk staff did reach out to the guest next door and we actually were able to quiet them down. Please feel free to reach out to me at the property to discuss this further if needed. I would love for you to return so we can show you the typically excellent experience that we deliver to our guests.

"Thin walls and not-so-friendly staff"

3
gbowl74, Memphis, Tennessee 09/12/2019

We were put in an “adjoining room” and the noise was terrible, esp on our first night. It was as though we were in the room with the person next door. When I asked the next morning about possibly moving rooms, the staff member was incredibly rude and made no attempt to help.

SureStayPlusLouisvil, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo, responded to this review
Thank you for staying at SureStay Plus by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo and for your review. I would like to first apologize for the room issues mentioned. I would like to assure you that this was an isolated case with one room. Had you mentioned this to us before check out then we could have moved you to a different room. However I am glad that the we took ownership and resolved the matter where our front desk staff did reach out to the guest next door and we actually were able to quiet them down. Please feel free to reach out to me at the property to discuss this further if needed. I would love for you to return so we can show you the typically excellent experience that we deliver to our guests.

"Great motel!"

5
User 04/12/2019

Great motel! Savannah, met us at the front desk and remember us from November 2018 and was just fabulous!! All the staff from the front desk , housekeeping, breakfast attendant was outstanding! Checkout was also a breeze. This is our motel in Louisville. Now, beware! This motel is on the departure end of runway 35R and the arrival end of 17L at SDF Louisville International Airport. You will here air traffic especially UPS from 2300 until 0200 then again from 0400-0700. This DID NOT interrupt our sleep. We knew this going upon booking. Also this is a pet friendly motel charge is $15/day. Still this is a favorite motel when we come to Louisville!

SureStayPlusLouisvil, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo, responded to this review
It was pleasure hosting you at SureStay Plus by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo. Thank you for this review and 5 on 5 rating from your recent stay. I and the staff are delighted to see this. I am glad that you liked our renovated guest room and superior customer service. We hope to see you again in the future. You had choices of hotel and I am thankful that you chose us.

"Kelsey and Terri"

5
User 26/11/2019

These girl are the best! Outstanding customer service, should definitely have more people like Kelsey and Terri! I cant express the amount of respect and honesty theses people had and house keeping was perfect.

"Don't stay here"

1
User 06/11/2019

Dirty sheets, mildew order in bathroom and a centipede, remote did not work, really loud plane noise, not the safest of neighborhoods. One plus, not easy to get across the busy road but close to the freeway.

SureStayPlusLouisvil, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo, responded to this review
Dear RiverRunner Thank you for staying at SureStay Plus by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo and for your review. I would like to first apologize for the room issues mentioned. I would like to assure you that this was an isolated case with one room. Had you mentioned this to us before check out then we could have moved you to a different room. However I am glad that the we took ownership and discounted your charges for your sleeping room. Also being an airport property there is plane take off noise. As a courtesy we do offer complimentary ear plugs at front desk. Please feel free to reach out to me at the property to discuss this further if needed. I would love for you to return so we can show you the typically excellent experience that we deliver to our guests. Sincerely, Naresh Krishnani

"Road trippers"

4
molbras, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 23/10/2019

Great stop on our way home from Panama City Beach, FL. This is a great location to hop off of 65 and then onto 234. We loved the big TV in the rooms!!! The bathroom needs some updating other than that we really enjoyed the hotel!

SureStayPlusLouisvil, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo, responded to this review
Hello Road Trippers Thank you for this review from your recent stay with us at Sure Stay Plus by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo. It is greatly appreciated. I am delighted that you liked our renovated guest room and superior customer service. We hope to see you again in the future. You had choices of hotel and I am thankful that you chose us. Naresh Krishnani PS. Our new lobby renovation as on in its way. Guest rooms bath will be next.

"Plan to eat BREAKFAST OUT!!"

4
User 21/10/2019

Plan to eat OUT for breakfast!! Hot food was BEYOND inedible, Powdered eggs nasty, under cooked sausage with a funny smell, biscuits had been microwaved and VERY tough, gravy tasted like melted plastic, hot coffee and cold muffins edible, waffle maker not working properly, when staff notified they ATTEMPTED to fix it but were unsuccessful, only pump creamer for coffee was Vanilla, was told by staff no other available, maybe they should leave the FREE BREAKFAST OFF the web site and change it to eat at OWN RISK!! However rooms were clean and comfortable, close to many destinations including airport.

SureStayPlusLouisvil, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo, responded to this review
Thank you for this review from your recent stay with us at Sure Stay Plus by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo. It is greatly appreciated. I am delighted that you liked our renovated guest room and superior customer service. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for breakfast offerings during your stay. We take such feedbacks personally and assure that this was an isolated issue. Upholding my commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service we will correct this going forward. Sincerely Naresh Krishnani

"Good place to stay"

4
Laurie S, Gillette, Wyoming 19/10/2019

We was on a business trip. The front desk was exceptionally kind. Great location to the expo center. The only complaint is the price was way too expensive for a two night stay. The room was big and nice.

SureStayPlusLouisvil, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo, responded to this review
Dear Laurie Thank you for this review from your recent stay with us at Sure Stay Plus by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo. It is greatly appreciated. I am delighted that you liked our renovated guest room and superior customer service. Our room rates may vary from season to season. But I can assure you that having 4.5 star rating on TripAdvisor we fare well when it comes to value offered compared to our competition in the area We hope to see you again in the future. You had choices of hotel and I am thankful that you chose us. Sincerely Naresh Krishnani PS. Our new lobby renovation as on in its way.

"Excellent place to stay"

5
tmw24, Mount Nebo, West Virginia 16/10/2019

Extremely large room with nice King Size bed, kitchenette and full bath. Seemed to be newly remodeled. Breakfast was very nice and had a variety of foods to choose from. Easy location to find, right of off the interstate and good food places in area around it.

SureStayPlusLouisvil, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo, responded to this review
Thank you for this 5 star rating & review from your recent stay with us at Sure Stay Plus by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo. I and the staff are thrilled to see this. I am delighted that you liked our renovated guest room and superior customer service. We hope to see you again in the future. You had choices of hotel and I am thankful that you chose us. Sincerely Naresh Krishnani PS. Our new lobby renovation as on in its way.

"A New Stay"

4
Loren S, Huron, United States 15/10/2019

We had never stayed in a Sure Stay before. We were very impressed with the large room we were given. Although older in decor, it was very comfortable. The suite portion was large and gave us the ability to "move" around before retiring to the comfortable bed. Our stay was one we would repeat if in Louisville again.

"Clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced."

4
Tradewinnz, Chicago, IL 14/10/2019

We enjoyed our stay at the SureStay Plus. We took a room with a king-size bed and a sleeper couch and there was lots of room to walk around. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Unfortunately it was one of those high beds that everyone is using these days where you need a step stool to get on to it. I'm not sure that I understand the logic of a bed that's three feet off the ground but I guess that's the way it is now. Fortunately we had the couch to be able to sit on to tie our shoes. The hotel had a complimentary buffet breakfast and I have to say it was better than most. All of the items were fresh and hot. The staff was pleasant and we especially liked manager Rini who was very friendly and made some excellent dining recommendations for us.

"Best sleep in a hotel in years!"

5
Brett C, Longmont, United States 14/10/2019

The hotel was welcoming and in a great location, the rooms were clean, and most importantly, I slept comfortably through the night. I used the free internet and will definitely stay again if in the area.

"Nice rooms"

5
616kennethf, Milwaukee, Wisconsin 12/10/2019

Updated rooms, very clean. Friendly staff & great price. Breakfast bar was standard and kept well stocked. Location is OK..Hometown pizza is a block away and was very good. A short drive to other restaurants and Churchill Downs.

"very home feeling stay"

5
Scarlett_CM, Hong Kong, China 01/10/2019

I definitely will recommend this hotel to all of my friend who visit this area in US! the room is big and the beds are very comfortable, all the staff are very friendly and warmly, they have a great meeting room in the second floor for us to do projects and the breakfast is very nice, better than many restaurants nearby. The hotel is located in a very convenient place and easy to find, I hardly find any dislike of this hotel, the owner of this hotel make it very close to a home feeling place! That I will have no doubts to choose it again next time!

"Birthday trip. Locked up in this hote . Everything else was sold out."

5
ladycobb2017, Saint Louis, Missouri 30/09/2019

Cost was really high for this 2 day stay considering the location. Staff was very friendly and great but I think the prices were extremely increased because of the events for that weekend. That would be the only reason we would not stay again. We didnt even attend the festivities that weekend but paid the price for it anyway.

"Hotel stay"

4
Culture56648797394, Fort Wayne, Indiana 19/09/2019

I had a overall good experience with this hotel and staff everyone and everything was great, close to restaurants and things to do I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to this area, clean and very helpful staff

"Disillusioned with other Reviews"

3
DLP2005, Louisville, Kentucky 18/09/2019

I always rely on TripAdvisor reviews when selecting a hotel. This is the first time I have been disappointed and strongly disagree with most of the reviews. We were in Louisville to attend Hometown Rising. I'll start with the positive. The room was nice and clean. The hotel is in a shady area of town with absolutely nothing within reasonable walking distance. I would not go outside at night without my husband. We selected this hotel because of the ratings and the proximity to the Kentucky Expo Centre. They claim it's within walking distance but it definitely wasn't (unless you're a seasoned walker). We arrived on Friday and despite the disappointment with the surrounding area, we were pleased with the room. I was a bit uncomfortable with the people lounging around in the lobby. I don't know if they were paying guests. I did see one of them emerge from an old van in the parking lot quite early the next morning. I had some trouble getting to sleep because of the truck and traffic noise outside the hotel. The worst experience is that we were both jolted out of a deep sleep at 5 a.m. on Saturday morning by airplanes directly overhead (we didn't know if they were taking off or landing). We counted six in approximately a half hour before the deafening noise subsided. By then we were wide awake. When I went down for breakfast Sunday morning at 8:45 am, the eggs and sausage were depleted. They did replenish them after 15 minutes or so. Other hotels in the area were offering a free shuttle service to and from the Expo grounds. Not this one so we had to pay $20.00 each day for parking. I feel very strongly that other reviewers got this one wrong.

"Clean rooms"

3
wiggles494, Marrowbone, Kentucky 13/09/2019

The room was clean the staff was rude. I had a problem that they didn't clean my room one day but the owner had it cleaned ASAP for me. However when she is not there her staff is more worried about their phones then their jobs.

"Nice hotel "

5
mrsdvc, Cape Canaveral, Florida 06/09/2019

My husband and I stopped here for one night. Very clean and updated hotel. Rooms have fridge, microwave, and wet bar. Check in was good. Cheryl was very friendly and helpful. All staff we came in contact couldn't be nicer. Will definitely stay again

"Nice stay"

5
User 05/09/2019

Very clean, great staff good food in walking distance...Savannah McCauley at the front desk was professional and very helpful. Coming back through on a return trip so will stay there again. Didn't use the pool but looked clean and saw a guy checking chemical levels in the morning, breakfast was really good as well!

"Rude, lazy, and unimpressive!"

2
Jason A, Salt Lake City, Utah 20/08/2019

I stay at a great deal of hotels throughout the year. This was a true disappointment. We found that there were no pillows or linens for the sofa bed when we went to set it up for the night. We called down to the front desk and were told we could come down there and get them if we wanted them. I went down to find the front desk agent plopped on her butt in the back reclining and screwing around. She got me a blanket and told me she didn't have a pillow for us because housekeeping didn't put them out for her, and we would have to wait until someone from Housekeeping or maintenance came in later. I asked if there was anything we could do and was told nope. I picked up the regional managers card at this point and told her I would ask them for a pillow and headed back to my room. About 3 minutes later she knocked on the door with 2 pillows. She said I just needed to be patient while she got them from another room. So obviously the way to get customer service at this hotel is to offer to involve management. The newly remodeled room was ok at best. Decor is hideous! From the Neon yellow desk light, and vinyl like faux wood flooring, right down to the purple fabric sofa with chocolate brown vinyl cushions. It felt more like a no-tell motel than a Best Western affiliated hotel. I reccomend you spend a few more dollars a night and go elsewhere! If you are used to Best Westerns you will be very disappointed with the Sure Stay line.

"Best Hotel option for the Kentucky Expo Center"

5
tpatel1749, North Palm Beach, Florida 30/07/2019

Great hotel to stay at when visiting the Kentucky Expo Center. It's conveniently located (walking distance) to the Expo and has the best value for your money spent on lodging! The difference maker will always be the staff - and they made the difference in the best way!

"Great hotel"

5
clien624022, Clarksville, Tennessee 29/07/2019

Room was very cleanly, up to date, and spacious. Hotel staff was friendly ABC's helpful. Only complaint was biscuits were hard for breakfast and gravy was cold. Maybe the breakfast staff was having a bad day. Ready of the food was great though.

"Room was pretty good, service not so good."

1
TN02004, Colorado Springs, Colorado 22/07/2019

Room was ok, floor was dirty upon arrival. We had left a pack of cigarettes on the desk and cleaning staff stole all but one cigarette in the pack. Room did not have adequate toilet paper, tissues or coffee restocked instead housekeeper was more interested in taking our cigarettes. Reported this to front desk and were told the manager would be notified. It's been several days and no one from the hotel has addresses the issue. Breakfast was good when the items were stocked. Both mornings most things were low or almost out and staff took a long time to restock breakfast items. Plan on getting to breakfast at 6am when it first starts if you don't want to wait 30 minutes to eat. The overall experience was it was a room to stay in but don't expect stellar service and breakfast is hit or miss depending on how many guests are staying on a given night.

"First time"

5
User 16/07/2019

Had a wonderful experience! Hotel was clean room renovated with hard floors love the no carpet. Was right across from the airport but didn't notice much noise! Wonderful and friendly staff! Will for sure be staying here again!

"The worst Best Western experience i've Had"

1
410sterlingb, Cement City, Michigan 15/07/2019

The Noisiest Best Western I've ever stayed at! We got no rest because of constantly slamming doors, people yelling and the location they chose to put us in. The staff was very unhelpful, the room was definitely not the cleanest and the hair dryer didn't even work. As a gold member I expected considerably more.

"Thank you!"

5
User 13/07/2019

Thank you for a great stay!! No issues at all, having to come back after another hotel disaster was easy. Beds were comfy and housekeeping was great. The breakfast was good, just really not enough food or area for a full hotel.

"Terrible night staff!!!"

1
GoPlaces50815584163, Unionville, Indiana 06/07/2019

After celebrating the 4th of July with my wife and teen daughter we went back to the hotel. The night attendant didn't welcome us or even notice us. She made my daughter wait for over 10 min at the counter before helping her get a drink and snack. The same employee kept calling our room telling us there were noise complaints. This was not reality, there were 3 of us winding down and going to sleep. At 2:30 am there was a loud knock on the door. It was the police saying the attendant wanted us out for being to loud and smoking in the room. The police did not smell smoke as we don't smoke. But because she called the police we had no choice but to leave at 2:30 am. There was also an insuran bottle in the fridge with a needle! Not clean, the AC wasn't strong. All in all the hotel was a run down Laquinta concerted to a Sure Stay. Stay away!

"Excellent service & staff"

5
User 05/07/2019

Used this hotel for the SkillsUSA National event in June. Location was ideal due to proximity to KEC. Students were pleased to have access to a pool. Rooms were suitable with working A/C. Most importantly the staff was friendly and provided excellent service.

"Hotel"

4
User 04/07/2019

Overall good stay. breakfast was good. Staff were polite and engaging. friendly cleaning staff. Hotel was changing names and there have been some cosmetic changes that have spruced up property. Close to all important areas.

"Good value and friendly staff"

5
Harold C, Surry, Maine, United States 04/07/2019

First time stay with a SureStay Plus hotel and from the check in to check out I was happy with the all parts of the stay. From the friendly staff to the room and breakfast, I was not disappointed with my stay.

"Great hotel"

5
User 23/06/2019

We were traveling through and stayed here. Wow! Beds and pillows were amazing and breakfast was great!! Eggs were perfect and not watery. We travel a lot for soccer and this hotel was clean and I have never slept through night at a hotel ever. But I did last night!!!!! Great place front desk was great and gave me a pillow since we were in a hurry and ran out without one!!! Really great place!!!

Wanderer35580515136, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo, responded to this review
Dear Tracy It was pleasure meeting you & your family. Thank you for this stellar review. I and the staff are thrilled to hear about your stay. Reviews like this helps our staff go that extra mile. I am glad you loved our new pillow top mattress and pillows. You had choices of hotels and I am thankful that you chose us. As spoken in person, the Louisville City FC new soccer stadium will be ready next year. Please bring your family to watch them. We would love to host you. Sincerely Naresh Krishnani General Manager

"The Best Motel."

4
antoniodacruz, Johannesburg, South Africa 01/05/2019

Spent our last night at this hotel before flying out of Denver back home to South Africa. Had an amazing 18 day roadtrip across Colorado, Utah, New Mexico and Texas this hotel was the best hand down. Great rooms, clean and well appointed. The breakfast was top notch for the price. Highly recommended

SureStayPlusLouisvil, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Cruz Thank you for this stellar review. I and the staff are thrilled to hear about your stay. Reviews like this helps our staff go that extra mile. I am glad you loved our new pillow top mattress and pillows. You had choices of hotels and I am thankful that you chose us. Please do come and visit us again. Sincerely Naresh Krishnani General Manager

"Under construction, skip this place."

1
KawiVoyager, Kent City, Michigan 30/03/2019

The top floor is under construction. You get to hear power tools, hammers, etc. Anytime of the day. Calling the front desk does nothing. "They're really trying to knock out that renovation". I've been staying here for the truck show for 5 years, and won't be back again. The rest of it is clean, average hotel I suppose. But when the noise above you is so loud you can't hear the TV, you're really not getting what you pay for. TV goes in and out like they have bad signal anyway. Listening to what I can assume is a sawzall as I type this. Constant noise, went past 8pm last night.

"Noisy Location"

3
TJ R, Phelps, New York 30/03/2019

This hotel, which is now a Best Western, is located near the airport, so it's quite noisy even when you're inside the hotel. Our room was recently renovated and was nice, but the stopper to the sink was broken and the tv and toilet did not work well. Most of the staff was nice; however, the housekeeping department did not do a good job cleaning our room.

"Pleasantly Surprised"

4
User 14/02/2019

Hotel was easy to find. Check-in was a breeze and as others have stated, the front desk employees were excellent - very friendly. They were in process of painting the hallways, so there were "wet paint" signs everywhere (this is no way a negative, but good to see the new owners are updating the hotel). Room was clean. Beds were hard but fine for me. My only negatives were I could clearly hear the people talking in the room next to me as if they were in my room. If you like to flip channels on the TV it was extremely slow changing from channel to channel. I'd certainly stay here again, especially since it was close and very easy to get to the Expo center.

"Hotel service counter person review"

5
User 12/02/2019

Savannah was very helpful sweet and kind,I walked in and had no wait at all getting checked in,that's something you don't find at many hotels,because of her I will stay here again,thank you savannah you're we're great!

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.