CAMERE 1
CAMERE 2
CAMERE 3
Codice vantaggio

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo, Louisville

4125 Preston Highway, 40213-1652, Louisville, United States - Vedi su una mappa
SureStay Plus by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo - Facciata dell'albergo Il SureStay Plus by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo è situato nel centro di Louisville. L'hotel è vicino alle principali attrazioni turistiche. Approfittate tutto l'anno del miglior prezzo garantito e di offerte esclusive.

Il SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo ha ricevuto il Certificate of Excellence 2018 di TripAdvisor®, un premio che ha vinto costantemente negli ultimi cinque anni. Il nostro SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo è interamente non fumatori e si trova accanto all'aeroporto internazionale di Louisville e a circa 800 metri dalla Fiera del Kentucky, dall'Expo Center e dal parco divertimenti Six Flags® Kentucky Kingdom. A breve distanza in auto troverai l'ippodromo Churchill Downs, il Kentucky Derby Museum, lo zoo di Louisville e la University of Louisville. Il centro di Louisville, il lungofiume, il museo delle mazze da baseball Louisville Slugger, Glass Works, il Muhammad Ali Center, il Louisville Science Center e la sede dei Louisville Pipistrelli (squadra della Minor League di Baseball AAA) si trovano tutti in un raggio di circa otto chilometri. Ci sono oltre cento ristoranti e tre centri commerciali in soli 24 minuti di viaggio. il casinò Horseshoe Indiana è a soli a 25 minuti e Fort Knox è a soli 45 minuti in auto. Il SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo è il luogo migliore in cui soggiornare se ti trovi qui per motivi di lavoro. Le nostre camere sono molto spaziose e dispongono di accesso a Internet ad alta velocità gratuito, microonde, frigorifero, macchina per il caffè, cassaforte in camera, ampia scrivania da lavoro e molto altro. Tutti gli ospiti possono approfittare della nostra piscina all'aperto stagionale (aperta da maggio a settembre) e del centro fitness all'interno dell'hotel, dotato di due tapis roulant, cyclette, ed ellittica. Il nostro personale cortese prepara una colazione all'americana gratuita ogni mattina, per farti cominciare lagiornata nel modo migliore. L'hotel sorge in posizione centrale, vicino all'incrocio tra le Interstate 264 e 65. Scegli il nostro hotel se sei in visita a KFC/Yum Foods, UPS, University of Louisville, Kentucky Exposition Center, Fort Knox, Bank of America Processing, Papa John's Cardinal Stadium, Freedom Hall o allo stabilimento di assemblaggio della Ford Explorer. Offriamo tariffe Stay & Fly per gli ospiti del nostro hotel.

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Colazione all
    Colazione all'americana
  • Piscina all
    Piscina all'aperto
  • Aria condizionata
    Aria condizionata
  • Parcheggio gratuito
    Parcheggio gratuito
  • Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
    Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
  • Personale multilingue
    Personale multilingue
  • Servizio di lavanderia in loco
    Servizio di lavanderia in loco
più info vedi meno

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2019
Basato sul parere di 820 viaggiatori
PUNTEGGIO ATTRIBUITO
Eccellente
477
Molto buono
232
Nella media
63
Scarso
29
Pessimo
19
CONSULTARE I PARERI SU
Affari Affari
181
Da solo Da solo
65
In coppia In coppia
159
In famiglia In famiglia
295
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
66
RIEPILOGO DEI PUNTEGGI
Pulizia
Posizione
Stanze
Servizio
Qualità del sonno
Qualità/prezzo

"Don't stay here"

1
User 06/11/2019

Dirty sheets, mildew order in bathroom and a centipede, remote did not work, really loud plane noise, not the safest of neighborhoods. One plus, not easy to get across the busy road but close to the freeway.

SureStayPlusLouisvil, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo, responded to this review
Dear RiverRunner Thank you for staying at SureStay Plus by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo and for your review. I would like to first apologize for the room issues mentioned. I would like to assure you that this was an isolated case with one room. Had you mentioned this to us before check out then we could have moved you to a different room. However I am glad that the we took ownership and discounted your charges for your sleeping room. Also being an airport property there is plane take off noise. As a courtesy we do offer complimentary ear plugs at front desk. Please feel free to reach out to me at the property to discuss this further if needed. I would love for you to return so we can show you the typically excellent experience that we deliver to our guests. Sincerely, Naresh Krishnani

"Road trippers"

4
molbras, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 23/10/2019

Great stop on our way home from Panama City Beach, FL. This is a great location to hop off of 65 and then onto 234. We loved the big TV in the rooms!!! The bathroom needs some updating other than that we really enjoyed the hotel!

SureStayPlusLouisvil, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo, responded to this review
Hello Road Trippers Thank you for this review from your recent stay with us at Sure Stay Plus by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo. It is greatly appreciated. I am delighted that you liked our renovated guest room and superior customer service. We hope to see you again in the future. You had choices of hotel and I am thankful that you chose us. Naresh Krishnani PS. Our new lobby renovation as on in its way. Guest rooms bath will be next.

"Plan to eat BREAKFAST OUT!!"

4
User 21/10/2019

Plan to eat OUT for breakfast!! Hot food was BEYOND inedible, Powdered eggs nasty, under cooked sausage with a funny smell, biscuits had been microwaved and VERY tough, gravy tasted like melted plastic, hot coffee and cold muffins edible, waffle maker not working properly, when staff notified they ATTEMPTED to fix it but were unsuccessful, only pump creamer for coffee was Vanilla, was told by staff no other available, maybe they should leave the FREE BREAKFAST OFF the web site and change it to eat at OWN RISK!! However rooms were clean and comfortable, close to many destinations including airport.

SureStayPlusLouisvil, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo, responded to this review
Thank you for this review from your recent stay with us at Sure Stay Plus by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo. It is greatly appreciated. I am delighted that you liked our renovated guest room and superior customer service. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for breakfast offerings during your stay. We take such feedbacks personally and assure that this was an isolated issue. Upholding my commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service we will correct this going forward. Sincerely Naresh Krishnani

"Good place to stay"

4
Laurie S, Gillette, Wyoming 19/10/2019

We was on a business trip. The front desk was exceptionally kind. Great location to the expo center. The only complaint is the price was way too expensive for a two night stay. The room was big and nice.

SureStayPlusLouisvil, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo, responded to this review
Dear Laurie Thank you for this review from your recent stay with us at Sure Stay Plus by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo. It is greatly appreciated. I am delighted that you liked our renovated guest room and superior customer service. Our room rates may vary from season to season. But I can assure you that having 4.5 star rating on TripAdvisor we fare well when it comes to value offered compared to our competition in the area We hope to see you again in the future. You had choices of hotel and I am thankful that you chose us. Sincerely Naresh Krishnani PS. Our new lobby renovation as on in its way.

"Excellent place to stay"

5
tmw24, Mount Nebo, West Virginia 16/10/2019

Extremely large room with nice King Size bed, kitchenette and full bath. Seemed to be newly remodeled. Breakfast was very nice and had a variety of foods to choose from. Easy location to find, right of off the interstate and good food places in area around it.

SureStayPlusLouisvil, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo, responded to this review
Thank you for this 5 star rating & review from your recent stay with us at Sure Stay Plus by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo. I and the staff are thrilled to see this. I am delighted that you liked our renovated guest room and superior customer service. We hope to see you again in the future. You had choices of hotel and I am thankful that you chose us. Sincerely Naresh Krishnani PS. Our new lobby renovation as on in its way.

"A New Stay"

4
Loren S, Huron, United States 15/10/2019

We had never stayed in a Sure Stay before. We were very impressed with the large room we were given. Although older in decor, it was very comfortable. The suite portion was large and gave us the ability to "move" around before retiring to the comfortable bed. Our stay was one we would repeat if in Louisville again.

"Clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced."

4
Tradewinnz, Chicago, IL 14/10/2019

We enjoyed our stay at the SureStay Plus. We took a room with a king-size bed and a sleeper couch and there was lots of room to walk around. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Unfortunately it was one of those high beds that everyone is using these days where you need a step stool to get on to it. I'm not sure that I understand the logic of a bed that's three feet off the ground but I guess that's the way it is now. Fortunately we had the couch to be able to sit on to tie our shoes. The hotel had a complimentary buffet breakfast and I have to say it was better than most. All of the items were fresh and hot. The staff was pleasant and we especially liked manager Rini who was very friendly and made some excellent dining recommendations for us.

"Best sleep in a hotel in years!"

5
Brett C, Longmont, United States 14/10/2019

The hotel was welcoming and in a great location, the rooms were clean, and most importantly, I slept comfortably through the night. I used the free internet and will definitely stay again if in the area.

"Nice rooms"

5
616kennethf, Milwaukee, Wisconsin 12/10/2019

Updated rooms, very clean. Friendly staff & great price. Breakfast bar was standard and kept well stocked. Location is OK..Hometown pizza is a block away and was very good. A short drive to other restaurants and Churchill Downs.

"very home feeling stay"

5
Scarlett_CM, Hong Kong, China 01/10/2019

I definitely will recommend this hotel to all of my friend who visit this area in US! the room is big and the beds are very comfortable, all the staff are very friendly and warmly, they have a great meeting room in the second floor for us to do projects and the breakfast is very nice, better than many restaurants nearby. The hotel is located in a very convenient place and easy to find, I hardly find any dislike of this hotel, the owner of this hotel make it very close to a home feeling place! That I will have no doubts to choose it again next time!

"Birthday trip. Locked up in this hote . Everything else was sold out."

5
ladycobb2017, Saint Louis, Missouri 30/09/2019

Cost was really high for this 2 day stay considering the location. Staff was very friendly and great but I think the prices were extremely increased because of the events for that weekend. That would be the only reason we would not stay again. We didnt even attend the festivities that weekend but paid the price for it anyway.

"Hotel stay"

4
Culture56648797394, Fort Wayne, Indiana 19/09/2019

I had a overall good experience with this hotel and staff everyone and everything was great, close to restaurants and things to do I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to this area, clean and very helpful staff

"Disillusioned with other Reviews"

3
DLP2005, Louisville, Kentucky 18/09/2019

I always rely on TripAdvisor reviews when selecting a hotel. This is the first time I have been disappointed and strongly disagree with most of the reviews. We were in Louisville to attend Hometown Rising. I'll start with the positive. The room was nice and clean. The hotel is in a shady area of town with absolutely nothing within reasonable walking distance. I would not go outside at night without my husband. We selected this hotel because of the ratings and the proximity to the Kentucky Expo Centre. They claim it's within walking distance but it definitely wasn't (unless you're a seasoned walker). We arrived on Friday and despite the disappointment with the surrounding area, we were pleased with the room. I was a bit uncomfortable with the people lounging around in the lobby. I don't know if they were paying guests. I did see one of them emerge from an old van in the parking lot quite early the next morning. I had some trouble getting to sleep because of the truck and traffic noise outside the hotel. The worst experience is that we were both jolted out of a deep sleep at 5 a.m. on Saturday morning by airplanes directly overhead (we didn't know if they were taking off or landing). We counted six in approximately a half hour before the deafening noise subsided. By then we were wide awake. When I went down for breakfast Sunday morning at 8:45 am, the eggs and sausage were depleted. They did replenish them after 15 minutes or so. Other hotels in the area were offering a free shuttle service to and from the Expo grounds. Not this one so we had to pay $20.00 each day for parking. I feel very strongly that other reviewers got this one wrong.

"Clean rooms"

3
wiggles494, Marrowbone, Kentucky 13/09/2019

The room was clean the staff was rude. I had a problem that they didn't clean my room one day but the owner had it cleaned ASAP for me. However when she is not there her staff is more worried about their phones then their jobs.

"Nice hotel "

5
mrsdvc, Cape Canaveral, Florida 06/09/2019

My husband and I stopped here for one night. Very clean and updated hotel. Rooms have fridge, microwave, and wet bar. Check in was good. Cheryl was very friendly and helpful. All staff we came in contact couldn't be nicer. Will definitely stay again

"Nice stay"

5
User 05/09/2019

Very clean, great staff good food in walking distance...Savannah McCauley at the front desk was professional and very helpful. Coming back through on a return trip so will stay there again. Didn't use the pool but looked clean and saw a guy checking chemical levels in the morning, breakfast was really good as well!

"Rude, lazy, and unimpressive!"

2
Jason A, Salt Lake City, Utah 20/08/2019

I stay at a great deal of hotels throughout the year. This was a true disappointment. We found that there were no pillows or linens for the sofa bed when we went to set it up for the night. We called down to the front desk and were told we could come down there and get them if we wanted them. I went down to find the front desk agent plopped on her butt in the back reclining and screwing around. She got me a blanket and told me she didn't have a pillow for us because housekeeping didn't put them out for her, and we would have to wait until someone from Housekeeping or maintenance came in later. I asked if there was anything we could do and was told nope. I picked up the regional managers card at this point and told her I would ask them for a pillow and headed back to my room. About 3 minutes later she knocked on the door with 2 pillows. She said I just needed to be patient while she got them from another room. So obviously the way to get customer service at this hotel is to offer to involve management. The newly remodeled room was ok at best. Decor is hideous! From the Neon yellow desk light, and vinyl like faux wood flooring, right down to the purple fabric sofa with chocolate brown vinyl cushions. It felt more like a no-tell motel than a Best Western affiliated hotel. I reccomend you spend a few more dollars a night and go elsewhere! If you are used to Best Westerns you will be very disappointed with the Sure Stay line.

"Best Hotel option for the Kentucky Expo Center"

5
tpatel1749, North Palm Beach, Florida 30/07/2019

Great hotel to stay at when visiting the Kentucky Expo Center. It's conveniently located (walking distance) to the Expo and has the best value for your money spent on lodging! The difference maker will always be the staff - and they made the difference in the best way!

"Great hotel"

5
clien624022, Clarksville, Tennessee 29/07/2019

Room was very cleanly, up to date, and spacious. Hotel staff was friendly ABC's helpful. Only complaint was biscuits were hard for breakfast and gravy was cold. Maybe the breakfast staff was having a bad day. Ready of the food was great though.

"Room was pretty good, service not so good."

1
TN02004, Colorado Springs, Colorado 22/07/2019

Room was ok, floor was dirty upon arrival. We had left a pack of cigarettes on the desk and cleaning staff stole all but one cigarette in the pack. Room did not have adequate toilet paper, tissues or coffee restocked instead housekeeper was more interested in taking our cigarettes. Reported this to front desk and were told the manager would be notified. It's been several days and no one from the hotel has addresses the issue. Breakfast was good when the items were stocked. Both mornings most things were low or almost out and staff took a long time to restock breakfast items. Plan on getting to breakfast at 6am when it first starts if you don't want to wait 30 minutes to eat. The overall experience was it was a room to stay in but don't expect stellar service and breakfast is hit or miss depending on how many guests are staying on a given night.

"First time"

5
User 16/07/2019

Had a wonderful experience! Hotel was clean room renovated with hard floors love the no carpet. Was right across from the airport but didn't notice much noise! Wonderful and friendly staff! Will for sure be staying here again!

"The worst Best Western experience i've Had"

1
410sterlingb, Cement City, Michigan 15/07/2019

The Noisiest Best Western I've ever stayed at! We got no rest because of constantly slamming doors, people yelling and the location they chose to put us in. The staff was very unhelpful, the room was definitely not the cleanest and the hair dryer didn't even work. As a gold member I expected considerably more.

"Thank you!"

5
User 13/07/2019

Thank you for a great stay!! No issues at all, having to come back after another hotel disaster was easy. Beds were comfy and housekeeping was great. The breakfast was good, just really not enough food or area for a full hotel.

"Terrible night staff!!!"

1
GoPlaces50815584163, Unionville, Indiana 06/07/2019

After celebrating the 4th of July with my wife and teen daughter we went back to the hotel. The night attendant didn't welcome us or even notice us. She made my daughter wait for over 10 min at the counter before helping her get a drink and snack. The same employee kept calling our room telling us there were noise complaints. This was not reality, there were 3 of us winding down and going to sleep. At 2:30 am there was a loud knock on the door. It was the police saying the attendant wanted us out for being to loud and smoking in the room. The police did not smell smoke as we don't smoke. But because she called the police we had no choice but to leave at 2:30 am. There was also an insuran bottle in the fridge with a needle! Not clean, the AC wasn't strong. All in all the hotel was a run down Laquinta concerted to a Sure Stay. Stay away!

"Excellent service & staff"

5
User 05/07/2019

Used this hotel for the SkillsUSA National event in June. Location was ideal due to proximity to KEC. Students were pleased to have access to a pool. Rooms were suitable with working A/C. Most importantly the staff was friendly and provided excellent service.

"Hotel"

4
User 04/07/2019

Overall good stay. breakfast was good. Staff were polite and engaging. friendly cleaning staff. Hotel was changing names and there have been some cosmetic changes that have spruced up property. Close to all important areas.

"Good value and friendly staff"

5
Harold C, Surry, Maine, United States 04/07/2019

First time stay with a SureStay Plus hotel and from the check in to check out I was happy with the all parts of the stay. From the friendly staff to the room and breakfast, I was not disappointed with my stay.

"Great hotel"

5
User 23/06/2019

We were traveling through and stayed here. Wow! Beds and pillows were amazing and breakfast was great!! Eggs were perfect and not watery. We travel a lot for soccer and this hotel was clean and I have never slept through night at a hotel ever. But I did last night!!!!! Great place front desk was great and gave me a pillow since we were in a hurry and ran out without one!!! Really great place!!!

Wanderer35580515136, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo, responded to this review
Dear Tracy It was pleasure meeting you & your family. Thank you for this stellar review. I and the staff are thrilled to hear about your stay. Reviews like this helps our staff go that extra mile. I am glad you loved our new pillow top mattress and pillows. You had choices of hotels and I am thankful that you chose us. As spoken in person, the Louisville City FC new soccer stadium will be ready next year. Please bring your family to watch them. We would love to host you. Sincerely Naresh Krishnani General Manager

"The Best Motel."

4
antoniodacruz, Johannesburg, South Africa 01/05/2019

Spent our last night at this hotel before flying out of Denver back home to South Africa. Had an amazing 18 day roadtrip across Colorado, Utah, New Mexico and Texas this hotel was the best hand down. Great rooms, clean and well appointed. The breakfast was top notch for the price. Highly recommended

SureStayPlusLouisvil, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Louisville Airport Expo, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Cruz Thank you for this stellar review. I and the staff are thrilled to hear about your stay. Reviews like this helps our staff go that extra mile. I am glad you loved our new pillow top mattress and pillows. You had choices of hotels and I am thankful that you chose us. Please do come and visit us again. Sincerely Naresh Krishnani General Manager

"Under construction, skip this place."

1
KawiVoyager, Kent City, Michigan 30/03/2019

The top floor is under construction. You get to hear power tools, hammers, etc. Anytime of the day. Calling the front desk does nothing. "They're really trying to knock out that renovation". I've been staying here for the truck show for 5 years, and won't be back again. The rest of it is clean, average hotel I suppose. But when the noise above you is so loud you can't hear the TV, you're really not getting what you pay for. TV goes in and out like they have bad signal anyway. Listening to what I can assume is a sawzall as I type this. Constant noise, went past 8pm last night.

"Noisy Location"

3
TJ R, Phelps, New York 30/03/2019

This hotel, which is now a Best Western, is located near the airport, so it's quite noisy even when you're inside the hotel. Our room was recently renovated and was nice, but the stopper to the sink was broken and the tv and toilet did not work well. Most of the staff was nice; however, the housekeeping department did not do a good job cleaning our room.

"Pleasantly Surprised"

4
User 14/02/2019

Hotel was easy to find. Check-in was a breeze and as others have stated, the front desk employees were excellent - very friendly. They were in process of painting the hallways, so there were "wet paint" signs everywhere (this is no way a negative, but good to see the new owners are updating the hotel). Room was clean. Beds were hard but fine for me. My only negatives were I could clearly hear the people talking in the room next to me as if they were in my room. If you like to flip channels on the TV it was extremely slow changing from channel to channel. I'd certainly stay here again, especially since it was close and very easy to get to the Expo center.

"Hotel service counter person review"

5
User 12/02/2019

Savannah was very helpful sweet and kind,I walked in and had no wait at all getting checked in,that's something you don't find at many hotels,because of her I will stay here again,thank you savannah you're we're great!

Queste recensioni rappresentano le opinioni personali dei viaggiatori e non di TripAdvisor LLC o dei suoi partner commerciali.