Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotell Hudik, Hudiksvall

Norra Kyrkogatan 11, 824 30, Hudiksvall, Sweden - See on a map
Best Western Hotell Hudik - Exterior The Best Western Hotell Hudik is ideally located in the center of Hudiksvall. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The Best Western Hotell Hudik in Hudiksvall. Our hotel is conveniently situated in the center of Hudiksvall within easy walking distance of restaurants, shopping, entertainment and railway/bus stations. Guests arriving by car can make use of our free parking facilities. The hotel offers 67 stylishly designed rooms, light and comfortable conference room as well as a mini gym with sauna. In the summer, guests are able to enjoy our outdoor pool. Our new lobby bar offers a light menu and a good selection of beverages in the evening. Welcome to Best Western.

Best Western

Hotell Hudik




Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
    Outdoor pool
  • Free parking
    Free parking
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2020
Travelers Choice 2021
Travelers_Choice 2020
based on 157 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"Central city hotel"

Andreassn, Hong Kong, China 15/01/2021

Stayed for 3 nights, the hotel is located in the city centre, offers free parking with motor heaters. Our room was refurbished, the room came with a small balcony with city views. Amenities in the room includes, minibar/fridge, nice shower with great pressure, small desk to mention only some. Breakfast was well done, plenty of choices, great presentation and friendly staff. If you are going to stay in Hudiksvall a couple of days I would recommend this hotel.

"Great place"

User 27/09/2019

Good hotel. Great staff. Breakfast was good as usual. Special points for good sauna. Everything is just like it should. Only downside is quite small parking lot in front of hotel. But still, i would recommed this hotel.

"Central location"

Jan-Erik K, Linkoping, Sweden 04/05/2019

Central location in Hudiksvall. About 5km from the exit from road E4. Free parking on site, but a bit tight parking due to support beams for the roofed area. Good Breakfast with friendly, and helpful staff.

"Really nice Hotel"

ayakout82, Barcelona, Spain 17/02/2019

We stayed for 2 nights. Our 1 year old baby girl stayed for free. The hotel is very clean and perfectly located in Hudiksvall city. The bus stop is just few meters away and the train station is not far as well. We enjoyed the breakfast with a view on the street. I recommend this hotel.


Easybob2014, Miami, Florida 16/09/2018

An unexpected stop..wonderful room, robes, coffee machine, comfortable , pool,sauna, gym ..good deal. Computer and printer available coffee tea in the lobby 24/7..good service..Reception not manned after midnight

"Best Western standards as expected"

freespirit1950, Norwich, United Kingdom 11/07/2018

We had rung ahead and asked for one of the few room with a bathtub and duly booked in for one night. The hotel is a family run Best Western franchise and the staff were welcoming and helpful. Some parking was available in the hotel courtyard but if full there is public parking at the end of the street that is chargeable only during office hours. The room was of normal size (about 25 sq.mtrs) with coffee/tea facilities. The window opened onto a rear entrance, so no view to speak of. There was no traffic noise. The bed was comfortable and WiFi fast throughout the hotel. We arrived late and the the rain was heavy so we opted to have a bar snack in the hotel - nothing special (toasted sandwich etc.) but as expected. Hard to know if Hudiksvall has a good selection of restaurants open in the evening. Free tea/coffee is available 24/7 in reception. Breakfast selection was very good and the food kept topped-up by the attentive staff.

"Relaxed stay"

Ko V, Ramsel, Belgium 08/08/2017

A nice hotel in this small town. The reception assistant was very helpful. Located in the center it is easy to have all on walking distance. The room was rather small but with the necessary comfort. For those that like it there is an outdoor pool.

"Nice family hotel in center of town"

Rudbeckius, Sollentuna, Sweden 12/04/2017

Friendly staff, good varied breakfast in nice basement room with big glass windows facing south. Tiny rooms with rather narrow beds, comfortable though. Thin walls and somewhat strange decorations. The common areas are nice and light with high ceilings and many places to sit. There is an outdoor pool by the main entrance.

"Contempary Designed rooms"

HerrSvensson, Stockholm, Sweden 27/08/2016

Very nice and quite rooms. Good sleeping comfort. Lavish breakfast, sometimes the breakfast room get crowded. The staff in the reception and the cleaning get top score. I can gladly recommend a stay at this hotel.


User 21/08/2016

Hotel with very good location i Hudik.When you wish to book a single room please be aware than durning the nignt you can touch wall from tje other side..Very small rooms!Breakfast not so much but enough.

"Ticked all the boxes"

a1_jet, England 25/06/2016

Used as a stopover hotel on our way south and fitted the bill perfectly. Hotel car park quite small but we got a space OK, there's also parking in the main square next to the hotel which I think is free overnight. Friendly staff, good sized room with view over the square, comfy bed, modern bath room with Swedish style freestanding bath and shower over, speedy wifi. Good buffet breakfast. No restaurant in the hotel, but it's on the edge of the town centre, so there are restaurants nearby ( tho' we actually went to the supermarket in the square and bought a picnic ). Nice little town with interesting old buildings around the quay area, good for an evening stroll.

"Close to everything"

User 03/06/2016

No hotel fits me better than this one. Placed central in the town I had to walk 100 m to the swimming pool, 200 m to closest restaurant and same distance to the lake, which provides you with nice 2 km jogging track around it. There is a reason why the hotel possess 3-stars, but breakfast was good indeed and next time I'm going to choose it again :-)

"Good, but too expensive"

AndreM78, Singen, Germany 13/09/2014

We stayed here as a halfway-stop overnight. Hudiksvall is a very nice and pretty town with some good shops. The hotel is in the centre of Hudiksvall. It is quite nice decorated. Our room was quiet and the bed was good. But the size of the room!!! We did not know where to put our luggage, the room was just so ridiculously small! Same with the bathroom - after taking a shower, the whole floor is wet... That was honestly a disappointment for 1600 SEK per night. Breakfast was good and staff was friendly.

HudikHotell, Receptionist at BEST WESTERN Hotell Hudik, responded to this review
Dear AndreM78 I thank you for letting us know how you experienced your stay with us. Or rooms look very different in term of both size, furnishings and decorations. Please visit our website to see the different room types, if you are thinking of visiting us again. Kindly Åsa

"Boring, not customer friendly"

Homevalley55, Stockholm, Sweden 04/01/2014

Have stayed here a number of times before. This time, the new wing of the hotel was finally ready built. Actually, I was looking forward to get a room in that new part of the hotel...enjoying a fresh, modern room. Partly because my stay was during the night from a Friday to a Saturday in the middle of October, i.e. the hotel was far from fully booked. And partly because of the Silver Status of my Best Western member card. However, I was brusque informed by the unsympathetic and far from friendly female clerk at the reception desk that I then would have to pay extra... Well, that's for being a returning and faithful guest! The room itself had a view towards the (parking) square. The room was rather small, especially due to the fact that the double-bed is situated askew in the room (see the picture), renovated - but anyway - you get the feeling that it is a bit old-fashioned. I do not understand why the hotel always put those (childish) puppy-dogs on top of the bed... I found the breakfast to be very basic. It is served in a dull and narrow room in the basement of the hotel. The hotel should first of all look into their staff at the reception. That is the first impression a guest get. My experience is that they are not happy at this hotel. Probably, next time I will stay at another hotel in Hudiksvall; the more decent “First Hotel Statt Hudiksvall”.

HudikHotell, Receptionist at BEST WESTERN Hotell Hudik, responded to this review
Dear Homevalley55 I would fist like to apologize to our late feedback, we have had problems with our user profile and login. I am very sorry to hear about your disappointment with us and I am especially sorry that you experienced an unfriendly attitude, that is certainly not the way we wish our guests to feel. The new part of the hotel is all deluxe rooms and since they are limited in number and quite popular we do not upgrade free of charge, we do however offer a discounted up grade rate. I apologize that we did not manage to inform you in the right way, and especially that you felt our reply was unsympathetic and unfriendly. I thank you for letting us know how you experienced your stay with us. Please feel free to contact me directly if you, in spite of your last experience, would consider visiting us again. We would of course be happy to welcome you back at our hotel Kindly Åsa

"little hotel just for a night"

janmar, Varberg, Sweden 07/09/2013

Trevelling by car to the nothern part o Sweden you have stay somewhere to sleep so why not in Hudiksvall? It lies exactly 800 km rom Göteborg where we started so the distans was quite OK. Little hotel with a very helpfull staf, parking places by the hotel to few so if you are late you have to park somewhere else. Nice rooms, very Clean, good standard, very rich and tasty breakfest, good value for Money.

"Typical small-town Scandinavian hotel with clean, simple rooms"

Aram K, San Francisco, CA 15/07/2013

Located in a small town about three hours from Stockholm, the Best Western Hotel Hudik is simple, comfortable hotel that has basic rooms and friendly staff. I stayed for two nights in a single room. The room itself was small, but well laid out with a standard single bed (normal for Scandinavia) and small desk. The bathroom was adequate and unlike friends who stayed in a deluxe double, had a small iron and ironing board. There was also a mini-fridge and free wireless internet (although it required typing in the passcode each time you reconnected to it), but limited toiletries in the bathroom. Parking at the hotel was limited, but there was a nearby parking lot that could be used. Breakfast was simple, but filling, and staff throughout my stay were friendly and helpful. While I wouldn't go out of my way to stay at the hotel, it lived up to my expectations and offered basic accommodations at a reasonable price.

"Not worth the price"

User 13/02/2013

Very small rooms at a very high price,small one bed and a all in one bathroom and you can not turn around in the shower.will try not to stay there again.cant talk about the service,could not find any to complain to.will definitly try to stay some other place next time through.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.