habitación 1
habitación 2
habitación 3
Código ventaja

Best Western Hotell Hudik, Hudiksvall

3.5/5  - basé sur 97 notations.
Norra Kyrkogatan 11, 824 30, Hudiksvall, Sweden - Ver el mapa

Best Western Hotell Hudik de Hudiksvall. Nuestro hotel goza de una fantástica ubicación en el centro de Hudiksvall, a poca distancia a pie de restaurantes, tiendas, actividades de entretenimiento y estaciones de ferrocarril y autobús. Los huéspedes que viajen en su propio auto podrán hacer uso de nuestro estacionamiento gratuito. Nuestro hotel ofrece 67 elegantes habitaciones, unas luminosas y acogedoras salas de congresos y un minigimnasio con sauna. Durante el verano, los huéspedes podrán acceder asimismo con toda comodidad a nuestra piscina al aire libre. Nuestro nuevo bar del vestíbulo ofrece un menú ligero y una amplia selección de bebidas por la tarde. Bienvenido a este hotel BEST WESTERN.

Best Western

Hotell Hudik

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Los puntos fuertes del hotel

Opinión de nuestros clientes

en asociación con tripadvisor fr
Basado en la opinión de 95 huéspedes
NOTA EMITIDA
Excelente
22
Muy bueno
32
Normal
31
Malo
8
Pésimo
2
CONSULTAR LA OPINIONES PARA
Con amigos Con amigos
6
De negocios De negocios
28
En familia En familia
8
En pareja En pareja
42
En solitario En solitario
4
NOTAS RESUMEN
Limpieza
Ubicación
Habitaciones
Servicio
Calidad del sueño
Relación calidad-precio

"Best Western standards as expected"

4
11/07/2018

We had rung ahead and asked for one of the few room with a bathtub and duly booked in for one night. The hotel is a family run Best Western franchise and the staff were welcoming and helpful. Some parking was available in the hotel courtyard but if full there is public parking at the end of the street that is chargeable only during office hours. The room was of normal size (about 25 sq.mtrs) with coffee/tea facilities. The window opened onto a rear entrance, so no view to speak of. There was no traffic noise. The bed was comfortable and WiFi fast throughout the hotel. We arrived late and the the rain was heavy so we opted to have a bar snack in the hotel - nothing special (toasted sandwich etc.) but as expected. Hard to know if Hudiksvall has a good selection of restaurants open in the evening. Free tea/coffee is available 24/7 in reception. Breakfast selection was very good and the food kept topped-up by the attentive staff.

"Relaxed stay"

4
08/08/2017

A nice hotel in this small town. The reception assistant was very helpful. Located in the center it is easy to have all on walking distance. The room was rather small but with the necessary comfort. For those that like it there is an outdoor pool.

"Nice family hotel in center of town"

3
12/04/2017

Friendly staff, good varied breakfast in nice basement room with big glass windows facing south. Tiny rooms with rather narrow beds, comfortable though. Thin walls and somewhat strange decorations. The common areas are nice and light with high ceilings and many places to sit. There is an outdoor pool by the main entrance.

"Contempary Designed rooms"

4
27/08/2016

Very nice and quite rooms. Good sleeping comfort. Lavish breakfast, sometimes the breakfast room get crowded. The staff in the reception and the cleaning get top score. I can gladly recommend a stay at this hotel.

"Depence.."

3
21/08/2016

Hotel with very good location i Hudik.When you wish to book a single room please be aware than durning the nignt you can touch wall from tje other side..Very small rooms!Breakfast not so much but enough.

"Ticked all the boxes"

5
25/06/2016

Used as a stopover hotel on our way south and fitted the bill perfectly. Hotel car park quite small but we got a space OK, there's also parking in the main square next to the hotel which I think is free overnight. Friendly staff, good sized room with view over the square, comfy bed, modern bath room with Swedish style freestanding bath and shower over, speedy wifi. Good buffet breakfast. No restaurant in the hotel, but it's on the edge of the town centre, so there are restaurants nearby ( tho' we actually went to the supermarket in the square and bought a picnic ). Nice little town with interesting old buildings around the quay area, good for an evening stroll.

"Close to everything"

4
03/06/2016

No hotel fits me better than this one. Placed central in the town I had to walk 100 m to the swimming pool, 200 m to closest restaurant and same distance to the lake, which provides you with nice 2 km jogging track around it. There is a reason why the hotel possess 3-stars, but breakfast was good indeed and next time I'm going to choose it again :-)

"Good, but too expensive"

3
13/09/2014

We stayed here as a halfway-stop overnight. Hudiksvall is a very nice and pretty town with some good shops. The hotel is in the centre of Hudiksvall. It is quite nice decorated. Our room was quiet and the bed was good. But the size of the room!!! We did not know where to put our luggage, the room was just so ridiculously small! Same with the bathroom - after taking a shower, the whole floor is wet... That was honestly a disappointment for 1600 SEK per night. Breakfast was good and staff was friendly.

HudikHotell, Receptionist at BEST WESTERN Hotell Hudik, responded to this review
Dear AndreM78 I thank you for letting us know how you experienced your stay with us. Or rooms look very different in term of both size, furnishings and decorations. Please visit our website to see the different room types, if you are thinking of visiting us again. Kindly Åsa

"Boring, not customer friendly"

2
04/01/2014

Have stayed here a number of times before. This time, the new wing of the hotel was finally ready built. Actually, I was looking forward to get a room in that new part of the hotel...enjoying a fresh, modern room. Partly because my stay was during the night from a Friday to a Saturday in the middle of October, i.e. the hotel was far from fully booked. And partly because of the Silver Status of my Best Western member card. However, I was brusque informed by the unsympathetic and far from friendly female clerk at the reception desk that I then would have to pay extra... Well, that's for being a returning and faithful guest! The room itself had a view towards the (parking) square. The room was rather small, especially due to the fact that the double-bed is situated askew in the room (see the picture), renovated - but anyway - you get the feeling that it is a bit old-fashioned. I do not understand why the hotel always put those (childish) puppy-dogs on top of the bed... I found the breakfast to be very basic. It is served in a dull and narrow room in the basement of the hotel. The hotel should first of all look into their staff at the reception. That is the first impression a guest get. My experience is that they are not happy at this hotel. Probably, next time I will stay at another hotel in Hudiksvall; the more decent “First Hotel Statt Hudiksvall”.

HudikHotell, Receptionist at BEST WESTERN Hotell Hudik, responded to this review
Dear Homevalley55 I would fist like to apologize to our late feedback, we have had problems with our user profile and login. I am very sorry to hear about your disappointment with us and I am especially sorry that you experienced an unfriendly attitude, that is certainly not the way we wish our guests to feel. The new part of the hotel is all deluxe rooms and since they are limited in number and quite popular we do not upgrade free of charge, we do however offer a discounted up grade rate. I apologize that we did not manage to inform you in the right way, and especially that you felt our reply was unsympathetic and unfriendly. I thank you for letting us know how you experienced your stay with us. Please feel free to contact me directly if you, in spite of your last experience, would consider visiting us again. We would of course be happy to welcome you back at our hotel Kindly Åsa

"little hotel just for a night"

3
07/09/2013

Trevelling by car to the nothern part o Sweden you have stay somewhere to sleep so why not in Hudiksvall? It lies exactly 800 km rom Göteborg where we started so the distans was quite OK. Little hotel with a very helpfull staf, parking places by the hotel to few so if you are late you have to park somewhere else. Nice rooms, very Clean, good standard, very rich and tasty breakfest, good value for Money.

"Typical small-town Scandinavian hotel with clean, simple rooms"

3
15/07/2013

Located in a small town about three hours from Stockholm, the Best Western Hotel Hudik is simple, comfortable hotel that has basic rooms and friendly staff. I stayed for two nights in a single room. The room itself was small, but well laid out with a standard single bed (normal for Scandinavia) and small desk. The bathroom was adequate and unlike friends who stayed in a deluxe double, had a small iron and ironing board. There was also a mini-fridge and free wireless internet (although it required typing in the passcode each time you reconnected to it), but limited toiletries in the bathroom. Parking at the hotel was limited, but there was a nearby parking lot that could be used. Breakfast was simple, but filling, and staff throughout my stay were friendly and helpful. While I wouldn't go out of my way to stay at the hotel, it lived up to my expectations and offered basic accommodations at a reasonable price.

"Not worth the price"

3
13/02/2013

Very small rooms at a very high price,small one bed and a all in one bathroom and you can not turn around in the shower.will try not to stay there again.cant talk about the service,could not find any to complain to.will definitly try to stay some other place next time through.