ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Harrisburg North, Harrisburg

3.5/5  - basé sur 146 notations.
150 Nationwide Drive, 17110-9746, Harrisburg, United States - See map

The Best Western Harrisburg North Hotel is conveniently located right off Interstate 81 near the Farm Show Complex and within 10 minutes of the state capital. We are only minutes from many dining and shopping options. Whether you are attending an event at the Farm Show Complex, visiting one of the many car shows at the Carlisle Fairgrounds or spending the day at Hersheypark® our Enola, PA hotel is centrally located to many wonderful destinations. Start your morning with a free full hot breakfast, then check email with free high-speed Internet access in our business center or watch a 37-inch LCD flat-screen TV from the comfort of your room. Take a dip in our seasonal outdoor pool or enjoy a workout in our wonderful fitness facility and keep your clothes fresh in our on-site, coin-operated laundry facility. Ask about our large family suites for extra comfort.

Best Western

Hotel Harrisburg North

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 147 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
43
Very Good
36
Average
24
Poor
18
Terrible
26
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
22
Couples Couples
32
Family Family
63
Friends getaway Friends getaway
12
Solo travel Solo travel
9
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Staff worked really hard to make us happy"

3
11/07/2018

We checked it here, and it took 3 tries to find an acceptable room. 1st room was right next to the laundry (131 or something). The chemical odor as we walked down the hallway to the room overwhelmed my wife, and back to the desk we went. My wife went with the front desk clerk to check out the second room and she came back saying it would be "okay", but it had a musty odor. She was mumbling all way down the hallway as I was pushing the cart. The front desk clerk came hurriedly down the hallway telling here that, "She wanted us to be satisfied with our room." That is when they went off to a 3rd room. This room was more than acceptable, clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast buffet was acceptable. They never are exceptional in these type of hotels.

"Really nice hotel"

5
18/06/2018

This is a really nice hotel. We booked through AAA and got an outstanding rate, which included breakfast. The room was very clean and the beds were not too hard (as you get older, this counts a lot!). Staff were very friendly and breakfast was OK too. I've paid an awful lot more for hotels way below the standard of this hotel. We will definitely use this hotel again when passing through Harrisburg.

jonnyrh, Manager at Best Western Harrisburg North, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you back soon. Respectfully, Jonathan

"Great value plus newly renovated."

5
04/06/2018

What a nice surprise. We were on the road and we decided to use booking.com to find a place around Harrisburg. This Best Western popped up for $99 a night. We usually stay at larger change hotels. But for the price we couldn't go wrong. Much to our surprise it was originally a Clarion Hotel that has been totally renovated and now is a Best Western. The place was beautiful. Plus there was a Marconi Grill around the corner for dinner.

jonnyrh, Manager at Best Western Harrisburg North, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see yo back soon. Respectfully, Jonathan

"Almost a C+"

3
27/05/2018

Stayed here recently for a soccer tournament with my daughter and her team. While my room was fine, two of the families had air conditioning units that did not work. I was surprised at the lack of service.

jonnyrh, Manager at Best Western Harrisburg North, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry for the AC not functioning properly. I hope this was brought to our attention so we could fix the problem. Sometime our energy saving sensors give the impression that the AC is not working but they do. Regardless We are sorry and hope you will return soon. Respectfully, Jonathan

"Ideal budget hotel"

5
23/04/2018

You know going into a two-star place that it won't have many frills. But all I ask is that it is clean and not falling apart. This hotel was that. Surprisingly clean and in good shape (I have no idea how another reviewer felt it was "run down"). It's for sure an older building, but there are plenty of attempts at modernizing it. The wifi worked perfectly fine. Road noise is what it is, but it wasn't that bad (this coming from someone who is a light sleeper). Breakfast was fine too. I didn't have anything more than basic interaction with the staff, but they were nice. Parking is a bit tight (and the spaces are small) but that's been covered plenty of times. If you're in the market for a budget hotel, this is a good one. Sure I've stayed at nicer places with better amenities. But for this particular stay, I just needed something basic, and this was it.

jonnyrh, Manager at Best Western Harrisburg North, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We work very hard to provide our guest with superior customer service. Please know that as of May 3rd 2018 we are now a three star Best Western hotel. We did several upgrades to the hotel including a much better breakfast. We hope to see you back soon. Respectfully, Jonathan

"I would stay here again."

4
04/03/2018

This place was very clean & easy to get to. My only complaint would be it was a little noisy as it's situated close to the highway. But I've stayed at a lot noisier. Good value. Staff was friendly & place was well maintained.

jonnyrh, Manager at Best Western Harrisburg North, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We try very hard to exceed our guest expectations each and every day. We apologies that he highway noise disturbed you but we have built the hotel with double pain windows to help eliminate this problem. We hope to see you back real soon. Respectfully, Jonathan

"Rundown"

2
25/02/2018

Hotel is directly off highway which is convenient for those looking for easy access. You will hear hear highway noise constantly so be aware. However I recommend you skip this hotel and head across the road to the Springhill Suites or Hampton Inn. This is just not nice and the 2 stars is me being generous because I was leaning more toward one star: We were assigned to this hotel as a team in a stay to play tournament otherwise I would've have stayed. There is extremely limited parking, definitely not enough if they are near capacity which because teams were assigned here they were. There are signs on doors telling you not to park in adjacent building's parking lots or you'll be towed but not where to park when no space is left. The front desk staff and we experienced several were not knowledgeable or familiar with local area. Check your rate as they tried to change several of our group's agreed upon rate higher. Our “2 bedroom suite” is actually a 2 bathroom suite with 2 full size beds in one room and a sorry excuse for a sofa bed and 2 chairs in a “living room” type format with 1 bathroom on either side. The sofa bed had a 1/2 inch mattress so under no circumstances should expect to sleep on it. The bathroom shower In room 102 leaks extensively actually floods into the hallway from the wall and I mean floods requiring 3-4 bath towels each time it's used. This water situation explains the mold and mildew I suppose. The Sheetrock is crumbling from the bathroom ceilings. We told the staff about the flooding and housekeeping removed the soaked pile every day but nothing was ever done and it is a major hazard especially the first time it happens and you slide through trying to maintain your footing. The floors and elevators are filthy. The laundry room has possibly never been cleaned I'm pretty sure. The lobby area is tiny. Breakfast is mediocre low quality free hotel food standard, they did accommodate our need for early breakfast. If you must stay bring Clorox wipes and your slippers so your feet don't touch the floor. If the choice is yours however don't choose here.

jonnyrh, Manager at Best Western Harrisburg North, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We try very hard to exceed our guest expectations each and every day. We apologies for falling short during your stay. We have taken all your comments and reviewed them with our entire team. We also have almost completed a renovations since your last stay and hope you will return to see all the improvements, We hope to see you back real soon. Respectfully, Jonathan

"Nice room, no Wifi"

4
07/02/2018

Spent the weekend in the Harrisburg, PA area. The hotel was nice, but there were a few issues. 1) There was no wifi in the room (either on the phone or the laptop). 2) No bath mat for the floor was provided for the second night. 3) And I consider this a BIG issue. Our room keys did not work the second night, I returned to the front desk, and she gave me new keys, However, she never asked my name or confirmed my ID. I could have been anyone off the street. I had not seen this person prior. This is a huge security problem at this hotel. Why, when someone checks in, are the keys not valid for the entire stay? This issue drives me crazy!

jonnyrh, Manager at Best Western Harrisburg North, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We try very hard to exceed our guest expectations each and every day. We apologies that we fell short on a few of our services. We have addressed all of your concerns and taken steps to avoid them from happening again.. We hope to see you back real soon so we can show you how we have improved. Respectfully, Jonathan

"Hope the bug bites aren't from bed bugs..."

1
12/01/2018

When I first checked in my door wouldn't lock properly. The explanation "it happens when it gets cold out" They had me switch rooms, my new room faces the highway...sounds like the trucks are driving right through your room! The internet / wifi doesn't work. No one is very helpful. Two nights there were loud kids running up and down the halls very late at night. There is mold growing on the show curtain & I woke up with welts on my arms. I am hoping its not bed bugs! The "office center" is a joke as well. Wouldn't be my first choice again for next Farmshow.

jonnyrh, Manager at Best Western Harrisburg North, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We try very hard to exceed our guest expectations each and every day. It is obvious we fell short with your stay. We have shared your comments with the entire team and have taken steps to avoid these problems from reoccurring. We did take your concern about Bed Bugs extremely serious and we have very strict policies in handling these reports, Your room was checked and was cleared by our licensed exterminator. We recently finished a renovation and hope you will return to see that we can get it right. Respectfully, Jonathan