ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Harrisburg North, Harrisburg

3.5/5  - basé sur 155 notations.
150 Nationwide Drive, 17110-9746, Harrisburg, United States - See map

The Best Western Harrisburg North Hotel is conveniently located right off Interstate 81 near the Farm Show Complex and within 10 minutes of the state capital. We are only minutes from many dining and shopping options. Whether you are attending an event at the Farm Show Complex, visiting one of the many car shows at the Carlisle Fairgrounds or spending the day at Hersheypark® our Enola, PA hotel is centrally located to many wonderful destinations. Start your morning with a free full hot breakfast, then check email with free high-speed Internet access in our business center or watch a 37-inch LCD flat-screen TV from the comfort of your room. Take a dip in our seasonal outdoor pool or enjoy a workout in our wonderful fitness facility and keep your clothes fresh in our on-site, coin-operated laundry facility. Ask about our large family suites for extra comfort.

Best Western

Hotel Harrisburg North

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 150 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
44
Very Good
36
Average
24
Poor
19
Terrible
27
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
22
Couples Couples
33
Family Family
69
Friends getaway Friends getaway
13
Solo travel Solo travel
9
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Don't even bother staying here!!!"

1
01/09/2018

There are not enough words to explain how terrible this hotel was. By far the worst place me and my family ever stayed at. First when we got to our room, the air conditioner wasn't working. Then in the morning while attempting to take a shower the spout shot off the wall hitting me in the leg. The water shot straight out of the wall. I complained about it. The girl at the desk was very nice. She said they will take care of it. So after a day out I attempted to take a shower again. Then the same thing happened. The spout shot off the wall and landed on my toe and cracked it in half. Again, I complained. I wanted to speak to a manager. I was told that the manager was not there. So basically I was told to call and speak to someone. So, I called to complain and the lady told me that my rate was already low and shouldn't have been that low. I said that doesn't matter that's what I paid. She wanted to give me a few best western points. That's it. I wasn't happy with that. I tried calling again, and nothing. I got an email apologizing. And I wrote back to say well I need to be compensated somehow and no response. So, take my word on this, DON'T stay here!! Take your business elsewhere.

jonnyrh, Owner at Best Western Harrisburg North, responded to this review
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We completely apologies for what occurred during your stay. We agree what happened and w?hat took place after the fact is completely unacceptable. This is not the way we treat our guests and we have shared your review with the entire team to help avoid this from happening ever again. Please contact me directly so we can discuss this matter further. Respectfully, Marc ?(631) 875-7091?

"Nice staff, hot breakfast, convenient location for travelers"

5
30/08/2018

We stayed one night while traveling; easy on/off highway. Staff was very pleasant. Hot breakfast was great! Our room was very clean, good mattress, and quiet. We would definitely chose to stay here again.

jonnyrh, Owner at Best Western Harrisburg North, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your feedback We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you back soon. Respectfully, Jonathan

"Don't waste your money "

2
28/08/2018

We had a family suite for 6. It had 2 rooms. A bedroom with 2 full size beds & bathroom. The other room was like a living room with chairs coffee tables & a couch bed. Thank God I brought my air mattress because no one was going to sleep on that couch bed. The couch itself looked like a V. The middle so sunken in you couldn't even sit on it let alone sleep on it. The lighting in the room was very odd. There were plenty of lamps however the room still seemed dark. The showers in both bathrooms were clogged and the water would not go down. Call the front desk to complain and they said they would take care of it but no one ever showed up. The water took forever to go down. The breakfast buffet wasn't anything to write home about. The whole set up of the buffet area was ridiculous. Everybody just seem to be standing around waiting for people to get out of the way. Needs to be re-designed.. The elevator took forever it was very very very very slow. The whole entire hotel needs a total makeover!!

jonnyrh, Owner at Best Western Harrisburg North, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your feedback. We apologies for the issues you had with your stay. We are investigating everything you have informed us about. We have shared all your comments with our team. We will continue to work diligently to provide a superior product and quality customer service. I assure you we take this very seriously. I hope you will return to give us another chance. You can contact me directly. Respectfully, Jonathan

"Was fine but not great"

3
20/08/2018

Hotel was clean and comfortable. .but TV wasnt working and we had 2 children with us.was fixed but worked temporarily only.Fortunately we didnt spend much time in room.Breakfast was very good with a wide selection.

jonnyrh, Owner at Best Western Harrisburg North, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are o sorry our repair to the TV in your room did not fix the problem for your entire stay. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to see you back soon. Respectfully, Jonathan

"DON'T GO"

1
20/08/2018

If I could give it less than a 1 I would have. Faucet on whirlpool tub fell off when it was turned on, the when we got another room it was filthy it had not been cleaned. Avoid at all cost the worst hotel experience ever.

jonnyrh, Owner at Best Western Harrisburg North, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the experiences you had. There is no excuse for a dirty room. We have shred your comments with our team. We hope you will return so we can show you just how great of a hotel we really are. Respectfully, Jonathan

"I strongly wouldn't recommend this hotel to anybody!"

1
13/08/2018

One of the worst hotels I've ever been to. We had a broken shower that my husband had to fix himself, we had light bulbs that went out, and also it smelled like sewage backup in the hallway ... and the staff didn't really seem to care. I think the only two things that were okay were the prices and the breakfast selection. Other than that, it sucked. We'll be sticking strictly to the Hampton/Hilton hotels from here on out.

jonnyrh, Owner at Best Western Harrisburg North, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the experiences you had. We have completely deep cleaned and performed preventative maintenance on your room. We have shared your comments with our team. We hope you will return so we can show you just how great of a hotel we really are. Respectfully, Jonathan

"I wish I had read the reviews first..."

2
29/07/2018

This hotel needs some repairs. It appears that Best Western has just taken over a Clarion hotel and it was the nastiest Best Western I've ever stayed in before. The rooms were dirty and although they have newer tile in the rooms, the rooms smell, my son sneezed the entire time we were there which was luckily only two nights as we were visiting Hershey Park and Chocolate World. I noticed there was a hole in the ceiling above the shower that was pretty creepy so we changed rooms immediately. The staff an the front desk were very nice and it's not their fault the hotel needs repairs and to be cleaned better. I would not recommend staying in this hotel. I really wish I had read the reviews before booking.

"The BEST Best Western!!!!"

5
14/07/2018

My fiance and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here on the weekend of July 6th. We were going to be visiting Hershey Park and this hotel is only a short drive to the park. We've been to another hotel in the area and was not satisfied. Our guest experience representatives, Leo and Jamila, not only greeted us with great customer service during the duration of our stay here, they continued to make sure that our stay was pleasant. I must say that they seem happy to please the guests and we were always greeted with a smile. Our requests were quickly fulfilled and the room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds that we've slept in. The complimentary breakfast, which included hot food, was good and the hotel employee made sure that the area was clean and the food items stayed replenished. We are going to be in the area at the end of next month and have already reserved our room here. Thank You, for a making our stay here comfortable, pleasurable, memorable, and happy! ~A Native New Yorker

jonnyrh, Owner at Best Western Harrisburg North, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad we exceeded your expectations. We will pass your kind words on to the staff. We look forward to seeing you back soon. Respectfully, Jonathan

"Staff worked really hard to make us happy"

3
11/07/2018

We checked it here, and it took 3 tries to find an acceptable room. 1st room was right next to the laundry (131 or something). The chemical odor as we walked down the hallway to the room overwhelmed my wife, and back to the desk we went. My wife went with the front desk clerk to check out the second room and she came back saying it would be "okay", but it had a musty odor. She was mumbling all way down the hallway as I was pushing the cart. The front desk clerk came hurriedly down the hallway telling here that, "She wanted us to be satisfied with our room." That is when they went off to a 3rd room. This room was more than acceptable, clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast buffet was acceptable. They never are exceptional in these type of hotels.

jonnyrh, Owner at Best Western Harrisburg North, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad our team went our of there way to make your stay enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you back soon. Respectfully, Jonathan

"Really nice hotel"

5
18/06/2018

This is a really nice hotel. We booked through AAA and got an outstanding rate, which included breakfast. The room was very clean and the beds were not too hard (as you get older, this counts a lot!). Staff were very friendly and breakfast was OK too. I've paid an awful lot more for hotels way below the standard of this hotel. We will definitely use this hotel again when passing through Harrisburg.

jonnyrh, Manager at Best Western Harrisburg North, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you back soon. Respectfully, Jonathan

"Great value plus newly renovated."

5
04/06/2018

What a nice surprise. We were on the road and we decided to use booking.com to find a place around Harrisburg. This Best Western popped up for $99 a night. We usually stay at larger change hotels. But for the price we couldn't go wrong. Much to our surprise it was originally a Clarion Hotel that has been totally renovated and now is a Best Western. The place was beautiful. Plus there was a Marconi Grill around the corner for dinner.

jonnyrh, Manager at Best Western Harrisburg North, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see yo back soon. Respectfully, Jonathan

"Almost a C+"

3
27/05/2018

Stayed here recently for a soccer tournament with my daughter and her team. While my room was fine, two of the families had air conditioning units that did not work. I was surprised at the lack of service.

jonnyrh, Manager at Best Western Harrisburg North, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry for the AC not functioning properly. I hope this was brought to our attention so we could fix the problem. Sometime our energy saving sensors give the impression that the AC is not working but they do. Regardless We are sorry and hope you will return soon. Respectfully, Jonathan

"Ideal budget hotel"

5
23/04/2018

You know going into a two-star place that it won't have many frills. But all I ask is that it is clean and not falling apart. This hotel was that. Surprisingly clean and in good shape (I have no idea how another reviewer felt it was "run down"). It's for sure an older building, but there are plenty of attempts at modernizing it. The wifi worked perfectly fine. Road noise is what it is, but it wasn't that bad (this coming from someone who is a light sleeper). Breakfast was fine too. I didn't have anything more than basic interaction with the staff, but they were nice. Parking is a bit tight (and the spaces are small) but that's been covered plenty of times. If you're in the market for a budget hotel, this is a good one. Sure I've stayed at nicer places with better amenities. But for this particular stay, I just needed something basic, and this was it.

jonnyrh, Manager at Best Western Harrisburg North, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We work very hard to provide our guest with superior customer service. Please know that as of May 3rd 2018 we are now a three star Best Western hotel. We did several upgrades to the hotel including a much better breakfast. We hope to see you back soon. Respectfully, Jonathan

"I would stay here again."

4
04/03/2018

This place was very clean & easy to get to. My only complaint would be it was a little noisy as it's situated close to the highway. But I've stayed at a lot noisier. Good value. Staff was friendly & place was well maintained.

jonnyrh, Manager at Best Western Harrisburg North, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We try very hard to exceed our guest expectations each and every day. We apologies that he highway noise disturbed you but we have built the hotel with double pain windows to help eliminate this problem. We hope to see you back real soon. Respectfully, Jonathan

"Rundown"

2
25/02/2018

Hotel is directly off highway which is convenient for those looking for easy access. You will hear hear highway noise constantly so be aware. However I recommend you skip this hotel and head across the road to the Springhill Suites or Hampton Inn. This is just not nice and the 2 stars is me being generous because I was leaning more toward one star: We were assigned to this hotel as a team in a stay to play tournament otherwise I would've have stayed. There is extremely limited parking, definitely not enough if they are near capacity which because teams were assigned here they were. There are signs on doors telling you not to park in adjacent building's parking lots or you'll be towed but not where to park when no space is left. The front desk staff and we experienced several were not knowledgeable or familiar with local area. Check your rate as they tried to change several of our group's agreed upon rate higher. Our “2 bedroom suite” is actually a 2 bathroom suite with 2 full size beds in one room and a sorry excuse for a sofa bed and 2 chairs in a “living room” type format with 1 bathroom on either side. The sofa bed had a 1/2 inch mattress so under no circumstances should expect to sleep on it. The bathroom shower In room 102 leaks extensively actually floods into the hallway from the wall and I mean floods requiring 3-4 bath towels each time it's used. This water situation explains the mold and mildew I suppose. The Sheetrock is crumbling from the bathroom ceilings. We told the staff about the flooding and housekeeping removed the soaked pile every day but nothing was ever done and it is a major hazard especially the first time it happens and you slide through trying to maintain your footing. The floors and elevators are filthy. The laundry room has possibly never been cleaned I'm pretty sure. The lobby area is tiny. Breakfast is mediocre low quality free hotel food standard, they did accommodate our need for early breakfast. If you must stay bring Clorox wipes and your slippers so your feet don't touch the floor. If the choice is yours however don't choose here.

jonnyrh, Manager at Best Western Harrisburg North, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We try very hard to exceed our guest expectations each and every day. We apologies for falling short during your stay. We have taken all your comments and reviewed them with our entire team. We also have almost completed a renovations since your last stay and hope you will return to see all the improvements, We hope to see you back real soon. Respectfully, Jonathan

"Nice room, no Wifi"

4
07/02/2018

Spent the weekend in the Harrisburg, PA area. The hotel was nice, but there were a few issues. 1) There was no wifi in the room (either on the phone or the laptop). 2) No bath mat for the floor was provided for the second night. 3) And I consider this a BIG issue. Our room keys did not work the second night, I returned to the front desk, and she gave me new keys, However, she never asked my name or confirmed my ID. I could have been anyone off the street. I had not seen this person prior. This is a huge security problem at this hotel. Why, when someone checks in, are the keys not valid for the entire stay? This issue drives me crazy!

jonnyrh, Manager at Best Western Harrisburg North, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We try very hard to exceed our guest expectations each and every day. We apologies that we fell short on a few of our services. We have addressed all of your concerns and taken steps to avoid them from happening again.. We hope to see you back real soon so we can show you how we have improved. Respectfully, Jonathan

"Hope the bug bites aren't from bed bugs..."

1
12/01/2018

When I first checked in my door wouldn't lock properly. The explanation "it happens when it gets cold out" They had me switch rooms, my new room faces the highway...sounds like the trucks are driving right through your room! The internet / wifi doesn't work. No one is very helpful. Two nights there were loud kids running up and down the halls very late at night. There is mold growing on the show curtain & I woke up with welts on my arms. I am hoping its not bed bugs! The "office center" is a joke as well. Wouldn't be my first choice again for next Farmshow.

jonnyrh, Manager at Best Western Harrisburg North, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We try very hard to exceed our guest expectations each and every day. It is obvious we fell short with your stay. We have shared your comments with the entire team and have taken steps to avoid these problems from reoccurring. We did take your concern about Bed Bugs extremely serious and we have very strict policies in handling these reports, Your room was checked and was cleared by our licensed exterminator. We recently finished a renovation and hope you will return to see that we can get it right. Respectfully, Jonathan