ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Groningen Centre, Groningen

4.0/5  - basé sur 389 notations.
Radesingel 50, 9711 EK, Groningen, Netherlands - See map

Best Western Hotel Groningen Centre is located within walking distance of the lively center of Groningen, Oosterpoort and Central Train Station. It provides modern accommodations with free Wi-Fi. Guests also have free access to the fitness area. Each carpeted room has a flat-screen cable TV, luxury bedding and a work desk. There are also 5 apartments available with a full kitchen. The in-house Grand Café offers an extensive international breakfast in the morning. Meeting facilities, a private parking garage and a library are available. From Best Western Hotel Groningen Centre, it’s half a kilometer to the Groninger Museum and the Grote Market entertainment area with its wide variety of pubs and restaurants.

Best Western

Hotel Groningen Centre

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
based on 391 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
85
Very Good
210
Average
74
Poor
16
Terrible
6
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
69
Couples Couples
165
Family Family
56
Friends getaway Friends getaway
61
Solo travel Solo travel
27
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"6 Foor 5006"

5
24/06/2018

We arrived early and it wasn't no problem to check-in. Clean and neat rooms. Room service is on point. And a private car to take and pickup from the city...... Good Job guys! One of the best towels we ever had. And the rainshower ?? is amazing to! Two thumbs up for the staff and crew!!!

BestWesternCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Groningen Centre, responded to this review
Thank you for writing your review! But I think your review is meant for Best Western Plus Hotel Groningen Plaza. Maybe you can delete your review by us, and repost your review to Best Western Plus Hotel Groningen Plaza?

"Motor bike friendly good location "

5
02/05/2018

We had a good stay here after some confusion with the room booking due to the booking agency not the hotel rooms clean with a nice view everything works very good breakfast in a good location and underground safe parking for motorbikes Paul

BestWesternCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Groningen Centre, responded to this review
Dear sir / madam, We enjoyed reading that you have liked your stay with us. Unfortunately the booking agency left some confusion but we are glad that the facilities in our hotel where good. Kind regards

"enjoyable stay"

5
14/04/2018

Visited April 2018 Location: Pleasant walk around ten minutes from Groningen Central Station where we arrived after taking the train post landing at Schipol Airport (train journey took about 2.5 hours- we had a lot of suitcases with us so would advise purchasing first class tickets to ensure adequate leg room / baggage space). Close to centre and in a quiet location. Surroundings were very pleasant with a canal and quite a few restaurants nearby. We booked on a Hampshire Deal which included a voucher for a two course meal at a restaurant of our choice (you have about 6 restaurant choices)- we chose to go to Hemingways (About five minute walk away) where we were allocated a variety of tapas. Staff: Professional, friendly, they kindly booked the table at restaurant for us as part of our deal Food: We also booked breakfast here, good selection of hot items- bacon, eggs, sausages, tea/coffee, continetal breads / pastry. Room: Our room was equipped with a kettle which was great for making tea/coffee. Room was more spacious than expected with good lighting. We would recommend a stay here for anyone visiting Groningen.

BestWesternCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Groningen Centre, responded to this review
Dear sir / madam, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you have liked our hotel and the environment. Also we are glad to read that the staff was able to exceed your expectations and that we were able to provide a good breakfast and room. We look forward to welcoming you again in the beautiful city of Groningen!

"Very nice room but parking and breakfast overpriced "

4
01/04/2018

I really liked the room - felt quite recent, with neutral decoration, a good size and a nice view. Also liked the kettle and instant coffee. The bathroom was also very nice but little was provided except for soap dispensers. This being said I had all the rest so I didn't miss anything. Price of the room was reasonable as well, unlike the price for breakfast (a traditional mid range buffet with nothing special) and for valet parking. With these added, I'm not sure that it's such a good value. The location is good (on the edge of the city centre, about 10 minutes walk from the main square and access by car is very good.

BestWesternCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Groningen Centre, responded to this review
Dear sir / madam, We are glad to hear that you have liked our room and the facilities in it. Besides that we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed the location of the hotel. In response to the price value ratio, we are continuously working on ways to improve our facilities and therefore we would like to thank you for your feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you again in Best Western hotel Groningen Centre!

"Awful stay ! "

1
18/03/2018

On arrival we found cold and unwelcoming staff who treated us like peasants. Wanted £15 for breakfast so we ate elsewhere and on checkout the male member of staff totally ignored us then ordered over to the next receptionist. Generally this hotel has the feel and grace of a prison camp and I strongly suggest you find an alternative hotel !

HampshireCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Groningen Centre, responded to this review
Dear sir / madam, We find it very unfortunate to read your review and we would like to say that this is not our regular way of working. If we may ask, we would very much appreciate it if you would take the time to help us improve our hotel by contacting us directly on the following mail address: [email protected] We are looking forward to your response . Kind regards, Hampshire hotel - Groningen Centre

"Pleasant staff, but ammenities in need for some renovation"

3
18/03/2018

This is a centrally located hotel in Groningen within the canals of the inner city in short walking distance of various restaurants and pubs in the city centre. Pleasant and friendly staff and the twin comfort room (418) I stayed in, was large enough and clean. But the hotel is in some urgent need of a revamp and renovation. The television (decoder) wasn't working and neither was the climate control. Even when I put it on 30 degrees Celsius, it remained to cold in the room while it was freezing outside. A good shower and availability of several pillows from soft to hard, but the bed/mattress was to soft for my liking. Best Western is the new owner and will have to invest quite a lot in this property to get it up to date again.

HampshireCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Groningen Centre, responded to this review
Dear sir/madam, We are glad to hear that you have liked our team. In response to the rooms, we would like to thank for taking the time to improve our hotel. For the remark on our televisions, we do agree that these are not up to date anymore, therefore we have ordered brand new TV's for all our rooms! For your remark on our air conditioning, there is a combination of the heater and the air conditioning where the air conditioning only works for cooling. We are looking into new ways to clarify this more in our rooms. Thank you again for helping us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Hampshire hotel - Groningen Centre