Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Greenwood, Greenwood

635 Highway 82 W, 38930-5029, Greenwood, United States - See on a map
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Greenwood - When your travels take you to Greenwood, stay at the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Greenwood. We love having you here! The SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Greenwood is ideally located in the center of Greenwood. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Greenwood, located in Greenwood, Mississippi is conveniently located on Highway 82 West. Greenwood is a small town on the edge of the Mississippi Delta but very famous for many unique features. Many great personalities including Morgan Freeman, Robert Johnson, Fred Karl Jr. , Guitar Slim and many more make Greenwood one of the wonders in the Mississippi Delta. It was known as the Cotton Capital of the World and is very rich in many traditions. Greenwood has served as a great interest in many fields and movies. Oscar winning movie, 'The Help' was shot in Greenwood using it as its backdrop. Greenwood is easily accessible from Memphis, Tennessee and Jackson, Mississippi and is within reach to many famous towns in the Mississippi Delta. We are located right along the highway and within a two-mile distance to downtown, restaurants, shopping, and sightseeing. Our goal is to provide you a comfortable stay in our spacious, clean luxurious rooms that are equipped with flat screen televisions, a refrigerator, hot shower, 24-hour coffee and free Wi-Fi. Our 100% smoke free hotel has two floors with no elevator access. Enjoy a free full hot breakfast every morning that includes eggs, breakfast meat, waffles, various pastries and breads, yogurt, cold cereals, juice, coffee, and tea. We have many open areas to enjoy, play, meet or conduct business meetings, family events, or large functions that can accommodate up to hundred guests. The outdoor and indoor combination pool is seasonal and is open from 9 a. m. to 10 p. m. Our basketball court and swimming pool offer you unique open space to have fun and relaxation. We offer a limited number of pet-friendly rooms for a deposit and standard fees. Coin-operated laundry machines and vending machines are available around the clock. We also offer free 24-hour guest parking and separate independent parking for buses and trucks. Guests must be at least 21 years of age to register.

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western Greenwood

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 191 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
75
Very Good
52
Average
28
Poor
17
Terrible
19
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
41
Couples Couples
29
Family Family
78
Friends getaway Friends getaway
11
Solo travel Solo travel
14
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Awesome stay"

5
User 25/04/2022

Absolutely the best place to stay in greenwood.ms. clean rooms great employees and general location to center of town. Safe and decent location. Pool and gym was well taken care of. Clean appearance. .

Sriram Nallani, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Greenwood, responded to this review
Thank you very much for staying with us. Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay. We will be looking forward to receiving you again in the near future, with even better services. Thank you.

"A Most Comfortable Stay!! Pleasantly Surprised!!"

5
248ervinr, Brandon, Mississippi 24/04/2022

I am old enough to remember this (old Best Western) being one of the nicer hotels in town when I was a kid that gradually diminished and became run down over the years. When I had attend a funeral back home this weekend and searched for a hotel, seeing how highly it was rated, I thought something must've been wrong. Nevertheless the price seemed to match the ratings, so I decided to give it a try. I was thrilled to learn the hotel has been completely renovated. The lobby was extra nice, the rooms were updated with modern decor, but most importantly, everything smelled completely new and clean! I love what they've done with the place! Not exactly the greatest location but definitely a super comfortable stay. Will definitely stay again!

Sriram Nallani, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Greenwood, responded to this review
Thank you very much for staying with us. We appreciate you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. We will continue to work to improve our services and the facility. Thank you.

"A bit worn around the edges, but a good place."

4
towerdog3, North Little Rock, Arkansas 17/03/2022

A little tired, but still a good place. Reminiscent of the days when hotels had good furniture, large rooms and open public spaces. Our room had a nice balcony. A good place for the working man. Front desk staff very nice. We could not find an elevator though.

Sriram Nallani, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Greenwood, responded to this review
Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you for providing a valuable review. We hope to see you again on your next visit. We have only two floors and we have many stair cases for the convenience of our guests. Thank you again. Sincerely yours.

"Short stay"

5
User 01/03/2022

The rooms are big and clean, they have great amenities and the staff is very friendly. The free breakfast was hot and fresh with a variety of options. So all in all a great experience 10/10 recommended.

Sriram Nallani, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Greenwood, responded to this review
Thank you very much for staying with us and for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking time to provide the review and rating. We look forward to serving you, even better, in the near future. Thank you.

"Great Hotel"

5
User 06/11/2021

I love this hotel and would come back and stay again…. Everything was so nice and clean and the bed feels great..!! I didn't get a chance to get in the pool maybe next time… I would tell anybody to stay here

SRIRAM NALLANI, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Greenwood, responded to this review
Thank you very much for staying with us. We highly appreciate for enjoying your stay at SureStay Plus and we look forward to serve you even better. We highly appreciate for taking time to provide the review and recommendations. Thank you.

"Price Gouging"

2
User 09/10/2021

The Manager is very rude and unprofessional. He price gouges the alumni when they come back for homecoming. The rooms are sub-par and the breakfast tastes like wood! The microwave per floor is located in the hall for EVERYONE to use! Very unsanitary practice.

SRIRAM NALLANI, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Greenwood, responded to this review
Sorry you had unpleasant stay at our hotel. We review our policies and look into your views. Thank you for staying with us.

"STAY HERE. SEARCH NO MORE."

5
diamondelite2021, Ridgeland, Mississippi 13/08/2021

The staff is excellent and make you feel part of the their family. The hotel rooms have doors at both ends, one to the interior lobby and one directly to the outside [to your parked vehicle]. I highly recommend this property. I saw the indoor pool; WOW, your kids will be more than happy!

SRIRAM NALLANI, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Greenwood, responded to this review
Thank you very much for staying with us. We highly appreciate the review you provided and it means a lot for us. Thank you again. Looking forward to serve you again, even better, in the near future.

"Nice revamped hotel, but...."

4
User 09/07/2021

Nice revamped hotel, but the pool hours were weird, and I couldn't change the input on the remote. I wanted to get in a late night swim, and even though the pool was indoor, it had already closed for the night. The room was bigger than expected, and I liked that I could access the outside of the hotel from my room.

Sriram Nallani, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Greenwood, responded to this review
Thank you very much for staying with us. We are sorry that we could not provide you with a late night swim and the limited functionality of the universal remote. We will look into it to improve our standards. Thank you for your compliments on the room and other amenities. We appreciate your time for giving us feedback. Thank you for staying with us.

"Never again"

1
User 28/06/2021

Charged me for the honeymoon suite (just a normal size hotel room) and didn't didn't offer to change the room when I told them and showed them the booking email. The least they could have done was move our room, but we would have had to pay cancelation fees.

Sriram Nallani, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Greenwood, responded to this review
Very sorry that we have not met your expectations. We could not find your reservation on our system and were unable provide any further explanation. However, if there is anything to be done, please contact the customer support or the hotel, to find a solution. Thank you.

"Teresa Wyatt"

5
User 02/06/2021

We had a very enjoyable trip. Staff from reception to dining was courteous and friendly. Sharon Carter in reception was extremely helpful, has a great demeanor that went above and beyond other receptions. Sharon has a true willingness to ensure that your stay is memorable and enjoyable and has an extremely great attitude. Hazel in dining was also very kind and friendly very easy to talk with very personable. The rooms were clean, there was ample parking, and they are in a great location. Will definitely stay again.

Sriram Nallani, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Greenwood, responded to this review
Thank you very much for staying with us. We highly appreciate your valuable inputs. We will be looking forward to serve you again in the near future. Thanks and regards.

"My Stay At Best Western"

5
User 06/05/2021

I enjoyed my stay at Best Western Hotel. I was able to get a good night's rest with no loud noise or disturbances,. My stay was quiet and peaceful. They also had a delicious prepared breakfast each moening. The Chef was very professional and polite, as well as friendly. The receptionists were all professional and courteous.

Sriram Nallani, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Greenwood, responded to this review
Thank you very much for staying with us. Your feed back and appreciation, mean a lot for all of us. We highly appreciate your kind words. Thank you very much.

"Awesome Stay in Greenwood"

5
User 08/04/2021

The hotel was clean and the in-house grab and go meals are hot and fresh. The host are kind and go above and beyond to make the stay great My family and I were extremel satified with our stay and plan to stay again.

Sriram Nallani, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Greenwood, responded to this review
Thank you very much for staying with us. We highly appreciate your valuable inputs. We will be looking forward to serve you again in the near future. Thanks and regards.

"Donyell J"

5
adjones3211, Memphis, Tennessee 16/03/2021

I enjoyed my stay everything was excellent will most definitely be back. The rooms were clean and spacious. It also had a sitting area if I didn't want to get in the bed. The balcony was nice as well if I wanted to sit outside.

SRIRAM NALLANI, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Greenwood, responded to this review
Thank you very much for staying with us. Your feedback is very valuable to us and we highly appreciate for it. Thanks again and look forward to welcoming you.

"Great spot!"

5
401julieannea, St. John's, Canada 15/03/2021

We travelled to Corner Brook for a ski weekend with our extended bubble. The hotel was great- they accommodated rooms close together for us, had time slots to book the pool and the beds were very comfy!

SRIRAM NALLANI, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Greenwood, responded to this review
Thank you very much for staying with us. We highly appreciate your feedback.

"A wonderful place to stay!"

5
barscoinc, Mount Airy, North Carolina 16/02/2021

We arrived here in the middle of a snowstorm, with no expectations except that BW is generally a good facility - and this one is exceptionally good. It's charming (great old-fashioned doors, well carpeted, heated, and quiet) and the staff is very helpful. They are serving real breakfast, from bags to go to scrambled eggs and bacon, with coffee always available in the rooms and the comfy lobby. They made extra efforts to prepare our room in the rather emergency circumstances, and we are grateful. Highly recommended.

Sriram Nallani, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Greenwood, responded to this review
Thank you very much for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.

"Birthday Party"

1
User 31/01/2021

This was the worst place I've ever stayed at. We got kicked out for no reason. The manager is very racist. I just can't believe this. I don't know what else to say about this place, but it was terrible.

Sriram Nallani, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Greenwood, responded to this review
Dear Birthday Party We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused as we do not allow parties in a guest room especially when we had to call in police to disperse seven or eight people from a guest room. We do have meeting rooms and party rooms to offer for day and evening use only.

"Great stay!!! Highly recommended"

5
User 13/12/2020

My husband and I went for a family event and I was impressed with the room and service. If staying in the 1st floor the entrance to the room from the outside and inside of the hotel was a plus!! I am staying there when I return.. thank you for a comfortable stay

Sriram Nallani, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Greenwood, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.