ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Hotel Fuessen, Fuessen

4.0/5  - basé sur 126 notations.
Augsburger Str. 18, 87629, Fuessen, Germany - See map

The Best Western Plus Hotel Fuessen is a non-smoking hotel with 88 spacious rooms located only 300 m from the historic city center, 4 km from the world famous Neuschwanstein Castle and a five minute walk from the railway station. In our hotel owned parking garage are 65 parking spaces for your use. Our hotel offers the following amenities: American breakfast buffet, free internet terminals in the hotel lobby, fitness center, business center, sauna, same-day dry cleaning service, automated self-check in/out terminals in the lobby. In our restaurant with seating for 120 guests, you can enjoy everything from hearty German dishes, Mediterranean and international specialties or gala multicourse meals. We are convinced our cuisine will impress you! And for you night owls, we offer creative drinks in our lounge and bar. Underground parking is available (50 parking spaces) and costs 4. 50 EUR per day. Parking spaces are on a first come first serve basis. Our extensive breakfast buffet is created using high quality local ingredients and is served in our restaurant or weather permitting outside on the patio. We are your holiday destination in Fuessen - the city of King Ludwig II. Pure romance situated between breathtaking alpine peaks and pristine mountain lakes combined with culture and royal monuments. The holiday and health resort of Fuessen is located at the southern end of the "Romantic Road" and is one of the most beautiful holiday regions in Europe. Come and stay in the region Kings once called home.

Best Western Plus

Hotel Fuessen

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • Sauna
    Sauna
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 126 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
49
Very Good
49
Average
19
Poor
4
Terrible
5
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
8
Couples Couples
42
Family Family
37
Friends getaway Friends getaway
15
Solo travel Solo travel
3
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Convenient to the castles!"

4
26/07/2018

The room was pleasant, very clean and quiet. Since it was one of the hottest days in July, it would have been nice to have air-conditioning, but the room cooled off quickly once the sun set. Included in the cost was the marvelous "Fussen card", which gave us free transportation to Schwangau, where we toured Hohenschwangau and Neuschwanstein. Even though it was the height of the season, the staff were very friendly, patient and responsive to our questions. It was much appreciated. The hotel is located close to the old part of Fussen, and also very near to the train station. Convenient!

"Ok but outstanding"

4
17/07/2018

The hotel is located around 5min walk to the city mall. My room was a decent size but had 2 single beds joined together which was pretty uncomfortable. There was no air conditioning so the only possible breeze was through opening the window which resulted in outside noise. The room had an in room safe, fridge (which wasn't cold), good TV with a couple of English speaking news channels. Wifi was free and the speed was excellent. The hotel offered a sent out laundry service which was expensive. The selection at breakfast was very good. The hotel does cater for tour groups so it can get busy. Parking is available for a small fee underneath the hotel but can feel up quickly.

"Really nice"

5
15/07/2018

Surprised to find this little gem in Füssen, the atmosphere is international and English language is widely spoken. The staff is very professional and kind. Food is amazing and the breakfast is very good except the coffee, it taste awful to say the least, why instant coffee in such nice hotel? Besides that if you going to visit the castle choose this hotel. Parking is under the hotel for few euros per night.

"No A/C, noisy and smoking"

1
12/07/2018

We had a first floor room. No A/C, opened windows to cool down room, people could walk up to our window. Staff was smoking outside of the room. A lot of people talking outside. We had 2 extra beds for the kids... they were chairs that converted.

"A pleasant surprise!"

5
09/07/2018

Stayed for three nights. The location was great, we had a view to the mountains. There was an elevator an amazing breakfast! The staff was very friendly and their English was good, they gave directions and maps when needed. The hotel was clean and overall comfortable. I have to give a special mention to the hotel bar and the amazing beds!

"Perfect hotel in the heart of Füssen"

4
09/07/2018

On a road trip to Italy we passed Füssen and booked a room at this hotel. We came late, the restaurant at the hotel was closed. Still the check in was very quick, and the man at the desk managed to get us a meal at the restaurant even tho it was closed. Top service from the staff, quick check in and very nice rooms Check out was quick and breakfast had a large selection of things to eat. Recommend this hotel to everyone. Close drive if you want to visit the original Disney castle also!

"Good location"

4
06/07/2018

Stayed for 1 night here and was surprised by the good size of the room and bathroom. Reception staff were efficient and helpful as they called a taxi for us. It's in a good location just a short walk to the old town and it has private car park. They charge 4.50 Euro for parking. The breakfast was good as there was a good selection of fruit, breads and meats. It was just positioned in an awkward corner so you had to wait to get in to some items if it was busy. We had to make your own coffee and one machine was broken so it caused a bit of congestion at peak times. We were in the 3rd block or house and in a quiet location. We were glad as the fire doors between corridors made such a loud bang I wouldn't have liked a room next to them.

"Nice place"

4
25/06/2018

Comfortable and clean hotel just a few block from downtown. Is a good sport if you plan to do the castles visit. They also have an underground parking area if you need it. Rooms are average size but clean and comfortable

"Good location, serviceable, some drawbacks"

3
14/06/2018

I stayed one night as a single in a two-single-beds room, travelling in a group of friends. I was generally comfortable. There are well placed power points at the room's desk and next to the beds. There is a safe. There is a kettle in the room with instant coffee. Good: My room was quiet. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast good. Fast wifi. 3 minutes walk to the old town. Good range of drinks at the bar. Rooms large. Parking available. Not so good: Bathroom clean but had a bad odour. Poor mobile phone signal throughout the hotel. Haus (building) 3 shares a terrace with the apartments next door and are greatly affected by residents chain smoking on the terrace.

"Let down by the lack of aircon"

2
10/06/2018

Not too sure why the management will not install aircon in the rooms of this relatively new hotel. Check in was relatively fuss free and quick. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was as per advertised. Had to pay for garage but this seemed to be the standard practice in Germany. Short convenient walk to the Old Town. Nice clean rooms, convenient location, helpful staff... just why no aircon. Really a let down in this hot summer weather.

"AMAZING "

5
27/05/2018

Reserved this hotel for my 9 year old son and I to be closer to the train station. This hotel is so beautiful and friendly! The room was clean and...as my child said, “AMAZING!” It's Europe, so it's on the smaller size we Americans are used to. But it was a fantastic stay. Even if it was only for one night! We checked out the next day to head out to the castle and the hotel staff allowed us to leave our backpacks and luggage in their Conference room, so we didn't have to drag them w/ us...since we were catching the 2pm train to our next adventure(check out was 11am and we wanted an early start for the castle tour). The best part was the breakfast! OMG! So wonderful and tasty...and it just made us happy! Overall, it was a memorable stay! So reserve and enjoy your stay!

"Comfortable hotel with lots of bonuses"

5
11/05/2018

We only spent one night in Füssen but we enjoyed both the town & the hotel. Our room was spacious, modern & comfortable. Breakfast was an additional 9€ (a bargain) and provided a generous array of choices. Parking was in the hotel & was the best we found in two weeks—large, roomy & cheap (4€ a night).

"Good clean hotel"

4
05/01/2018

We had not prebooked the hotel but still the receptionist helped us with two rooms for our family of 5 including breakfast which was really good. Hotel underground parking is really tight and limited. Hotel is just 5 minutes walk from the old town Fussen which is a nice area to walk and eat.

"Disappointed...tight rooms, insufficient parking"

3
27/12/2017

We arrived during the busy period between Christmas and New Years, having booked a triple room. The room was advertised as having a double-bed and a sofa bed. When we came in, we found a tiny room meant for a maximum of two people with another single mattress pushed against the window. It's next to impossible to have three people in such a room, and I can't believe the hotel would advertise it as such. The hotel is relatively new, and the shower is very nice. Parking is insufficient, and we could not get a spot in the garage, and had to park for 13 Euros in a city garage 200 meters away. All in all, the place is ok for a couple with moderate expectations. Otherwise, you might be better off finding something else in Fussen.

"Highly recommend Best Western Plus Fussen"

5
30/10/2017

This was a great place to stay - easy access and OMG - beautiful location at the foothill of the Alps and quick trip to nearby Neuschwantstein Castle. Restaurant was very good as well. Terrific staff - we hope to return again next year!

"New hotel operating in growing tourism area, Bavaria"

5
18/10/2017

Must say that everything was as it should be when staying at hotel. From starting to leaving. During our trip with late arrival there was only one receptionist who come out to show a safety parking place beside hotel as their parking carage was full. Every practical advices & tips was given to us by fluent english (which is not clear especially in Bavaria), this helpful young lady really show what does Customer Service means,,, Hotel must be very new as it has new facilities in 3 combined houses, park house under them, clean rooms, sauna, wellness and very handy location just 5 min walk towards historic town centrum (alt stadt). Would be recommended to anybody who will need functional facilities with reasonable price.

"great stay"

5
09/10/2017

Hotel is brand new and everything was great including the location.The buffet breakfast was superb and reasonable. There was ample parking for a small fee. The hotel was just a five minute walk from town.

"Great location for Neuschwanstein"

4
01/10/2017

We travelled to the hotel by car , at the end off our trip along the Romantic strasse. We arrived in the rain, fairly late but drove straight into the underground car park and were checked in within 5 minutes, effortless! Super clean, modern, smart room on the ground floor. Fab shower room. It was torrential rain so we stayed in the hotel to eat, which we do not usually do as we like to explore. But we were pleasantly surprised by the food. The location is great for visiting the famous castles nearby, 10 mins drive away. Breakfast was very good with plenty of variety and good fresh pastries, fruit etc The only negative was the pillows , which were huge but squashed to nil once your head touched them!!

"Great base for Fussen & Castle Neuschwanstein"

4
23/09/2017

We stayed here 1 night recently on our road-trip of Germany & France. We wanted to be on the doorstep of the Neuschwanstein Castle, so we could get in early and then continue on the road for our road-trip (the Alpenstrasse). This hotel is about 6 minutes drive from Neuschwanstein, so it's ideal for that purpose. Also very close to the picturesque town of Fussen, so make sure you take a short stroll into town and cross the river for views and a drink. The room was lovely, we were overlooking the main road but it was very quiet. Breakfast was pretty good, the only off-putting issue was the fact we had to pay extra for parking! This really should be included within the price of the stay for hotel guest! Good hotel though and great facilities!

"New hotel and 5 mins walk to centre"

5
20/09/2017

Hotel is new, very clean and spotless. They have enough parking for a small fee. The bed is so comfortable that you just wanted to jump after a long walk. Good base for those people visiting the castle. Staff from the reception are nice. We did not try the breakfast. Instead we walk towards the centre which is around 5 mins. The Housekeeping did a great job as well. They replaced empty toiletries. We will def stay here again.

"Great place to stay while in Bavaria!!"

4
12/09/2017

This was our base while we were in Bavaria. It's clean and a walking distance to Fussen train station, restaurants in the middle of town, and/or bus to Hohenschwangau/ Neuschwantein Castles. The staff is very polite and helpful. The hotel restaurant has also great food if you don't want to walk to the main part of town. It is also a good place to start if you want to take the Romantic Road tour, just be ready for a loooong relaxing ride!

"Week-end in Bavaria"

5
11/09/2017

New hotel, smart staff, good breakfast (good coffee and wide chose of meal), perfect location (just few minutes drive to Neuschwanstein and Hohenschwangau), comfort bed, small but clean room, privet parking.

"No Air Con in brand new hotel"

2
22/08/2017

Stayed here for three nights in August. Nice new hotel with lovely new rooms, however why would they not install air conditioning in a new hotel. grant it the weather was unusually warm, however I think this is a big oversight in a new hotel. The reception staff were not overly friendly and the wifi was terrible if you need any speed at all. It really looked like the place needed more time to be setup correctly, with lots of ongoing work. Pity as with all new hotels you expect a great experience.

"New hotel, good location, great beds, still settling in"

4
21/08/2017

Easy flat walk from station and town/tourist centre. Brand new - great beds, everything clean, tea/coffee facility, minibar. Helpful staff at reception. Still settling in - weekend breakfast times end 1030 say reception but 1000 says restaurant! That said, hotel already very busy and trying hard to please. Giving the older hotels new competition. Probably close to 4 stars.

"Brand new"

4
18/08/2017

Excellent place. All brand new so extremely clean and nice. Waiters at restaurant and bar are very professional and nice. Downtown walking distance so very comfortable and no need to drive. But the best are the beds... I had an amazing slept!!!!

"Great location"

5
17/08/2017

Situated 5 mins walk from the town centre, new hotel is spotless clean with tea/coffee in the rooms and a wet room wonderful shower,German tv and American news tv.Staff are very helpful and speak many languages. Beds are very comfortable,aircon works when windows are closed. 10 mins drive to the castles, lovely restaurants in the town.

"Newly opened mess..."

1
03/08/2017

Booked a room here, but weren't able to stay because they had overbooked the hotel due to a "system" failure and were offered a room in a different and lesser hotel. Surprised by this because I had received a confirmation moths ago. All in all, the hotel is not yet ready to receive customers in my opinion. Airco in common rooms not working, visible construction still going on in garage and reception area. No visible signage on hotel. On the plus side, it's a5 minute walk to the lake and to the city. It has potential but it first needs some hard work to dot the i's and cross the t's.

, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Plus Hotel Fussen, responded to this review
Dear Mannez, We would like to apologize that we couldn't have you as our guest because of an overbookig situation due to a computer error. As you know our hotel is brand new and we are still working through the problems that a new hotel encounters when it opens. That is certainly no excuse and are sorry we weren't able to show you during our stay. That said, we would still love to have you as our guest at some point in the near future! Best regards, Tim Kindle Sales Manager