ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rhenan, Dorlisheim

4.5/5  - basé sur 245 notations.
1 Chemin des Moissons, 67120, Dorlisheim, France - See map
Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rhenan - Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rhenan The Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rhenan is ideally located in the center of Dorlisheim. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The Best Western Plus® Hotel Le Rhenan welcomes you in a warm and contemporary setting. Whether you use it as a favorite stopover for business or leisure, it will most certainly charm you with its attentiveness and quality of service. The 56 rooms combine comfort, modernity, with unique decor that subtly mixes lighting, colors and materials. Located in Dorlisheim, just 20 minutes driving from Strasbourg, 40 minutes from Colmar on the Alsatian wine route, easily reachable from Entzheim Airport and close to the very dynamic business parks southern of Strasbourg. Enjoy your stay.

Best Western Plus

Hotel Le Rhenan

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
based on 245 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
162
Very Good
78
Average
5
Poor
1
Terrible
0
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
63
Couples Couples
113
Family Family
38
Friends getaway Friends getaway
14
Solo travel Solo travel
6
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Excellent service, perfect Business Hotel !"

5
20/10/2018

I often stay at this hotel during my frequent business trips ; always pleased to come back, feeling welcome every single time. The staff team at reception desk is really customer oriented, very professional and kind. Modern room, very clean, and quiet, strong and stable WiFi connection. A fitness room available too. Very good breakfast, excellent service.

"Average hotel"

3
22/09/2018

Spent 2 days in the hotel. Rooms are Ok, nothing special, rooms with a separate WC without a wash basin, breakfast very minimalist way, not even the basics. The connections to the neighboring cities miserable. Not worth visiting again

LeRhenan, directeur at Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rhenan, responded to this review
Dear Sir, Thank you for your comment, we can always give a better service. What we cannot do, is change our location, you have been choosing a hotel in the suburds of Molsheim (on travelbird.com), in a leisure area with 5 restaurants, a bowling, a lasergame, a cinema...so unfortunately not a typical alsatian village! Concerning the breakfast, the buffet is compose of: hot beverages juice, freshly squeeze orange, lime and pomelos, 3 other variety of juices. French baguette and a cereal bread, croissant, pain au chocolat and raisin. Butter, salted butter, 4 varieties of jam, yogurt, fruit yogurt, 5 varieties of cheese withe the alsatian munster, delicatessen, ham, sausages, bacon, eggs and scrambled eggs. 3 varieties of cereals, gluten free bread and each morning eather "crepes" or "pancakes" and an alsatian cake, you may consider this is poor but we are already over the french standard. Anyway we feel very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with your group and hope we will have the pleasute in welcoming you really soon in Alsace. Etienne find you a nice chauffeur to reach Strasbourg and the ladies were very happy Alexandre was great they told us! Michele/manager I made you check in as you had to book a 4th room direct...

"Excellent service "

5
07/06/2018

Top quality stay and highly recommended for business purposes. It is situated within a complex that provides shops for amenities and food/drink. The rooms are basic but very comfortable, I had a great sleep in the bed and though I prefer a bath the shower was very modern and of excellent quality. The room was cleaned thoroughly every day and the staff were 5 star, they helped with every query happily and attended my requests with no complaints. Also the breakfast buffet was of a high standard, though didn't offer alot of variety and the tea on offer was not akin to British preference (or my preference perhaps). With regards to the room service; the hot meals were lacking In options and the ham&cheese toastie I had was cold in the middle which made it not very nice. Otherwise all food was of great standard. There was also a strange gun fire type noise almost every hour, There are large fields situated around the hotel so perhaps this had something to do with it. I would definitely stay here again, thank you for taking such good care of me during my stay.

"What a business hotel should be..."

5
01/10/2017

Spent one night and while not staying for business reasons, felt that the hotel made a perfect business hotel. The room was modern and tasteful, the wifi was strong and consistent, parking was free and secure and breakfast was good. Customer Services was excellent and all staff was professional and kind. Would stay here again and highly recommend.

LeRhenan, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rhenan, responded to this review
Grettings from Alsace, Thank you very much for taking time to give us your feeling concerning your stay with us. It has been a great pleasure welcoming you and reading you. I share with the team and our owners. Best regards Michele

"Outstanding service"

5
26/09/2017

The hotel is new, rooms are very comfortable and the place is really quiet. Breakfast is excellent, and there's a coffee machine in the room -but what I found really outstanding is the service level. People at the reception are really kind, responsive and helpful. I asked them if I could see a football match on TV, and they definitely went above and beyond expectations in order to help. I feel those are the small things that make a huge difference in the customer experience, thanks for that!

"A wonderfully accidental find"

5
28/08/2017

We stumbled on this hotel at the end of a long days drive, how glad we were! We were greeted in a most warm and friendly manner by a charming receptionist. The room was of a high standard, very comfortable. Nearby is a shopping centre with a choice of restaurants. The breakfast offered a good choice of dishes including scrambled eggs, bacon, and sausage. The car park is securely locked.

"What a nice surprise."

5
18/08/2017

We booked this hotel at the last minute in the middle of our road trip through the Alsace and what we discovered is a gem! The hotel is in the middle of a corn field...really Looks like prison on the outside.....but once you're inside, you will find yourself in a very vibrant place. Clean...clean...clean One of the best beds in all of Europe Amazing service Great breakfast. Thank You! Thank You!

"A 5 star hotel pretending to be a 4 star."

5
03/07/2017

We stayed here for 5 nights. Pros: Modern, clean, quiet and pleasant decor in the room and foyer. Chocolate, mints and bottled water in your room every day, the pillows were a dream to sleep on, and nice soft large towels, Pleasant staff, secure car parking, about 900 meters away there is a big Cora supermarket and restaurants very near. Cons: No mini bar/fridge in the room, the bed was a little hard for our taste and the room was a bit small. If I was in the area again I would definitely stay here again.

"Clean hotel, great accommodating staff,"

5
22/03/2017

Was there for a couple weeks on work. The staff was very helpful, though keep some options in your room for long stays as the breakfast choices never change. Excellent housekeeping and loved the nightly chocolate and bottled water.

"Superb hotel with excellent staff."

5
22/02/2017

Having visited Le Rhenan on several occasions over the past three years we look forward to return visits knowing we will receive a warm welcome from the staff. On our recent visit last week, we saw the pride at which the staff have for the establishment and their achievement in gaining Best Western Plus status. The rooms are air conditioned and spotlessly clean, the TV systems have been upgraded to include a host of international channels. Wifi is complementary with a strong signal throughout the hotel. Parking is adjacent to the hotel in a secure compound and with easy access to the A352 autoroute the location of Le Rhenan is perfect both for the motorway network and Strasbourg airport. There are a selection of restaurants, pizza / burger bars within a short walk from the hotel. Breakfasts are very good with both continental and cooked breakfasts (eggs and sausage / bacon etc.) as well as local preserves and pastries available.

"Great Proffesional Staff experience"

5
17/12/2016

Although this is a business meeting stay, however the professional hospitality shown by the staff was very warm felt. They even shared the nice experience of the strasbourg christmas market which is very beneficial to new tourist visiting this region

"Much more than it looks."

5
26/08/2016

As part of our recent holiday we got to stay at this excellent hotel. It is fair to say that from the outside the hotels location and appearance is underwhelming, however once you enter reception you realise that this establishment is a little bit special. Staff are excellent and have a clear understanding of customer service, being both polite and attentive. All of the hotel areas I visited including our room were scrupulously clean and nicely appointed. Food was simple, but very reasonable, breakfast was a revelation, decent not scrambled egg along with bacon made for a proper breakfast. My original thought was that this was the best Best Western hotel I've stayed in, but this is faint praise. I'd be very happy to visit here again.

"Nice and modern. "

4
10/08/2016

We booked a room for one night, and arrived by car. At the hotel we got to park for free. The staff was very nice and welcoming. The room was nice and modern, and the bathroom and toilet is in separate rooms. The toilet don't have a sink to wash your hands in, so you have to do that in the bathroom!

"Excellent hotel, with warm welcoming staff"

5
11/07/2016

Great location with easy access to the Alsace wine route. Added benefit Strasbourg was only a 19 minute train ride away. Reception staff had superb local knowledge and excellent linguistic skills. They recommended lots of good visits and transport suggestions. Room large and cleaned to perfection every day. Breakfast looked good but we took breakfast in some of the lovely villages close by. Would definitely stay here again. Only drawback was lack of local restaurant

"Best Western le Rhenan"

4
25/04/2016

This is a good 3 star hotel with clean rooms, good shower, free wifi, and free parking. It lies close to the highway, and in a small commercial area. The breakfast is good as well. Friendly people at the desk, and they do speak English luckily.

"Wow - TERRIFIC value in a spectacular, new and modern hotel."

5
29/11/2015

We stayed one night in a family room (basically two adjoining rooms) for 187 euro, excluding breakfast. The entire facility is very new, sparkling clean and very well decorated in a modern, yet accessible style. One of our rooms had an incredibly deep bathtub, the other had a super fun walk in shower. The hotel staff was very accommodating, and only charged us 9 euro extra for our small (5 kg) dog. About 20 minutes outside of Strasbourg - if you have a car, it's worth the savings that you will doubtless enjoy to drive here. Would highly recommend this place and will definitely return for our next visit to the Strasbourg Christmas markets.

"Best as its name!"

5
25/05/2015

Excellent and hospitable place to relax. Clean room, polite staff. One of the best hotels we have stayed, as its name. It must be your next choice. The best start for a wonderful trip to the "La route des vins" d' Alsace.

"Location and design"

5
21/02/2015

Great location, easy connection to the motorway and Strasbourg. Hotel also close to shopping center and village center. Very clean rooms, I especially like the design and bathroom. Quick check in, check out, nothing to complain. It is a business hotel, not holiday destination.

"Perfect for business travellers"

4
30/10/2014

This is a hotel for business travellers. The location is in a newly developed area with some shows, restaurants, bowling alleys and even a cinema, although well outside the city center, which is small anyway. The staff is friendly and professional and speaks English and German as well. Rooms are large, clean, well-equipped and everything works. Beds are very comfortable. Wifi is free and fast. Breakfast is decent. There is a bar. Plenty of free parking. It is at ~ 10 minutes walking distance from the (small) train station, leading to Obernai, airport and Strasbourg. A great choice for business travellers, but not suited for romantic trips. Still very recommendable for its purpose.

LeRhenan, director at BEST WESTERN Hotel Le Rhenan, responded to this review
Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to leave such a kind review for us here on Trip advisor. Your feedback is very important to us. I hope that you will grant us the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel once again in the not too distant future. Kind regards and best wishes, Michele Schaeffer

"one night stay"

5
26/10/2014

Stayed one night in the family room. very comfortable, kids room (adjoining ) was the same. cot set up before we arrived . breakfast was good, free for the kids. hotel staff friendly. cant find any fault with this hotel.

LeRhenan, director at BEST WESTERN Hotel Le Rhenan, responded to this review
Dear Family, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us here on Trip advisor. We very much appreciate your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel next time you are in Alsace. Kind regards, Michele Schaeffer

"Good for Business travel, or as a base for local touring"

4
28/09/2014

Just back from a business to the area, I've stayed in this property twice in the past year, 4-5 nights each time. Staff is friendly and helpful, speaking English to accommodate my not speaking French or German. The location is next to a small shopping mall with a fast food ( typical) plus two other casual restaurants ( good food and prices). The rooms themselves are typical of a business hotel - just what you need, not what you don't. There is no pool, a small fitness center, free wi-fi that worked fine. Not a "resort" so don't plan to hang around here all day. Minor issues- the TV has about 12 channels, only BBC World news in English, so I used the music on my iphone as background sound in the evenings. The morning breakfast is a little pricey (12 Euro) for basically an upgraded continental breakfast. I found the bed a bit too firm, so I didn't sleep well but others might like it. Quiet at night even with other guests around. Overall, if your in the area to tour or do business, it's close to some nice towns ( Molshiem, Obernai) for a lot of wine and local Alsace food to enjoy.