Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Premier Hotel Denver East, Denver

4411 Peoria Street, 80239-4817, Denver, United States - See on a map
Best Western Premier Denver East - Exterior The Best Western Premier Denver East is ideally located in the center of Denver. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Welcome to the newly renovated Best Western Premier Denver East. We proudly offer comfortable accommodations, great rates and the perfect location for business and leisure travelers alike. Each of our stylish guest rooms feature tasteful decor and modern conveniences, including complimentary high-speed internet access, HDTVs and spacious work desks. Our guests will enjoy relaxation at our state of the art pool and hot tub. Our corporate guests will also appreciate our 24-hour business center with printing and high speed internet capabilities. We are ideally located with our proximity to the University of Colorado Hospital, Anschutz Medical Campus and Denver Children's Hospital, Denver’s National Western Complex, Dick's Sporting Goods Park. We are just a short drive away from Stapleton shopping center, downtown Denver and the Denver International Airport.

Best Western Premier

Hotel Denver East

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Outdoor pool
    Outdoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Lounges/bars
    Lounges/bars
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 18 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
10
Very Good
5
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
2
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
3
Couples Couples
1
Family Family
2
Friends getaway Friends getaway
0
Solo travel Solo travel
0
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Beautiful hotel"

5
User 28/04/2021

I guess I didn't know what to expect at our first in person business meeting in 14 months but I was pleasantly surprised how easy everything was to manage. The hotel and it's public spaces are gleamingly new and beautiful. I was surprised by the big new televisions larger than I remember from any other hotel, but it has bee 14 months. Apparently they decided to give the hotel a complete makeover during the down time and it is beautiful.

"Don't stay here!!!"

1
TheRevJosh1, Memphis, Tennessee 23/04/2021

I booked this hotel solely on the option of a jacuzzi room. The jacuzzi was out of order the entire duration on the stay. I notified the front desk after the first night and they said maintenance would look at it. As far as I could tell maintenance never came and the jacuzzi never worked. The front desk staff was unable to apply a credit of more than $25 and the manager had NOT responded to my emails. Not only was my credit card charged for the full amount without the meager and unacceptable credit applied but I was also charged and additional $50 for the hold that should have been removed.

Elizabeth Bellows, General Manager at Best Western Premier Denver East, responded to this review
Mr. Lamprect On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I had approved for the front desk to waive one night of the stay due to the issue and I show that we had done so, it may take a bit of time to receive that on your card (typically between 7-15 business days). The $50 is actually for the incidental authorization and should drop off within the next few days.

"Great weekend stay!"

4
User 05/04/2021

The property was very clean, staff was friendly and accommodated my early check in. The surrounding area was a bit off putting, but the hotel exceeded my expectations! The room was spotless, and as usual the bed was super comfy!

"Not as Advertised"

2
User 25/02/2021

NO housekeeper in 5 days. No clean towels, broken safe, no open pool, no spa as advertised. Breakfast poor. Had to set trash in the hall. Front desk argued with guest instead of fixing the issue. NO bar.

Elizabeth Bellows, General Manager at Best Western Premier Denver East, responded to this review
Ms. Anderson, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We do have both the restaurant and the pool showing as closed (the restaurant for the foreseeable future and the pool/hot tub seasonally) and we do apologize that this information was not as easy to find on the website. I do want to also apologize for the front desk agent, I have ensured this issue was corrected and the front desk is currently going through additional training regarding correct behavior! Due to Covid a number of things have changed in our country, and around the world, and we are limited as are so many other places by requirements made by the local government. One of these limitations is housekeeping, the American Hotel Association and Best Western have directed hotels to limit the possible spread of the disease by limiting housekeeping. We did include a slip in your key card packet regarding our regulations on housekeeping which is to request on 3rd day, but all items were as always available at the desk or during housekeeping hours. We apologize that this was not explained thoroughly with you upon check in and have ensured that our front desk knows the importance of informing our guests about policies such as this! We do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future so that we can provide you with a much better experience!

"best Place"

5
User 25/02/2021

great place to stay but the breakfast was a disaster. please see my comment in the evaluation. this Hotel is one of the best, if not the best in the Group. Pricewise reasonable. I love the clean and simple rooms and the modern bathroom.

Elizabeth Bellows, General Manager at Best Western Premier Denver East, responded to this review
Mr. Bauer Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent stay! We are so glad you enjoyed it, we are absolutely working to make improvements on the breakfast so that our guests find our options to be much more tasty and satisfying. We dearly hope you will return so that you can experience the changes and improvements we will be making!

"Modern rooms, great stay"

4
maxnicetrip, Los Angeles, California 22/02/2021

Excellent deal. Room was modern and clean. Shower was upgraded and included a seat. Comfortable lounge chair with moveable desk. Easy hookup for HDMI on desk to TV. 50” LG TV. Would definitely stay here again.

Elizabeth Bellows, General Manager at Best Western Premier Denver East, responded to this review
Maxfi3ld, Thank you so much for your amazing review and for staying with us during your recent visit to our area! We are so glad you enjoyed the stay and look forward to your return during a future visit!

"one night"

4
User 02/01/2021

It was clean staff was friendly , but we another guest was yelling and people kept knocking on there door going in and out. I reported it to the front desk they said they would take care of it. this happen at 7am and I could no longer sleep so I just checked out it was a new year way to start

Elizabeth Bellows, General Manager at Best Western Premier Denver East, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us and for alerting us to the issue you experienced. I want to personally reach out and apologize that this happened and assure you that it was taken care of as soon as possible. We hope that you will consider staying with us in the future so that we can give you a much more restful experience at our hotel.

"Great Place to stay"

5
User 30/12/2020

This hotel is very clean and conveniently located to the greater Denver area. Staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean and quiet . Pet friendly rooms was a plus for us. We would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through the area.

"I was satisfied"

4
User 25/12/2020

This hotel was overall nice. It's inthe center of several food spots . I stayed in the suite with tub, It takes housekeeping quite a long time to come around they still hadn't come by 2pm. I just bagged my own trash and but the privacy sign up instead but I figured they were taking longer cause Covid. Other than that very happy.

Elizabeth Bellows, General Manager at Best Western Premier Denver East, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying and for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will come back and stay with us during a future visit to our beautiful area!

"I would stay again"

4
mitchellkyle14, Aurora, Colorado 09/12/2020

Balcony, jetted tub, 2 TV's, pull out bed, Queen bed, shower nice room great tub. The breaker tripped when I turned the bath jets on. No maintenance at night but the breaker was inside the room so I just reset it myself.

Elizabeth Bellows, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Premier Denver East, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We are so sorry that you had this issue and are working with our maintenance to ensure that it does not happen again. We hope that you will stay with us again so that we can provide you a superior experience!

"Best hotel"

5
Samantha R, Lexington Park, Maryland 14/11/2020

We were traveling across the country with our 2 young kids and 2 dogs and this was the best hotel we stayed at over our weeklong trip. The room was very clean and well maintained, the staff was courteous and very helpful.

"Used to be the "Timbers""

5
TruckDriverFritz, Saint Joseph, Michigan 01/11/2020

We have stayed at the Timbers for years and have gone thru months of construction. It was easy to figure out that this "Best Western" was in fact our favorite Denver place to stay. When we first stayed (at the Timbers) it was close to the end of it's hayday

"Great place to rest"

5
Meow6977, Spring Hill, Florida 27/10/2020

Very clean, comfortable rooms with no smell of cigarette smoke. The lobby was clear of clutter and very clean. Awesome gym room with many options of treadmill, row machine, elliptical, weight bench and free weights. Respondent staff

Elizabeth Bellows, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Premier Denver East, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and all that our hotel has to offer with our newly renovated, state of the art work out facility! We hope you will come back and stay with us during your next visit to the area!

"Very good but breakfast could be better"

5
User 26/10/2020

If you serve Empanadas like others BW (Cedar City, UT) will be awesome. I´d like to find consistency across the hotel chain. The building it couldn´t be better, the lobby is awesome, room almost perfect.

Elizabeth Bellows, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Premier Denver East, responded to this review
Szutner, Thank you so much for staying and for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! One of the exciting things about Best Western is that each hotel group does have different experiences to offer guests. We will certainly be reaching out to the hotel you mentioned in Cedar City to see what ideas we can get from their ownership group so that we can make improvements for our future. We hope you will come stay with us again during your future visits to our area!

"Very Accommodating!"

5
Shabamy, Denver, Colorado 28/09/2020

My cousin and I visited Colorado for the first time and chose to stay at the Best Western Premier and did not have any regrets. The hotel is within walking distance to a few eateries and more convenient places. Jay was hospitable and we appreciate the great customer service and great pool side view !

Elizabeth Bellows, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Premier Denver East, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and for your review! Thank you also for taking the time to mention the impact Jay had on your stay! It means so much to us for a guest to mention a specific member of the staff and we hope to see you during a future visit to our beautiful area!

"Excellent service "

5
mariohDaRealOne, Denver, Colorado 28/09/2020

This is an amazing hotel with amazing people and customer service. Jay was an excellent help with getting us settled in the hotel, I would recommend this hotel to all. Me and my cousin are having a great time with a great view.

Elizabeth Bellows, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Premier Denver East, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and for your review! It means so much to us that a specific member of the staff made such a difference in your stay! We have shared this review with Jay and with our staff members and hope you will come back and see us soon!

"Refreshing"

5
Booboo1097, Colorado Springs, Colorado 18/09/2020

This hotel was really cute and refreshing. The staff was super friendly and very accommodating. This may be our new stopping point! Great location. You can tell they are taking cleaning to a serious level.

Elizabeth Bellows, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Premier Denver East, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Our team is committed to providing an exceptional experience, and we appreciate your feedback as a valued guest of ours. The health and safety of our guests remains paramount during this, and all times! We greatly look forward to seeing you during a future visit to our beautiful area!

"Caution"

1
User 15/03/2020

Documentation of this incident was brought to the attention of the Denver Police Dept. on March 13 2020. Me and my 85 year old father were staying at the Timbers in Montbello Denver Colorado for about a month waiting for a house closing. We stayed in room 188 adjacent to the ladies bathroom and directly under the maintenance office. Approximately 2 weeks into our stay my dad told me he was hearing scratching and knocking on the walls when he was there alone. I noticed that everytime I went into the bathroom suddenly something would fall onto the floor above. When I took a shower there would be scratching on the wall next to the hallway. When I told the general manager that I believed we were being harassed and that it seemed someone was watching us the general manager asked me and my father to leave. I was in shock and it made me believe that the general manager may have had something to do with it.

timbers4411, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Denver East, responded to this review
Sir, During the time of your stay we were finishing up our renovations and were re-touching all room locations, which you may have taken as scratching on the walls. We requested that you leave the property due to the state of the room and your smoking in a nonsmoking room (as our hotel is nonsmoking). Thank you, Management

"Awesome stay"

5
User 28/02/2020

Awesome stay- beautiful property that's recently remodeled. Staff where all friendly. Restaurant on site serves excellent ribs and steaks! Had a good dinner with an awesome server. Will definitely return to this hotel again soon!

"Brian"

5
User 24/11/2019

I came here for a stay-over and due to the weather stayed longer. Brian did a wonderful job helping us upgrade. Made our stay great. He helped us get an upgrade too. Great atmosphere and even grass for your dog check it out!

timL3554SH, General Manager at Best Western Premier Denver East, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write us your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you as well for recognizing Brian in your review. We are very lucky to have him on our team! It is an honor when a guest takes the time to recognize one of our team member's efforts by name. Your review will be shared with our entire team. We hope that you will come back and see us (and Brian!) again soon. Elizabeth General Manager

"Cant wait until the renovation done"

4
User 23/11/2019

We have stayed here several times,this time I mess up on the booking jay was super helpful in helping us. We really appreciate how helpful all the staff is! Cant wait til the renovations are finished the courtyard and pool are going to be awesome!!

timL3554SH, Manager at Best Western Premier Denver East, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write us your review! I appreciate your candid feedback about our hotel. We are continually looking for ways we can improve our Guest's experiences at our hotel and are excited for the opening of the pool and completion of our renovations as well! Thank you for recognizing Jay in your review. We are very lucky to have him on our team! It is an honor when a guest takes the time to recognize one of our team member's efforts by name. We have shared this with our team! We hope that you will come back and see us (and Jay!) again soon. Elizabeth General Manager

"Great People!!!!"

5
User 22/11/2019

We were welcomed into a warm and friendly environment. Jay was quick to help us fix a problem with our room due to the booking site we used being inaccurate. Nothing was too much for the staff. Jay made sure we felt comfortable and welcome throughout our whole stay! We will stay here every time we are in Denver!!!!

timL3554SH, General Manager at Best Western Premier Denver East, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write us your review! I appreciate your candid feedback about our hotel. We are continually looking for ways we can improve our Guest's experiences at our hotel. Thank you for recognizing Jay (and other staff) in your review! We are very lucky to have him on our team! We strive to provide exemplary customer service and are so glad you found this to be fulfilled! It is an honor when a guest takes the time to recognize one of our team member's efforts by name. Your review will be shared with our entire team. We hope that you will come back and see us (and Jay!) again soon! Elizabeth General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.