Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Commerce Hotel, Commerce

7272 E Gage Avenue, 90040-3813, Commerce, United States - See on a map
Best Western Plus Commerce Hotel - Best Western Plus Commerce Hotel The Best Western Plus Commerce Hotel is ideally located in the center of Commerce. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Centrally located between downtown Los Angeles and Orange County, the perfect hotel in Commerce, California awaits your arrival! Set among the palms of sunny Southern California, the Best Western Plus Commerce Hotel is perfect for the leisure and business traveler. Service, amenities and locations make this the perfect hotel choice in Commerce/Los Angeles. Hotel guests will be centrally located to many of Los Angeles/Orange County’s most popular attractions including Disneyland®, Knott’s Berry Farm®, Universal Studios Hollywood®, downtown Los Angeles, Dodger's Stadium, and Long Beach. World class shopping and eateries at Citadel Outlets are within minutes of the hotel. Our corporate guests appreciate the proximity to more than 100 corporate offices, Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and downtown Los Angeles. The Best Western Plus Commerce Hotel offers spacious, well-appointed guest rooms and suites. Each of our guests rooms are designed with your comfort in mind: microwave, refrigerator, complimentary high-speed Internet access. Our amenities include all the comforts of home: complimentary full hot breakfast, fitness center, guest laundry and an outdoor pool just to name a few! Corporate Travelers appreciate the onsite business services such as our fully equipped business center as well as meeting facilities. Whether business or leisure travel, the Best Western Plus Commerce Hotel is a perfect choice for your next trip! We look forward to seeing you soon!

Best Western Plus

Commerce Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
    Outdoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2020
based on 51 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
30
Very Good
11
Average
6
Poor
0
Terrible
4
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
14
Couples Couples
3
Family Family
23
Friends getaway Friends getaway
0
Solo travel Solo travel
1
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Smell problems"

3
User 24/07/2020

I booked a room on 2 separate occasions here and both times someone next door was smoking pot. The smell was so strong and it made my asthma act up. I did not like that they allow this in the rooms. Room was not clean when we arrived, there was blood stains on the sheets, pillows and door. It looked like someone's nose bled and they didnt change the sheets

"Perfect"

5
ESTHER M, SHAFTER 30/06/2020

Great place, nice decor. Although this was further from my Dr appt than I wanted it was worth the drive. I was close to my daughter and the room was perfect. We would definitely stay here again. Also we were early and I'm handicapped at the moment and they allowed us to check in. It was great.

HotelGenManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Commerce Hotel, responded to this review
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again.

"Great place to stay!!"

5
User 15/06/2020

I've been staying here for years. Very polite, friendly and pleasant staff. great location,breakfast. very clean and has everything you need. exactly what we expected. Great location and really great service!

HotelGenManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Commerce Hotel, responded to this review
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again.

"They don't wash the comforters on the beds"

1
User 15/06/2020

I stay here every week for work and recently found comforters that were dirty left on beds and remade, they don't serve breakfast or have the gym open because of covid-19 but where guests sleep can remain dirty time after time. If I get sick cause they are lazy I will be in touch via my attorney

"Gina's survey"

4
ginageee0806, Carson, California 26/05/2020

The hotel is very nice in a quiet location however I don't think it should be rated as a plus due to it not been updated to the more modern best westerns that are a plus. Staff was very friendly And helpful

"Relaxing"

5
User 02/05/2020

Needed a get away. Room was big with small couch for reading. The design of room was very nice.The lobby was big. I felt very safe .The parking was well lite also. The staff was very helpful. Enjoyed my little get away.

HotelGenManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Commerce Hotel, responded to this review
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again.

"Hotel Stay at Best Western Commerce Ca"

5
mikecromwell16, Commerce, California 16/04/2020

Great Stay at a Great Hotel The staff is very friendly and do a very good job. Always helpful and greet you with a smile. Rooms are clean and neat and the hotel is very safe. Thanks for another great stay

HotelGenManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Commerce Hotel, responded to this review
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again.

"Perfect hotel to be out of it for a good price, but close enough to drive to see all the sights."

4
121jah, Janaillat, France 24/03/2020

The staff were very helpful & friendly on reception. The breakfast staff we very efficient refilling & cleaning. There was a good choice at breakfast. We stayed for 2 nights which we felt was just enough, both evenings we ate at Denny's next door, purely because we were knackered from all the sight seeing and because it is nice food at really good prices, and the hotel didn't have it's own restaurant. Our room had 2 queen size beds, which we felt compromised the size of the room, it all felt a bit squashed in. The lighting was really poor, only 2 lamps for the whole room. There we spill marks in the bathroom when we arrived (on the bath of the bathroom door and the wall to the side of the door).

"UNEXPECTED STAY"

5
User 07/03/2020

Although unexpected it was a very pleasant, comfortable and happy stay.The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, the staff was very helpful and always smiling. Breakfast was good and plentiful. The pool was ok. Overall I was very satisfied more importantly my special needs daughter was very happy.

"Fabulous"

5
User 19/02/2020

I travel alone for business and this hotel has 24 hour security that monitors the interior and exterior of the property. The staff is gracious, knowledgeable, professional, considerate, and "just nice". They are extremely welcoming. The rooms are immaculate. If I had a problem I would address it with the staff. I am certain it will be taken care of the same day (I will be at work). I appreciate the shower, bed, sofa, desks, refrigerator, and microwave. The whole room! I am not easy to please because i have high standards and this hotel has met them. I strongly recommend this hotel.

"Great place to stay!"

5
Fran F, Port Jefferson Station, New York 23/01/2020

Me, My husband and 16 yr old son stayed here 4 nights. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, staff was friendly. Breakfast everyday was very good. Free parking. They have a 24 hr gym as well. No noise. Good location. Would definitely recommend!

"Very noisy, strong smell"

3
User 18/01/2020

I was very unhappy with my room as it was by an exit door and it was very noisy especially in the morning. Strong smell of marijuana perforated my room and my young daughter was with me, which was the worst part!! The guests above me made a lot of noise, which again ruined my sleep! The staff was very friendly though. Check in experience was fine.

"Good value"

4
andyinseattle2019, Palm Springs, California 23/12/2019

recently remodeled, the hotel is clean, warm, inviting, and well-lit. generous lobby, large breakfast area (and surprisingly decent breakfast, with hot/cold options, and some healthy choices). nice in-room amenities, and plenty of towels and bathroom toiletries.

"Great stay"

5
User 23/12/2019

Great hotel I would recommend it very friendly and great customer service. The breakfast is good and the room is very spacious. There Is a lot of parking and next to the freeways. I have no complaints.

"Hidden Jem"

5
User 20/12/2019

Needed to stay close to los Angeles for family gathering. Downtown was ugly due to homeless. All other hotels were cheesy. We chose this hotel n were pleasantly surprised. I will stay here from now on. Close to all tourist fun places. I also noticed security in PKG lot ,,,,much appreciated.

"Everything is there"

5
User 26/11/2019

We enjoyed our stay at the best western. There was pleanty of parking when we arrived. Check in was easy, our room was clean,Dennys was right next door for late dinner, and the breakfast had a nice selection

"One Of The Best!!!"

5
greghI7366LY, Burbank, United States 24/11/2019

Top Notch Hotel!! One of the best BW's I've ever stayed at. The staff was excellent and the room was very comfortable. The bed was nice and the bathroom spacious, modern and clean. I will go back for sure.

"Good hotel"

4
Saiful A, Dhaka City, Bangladesh 15/11/2019

I was there for business trip in November. I liked the hotel. Nice breakfast, good size room, clean toilet with lots of amenities. Location nice. Huge parking area with a adjacent DENNY's restaurant. This is a good hotel for family or business.

"Best Hotel in Commerce"

5
S5901QKmichaels, Redlands, California 04/11/2019

You can't beat this hotel for comfort and affordability. Very convient to the 5 Freeway. The staff is friendly and very efficient. Of course I could go on and on on this hotel but I think my viewpoint has been established even if it was less than 200 characters.

HotelGenManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Commerce Hotel, responded to this review
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you found the accommodations pleasant, and the staff was helpful and friendly. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

"One of the nicest ones."

5
sparkmanlig, Coquitlam, Canada 02/11/2019

I loved staying at this Best Western Plus Commerce location. Everything had been renovated and remodeled last year and they did a great job with the decor. The staff was very friendly and helpful to my needs. The only downside I had was the bath tub and sink drains... Especially the bath tub. The water didn't drain fast enough causing the water the fill the tub pretty quickly while showering. Besides that, everything was perfect. Oh and their breakfast was the best I've had at a Best Western.

HotelGenManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Commerce Hotel, responded to this review
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you found the accommodations pleasant, and the staff was helpful and friendly. Please accept our apologies for the issue you experienced with the bathroom sink and tub. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

"Great Service"

5
User 01/11/2019

I am always a fan of your unique hotel. You have great people with a great heart to serve and understand the various needs of your customers. Thanks always for your professionalism and down to earth service to humanity.

HotelGenManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Commerce Hotel, responded to this review
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you found the staff pleasant, helpful and friendly. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

"Not good"

1
cynthia494, Los Angeles, California 19/10/2019

I did not enjoy my stay. The hotel staff was nice but the quality of the hotel was bad. My bathroom sink had a very rough faucet with not lubrication, you couldn't lightly turn on the water because it was stuck. Then the shower water had no cold water. It would get very hot fast and stay hot. You could hear everything from the hallways, and when someone was opening they hotel door nearby it sounded like they were trying to open your door. Their website said they offered free things at front desk like toothbrush, toothpaste, razors, etc, and when I asked for 3 different things, none of them were available. The breakfast was decent but the eggs had a weird texture.

HotelGenManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Commerce Hotel, responded to this review
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. However, we're sorry we fell below your expectations. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you a better service.

"My stay at best Western commerce California"

5
renoriverman, Reno, Nevada 16/10/2019

The property is well-maintained clean and if there is an issue maintenance hops on it immediately Breakfast is an added plus front desk staff goes out of their way to make me feel welcomed calling me by my first name when arriving and when leaving rooms are exceptionally clean fresh linens are excellent I just really enjoy my stay here keep up the good work staff

"Worth the price"

4
ggecse, Budapest, Hungary 05/09/2019

Nice lobby and a friendly staff. Very clean everywhere and the room is also nice. Not a central location if you visit LA, but if you have a car you can easily go to everywhere in LA. Near to the interstate.

"Not a good neighborhood"

1
User 19/08/2019

I booked this from the Best Western site as I am a loyal rewards member & it said it had just been renovated and looked great. They did not have any pictures of the surrounding area. When pulled up at 730pm on a Friday it was a very rough looking area and there were 4 police cars parked in the parking lot. When I checked in the lady at front desk was very unfriendly & when I told her that it doesn't feel good as a guest to pull into this area with 4 police in the parking lot all she said was, I think someone was injured but the area is great! We went to our room which smelled of stale water, there was a long hair on the wall in the shower and what I can only assume was a pubic hair on the toilet. We got unloaded after our 8hr road trip & then we went out for a bit. When we returned at about 11pm we had to park across the street next to Denny's as there was no parking in the front of the hotel & no entrances to the hotel in the rear or on the side. I was not about to park in the back of the hotel in this dark area & Walk around the building w just me & my kids. They literally only have one entrance into this hotel which is ridiculous. We were gone most of the day Saturday but when we went to leave there was a man lying in the driveway(not sure if passed out or deceased). we returned & again parked next to the Dennys. Sunday one of the two elevators was not working which was horrible. When we went to leave on Sunday morning, we were standing at the elevator on the 4th floor with all of our luggage and cooler & the elevator finally came & instead of allowing us guests to take the elevator a housekeeper got on with her cart and closed the door as no room for guests. We then had to stand in the hall with all our stuff and wait for it to go all the way down and all the way back up. We stood in the hall with all our stuff for at least 5min. The staff should have allowed the guests to go on the elevator first. Then when I went to check out the male at the desk was very rude didn't ask how my stay was or anything.My family & I stay at BW hotels frequently and this one definitely did not meet the standards and we will NEVER stay here again!

HotelGenManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Commerce Hotel, responded to this review
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that the person whom checked you in did not welcome you with a friendly greeting and that you were provided with a room that had an odor. I would also like to apologize that the front desk did not offer to move your room when brought these issues to their attention. I discussed your comments with the team, and my expectation is for every guest to be greeted with a warm welcome and if there is any issue with the room that the front desk is to address it immediately. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.

"My stay at best Western plus hotel in commerce California"

5
renoriverman, Reno, Nevada 09/07/2019

My stay at best Western plus hotel in commerce California what can I say from check in till check out the hotel is very clean very quiet very clean rooms personnel is exemplary I do want to mention a few names Erica Marie Freda and Anthony at the front desk not to mention all of the housekeeping staff as well as the ladies in the breakfast area so polite so kind and I do want to add one more thing not only the staff but the clientele of the hotel The customers they are even polite happy cheerful and seem to be enjoying their experience at this wonderful hotel once again thank you very much best western plus commerce California

"Stephens journey"

5
Voyager30700682293, Galt, California 30/06/2019

if there was a hot tub in the pool area the ammenities would be a 10. the area where the hotel is located was a little too commercial for my taste. the room was well decorated and was very comfortable

"Great stay!"

5
bvaldez1, Palmdale, California 27/06/2019

Really like this best western, very clean and great staff this is my second time staying at this location and they always exceed my expectations! I will be staying here again and would recommend to everyone!

HotelGenManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Commerce Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am excited to share your comments with the staff. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

"Safe and quiet"

5
User 19/06/2019

Traveled with my daughter and felt very safe at all times. This last trip was for 8 nights and stayed at a couple of hotels before I came to this one and they were either too noisy or did not feel safe. The staff is very helpful and kind here. Will definitely reserve for my next trip at this hotel.

"Best Hotel in Commerce"

5
S5901QKmichaels, Redlands, California 16/06/2019

The Best Western Commerce has finished lengthy refurbishment and it is the best hotel in the area. Easy access on and off the 5 Freeway. Great facilities and an excellent staff, but value for your money.

HotelGenManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Commerce Hotel, responded to this review
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you found the accommodations affordable, conveniently located to the 5 freeway, and the staff was attentive. Thank you again for your review and recommendation. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

"Horrible experience, unsafe location no security or surveillance."

1
rohitsankhe, Mumbai, India 29/05/2019

I must warn you to stay away from this hotel if you care about safety and life. We had a incident of robbery / theft in here. One of our members bags (money & passport) were sloten from breakfast area in lobby early in morning. When we reported the incident to the reception manager, he had no reaction what so ever. It felt as if this is a regular event and he was not surprised at all. There are no CCTV cameras in the hotel and they give a stupid reasons for not having any security gaurd or surveillance in the hotel. For us the hotel staff was the prime suspect, but there was no way to prove or probe. It was a horrible experience and would request stay away from this hotel. The rooms are good but the location is shaddy... There is old rail track with drug addicts and local gangs just behind the corner. I am sure there are safer places in same cost.

HotelGenManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Commerce Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described regarding your purse being taken is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. In response to your feedback, please know that all guests are welcome to leave items with the front desk to hold or place in a safety deposit box. Also, the hotel does have security daily, but we do not recommend ever leaving any items left unattended in public areas. We understand how frustrated this situation must have been for you. The staff have been with the hotel for several years and were fully cooperative when questioned and searched regarding the missing items. I really hope the police were able to assist in recovering the purse and passports. Thank you for choosing Best Western Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.

"Clean and conveniently located."

5
User 28/05/2019

The hotel is located right off of several freeways with easy access. Plenty of parking and the staff is very helpful. The breakfast crew makes sure that everything is just right and they fill any necessary items immediately. A great place to stay. Clean rooms and updated. Bathrooms are updated and very bright and clean. Plenty of parking and well lit, I've never had a security problem in any manner.

HotelGenManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Commerce Hotel, responded to this review
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. The staff and I are happy to hear that you found the accommodations pleasant, clean, and the staff was attentive and nice. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

"Clean friendly place to stay!"

5
btoasis, Laughlin, Nevada 13/05/2019

This hotel was recently remodeled and is very modern and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I travel and spend several nights a year in a hotel and can truly say that this is always my first choice when I'm in the LA area.

HotelGenManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Commerce Hotel, responded to this review
I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you found the hotel clean and the staff friendly. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to having you visit with us again when you are in the LA area.

"Ok hotel"

3
Traveller_00727, Canton of Zug, Switzerland 29/04/2019

Stayed in this hotel during my official tour to Denver followed by vacation to LA. I have a mixed feeling about this hotel. First positives. Room was of descent size and clean. Lots of amenities in the room. Breakfast was great. Then the issues. Bathroom was small. When we inquired about transportation, the lady at reception was really lazy and dull. She hardly gave us any information about public transportation, rental cars near by and asked us to just take Uber. We figured out all by ourselves just within a day including bus, metro, rental cars etc. Although in central LA the location is bit isolated with not much restaurants and stores near by.

"Good value for the price"

4
User 02/04/2019

The motel was very clean and up attending the personnel was the past more than willing to help breakfast was nice and hot Overall it was a very good guest experience and I drive a commercial vehicle so there was plenty Room to put it away save in secure for the night

"Good Breakfast and Close To Freeway"

5
Trek57393963161, San Francisco, California 31/03/2019

Excellent breakfast. The hot items change everyday. This hotel is close to the freeway; it makes travel to all directions fairly easy. All the staffs in the hotel is very friendly. You can't beat the dollar to value you spend on this hotel.

"Classy"

5
Inspire26668756137, Los Angeles, California 29/03/2019

Great decor, clean, quiet and relaxing stay. I would stay here again, the price was unbeatable. Less than $100 including the tax! Not in the area much however, if I am, I will definitely be staying here again.

"Very nice for families"

5
GoPlaces26327561948, Little Rock, Arkansas 23/03/2019

The placement is weird but it is directly located near many freeways. The customer service was amazing, the breakfast was amazing. def worth every penny. Especially when traveling with children(spoiled)

"Loved everything"

5
User 14/03/2019

Comfy stylish and clean , and the staff was all friendly and helpful. The bed was great and comfortable and everything was clean. I do hate that the curtains don't cover the whole window. When I'm staying in a hotel I would like the option of having a completely darkened room in the morning.

"No water - No notice - NO GOOD"

1
User 10/03/2019

Terrible experience! Hotel had no water for at least a day before our check in but nothing was said at check in and nothing done to accommodate guests already checked in. We were lucky to find alternate accommodations, but at twice the cost and much lower quality since all the remaining hotels booked up quickly for the conference we came for.

"New Years Eve Stay"

4
fernandoo597, Mission Viejo, California 06/01/2019

Arrived at approximately 3 PM, checked in very quickly. Room and restroom very clean. Hotel provides coffee and tea in room. Stayed there last year when it was still Ramada, much nicer now. Breakfast offered each morning. Definitely staying there next year .

aarone00, General Manager at Best Western Plus Commerce Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback! I am glad to see that you had a quick check-in and a great stay and that the team took great care of you. I will share your comments with the team and appreciate your feedback about our breakfast as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

"Excellent Services"

5
User 22/12/2018

It's close to the highway, Citadel Outlet, Denny's, Starbucks and a gas station. It was a last minute trip and I called for availability. They were able to pull up my member number I acquired years ago.

aarone00, General Manager at Best Western Plus Commerce Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for rating you stay with us. I am glad to see that our location was convenient for you and we hope you stay with us again the next time you are in the area!

"Good hotel"

4
AusHTR, Cooktown, Australia 14/12/2018

We checked in for our one night without any issues or slow down. The room looks to be newly refurbished. The beds were very comfortable with pillow top mattresses. Room was a good size and the bathroom had a bathtub and plenty of room. The t.v. was a flat screen and channels were standard. Breakfast was decent and the eating area is newly refurbished. This property has a pool and gym. There is a Denny's outside and it is a 9 dollar uber to the Citadel outlets.

"Ants in room and poor management"

1
tkj08, Birmingham, United Kingdom 30/09/2018

Hotel was being renovated so it was noisy, busy and we couldn't use the pool as advertised. The worst part was that we found ants in our bathroom on our second night. Several ants, we reported this to management and the maintainence man went up to check and confirmed this before asking if he could spray bug spray in there for us. No offer of an alternative room was made but we were told we would get a refund. When we called to claim our money back, the management denied any of it had happened! We were told there were no ants in the room when there clearly were. We were told they could not authorise a refund either! We will most definitely not be returning to this hotel. Poor management who effectively denied what had happened.

"Worst experience"

1
User 21/09/2018

We booked the hotel for our wedding weekend and were super disappointed, reservations were misplaced, staff didn't know what they were doing, room keys stopped working, elevator was super slow, security was super nosy and a smartass, and the staff is beyond rude and unprofessional management. When a client calls you should not be told I can't promise the message will get to the manager because it's late and we are sleepy. Wtf your working the late shift that's not an excuse to not take and give messages. Super disappointed. Not worth the money.

Aaron E, General Manager at Best Western Plus Commerce Hotel, responded to this review
Beatrice A, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. I am very sorry to hear about your experience. We recently transitioned to a new computer system as part of our renovation and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this caused with your reservation. I will be discussing your feedback with the team as we work to improve the service we provide. Thank you again and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

"Never Again"

1
Kari_Di, Marysville, California 27/07/2018

We were on a business trip and booked a week at the Ramada. I knew the hotel was under remodel construction and that didn't bother me. We drove all day and arrived late Sunday evening. We checked into our beautifully remodeled room only to be greeted by a gurgle from the bathroom. I turned on the light and saw the sink rapidly filling up with dirty water, coincidentally at the same time the room on the floor above me flushed the toilet. The front desk promptly offered us a new room. The second room had ants everywhere. At this point, if there was availability anywhere else, I would have left. I again asked the front desk for another room. This time, he had someone go ahead to check the room before giving us the key. Initially it was fine. We didn't see the cockroaches in the room until Wednesday. Had to call security twice for noise complaints and every single morning our car was blocked in by tourist busses, once our car was almost hit by a bus. It appears that there is not a pest control contract in place because there were ants everywhere inside and outside of the bldg. My vehicle is completely infested by ants from parking at the Ramada. The amenities were inconsistent, some days we had enough clean towels and coffee packets in the room, somedays we were sharing towels and no coffee. Bring your own coffee. Our neighbors were yelling at midnight and there was a prostitute with an ill fitting wig mulling around in the mornings. There is no apparent attention given to the heavy smokers in the rooms because the hotel smelled like a casino. All of this came with a hefty price tag. If you value a pest free, clean, restful nights sleep for your hard earned money- don't book here. If prostitution or drunken wild nights with zero respect for other guests is your thing, Ramada Commerce is the place for you. #ramadasurvivor

Danny H, Manager at Best Western Plus Commerce Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback . Please be assured that your feedback will certainly be helpful to improve our service. Our apology for the deficiencies encountered during your stay. Management has taken remedial steps to improve on the general environment of the hotel. We certainly hope that you'll reconsider staying with us in the future.

"A Convenient Commerce Stay"

4
itsmatka, Downey, California 11/07/2018

Went as a late night check-in, and was pleasantly surprised that despite the remodeling at the time, the room was clean and more than I expected. I didn't need to interact with the staff but they were friendly and seemed always available. The Denny's next door was convenient for breakfast. The Starbucks on the other side of the freeway and across the street is easier to get to by walking by the tracks. Crossing to the street by crosswalk isn't quick but that's due to the combo off ramp/intersection.

Danny H, Manager at Best Western Plus Commerce Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback! What an amazing compliment you have given us! We are very appreciative of your kind words and review. Thank you so much for making us your go to hotel when in the area, we hope to see you again soon!

"choked with smoke"

1
User 02/05/2018

It's under construction during our stay. We got a "smoky" room and so asked to change to another one. better, but the bathroom still was "smoky". could not get the WiFi to work. Breakfast was terrible. No shuttle to and from LAX either. The booking experience was unpleasant. It said it's 10% off if you booked online but never happened. called several times and they said the 10% refund would come after checking out. It did, but not exactly 10% though. what a hassle!

Danny H, Manager at Best Western Plus Commerce Pkwy Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor, we appreciate you taking the time to review us. Your reservation was made by third party (Travelweb) prepaid reservation All rooms are non-smoking. The hotel does not provide breakfast. Sometimes there are private parties and they order breakfast. Our apology for the deficiencies encountered during your stay.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.