ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Commerce Hotel, Commerce

7272 E Gage Avenue, 90040-3813, Commerce, United States - See on a map
Best Western Plus Commerce Hotel - Best Western Plus Commerce Hotel The Best Western Plus Commerce Hotel is ideally located in the center of Commerce. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Centrally located between downtown Los Angeles and Orange County, the perfect hotel in Commerce, California awaits your arrival! Set among the palms of sunny Southern California, the Best Western Plus Commerce Hotel is perfect for the leisure and business traveler. Service, amenities and locations make this the perfect hotel choice in Commerce/Los Angeles. Hotel guests will be centrally located to many of Los Angeles/Orange County’s most popular attractions including Disneyland®, Knott’s Berry Farm®, Universal Studios Hollywood®, downtown Los Angeles, Dodger's Stadium, and Long Beach. World class shopping and eateries at Citadel Outlets are within minutes of the hotel. Our corporate guests appreciate the proximity to more than 100 corporate offices, Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and downtown Los Angeles. The Best Western Plus Commerce Hotel offers spacious, well-appointed guest rooms and suites. Each of our guests rooms are designed with your comfort in mind: microwave, refrigerator, complimentary high-speed Internet access. Our amenities include all the comforts of home: complimentary full hot breakfast, fitness center, guest laundry and an outdoor pool just to name a few! Corporate Travelers appreciate the onsite business services such as our fully equipped business center as well as meeting facilities. Whether business or leisure travel, the Best Western Plus Commerce Hotel is a perfect choice for your next trip! We look forward to seeing you soon!

Best Western Plus

Commerce Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 14 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
8
Very Good
2
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
2
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
3
Couples Couples
2
Family Family
9
Friends getaway Friends getaway
0
Solo travel Solo travel
0
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Horrible experience, unsafe location no security or surveillance."

1
rohitsankhe, Mumbai, India 29/05/2019

I must warn you to stay away from this hotel if you care about safety and life. We had a incident of robbery / theft in here. One of our members bags (money & passport) were sloten from breakfast area in lobby early in morning. When we reported the incident to the reception manager, he had no reaction what so ever. It felt as if this is a regular event and he was not surprised at all. There are no CCTV cameras in the hotel and they give a stupid reasons for not having any security gaurd or surveillance in the hotel. For us the hotel staff was the prime suspect, but there was no way to prove or probe. It was a horrible experience and would request stay away from this hotel. The rooms are good but the location is shaddy... There is old rail track with drug addicts and local gangs just behind the corner. I am sure there are safer places in same cost.

HotelGenManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Commerce Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described regarding your purse being taken is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. In response to your feedback, please know that all guests are welcome to leave items with the front desk to hold or place in a safety deposit box. Also, the hotel does have security daily, but we do not recommend ever leaving any items left unattended in public areas. We understand how frustrated this situation must have been for you. The staff have been with the hotel for several years and were fully cooperative when questioned and searched regarding the missing items. I really hope the police were able to assist in recovering the purse and passports. Thank you for choosing Best Western Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.

"Clean and conveniently located."

5
User 28/05/2019

The hotel is located right off of several freeways with easy access. Plenty of parking and the staff is very helpful. The breakfast crew makes sure that everything is just right and they fill any necessary items immediately. A great place to stay. Clean rooms and updated. Bathrooms are updated and very bright and clean. Plenty of parking and well lit, I've never had a security problem in any manner.

"Clean friendly place to stay!"

5
btoasis, Laughlin, Nevada 13/05/2019

This hotel was recently remodeled and is very modern and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I travel and spend several nights a year in a hotel and can truly say that this is always my first choice when I'm in the LA area.

HotelGenManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Commerce Hotel, responded to this review
I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you found the hotel clean and the staff friendly. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to having you visit with us again when you are in the LA area.

"Ok hotel"

3
Traveller_00727, Canton of Zug, Switzerland 29/04/2019

Stayed in this hotel during my official tour to Denver followed by vacation to LA. I have a mixed feeling about this hotel. First positives. Room was of descent size and clean. Lots of amenities in the room. Breakfast was great. Then the issues. Bathroom was small. When we inquired about transportation, the lady at reception was really lazy and dull. She hardly gave us any information about public transportation, rental cars near by and asked us to just take Uber. We figured out all by ourselves just within a day including bus, metro, rental cars etc. Although in central LA the location is bit isolated with not much restaurants and stores near by.

"Good value for the price"

4
User 02/04/2019

The motel was very clean and up attending the personnel was the past more than willing to help breakfast was nice and hot Overall it was a very good guest experience and I drive a commercial vehicle so there was plenty Room to put it away save in secure for the night

"Good Breakfast and Close To Freeway"

5
Trek57393963161, San Francisco, California 31/03/2019

Excellent breakfast. The hot items change everyday. This hotel is close to the freeway; it makes travel to all directions fairly easy. All the staffs in the hotel is very friendly. You can't beat the dollar to value you spend on this hotel.

"Classy"

5
Inspire26668756137, Los Angeles, California 29/03/2019

Great decor, clean, quiet and relaxing stay. I would stay here again, the price was unbeatable. Less than $100 including the tax! Not in the area much however, if I am, I will definitely be staying here again.

"Very nice for families"

5
GoPlaces26327561948, Little Rock, Arkansas 23/03/2019

The placement is weird but it is directly located near many freeways. The customer service was amazing, the breakfast was amazing. def worth every penny. Especially when traveling with children(spoiled)

"Loved everything"

5
User 14/03/2019

Comfy stylish and clean , and the staff was all friendly and helpful. The bed was great and comfortable and everything was clean. I do hate that the curtains don't cover the whole window. When I'm staying in a hotel I would like the option of having a completely darkened room in the morning.

"No water - No notice - NO GOOD"

1
User 10/03/2019

Terrible experience! Hotel had no water for at least a day before our check in but nothing was said at check in and nothing done to accommodate guests already checked in. We were lucky to find alternate accommodations, but at twice the cost and much lower quality since all the remaining hotels booked up quickly for the conference we came for.

"New Years Eve Stay"

4
fernandoo597, Mission Viejo, California 06/01/2019

Arrived at approximately 3 PM, checked in very quickly. Room and restroom very clean. Hotel provides coffee and tea in room. Stayed there last year when it was still Ramada, much nicer now. Breakfast offered each morning. Definitely staying there next year .

aarone00, General Manager at Best Western Plus Commerce Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback! I am glad to see that you had a quick check-in and a great stay and that the team took great care of you. I will share your comments with the team and appreciate your feedback about our breakfast as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

"Excellent Services"

5
User 22/12/2018

It's close to the highway, Citadel Outlet, Denny's, Starbucks and a gas station. It was a last minute trip and I called for availability. They were able to pull up my member number I acquired years ago.

aarone00, General Manager at Best Western Plus Commerce Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for rating you stay with us. I am glad to see that our location was convenient for you and we hope you stay with us again the next time you are in the area!

"Good hotel"

4
AusHTR, Cooktown, Australia 14/12/2018

We checked in for our one night without any issues or slow down. The room looks to be newly refurbished. The beds were very comfortable with pillow top mattresses. Room was a good size and the bathroom had a bathtub and plenty of room. The t.v. was a flat screen and channels were standard. Breakfast was decent and the eating area is newly refurbished. This property has a pool and gym. There is a Denny's outside and it is a 9 dollar uber to the Citadel outlets.

"Ants in room and poor management"

1
tkj08, Birmingham, United Kingdom 30/09/2018

Hotel was being renovated so it was noisy, busy and we couldn't use the pool as advertised. The worst part was that we found ants in our bathroom on our second night. Several ants, we reported this to management and the maintainence man went up to check and confirmed this before asking if he could spray bug spray in there for us. No offer of an alternative room was made but we were told we would get a refund. When we called to claim our money back, the management denied any of it had happened! We were told there were no ants in the room when there clearly were. We were told they could not authorise a refund either! We will most definitely not be returning to this hotel. Poor management who effectively denied what had happened.

"Worst experience"

1
User 21/09/2018

We booked the hotel for our wedding weekend and were super disappointed, reservations were misplaced, staff didn't know what they were doing, room keys stopped working, elevator was super slow, security was super nosy and a smartass, and the staff is beyond rude and unprofessional management. When a client calls you should not be told I can't promise the message will get to the manager because it's late and we are sleepy. Wtf your working the late shift that's not an excuse to not take and give messages. Super disappointed. Not worth the money.

Aaron E, General Manager at Best Western Plus Commerce Hotel, responded to this review
Beatrice A, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. I am very sorry to hear about your experience. We recently transitioned to a new computer system as part of our renovation and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this caused with your reservation. I will be discussing your feedback with the team as we work to improve the service we provide. Thank you again and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

"Never Again"

1
Kari_Di, Marysville, California 27/07/2018

We were on a business trip and booked a week at the Ramada. I knew the hotel was under remodel construction and that didn't bother me. We drove all day and arrived late Sunday evening. We checked into our beautifully remodeled room only to be greeted by a gurgle from the bathroom. I turned on the light and saw the sink rapidly filling up with dirty water, coincidentally at the same time the room on the floor above me flushed the toilet. The front desk promptly offered us a new room. The second room had ants everywhere. At this point, if there was availability anywhere else, I would have left. I again asked the front desk for another room. This time, he had someone go ahead to check the room before giving us the key. Initially it was fine. We didn't see the cockroaches in the room until Wednesday. Had to call security twice for noise complaints and every single morning our car was blocked in by tourist busses, once our car was almost hit by a bus. It appears that there is not a pest control contract in place because there were ants everywhere inside and outside of the bldg. My vehicle is completely infested by ants from parking at the Ramada. The amenities were inconsistent, some days we had enough clean towels and coffee packets in the room, somedays we were sharing towels and no coffee. Bring your own coffee. Our neighbors were yelling at midnight and there was a prostitute with an ill fitting wig mulling around in the mornings. There is no apparent attention given to the heavy smokers in the rooms because the hotel smelled like a casino. All of this came with a hefty price tag. If you value a pest free, clean, restful nights sleep for your hard earned money- don't book here. If prostitution or drunken wild nights with zero respect for other guests is your thing, Ramada Commerce is the place for you. #ramadasurvivor

Danny H, Manager at Best Western Plus Commerce Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback . Please be assured that your feedback will certainly be helpful to improve our service. Our apology for the deficiencies encountered during your stay. Management has taken remedial steps to improve on the general environment of the hotel. We certainly hope that you'll reconsider staying with us in the future.

"A Convenient Commerce Stay"

4
itsmatka, Downey, California 11/07/2018

Went as a late night check-in, and was pleasantly surprised that despite the remodeling at the time, the room was clean and more than I expected. I didn't need to interact with the staff but they were friendly and seemed always available. The Denny's next door was convenient for breakfast. The Starbucks on the other side of the freeway and across the street is easier to get to by walking by the tracks. Crossing to the street by crosswalk isn't quick but that's due to the combo off ramp/intersection.

Danny H, Manager at Best Western Plus Commerce Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback! What an amazing compliment you have given us! We are very appreciative of your kind words and review. Thank you so much for making us your go to hotel when in the area, we hope to see you again soon!

"choked with smoke"

1
User 02/05/2018

It's under construction during our stay. We got a "smoky" room and so asked to change to another one. better, but the bathroom still was "smoky". could not get the WiFi to work. Breakfast was terrible. No shuttle to and from LAX either. The booking experience was unpleasant. It said it's 10% off if you booked online but never happened. called several times and they said the 10% refund would come after checking out. It did, but not exactly 10% though. what a hassle!

Danny H, Manager at Best Western Plus Commerce Pkwy Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor, we appreciate you taking the time to review us. Your reservation was made by third party (Travelweb) prepaid reservation All rooms are non-smoking. The hotel does not provide breakfast. Sometimes there are private parties and they order breakfast. Our apology for the deficiencies encountered during your stay.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.