Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

SureStay Hotel by Best Western Christiansburg Blacksburg, Christiansburg

135 Ponderosa Drive, 24073-6584, Christiansburg, United States - See on a map
SureStay Hotel by Best Western Christiansburg Blacksburg - Welcome to the SureStay Hotel by Best Western Christiansburg Blacksburg! The SureStay Hotel by Best Western Christiansburg Blacksburg is ideally located in the center of Christiansburg. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Tucked between the slopes of the Blue Ridge Mountains and the winding path of the New River in southwest Virginia, the SureStay Hotel by Best Western Christiansburg Blacksburg is the preferred hotel of numerous visitors. We are conveniently located 10 minutes from the Virginia Tech Campus, and only 25 minutes from the Radford University Campus. Want to plan some activities? New River Valley Mall and The Marketplace Shopping Center are both within easy driving distance, as are several antique stores. The Christiansburg Aquatic Center has an Olympic-size pool, a water slide and sundeck for lots of family fun. Crimper’s Climbing Gym can accommodate beginners to advanced climbers. Head to Claytor Lake State Park and hike on miles of picturesque trails or swim in the sparkling Claytor Lake. Spend an afternoon touring local wineries or take the most scenic drive in America on the Blue Ridge Parkway. With Mother Nature in our backyard, your possibilities are endless!


Hotel by Best Western Christiansburg Blacksburg




Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary continental breakfast
    Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 975 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"Girls Trip - a bit dissapointing"

User 25/05/2021

The staff was nice and the room was clean, but there was no microwave, no mini fridge and no shampoo offered. That was disappointing. What was more disappointing was the breakfast. It was mostly bagels and cereal. If you want breakfast, bring your own food or plan on going out to eat.

Cindy Maier, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review
Thank you for completing a review on this site for us. The breakfast is being changed up with the addition of breakfast sandwiches. We also have whole fresh fruit, yogurts, juices, and milk so I hope you didn't miss that! :-) The shampoo issue was an error on our part - I apologize for that. We had a two day period where we ran out before our backordered supplies arrived. Not all of our rooms have microwaves and fridges, but certain room types do. We would be happy to book you into the room type with both next time - call and ask for me personally and I will ensure you get an upgrade to a room with both, if we have one available. Thank you again for your candid review. It is very much appreciated!

"Sadly unpleasant"

User 26/04/2021

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel many times while visiting our family in Christiansburg. For most of the visits this hotel was a Microtel Hotel. It is currently a Surestay and we have just returned from our weekend stay but most likely will not return. We arrived on Friday, April 23rd and found our room all sufficiently prepared when we arrived . We checked in and then left for dinner. We returned and everything was fine that night. The next morning, Saturday we got up and left our room about 9:00 am to go to our family's home. When we returned to our room at 10:30 pm we found our wet towels from our morning showers still in the room and our bed had not been touched. My husband went down to the desk and just asked if we could have some clean towels. The young lady at the desk was very nice, She apologized for our room not being cleaned and said she would leave a note. My husband told her we didn't want anyone to get reprimanded but we just needed some fresh towels. The next morning, Sunday, we left our room at 9:00 am, again to spend our day with the family. When we returned Sunday night at 10:00 pm, we again found our room had not been touched. Our wet towels were now in the bathroom from 2 days and now the small garbage can was quite full and there was no extra roll of toilet tissue so again my husnand went down to the desk and again nicely asked for some clean towels and an extra roll of tissue. The woman at the desk, not the same person, said she would leave a note. I'm not sure what the problem was during our stay and while we are planning another trip to visit our family in September, I'm considering cancelling our reservation and looking for another hotel

Cindy Maier, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review
Thank you for your candid and detailed response - it is very helpful to me. Please accept my deepest apologies for your room not being serviced. I will investigate this issue immediately as it is not acceptable for our guests to not receive housekeeping services. I would ask that you please give us another chance to show you our customary excellent service upon your return to our area. Again, I apologize that you had to experience that. If you would like to discuss, please call the hotel and ask to speak to me.

"Wonderful hotel!"

crehman, Silver Spring, Maryland 21/04/2021

Everything from the front desk to the housekeeping was wonderful! The beds were very comfortable and the room very clean, fresh and modern. We were visiting the colleges in the area and found this hotel at a great location.

Cindy Maier, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. It is helpful! So happy you enjoyed your stay with us. If your child chooses Virginia Tech, we hope to see you at our hotel again in the future. Thank you for such a wonderful review!

"Good overnight stay"

coachliston, Haymarket, Virginia 29/03/2021

We needed a place for a quick overnight stay. It served the purpose ,no frills, no thrills, but clean. I would stay there again. Close to several eating establishments. No hot breakfast due to COVID 19.

Cindy Maier, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review
Thank you for your review, and thank you for choosing SureStay! ~Cindy Maier, General Manager

"Great Hotel and Value"

steinkj, Cleveland, Ohio 15/03/2021

We couldn't have lucked out any better than this hotel. Reasonably priced, clean, bright, and charming. We felt at home. It is centrally located in the Blacksburg/Christiansburg area with easy access to either city. Charming and warm people at the desk. Simple breakfast with great coffee!

Cindy Maier, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review
We appreciate your business, and very glad you stayed with us. Thanks for the great review! ~ Cindy Maier, General Manager

"Great property"

ruffjr1957, Blacksburg, Virginia 27/01/2021

The rooms were above expectations. The staff was great. The breakfast was as good as could be expected with COVID restrictions. The common ares were will maintained. Mask and hand sanitizer was also made available. The only thing that I saw that could be better is the tv sound quality could be better.

Cindy Maier, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review. We enjoy having you stay with us!

"overnight in Blacksburg VA"

User 20/01/2021

pleasant stay in a comfortable clean room, furnishings were a little outdated, however the lowprice more than made up for the outdated furnishings. Bed was very confortable. Everything worked as it should, room included micro and fridge, and coffee maker, with wet bar. I was on the first floorand across the hall from icemaker and soda machines, never heard a sound from either. Would def recomend it . Staff friendly and professional.

Cindy Maier, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to being able to serve you in the future should you return to the area.

"Could have been great!"

4whatitsworth2day, Washington 08/12/2020

The facility is a few streets back from the top-tier hotels but easy enough to find. Parking was good as during c o v i d there are very few guests. An immediate turn off was a large adjacent to the entrance overflowing ashtray trashcan combination smoking away and stinking up the entrance and lobby. While there were very few guests neither the few guests or staff we're wearing masks. There were cooking odors in the corridors and also signs here and there about not cooking in the rooms - nobody enforced the rules. The room was small and nice touches were the night light by the entrance door along with the bath heating and ventilation fan. Not so nice where the flimsy wall ceiling and floor construction and especially the pubic hairs here and there. Bedding and mattress were so so at best. The c o v i d era breakfast was unexpected and very good. Ourselves and other guests complained about the absence of hot water and the disinterested clerk acknowledged that but offered no solution or apology. The absence of attention to detail is worrying especially so during c o v i d and for that reason even though a good price it's not worth the risk staying here. Hopefully they will get their act together and the property could present good value.

Cindy Maier, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review
Hi, I'm the new General Manager here for the past two months. I'm deeply sorry for the issues you experienced. I've made multiple changes since I've been on board, including re-training staff for higher expectations. I will also use your feedback to improve our operations. Hopefully you'll give us another chance when you're in the area again - please ask for me personally when calling about a reservation. Thanks for the candid feedback. It is appreciated!

"Older Facility but Very Clean"

Randy B, Montgomery, United States 09/11/2020

My wife and I were in the area on pleasure travel. From the moment we walked into the hotel, the front desk met us with a smile (behind a mask of could tell by their eyes they were smiling) and welcomed us like we were old friends. As a Diamond Select member we received an upgraded room...always a plus. The room was very clean but the amenities were lacking (1 package of single cup coffee but a 4 cup pot was all that was there), but then again this property used to be a Microtel.

"Great Value"

Beverly R, Nashville, Indiana 01/06/2020

Thanks so much for a great stay. Rooms were a great value and services offered were great as well. We were there 3 nights and slept great. Beds very comfortable and rooms clean. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. We had never stayed at a Microtel before but my family that we were visiting in Christiansburg referred us here and we will definitely stay here again. We will also look for this hotel chain on our other travels. Thanks again.

"Waiting to go for medical treatment at UVA"

User 02/04/2020

Was told they can't offer a quiet room when I ask. I've had person using skill saw right outside my window, or 15' from my bed for 2 days now and the motel is fairly empty. Also the supervisor knows of my medical problems.

"Great Value"

Lisa D, Ottsville, PA USA 06/03/2020

Needed an overnight between PA and SC, and this hotel is not far off 81. Clean and a wonderful value. Breakast included (not a hot breakfast, but they do offer toaster waffles and oatmeal). Stayed twice, the the trip out and back and would definitely stay again.

"Very clean, affordable hotel"

Ruth K, Richmond, Virginia 19/02/2020

This property is one of the hidden gems in Blacksburg/Christiansburg, VA. The cleanliness of this place is better than most of the more expensive hotels and for a lot less than most. The staff is very attentive and are very helpful if you have any issues. The rooms are small, but afford the comfort needed for your stay. We stay here all the time and will continue to do so!

"Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg Senior Trip"

hdpbdcarroll, Cincinnati, Ohio 05/02/2020

Always Clean and people are all very kind. The price is very reasonable. The rooms are clean and if you need anything they try to help you out. the beds are very comfortable, and the breakfast is a good grab and go. The coffee is excellent and available all day long!

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.