Buchen Sie Ihr Hotel


Schlafzimmer 1

Schlafzimmer 2

Schlafzimmer 3

Schlafzimmer 4

Schlafzimmer 5

Schlafzimmer 6

Schlafzimmer 7

Schlafzimmer 8

Schlafzimmer 9
Vorteilscode

Reiseziel

Christiansburg, Etats-Unis

ANREISE

30/09/2022

ABREISE

01/10/2022

Schlafzimmer 1

2  Erwachsene0   Kind

Schlafzimmer 1
Schlafzimmer 2
Schlafzimmer 3
Vorteilscode

SureStay Hotel by Best Western Christiansburg Blacksburg, Christiansburg

135 Ponderosa Drive, 24073-6584, Christiansburg, Etats-Unis - Siehe auf einer Karte
SureStay Hotel by Best Western Christiansburg Blacksburg - Aussenansicht Das SureStay Hotel by Best Western Christiansburg Blacksburg ist ideal in Christiansburg Stadtzentrum zu finden. Erleben Sie ein schöner Aufenthalt in der Nähe von alle Sehenswurdigkeiten. Bestpreisgarantie und exklusive Angebote.

Das SureStay Hotel by Best Western Christiansburg Blacksburg liegt zwischen den Hängen der Blue Ridge Mountains und dem verschlungenen Lauf des New Rivers im Südwesten von Virginia und ist das bevorzugte Hotel vieler Besucher.Wir sind günstig 10 Minuten vom Virginia Tech Campus und nur 25 Minuten vom Radford University Campus entfernt.Möchten Sie einige Aktivitäten planen? Die New River Valley Mall und das Marketplace Shopping Center sind beide leicht zu erreichen, ebenso wie einige Antiquitätenläden.Das Christiansburg Aquatic Centre verfügt über einen Pool im olympischen Format, eine Wasserrutsche und ein Sonnendeck für jede Menge Spaß für die ganze Familie. Crimper's Climbing Gym eignet sich für Anfänger und Fortgeschrittene. Im Claytor Lake State Park können Sie Picknick machen, auf kilometerlangen, malerischen Wegen Wanderungen unternehmen oder im glitzernden Claytor Lake schwimmen.Verbringen Sie einen Nachmittag auf einer Tour durch lokale Weingüter oder unternehmen Sie eine Fahrt über die malerischste Strecke in Amerika auf dem Blue Ridge Parkway. Mit Mutter Natur in unserem Garten sind Ihre Möglichkeiten endlos!

SureStay

Hotel by Best Western Christiansburg Blacksburg

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Vorteile des Hotels

  • Kostenloses Frühstück
    Kostenloses Frühstück
  • Klimaanlage in der Anlage
    Klimaanlage in der Anlage
  • 24-Stunden-Rezeption
    24-Stunden-Rezeption
mehr sehen weniger sehen

Bewertung unserer Kunden

in Partnerschaft mit tripadvisor fr
Travelers Choice 2022
Gebildet aus de 993 Gästebewertungen
ABGEGEBENE BEWERTUNG
Ausgezeichnet
290
Sehr gut
347
Befriedigend
228
Mangelhaft
82
Ungenügend
46
MEINUNGEN ANSEHEN
Alleinreisende Alleinreisende
93
Familie Familie
530
Geschäfts-<br>reisende Geschäfts-
reisende
128
Paare Paare
150
Reisen mit Freunden Reisen mit Freunden
50
ZUSAMMENFASSUNG DER BEWERTUNGEN
Sauberkeit
Lage
Zimmer
Service
Schlafqualität
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

"Very good budget hotel"

4
solotraveler875, Scranton, Pennsylvania 03/08/2022

Obviously built as a real budget hotel, but as a Best Western affiliate it's clean, renovated bathroom with granite counters, comfy beds. As a single woman I found it safe and quiet. I was a little disappointed to miss a microwave and fridge in the room. No hot breakfast. Overall this is a good, safe, clean, simple hotel at a very reasonable price. It is 5-10 miles off I-81 which makes it a little quieter but harder to get to. I may use this as my mid-way hotel from now on when traveling down south.

"Good Stay"

4
User 22/07/2022

Good price. Good communication. Quiet. All areas of motel clean inside/outside, including breakfast area. Good selection/variety of selections. Would be a "5 stars" but issue with audio on TV. Sounded like speaker was blown. It was late, we chose not to report it until the following morning. Not a deal breaker for a future stay at this motel. Would definitely book again. Please continue high standards.

"Room was clean and comfortable"

4
User 03/07/2022

Need a sign on the road before Ponderosa Dr. its very easy to miss as its on a small side street and not at a traffic light. Staff was friendly and helpful and were even nice enough when we had an emergency to stay in the room a little past check out while we got our car fixed. Only change I would make is to offer a hot breakfast, only eggs and sausage were frozen that had to be microwaved. Hot meal would be nice.

"SHABBY MOTEL QUALITY HOTEL"

1
User 18/06/2022

This Hotel does not meet the Best Western Standards. Shabby rooms. Motel quality bedding. Refrigerator freezer frozen. Soft drink machines not working or otherwise eating money. I'm highly disappointed in this Best Western Visit. Best Western Member, Male in my 50's.

Cindy Maier, General Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review
Hi Tiwahe4me, I am sorry that you were not satisfied with our hotel. I am a bit unclear on what you mean by shabby rooms as we recently updated our bathrooms with marble countertops, beautiful tile, extra large mirror and new lighting. Carpet is only 2 years old throughout the hotel. All of our bedding items are purchased through suppliers who carry Best Western approved linens, which is all that I purchase. The freezer being frozen in the fridge is not acceptable and I will be addressing that with my Housekeeping supervisor. Thank you for bringing that to my attention. Our soft drink machines are maintained by Pepsi and Coca-Cola, and the snack machine is maintained by Canteen. Any time they are out of order, we notify them immediately but must wait for them to fix them. I do hope you'll give us another chance when you're looking for an economy hotel (SureStay is the economy sector of Best Western) in the Christiansburg area. Safe travels, wherever you choose to stay.

"Extremely friendly staff"

5
sgh8361, Simpsonville, South Carolina 04/06/2022

This location was clean, well lit in the evening hours, extremely quiet. I would recommend staying at this location for quality and affordable price. The staff was courteous and very pleasant. The room and the bedding were clean.

Cindy Maier, General Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review
Thank you so much for choosing SureStay, and for your great review! We appreciate your business.

"Small but adequate"

3
User 31/05/2022

The room at SureStay was much smaller than any other BE hotel room I have stayed in. The room was clean and comfortable, but reminded me of a small dorm room. If you are claustrophobic or have mobility concerns, this is probably not the hotel for you. The breakfast was a quick grab and go type breakfast, ie coffee, instant oatmeal, bagel, and fresh fruit. It was clean and plentiful.

Cindy Maier, General Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing SureStay - we appreciate your business!

"SureStay"

4
cb_mv00294, Virginia 28/05/2022

Admittedly, our group wasn't in our room much during our weekend stay, but it was clean, quiet and comfortable.. the main things I look for when at a hotel. It is in a convenient location to restaurants, shopping, ect. I would recommend a stay here to anyone passing through.

Cindy Maier, General Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time to complete a review of our hotel, and for your recommendation. We appreciate it very much and look forward to being of service to you again in the future!

"Graduation Stay"

4
User 16/05/2022

This Hotel was nice and clean! Its nothing fancy, but it met everything we needed for our long weekend stay in Blacksburg. The staff was very warm and friendly and accommodating. I do wish that our room was serviced daily, but they could not due to short staffed. We had to ask for new towels daily and set out our trash and towels if we wanted new ones.

Cindy Maier, General Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review
Thank you for your review, and for your candid response. It is very much appreciated!!! Thanks for staying with us, and we hope to see you again!

"TWO STAR CHANGED TO ONE"

1
Gabby2u2, Amelia Court House, Virginia 13/05/2022

We stayed the night of May 12, 2022. Because it's graduation weekend at the local colleges the prices doubled for this very basic hotel. I was ready to give it 2 stars when the below happened. We had 2 complete strangers come into our room. The hotel gave us and this other couple the same room and key to match. I was in the bathroom with the door open when these people came into the room. Luckily my husband shooed them out of the room. They seemed equally embarrassed.

Cindy Maier, General Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review
I am very sorry this happened to you. It was a human error by a new staff member. She was mortified, I know you were highly upset, and the people with the other keys were bewildered. I am retraining my staff member and putting other stop gaps in place to ensure this doesn't happen again to anyone. I cannot change what happened, but I did refund you the entire amount of your stay back onto your credit card this morning as a sincere gesture of our deepest apologies.

"Exceptional Value for VT Spring Game"

5
gvandergriff, Glen Allen, Virginia 18/04/2022

While the furniture is dated, the facility is exceptionally clean. The light wooden tones of the furniture made for a bright room with new carpets and new white bed linens. The mattresses were comfortable as were the pillows. Excellent Wi-Fi connection. The convenient hotel location provided for easy driving access to and from campus for the Virginia Tech Spring Game. The room rate for a special VT weekend was amazing compared to the hotels near campus. The shopping center adjacent to the hotel has recently been updated and offers many food options within walking distance. Parking for the hotel was sufficient and close. Overall fantastic value.

Cindy Maier, General Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of our property. Thank you also for such a great review! We do try hard and it's great to be recognized!!! I will be sure to pass along your comments to my staff, as I know it will make them very happy. Thanks for choosing SureStay, and we hope to be of service to you again should your travels bring you to our area.

"VaTech/Business Trip"

5
merzb001, Chattanooga, Tennessee 05/02/2022

Business Trip, needed a great price, close to groceries, restaurants. Easy access to highways and going to Virginia Tech University. So Location was key, but the hospitality and property is an outstanding deal.

Cindy Maier, General Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the great review!! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Hokie Country!

"good overall"

4
User 12/01/2022

Room was clean, bed was very comfortable, great stay. Until I went into lobby for breakfast. No milk for cereal, coffee was lukewarm at best. Would've given 5/5 if not for that. Would stay there again but would figure in breakfast off hotel grounds. Also, the front desk person was doing personal grooming in full view of check-in desk which was rather off-putting.

Cindy Maier, General Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize about the breakfast being so below our standards - that is not how we operate. I have addressed this with my staff to ensure our breakfast procedures are being followed. I have also instructed my staff to do their personal grooming before they arrive, or in the restroom. Thank you very much for your feedback, as this is how we can make improvements. Your candor is appreciated! Safe Travels!

"Disappointed during this visit"

3
User 05/11/2021

We stay at this hotel every time we are in Blacksburg and have always been happy with the experience until this last visit. We stayed two nights and had no hot water during our entire stay. We also had to switch rooms because the first room had no tv remote provided.

Cindy Maier, General Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review
I am so sorry you experienced problems during your stay with us! We strive to provide an excellent experience for all of our guests. I hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can provide you with our customary excellent experience. Please feel free to reach out to me at the hotel and I will gladly upgrade your next reservation to a suite. Thank you for your candor - I appreciate the feedback! Safe Travels.

"Great hospitality and excellent breakfast options"

5
travelbuff0701, Richmond, Virginia 05/10/2021

We were greeted upon a late arrival by the manager. She was very pleasant and quickly got us checked in. The room was stocked with towels and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom had a nice shower with good water pressure. Even with Covid, this hotel had a great breakfast selection with bagels, breakfast burritos, oatmeal, cereal, fresh fruit and more! Best hotel coffee ever! All staff were friendly and welcoming. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Cindy Maier, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking time to rate our hotel. It is very much appreciated! I also appreciate your kind comments and will be passing them along to our staff. Thanks for choosing SureStay, and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to our area!

"The Best"

5
James J, Crawley, West Virginia 26/08/2021

From check in to check out everything was top notch. The staff was second to none. The room was clean and everything worked. The internet worked good and breakfast was well presented and was good. At check in I was treated like a friend and not like a customer. I would highly recommend this hotel to others.

Cindy Maier, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review
Thank you so much for such a great review! We love our guests, and it shows! We hope to be of service to you again when your travels bring you back to our area!

"Clean"

5
bmwineman, Suffolk, Virginia 09/08/2021

We stayed in a suite. Perfect for a short stay. We did not spend much time in the room, but there was room for breakfast, time to relax, and as a base for exploration. We have stayed here many times and will visit again.

Cindy Maier, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the great rating also! Looking forward to being of service to you again when your travels bring you back to our area.

"Better than Expected"

5
Teresa E, Nottingham, Pennsylvania 17/07/2021

We stopped late at night, the hotel was very clean, very neat and organized. The price was very good for a last minute stay. The breakfast was ok, we would stay again if passing thru the area. We really like the Best Western Brand

Cindy Maier, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback! Thanks for choosing SureStay by Best Western, and we look forward to being of service to you again in the future!

"Better Than Expected"

5
Chunhung C, Washington DC, District of Columbia 11/07/2021

The price is good. Service is excellent. Breakfast is better than expected. Staffs are nice and helpful. The bedding is super clean; the persons who clean the bedding must be experts. Based on the price we paid, we had thought this is a budget motel. But the overall quality is much higher than typical motels, and well exceeds our expectation. Excellent value. Will come back again.

Cindy Maier, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property and for recognizing our staff. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. I will share your compliments with them all!

"Dated"

3
Jennifer C, Winchester, Virginia 30/06/2021

This room was ok for one night, other than that I wouldnt stay. the mirrors lining the whole wall behind the bed were a bit much for me. It did not have a microwave or a mini fridege in the room. most likely I'd find another place to stay.

Cindy Maier, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback - it is very much appreciated! Not all of our rooms have microwaves or refrigerators, but our suites do. If you are in our area again and would like to stay with us, please let us know you'd like a microwave and refrigerator and we will be happy to ensure that you have one. The design of the hotel with the mirrors was an attempt to make the room appear larger, I believe. I will forward your comments on to our owner, for future consideration when renovations take place. Thanks again for your feedback, as it is very important to me.

"Girls Trip - a bit dissapointing"

3
User 25/05/2021

The staff was nice and the room was clean, but there was no microwave, no mini fridge and no shampoo offered. That was disappointing. What was more disappointing was the breakfast. It was mostly bagels and cereal. If you want breakfast, bring your own food or plan on going out to eat.

Cindy Maier, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review
Thank you for completing a review on this site for us. The breakfast is being changed up with the addition of breakfast sandwiches. We also have whole fresh fruit, yogurts, juices, and milk so I hope you didn't miss that! :-) The shampoo issue was an error on our part - I apologize for that. We had a two day period where we ran out before our backordered supplies arrived. Not all of our rooms have microwaves and fridges, but certain room types do. We would be happy to book you into the room type with both next time - call and ask for me personally and I will ensure you get an upgrade to a room with both, if we have one available. Thank you again for your candid review. It is very much appreciated!

"Sadly unpleasant"

2
User 26/04/2021

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel many times while visiting our family in Christiansburg. For most of the visits this hotel was a Microtel Hotel. It is currently a Surestay and we have just returned from our weekend stay but most likely will not return. We arrived on Friday, April 23rd and found our room all sufficiently prepared when we arrived . We checked in and then left for dinner. We returned and everything was fine that night. The next morning, Saturday we got up and left our room about 9:00 am to go to our family's home. When we returned to our room at 10:30 pm we found our wet towels from our morning showers still in the room and our bed had not been touched. My husband went down to the desk and just asked if we could have some clean towels. The young lady at the desk was very nice, She apologized for our room not being cleaned and said she would leave a note. My husband told her we didn't want anyone to get reprimanded but we just needed some fresh towels. The next morning, Sunday, we left our room at 9:00 am, again to spend our day with the family. When we returned Sunday night at 10:00 pm, we again found our room had not been touched. Our wet towels were now in the bathroom from 2 days and now the small garbage can was quite full and there was no extra roll of toilet tissue so again my husnand went down to the desk and again nicely asked for some clean towels and an extra roll of tissue. The woman at the desk, not the same person, said she would leave a note. I'm not sure what the problem was during our stay and while we are planning another trip to visit our family in September, I'm considering cancelling our reservation and looking for another hotel

Cindy Maier, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review
Thank you for your candid and detailed response - it is very helpful to me. Please accept my deepest apologies for your room not being serviced. I will investigate this issue immediately as it is not acceptable for our guests to not receive housekeeping services. I would ask that you please give us another chance to show you our customary excellent service upon your return to our area. Again, I apologize that you had to experience that. If you would like to discuss, please call the hotel and ask to speak to me.

"Wonderful hotel!"

5
crehman, Silver Spring, Maryland 21/04/2021

Everything from the front desk to the housekeeping was wonderful! The beds were very comfortable and the room very clean, fresh and modern. We were visiting the colleges in the area and found this hotel at a great location.

Cindy Maier, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. It is helpful! So happy you enjoyed your stay with us. If your child chooses Virginia Tech, we hope to see you at our hotel again in the future. Thank you for such a wonderful review!

"Good overnight stay"

4
coachliston, Haymarket, Virginia 29/03/2021

We needed a place for a quick overnight stay. It served the purpose ,no frills, no thrills, but clean. I would stay there again. Close to several eating establishments. No hot breakfast due to COVID 19.

Cindy Maier, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review
Thank you for your review, and thank you for choosing SureStay! ~Cindy Maier, General Manager

"Great Hotel and Value"

5
steinkj, Cleveland, Ohio 15/03/2021

We couldn't have lucked out any better than this hotel. Reasonably priced, clean, bright, and charming. We felt at home. It is centrally located in the Blacksburg/Christiansburg area with easy access to either city. Charming and warm people at the desk. Simple breakfast with great coffee!

Cindy Maier, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review
We appreciate your business, and very glad you stayed with us. Thanks for the great review! ~ Cindy Maier, General Manager

"Great property"

5
ruffjr1957, Blacksburg, Virginia 27/01/2021

The rooms were above expectations. The staff was great. The breakfast was as good as could be expected with COVID restrictions. The common ares were will maintained. Mask and hand sanitizer was also made available. The only thing that I saw that could be better is the tv sound quality could be better.

Cindy Maier, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review. We enjoy having you stay with us!

"overnight in Blacksburg VA"

5
User 20/01/2021

pleasant stay in a comfortable clean room, furnishings were a little outdated, however the lowprice more than made up for the outdated furnishings. Bed was very confortable. Everything worked as it should, room included micro and fridge, and coffee maker, with wet bar. I was on the first floorand across the hall from icemaker and soda machines, never heard a sound from either. Would def recomend it . Staff friendly and professional.

Cindy Maier, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to being able to serve you in the future should you return to the area.

"Could have been great!"

2
4whatitsworth2day, Washington 08/12/2020

The facility is a few streets back from the top-tier hotels but easy enough to find. Parking was good as during c o v i d there are very few guests. An immediate turn off was a large adjacent to the entrance overflowing ashtray trashcan combination smoking away and stinking up the entrance and lobby. While there were very few guests neither the few guests or staff we're wearing masks. There were cooking odors in the corridors and also signs here and there about not cooking in the rooms - nobody enforced the rules. The room was small and nice touches were the night light by the entrance door along with the bath heating and ventilation fan. Not so nice where the flimsy wall ceiling and floor construction and especially the pubic hairs here and there. Bedding and mattress were so so at best. The c o v i d era breakfast was unexpected and very good. Ourselves and other guests complained about the absence of hot water and the disinterested clerk acknowledged that but offered no solution or apology. The absence of attention to detail is worrying especially so during c o v i d and for that reason even though a good price it's not worth the risk staying here. Hopefully they will get their act together and the property could present good value.

Cindy Maier, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review
Hi, I'm the new General Manager here for the past two months. I'm deeply sorry for the issues you experienced. I've made multiple changes since I've been on board, including re-training staff for higher expectations. I will also use your feedback to improve our operations. Hopefully you'll give us another chance when you're in the area again - please ask for me personally when calling about a reservation. Thanks for the candid feedback. It is appreciated!

"Older Facility but Very Clean"

5
Randy B, Montgomery, United States 09/11/2020

My wife and I were in the area on pleasure travel. From the moment we walked into the hotel, the front desk met us with a smile (behind a mask of course...you could tell by their eyes they were smiling) and welcomed us like we were old friends. As a Diamond Select member we received an upgraded room...always a plus. The room was very clean but the amenities were lacking (1 package of single cup coffee but a 4 cup pot was all that was there), but then again this property used to be a Microtel.

"Great Value"

5
Beverly R, Nashville, Indiana 01/06/2020

Thanks so much for a great stay. Rooms were a great value and services offered were great as well. We were there 3 nights and slept great. Beds very comfortable and rooms clean. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. We had never stayed at a Microtel before but my family that we were visiting in Christiansburg referred us here and we will definitely stay here again. We will also look for this hotel chain on our other travels. Thanks again.

"Waiting to go for medical treatment at UVA"

2
User 02/04/2020

Was told they can't offer a quiet room when I ask. I've had person using skill saw right outside my window, or 15' from my bed for 2 days now and the motel is fairly empty. Also the supervisor knows of my medical problems.

"Great Value"

5
Lisa D, Ottsville, PA USA 06/03/2020

Needed an overnight between PA and SC, and this hotel is not far off 81. Clean and a wonderful value. Breakast included (not a hot breakfast, but they do offer toaster waffles and oatmeal). Stayed twice, the the trip out and back and would definitely stay again.

"Very clean, affordable hotel"

5
Ruth K, Richmond, Virginia 19/02/2020

This property is one of the hidden gems in Blacksburg/Christiansburg, VA. The cleanliness of this place is better than most of the more expensive hotels and for a lot less than most. The staff is very attentive and are very helpful if you have any issues. The rooms are small, but afford the comfort needed for your stay. We stay here all the time and will continue to do so!

"Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg Senior Trip"

5
hdpbdcarroll, Cincinnati, Ohio 05/02/2020

Always Clean and people are all very kind. The price is very reasonable. The rooms are clean and if you need anything they try to help you out. the beds are very comfortable, and the breakfast is a good grab and go. The coffee is excellent and available all day long!

Diese Bewertungen sind die subjektiven Meinungen von einzelnen Reisenden und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC (GmbH) oder seinen Partnern.