Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Hotel & Spa de Chassieu, Chassieu

82 Route De Lyon, 69680, Chassieu, France - See on a map
Best Western Plus Hotel & Spa de Chassieu - Front Desk The Best Western Plus Hotel & Spa de Chassieu is ideally located in the center of Chassieu. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The Best Western Plus Hotel & Spa de Chassieu invites you for a trip through different continents. According to the managers’ travels, our 4 Star hotel is totally renovated and decorated in order to welcome you for a business or leisure stay. 84 rooms, five categories, from single room to suite, from double room with king size bed to communicated rooms, all our beds are known for their comfort. A high quality buffet breakfast will follow your nice night. Our hotel is ideally located between Lyon Saint-Exupery Airport and the city center, near Eurexpo and Bron airport, a few minutes from the new Stadium of OL, and in the city center of Chassieu with shops. Our six meeting rooms, with natural light and latest technologies, are available for our business customers, from 6 to 250 persons. Our different options allow to combine work and welfare. Continue your stay in our Spa Carita. Its look invites you on a journey where luxury and relaxation are the key words. Enjoy the AquaZen (swimming pool, Jacuzzi®, sauna & hammam) and relax yourself with our massage. In order to mix relaxation & sport, you can also enjoy our fitness room. Our Spa was elected second Best Spa-Hotel of France. Our restaurant and lounge bar welcome you during your stay. L’A Brasserie in Chassieu: home generous cooking, known by label Maitre Restaurateur, seasonal food, a pastry chef Expert du Chocolat Valrhona, hospitality and quality of the service, a new terrace for sunny days,… a really friendly atmosphere. Looking forward to welcome you soon.

Best Western Plus

Hotel & Spa de Chassieu




Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Indoor pool
    Indoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Lounges/bars
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Steam bath
    Steam bath
  • Massage services
    Massage services
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2020
Travelers Choice 2022
Travelers_Choice 2020
based on 619 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"Great restaurant friendly hotel and Spa staffs."

bastienm296, Gothenburg, Sweden 15/10/2020

Great hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. The restaurant is another great example of French gastronomie, they will serve you some amazing plates with great wines and deserts. The massage salon is fantastic!

"Good hotel, not much nearby however"

XCGUY, Mirabel, Canada 07/10/2020

Good hotel in a small town, but limited restaurants and services nearby. Nice clean and quiet room, comfy bed. Hotel staff was pleasant and effective. Fresh and adequate breakfast, served in individual portions or bags, due to COVID.

"Average with some plus and minus"

Dirk D, Gooik, Belgium 04/10/2019

Nice to have a bathrobe in the room. I like the walk in shower as well. Space in the room is quite limited. The desk is small. Worst is the airconditioning. Very noisy even at low fan speed and blowing on you when you are at the desk working. Luckily you cna switch it off and open the room. I had dinner on another occasion and felt the restaurant to be quite nice. Breakfast is also nice.

"Good base to explore Lyon"

marcwalker5, The Royal Town of Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom 17/07/2018

We enjoyed our two night stay here before heading to the Alps. Fairly easy to find and about halfway between Lyon and it's airport, the Best Western in Chassieu provided a good base for us. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast selection was excellent (including gluten free). Definitely would return if back in the area.

"Room... for improvement!"

std043, Cusset, France 14/11/2017

Areas to improve: - parking full, lost 20 mn finding a spot (9:30 pm). - poor TV channels, no access to main national broadcast like ‘2'. - if you pay in advance (evening), they cannot print the bill and you have to pick the invoice the next morning (waste of time. Disappointing, not to such Hotel Standards.

"A good place to stop on the way to the sites in Normandy"

Stephen607, Newport, Rhode Island 05/08/2017

About a 1-2 hour drive from Paris, this hotel was very acceptable in all ways, and it offered a particularly fine dining room in terms of the caliber of the food served and the atmosphere offered. The staff in the dining room and at the reception area were most gracious and indeed very helpful.

"Tradeshow Hotel"

Rob S, Bergschenhoek, The Netherlands 01/02/2017

This place was pre-booked for me and when arriving it looked old fashioned from the outside, but inside completely renovated, very nice rooms, modern bar and resto, breakfast is good. Very friendly staff, nothing to complain about. So for work at the Expo it is a good location.????????

"Recommended "

theGamblesDerby, Ashbourne, United Kingdom 21/01/2017

Stayed for one night while on business locally. Everything you would expect or need from a hotel. Clean and tidy, warm, had a meal in my room and breakfast in the restaurant. €28 taxi ride from the airport.

"Overnight before picking up someone at the airport"

User 30/12/2016

Friendly reception upon arrival, (2h or full day) Spa included in some room rates. Clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Appropriate space (premium room) Rooms to the public parking and a busier street not very quiet. Windows do not block out street noises at all. This is a big minus. Did not test the restaurant, menu was not too inviting / too much standard. A restaurant "l'emulsion" 15 minutes stroll away would be my suggestion for a great dinner.

"A wonderful French experience"

Traveler200782, Tirgoviste 21/11/2016

After reading the reviews about Best Western I was sure that my experience would be a good one. And I was right about it. We arrived at the hotel late in the afternoon and we were immediately check in. The room had a decent size with a big bed - mattress and pillows were very good. I managed to sleep very well. There were a lot of hangers, 2 bathrobes and slippers, a safe and tea/coffee facility. The bathroom had a shower that functioned very well, a make up mirror and an electrical radiator that was very handy to dry wet towels or the bathrobe. The towels were white and smelled very nice. In the room it was warm, the heating was working fine. Breakfast was a real delight. A lot of choices of cheese, meat, fruits, omelette, pan cakes, cakes, croissants, cereals. You could boil the egg by yourself, depending on taste. We also had fresh fruit juice. The coffee was good, tasty. The hotel is well located to the Euroexpo. About 10 min by car. We also were situated near the bus station - bus 68 that can take you to the metro station and then to center of Lyon between 45- 60 bus plus metro to Bellecour. I enjoyed every minute spent into this hotel and all the staff is friendly and ready to help you with any sort of problem.

"Great hotel!"

User 13/09/2016

Really helpful staff considering my French was limited. They gave out maps and advice to get into the city centre (your quite far out from Lyon). Room was comfortable and clean, serviced everyday. Spa was very relaxing, shame that some of the showers didn't seem to be working. Buffet breakfast was also great, loads to choose from and very French!!

"Quite little town"

User 30/06/2016

Nice hotel in a quite town close to the Olympique Lyonnais new stadium but quite far from Lyon. You will need a car or taxi to get to the stadium or into Lyon, because public transport is not easy. Free parking available. I stayed here for business (EURO 2016). For me it was too remote from Lyon and Chassieu is a very... very tranquil town ... Very friendly hotel staff. Wifi is free in hotel but slow. Very nice spa and ok fitness but for sports you can easily go for a nice run outdoors. If you're into golf there is a golf course close by (did not try it). Hotel restaurant is good but closed on Sunday. Breakfast is very nice. The executive rooms have a kettle and fridge/minibar (standard rooms not). Rooms on the front of the hotel get very warm in the morning because of the sun.

"Ideal for Rugby Weekend"

Lynne W, Cheltenham, United Kingdom 18/05/2016

Chassieu is a small suburb of Lyon, the centre of city being easily reached by bus and tram. We spent 2 nights at the hotel whilst spectating rugby matches at the local stadium about 3 kms from the hotel. Check in was swift and very painless with no paperwork to complete. The Reception team were always pleasant and helpful throughout our stay. Our room was good, quiet and very clean and the wifi was fast. Breakfast was lovely - I'm embarrassed to say how much I actually ate! Unfortunately we didn't have an opportunity to try the dining room in the evening on this occasion. The Spa is very tastefully decorated with lovely facilities - our only gripe would be that the pool is SO COLD! We would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to our friends.

"Rugby weekend overnight stay"

David M, Harpenden, United Kingdom 16/05/2016

The hotel has a very good rating and this is clearly merited. The welcome was good as was the service except for dinner on Saturday. Our room was comfortable and in good condition and all in all we had a very good stay. The only let down was the fact that the waiter in the restaurant forgot to process our order and without a good intervention by the manager we may never have eaten! The staff look like they need a little more training albeit that the restaurant was very busy.


susanmckenzie, Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom 10/05/2016

Having arrived with a 4x4 and trailer with a Ferrari on was very happy with facilities the staff provided for parking couldn't have been better However from this point on it went a little downhill. We got to our room to find a very bad smell of stale tobacco so had to open windows We did inform reception who offered to move us but the location was right outside where our vehicles were so chose to stay with the window open. It was evident that the room had been smoked in as there was cigarette ash on the window ledge perhaps if the window had been left open after cleaning It may not have been so bad. Then my partner decided to go to the Gym which consisted of 1 exercise bike, 1 running machine and a broken rowing machine not great. The TV didn't have one English channel so couldn't even listen to the News We went down for an evening meal which we had booked with reception for 8pm, it was clear when we arrived that the restaurant were not expecting us so obviously lack of communication. We ordered a starter and a main course. The starter was ok but then waited 25 minutes for main course which the waiter admitted he had forgot to order. After he realised he came and said he was sorry and within 5 minutes how main course was in front of us. We had ordered beef from the local butcher and asked for this to be well done no blood It couldn't have been in the pan more than two minutes and looked like a piece of raw meat on our plate. The local butcher must have been in China as the meat was that tough couldn't cut it with a steak knife so we actually paid full price for 10 chips and 10 micro mushrooms, thankful for the bread on the table. If we hadn't waited so long in the first place we would have sent it back. We will not be returning very disappointed in a 4 star hotel. Stopped in the Kyriad Hotel 2 weeks previous and everything was fantastic.

Aurélie C, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Spa de Chassieu, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to detail your review. We are sorry to read that you were disappointed with certain aspects of your visit, which do not reflect the level of quality we wish to provide to our guests. Your detailed remarks about bad smell, Tv set and restaurant are very important to us and have immediately been forwarded to the relevant departments, in order to fix them. However, we sincerely hope you will give us a new opportunity to welcome you back, in order to restore your faith in our establishment. Best Regards Didier Frandon Guest Relation


WORLDTROTTER33, Venice, Italy 22/12/2015

Rooms are quite new and clean, WIFI is fast and breakfast nice. I apreciated the reactivity of the staff when I asked for a room change due to a recurring nois that I was hearing. In my room there was a recurring noise every 5/8 minutes for all the night long, I asked for a room change, same story on the second room, had to sleep 3 nights with plugs on. Nobody could tell what that sound was.

"Very comfortable "

User 15/11/2015

I find myself in many hotels for work and the key things for me are the comfiness of the bed and and cleanliness of the bathroom. On both points this hotel scores highly. If I get lost on my travels I tend to look for a Best Western and this proved why quite nicely.

"Over night stay"

Bobbishton, Lichfield, United Kingdom 19/08/2015

For any one who is look for a hotel near to Lyon airport this has to be one of the best superb service from arrival to departure. The room we had was clean and very comfortable with a walk in shower and all mod. Coms. We divided to use the very nice restaurant for dinner and equally the service was exultant as was the food. We also used the swimming pool inside the hotel which was great very clean with very good changing rooms. We like this hotel so much that we are already planning to go back and stay for a week so as to travel around the area.

"Family visit studiene hotel"

User 22/07/2015

Nice hotel with good service, very good breakfast inn å nice resturante. The spa was small but excellente, with sauna, steam sauna, chacussi and a swimming pol holding 28 degrees. There was a fitness room, well equipped. The parking was just outside the door

"BW Chassieu"

mazzle2015, Toulouse, France 21/03/2015

Good hotel, quiet, Nice decor in the rooms. The breakfast room and restaurant are very pleasant. Breakfast buffet varied. There is a spa with a pool that guests can use. A little plus when on business travel! Staff are always pleasant and helpful. There is also a parking.

"great bargain location is dependent on where you want to be"

catherine m, Tredegar, United Kingdom 25/09/2014

Chose this hotel due to being close to our route south and not wanting to go into Lyon and could have not made a better choice when booking given a great price plus a free upgrade to a executive suite which was fantastic with a super king bed food in the restaurant in evening was also great but did not bother with breakfast the hotel in in a quiet residential area so not much to see from outside of the hotel in the way of entertainment or eating places but for a one night stopover enroute you won't find better

"An out of City Hotel, Lyon"

PAR20132013, Cheshire UK 15/08/2014

We chose this BW hotel mainly for it location, for our onward journey to Italy via Bologna. It is a 15-20 minutes drive to Lyon, depending on the time of day. This is a modern hotel with a parking area at the front of the hotel, with plenty of spaces. Our room 103 at the rear of the hotel overlooked the construction work which was taking place (July 2014). The staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke good English. The room was clean and tidy with ample space, the bed was king size and comfortable. We chose not to eat at the hotel, as we wanted to visit Lyon and eat there. The buffet breakfast was more than ample


Alan W, maidstone, United Kingdom 13/07/2014

The Hotel met my requirement even although its under going an extension to include a sports facility and a pool. The staff went out of their way to make me feel at home and coped admirably with my 5.00am depart from the Hotel to the airport.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.